You are here: HomeNews2016 11 24Article 489625

NDC has not been honest about impact of Bui Dam – TOR boss

Read Comments Comments (50)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

When I saw Prez. Obama and his wife vigrously campaigning for for Mrs Clinton, I immediately got the conviction that Donald Trump has won the US election. At a point, Obama had to resort to gutter politics by using derogatory ...

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Get it Now! (eBook version sales discontinued due to foiled piracy attempts)

**Every secret to cellphone hardware repairs exposed in this book!
    **Complete chapter details the practical guide to all electronics repairs.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS FAKE. HE IS AN OUTCAST OF BURKINA ORIGIN. THAT AWAKES HIS JEALOUSY AGAINST GHANA .ALL OUTCAST HAVE INFERIORITY COMPLEX . YOU CANNOT LOVE GHANA AND CHEAT GHANAIANS.WE ARE SENDING HIM AWAY . VOTE MASSIVELY AGAINST MAH ...

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Even busum ba like u isn't an outcast.

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

Talk about the issues at stake and stop attacking personalities. If Mahama comes from Burkina as you accuse him of, why didn't the EC disqualify him from contesting? Why did you and your fanatics allow him to rule for the las ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 7 years ago

Hear this Akpese-dancing dunce too calling itself Awuah Darko ! Need he be told that the original cost of the Bui Dam was $600 million ? And that the NDC inflated the project cost to $1billion claiming to have re-engineered i ...

• Shamu 7 years ago

They only spent the money for themselves. Apart from stealing, what do they know? Nothing other than talk talk talk. Is good they remain opposition for the rest of this world.

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

I listened yesterday attentively to this gent and could help admiring him.

I immediately did a search on him and found out that he comes from Ashanti, from a very well-known home and I wish to know him more.

I am even b ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Hahahaha ! He Heheheheee AKATAMANSO is now dead and Rawlings is making the change sign to Ghanaians to send these thieves away so he can have his party. President Rawlings said he didn't vote for John mahama in 2012, which s ...

• Ozzi 7 years ago

The Republican Party was divided but still won the US election..

So NDC has been in power for the past 8 years and what corrective action did they took so that investment will not go waste? Just shut up with ur politics as usual. BLOCK heads.

• kkkk 7 years ago

Blame you foolish Kuffour okay fool

Another fool on the block. Hahhahhhaha. When they took over what modifications did they add to the project b4 inflating the cost? For their chairman to even be awarded a contract of supplying over priced blocks. When fools li ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

it's a level playing field now. npp goofed on this one and ndc on circle interchange(sinking). FAILED STATE.

• JOE 7 years ago

KOFI ADU, YOUR DESCRIPTION OF GHANA AS A FAILED STATE IS MISPLACED. YOU DO NOT REALLY UNDERSTAND THE WORD. PLEASE SEEK KNOWLEDGE AND STOP USING THE WORD ANYHOW.

• pepeni 7 years ago

Did Mahama impregnate john Jinapor's wife? Why is Jinapor absent from the campaign trail even during John Ford's visit to his constituency.? Is he dead or under house arrest?Will the baby be named john Jinapor Mahama or john ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

The Bui Dam takes it source from one of the tributaries of the Volta Lake. So, it's understandable to link the power shortage of Akosombo Dam to Bui dam. The two dams will produce high power or low power at the same time or w ...

• RPG 7 years ago

The Chairman of Interior and Defense Committee in Parliament, Fritz Baffour, has described as ridiculous claims that government has spent close to $300 million on the supply of National Security equipment without parliamentar ...

Bui Dam Kufuor and NPP did a shoddy job, then did not allow TOR to operate. In a few days time the evils of NPP will be biting them.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

I really don't understand Awuah Darko. All what he is saying does not make any scientific sense. If one Megawatts=1million US Dollars the question then is, is it one millionmW a day or month or year that is equal to one milli ...

• Don1 7 years ago

Hahaha! Are u a graduate? Hmmm

• K appiah 7 years ago

Pls, i just dont know how to discribe u ? Did u actually go to a university n passed ? Your knowledge of science is too shallow. How ?

