You are here: HomeNews2016 12 03Article 492062

Volta region will disappoint Akufo-Addo – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (79)

• oppong london 7 years ago

a win for john mahama is a satanic attack for ghana,which almighty God will never allow it,we are praying hardly to resist devil mahama and his ndc,God listen to our prayers, amen.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The government has constructed 123 Community Day Senior High Schools
    (SHS) to provide space for hundreds of thousands of JHS graduates. It has also added to the stock, two (2) new functioning universities and implemented. Th ...

• NANA YAW SARKODIE NY NY 7 years ago

MAHAMA PLEASE CRY YOUR OWN CRY.MAHAMA YOU ARE A CRY BABY

• Sinclear 7 years ago

we had it with mahama and ndc high electric bill and water bills mahama got to go

• Egya Atta 7 years ago

The president himself said he has been able to construct 42 schools, how dare you say 123, my friend read so that you could be current. NDC followers don't read and learn that's a fact.

• OBREMPON, NY NY 7 years ago

If every GOVERNMENT can borrow money as
    PRESIDENT MAHAMA and HIS NDC GOVERNMENT
    has done and, utilized them honestly and
    diligently GHANA would have been
    closer to USA as compared to GHANA's geographi ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President John Mahama is God's choice for Ghana. God favoured him and blessed him by making him the man to rescue Ghana from the economic hardship the NPP poured on us.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Criminal,murderer and a thief said God is on his side.this is very funny.When did God partner a thief,criminal and murderer to Punish Ghanaians by starving students who majority depend on feeding grants and allowances and can ...

• Edi 7 years ago

HE KNOW IT NDC KNOW IT AND GHANA PEOPLE KNOW IT

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP has a record of thievery, drug peddling and chaos. Ghana wants peace so we will reject Nana Addo and the NPP who will bring war into this country. The ongoing construction of 200 community day shs across the country will ...

• pkofi 7 years ago

God almighty allowed it in 2012 and by His grace He will allow it in 2016.JM Toasoo

• OBREMPON, NY NY 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, this ELECTION is about your
    FUTURE The so called MASSIVE INFRASTRUTURE is
    A MERE DECEIT, and RHETORIC.Just go to NIGERIA
    and see ARCHITECTURAL WORKS. In the NUCLEUS
    or the HEART of ACCRA CITY ...

• Zion 7 years ago

What do you know about future , stop deciving yourself

• YAO 7 years ago

Change is already happening under the Mahama led government. JM is our choice. 190,607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses have received support from Micro finance and small loan centre ( MASLOC) under J.M .

• CRY YOU OWN CRY, MR. KORRUPT 7 years ago

STAY IN YOUR LINE AND LET AKUFO ADDO STAY IN HIS OWN. N.A. THUMBPRINT GO SHOW, ABI?

Author:- ROSEMARY .....
    JOHNMAHAMA is extremely dangerous and devious... .
    Contract sole sourcing plus extremely inflated projects costs have been used to destroy Ghana........ JOHNMAHAMA why why why.....

JOHNMAHAMA e ...

• Jdm 7 years ago

Listen to the bribing and murderous president. Volta can disappoint him. But God will never disappoint him and the Ghanaians who are yearning for change. SHAME ON YOU!.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Work is on-going on the construction of new hospitals, including the nearly completed University of Ghana Teaching Hospital and the Ridge Hospital. These will deliver about
    6,000 hospital beds by 2017 which will guarantee ac ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Mr Dumsor whats your problem, remember you are not God

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Government through the Ministry took measures to address the power supply challenges currently facing the country.
    As a result Work on the 110MW TICO expansion was completed and the commissioning and commencement of commerc ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Mahama is going to be the first president to lose a bid for the second term. If he thinks the rushed infrastructure projects can save him, he should ask what happened to President Nkrumah!

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

We shall retain President John Mahama, base on the great works he has done for our dear nation. 123 Community Schools in the entire country, Komenda Sugar factories and other factories has been revived all by President John M ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Breaking news,our useless visionless president thief John Dramani Mahama has commission the world most beautiful world breaking international record.folks the beauty of the airport words cannot describe and it please for the ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The government has passed the National Employment Act, 2015 (Act 887) with dedicated funding sources.
    Under the Community Improvement Programme, a total of 100,000 youth has been engaged in six different areas, namely:
    Was ...

