You are here: HomeNews2016 11 30Article 491150

Mahama indeed tried bribing me - Bugri Naabu

Read Comments Comments (253)

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Mahama must go!

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

No where in the free democratic world can an administration rocked by scandals and corruption of even half the scale of what we see today in Mahamas even hope to get even 10% of the vote. The only way for them to beef their r ...

• OYOKOBA. 7 years ago

Let's extol Bugri Naabu for the great honour he has done the NPP party and Nana Addo. He has proven himself beyond all doubt that he is a man of astounding great integrity and honour. He is a patriot in every sense of the wor ...

• lee SA 7 years ago

You and who?

• Change 7 years ago

Parrot Mahama is still silent after 24 hrs that this news broke. Mahama is a thief n a murderer. Mahama knows much about Prof Mills death. Thief Mahama will do anything just to gain power. But God dey and Change that Ghana ne ...

• Wiseman 7 years ago

You're a very big foooooool..... Is Nana's name not mentioned in the case?? Did he make any comment?? Is not his spoke persons that are talking on his behalf?? Didn't NDC state its position on the matter?? Tell me what you wa ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Hahahaha who will bribe this komkomba fool for what?

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Since 2012, the following projects in the power sector have been completed or are at various stages of completion:

• 110Megawatts steam component of the T2 Power Plant at Aboadze

• 250Megawatts Ameri Power Plant

• Sinclear 7 years ago

NOW WE HAVE THE PROOF

• JOE 7 years ago

CAN YOU COMFIRM IT WAS BUGRI WHO CALLED? WHY CAN'T HE SPEAK FOR A MINUTE.THESE ARE ALL LIES . WAKE UP!

• araba 7 years ago

Proof from where tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Amina 7 years ago

1 US DOLLAR = 4.26 Ghana Cedis

Think about how Mahama wrecked the economy before you vote. If he wins, the Ghana cedi will become useless.

Mahama and his administration are borrowing (issuing bonds) money at 24.5% inter ...

President Mahama is our best deal for the governance of this country and there is no need looking elsewhere. He has over the time demonstrated he is able and ever capable.

• Five (5) Polyclinics in the Upper West Region ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

Why are we debating this subject? We know that Mahama/NDC have distributed SUVs to chiefs and imams so why do we act as if this is the first case of bribery by this administration. It would make sense for all prominent North ...

• THE TRUTH AT WAR 7 years ago

THIS IS FIRST HAND KNOWLEDGE. KEN AGYAPONG AND NPP JUST HAULED 20,000 GH CEDIS TO THE AXIM CHIEF WITH MORE TO COME THIS WEEK. THE HIPOCRATES ARE NOW COMPLAINING. NOBODY DOES THIS BETTER THAN THE NPP. REMEMBER ALAN CASH AND H ...

• VINCEY,NJ 7 years ago

You are such a nitwit to believe this useless propaganda. If its true why that stupid idiot of that npp chairman wait from october to a week to election, before bringing this out.

• Kwaa 7 years ago

NDC will deny everything they have said or done,for it to be turn out later To be true.
    Didn't they deny,Government gave a $35,million contract to Woyomi,for the man himself to come out to confirm that indeed he has such a c ...

• Edi 7 years ago

with all means so he can remain Ghana leader and steal more

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Yes we must deny everything because we don't know the relationship between these two prominent people and why the money was given to him but we end up politicising every information. This is a big disgrace to the NPP and his ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

NDC are not fools to bribe this Chimpanzee Bugri, NPP are confused and desperate because they can't bear another four years in opposition which is a 100 % must.

• JOE 7 years ago

WHATEVER THEY WILL SAY AND DO WE WILL STILL VOTE FOR MAHAMA. JM TOASOOOO

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

HAAA HHHAAAAAS YOU MAKE ME LAUGH, INTETESTINGLY GEN MOSQUITO HAS BEEN DEFEATED IN THE FRONT- READ ABOUT THE D DAY IN FRANCE. NDC DRAUNING LAND WOULD EVEN CRUNCH ON THE SERPENT.

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

HAAA HHHAAAAAS YOU MAKE ME LAUGH, INTETESTINGLY GEN MOSQUITO HAS BEEN DEFEATED IN THE FRONT- READ ABOUT THE D DAY IN FRANCE. NDC DRAUNING AND WOULD EVEN CRUNCH ON THE SERPENT.

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

CHIMP BUGRI YOU HAVE GOT THE CAR AND CASH FREEEEE. TALK TO NOBODY BECAUSE THEY SAY YOU DO NOT TALK. GOD BLESS YOU FOR SAVING GHANA. NANA AND BAWUMIA WAY TO STATE HOUSE.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Ghanaians can't be fooled by the NPP with their lies. President Mahama is wining the polls as it has been predicted. He will never bribe anyone to betray his leader. This us quite unfortunate for the NPP to come out with such ...

• Ken (Newark) NJ USA 7 years ago

That is politics for you.Do not blame any party for awarding contracts to their own. He who pays the piper dictates the tune.However this was a trap set by Ndubugri for the NDC This is no good at all. He should have refused a ...

