You are here: HomeNews2016 11 25Article 489856

DCE pulls gun at Manhyia Palace

Read Comments Comments (118)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NDC HATE ZONGO AND ANGLO COMMUNITIES WITH PASSION
    After 19 years of P/NDC rule they could not construct even 1cm of tarred road in Koforidua Zongo even though these zongo people have faithfully been voting for the Akatamanso ...

• kobby 7 years ago

Do u live in zongo, were u born in a zongo. What has npp ever done for them. and were was zongo talked about in this new

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

...but NDC built none.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Who will mistake a cell phone for a timber? Fromm Mahama to the most stupid fool soldier, all are liars.

• Adam Tamale 7 years ago

They disgraced Ashantihene

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

Unfortunately, the security personnel in Ghana don't know how to control crowds -- you have so many past presidents and dignitaries in one place without the necessary security force/training to keep calm. This could happen an ...

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Get it Now! (eBook version sales discontinued due to foiled piracy attempts)

There is money in people's hands everywhere! The mobile phones. People will DEFINITELY need solutions. Learn!**Every secret to cellphone hardwar ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Am surprised the Asanteman is quite over this nonsense from the NPP. Everyone was a fool.

• pilolo 7 years ago

even milk they cannot pronounce, they say miriki. when others are going to school they are eating rodent poop and selling by the streets, bush animals, most of them. very few are civilised

• NANA 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa! Who told you Kumasi People are not civilised. Fool.. So if you dnt go to school then you are considered a useless person eh. Mind ur words ok. Aboafunu

• Shark 7 years ago

Civilized Ashantis always vote for wise people who can improve their living standards but stchuuupid people vote for NDC which impoverih us since us since history began.

• kwame 7 years ago

Yes if you dont go to school you are not civilived..you dont go to school but you want to drive cars stay in modernen houses put on western dresses ...use phones..etc....these are things from a modern civilization......monk ...

• Aj 7 years ago

pilolo,you're scared to death why can't you tell us which tribe you belong to.without the Ashantis there would be no Ghana,the Ashantis track record is all over the world,every where you go and if you mention you're from Gha ...

• kwame 7 years ago

And a Track record of stealing and prostitution etc....when you just get to know one then you have to know you will be duped soon.When it's positive they insist on being Ashanti and when it's negative he is a Ghanaian.

• H.S FIRE 7 years ago

What tangible history your tribe carry if any?
    You cannot even reveal your own tribe here, beacause probably there's nothing worth telling about it, yet you are throwing insults at great Asantes:

Asantes are PROUD, and ...

• Ab 7 years ago

Stop exhibiting your ignorance in public.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

I'm not going to say Ashanties but, ask anybody who lived in Ashante region before and he or she will tell you the most civilized people in ghana. The smart people in Ghana. Don't be decieved by your accent. English is just a ...

• JJ Rawlings,Nana Konadu, Martin Amidu 7 years ago

But they are rich than you and wherever you come from. They put on shoes and sandals while you walk on bare foot. They built with blocks and cement while you sleep in wooden houses,they are brilliant and intelligent than you ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Upon all these other tribes are jealous of them, haha

• kwame 7 years ago

NANA BEDA!

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

These people are not demanding anything much. All they are asking for is to returned their Ghana to them. Mpepefo are always difficult to understand. They should have beaten the DCE and Mahama to death. Give them their Ghana ...

• kweks 7 years ago

NPP are big liars. INTEGRITY should be what we should be looking for in our leaders before we vote. Can you imagine a liar and an unscrupulous person who is having the greatest power in Ghana? God forbid! Vote John Mahama and ...

• ANY INTELLIGENT PEOPLE IN NDC? 7 years ago

SO WHAT IS WRONG WHEN GHANAIANS PROTEST AT MAHAMA AND FOR CHRIST'S SAKE, WHO THE HELL IS HE? AKUFO ADDO GETS STONED IN ACCRA OF ALL PLACE & IT SEEMS OK, RIGHT? FUCK NDC

• Stoway 7 years ago

MAHAMA is the president and Nana's president is Mahama.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Go and eat mahama's shit because, he is the president. I think, he will rule forever right? Where's Gadafi? Where's Idi Amin? There's time for everything on earth. That's why you don't worship the president too much but, we h ...

• bashings 7 years ago

Fuck you too and your NPP!

• A Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Who are liars like the NDC supporters? Keep in mind that everything that NDCs are doing would be in vain. The battle is God's.

• Mike 7 years ago

Kweks, you sound like you live in the moon and doesn't know about the NDC propaganda machine. Who are liars more that the NDC?? Thieves! !