• OWURAKU AMOFA 7 years ago

Incompetent john mahama.God have mercy on you .You are wicked and evil , engaged in vote buying and character assassination .Your end has come

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

In the resolve of the government to eradicate schools under trees and improve access to education, the NDC government has replaced 1,714 out of 2,578 schools under trees with decent accommodation and facilities; started the i ...

Mr Mahama, please don't joke with the name of God. You've become King Saul in his last days.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Government is committed to improving the road network in the cocoa growing communities. For the 2015/16 cocoa season, COCOBOD has set aside
    US$150,000 for the rehabilitation of cocoa roads. This programme will help improve t ...

• John Jnr. 7 years ago

Volta cannot disappoint Akuffo Addo even if they don't vote for him. The only party that stands to be disappointed is the NDC that has taken the Volta people for granted.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President John Mahama has made Ghana the pride of Africa. According to the IMF and World Bank, Ghana is the number one choice for investors. All thanks to President John Mahama.

• Peter 7 years ago

Mahama is now talking GOLIATH and he will go down like Goliath.

• YAO 7 years ago

The NPP can spew all the lies they want but it will never take them to the Presidency. Ghanaians have decided to vote for J.M because he has brought development and transformation into the country. The mobile clinic service ...

• KMS 7 years ago

I DONT NO WHAT THEY TAKE GHANAINS FOR . BECOS IF THE WAY THEY BEHAVE THAT I WILL VOTE FOR MAHAMA . BECOS I OWN MY VOTE SO I ESIDE TO GIVE IT TO ANY PARTY THAT BEHAVE WELL AND NPP IS LACKING THAT THINGS LYDIA FORSON WROTE ...

• True talk 7 years ago

Ndc and Kwasi Pratt have sucided doing something with electoral commission,

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, LOOK AT YOUR SITUATION. MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY ARE RICHER THAN THE NATION GHANA. VOTE NDC OUT. WE WILL NOT ACCEPT HIM A SECOND TIME. VOTE MAHAMA AND NDC OUT.MAHAMA WIFE IS BUYING ACCRA LANDS. BE WISE AND VOTE ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Mahama why worry your self it seems that you don't think you going to win one touch and you are not going 2 win period national wreck apuuuu

• Baba 7 years ago

The President who wants to bribe as many people as possible. The president with no principles. One term president . You are a total failure.

• edudzi 7 years ago

The turnout in the Volta region will be unprecedented this year. Three days to the election day and my people are already trooping in in droves. I can't believe the euphoria in my district. It is as if these people have a poi ...

• Boama Ablakwa 7 years ago

Is this news? The only disappoint will be if the Volta region should vote for Nana Addo. It is not news if you say Volta region is going to vote for NDC. This is what the region has been doing ever since Rawlings brought NDC ...

Ghana as a whole will vote you and your thievery gangsters out.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

You have taken them for granted that why they are still in poverty don't rush let's wait for the day is coming instead to take good care of them your are jx wasting resources buy cars nd money for free incompetent

• Nanfuri 7 years ago

Do yopu owe the VR!

• . . 7 years ago

NDC IS HISTORY DONT LET THEM FOOL YOU'

IT IS DEAD AND GONE

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

JM toaso,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Kay 7 years ago

Useless man .by chance u became president.kwasia kwa

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC administration has constructed roads and launched the GH¢3 billion Cocoa Road Improvement Project; It have constructed thousands of kilometres of roads across the country.
    These include the Suhum-Apedwa and Kyebi to ...

• Pot Pourie 7 years ago

We want to hear you on the Bugri Naabu allegation. True or not true, as simple as that.

• ISSA 7 years ago

All Nana needs it's a resounding victory in Western and Central region. I believe GA and BA will split the vote. Eastern and Ashanti more people than Volta and Northern. Nana will be the next president . Ps Attah Mills was ki ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Development is a process and if someone has demonstrated the commitment by building roads, schools, hospitals, industries, stabilize our currency, free school uniforms for students, etc, then there is no need for change JM TO ...