• Papa 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Atibila 7 years ago

Hear who is talking, asiedu nkatie, naabu is far better than u in everything. U can also be a secretary in NDC bcoz u don't qualify even as an office boy to John boadu

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Really? We shall soon confiscate the said 4x4 and put it through a “Donkomi sale" before the citizenry and make yet another Kwasia Bi Nti out of a foolish soul pretty soon.

• jp 7 years ago

how do u measure competence? Asiedu Nkatie has successful starred the NDC to victories upon victories yet u speak ignorantly. Hope John Boadu get u victory once in his life time

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia, who can't even express himself in simple grammar, discrediting Bugri Naabu integrity because of politics. God forgive him

• Adu Boahhe t 7 years ago

The NDC are more focused now and believe me we are winning the December polls with a one touch victory. Ghanaians have come to realise that the NPP are only matured in lies and not to lead the people of Ghana.

• AFOKO/ KWABENA, AGYAPONG. 7 years ago

ASANTEMAN,,HAVE TO WAKE UP OOOOH. THAT AKYEM DWARF, MAFIA HAVE A HIDDEN AGENDA AGAINST THE ASANTE KINGDOM. HE VOW TO RAISE AKYEM PALACE HIGHER OVER THE ASANTE KINGDOM. A VOTE FOR THAT AKYEM MAFIA, AKUFO DWARF, IS A VOTE ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

Bugri Naabu refused to answer questions and cut the phone. He just mentioned 2 things and went off the phone. He will be in trouble soon.

• Amegbe 7 years ago

That's all that mahama family knows: corruption is indeed in their genes. All of John Mahama's brothers and sisters are thieves. The most corrupt family in the history of Ghana.

• Ali 7 years ago

Where is the evidence that that car was from Mahama? Where is the money? Why did you quickly lodge the bribe money in you account instead of sending it to the police and make a report?

• JOE 7 years ago

FUNNY AND DIRTY, BUGRI AND HIS FOLKS SHOULD TRY SOMETHING DIFFERENT. THE GOVERNMENT IS TOO SMART FOR THIS.

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

CANNOT COMPARE TO NANA'S CLEAN FAMILY RECORDS. PLEASE LET US WAKE UP TO ELECT A CLEAN MAN TO HEAD GHANA THIS TIME.

• Adu Boahhe t 7 years ago

The NDC and Mahama are loyal to the good people of Ghana. They make a way where there seems to be no way and I always say who God has ordained to win the election no man can destroy his future. We are moving forward in winnin ...

Since taking over the leadership of this country, the government has demonstrated a constant commitment to solving the energy situation of the country.

Below are the result.

• 180Megawatts Second Stage of Sunon Asogl ...

• Mama Dee 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm.NPP Ghana is not for you. JM was campaigning in the Eastern region on the 28th, how did he get to Accra to meet Bugri Liar. He can never answer phone calls. Tweaaaa

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

BUGRI IS VERY CLEVER, NO NEED TO ANSWER ANYBODY. HE HAS GOT A FREE CAR PLUS CASH. AG TO TAKE HIM TO COURT IF HE WANTS. MAY ALLAH BLESS YOU. NPP ALL THE WAY TO STATE HOUSE.

• Abongo 7 years ago

Say it to your kotibotor father

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

So what language did president Mahama use to communicate to you. They say you can't speak English.

• Tanko bronx 7 years ago

If yu are God

• Bosompem 7 years ago

You are rather stupid tanko,u are thief of Baghdad ,nana is the next president liers and Hoffs in Thier dirty teeth.....die or stay still nana 1

• Akua Ampofowaah 7 years ago

Our next President Nana oo Nana is a winner

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Nana Addo can only be our President if he changes his attitude and put his people into order, stop the lies and accept his defeat this years polls. One district one dam won't help the nation but we need a leader who is transp ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Look at this idiot who calls himself Bugri Naabu. What do you have be4 anybody can bribe you? We know Nana as a CERTIFICATELESS drug addict who took somebody's wife. He is suffering from senility and goes to Wellington hospi ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

The NPP can't use this cheap stories to win power because its up to Ghanaians to judge on December 7. Ghanaians have seen the Jon works of President Mahama and believes that his great work will speak for him in the December 7 ...

There is absolutely no reason for President Mahama to go. We have find the person who really has to go. The NPP and its candidate do not deserve to lead this country.

President Mahama has just done enough for the country t ...

• Yaw Badu 7 years ago

BURI NAABU 4 YR MENTAL PROBLEM IS BACK
    Every Year end BURI Naa Bu seems to be attacked by a strange mental abnormality which causes him to make very reckless and unguarded statements that goes to damage the chances of his pa ...

• G-O-D(3) vs S-A-T-A-N (5) 7 years ago

“I say this on authority and ready to swear on anything that is sacred. I can even swear on the Nogokpo shrine that Mustapha Hamid approached myself and Bismark Agbemenuble [in 2002/2003]…and told us that we should arrang ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

BUGRI NAABU HOW MANY VOTES DO YOU HAVE?. JUST ONE. MAHAMA IS AWARE YOU SUPPORT NPP AND WILL NEVER MAKE A MISTAKE TO BRIBE YOU. NPP HAS NO CAMPAIGN MESSAGE. THEY FORCED YOU TO COME OUT TO CINFIRM A FALSE ALLEGATION

• Salifu 7 years ago

The damage to Akuffo Addo and the NPP would have been far more than the 3.4 million cedis if the plan had materialized. This would have collapsed all NPP campaign messages.

