You are here: HomeNews2016 11 18Article 488033

Amidu was sacked because he attempted to beat Mills – Woyome

Read Comments Comments (143)

• BB 7 years ago

AMIDU THE FUNNY GUY!!!!!

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

for us taxpayer this keeps getting nauseating with the day. It is difficult for me to know how Woyome thinks.

• WOYO TIEFMANN 7 years ago

I hope your friends who shared the money with you when soldiers shoot your wife and children before you, before blowing your brains out!!

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

Whether he wanted to beat Mills or not what we need is out money that you stole.
    Again Rawlings beat his vice the late John Nkansah Akaah so this is not something new in NDC.
    Thieves will always remain thieves.Pay it bef ...

• Jew 7 years ago

Is there any thief worse than Nana and the drill ship?

• MANTSE 7 years ago

Why on God's earth is this man still walking a free man?

Long-serving Judges in Ghana were fired for accepting goats and yams as bribes, yet this mega thief is still free and issuing threats to people.

At the time he co ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

but where is the money? stop talking n bring the money and expose those who asisted u to carry out this deed. or else u will get maximum time in jail

• F.M 7 years ago

So stupid do u think we are NDC foot soldiers. Even if he wanted to beat My beloved Prez Atta, he did not kill him like some people did. His blood will be on that ur dirty hands.

• BBZ 7 years ago

kOMLA AGBESHIE, YOUR MIND YOU TRANSLATED INTO WORDS IS WEIGHTLESS. YOU TALKED LIKE A CHILD. WHEN A MATTER ARISES, A MATURED MAN WOULD DO THE RIGHT THING:

1.THOUGHT OVER IT CAREFULLY

2.UNDERSTAND IT VERY WELL

3.THEN S ...

• NDC Therapist 7 years ago

It's amazing that this buffoon still has mouth to hold a press conference under the protection of Mahama's umbrella. This was the same way he help press conference to falsely show how he had won the stadium tender, arranged f ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

NANA CARES, RESPECTS AND WILL DEFEND EVERY STATE CASH FOR A BETTER USE IN HIS GOVERNMENT.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

WOYOME MAY ALSO KNOW WHAT CAUSED MILLS DEATH

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

I guess the precedence was set by JJ, when he beat his vice president for disagreeing with him. So what is new? In any case we know Amidu was fired because he challenged Mills judgement when it came to Woyome's so called judg ...

• ALBERT 7 years ago

WOYOME IS BRINGING UP OLD NEWS JUST FOR DISTRACTION.NOBODY CARES ABOUT HOW AMIDU WAS SACKED.THE 50,000.000 CEDIS SHOULD BE PAID BACK TO THE STATE

Eh! A fraudster like Woyome is given audience. Waaaaaaa look.

• CHN 7 years ago

Mother Fucker Stop Running Your Mouth and Bring the Cash !!!

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Woyome, please hold on. You've started singing too early. Wait, you will have the platform to tell your whole story on 24/11/16. Why the rush.

• JJ 7 years ago

What is the meaning of this. I don't get Woyome. Remember that you will meet Mr. Amidu in court on 24th. If you are a man, go and say this in court. We are tired of this.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SO THEY HAVE BEEN BEATING THEMSELVES IN NDC. PRES MAHAMA TOO PULLED A GUN ON JJ RAWLINGS WHEN HE WAS VICE PRESIDENT AT OSU CASTLE.. EEII NTOKWA DAM CONCERT(NDC) PARTY

• KingSouth 7 years ago

... Disclose what thing? ....

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

We are not interested in that. We need our money. Rawlings called you a thief. React to that. Woyome is a thief. Mahama is not only incompetent but also a thief.

• KY 7 years ago

can't this moron shut his sticking mouth for once? who care who sack who? we just need our money shameless thief.

• CHN 7 years ago

Stupid Drunk Bastard. Bring The Cash Now!

• Peter 7 years ago

Perhaps, you've personality disorders.

• Fine boy. 7 years ago

Mr Woyome, we are very tired of this unnecessary noise, kindly return the suffering taxpayers money period...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Woyomi ei, refund the money and stop blabbing

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

compare prices in Ghana for mobile phones, TVs, shoes, fridges, furniture, clothes, generators, toys, cars

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

• PAY THE MONEY & STOP FOOLING 7 years ago

WHATEVER....

WE NEED OUR MONEY. SHORT & SIMPLE

• kofi adu 7 years ago

he beat him or he wanted to?

