You are here: HomeNews2016 11 23Article 489171

Nana Konadu escapes death but loses chairman in accident

Read Comments Comments (64)

Author:- Seidu .....
    WE GHANA PEOPLE ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR NANA ADDO IN DECEMBER, THEN AFTER 4 YEARS WE SHALL COMPARE HIM TO BARAWO MAHAMA TO SEE WHO PROVIDED JOBS AND BETTER LIFE FOR GHANA PEOPLE. RIGHT NOW, CRIMINAL MAHAM ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• Yaw uk 7 years ago

This woman should have suspended her campaign as a sign of respect and honoring her chairman

• JOHN 7 years ago

ALL THAT SHE STOLE FOR 19 GOOD YEARS WASNT SUFFICIENT FOR HER INCLUDING GNTC BUILDINGS, FACTORIES AND LANDS

• Croo 7 years ago

I'm disappointed
    You should have mourned with the family of the deceased

Hmmm

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA LEADER OF PRESENT EVIL PARTY INTENDS TO DISTROY JERRY AND FAMILY AT ALL COST. WHY????

• K. Wisdom 7 years ago

She should have stopped campaigning in response as a respect for the lost soul.

• K. Wisdom 7 years ago

She should have stopped campaigning in response as a respect for the lost soul.Nana has made poor choice by keeping on her campaign. If she could not make right judgment or common sense in this sad situation how can s ...

• MOSES GYAPONG 7 years ago

When the Electoral Commissioner, Mrs Charlot Osei disqualified Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings for incompetence in the filling in of Nomination Forms, she cried foul and headed to court with Lawyer Ace Ankomah. Now you see,this ...

• Yaaba 7 years ago

Well said K

• Yaaba 7 years ago

Yes Yaw, I'm shocked to read that she proceeded to continue with her campaign????. Could she be that cold?

• Amoateng 7 years ago

NANA KONADU YOU ARE SO WICKED TO PROCEEDS ON YOUR TOUR. YOU SHOULD STOP EVERYTHING MOURN WITH THE FAMILY. THIS SHOWS HOW WICKED YOU ARE, ONLY FOOLS WILL HEAR THIS SAD ,AND YOUR BEHAVIOR TOWARDS FAMILY STILL FOLLOW YOU .

• Stella 7 years ago

Thank God for the life of Mrs. Rawlings but she shouldn't have gone on campaigning

• Amoateng 7 years ago

WHAT A WICKED WOMAN, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU, YOUR WAYS WILL BE DARK AND SLIPPERY ,FOR THE WAY YOU BEHAVE TOWARDS THE DEPARTED SOUL.

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

she started using her party supporters for rituals , is unfortunate that this idiot is using this innocent people for selfish interest

• DDT 7 years ago

This is why you should not kill yourself for any politician. Instead of her to take a day off to mourn with the deceased family, she has continued to do her campaign.

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

I find this sceptical at best, or downright irresponsible journalism at worst. We've got to ask ourselves: who, what presidential candidate the world over, would campaign in the immediate aftermath of such a sad incident???

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

Thank you

• Samuel kuffour US 7 years ago

GHANAGGG

• Again 7 years ago

Wicked husband and wife, how many people the founder of NDC has killed in thousands, so that one isn't enough for his wife.

• Thunder 7 years ago

She is shedding blood for political purposes. She planned it. Just look at the woman and you know this is a witch. She caused it

• Odikro 7 years ago

This Abrewa tai tai should go and sit somewhere and stop wasting our eyes and ears, aaaah! Where is she getting the money from to even fund the party. Another Thief.

• Nassamu 7 years ago

How can she suspend her campaign when she has just few days left to complete her devilish plans? Da bi da. Human life is nothing to her ambitions. Jezebel for you.

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Konadu, why didn't you die instead? You are wasting your time, my time and our time. If you get more than 1% of the total vote I will donate 1% of my assets to a charity of your choice. Bitch.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

To be President, one must get 50%+1 of the total votes cast.lf no candidate gets that and there is a run- off, her +1 will become significant and you'll see how the front- runners will be wooing her for her support in case so ...

• Agama. 7 years ago

Wicked woman, y must one died for people like these?

• Pio Papa 7 years ago

You see Afedzi is dead. Foolish politics and Nana konadu has continued her campaign

• over 7 years ago

Is she not an Ashanti? These pple are never satisfied with anything on earth..... They think if not them then no one else..... What kind of behavior is this? Are you the only tribe in Ghana? If you don't take care this beha ...

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Why are some Ghanaians mad. This was an assassination attempt on her life and has escaped and you want her to stay in that area and die? She will get back to the family and mourn with them.

• Nyatefetor 7 years ago

Please don't spew any rubbish into this serious issue. Let the family of the victim think peacefully instead giving them a false theory as a diversion. No one has time for Mrs Rawlings. She is not in anybody's way.

• Osono 7 years ago

......this is why you should not fight for politicians. They don't care about you. All they need is power. Konadu is still campaigning. Use your head,my brother. Let these greedy politicians paddle their own canoe.