• Edem 7 years ago

Class fm and starr fm are all NDC station yet they accuse Joy fm Citi fm of promoting NPP

• wofa kay 7 years ago

if ur so called NDC party is a honest party then tell us what killed the late president

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Why won't we accuse them when they only sit in their office and say naughty words against the sitting president. We should be careful with the way we channel information to the public. President Mahama is still the sitting Pr ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

@John, you lacked comprehension skills. Bugri Naabu has one vote, he is the whole regional chairman of the party, he was been bribed to say things that will make his presidential candidate unelectable. The NDC party is using ...

• junior k 7 years ago

Why are some of so stupid like that?Gyimi.When Mustapha Hamid was interviewed what sense did he make?Bugri Naabu is beating about the bush n u are here spewing rubbish.

• Volta Hall 7 years ago

You can confirm from the Bank with his name and account number he provided.
    God is watching

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Its not about confirming but the reason why such an amount was paid to him. He did a great service to Ghana and needs to be paid. But making his payment seem like a bribe is what is unacceptable. President Mahama will never o ...

• Digital 2 7 years ago

Dont follow parties blindly

• tuga qatar 7 years ago

you cant even spell confirm , are you not ashamed, Nana Beba

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

PITY YOU JOHN, TRUTH IS MAHAMA IS DRAUNING SERIOUSLY AND WOULD EVEN CRUNCH ON THE SERPENT.

• SOLAR 7 years ago

NPP HAS JUST FAILED. THATS ALL

• Trudy 7 years ago

Npp's story doesn't add up. Aseidu NKeita is right. Npp is doing dirty politics.

• juda 7 years ago

fool common Nketia u can't spell

• Sansan 7 years ago

Kwasea who told u Nketia is common, Aboa bi sey . Nketia is the name of the NDC's general secretary bro he is a big man, don't "commonize" his name.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

What a stupid headline? You called to ask questions, did not receive answers to your questions but came out with this nonsense that yes, the man admitted the President tried bribing him. Is being bribed and attempting to brib ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

There is no smoke without fire. The pattern is the same in all cases that have come out so far. Cash and vehicle inducements have been employed by this crooked Mahama and his family and friends to buy their way through this e ...

• JoJo 7 years ago

My bother...it's desperation n de idea dat evryone is stupid dat will make dem pay ppl to put out sumtin like dis....evil n lies has a way of locating it's perpetrators...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

You better keep quite bcos is very shameful how many times mahama has involved in bribery scandals in likes of buying cars cars nd houses for free

• Amanaman 7 years ago

NPP members are sleeping whilst their leaders engage openly engage in treachery, blackmail, lies, and mischief. It's a shame.

Mahama must go,we can't have a thief as a president.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama is focused and with good attitude and spirit, he is winning again come December 7

• NII 7 years ago

I trust this story because, Akua Donkor was bribed with 2 SUVs and a building. Why will they not push this agenda? Mahama is a disgrace

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Well nobody trust this story because we are not fools to be bought with this cheap lies. He was paid for a contract he delivered to the state. So why will he turn his back and forge such great lies against the President. Givi ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Did NDC try bribing you or you were indeed bribed? It just does not add up!

• Naa Koshie 7 years ago

Ndc can bribe every Ghanaian, they will still be thrown out next week. After all it's own money. Too late for these childish gimmicks. The corruption is too much.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

The change you are looking for is a change of lies and state resources been spend on unnecessary projects like one district one dam. Who needs such project at this time of the era. We need to wise up, our generation needs edu ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama has been tried and tested and have won millions of heart based on the developmental projects he has commissioned and set up in the country. He needs our vote to continue his work and trust me Ghana will never ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

Mahama accepts bribe and takes bribe and still remains president of Ghana.
    Any true democratic nation,Mahama would not be president,because he would have been impeached.

• Adams 7 years ago

Hahahhaha. They did not bribed u bt rather tried bribing u. Sounds funny. Surprised that NPP is still doing propaganda politics rather than focusing on issues. Lost plp.....

Tried to bribe means Mahama made an effort to bribe him by giving him a v8 and money but he refused to betray Nana Addo.

• richpie 7 years ago

my frnd did u read the article very well. if not go back and read . he claimed everything given to him

• MUSTAPHA 7 years ago

TOO MUCH IDIOCY IN THE MEDIA LANDSCAPE!!

• Emmanuel Abbey 7 years ago

From Bribery to Attempted Bribery. Which is which. Shame on you sore losers. You have just been overwhelmed by the huge scale of infrastructural developments and economic turn rounds. No more message again than to turn on the ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

does it make sense, to bribe this person who even cant make his region a strong base for his party?, this old pick had been around almost a decade, tell me the number of seat he had able to claim for his party?, northern regi ...

• Charles 7 years ago

I think bribery is criminal offence and why can't Bugri Naabi lodge a complaint with the police if it true?

