You are here: HomeNews2016 11 25Article 489921

Hooting at Mahama is disrespectful to Asantehene – Security expert  

Read Comments Comments (274)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS VIOLENT AND INTOLERANT
    Mahama cannot stand opposing views and at the least provocation resorts to violent attacks yet he is always the first to accuse others of being violent. The consistent violent behavior of Mah ...

• Adanko 7 years ago

Will the NPP be happy if Akufo becomes president hooted at ....NPP is foolish...period ..

I will be the first to hoot at Nana if he steals from the state coffers. Mahama deserves all the hooting because he is a thief.

• Amidini 7 years ago

They re bringing Asante kingdom into disrepute ! It is a shame and disgrace to Asante kingdom not prez JM. Prez JM was not there to campaign neither he was there with party colours. Asanteman should render apology now.

• original 7 years ago

Who cares. people do stupid things during elections

Mahama is just a disgrace.

• Osofo Nkansah 7 years ago

The writer must know that Ghana is a REPUBLICAN country. There is no such KINGDOM anywhere in Ghana. The word is WRONGLY used in Ghana. Saudi Araba, Morocco and Great Britain among other countries are governed by MONARCHS and ...

• william 7 years ago

These are not mourners! They came to demonstrate negative campaigning misusing a solemn event. In the process they have shown disrespect to the respectable Queenmum and the Palace. But in effect they have behaved like bats p ...

• Haile Mangistus Manasseh II 7 years ago

This is the content and upbringing of NPP and its hirelings. They are arrogant, vagabonds and bastards.
    They are so disrespectful that its so shameful to comment on.

• ASANTENI 7 years ago

Who cares about mahama and this asantehene?
    NANA PREMPEH 1& 11 and NANA OPOKU OWARE were the true ASANTEHENE.(look at how I have capitalized the names of the true ASANTE LEADERS.(Born and raised in Kumasi).Grand-parents were ...

• mike 7 years ago

Kwesi you are a stupid fool to insult the president. Have you held a class prefect position before.

• Mahamay3 kwaseaa paa 7 years ago

HE DESERVES MORE INSULTS. ABOA. KWASEA. DEAD GOAT SYNDROME.

• Portia 7 years ago

I love that Akwesi, this makes u a patriotic citizen

U are disgusting and disrespectful

• Sheku Dariga 7 years ago

Whether you are the real Agbesi Kwesi or not, you are very USELESS .

• akuffo addo 7 years ago

U are a big FOOL, what did he steal.Your hatred will never win u power.

• telly 7 years ago

it takes decency to behave! hooting at a president us disgraceful! it can only be from sub-humans like Ashantis! what is even apualing is at a state funeral! Ashantes are a national disgrace with no class that's why they are ...

• telly 7 years ago

kuffour and his npp were thieves too but were never booted in the north@. this tells you that Ashanti have no class! PRIMITIVE PEOPLE!

• Karas 7 years ago

Ur father is a thief Not mahama.stupid asantes idiots,fools etc

• BBZ 7 years ago

NPP ASHANTI HAS SHOWN LACK HIGH LEVEL OF BACKWARDNESS, UNCIVILIZED BEHAVIOR, DISRESPECT TO THEIR OWN CHIEF ASANTEHENE OTUMFOUR. ITS LAWLESSNESS THE BEDROCK OF NPP.

• ghanatopten 7 years ago

A lot of you here are quick to thrown invectives at each other, and this is a more august stage, and more representative of Ghana than Otumfuo and Manhyia.

Nevertheless, you're the same one raising objectives at people ex ...

• telly 7 years ago

don't ever note for these uncivilized tribe! Ashantes are a disgrace to Ghana! the last time people hoisted at a president was 100 years agam this tells you how far they gave come!

• Kwame, Accra 7 years ago

uncivilized npp followers at Kumasi
    stupid idiots grow up for one... booola.....

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

I agree, regardless of our political affiliations we should respect the office of the presidency especially if he is at a function for a non political reason.

I think though the unpopular Asantehene and the president may ...

• Appiah 7 years ago

Why act surprised when they uncultured people? They so desperate, like vultures, will feed on carcass if they think it would get them votes. Fortunately Ghanaians knows better

• Wonua 7 years ago

Much as I disagree with the people's conduct I think the convoy could have avoided that if the security detail had prevent NDC supporters in Mahama T-shirts from following him. I think this was what illicited the response fr ...

• Max 7 years ago

Mind your words please

• Max 7 years ago

Poor English Ghanaians knows better

• Amidini 7 years ago

You re one of them bse of that your comments always rubbish, senseless, mean less, and hopeless. You re a disgrace to society

• king selasi 7 years ago

initially i tot u made up of some few common sense, but i realise u lack even the tiniest,
    how can u hoot at a presudent,?
    masa voltarians dont speak as if they eat from their anus, u left ur head home n talkin nonses here, ...

• vugaaaa 7 years ago

when NANA was going house to house in Volta, did you hear anybody hooting him? it means we.are far intelligent than you this black and short people's lives with a Abidjan dwarfs.

• Adomba 7 years ago

AKAN MAN KWESI TRYING TAKE ON AN EWE NAME, EWES ARE SMARTER THAN THIS SO WISE UP. MAHAMA IS NOT AS VIOLENT AS YOUR OLDMAN NANA

• DELA 7 years ago

Idiotic! It is only brave cowards who impersonate.

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

AGBESI KWESI, YOU AMAZE ME, WHAT DISHONESTY IS THIS? MAHAMA A VIOLENT MAN! YOU ARE SICK IN THE MIND! YOU ARE SUFFERING FROM MULTIPLE PERSONALITY DISORDER! MAHAMA AND NANA ADDO WHO IS CONSIDERED VIOLENT FROM THEIR POLITICAL HI ...

