You are here: HomeNews2016 12 07Article 492751

INFOGRAPHIC: Meet the MPs who did not make single statement in parliament in 4 years

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Socrates 7 years ago

Prepare ambulance for him

• Asiedu Nketia. 7 years ago

Ambulance will surely be prepared for not only the dwarf as you said but also for your HIV prostitute mother and father.You stupid brainless idiot.

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Great News!!! - IT is live on Amazon!
    Grab Your Copy Fast!
    Best Selling Tech Skills Book!!! "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs: A Complete Guide For Beginners and Professionals" now selling at a season's bonanza price ...

• Ayariga Cough 7 years ago

U are very stupid to say that. Can you boost of one graduate in ur family?

• braa Kwabena 7 years ago

I can't see far ... Look through and tell me one mp from Ashanti region..... Am still scanning though

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

How many MPs failed to go to parliament to get what the north and its people elected them to do for them.
    We are sending people to Parliament because of Customs not the welbring of the Wala people.
    I pray and hope not princ ...

• AMETEPE 7 years ago

MOST OF THEM ARE NDC MP's. USELESS BUNCH OF PEOPLE WHO SEE POLITICS AS A GOLD MINE AND THEREFORE BRIBE AND RIG ELECTIONS TO GET THE POWER TO STEAL GHANA MONEY. VOTE THESE CRIMINAL NDC PREZ AND HIS USELESS MP's OUT ON DECEMBER ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

THIS SHOWS HOW FEEBLE MINDED NDC ARE.THEY TAKE ANY GARBAGE TO PARLIAMENT.5 FROM GREATER ACCRA ALSO SUGGEST ACCRA PEOPLE ONLY VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES BUT NOT THE ELEGIBLE.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

NDC supporters nkwasiafo nkurasefo mmoa nkoaa papabiaa nim.

• colombo 7 years ago

No wonder we have amasaman mp inside

• Malory 7 years ago

Am not surprise Namoale is included. In fact he has never been able to make any full sentence without an error. With that I doubt even if he can say 'is' or 'I am Namoale' in parliament.

• NAANA ARABA BREW 7 years ago

Brainless Socrates, what have this got to do with dwarf? Why politics had make some ghanaians so stupid, fool and ignorant.

• Socrates 7 years ago

I hope you won't if i'm as short as that dwarf.
    Prepare ambulance for him

U an idiot. Ur stinky ass mum is dwarf

• Nyame Ye 7 years ago

Some of them may be deaf and dumb for all you know.

Parliament need to be disabled -friendly.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

How did they campaign to get into parliament?

• DOGO 7 years ago

Thanks for throwing in this humor.
    They may be deaf and dumb indeed.
    You never know

• eben 7 years ago

I agree,too, for all you know they are deaf and dump.

Let us do a through check

• Joseph 7 years ago

There is an urgent need to cut down the number of MPs especially the non-performing ones by sacking them. Let a neighbouring MP be a caretaker MP. Throughout the year their constituencies never had any issues to worry about.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Sixteen out of the nineteen are NDC mps..???

Hahahaaaaa Hahahaaaa Hahahaaaa.. .

• sam 7 years ago

Yes, I just did the percentage of NDC Vrs NPP and it is 84% for NDC and 16% for NPP. Oh NDC?? Lord have Mercy..

• Chii 7 years ago

Did they participate in decision making by voting in the parliament?

• Kaakie 7 years ago

No wonder some constituencies r alwys behind the developmental projects going on in the c'try. They can't fight for their ppl, only think of the money and the cars. Al they do is "Yea yea" or "No no" in parliament. Smh.

• kofi asanco 7 years ago

ndc mps talk in parliament please u are a disgrace to mother ghana

• ABU KASSIM 7 years ago

This MPs should not be voted for AGAIN.

• loomi 7 years ago

uneducated fools into power.they better keep mute to hide their weakness

• loomi 7 years ago

keeping mute to hide their weakness in education.fools at helm of affairs.hmmmmm

• Malory 7 years ago

How can we move forward. Feeling sad

No one should vote these jokers again. They should be made to refund all the monies they received for wasting tax payers money

• James Naru 7 years ago

PLEASE VOTE FOR THEM AGAIN

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Are all of them entitled to ex,_gratia award after 4 years silent in Parliament, this strong hood issue is killing our democracy. A worker retired from active service and goes home with peanut end of service award after har ...

• Jack 7 years ago

Allow the dumb MPs to speak their mother tongue or the language they understand.

• Eagle 7 years ago

I agree with you

• Dahanshel 7 years ago

VOTE THEM OUT.

• Obaapa 7 years ago

1 npp 18 NDC

Change is coming

• ndoodoo 7 years ago

Not surprising, 84% of them are ndc.

• k o 7 years ago

Out of 19 almost useless mps 16 of them are predictably ndc . In the previous survey conducted out of 10 worst performing Mps 9 were NDC. No wonder we are where we are.Boot the horrible NDC out.

• QUICK-CHECK 7 years ago

Anyway, they all got paid for the "good" job done. Most of them will surely not return. I mean most of the "MUMU" MPs.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

We hope after the election you have to be in continuetion educate you political atatus to be having more experence in gorvering and we pray for you in that in that for more and more to the achievment;God bless you.And oman gh ...

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

This is an exx in futility. You are not realistic. You are a propaganda tool of some party

• okyeame 7 years ago

It a wrong research because I didn't see my MUMU MP, that is De GOMOA WEST MP ATA

• OYIWA 7 years ago

The NDC MP for Amasaman apart from not making a single statement, it has been reported, two men in an NDC branded pickup belonging to him, were apprehended with guns and ammunition on their way to the Central Region.
    This is ...