• Please Think and Think Far 7 years ago

Lodge a complaint with what police? Do you really understand what you are saying? What will the police do with Bugri's complaint against the President and his brother? They would have turned around and implicate Bugri in a bi ...

• yooo 7 years ago

Now we don't have Ghana police again ooo we have mahama police so is ok he no make any complain mahama have bribe all security agencies in Ghana so is good he complains to his party n Ghanaians we will judge this case with ou ...

• Musah 7 years ago

Old fool

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

This useless story, are we not in Ghana here when atinka fm called some body to say he is the spokesperson of the togolese opposition leader? what did we here again? as for me i take atinka fm as nothing nonentity

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

Non of us can confirm or deny the truth here. But there appears to be a pattern involving the use of money and cars to either destroy the opposition or to win votes. This is dangerous for Ghana.

• CREWE 7 years ago

I have respect forMustapha Hamid! A university don descending to such level!! No NPP is, desperate! this cock and bull story!! Propaganda of the highest level!!

• Jane 7 years ago

Only a fool will believe this rubbish. Desperate as they can be, this will not help them. If they care to know, they are rather making things easier for the NDC.
    And Mustapha, how can you allow yourself to used like this. I ...

• Abdul Majeed 7 years ago

We all do mistake.No one is perfect in this world.Afterall who hasn't sin before. Today it's on Mahama,Tomorrow you will be the one.We are Humans.Nana Addo had forgiven his son Mahama after he is a young man not mature in pol ...

• Victor A. Young. 7 years ago

Ghanaians should ignore the lies and deception of the corrupt Mahama-led NDC govt. They will never accept their guilt. Mahama was fingered in a Ford Expedition SUV bribery scandal, he denied it; he's now caught in another bri ...

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO THAT IDIOT KWASIAMPANI ASIEDU NKETIA ABOA TANN

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

After the case with Prof. Martey many thought the priest was making false accusations. The combination of money and cars to lure oppositional voices to fulfil the dreams of the govt appears to have reached an uncontrollable l ...

Who didn't believe Rev. Prof. Martey? We all did. Ghanaians did believe him and his story. Only NDC folks, in their blind support of Mahama, disbelieved or covered up for Mahama. Let Ghanaians forget about "it is nothing, let ...

• baba 7 years ago

fuck politics n fuck anyone hu supports it

WHICH IS WHICH? WE CAN'T TAKE NPP SERIOUS AGAIN. I WON'T VOTE FOR AKUFO-ADDO AGAIN. JM TOASOOOOO.

• YF 7 years ago

Bribed or attempted bribery, which is which.. bugri should answer..

I will answer or Bugri. And you better listen well well. Part of the act was done and part was not. The President completed his bribery, but Bugri did not complete his part. It becomes an attempted bribery until the agreement ...

• kwame Stephen 7 years ago

you see how unreasonable Npp and it's Supporters are ,Then go call police to arrest him since he has attempted bribing you,Already you want to vote him out then go for police to investigate the case if it's true.

• Miss 7 years ago

He said attempted brebing him they bribery him

• baba 7 years ago

fuck politics n fuck anyone hu wl vote on seventh December. cnt u c dat politicians ar fooling us. we ar living in stupid nation.

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Why you didn't call the police or some of your party members as evidence also you waited after a month before coming out

• Kpakpri 7 years ago

The word attempted mean what?

• Kwesi 7 years ago

If the president can't respond or react to his this allegations what about his brother .Is a shame God save Ghana

• Nana Yaa 7 years ago

Respond for what?! This is gutter politics. Desperate lies from a party who knows they have lost. Mahama is above all of this. When they go low, we go high!

• Yesu nti 7 years ago

We like you Nana pls Seve Ghana for as

• Mohammed Qatar 7 years ago

Future Childrens will read this article in 5, 10 and 20 years time as it stays on Ghanaweb site. Please Trust me John Mahama is corrupt. He is not the kind of Northern President we want

• peace 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah , Koku Anyidaho, Kofi Kotokoli Adamu [aka Adams] JOhn Mahama , etc etc should bow their heads down in shame. Huuuuuuuuu!!! All the witchcraft, black magic, devilish and demonic powers, spirits, bribery, vote b ...

• Komla 7 years ago

Mahama is evil

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

VINDICATES THE LADY NDC PRIMARY PARLIAMENTARY ASPIRANT WHO FIRST LABELLED THEM EVIL, FOUND THEM EVIL.

• paul ahadzie killer killah dexter 7 years ago

and so what?

• baba 7 years ago

my brother they will use you and drop like wast

• Berchie 7 years ago

The NDC should not treat this matter lightly, especially when the NPP has gone a mile further to provide documentary evidence from DVLA. This is a serious matter that shall forever haunt President Mahama until he takes credib ...

• Voltarian 7 years ago

If the President knows that he did bribe him,let him go to court for defamation. They have shown the car which is the evidence no1 but NDC fools prefer to rubbish everything. You are playing on intelligence of illiterate and ...

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

WHY BUGRI NAABU? WHY DID HE NOT EXPOSE THE PRESIDENT AND HIS BROTHER AT THE TIME? WHY NOW AFTER HE HAS "CHOPPED" THE MONEY? ITS ALL A COOK UP STORY.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS.;.,

• kwame hagan 7 years ago

fake tape, i did not hear any concrete thing on this doctored tape. on the face of it it sounds pieced together. tweaa frustrations galore, peddled by NPP rented press.