• Nyansani 7 years ago

..but kumi pr3ko was crashed by the pndc security force..that is the violent aspect. all-die-be-die?..you and all others know that..its a Ghanaian palance for 'be on guard'.. party suspensions? it has happened across all the ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

These Ashantis I dont know. Why do you hoot at a sitting President? Whether u like it or not he is our President and majority of Ghanaians voted for him. Where are those single sided christuan council and peace council? It is ...

• BB 7 years ago

This behavior rather makes independent voters turn away from your party. It makes it difficult for the party to be perceive as 'all inclusive'. Discerning minds are likely to be influenced by this 'disrespect' and hence vote ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

Well the people have decided already who to vote for ,we need a change and nothing on earth can stop it.

That corrupt, thief incompetent Mahama gov't must go.

Therefore is not about the hooting.

We have had enough do ...

• junior k 7 years ago

Gyimi, you n which people have decided whom to vote for?You hoot at a president n you think is normal ofui.You people portray yourselves us saints whereas you are the devil in a dress.You read my lips,we the floating voters w ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Intolerant party > even in opposition you afre behaving like this. Shameful.

• paps 7 years ago

We never had ur vote.

• Max 7 years ago

You are ndc supporter don't throw dust into people's eyes

• aikins 7 years ago

BB I don't think you are making any sense here, what has the hooting got to do with npp ?

• Nyansani 7 years ago

Exactly..so hilarious..even how do people conclude that the perpetraitors are Ashantis? That 1 week was a public event..not a rally. or??

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Pity, there was even a soldier smiling. Is it possible that even the security forces are calling for change? Sorry I'm not trying to be mischievous. Am I?

• Adu 7 years ago

Fool what did you expect the soldier to do shoot? Backward self centerd pygmies.

• Tahiru 7 years ago

Why won't a soldier, trained with the highest discipline, laugh @ the sight of such a joke and an uncivilized behavior, which he was probably seeing for the first time in his life. Trust me, this will win huge sympathy votes ...

• A Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

@ Ataa, I'm not an NDC supporter. However, I don't support people who hoot or disrespect Prez Mahama at all. Your comment sounds childish. How do u know those who hooted the president are all Ashantis? Are residents of Ashant ...

• Adam 7 years ago

Now when these asantes do what they have done it confirms one thing that we have been talking about: The asantes think they are better than any other tribe in Ghana. That is where the danger lies. Asantes cannot be bigger tha ...

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

Oh this happens in A/R ? No wonder npp is a failed party.

• Maxwell...New york 7 years ago

Common man...everybody condemned that action by people in ashanti region and not neccessarily npp guys. You can not blame it on npp when npp supporters were not spotted doing that. Regardless of my disagreement with prez Maha ...

• Jb.Usa 7 years ago

They should have beat him up..hes idiot n very corrupt

• Benjamin Garimantor 7 years ago

JB USA I THINK U WILL WISER THAN YOUR PARTY MEMBERS SAYING YOUR PRESIDENT IS IDIOT. I DON'T BLAME YOU THE INSULTING YOUR FATHER THAT WHY YOUR INSULTING THE WHO IS HIGHER THAN YOUR FATHER I THINK WOMAN BROUGHT U UP NO FATHER ...

• Tanko bronx 7 years ago

Stupid some one will beat yur father first. Wait they will tell yu stupid jb

• Bones! 7 years ago

What is hindering you?Come and do the beating yourself?

• Benjamin Garimantor 7 years ago

I said before NPP is most uncivilized party in Ghana and not today from days of our Independent.

• toshiba 7 years ago

Ghana is where we are because these elements call NPP. They have been around for a long time and keep changing their names like camelions. They are nation wreckers. Ghana can never develop becos of them. It is either they are ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Is not their fault the hardship is to much that is why they could not control their suffering emotions. May God drop Mahama and ndc come Dec 7 so we can rest in our mother land.

• Ras 7 years ago

No NDC supporter ever hooted at Kuffour when he was president. He was always accorded the respect his position deserved. No matter what party you belong to; he is your president. This uncouth behaviour is indefensible.
    I h ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

HOW COULD THEY DO SUCH A THING. WE ARE WAITING TO SEE WHERE NANA ADDO WILL PASS TO ENTER THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AS 'PRESIDENT'. NPP HAS LOST MY VOTE FOR THIS RUDE BEHAVIOUR.

• bill 7 years ago

You are a fool.
    Have you forgotten about the sogakope hooting and stoning of Pres. Kufuor ?
    In Ghana, we hoot at thieves and killers.
    Who killed Atta Mills ?

• Wofa NPP 7 years ago

The word is DISRESPECTFUL to the Ashanti Kingdom. Foooooolish boy. No wonder, if you don't respect your father, how can you respect any man on earth. The occasion was a one-week observation and not political campaign. Unci ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Unenlightened, ignorance, immaturity, uncivilised, you name it, npp is full of it

• Nyansani 7 years ago

Seriously? Bawumia, Nana Addo, Osafo Marfo, Kuffour, Okudjeto, etc...can you call these people unenlightened? Oxford, Harvard, Exeter, LSE etc laurates? c'mon..these are not people who have underachieved....precision

• Ike 7 years ago

What kind of suffering warrants this dog attitude? And how do want to enjoy when you're that lazy and disrespectful. Until you become respectful hardship shall be your portion says the Bible

• Max 7 years ago

From which bible?

• vugaaaa 7 years ago

from the second book of Nebuchadnezzar chapter 15 vers 84 and ,Abraham chapter 45vrs 28

• Truth 7 years ago

Do you see how evil you people are? When Prez Kuffour was in power and we complained about hardships did he not say that it's lazy Ghanaians who are complaining about hardships?
    You want to justify that uncultured behavior. ...