• Onipaba 7 years ago

Mr. Awuah Darko in your quest to get at NPP you have made a fool of yourself. You could have spoken to the CEO of Bui Power and he would have told you about How Bui Dam helped in the Dumsor period

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• concern citizen 7 years ago

foolish man,we aa in d election high tension era n npp ve paid u tu kam on air, open ya buccal cavity n speak dx nonsense.
    Go bsk n tel dem u ve failed cux God ix on our syde.
    NDC all d way,JM toaso waiiooo

• KK 7 years ago

It is because it thieves like this that I can never bring myself to vote NDC this year, although I voted for them in the past. This fool is a bona fide criminal who has never run a serious company in his life. He thrives on b ...

• Kaka 7 years ago

BUI DAM was a gold mine for some people. When you take a look at the plan for the Dam and township and monies voted for the project vis a vis what is on the ground, then you will understand the looting that took place in the ...

• yaro 7 years ago

Where from this FOOLISH MAN.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

NDC doesn't have an honest bone in the party

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

If this man is not a politician but a civil servant, then he must resign. How can a civil servant be that openly party political? This is serious because he is already lost his job if NPP wins the presidential election.

Has this person touched on a raw nerve? Just be quiet.

• Acquah 7 years ago

Kofi Ata, your reaction has given you away. Was there looting in the execution of the project or not. Away with your empty threats.
    THE PLAN OF THE BUI DAM ESPECIALLY FOR THE TOWNSHIP IS NO WHERE NEAR THE COST!!!!
    FACTS A ...

• K appiah 7 years ago

What kofi wrote is true. Talking about political appointees in GH. We all know if NPP wins its over for NDC oppointees.

• asem 7 years ago

the want their cut everywhere, these people are not tired from stealing from Ghanaians

• Agya Pa Ye 7 years ago

A eye idiot in the mist of stupid blind fools. We leave that to Ghanaians to judge on the 7th of Dec. You will be probed buddy, begin to account for every cent squandered buddy.

• Agya Pa Ye 7 years ago

An eye idiot*

• APRUKUSU 7 years ago

Ghana needs more leaders like this man to take charge. Sometimes you have to be strong and straight no matter what. God bless you Sir

• Humphrey 7 years ago

God bless Kwame Awuah Darko for being honest to Ghanaians. This traits you will rarely find in our body politic. This is purely, politics of ideas. I think the NDC is also blessed with the high level of tolerance exhibited b ...

• Ghana Today 7 years ago

this is mercenary journalism. I don't know what informed the caption, the story and heading. The story is on point, but I think the heading is to deceive unsuspecting readers. Good work Awuah Darko. JM TOASo!

• Essiaw 7 years ago

There is a clear distinction between a Leader and a manager. I never regret studying Political Science because it made me explore the basic tenets of leadership and Managerial skills. Kwame Awuah Darko is a leader. If you do ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

SO WHAT IS THE TRUTH, LET THE GHANAIANS KNOW TO MOVE THE COUNTRY FORWARD,

• Abena Asamoah 7 years ago

Mr. Awuah Darko, thank you for shedding light on the true state of affairs

• Alhassan Kadiri 7 years ago

Mr. Awuah Darko is a true leader.

• Yaa 7 years ago

And the sooner the party and its apologists like Kwame Awuah Darko wake up and realize that, the better for them.

• God bless this good man 7 years ago

Truth is sacred. JM toaso. Good work Kwame Awuah Darko

• John Baguri Zaguo 7 years ago

NPP used govt funds to pay off the media to cover up such sorry stories. God bless you Kwame Awuah Darko for the courage to come forward with the truth. Good work.

• Dorgbenuku Shalom Germany 7 years ago

The man Kwame Awuah Darko come to me as a man who really knows his salt. In an era of empty barrels and people who have not achieved anything for themselves before govt, this man is unique. Unfortunately, I am sure peopl ...

• Stephen Abeka 7 years ago

This man should have been made the power minister long ago. first he has his own money. he has connections, he has brains. what else? He deserves more than TOR

• ASIKO 7 years ago

is it lack of water uphill or poor engeneering?

• Togbega 7 years ago

Stupid liar. I thought you guys have told the whole world that Kuffour did not add even 1 kwh of electricity to the nation's stock during the 8 years the NPP was in power.