• kobby 7 years ago

where is the pic to prove that. Shame on u ghanaweb

• Abu 7 years ago

the writer is not even sure that it was a gun and captioned the title as if there was great evidence.
    That he pulled something which looked a gun. Sensationalism!

• Alex 7 years ago

I hope all these guys have votes. I hope they will have the patience to queue on the 7th dec and cast the ballots correctly.note too many rejected ballots.

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

So northerners over to you. Is Kumasi Ghana or what does the NPP think. Mustapha Hamid, Dr. Bawumia, C. K. Tedam, Alhaji Jeremiah, Bugri Naabu are you seeing and watching? Anyway time will tell and Almighty Allah will prevail ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Allah watches only after northerners isn't it? You people are so tribalistic. Or is inferiority complex?

• Mike 7 years ago

So all this time you didn't know that Ghana is Ksi??? Kumasi is the heart of Gh if you didn't know that now you know. And that fact would never change. The Ashanti Empire will continue to rule Gh forever, dummy!

• Gambibgo 7 years ago

Pls,ghanaians with decending minds,let us condemn what the supporters of the Npp did at manhyia palaceagainst our president.If this kind of behaviour is continued i bet ghana will get one day and see herself in flames.Why sho ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

" DECERNING " is the right word my dear Gambibgo. The president has done with the free SHS. That's how " Decending "you are!!!!

• Nii 7 years ago

Obviously it's a typo. Even a dimwit can see that. So get off your pretentious white horse. Braggart!

• Yaa 7 years ago

Talk about kettles calling pots black!

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Just listen to yourself Charles. Shame on u.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Daily guide disgrace to themselves.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

We will surely pay Nana Addo back when he visits any of the norther regions this time.If u think that Ashanti Region is a no go area for even a sitting president, we shall see.

• Cool 7 years ago

FRUSTRATE THE MAN ANYTIME HE STEPS OUT OF KYEBI AND ASANTE REGION

• MAHAMA CAN BE BOOED, HOOTED AT 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS NO NOBODY IF POLITICIANS ALL OVER THE WORD CAN BE HECKLED. IT'S ALL PART OF POLITICS . NDC THUGS WALKED TO AKUFO ADDO'S GATE WITH THEIR STUPIDITY AND IT SEEMED ALRIGHT. BETTER PRESIDENTS GET BOOED SO WE WANT CHANGE ...

• Ibrahim Hamza, Tamale 7 years ago

I don't agree with you my brother..... You can only pay him back by voting massively for the NDC coming this general election

• goland 7 years ago

Then why cant you npps
    pay with your vote

• Ben 7 years ago

@ Ibrahim, what did Nana do to Prez Mahama? Eei, Muslims n violence. Whatever u do, the battle is God's.

• Shark 7 years ago

What sitting persident? This thieving sex maniac?

• Abu 7 years ago

you are insulting at your best. would you be happy to hear people insult Nana this way, should he become president? your insults will not bring votes to Nana

• Mike 7 years ago

Ibrahim - you pay Nana back you pay Bawumia back too because the 2 are inseparable

• ddkt 7 years ago

Npp/ndc will destroy gh

• Kwasi Heaven 7 years ago

So what is wrong with Ghanaians, let us condemn every at that deserve to be condemned. Do you think only one side will suffer if there is a conflict in this nation? even innocent soul will be lost .

• Jojo 7 years ago

A very primitive irresponsible politics, I am waiting to hear how the so called Americans and British diplomats will say. Hypocrites bloodsuckers

• Timeng 7 years ago

The Dce never pulled a gun , but the usual npp style. They first jump to town with their lies. Npp is not a disciplined party. Npp is uncouth.

• Prof 7 years ago

Irresponsible journalism at play

• Bill 7 years ago

This is a disgrace to the Asante Kingdom

• vugaaaa 7 years ago

the Ashanti's are illiterate to the extend that they could not control their villages attitude toward the president. we the supporter's of npp in Volta regions change our mind of voting for nana.JM toasu saaaa

• Eric 7 years ago

@ Vugaaaa, I think u certainly lack moral values, n u're rather an illiterate. Now, let me ask u. Who told u all the residents in the Ashanti Region are all Ashantis? There're Ewes n other people from the other regions who re ...

Eric thanks for your words some people are so ignorant and tribalistic that they say anything stupid.which city in Ghana has Anloga.Fanti Newtown.Moshe Zongo..but these idiots always think Ashantis are tribalistic shame unto ...

• Julie 7 years ago

This is a disgrace

• IT HAPPENS IN TOKYO, NYC & LONDON 7 years ago

TOMATOES AND EGGS ARE PELTED AT PRESIDENTS ALL THE TIME. A SHOE WAS ONCE AIMED GEORGE W. BUSH BY AN ARAB PROTESTER AT A STATE EVENT. NDC DOES FAR WORSE THINGS SO THE SHOULDN'T CRY AT THIS.