• Adu 7 years ago

You always act before you think. Backward self centered pygmies. The dwarf will loose again.

• telly 7 years ago

what hardship? they are lazy!

• OMG 7 years ago

This is how to treat your president, stupidity in the highest order. That is why Africans will always be insulted everywhere. Illiterates stupid people you do not see what wee wee from afar far away from Ghana though we are n ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

OH GET OUT. WHAT DO YOU KNOW. SOME PEOPLE JUST GET UP AND ARROGATE TO THEMSELVES CERTAIN POSITIONS , ETC. NONESENSE

• OMG 7 years ago

You do not know this will reduce your votes in other parts of the country

• OMG 7 years ago

Wow, I cannot respect the Ashantis anymore. I follow Ghana politics though am not Ghanaian but hooting at your president in Ashanti in the Kings palace will not happen anywhere in the world. Hahahahaha

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

This can never happen in Okyehene palace gradually the NPP is collapsing and disrespect the Ashanti Kingdom. Hahahaha if you are an Ashanti be wise fight de NPP why dey always don't respect your King.

• OMG 7 years ago

This will affect your votes. You like it or not. It is not different from all die be die slogan. Do you remember

• Joe Akoto 7 years ago

Hooting at a funeral is unfortunate and must not happen again.

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

GIVE THEM THEIR OWN COUNTRY

• Sammy Papabi 7 years ago

It serves him right! The end time of his rule is here.

It is not. Everyone knows it was John Mahama who was hooted at and deserved every bit of it. There were many other dignitaries present. Why were they not hooted at? This has nothing to do with disrespecting the Asantehene.

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Kofi, there is a time and place for everything, even a trained dog knows this. What did they hope to accomplish by their disrespectful actions? What did they think was going to happen as a result of their hooting? The answer ...

• John Smith II 7 years ago

Unfortunately, most Ghanaians are not interested in having their Country developed. They are only interested in enriching themselves, both the educated and the uneducated. My beef is especially with the ones who have traveled ...

• just 7 years ago

Thanks for this piece ! No further comments. Just mulling on the word "sacrifice ".

• mysterio 7 years ago

If your father was there he would have deserved the loudest hooting,becos he failed miserably to instill into u just an atom of discipline.cover ur head in shame for endorsing primitivity in the twenty first century.God save ...

• AYARMA . 7 years ago

NKWASEAFOUR THROWING STONES TO SOMEONE'S HOUSE IS NOT A DISGRACE TO THE STATE.THIS IS A SIGN TO THE ODWAN FUNU THAT HIS CRYING FOR ONE MILLION VOTES IS NOT LIKELY.THEY SHOULD HAVE POURED URINE ON HIS LOOTING FACE.ABOA DONKEY.

• JOHN 7 years ago

TELL YOUR DWARF TO PRODUCE THE CCTV FOOTAGE IN HIS HOUSE. THAT WILL TELL THE TRUTH OF WHO THREW THE STONES

• kojo 7 years ago

Northerners please learn a lesson from these Asante fools who do not have mothers and fathers and vote for your own okay.

• Richard O Fordjoour 7 years ago

Ya Face Like Grater, Nyamfouka, Ya Teeth For Mop Yellow Like Mamfe Garri, Ya Shio Like Hot Pap, Ya Round Belleh Like Turning Coco, Ya Small Backfoot Like Tapper Man Yi Changshoe. Ya Mop Weh Di Smell Like Matango Dor Blind. Da ...

• UZI THE PUNISHER 7 years ago

Hooting at Mahama is disrespectful? I think impregnating the daughter of the Asantehene who is married by Mahama, who should know better to respect the boundaries of not only his marriage but that of anybody else's is disresp ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Yes tell them sense ! Prez JM was there to mourn with the bereaved family. Prez wore black funeral cloth, he was not there with party colours neither was he campaigning. Their behaviors should be condemn by meaningful Ghanaia ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

VERY PRIMITIVE AND UNCOUTH PEOPLE. THERE HAS BEEN THREE ASHANTI HEAD OF STATES YET NONE OF THEN WAS ABLE TO REBUILD KEJETIA OR GIVE THEM A 500 BES MILITARY HOSPITAL, ROTARY PARK AND ALSO RENOVATED KUMASI SHOE FACTORY. THE ASH ...

• Ghana people 7 years ago

You can't do this in Togbe Afede , Yaa Naa , Yargbon wura , Okyehene palace's it can only happen in Ashanti Region

• HARDER@'89 7 years ago

AND THEY Call themselves democrats...nothing but sheep in wolves clothing.
    .who cannot in anyway tolerate dissent views n opinions n we see socalled learned men n women n men in cassock n clerical collars cant speak out agst ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

So if other region to start hooting at that your dwarf no pastor should come out to condemn it.

• Max 7 years ago

It is your father who is a dwarf fire burn you and your family

• Amidini 7 years ago

With this unprofessional conduct and you want Ghanaians to vote npp into power ? They ve shown their colours and we make sure that npp will be on opposition until..... It is only God who chosen kings. You hooted your prez wit ...

• Peter USA 7 years ago

Ashantis NPP and tribalism.

AHANTI IS NOT GHANA. THEY DID THE SAME TO NKRUMAH

• Peter USA 7 years ago

Only Ahantis hoot.

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

The Ashanti's this's how they're typical village life,thieves,lack of proper education,you just mention them,uncivilized,they talk as if it's a hungry monkey which has fond something to eat

• SMART 7 years ago

In opposition you can ventilate your feelings and frustrations by misbehaving as the NPP demonstrated at the palace of Asantehene who they don't even respect. Who else can command their respect apart from their flag bearer? T ...

