You are here: HomeNews2016 11 28Article 490436

'Mahama rice' trends on social media

Read Comments Comments (144)

Author:-OFOSUAA..... JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very word ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is still the best man for Ghana and no amount of propaganda will change our minds. He will be retained come December 7 since under his watch Ghana's outlook certainly looks better. In essence 69 companies at ...

• AGYANKA 7 years ago

BEWARE YOU MAY BE CONSUMING CHINESE PLASTIC RICE

• Aj 7 years ago

Nana ama,I wonder how a woman who supposed to be passionate to the poor in the society.but she is here demonstrating high sense she don't care all in the name of noko fiewoo.. aaahba.hmmm you're more than desperate house wife ...

• mahama the foolish 7 years ago

You stupid NDC man. Keep using different names to make comments. We all know we have only one person who talk for NDC on this site but keep changing names.

• True ghanaian 7 years ago

make them poor and give them rice food in return for votes

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

so y is he sharing rice, water , cars etc

• NPP SENIOR CITIZENNPP MONKEYS ARE CON 7 years ago

No doubt Nana Akuffo Addo has breeded monkeys and morons. We are wisely to vote wisely because Nana Akuffo Addo is not a presidential material and secondly his a curse.

• Hmmmmmmmm!!! 7 years ago

What disturbs me is that this president is disgracing Ghanaians to the whole world. Does he not know or think that all these are being observed by the foreign missions and visitors from other parts of the world who hitherto r ...

• Egya Atta 7 years ago

After squandering all our monies, this Mahama and his NDC government is ending with disgrace. Is this the Democracy he preaches? He is rather rendering Ghana a laughing stock. I am now ashamed as a Ghanaian with this man as m ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

I remember Dambagate, I remember people being dismissed because they are NDC, I remember Asabee and the kokontie statement, I remember the Haruna Esseku saga, I remember the unemployed being told they are lazy, I remember the ...

• Aade London 7 years ago

Kobby keep on remembering those nonfa and you will forget the current corruption Mahama has made us witness on an unprecedented manner. Gyimii

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Ghanaians,did your lives,health,your work,pension and your children education worth a bag of rice?This an insult to from John Dramani Mahama who has stolen billion of dollars and bribe you with rice while you have no portable ...

Where was the rice ??????????. Even up to today people can eat one square meal but now with one week to go to elections MAHAMA RICE POPS UP. WERE THET PLANTED IN GHANA OR IMPOETED FROM ACCROSS THE BOARDER. WANTON DISSIPATION ...

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    Dr K.B. Asante expressed his displeasure at politicians over their kind of campaign messages and plans for the country should they get the nod at this year’s December 7 general elections to man ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

biggest thief in Ghana is Mahama

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama till date has declared his assets and he is focused on #TransformingGhana and this accounts for the removal of 35,000 ghost names from the NSS pay roll thus saving the country over 140,000 cedis. In NDC we tr ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

H.E. President Mahama till date has declared his assets and he is focused on #TransformingGhana and this accounts for the removal of 35,000 ghost names from the NSS pay roll thus saving the country over 140,000 cedis. In NDC ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The cheap lies you keep peddling just shows the desperation fhd opposition feels when nothing is working in their favour. The good old prof. Mills died of throat cancer and even former president Rawlings is on record to have ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

NANA Ama gyimii! Hahahaa! This government without a clue to how a country should be managed, cannot even provide chalk for teaching of basic school children, cannot pay teachers nationwide, and you talking of the purported in ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Yes, the big question is where is the rice ? You haven't seen it for yourself yet you are not here making it sound like it actually exists. For the records the change Ghanaians want is already happening under President Mahama ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Cook the rice, eat...vote for npp.

J J COME FOR YOUR PARTY. PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY IS DEAD IN YOUR NDC. CORRUPTION, CREATE LOOT AND SHARE ALL THE WAY.........

• JOHN 7 years ago

GOD KNOWS AKUFFO ADDO HAS NOTHING TO OFFER GHANA. IF PEOPLE ARE HUNGRY AS THEY SAY, THEN MAHAMA RICE IS FROM HEAVEN, EAT THEM. AKUFFO ADDO WILL ONLY GIVE EXCUSE THAT HE MET NO MONEY AND CAN THEREFORE NOT BE ABLE TO BUILD ONE ...