• DATE 7 years ago

OOOH NPP THIS VERY CHILDISH THINK OF SOME THING ELSE PLEASE COME AGAIN EVEN NPP SYMPATHIZERS ARE FINDING IT VERY DIFFICULT TO BELIEVE THIS BAKE STORY

• 7B 7 years ago

Mahama should have been impeached in a civilized country by now... he is a thief... i mean mahama.... desperation knowing very well ndc will be axed... corrupt mahama, head fullest of maggot

• sonkrolo 7 years ago

ONLY ASHANTIS WILL BELIEVE SUCH KWAKU ANASE STORIES : WHY DID YOU NOT COME OUT SINCE OCTOBER A DAY AFTER THE INCIDENT AND YOU ARE NOW COMING UP WITH SUCH STORIES: WHY DID YOU LET OTHERS TO SPEAK FOR YOU IN THE FIRST PLACE AN ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Schizophrenic

• Reason 7 years ago

NPP the battle is still The Lord

• Presidoe 7 years ago

Indeed the battle is the Lord.

• Presidoe 7 years ago

I do respect Bugri naabu for running away from curses that would have come to you if you would have lie against Nana Akuffo Addo who has done nothing wrong to deserve that treatement.Just look at how he is so close to Dr Bawu ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

So are these liars saying president Mahama divided himself into two to be in eastern and northern regions at the same time and date? Wonderful. Besides do anyone believe president Mahama will personally go to the premises Bu ...

• Tom 7 years ago

Ghana's poor ta xpayers money is wasted by NDC and Mahama to clinch on to power.

• minladder 7 years ago

And u stupidity did reject or accept it ...U r too foolish as person ....

• ben 7 years ago

Daniel burgri nabu or wat ever ur name is u r not serious one bit because you guys know you have already lost e election look at the stupid things you are doing

• macho man 7 years ago

see this stupid mosquito always talking rubbish to people... why.... you are just use lessing someone's father... what's that. you will be at the mercy of someone tomorrow... be careful

• Boakye 7 years ago

TRIBALISM IN POLITICS. 'MO ASANTIFO. MO DWEE, AKA MO 11 MONTHS NA MO BE HU NU'. TO WIT 'YOU ASANTES, WHO ARE FULL OF PRIDE, YOU ARE LEFT WITH 11 MONTHS, AND YOU WILL SEE.' THIS WAS SAID BY THE LEADER OF NANA ADDO'S CAMPAIGN T ...

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

Another foolish Northern telling big liars.Look at him and you can judge this person is 419 man .Shame to him

• TK 7 years ago

Only fools will believe you.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I'll be tempted to believe that the allegation is true if Mahama doesn't respond today.The story is not about NDC but the President himself.I think if it's not true Mahama will come out quickly to refute it.Thank you.

• Yussif 7 years ago

It's only a fool who ll not believe this story of bribery against president and his brother,if you say why didn't the regional chairman present the case himself,same question goes to you Asiedu Nketia because you re not Ibrah ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

oh Gh bribe n tried to bribe re they the same on npp nonsense people party

• Lapeeewa 7 years ago

It doesn't make sense to buy someone with low IQ

• kwadwo madugu 7 years ago

oyiwa!! 3na 3daho no. Eiiii NDC fo) nso mo agyimi paa oo!! i simply dont know what's wrong with them koraa!! just wasting our money on bribe nkoaa.

• Fish man 7 years ago

If the story was ture it should be the he bugri to come out first and not another person and u come out the NPP does not hand a message it's sad. How many vote does bugri have and were is the car the u promised u. Do die to p ...

• Lapeeewa 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo is using the northerners to execute his dirty agenda.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaa ! a man who speakk no sense !

• WAITING TO VOTE MAHAMA&NDC OUT BRUTAL 7 years ago

Did Mahama give Hassan Ayariga a $15 million dollar contract for a cocoa roads project without tender as claimed by Razak Opoku?
    If Mahama did not seek to bribe Bugri Naabu which will not be the first time Mahama has bought ...

• Nima youth forum 7 years ago

serious speaking i wanted to site with aseidu but thinking of the matter if the man cannot speak for himself what intrest has the president and his brother got to do so beside Mr aseidu he can speak in his language ...

• NAANA ARABA BREW 7 years ago

Fantes should take note. No doubt people tell us fantes are fools. This shows that Mahama bribe some people to kill Uncle Atta for power. Mahama can do anything to get power.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Northerners are fighting themselves and you want tO put the blame on Fantes.Are you serious?Thank you.

• Abdul 7 years ago

So I have been thinking. If indeed these allegations by the NPP are true, why is JM still in power? Per NPPs account, all these happened in October.
    1. Couldn't the Minority in parliament have initiated impeachment proceedi ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

Why do you start impeachment process to draw sympathy for the president? What is wrong if Hamid reported and Bugri substantiated it? It seems to me your thinking defies logic. It is incumbent on you and NDC to dispute the car ...