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Pay the Cash

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS;'.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Sad and pathetic figure

• Toronto fire Nankese 7 years ago

Wayome is mad

• Cabaret 7 years ago

I only hope when this legal face off between amidu and woyome is over,it will discourage future woyomes from embarking on risky judgement debt engineering and encourage future brave amidus to pursuing future woyomes

• Tsikata 7 years ago

Is it he wanted to beat Prez Mills or becos he could not provide the corrupt ministers? Confused govtmemt

• NOW 7 years ago

Is this what you, Mahama, Debrah Julius, Amissah-Arthur and Co. decided upon after conferring about when to return our loot?
    If you don't return the loot the Citizen Vigilante will not be the only seeking to beat you all up ...

• Adu 7 years ago

We can all see how the NDC is trying to blackmail Martin Amidu. From Omane Boamah to Kwakye Ofosu and now Woyome. Can't the NDC see their darling boy, Woyome, is seeing them off power?

• joe 7 years ago

If we want all the corruption cases to be solved we hv to vote out ndc

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

this idiot is seriously sick

• Hmmmmm 7 years ago

Hmmm I wonder dis ndc party is full of uncultured people. Dis has nothing to do with Nana Akufo oooooooo

• Arise . 7 years ago

Speak like a human being.

• Mrs Akua Donkor John Mahama 7 years ago

Prostitude child like you. Bastard, you and your family will die in a fire before December and not Nana Addo. NDC thieves, talk about Wayome's money and not Nana Addo. Idiot shame NDC thieves will lose come Dec7

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Oh!the appropriate quarters will produce it, then to psychiatric hospital is where the file or folder would be found. "seke" play Martin Amidu.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

NANA ACID KORTIBORTOR RAPED BAWUMIA'S WIFE MULTIPLE TIMES AND EJACULATED IN BAWUMIA'S WIFE PUSSY RAW WITHOUT CONDOM. WE WILL PLAY THE RECORDINGS AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME. AFTER RAPING BAWUMIA'S WIFE, NANA ASKED BAWUMIA'S WIFE ...

• Zerubabbel 7 years ago

Your mother should be disappointed she wasted her time to give birth to such a moron. U better see the doctor, you are seriously sick ! Respect your elders , Nana is old enough to be your father ! You can disagree with him bu ...

• koku 7 years ago

WOYOME YOU'RE WASTING TOOOOO MUCH TIME ON THIS AMIDU MAN...... DEAL WITH HIM APPROPRIATELY. HAND HIM OVER TO THE TORGBUI.THATS ALL

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

Amid a is as violent as nana addo hence the reason for his stupid pronouncements we are disappointed in Amidu

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

It does not matter the modus of the Woyome case, hatred is written all over this death squad he called anti-corruption campaign. An issue in the era of one President brought in an attempt to cloud the achievements of a Presi ...

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Oh now you see Wayome has opened a small window. Exactly that, people in MIlls govt. coukd be implicated because they were corrupt But look at what happened to MIlls. The corrupt machinery of NDC thieves killed him in the lon ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Amidu is a mad man. He is crazy

• JOHN 7 years ago

REVELATIONS ABOUT HIM IS MAKING HIM WORRY. AMIDU IS LIKE WONTUMI. HE HAS A BAD TEMPER AND WANTED TO BEAT THE PRESIDENT. DOG MEAT HAS DESTROYED HIS BRAINS

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

What stopped Amidu from punching the useless Atta-Mills who facilitated this Woyome theft? Amidu, beat the shit out of Woyome when you face him in court.

• Arise . 7 years ago

May God forgive all the haters . Kofi Gbagbladza, you have no heart .

• obi 7 years ago

that one has know problem with the money u toke pls

• Amega 7 years ago

That Martin Amidu attempted to beat up late Prof Mills at a meeting? First time hearing this! Now as 24 November approaches, Woyome, out of fear, has started pouring out all manner of statements to be bismearch the integrity ...

• Arise . 7 years ago

We really don't give a shit, what Amidu did or didn't do, just pay the money.

• Efo Red 7 years ago

This is irrelevant to the issue at stake. When are you making a full refund of the stolen money. This is diversionary tactics. Shame

• Adu 7 years ago

Is Woyome going to tell us how Attah Mills died seems he seems so privy to what goes on in the presidency?

• Chairman 7 years ago

when will these NPP people stop making those stupid babel?.....President Mahama didn't paid judgment debt to anybody, so stop calling our father a thieve and say something monumental.