• tomas 7 years ago

STUPID NPP

• JOHN 7 years ago

THOSE SHORT TRIBAL WARLORDS ARE IDIOTS. WHEREVER THEY GO, THEY DONT CHANGE. THEY ARE SO UNCULTURED AND PRIMITIVE. WHEREVER THEY ARE IN ABROAD, THEY ARE STILL STUPID.

• Kee 7 years ago

The late Asantehemaa declared her support for change, so the people are just singing her voice. Anyway who made you the spokesperson for the Asantehene. Take your security something to elsewhere.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Hooting or no hooting at the president,the government of NDC is for all, development projects in Ashanti region will continue unabated the national cake is going on in all regions that is why presidet Mahama will win the com ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Some of the Asantes re fools more than pigs ! That is why northerners called cambus which means donkeys

• Bretuoba Asante Krobea 7 years ago

Stupid animal Amidini you are leaving at the northern region not even have a better food to eat drinking water with cows then you come and talk nonsense here idiot you don't have a better leaving condition but still shouting ...

Stupid, tell me which dignitary is bigger than presidency ? Then why are you pushing Nana Addo to presidency? Some of u guys are dawn shit.

• Hanze 7 years ago

This is not right, very disrespectful even the bible says we should give honor to those who deserves it. May God forgive you all

• amama 7 years ago

already there is no respect for elders in south more especially kumasi.
    it pains them that MAHAMA is the president of GHANA and ISHA ALLAH it will happen again come December,7

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY ARE SO BACKWARD AND DIRTY. THEY BELIEVE THEMSEVES BUT THEY ARE NOBODY. EVEN IF EDUCATED, THEY ARE STILL STUPID. EXAMPLE ARE SIR JOHN, WONTUMI, NAPO, AMOAKO BAAH. THEY ARE VERY PRIMITIVE AND SILLY

• MAMA FAUSTIE 7 years ago

Go to Moree, etc and see their level of poverty and narrow-mindedness

• yaw opuni 7 years ago

Not surprised at all same thing was done to Rawlings and Mills because npp is the only party destined to govern the seat is the bonafide property of Nana addo

• tomas 7 years ago

THEY WILL ALWAYS REMAIN OPPOSITION .. MARK MY WORDS

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

This is a disgrace to that of their Ashanti kingdom that they say ,no respect for anyone ,it's a shame to the Ashanti's not the president

• JOHN 7 years ago

VERY DIRTY PEOPLE, THEIR THREE HEAD OF STATES WERE ALL FOOLS. AFRIFA, ACHAMPONG, KUFFOUR. NONE OF THEM WAS ABLE TO BUILD A SINGLE FACTORY OR EVEN DO ANYTHING BETTER IN ASHANTI REGION YET IF A PRESIDENT IS NOT FROM ASHANTI, TH ...

• BA 7 years ago

that is how shameless nana akuffo addo and his idiotic followers.

• Kee 7 years ago

NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR JM TO TOASO WIA GHANAFUO SIKA DAA. CORRUPT AND STEALERS PARTY AND PEOPLE. ABEN NO BEBOM NA MOARA HURU KOTOM, NSAWAM STRAIGHT, SPECIAL PROSECUTOR ON THE WAY, YOU PEOPLE WILL HIDE IN HOLES LIKE SAD ...

• pablo 7 years ago

dey even spared him.....dey shd hav throw stones to destroy his car glasses....bayi bonsam

• Hoterano Bebudono 7 years ago

You are perfectly right but how about a whole sitting president too as he was being hooted at? Condemn it or you're being apolitical ? For what reason should the president be hooted at? The violent akuffo addo and his viole ...

• NOT A BIG DEAL NORMAL 7 years ago

HOOTING AND BOOED IS NORMAL TO SECURITY STANDARD . PRESIDENT LIFE WAS NOT IN DANGER AND HE WAS THERE WITH HIS TRUSTED SECURITY TO PROTECT HIM - ASANTEHENE DOESN'T PROVIDE SECURITY AND HE CAN'T CONTROL WHAT PEOPLE MAY SAY AGA ...

• Sefah-Amankwaah 7 years ago

Yes, you are certainly right to these NPP political agitators who have no resect for Ghanaian values, respect and our traditional observation for our supreme Queen mother of the Ashanti kingdom

• jak 7 years ago

Agbesi kwesi you are the most stupid person in the whole world ,you will surely reap what you sow

• North 7 years ago

Ghanaians and the Asantehene now know the type of people who make up the NPP, disrespectful hooligans.

• Osofo Nkansah 7 years ago

Why should funeral grounds be turned into political rally ground? Ashantes (Asantes) have no respect for anybody except their chief. And the chief looked on unconcerned for this to go on. The Head of State of the Republic of ...

• edudzi 7 years ago

Can't these matemeho elements learn from the way Akufo addo is received and welcomed when he goes to the Volta region? The good people of the Volta region know very well that they will not vote for Akufo addo, and the npp wil ...

• Aah 7 years ago

Says who it happening in the USA too. That shows Ghanaians are tired of this useless ndc people

• Sky lemon 7 years ago

you are very foolish is USA the pot of wisdom no wonder you look like a monkey

• Adu 7 years ago

This is not a political rally for God sake.
    And if it happened in US so nothing wrong when it happens here in Gh. You should be ashamed that you don't have a brain over your own. Poor Ashanti.

• mikael 7 years ago

some ashanti's especially npp members are uncultured, primitive, n stooges,
    very sad.

• Kuntu 7 years ago

Ashantis are lunatics

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Don't write here again because you're not a Ghanaian. Your posts proof that. Please stop writing here. You hate yourself and Ghana. You don't look responsible by your words Stop being mean and childish and immature and an int ...

• TK 7 years ago

You are disrespecting your own kingdom

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Since Wontumi became NPP regional chairman, these are the best he can do for NPP in the Ashanti region
    Of you elect half literature to head a whole NPP at the regional level especially the Ashanti, that is the result you ge ...