• Fred 7 years ago

Can't u at least see the mess ur nonsense party n ppl re causing Ghanaians. Where was Akuffo Addo mentioned in the headlines??
    Only stupid n useless comments u spewing to the public. Change is Coming like kakai

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is the opposition NPP which cannot stop lying that needs to grow up. Their schemes to unseat president Mahama will not work since Ghanaians can attest to his good works such as the over 1260 CHPS compounds which are provi ...

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

I REALLY FEEL SORRY FOR YOU AND YOUR NDC FOLKS. HOW LONG ARE YOU GOING TO EAT THIS RICE? IF YOU THINK THIS IS RICE FFOM HEAVNE GO AHEAD AND EAT IT. I FEEL SORRY FOR THE WAY YOU THINK. THIS IS SHAMEFUL FOR THE PRESIDENT AND YO ...

• Olu 7 years ago

Stupid John you are animal kwasia gyimegyime.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians can attest to the fact that the NDC is still the only party which has the interest of Ghana at heart unlike the NPP which sold our state bungalows to their cronies. JJ certainly knows JM is the right man ...

• mark 7 years ago

Mahama sachet water, rice, camboo, paper, I'm waiting for mahama t-roll

• adomba 7 years ago

can anyone who have received one of such rice come forward to proof it. what a scheme

• Fred 7 years ago

Go to ur mother's kitchen,the evidence is there

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Mahama rice for free? God have mercy on us. I hope there's sufficient food for the school feeding program and patients in the government hospitals? SMDH

• major Bawa 7 years ago

This guy mahama is not serious at all.He thinks Ghanaians are fools or what.Infact,we all have to go into politics before animals come to rule us,ah!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is certainly worth celebrating and this scheme by the opposition will not work.
    JM is #ChangingLives for the better and under his watch, over 600 local artisans were employed to work on the kasoa and circle ...

• Philip 7 years ago

@major Bawa: If it is the branding of rice that leads you to say you'll get into politics before animals rule us, then you come too late. The first time i saw such 'animalistic' behaviour was the branding of bread in NPP colo ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Good luck Jonathan had his pictures on yams and on chamber pots. Yet he fell in disgrace. People should not be wondering around about a goat on rice pack. It's like an animal that is destined to die. It will kick violently in ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

he( the stupid oldman) owed him JB he send akyem police mafias went n killed him

• Kamil jikan Ladan. 7 years ago

This is not news.
    The NPP did worst of that and most times the president is not aware of those things rather the individuals.

• HONESTY AND NDC ARE MILES APART 7 years ago

MAHAMA'S CAMPAIGN HAS BEEN A DISASTER, FROM ASIEDU NKETIA JULIUS DEBRAH, AMISSAH ARTHUR DOWN TO KOKU ANYIDOHO & THE HOOLIGANS. NOBODY TALKED SENSE THAT HAD RESONANCE WITH THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN. LIES, INSULTS, BRAGGING & ARROG ...

• HONESTY AND NDC ARE MILES APART 7 years ago

MAHAMA'S CAMPAIGN HAS BEEN A DISASTER, FROM ASIEDU NKETIA JULIUS DEBRAH, AMISSAH ARTHUR DOWN TO KOKU ANYIDOHO & THE HOOLIGANS. NOBODY TALKED SENSE THAT HAD RESONANCE WITH THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN. LIES, INSULTS, BRAGGING & ARROG ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,this is the man who said his unprecedented infrastructure achievement will guarantee his victory is not sharing Sachs water and rice with is pictures on it is shameful will kids starve at school because their parent job ...

• Yam 7 years ago

Be careful, knowing the inherent nature of NDC TO deceive, this rice could be the plastic type. Shameless people I a shamless organisation.

• donpierro 7 years ago

Oh mahama please tryna solve our problems and stop wasting our money,sharing rice will not help you because after sharing money and other things to the people ,what will you use to govern the country after election...After el ...

• KWAKU MENSAH, SABASS 7 years ago

Barbaric corrupted President ever in the world's political history. Mahama's picture on everything on the market. No matter what Mahama does,he'll be a loser. To kill Attah Mills for power,we the Fantes and people of the Cent ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

So you have NYC "lawyers" defending the latest Wayome deal? a NETWORK for DEFENCE of CORRUPTION indee

• Tina UK 7 years ago

JDM TAOSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Forward ever. Backwards never. Their schemes are only making you popular.

• Socrates 7 years ago

A,

Rubbish.

It may take 600 years for you people to reach where we are today. And even then you will STILL be primitive and far behind us.