• Jame 7 years ago

Mahama please mind your own business, you are not the spokesman for Voltarians, shame on you.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Volta or no Volta, you will go. And I know there will be Volta for change.

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama and NDC shall remain in power till 2021, the NPP is not ready to govern this country because they are making unrealistic promises to us Ghanaians. 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale i ...

• INNO 7 years ago

JM wrry urself not we r retiring dat Dictator n Intolerant oldman. Dey insult other tribes as if dey npp is de only human being association. We will shw dem dey don't own Gh., 2 force dat oldman on us.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Its will never happen

• James Congo 7 years ago

All our votes are going to JM . JM my family loves you too much. We want to punish NPP for telling us that we are from Togo.

• Akosua 7 years ago

We are not fools... u can't count on Volta Region. NPP will gets more votes then ever

• YAO 7 years ago

8. Mahama is a generational thinker, a man of integrity and a father for all. his only interest is to change lives and transform Ghana.Under The Ghana Free Zones Board, close to 70 large factories have been set up within 3 ye ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I SOMETIMES FEEL VERY SAD when some people say prez John Mahama is chosen by God to rule Ghana.Do you thing the true God of Abraham will encourage corruption,thievery,divisiveness,killing etc and allow His people suffer.Have ...

• YAO 7 years ago

9. Mahama will win this elections because of his unprecedented achievements. Under the NDC, the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-one (91) farmers to cultivate 2,645.85 acres of mango plantation. The fund further extended sup ...

• Herota 7 years ago

Yhat will be no news. News will be your defeat

• YAM SELLER, KRACHI 7 years ago

I tell you no lie, Mahama is hot. Just how will VR disappoint Akufo Addo? How? You are suffering and losing in your own world bank, you are saying VR will disappoint Akufo Addo. How, how, how is that possible?

• Amaru 7 years ago

Ghanaians and tribal politics.....Oh, no! No wonder the nation isn't developing as it should.

• AGBESI BERNARD 7 years ago

Mr. President, stop dreaming. Volta is wide awake...your statements will not convince us to vote for you again. We are not fools

• YAO 7 years ago

The Volta region is the world bank of the NDC and it will remain as such. JM will continue to invest in the Volta region and in Ghana. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general me ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

New Airport for Volta

• kobby koby 7 years ago

HAHA ATOPAHENE NANA DUMSOR..WAKE UP FROM YOUR DREAM.THE ELECTIONS IS ABT OUR POCKETS ND NOT ABT WORLD BANK..THIEFMAN SHAMEEEE

• Daniel 7 years ago

How unwise are you Mr. President to reveal your intelligence to the public domain? Are you afraid of your own shadows? Hmmmmmm!

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC is the only party that has the interest of this country at heart. Take a look at the infrastructure development under this government, it tells you that JM is our only option. The airport city project will not only reshap ...

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

Nana Addo killed Victor Salomey in NSAWAN prison because of Hates for Ewes and Won't ed to do same to Tsatsu Tsikata and Abodakpui but thank God, they got favor from Kufour. This is the time to pay him back

• Sani Mohammed 7 years ago

A failed president and incompetent. John Ford Mahama do you God ? Devil and murderer. Allah will punish you.

• YAO 7 years ago

1. The NPP can spew all the lies they want but it will never take them to the Presidency. Ghanaians have decided to vote for J.M because he has brought development and transformation into the country. The mobile clinic servi ...

• Odoi 7 years ago

Continue writing as many articles as you can. Serial writer and propagandist

• Mahama paper 7 years ago

JDM.we will vote massively fr u.92percent from volta

• KK. 7 years ago

....so what makes these animals think Volta won't reward NDC for the Ho market,UHAS,Adomi bridge rehab,the Asphalted roads across the region,The day SHS,the new sch buses,The Ho Airport, but rather favour a party that asks th ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Npp has never been disappointed the Npp,go and check the records at the EC since 1992,the Npp has always improved so we seek to improve our votes as usual,we respect the decision of the voltarians in all elections.What we re ...

• Sandao N Isaac 7 years ago

God willing Come 7 Dec Nana Ando
    Be the presen ,change is at your noor

• Sandao N Isaac 7 years ago

God is control