• TK 7 years ago

Drunkards have no respect to their own king Otunfuo.Idiots.

• common senses 7 years ago

I agree. But mahama brought this on to himself. Respect the ppl and they 'll respect u.

• Concerned 7 years ago

I am very happy about the reception given to him,he looted our money for that we ordinary Ghanaians are suffering today,Dear people of Ashanti welcome.

• Citizen 7 years ago

I agree with you security expert. But I also think the Asantehene has been too cosy with John Mahama and that might have led to the watering down of respect for the great king. That doesn't justice hooting at him at this func ...

• OMANBA 7 years ago

Hooting the president at AsaNtehene mother's funeral is a disgrace to the people of the Ashanti Region.I am not surprised because akans especially asantes do not respect northerners.They feel that northerners are inferior peo ...

• Trudy 7 years ago

Blame wontumi and the npp for the disorderly conduct. No self respecting person will ever do that to a person, except fools, people with dead brains, uncouth and unintelligent people like we have there. These npp people lack ...

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

The uncouth tribe with no respect. Everybody who does not agree with them must be hooted at. Ashanti behaviour is NPP behaviour. We were students and were travelling from Winneba to the north in Nkrumah's time. When we got to ...

• Master 7 years ago

Hooting at the president when he came to mourn with your kins dead mother!And you won't us to vote for you people and Akuffo Addo?Tweaaaaa

• Man 7 years ago

That is NPP of A/R. JM You will surely win by his grace. Hooting cant help NPp. NPP is desperate.

• Denys 7 years ago

This is complete village life. Shame

• ALAS 7 years ago

IF NOTHENERS SHOULD HAVE DONE THIS TO NANA GH WILL BURN

• kojo 7 years ago

now where are the so call West African Media Foundation, The Christian Council, the media,and other bodies? why are they not condemning the uncivilized behavior of NPP supporters at Manhyia, of course they will keep quiet bec ...

• Achaempong 7 years ago

Ashanti's
    Come hot may we will all see the winner and still JM all the way

• Amendos 7 years ago

I wont blame de Ashantis for disrespecting de sitting president. i blame a small minority of pple from different background for dis unacceptable behaviour. De man has come to mourn with Otomfuo so for dat very moment politic ...

• FORD 7 years ago

No wonder Ashantis are still considered as uncultured in many cicles. Have we ever seen this in Volta, Central or any partr of the country? Bush people. Akuffo Addo should condemn this yet he will experience it if he becomes ...

• Kodzo 7 years ago

Kwasiafour.....why will NPP guys keep comparing The President to Akuffo Addo.....is Akuffo addo the president or vice that u will keep saying stones were thrown to his house so is all right when the president is being treated ...

• Kpoliatenukpo 7 years ago

Oh who doesn't know these bush animals of npp? They always put up unruly, distasteful and animalistic attitudes. It is not surprising coz most of them are illiterates ,even those who have certificates have bought them. If not ...

• Kay 7 years ago

It is unfortunate for the Ashanti Kingdom for this to happen right under the nose of Asantihene-funeral grounds. Sorry guys is a disgrace to Asantiman. God forgive you for your ignorance.

• kwaku 7 years ago

Why is it a disgrace to Asantehene any stupid person write anything their small mind tell them

• Adu 7 years ago

I bet you. As tiny as the Ant is, it is wise than you and certainly the Elephant. This is a disgrace not only to Otumfour but the whole nation.

• 2016 7 years ago

You are not npp stop your pretence

• Akasanoma 7 years ago

Did you hear those asante flies shout pepe?

• 2016 7 years ago

You are not npp. Stop lying

• Moshe 7 years ago

It's unfortunate that so-called patriots could be nasty toward the President of the land. Ghanaians, what sort of society are you building and what kind of legacy are you bequeathing to young ones? For political pursuits, cus ...

• Adomba 7 years ago

THIS WILL HELP HIM THE PRESIDENT WIN MORE VOTES AND SYMPATHY FROM OTHER REGIONS WHO ARE FED UP WITH THIS ASHANTI NKROASESEM

• AKUA OPAREBEA 7 years ago

partisan one-sided scholar

• MAMA FAUSTIE 7 years ago

Only evil people are hooted at

• Stephen Amihere 7 years ago

Anyone who disagrees with you bigots is evil. When you are posted to the Ashanti Region and you refuse to be bribed, they call you all sort of names and make up bad stories about you. This is very shameful.

• Ice Kenkey 7 years ago

He will be assasinated when he comes to the region and misbehaves next time.We won't give a fuck.He will be treated like a thief.No more nonsense!!!

• A.A.A 7 years ago

they are bunch of illiterate in Ashanti region that why they hoot at the sitting president.they lack manners .

• Braima 7 years ago

stupid Ashantis n dear akufoadu

• wo maame tw3 7 years ago

even u respect dat ur dirty ugly monkey oluman called akufo Addo. fooooools these are some of the things that will not let you come to power. God will punish all those who support this baberic action

• Sky lemon 7 years ago

They are just showcasing their true primitivity under the tutelage of a dwarf thwart

• Big Joe 7 years ago

This Ashanti people are just disgrace to their kingdom!! Look at what mahama is doing in Kumasi and this what they can do? They are not civilise at all!!!

• Osei k 7 years ago

Why couldn't they do that when his Exellency the president went to Offori Panyin's palace? This is a gross disregard for Otumfoo and his palace and manhyia must act on it. In fact Nana Addo is really not a presidential materi ...

• I Akofo Addo will not vote for my sel 7 years ago

akofo addo should make kumASI a country and rule there.God forbid him and npp to come and rule Ghana.God will purnish them all for the wicked plan they have against Ghana.