• Rayo 7 years ago

We need to develop our western region with the natural resources that we have, so if the warmongers, illiterates and bush people from Ashanti region are ready only for war or violence, then it would be better for us to sep ...

• KK 7 years ago

Rayo OR WHATEVER U CALL YOURSELF, U R RATHER WARMONGER, ILLITERATE, BLOODTHIRSTY N A BUSH PERSON, NOT THE ASHANTIS. IGNORANT, GROW UP!

• tman 7 years ago

He pulled a gun or something like a gun ?which is which pls , alleged stories should be prove before publication

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Why should Ashantis allowed de NPP to always try to disgrace their King always confusion at his palace. Dis can never happen in Akyem palace .

• joe 7 years ago

This media men hmmm, they should keep on making this kind of stuppid news, the guns will pull on them before anyone, . just because you want to sale papers, fools

TWEAAAAAAAA NPP.

• Yaa 7 years ago

And everybody better start listening to them.

• Bobshoow 7 years ago

Which people want d change???

• Facts Man 7 years ago

Stupid npp writer how can one man in the mid of so many enemies start a fight

• Jm toaso 7 years ago

STUPID PEOPLE BORN WITH SHAMEFUL LIVES

• Ibrahim Hamza, Tamale 7 years ago

Nana Addo has spread the the disease call I want to be president to the whole Asante Kingdom soo when they see, I want to serve the people antidote coming, they don't seem to like it...... JM TOASo.

• Nana Addo. 7 years ago

To be frank NPP members are fools,fools again.

• Ka na wu 7 years ago

This reporter is biased and very unprofessional for describing a group of people as bloodthirsty.

The question is who is bloodthirsty - the one who pulled a gun or those who were shouting? And why should somebody carry a ...

• uds-nyc 7 years ago

Poor Journalism

Queen Mother of Asantes died and chairman wotumi and his criminal bandit put up such behaviour in the presence the Asante hen?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

This amateur and bastard journalists will create chaos in the country if they are not caution.

• PROF 7 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi u are indeed a big fool with no sense is your father n akufo addo who hate them.yakame gbovi me

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

If i was the DCE I would have fire the gun on those stupid NPP asantes.

• ayivi 7 years ago

Change is coming ooooooo. NanA Akuffo Addo will be our president 2017 ooooooo. No more wahala oooooo. All our suffering will be over ooooooo.

• Akua Ampofowaah 7 years ago

True our Next President

• Bobshoow 7 years ago

I laugh aaaa enter Nina Flagstaff house

• Descartes 7 years ago

Why were you there? Is it not because of the dead person? Therefore your behaviour means you do not respect the Queen Mother and her son.

• Man 7 years ago

NPP and Nana know that they are loosing, now turns to be violence.

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

This is a big disgrace for Asanteman. This people will destroy this beautiful country of ours with their politics. God have mercy on Ghana.Nana advise your supporters. We want peaceful election.

• egoniikekeee 7 years ago

I don't think akufo Addo will step foot at Volta region again until 7 DEC . hshshaa he will return without his head.indeed violent begot violent

• peace 7 years ago

Nana is the loser at birth so daily lie stop waisting your time on this tyrant.he can never lead Ghana inshaa Allah

• Tsifokor Joshua 7 years ago

liars foolish daily guide. item like gun when U already said z a gun. kwasiakwa kwa. JM toasoooooooo

• bishop 7 years ago

Fools tell ur nana addo 2 stay at ashanti nd eastern 4 we r also waiting 4 ur dwarf who want rule GHANA at all cost.wat he witness at kloley klottey is jst small

• change is coming 7 years ago

this guy paaa. he figa sey we be fools Or what. u pulled a black mobile phone which looked like a pistol right. what a fool. these ndc fools are murderers too. learning from the master mahama . who killed Mills

• pkirks 7 years ago

But these kumasianos, must you disgrace your king by doing so? If you want change, why don't you mobilise yourselves to vote

• Repeat of 2008 Manhyia rumpus NPP lie 7 years ago

Alex Amanor, bodyguard of ex-President Rawlings who was accused of allegedly pulling a gun last Sunday at the Akwasidae celebration of the chiefs and people of Asante, and consequently manhandled by state security detail, has ...

• EA 7 years ago

The Ashanti regional chairman of the NPP is a disgrace to all Ashantis he was behind all this mess in the region he should bow his head down in shame NPP will see canan but their leg will never touch JM toaso.