• Abdul 7 years ago

At least I made my reservations known without insulting. Your actions goes to show your level of thinking. I refuse to stoop to your level. I pray you're delivered from your BIGOTRY

• Abigi 7 years ago

Africans are doomed forever and ever.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Why is Mahama not speaking for himself? Idiot Asiedu Nketia.

• Gabby 7 years ago

What kind of party is NPP that NDC can easily bribe its top party members. Very soon Bawumia will also be bribed by NDC. This tells you NPP leadership is not principled. Anyway, the story was meant to be a vote winning sca ...

• Amoako 7 years ago

Then I'm a fool. But come to think of it why the president himself and his functionaries anytime they mount the political platform Nana Addo is the subject matter of their campaign especially the president. Not knowing their ...

• Araba 7 years ago

Leader of the governing party, kindly provide evidence for the allegations which is been leveled against your president, that's the only way we the lay people in this nation can believe.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

The NPP and Nana Akufo Addo have failed and therefore lying to Ghanaians without even putting their lies in order to attract proper attention

• monto 7 years ago

Is this all hr can say? This is a cock & bull story. Npp desperados. Shame on u all. JM toaso na toado biom.

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; for me it is only a DONKEY and an ediotic full and a stealer who will prefer not to believe this story ;the grounds for mine reasoning is simple ; id you watch or listen to most of the allegation against this 'KLEPTOMA ...

• Abdul 7 years ago

Your spelling of certain words goes to show your level of thinking!

• salifu 7 years ago

the corruption on president mahamma is too much

• Eric ababio 7 years ago

Intact the President should be careful

• Feaad 7 years ago

All this fabrications...who can we even trust to lead ghana system.Npp and ndc both not so honest with their dealings

• joy 7 years ago

Fool like mosquito,ur president is very good in over valuation thats why he paid bugri nabu that sum.thieves n morrons u will go

• joy 7 years ago

Cant the bni take this matter up?ohhh Ghana

• Dragon 2 7 years ago

THIS IS T-ROLL STORY!! THE NPP CANNOT EVEN DECEIVED THE UN-BORNED BABIES WITH THIS COOKED STORY. HOW MORE...........?
    Tweeeeeeeeeeee.......

• KASKI 7 years ago

O Mahama are you doing that to the end.

• Apuu 7 years ago

This is a disgrace to NDC and its flagbearer

• Agbo- Ghana International Airways Vic 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HOPELESS & CORRUPT MAHAMA & NDC PEOPLE ARE USING GHANA INTERNATIONAL AIRWAYS PASSENGERS'REFUND FOR. BRIBING, SPLASHING AROUND, WOMANISING ETC

• Ali Baba 7 years ago

Mahama killed Prof. Mills. and he is bribing almost everyone. Is true

• GEORGE OSEI 7 years ago

Npp u are at it again. Liars here, lairs there and everywhere. Eh! This descendant of lucifer repent Ooooooo!!! Repent.

Cheap politics out of desperation. We have long way to go.

• Nana Addo. 7 years ago

Bugri, are you a muslim? If yes then prepare for your judgemet. You have questions to answer on judgement day.Foolish man.

• John Akim Oda 7 years ago

If you can't shit or urinate contact Akufo Addo . He can turn it . He can even let rain . Now every promise .

• Ken Boateng 7 years ago

liars!!!! liars oooh!! liars!!! they are at it again. Its all political gimmicks.Here in the states they tried it on Donald Trump and he still won. In Ghana they are trying it on Mahama.It wont work. Mahama!!Toasoooo!!1Toaso. ...

• JJ 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia wants Bugri Naabu to speak for himself. If so, why is it that Mahama is not speaking to defend himself?

• araba 7 years ago

Stupid man, who are you that Mahama will give you all these monies and cash. God will punish you for lying to all Ghanaians to disgrace the president

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

Stupid Northerner lies against his own brother. Shame tried to bribe you stupid cunt.

• Bones 7 years ago

Npp has failed this cannot stop JM for winning the election JM toaso

• postman 7 years ago

if in all this case, the single thing with the president's name is GHC 10 000 donated at a funeral,then where is the bribery by him?
    since when did funeral donations become bribes?

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

This vehicle was registered in January 2016 what is the brand new about it Was the 5 billion old cedis carried in what bag to the bank? Please let us be serious in this country

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Aseidu Nkatia you are useless man you forgot that your own Prez says he can't think for himself ? That means he is like Bugri.
    You foolish man

• KOO NIMO USA 7 years ago

he stinks soo bad

• CHE 7 years ago

Since Bugri Naabu claims the SUV and what remains of the 500,000 is evidence in a bribery case the BNI should cease them now to begin the investigation into the case. Are the NPP law-abiding citizens?. You collect a bribe and ...

• Atta 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not foolish. Bugri Naabu is not the only one claiming bribery by NDC. Even the PPP and many other Ghanaians. Asiedu Nketia's response is not logical. We know the bribe was not for him to speak for NDC but like t ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

This gluttonous buffoon again? Indeed Bugri Naabu is a twerp. I agree with General Mosquito. The man is not fluent in English and not also sensible in his own dialect.

So how can such ostentatious freebies to be given to s ...

• Afia Kwame 7 years ago

why not Afoko who was the national chairman and even on exile? don't you think bribing him would have been easier n worthy than bugri Naaba who is just a mere regional chairman in the NDC strong hold?? common on!! let's thin ...