• Osei k 7 years ago

You want to win power with this unruly and uncivilized behaviour? May God forbid. Ghana is bigger than that joke. Ghana us not a concert party ground so the Npp and it's leadership must up their game and transform to civility ...

• Frank Akuffo 7 years ago

This northerner is really a big fool. incompetent mahama. northerners should be sack from Ashanti kingdom. we the Ashanti's will not tolerate this NDC . NANA b3ba

• muba 7 years ago

foolish people who are they we should take them out of Ghana foolish and useless people we dont need u guy in ghana anymore

• Nath Obeng 7 years ago

Barbarians, no wonder that village is full illiterates, be there and behave like animals, fools.

• Yoovo du agba 7 years ago

Hey ,am shocked. See u Ashanti 's using Ewe names to insult the sitting president as if u ppl are Ewes.no wonder do Ashanti ppl don't like any tribe.we know and we are not fools.we don't talk or insult .cos we send our childr ...

I guess Ashantis think only them will vote or Ghana belongs to them? wait till December 7th.

• Adoley 7 years ago

These Asantis are fools, no wonder their useless party Npp is always loosing, why should you hoot at the president, what bad did he do to u. Must everybody like what u like, u claim to be the elite when it comes to politic ...

• ckboadu 7 years ago

NDC will win the election and celebrate with kalypo

• A G C 7 years ago

My people Asants mmmmmm

• Francis 7 years ago

The way the Ashanti's are behaving, hmmmmm. What even brought this kind of tribe to our beloved country? npp shame on to u

• Armstrong.... 7 years ago

Appiah,BBZ,ADANKO...u aa stupid,fool,foolish....includin al ur family members...no wonder u aa called adanko..onipa aboa....kwasia bi be te s3 wo.....animals like u....Ashantis aa wiser dan any tribe in Ghana here...blv it or ...

• bless man 7 years ago

Ashanti. Should know how to respect a sitting president

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

We will surely pay Nana Back in same measure if not in its worst form should Nana Addo step his foot in any of the norther regions from now. Look at the Dwaf who can never become the president of dear mother Ghana.

U r very stupid to call him an idiot
    Do u know what it takes to be a president?
    Abooooa

• shabako 7 years ago

Hooting at your president,hmmmmm. When a section of the country is full with uneducated people;that is the way they will always behave.but they must know that it has come to stay in history that president john mahama is the p ...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Who cares, If you deserve hooting it doesn't matter where you are or who you are and if you deserve praises the same thing apply

• Marcol 7 years ago

am totaly disapointed in the npp

• T man 7 years ago

#3 vote John Mahama he is humble and a brother. A gentle man our future. No distruction can undue a chosen one. God bless you John

• T. Asante- Asokore 7 years ago

What should we expect after they've fed fat on grass cutter shit? When humans resort to some animal shit as delicacy, they will still behave like animals. So they have displayed what animal shit can do to the human brain.

• ay 7 years ago

You right it is a disgrace to Ghana.What my own party Npp member forget is we respect Mahama because of the seat he sit on and we are praying Nana Addo will have it this election.If we continue like this behavior God will th ...

• Iraq 7 years ago

What ever they do, JM will win and they will see that they ashanti are fools, this their so call kingdom is now lower than even toliet in BUKOM

• Akwaka 7 years ago

the political pressure group called peace council should at least condemn this act to pretend their one sidedness in politics

• Osei Tutu 7 years ago

Ashantis are referred to as ''Forest Dwellers'' in History. this is a true reflection of what history has thought me a few years back. they never knew light neither have they been educated until recently. have you seen what a ...

• Antwi 7 years ago

Hahaha!! Are you surprise? what else do you expect from my people than to do this? Haven't you seen them? The lack of education and exposure has blinded them so they behave like idiot monkeys. Which region else will this happ ...

• Osei Tutu 7 years ago

Ashantis are referred to as ''Forest Dwellers'' in History. this is a true reflection of what history has thought me a few years back. they never knew light because they were always under the canopies of the thick forest eati ...

• Clement 7 years ago

His excellence president Mohamma he is me n u president why Ghanaian are disgrace our country leaders like dis is not fair author. President Mohammad will win one touch because of wat npp supporters are doing is how we are do ...

• ali mushakir 7 years ago

hooting on president oh no

• kokobo 7 years ago

Bawumia here u are watching that is ur fellow northner and I leant u are happy now.there is a say that sa wokotose aboa no te wo nua soa kase sole y3n so menkase sole no so na sa wofri noso a wode beba WO so.Bawumia I pitty u ...

• kokobo 7 years ago

Otiko Ojaba u are from north I hope u hv seen what happened,u say u no go learn u will continuo being slaves for them.that is what u wnt cause u hv nonses blood flowing through u.u too ur time will come they will show u where ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Disrespect to the president of Ghana is disrespectful to all.This shows how disrespectful the people of that region will behave during the voting period.Bu their fruit ye shall know them, A good tree bears a good fruits and a ...

• WAR 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE A BAD LEADER SUCH AS WONTUMI THIS EXACTLY WHAT HAPPENS. SHAME ON THEM LIGHT WILL ALWAYS PREVAIL OVER DARKNESS. GOOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GHANA

• Krika 7 years ago

Asante fools

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

We know the Ashantis and Akyems very well. Even if Jesus christ happen to lead NDC, they will still support Nana Addo and hooted at Jesus. That is who they are. We know them. Sometimes I heard people portraying as if Tribalis ...

• Hayford. 7 years ago

I can't believe my own Ashanti's could behave so beastly like this.

• Bulala 7 years ago

As for me I think I have my head screwed on properly. With the massive infrastructure this president has delivered, if we must vote him out because he hasn't filled our pockets with teacher's allowance et all , what is the al ...

