You are here: HomeNews2016 12 02Article 491707

Political parties granted permission to inspect ballot boxes in Police Armory

Read Comments Comments (20)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.. In case you didn't know:
    Dr Esi Ansah of Ashesi University writes:

"When people chant "toaso", what exactly do they want this administration/party to toaa so?

The impunity?
    The shady sole-sourced deals for frien ...

• Nii 7 years ago

With faulty data and curious logic.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JJ LOOK AT THE CABAL OF THIEVES YOU'VE UNINTENTIONALLY CREATED....
    In case you didn't know:
    Dr Esi Ansah of Ashesi University writes:

"When people chant "toaso", what exactly do they want this administration/party to t ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

'BRAVA' TO CHARLOTTE OSEI...BUT THE SEALED BALLOT BOXES MUST BE GUIDED VIGILLANTLY WHEN BEING TRANSPORTED TO THE SAID POLICE ARMOURY. OBVIOUSLY, ANYTHING..I MEAN ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN IN TRANSIT. GHANA POLICE, I MEAN GHANA P ...

• ADAKLU 7 years ago

How does inspection of the ballots kept at the police armory prevent the boxes from being switched? Remember 6 ballot boxes are nowhere to be found?
    And access to the armory is granted to some individuals(check on it)withou ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

ADAKLU SO WHAT DO U SUGGEST THEY DO?I WILL SUGGEST THEY KEEP THE BOXES AT UR HOUSE OR NANAS HOUSE SINCE U GUYS ARE NOT CORRUPT.

• ADAKLU 7 years ago

I am saying the corrupt crook of a looting President has access to the ballot boxes and he will attempt to bribe to rig and compromise the integrity further, of the process and keeping the ballot boxes at the armory makes it ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

Ballots should have been counted, tallied and results sent to EC as is expected to be done on Election Day in the view of polling officers. It is that simple. What is an armory in Ghana and can our bribe taking police or secu ...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS.;'.

• Konkonte 7 years ago

NPP KILLERS NANA KILLING HIS OWN PPL

• KK 7 years ago

As a further step to protect ballot boxes, each should have identification number boldly embossed on it. As it is now, how would one know if a ballot box is exchanged with another that is already stuffed with printed ballot p ...

• Twi man 7 years ago

I don't trust the EC they may have same cable ties for seal with the same serial numbers , to replace the old once when they are done with 419 deals.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Biko 7 years ago

Seal and weigh the boxes.

• jahsonwilliams 7 years ago

inspect the ballot papers too

• bellly fool- 7 years ago

Each box should be sealed with each party's pedlocks

• cantona 7 years ago

Npp will loss

• A good citizen 7 years ago

Why was the biometric verification devices not checked instantly after voting but from today?

• K w ame 7 years ago

If the EC carries on like this, then no one can blame them when the results is announced. The eight points resolution are also welcomed. I am at least seeing signs of doing the right things.

• MART 7 years ago

Why NPP always complain bitterly and put up false alarms to base their points on. They know mahama has won already. Manama is not Akufo addo's type.