• mmalolo 7 years ago

bugri naaba you are a disgrace to your entire generation. can you use this your urgly face to convince somebody.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Bugri, why didn't you report this attempt to police, if you knew this was bribery?

• JoJo 7 years ago

Hey Bugri Naabu, in future, just keep mute and bring me the cars and money okay? Now you see the Pajero is packed and cannot be used. You no try for me kraa. Naabu, why?

• Ghana man 7 years ago

Y would anybody bribe someone who couldn't even win votes for the NPP in the northern region. Even if Naabu doesn't say a word about Nana,Nana will still lose so where is the logic in this to pay for something that is already ...

• ogyam 7 years ago

Ghana like every African country is a sad continent to look at with shame.
    Everyone in politics in Ghana is in for the poor Ghanaian's money to enrich those close by and the majority poor remains as status quo.

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

Npp instead of campaigning, are wasting their time with press conference. They have done more press conference than anyone in Ghana. You can't do the same.thing if you need different result.

• Jdm 7 years ago

And only senseless idiots will refuse to believe Bugri Naabu. Corruption and incompetence is written all over mahama and asiedu nketia and the other idiots.

• ECHOCO 7 years ago

Please, please, comrades calm down ok. All these things will come to an end on 8th December and we will still be friends ok

• buju 7 years ago

Ghana is not a serious country. you put the said money into your account for a whole month without reporting to the police and you think you're free from the law.the thief who attempted to steal money from Nana addo just thro ...

• MAKSUD OSMAN. 7 years ago

Did he bribe you or tried to bribe you ?which is which?

• ike 7 years ago

This has proven what the bible said
    man has dominated man to his own injure

• I am a Fool 7 years ago

I believe it , so call me a fool Mosquitoes. It only fools who believes these criminal nation wrecking party called NDC. What scandals haven't we seen on NDC. From John Ford Mahama, the FORTHIEVES & Merchant Bank, SADA, SUBA ...

• Mumuni 7 years ago

If Mahama could bride a nonentity, Akua Donkor with 2 SUVs and a building, what makes you think this story is not true

• easy 7 years ago

Do you honestly think, we should take this man's word when his party is so so much hungry for power? All this while where was he? Why is he coming out now if not for campaign purposes? Why didn't he report the act since it is ...

• RAPHAEL 7 years ago

RECENTLY IT WAS MAHAMA WHO RECIEVED A BRIBE NOW HE IS GIVING BRIBE MORE EXPENSIVE THAN WHAT HE RECIEVED. HOW STUPID CAN THIS NPP PEOPLE BE?

• byg joe 7 years ago

Already Mahama has said NPP dosnt like northerners so he s doing everytin 2 confirm his allegation but tank God their plans nd evil ways has failed. shame NDC.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

IT IS ONLY FOOLS LIKE ASIEDU NKETIA WHO WOULD NOT BELIEVE THIS BUGRI NAABU STORY. NKETIA SHOULD ALSO KNOW THAT GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS. NOW, WHO IS DESPERATE, NANA ADDO OR JOHN MAHAMA? WHY IS MAHAMA GIVING OUT CASH AND OTHER ...

• kwadwo 7 years ago

Shame on you guys. Do u think we cannot differentiate Bukri Naabu's voice. Your plans have failed. You are a failure and failure you shall always be. Nana Akuffu Addo can never be the president of this Nation. We don't wan ...

• SOLISOLI LIILII 7 years ago

IF THIS BUGRI NAABU WAS HIDING A BRIBE THEN HOW TRUSTWORTHY IS HE? WE WILL NOT GIVE SUCH A PERSON A CHANCE BECAUSE HE WILL HIDE SO MANY THINGS WHEN NPP COMES TO POWER. ALSO, THE MEDIA HOUSE TAKING SOLI FROM THE NPP AND PUBLIS ...

• kwadwo 7 years ago

I never believed when people says that NPP guys are criminals but I now believe. How can u planned and staged such a fake story.

• wofa kay 7 years ago

if we don't knw the self branded president and what he can do we wouldn't be wasting our time in n issues that won't help the nation.atupahene twaso

• Mensah 7 years ago

Hahaha. Desperation of the highest level. If it's true, then you are rather exposing yourselves because why would an honest person keep or pay an alleged bribe money into his account and not tell anyone until now? And when di ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

So called Nana will never be a president

OH WHAT AN NPP DESPERATION,, AAH, SO EVERY MEMBER OF THAT NPP PARTY IS A BRIBE TAKER?.. WHAT A STUPID USELESS PARTY. AFOKO AND KWABENA,, AGYAPONG SAPHOSCATED THROUGH SAME ALLEGATIONS. WHEN AT ALL THESE AKYEM MAFIA ...

• Big Joe 7 years ago

This man should be bold enough and speak for himself. Ghana is matured in politics and such insults must be out of our politics. Long live Ghana

What? From what the man said, it seems there is something fishey. “It is true, I think they’ve shown you the car, I believe they didn’t just call the press conference, so, there’s no doubt about that but you can call ...