• Ndur 7 years ago

The most villagers of Akan ethnic group in Ghana are Asantes, the most tribalist foohhhhhhhls in Ghana are Asantes. Fante people will not do this foohhhhlish thing. Your queen mother is dead and the sitting president has show ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Foolish story by GhanaWeb. Creating false sense of tension in Ghana. JM all the way. God is with Ghana. Nothing violence will happen. Ghana will not die. Ghana will live to declare the glory of God

• Osei (ksi) 7 years ago

LIES LIES lies npp can lie,where is the gun here?The dce said he has no gun but npp said they saw a gun.Some of we ashantis are still BACKWARDS PEOPLE and we can lie very well is in our blood.our chairman wuntumi told us to d ...

• Ab 7 years ago

I'm very sure your parents will bow down their heads in shame should they see this. Do you see how this issue has made you exhibit your ignorance and your stereotype nature in public? What has Muslims got to do with violence ...

• Cool 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT CHANGE SIGN AT A FUNERAL ? WHAT KIND OF DESPERATION IS THIS ? AND YOU SAY GHANAIANS WANYT CHANGE? YOU ARE THE ONLY GHANAINS? SUCH ARROGANT FOOLS

• ghana people 7 years ago

breaking news, yes, ghana people have talked , they said n,d,c is going and their gone, no power on earth can make n,d,c win this December 7 election on way, , ghaan people have rejected n,d,c. for ever, n,d,c have brought s ...

• Achaempong kumasi 7 years ago

Oh my brothers and sisters I was at the seen one yaw Boateng started it all
    The DCE did not pulled any GUN but rather his black iPhone

• Abelianzi De-Disciple 7 years ago

Hmm is a word, why always Ashentes do they think Ghana land is for abi, people settled on dis land before they came but they don't behave that.
    If Ashente region is a strong hold of npp they should not forget Volta region is ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

The media think it's a game to create tension, and they're the first to suffer when violence erupt.

• Tawiah 7 years ago

NPP are the most dangerous group of people in Ghana. They will lie and always fabricate stories to suit their agenda. God has seen them, and I believe God wouldn't allow these kind of animals and short - sighted bigots to ser ...

• T and T 7 years ago

The person who pulled the gun is not blood thirsty, but those who tried to defend themselves were, why and what is wrong with U?

• Reason 7 years ago

Editor you call NPP supporters bloodthirsty it's unfortunate and you must bow down your head in shame you have really shown your incompetence and your bais against the NPP party in general shame shame shame

• Afful 7 years ago

Reason, bloodthirsty means you are prepared to spill other people `s blood. If you had been at the place you would have agreed with the reporter. In fact ,it was even worse. There were loud calls to lynch the NDC guy. I was t ...

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

So where is the JM Toaso video?
    You have only shown us the we want change one.

• Wilson Duah 7 years ago

NDC MEMBERS ARE PUSHING JM AND HIS WIFE TO DEN HAAG PRISON IF HE COMMAND THE ARMY OR THE POLICE TO SHOOT THAT IS WHAT ICC IS WAITING FOR.

• JH New York 7 years ago

Biased reportage.The culprit who pulled the Gun(NDC)),and those who confronted him to defend themselves (NPP),between the two,which of them is "bloodthirsty"!. A lone house forest Journalist!.

• John Amable 7 years ago

Can NDC get the Votes they want in Asante Region? What a Shame.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

The NPP loyalist in Ashanti region should stop that illiteracy they have been doing any time the President visit the region. Because what goes around comes around.

• Yaw Tadi 7 years ago

This something that must not be encourage,What are Asantis teaching other tribes? gh.they have organize demo in foreign lands calling the president a thief and now hooting at the president in their region because Mahama has n ...

• qadaffi 7 years ago

I don't comment here.but this really made me sad for mother Ghana.do u guys mean Ghana belong to Ashanti's.At a funeral of your queen mother u do this to a sitting president.Is a big shame.will strategize and join forces with ...

• Hajj I. 7 years ago

I curse the journalist who put this lies on Ghweb for me to read.

• omanbapa 7 years ago

Black item which looks like a gun.
    Eeiiiiii. Hmmmmm... Asem ooooo...

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Shame on NPP for behaving so callously at a funeral. So backwards.

• Marlon 7 years ago

No wonder NDC is a violent party .

• Sir Yaro 7 years ago

This NPP members lacks home sense. My dear NDC members don't worry at all!!! Just wait patiently for seventh December and vote for the active tall and handsome energetic JM TOASO. These NPP members are good in farming field.

• God boy 7 years ago

Hmmmm now policies have taken all our respect and mind, funeral grands become campaign or Rali place...we don't even feel for the dead person,God is waiting and watching...JM all the way...