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Folks hooting at anyone irrespective of his office or status or station in live is a behavior that must be discouraged and frawn upon. But reading all the divisive comments on this incident and equal divisive utterances by ou ...

• Anas 7 years ago

Stop using that fake name @ Abgesi Kwesi.Be mindful of your utterances.What evidence do you have that the President has been stealing from state coffers.Can you prove that in court?You guys just sit there and listen to stupi ...

• Pee God 7 years ago

NNP members are sheep of their families . NNP members think they know everything but nothing they should think twice nnp failed you in Kumasi when EX-P JAK was president but since you dont want to open your eyes you continue ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

This why i always said npp is not a serious party to win power, they want to create an impression that Ghanaian's want change which is not True. Its true that they hv an agenda which will not help the great party Mr.kuffour b ...

• abankus 7 years ago

That's what npp people have been taught by their leaders. Wontumi instigated his thugs to mete out such an uncultured and STUPID behavior. They've really dented the DIGNITY of Manhyiah. npp can NEVER EVER win 2016 election.

• Kobby 7 years ago

Greater Accra, Central Region, Western Region, Volta Region, Northern Region, Upper East, Upper West, Brong Ahafo. If your son or daughter becomes President people of Kumasi will break all protocol and be their rudest best. ...

• Ahmed 7 years ago

This is what the NPP and the ASHANTIS do best...looking down on anyone who isn't Ashanti and is of a different ideology. Shame on you

• Shasta 7 years ago

Disrespectful to Asantehene and not the president. It's unbecoming of Ashantis and their intolerance.
    If u look on social media Akan speaking people are insulting almost anybody.

• BawaJay 7 years ago

Stupidity, illiteracy and Uncultured is killing some people in Ghana...look at that uncivilized manner they've shown...it's sad and annoying...and may the all mighty God let nana lose this elections...Amen!!!

• james in exile 7 years ago

Is seriousl if I am mahama or the dead goat he call him self I will resign to save me my last respect done to want another four year again a word to a wise

• Karas 7 years ago

I ve never see stupid tribe in Ghana more than Asantes they are equal to animals fools but claming to be wies

• Mmmmmmmmm 7 years ago

Wow am never surprise cause i know wat kind of people dey are, dont forget that the ashantys are untamed sheeps and dey do wat their stupid mind tells dem and share the same mind with that of their dwarf, n those supporting d ...

• Amadu Mohammed 7 years ago

why is it because the President is a northerner or what any time the President is in Ashanti Region u people will be misbehaving if Akuffo Addo too went northern region and they also do the same thing to him what will happene ...

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Stupid security expect. Did you came out to condem the attitude of ndc when they were throwing stones at Akufo Addo when he was campaigning? We all need peace in Ghana but, you have to show concern to others. Don't forget M ...

• yaonono 7 years ago

Hooting at the president will change nothing. It'll only scare people away from your party. Those who did that have decided for npp,but there are others still undecided.You can't win them to your side by booting at the presid ...

• Radio man 7 years ago

They will continue to be in the darkness .if you don't respect at all,at least you must respect someone,

• Cool 7 years ago

THIS TELLS YOU WHAT THESE PEOPLE THINK OF THE STATE OF GHANA. THEY HOOT AT OUR PRESIDENT. SUCH A DISRESPECT TO THE STATE THEY SEEK TO RULE

• SOLOMON NORTEY. 7 years ago

Hooting at the president is a bad precedence and must be condemned. I don't think we would be happy if same is done to Nana if he visits any NDC strong hold. Let there be some disency.

• Eblutor 7 years ago

When they talk about about incompetency,greater percentage is the akans.You can get that from their impossible slogan "minim ye,minim ye" but when it is being handed over to them,disaster which never happens before will occur ...

• prophet A 7 years ago

All those pple insulting Ashantis hv lost their in soup. were all the gathered are Ashantis? There were diff tribes engulfed in the area jux a small section took that act. Hv u forgotten there elders in the region? u re insul ...

• Jj 7 years ago

Nkurasefo

• prophet A 7 years ago

their mind in soup

• TK 7 years ago

This people in Ashante
    even don't respect their king Asantehene because of cheap politics.what about you the ordinary person?If you vote for NPP you vote to undermine your dignity.Too much of double standard in NPP.

• prophet frco 7 years ago

What ever they will do God has ordained Mahama already. He will win massively. Mark it.

• 4sta 7 years ago

Pls r u telling me de ndc member with their paraphernalia there shouting toaso did not disrespect otumfour buh those who made de change sign did....ooo Ghana, hypocrites n parasites......#poorPropaganda

• prophet frco 7 years ago

Reach people have everything but they still look for money. The fact that Mahama is optimistic that he will win one tach he still hav to campaign. if Nana believe that he will win Why is he campaning? Stop this posting again ...

NPP will never never win this election. Mark it!!!

• skuffour 7 years ago

If you are playing with a fool and his eye open playing completely cease . One good tire deserves another. You deserve it . Gold and Oil and other minerals God because He cares .You are not a magician . Ghana is Love .Becaus ...

• Frank 7 years ago

U guys sit there and tell us respect to this person that person we don't care yentai obiaaa

• Philip 7 years ago

So the President of the Republic can be disrespected and the only thing to worry about is the power and authority of the Asante people????
    What an insult. This zoo called expert only finds such barbaric behaviour Disrespectf ...

• sonkrolo 7 years ago

GHANA IS BETTER WITHOUT ASUODINFO - ASHANTIFUO.

• Mozey 7 years ago

DEFEAT SHOULD NOT LET NPP MISBEHAVE.

• Funny World 7 years ago

Sure are either with them or u are an enemy.Dats Ashanti superiority complex for u where they respect their Akan kinsman than a sittng president.Blame urselves for de backlash.