Nuff Respect, Bajan.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Yen is a fake news creator

• Socrates 7 years ago

• Apasu Blessing 7 years ago

Mahama will resort to every trick in the book including rigging to remain in power so that he and his gangs can continue thei looting of state resources. "Toa looting so paa nie!"

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only party desperate for power is the NPP since they have no message and policies for Ghanaians.
    The NDC on the other hand has churned out proactive policies such as the BECE resit policy which gives students the golden ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Just vote out stupid John dramani mahama and his idiots administration NDC party out period.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only clueless person who will never govern this country is Nana Addo who cannot even unite the factions in the NPP.
    JM is tried and tested and thanks to him the Onuador medical vans have been launched and are currently ...

• Nassamu 7 years ago

In this modern era of IT even a JSS computer student can create this. Where are the human beings holding or distributing the rice.? All be lie. NPP and mischief. Where was this rice shared? In any case any creative NDC supp ...

• Think Big 7 years ago

Idiot, news broke yesterday of a truck loaded with sachet water that has your inept president's picture on it being distributed on legon campus and God being so good, the smart students rejected it. There were pictures to pro ...

• Nas 7 years ago

That was an independent undertaking of the parliamentary candidate The rice pics have no accompanying humans. In any case printing of a picture of the President on rice bags is not rocket science. Get a life.

• Think Big 7 years ago

Get a life? Mediocre idiot like you telling me to get a life? I am living a good and comfortable life if you care to know. I am being paid well monthly which you will mostly likely take a year or two to make that amount. Ther ...

• Jameson 7 years ago

Mahama is buying Ghanaians with of Rice. Are we cheap like that costing just a bag of rice? What does Mahama take us for. Stealing Millions and give us rice? Cheap, receive it and show him pepper for taking you cheap.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

No stone will be left unturned. Whatever will float the boat will be put into action. This is WAR!

• nana Nanaba 7 years ago

Infac the kind of President we have now is a shit .why all these eiii hmmm...

• nana Nanaba 7 years ago

Infac the kind of President we have now is a shit .why all these eiii hmmm...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

A seating President go below eight years gone waste nothing to show for no record to defend the so called infrastructure could not make it now he is giving free rice for the hole day or for the next fo ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is peerless and thanks to him, the shift system in our basic schools has been abolished and this a legacy which will forever be remembered.
    Ghanaians will never cede this country to Nana addo and his cronie ...

• KK 7 years ago

This is rice made in China with plastic materials. If you doubt, I will post it on this platform for everyone to see how Chinese are killing Africans gently. Please don't accept those rice from Mahama. It meant to buy your vo ...

• JJ 7 years ago

GOAT MAHAMA. THIS WHAT HE IS WASTING OUR MONEY FOR BUT THE VOTERS WILL TAKE THEM AND VOTE AGAINST HIM. HE IS DESPERATE AND FEAR NANA. ALL THE LOOPHOLE WITH THE EC ARE NOW DISCOVERED. THIEF

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Daada 7 years ago

So these idiots have not seen the NPP rice that have been around for almost a year now? You've not seen Nana Addo's wife sharing the NPP branded rice? That's not news.

• More 7 years ago

Ghanaians u.see.John mahama incompetent insensitive disgrace.to Ghanaians.John mahama don't.rescpt for Ghanaians look at stupid criminal devils John mahama.God punish John mahama

• Adongo the villager 7 years ago

The mahama express roads n the smart goodies hasn't reached my constituency yet ....mr president bring us some of ur goodies na y3nso we dey hunge....stillll Nana b3ba

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

To eat Mahama's rice and drink Akuffo Addo's kalypo is a very good meal on the political menu. No more importation of Thai fragrance and no more importation of foreign juice drinks is really good for the economy because both ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Q: How do you know if a Chinese Galamaxey gang robbed Mahama's house? A: All the rice is gone and 3 hours later they're still trying to backup out of the driveway.

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Sincerely apology to the tribal minded readers. What is wrong with ghanaians but not ghanaian. Typing errors regretted.

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC&MAHAMA OUT 7 years ago

When they bring the goodies, collect it, blow it, call for more. Collect it, blow it, call for more. Collect it, blow it, call for more.
    Look, if it is a shipload of goodies, collect it, blow it hard and fast, then call for ...