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

GOOGLE BRIBE TAKEN AND YOU WILL BE SHOCKED WHAT WILL POP UP

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

GOOGLE BRIBE TAKEN AND YOU WILL BE SHOCKED WHAT WILL POP UP .EVERYONE SHOULD TRY AND WITNESS PLEASE

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Very funny, I am sure the survey included the noise the opposition make the various media platforms.

• ato 7 years ago

ask peoples vote go stand there for nothing and collect salary

• Nokware_ Asa 7 years ago

Do next? And it is not as if being on your feet all the time to spew out absolute rubbish and trumpet wild allegations is the only work expected of a lawmaker!

• Paa kwesi Jewell 7 years ago

As my mp de3 no one sent him dere he uses some magical means to get dere nyamenle 3nle )nwo kpal3 hmmm kwaku tanikyi kesse he didnt do foko now he is here bragging but he will cry like a newly born baby tomorrow nkwaseasem ak ...

• DJLanre 7 years ago

Some NDC mps are not among especially volta region,Noting dem dey do,vote dem out

• Heavenly 7 years ago

Is talking on the floor of Parliament an essential part of their job description. They have contributed to issues in their respective committees. All these cannot be news. You guys just promote individuals who talk without fo ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

Where is Kennedy Agyapong, the radio mp.

• VOTE THE IDIOT OUT. . 7 years ago

KENNEDY IS VOCAL NOT LIKE THE NDC MUMU SOLID TAPED PARLIAMENTARIANS.THESE THIEVES HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER APART FROM LOOTING.SEE THEIR CHEEKS AND STOMACHS,MMOA MU MMOA.

• HON LABARAN BIZO 7 years ago

VOTE FOR GHANA VOTE FOR PEACE ONE NATION PEAPOLE

• ghanaba 7 years ago

This is not credible because my MP's name is missing

• Again 7 years ago

This can happen in Dead Goat president stinker administration, they are not parliamentarians, but thieves and looters, who doesn't care about our future.

• Kofi. USA. 7 years ago

Hope they clapped.
    Also laughed, and lunch time does not elude them.

• Obroni 7 years ago

Nice article showing that people are not active in parliament.
    unfortunately for this journalist that is not how parliament works.
    In other countries, statements by certain parliamentarians can be far worse by this standard ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

These retarded looking villagers can't express themselves in English.

• dankwa 7 years ago

Amasaman mp is the most useless MP I have ever seen

• Obroni 7 years ago

Naive as I am I tried to put my previous answer on the blog of Odekro.
    I searched for it and found that this is an AKAN blog only and designed just to damage NDC and other tribes.
    I wanted to give my comments on their blog ...

• Ohene Kofi Kyere 7 years ago

This list confirms NDCs incompetence.

• Johnson (original) 7 years ago

Not making a statement on the floor does not mean they didn't contribute. They might have represented their constituencies in debates and negotiations outside the parliament floors. It might just not be what you see my friend ...

• stupidity 7 years ago

their wiser than those who contributed because Ghana Parliament is a useless house

• niger man 7 years ago

they should go and sell news papers

• Lynda 7 years ago

Good job! Keep it up.

• GYIGYI 7 years ago

La dadekotopon should kick Namoale out. I now understand why he has not contributed to the development of our constituency. He's part of the silent group...... Mtcheeeeeeww

• Amiga 7 years ago

Amasa Namoale has been making noise on UTv whilst keeping mute in parliament where his views are rather needed.

• Eben. Bosomtwe 7 years ago

This is baseless and useless. Without them the Parliament works was not factions? The bill was not passed ? By the way, the Parliament works is not only contribution on flor but at times they worked in level of committees ...

• STEPHEN okyere 7 years ago

Ghana is about to work again under nana addo and the NPP not a corrupt and gargantuan president like mahama.

YOU SEE MAJORITY OF THE FOOLISH MP'S ARE NDC, PEOPLE VOTE THEM OUT TODAY!

NANA & NPP ALL THE WAY

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Waste of taxpayers money

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Who told you they were there to say something.They waited patiently for the money.

• Godwin Benoni 7 years ago

Shame Namoale so upon all commence been making on TV. you couldn't talk in parliament woo namoale shameless MP you disgarse me I don't known the reason why the people of dadeekotopon People voted you as their member of parl ...

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

I HOPE THESE 'SAY OR DO NOTHING PARLIAMENTARIANS' ARE VOTED OUT THIS TIME.FOR THE COUNTRY TO MOVE FORWARD ALL SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES MEN AND WOMEN HOLDING VARIOUS POSITIONS INF GOVERNMENT MUST BE WIPED OUT COMPLETELY

People should know that democracy is good
    For the people of world.
    Please let accept it and be thankfull to the
    Leaders of country that fight hard for it,including Nana Akufo Addo.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

16 NDC MPs and 3 NPP MPs. These MPs have been willfully causing financial loss to the state at the rate of GhC 7200 a month x 4 years x 19 in number. Either they fear to commit themselves or do not have any ideas to contribut ...

• hieholzer 7 years ago

Ada west district assemblys' MP is also part .hmmmmmm. A whole lecturer is there without talking 4 4yrs.I wonder if He a whole lecturer will b mute n SHS graduates will b active n decision making
    GOD HAVE MERCY ON THIS LITTL ...

• Hafiz Hissein 7 years ago

All of them does not deserve re-election. Are they not just wasting the tax payers money? If they need retirement, they should do so at home and not the Parliament.
    :-|

• KOBBY 7 years ago

Radio MP Nii Amasah Namoale the silent one in Parliament. Shame, Shame Shame...no contribution but expect your people to retain you. I really pity those who vote for you...Shame

• maame Ruth 7 years ago

Hahaaaaaaaa socrate wil kil me hahaaaa but i agree wit u bra.