• Foolish ASIEDU AKAATIA 7 years ago

The hypocrite, corrupt , ignorant President deserved more than that.He is a disgrace to Ghana.Under him , the Presidency has lost its value. He has been identified as asectionalist and tribalist.How can John Mahama go to Ku ...

• Kofi UK. 7 years ago

Pls, will it be fair when Akufo Addo goes to the North and hooted at ? A word to the North is enough...............................

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

You cannot eat your cake and have it. If you rule by dishonesty and rob your own and saddle it with debts, you do not expect to be cheered and hailed when it creates hardship and anger amongst sections of the population. No b ...

• joe,boston 7 years ago

The NPP used to sponsor a group to follow the president just to hoot at him at every stop. These uncivilized "cocoasefuo" tribalists did put on such a disgraceful act in Worcester, USA few years back.

• Bones! 7 years ago

Uncivilised behaviour. The man is in government for only four years and they expect him to satisfy everyone. What a shame to our nation. I do not blame them. Mr President please step down for their saviour to come. Shame!!!

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Who cares if monkeys hoot?

• Pascal 7 years ago

why hooting at a President. That's totally foolish act.Agbesi is happy of dis.These politician must be throw to hell for becos of their stomach they hv loose their sense.

• Cee Usa 7 years ago

Do you think you are disgracing the president rather Asante Otumfor what a disgrace

• Rashid Abdul Rahman umar 7 years ago

Forget de opposition. Dey are hooting at dier king rather bt dey dont knw. Is a big disgrace to de leadership of de Ashanti kingdom. Al dey dnt want to hear is MAHAMA TOASO bt he wil TOASO too Inn Sha Allah.

• Nana K 7 years ago

Is Ghana not one county? Only Ashantis live in Kumasi? You are all idiots. Both left and right. Forget about this stupid thing called 'Politics

• kpee 7 years ago

Oh Nana k, I doth my hat for you for asking that logical question. Are only Ashanti's living in kumasi??

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

These ingrates! Nothing Mati Mi Hu does surprises me.

• bashings 7 years ago

Because you are a big fool.

• MEDIEVAL 7 years ago

THE ACT OF MEDIEVAL TIMES OF BARBARISM WHICH TURNS QUEENMOTHER'S FUNERAL INTO POLITICS. THIS SHOWS THAT THEY AIN'T GIVE A DAWM ABOUT THEIR KING.

• kwame ben 7 years ago

Left to these backward people all other tribe members are inferior. Ashantis are not too different from apartheid South Africa. Once you are not one of them that's all.As for we Northerners we are so inferior to them and ...

• JIM 7 years ago

THANK YOU MR KOTIN, THEY DID NOT RESPECT THE ASHANTI KINGDOM, THE ASHANTEHENE, THE SUB CHIEFS , AND THE FUNERAL OFASHANTEHEMAA , WHAT EVER , THAT MOMENT WAS MOURNING MOMENT OF THE QUEEN MOTHER'S FUNERAL NOT FOR POLITICS.NOT ...

• Brainsman 7 years ago

A party full of fools

• Haruna Ibrahim. Com 7 years ago

He was hooted bcos of his incompetence!!!!

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Npp under Nana Addo has never showed any respect for Asantehene .I remember an Npp Mp insulted our grate king and no apology was rendered a regional party chairman alleged that the president has impregnated the king,s daughte ...

• Richard O Fordjoour 7 years ago

Well done big Ashantis , you are the only ones that can make our democracy work the rest are learning from the proud Ashantis whom they feel more Ghanaian than every Ghanaian , this is how every strong and popular countries ...

• kpee 7 years ago

Oh brother you couldn't have said it any better. The illogical arguments espoused by these loud mouths are just amazing. In their haste to insult and attack the ashantis with their small mindedness, they couldn't even offer a ...

• Aberinga 7 years ago

The attitude expressed at the funeral ground towards is not surprising. Asante NPPs don't even respect the Asantehene because they say he is in bed with NDC. By this attitude it is difficult to tell if these people actually u ...

• Opoku 7 years ago

You and who had have enough mass think about your self and don't add others.

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Some people are behaving as Ghana belongs to them especially Asantes, hooting at a sitting President shows how uncivilized some of you are. How fighting for Akyemfo, in the last election their region gave NDC 42% votes n thi ...

• kpee 7 years ago

Smh! It is obvious from the writings of all those attacking Ashanti's that, their insults and attacks can only be borne out of hatred and shear envy. Can someone be sincere and prove beyond reasonable doubts that all those wh ...

• JKMo 7 years ago

Sad

• Kwame, Accra 7 years ago

Who else will do this apart from this villagers who thinks they know everything.
    Kumasi npp followers be wise oooo

• GYAMPANTRUDU 7 years ago

That goes a long way to prove a point, get it straight!!!

• kweku 7 years ago

Npp supporters are dirty fools like their flag bearer who is ny far uglier than Satan. villagers!

• Redfish 7 years ago

The truth is that a Ashantis feel trapped in Ghana they want to be independent. But what hurts is that it is economically unwise.
    So they don't tolerate any 'foreign' ruler. Why did you think they were part of few kingdoms t ...

• leslie oddoye 7 years ago

Fools'some of this guys think that hooting at the president would allow their short man come to power.God forbid.who hah bless no one curse.infact JM TOASO

• Tuapee 7 years ago

Agbesi you are either very ignorant or stupid or both. How on earth can u describe Mahama as violent. What wil u call a man who says all die be die.

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Kumasifuo....stop disgracing us. A funeral is a funeral, not grounds for fooling around, period! Stop disgracing Otumfuor

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

What else do you expect? They have no manners.

• King 7 years ago

God is watching this animals.After 7th u will all cry and live in anguish

• Edi 7 years ago

These people are terrible. It's the height blindness. senselessness and lack of wisdom. All this to win election?

Then start hooting at yourself