• Kwaku Gee 7 years ago

He can share every thing but he must go. Yesterday I saw a schat water rejected at lagoon campus on face book with a track peaked in front of the one or the hall .Ghanaian veake up and vote this corrupt government away

• bestman 7 years ago

Ghanaians will be stupid fools if they vote for mahama, steal your own money and fool you at last

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only party which needs to bow down its heads in shame is the NPP which sold our country's viable drill ship to their cronies at a very cheap price.
    NDC on the other hand is #TransformingGhana and thanks to JM One hundre ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

If T-shirts and polo shirts are acceptable then what about sachet water which cost less? At our funerals we give mugs pens etc

• Enoch 7 years ago

My question is can this rice last for a even a year? NDC please some of us are very wise

• REST NOT 7 years ago

why are you disgracing yourself like that oohhh JM.

• Kwashie 7 years ago

God willing

• Kobby 7 years ago

Such goodies are done by surrogates. It is done by all parties. How about T shirts with pictures of candidates. Hypocrisy is rife in Ghana.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Polo shirts, T- shirts , mugs, pens etc are all shared. It all cost money. NPP decide to use its funds to import SA 3 into Ghana to cause violence. They could have used it for sachet water instead. JM all the way!

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

Waa look?

How did Ghana get here ?

Ghana has gone to the dogs

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    `1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Nas 7 years ago

The NPP is complaining not because of the spirit behind the sharing which they totally agree with since their ladies have been sharing koko and wache to people in Nima and Asia mango. The problem with NPP is why is NDC not ...

• Yoo 7 years ago

The stupid President ever

• Ghana 7 years ago

the high level of incompetence, corruption, mismanagement of the economy, high rate of unemployment, killer taxes, collapse of private sector business, high utility bills, nepotism , tribal politicking under the eight year ru ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

Reader on this page are so gullible, that any news item is true. Have you seen it been shared? Fake news making its round. The voters have already made up their minds.

• truth 7 years ago

Stop this USELESS lies & educate folks how to vote for the RIGHT leader.

• Don Holy Papa- Tf 7 years ago

Desperate NDC sense loosing,, eiiiiiiii Ghana

• shine your eye's 7 years ago

come and check my boxers they have mahama pictures on it. even my underwear. so what???

• hope. 7 years ago

Please it is true don't eat it, they went to India and use spiritual powers to kill poor and innocent citizens.Please avoid every free things from NDC .whoever will eat this will get cancer.

• Mahama Atopa 7 years ago

NDC can come out with Mahama jet, still they will lose. Ghanaians are not fools.

• sharp 7 years ago

And what is wrong with that ? haters ur agenda against JM will not fly

• Jdm 7 years ago

John if you like steal and stay in power for the next 4 yrs, I bet you you will regret for the rest of your life ok.

• G .faraday 7 years ago

take the rice and vote him out
    we re not fools when did he start sharing rice since he became a president he needs vote nasoooo. shame ghanaians re not fools only folish ones we vote for him because of rice

• Carlos 7 years ago

Plastic rice?

• Osei k 7 years ago

*WHO KILLED KWABENA BOADU FOR VICTORY 2016? KNOW THE FACTS*

Ghanaians must know the truth and arise up for change now.

*Kwabena Boadu the Special aide to Dr Bawumiah,* died mysteriously last week and all those in the h ...

• Teye 7 years ago

Who printed the image on the product= businessman trying to take advantage of the political season
    Are the products sold?: yes
    Both parties have their branding on products. Marketers do that just to attract party members. ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Re: Mahama will win by 52% – Ben Ephson
    JM has the swag. He is presidential in looks and in character. He is providing ethical leadership and dev Ghana systematically. He is God's chosen. He is peaceful and hardworking.Tha ...

• Fast 7 years ago

People must be vigilant bcs all branded things with ndc logo & pictures arey for rituals, if you accept them pray over it before use.

• John Amable 7 years ago

Shame. Where did U get money to share this rice. From kick backs. God bless Ghana.

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

Africa leaders with their little brain

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Who the Jah bless will win no matter the picture branded gifts.

• Cool 7 years ago

THESE PACKAGES WERE DONE BY THE NPP OR DO NOT EXIXT AT ALL (PHOTOSHOP)
    ASK YOUR SELF- HAVE YOU SEEN ONE - I MEAN ONE OF THESE ON THE MARKET? HAVE YOU BEEN OFFERED ONE ?

• Umar 7 years ago

What a pity Mahama, is only short sighted Ghanaians will go for political rice and suffered economically for more than four years struggling economic mismanagement by NDC

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This con man, corrupt man and a thief man mahama is buying his way again to the flagstuff house. He must be stopped.