DIRTY, BUGIRI,, NABU,, ARE YOU SO STUPID?. ALBUM MAHAMA,, WAS FOOL BY NPP, AND LATER HE WAS KILLED. BUGIGRI,, ARE SO FOOLISH?. HAHAHA, AS FOR NPP, JUST GIVE THEM EVEN 1 GHC, AS BRIBERY. OOH, AKYEM MAFIA, WHAT A DEV ...

• Kofi Opoku 7 years ago

Yes, he cannot speak for himself, whence he was told or coached what to say.

• Ben 7 years ago

This is a framed up story. The Mahamas
    are not fools to attempt bribing an NPP
    regional chairman. Bugri Naabu is not
    a serious man.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

Haruna Attah you have seriously indented your reputation beyond repairs, you will never redeem yourself. You are an complete disgrace.

• ADONGO 7 years ago

Mahama indeed tried bribing me - Bugri Naabu

Major achievements in the water sector under our 2012 Manifesto commitments include:

• Kpone Water Supply Expansion Project

• Kpong Intake Rehabilitation Project

• Accra-Tema Metropolitan Area Supply Project ...

• Kwame Atuobi 7 years ago

Shame shame.you see this president mahama call him self Christian n hiss people identify him as a most righteous man in ghana,see how he plan evil against his follow Ghanaian .

• Amin 7 years ago

They said its not true but if it is true Naabu himself should confirm.now it is confirmed.what will u say again

• Burga Ba 7 years ago

If you are able to bribe Akua donkor who else can't you bribe. Shame on you Mahama and NDC.

• green 7 years ago

but where is the other vehicle the v8 land cruiser

• Agama lizard,U.S.A 7 years ago

Mahama now can feel it that he's about to lose this election and trying everything he could possibly do to stay on power but it will never work for him,NDC time is up NPP will win this year election no matter what.

• Kukua 7 years ago

Yes mr Nkatia you maybe right but only fools will believe your stories !!! You think that u and ur ndcs are crooked enough to deceive Ghanaians any more longer ??

• BA 7 years ago

no wonder this chimpanzee bugri naabu is in the npp, a party full of imbeciles and intellectual idiots

• Ama 7 years ago

Do people believe this story?

• Hussin 7 years ago

I will continue to say all the Ndc supporters are fools because they pretend Not to believe the truth even if It is...JM is a big fool.. excuse me to say..

• Kk 7 years ago

What is the difference bw attempted bribery , n bribery. Daniel should come again.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Story for the gods

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF GHANA; IS IT –‘TRUE’- THAT THE –‘UN SECRETARY GENERAL; BAN-KI MOON’- IN A SEPARATE PHONE CALL ON NOVEMBER “29”TH 2016, T ...

• Independent 7 years ago

This is a typical lie and hypocrisy...there is no way ndc will bribe bugri naaba..this is mere lies and cheap propaganda the npp is using to close the election to their favor.

• QUEENIE-PARIS 7 years ago

iS IT A NEW BUGRI NAABU OR IT IS THE SAME OLD ONE THIS LIAR

• Burga Ba 7 years ago

If you are able to bribe Akua donkor who else can't you bribe. Shame on you Mahama and NDC.

• Bukari Issifu 7 years ago

We can't afford another four years under this JM and his NDC.We need change.

• Ken 7 years ago

check the time the alleged meeting happened. Kofi Adam was interviewed and who was not able to answer the wer about of the prez at the said time but he was wif him at koforidua in the afternoon. I am an NPP sympathizer but i ...

• Alhaj 7 years ago

Yes we want him like that sham on to u. Bugri nabu u can lie ooooo

• Good man 7 years ago

Hamid just lied against our president to please his pay masters.Shame on you.

• Kwame danfo 7 years ago

It will never happen for Nana Addo to be president

• Ab 7 years ago

please, the Npp should give us a break with their lies. A small child will not even lie like this. Can you imagine.Has the Npp ever won elections in the Northern Region? Get away there!

• Osei 7 years ago

Yes now it's clear what NDC did to Paul Afoko and he shared the booty with the two others. Mahana bribbed him big.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Bugrinaabu is a very bad man and just wicked

• Adams 7 years ago

What value does he have to be bribed. A grown man whose conscience has been bought by the NPP n being controlled to tell baseless n no facts claims. I pitty him n his family.

• Neu 7 years ago

Mahama is not quiet as claimed by Npp. We are checking first from the DVLA and the banks and then later on come back with a big disgrace to npp. Watch out. We ain't dismayed. Npp wanted it's last end and they will have it now ...

• Mm2016 7 years ago

The way the NPP was eager to come so fast to the press if this whole saga was true they would have by now flooded the whole social media with videopictures of the full encounter for all to see before even the press conference ...

• Liekutah Titus 7 years ago

Is very sad to hear a man like Mr Bugri Naabu to say something like that I very true NPP has no campaign massage for Ghanaian .To me I strongly believe that if really there was meeting between the so call Mr Bugri and Mr Ibra ...

• Gazola 7 years ago

hahhahhaha this man is really ugly like his character

• nash 7 years ago

if bugri naabu is truthful he should he should come out and swear with d holy books...

• nash 7 years ago

if bugri naabu is truthful he should come out n swear by d Holy books