• All Die Be Die 7 years ago

*AKUFO ADDO IS A TROJAN HORSE-BEWARE!!!*

Make no mistake! Akufo Addo is Intolerant, Vindictive and Arrogant and that's the brand he brings to the 2016 December Elections for which he and his NPP must be exposed for who the ...

• Ghananiba 7 years ago

Thank God for Nana Akuffo Addo. Of all the nonsense you have stated, you cudnt say Nana is corrupt. could you?. Nana is a leader of NPP @ this time and all others must be loyal to him including Afoko & Agyapong. Rember Nana w ...

• MANUEL GOODLUCK JNR 7 years ago

The campaign accidents and deads are very rampant this year, the politicians should do well to curb the menace.

May His Soul Rest In Peace.

• wandi 7 years ago

proceed to lose n not win.your chairman just die because of you yet you are campaigning

• Kofi Boateng 7 years ago

May he rest in peace. The way these political convoys drive at top speed with total disregard to other road users is very bad. In traffic on curves they drive in the middle of the road. How many accidents have happened when a ...

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

I don't believe this kwaku Ananse story. No presidential candidate will do such of thing. NDC people will do everything to disgrace this woman. She left the dead and then went on to campaign????. That's a lie.

• K.K gee 7 years ago

please let forgive OK
    it is Allah's will which will happen that's why

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    *1`. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stami ...

• Enough 7 years ago

Hmmmm. May he rest in peace

• Victor 7 years ago

Some women are so wicked n Konadu is more than a witch. She should have been seriously injured by now then she will see how foolish she is. Ashantis are never satisfied

• @addo 7 years ago

And some are busy insulting and cursing eachother for these dealdy politians. Which of the politians will come to power and provide everything without u working. Let us think n preach peace intead of odd language to eachother ...

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

Please, dualize our roads to stop this carnage on our roads!Our pleas all these years have brought us no change that is why many are dying on our very narrow roads.

• Evelyn 7 years ago

At least mourn with the family for a week before you continue with your so called campaign. Indeed you are a wicked woman.I'm sorry for those following you.

• Maslarry 7 years ago

OH THIS ASHAWO WOMAN HAS SACRIFICE THIS INNOCENT MAN FOR HER CAMPAIGN ..MAY ALLAH PUNISH YOU...OOOH ASHAWO........JM TOASO

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• MARINE INTELLIGENT,FELIX ANATI 7 years ago

WISH YOU SPEEDY RECOVERY AND MAY THE GOOD LORD USHER THE FORMER FIRST LADY IN TO THE NEW YEAR WITH ALL DREAMS AND ASPIRATIONS COMING TO A REALITY.AMEN

• Stella 7 years ago

Thank God for the life of our mother Nana Konadu but she should have gone on campaigning

• Stella 7 years ago

May the lost of soul rest in perfect peace

• 'ab' 7 years ago

"...heading from Techiman to Kumasi" Please you can't be 'heading from'. It should have read... "heading to Kumasi from Techiman" OR "from Techiman heading to Kumasi" Where was your Editor?

• Jawbone 7 years ago

I guess this is the literal meaning of let the dead bury the dead
    How can she continue her campaign in such a situation. Not even a week's mourn ?

• Francis 7 years ago

With this heartless heart you want the good people to waste our time to listen or read your still born promises when your own constituency chairman died on the way campaign for you and you have the guts to continue your campa ...

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm ? Politicians.....drunk for power

• nana 7 years ago

so after killing the man she still went ahead to do her campaign? ewwwww

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Only fools will follow this old witch

• A.M.A 7 years ago

Hope this woman is ready to take up the responsibilities of the deceased in furthering his children school fees because he died while prosecuting your greedy and wicked agenda.

• Tsifokor Joshua 7 years ago

dis wicked woman just want to kill Voltarian. AFEDZI , U r fool to join such a party. rip here she z doing her cam again no Voltarian z a fool like U.

• PROF 7 years ago

I wish this devilish woman is dead by now.selfish and greedy bastard.

• KUJOVI DAGBOR 7 years ago

She will die like her husband Kill's my FATHER

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Killing yourselves because of political party?Oh! My God

• mathew yeboah 7 years ago

If someone died whiles driving with the president konadu will give it polish names and insult the president. I get worried when she is not been told she is disgracing the Rawlings family. we have so much respect for koffour's ...

• K. Wisdom 7 years ago

Accountability needs to be recalled into the system to ensure complete rules of law. Lot stealing here and there without accountability means that our law is encouraging the corruption in the government. Because ther ...

• K. Wisdom 7 years ago

Government without accountability calls for stealing and inappreciate behavior from government appointees.From Ministers to labourers and citizens pay price for economic hardship.

• K. Wisdom 7 years ago

Government/country without accountability calls for stealing and inappreciate behavior from government appointees.From Ministers to labourers and its citizens pay the price for economic hardship.