• kof 7 years ago

All those ndc rice n the water are spiritually compromised so please don't patronize then

• Patriot 7 years ago

He can brand V8 with his logo and gift it to me, i would still vote nana and return it to gov't where it rightly belong. I could not in good conscience promote naked plundering of state resources by NDC with impunity

• Charles yamdoo 7 years ago

Mahama is steal our incoming president. truly changing lives & transforming Ghana.

JDM if you think you have worked more than even Nkrumah in the history of Ghana politics why are you campaigning?, in fact you have been having sleepness nights with your veep and chief of staff. This shows despiration and de ...

• carrasco 7 years ago

Is this not shame n insult to the good people of GHANA what is rice hhhhhhhhhhh we live to see!!!

• Marcol 7 years ago

You dont learn. that is what Goodluck Jonathan of Nigeria did and he paid for it.

• obi 7 years ago

he is to tell Ghanaians that we are hungry and need his free food ,so let as tell him that we are not fulls we need our own food 4ver and our feature vote him out its to show everybody that he is not a good leader

• SUSUBRIBI 7 years ago

PUBLIC MUST DISIST FROM TAKING BRIBES FROM POLICAL PARTIES ESPECIALLY THE DESPERATE NDC. THE RICE THEY ARE SHARING FOR FREE IS 70% PLASTIC BAGS MELTED AND MILLED WHICH IS MIXED WITH 30% ORIGNAL RICE. PEOPLE MAY THINK IT'S A L ...

• GENERASIMO 7 years ago

The NDC candidate for Ayawaso Benpong Kwasi is a crook, a thief. Ghana is doomed if crooks like this get into Parliament. If he reads this he knows a lot of people know he is a petty thief.

• koby 7 years ago

even vote buying dey america....in 2008 wit all d resources u didn't win so why do u think u can win dis tym around.....I will nt vote fo my grandfada more ova he's cursed.......nana addo fucked my small gal in kyebi so I hat ...

• pearl 7 years ago

Hahaha it is a political gimic. another big lie from the camp of the Npp.

• kwadwo 7 years ago

Manama want to waste the rest of Ghanaians money before he leaves office. Hmmm God is watching. He will certainly receive his reward according to his work.

The most stupid president in ghana

• ADANKO 7 years ago

WHY IS MAHAMA SO DESPARATE FOR POWER? WE SHALL UPROOT HIM TO SEE WHAT HE IS TRYING TO STAY ON AND HIDE!!!

• Kwame-US 7 years ago

whoever votes for Mahama can also be a member of Obimin church.Because they are all ignorant

• AS 7 years ago

Beware of what you take from politicians bcos they will use you for sacrifice after elections. He has been happening . We know alot of people will die next year . If you take you should follow.

• Wofa K 7 years ago

Many students from poor homes find it difficult to be in campus. Now a few days to elections they are giving free water to students. Have they sought for this poor students to give them food ration.

• Rahim 7 years ago

JM Toa so

• scanty 7 years ago

Still Mahama

• Mary Antoh 7 years ago

Take as many packets of rice as you can, but vote him out. Think about how you will survive after your rice is finished. Don't sell your precious vote for food which will not last you for a very long time. Why now?

• Deja vu 7 years ago

I heard Woyome have be giving another contract by John Mahama whiles 31 million dollars that was giving to him have not been retrieve yet.Ghana when is very sad,may God have mercy

• Eric B 7 years ago

At this modern era votes are bought with rice,salt,and water too ????

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 7 years ago

SHAME TO MAHAMA CRIMINAL,FOOLISH MAN

• Yakagbomo 7 years ago

Killer rice. Ghanaians deserve better. Jonathan did same and lost. Your fucking days as a president are numbered. Nana b3ba

• Obaa 7 years ago

Oh mother Ghana! where are we going to???
    God help us all.

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Mahama can go to hell and back to earth he will lose. He is a wicked man and azaa.

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

wow! I tot nana was the only one desperate for power

• SAA 7 years ago

Hahahaha Awurade asem b3n kwora nie lol.. Mahama abr3 abeg this is waste of time.. Its Npp time.. Corrupt Mahama.. Your time is up nothing you will do will help you.. Nana is coming like kakai ajeiiii lol

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

AS now somebody is there without nothing to eat and how can you know the person ,with symparty donation gift like this rice the person can have some to cook and eat with his family for himself,and it is very good thing for th ...