• ZACH 7 years ago

All we ask Woyome is our GHS51.2million you took from us. You said you will give the money back,therefore,where are you going with all this crap?
    Woyome is Azaar.

• K Anim. 7 years ago

And so what Mr Woyome? All we are saying is pay us back all our money now. Thereafter Barton Oduro and Betty Mould would be invited to answer why your undeserved loot was facilitated and paid to you.

• Olive 7 years ago

Rubbish ! It's not your falt ! U will know ur size when NDC losses power !

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

SHOULD SUCH AN ANGRY MAN, EDUCATED AND TRAINED AS A LAWYER AND FORMER ATTORNEY GENERAL, BE IN THE POSITION TO ADVISE WHAT THE PUBLIC HAVE TO DO IN DECEMBER ELECTION.

OPAYIN AMIDU, TRY TO SHUT UP YOUR MOUTH AND BECOME A GOO ...

• Anokye 7 years ago

Paa Joe
    YOU WANT THE THIEF TO KEEP THE MONEY? WHY DO YOU GUYS ALLOW PARTY AFFILIATION IMPAIR YOUR JUDGEMENT. ALL WHAT MARTIN AMIDU IS ASKING FOR IS THE MONEY AND THAT IS ALL. WHAT IS THE CRIME HERE? THAT MONEY CAN DO SOMETH ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

If i am Wayome ,i would have keep quite.This guy is soo stupid.

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

And how does all des affect ur bringing back of de poor tax payers' moni? It is only in Ghana where thieves also ve de guts to organize press conference to spew nonsense when in fact, they are supposed to be rotting in some d ...

• zombie police 7 years ago

Yes if he had listened to his Attorney General then, he would have been alive enjoying his Presidency.Trying to cover Mahama ,Betty Mould, Amissah Atta, Oduro Baton, Kwabena Duffour and you Woyome sent him early into his Pe ...

• Jamal 7 years ago

Listen to this funny he goat. Woyome is the most stupidest person in Ghana. If Mahama n his brother including Stan dogbe n Goliath anyidoho plus atoh ahwoi has hands dipped into this stolen money. Stupid boy

• Ibrahim3 7 years ago

Is woyome a cabinet minister to have seen amidu attempting to beat up prof mills? Woyome is lying to the gullible Ghanaians.

• Osei kuffor 7 years ago

Dude that not we talking about , we talking about our money .. being the money

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

NPPS WHERE IS OUR DRILLSHIP MONEY DIRTY THIEVES USING THE LOOT TO WORRY SMALL GIRLS AND DRINK KALYPPO. BY THE TIME THIS WOYOME THING IS OVER HE WLD HV CAUSED THE THIRD DEFEAT OF BOSHEPANIN NANA THE DRILLSHIP THIEF LIKE IN 201 ...

• crusader 7 years ago

This Amidu guy is nuts.

• Ken Adams 7 years ago

Please leave Attah Mills to rest in peace. Don't bring Attah Mills into this useless matter

• Again 7 years ago

Mr. Amidu wanted to beat Atta Mills and so what, we need our money back. Your son of beach, asshluck Woyome, change is coming then you will see if you will get a mouth of saying this rappisch talks.

• jagadu 7 years ago

This idiot should pay the money that he fraudulently took from Ghana instead of trying to tarnish the image of this patriotic son called Amidu. He is a fool and should have been in jail by now. NPP will retrieve the money imm ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

A shameful lot of citizens who think they are leaders of a people!

Sincerely,
    Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah
    The need is righteousness. Ghana, you lack righteous leaders.

• Dela 7 years ago

Big lie

• Edward 7 years ago

The cat will be let out of the bag. Amidu was part of the rot but the media is covering him up and assign him an angel status helping him to perpetuate his own bitter agenda.He Amidu paid part of the money to woyome

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

That's because foolish Atta-Mills put pressure on him to pay the money but he refused in the end, this is why foolish Atta sacked him

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Insubordinate Amidu The Mills' Beater. What was he thinking? He thought he is Rawlings and Mills is Vice President Nkensen Arkaah or what?

This Amidu guy has a mental problem and the earlier his family seeks help at Pant ...

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

npp has put their thumb in woyome s anus. now suck your thumb, or smell it. our ears are open to hear more. i believe npp would be involve in this woyome saga

• Odoo 7 years ago

Woyome, you are not in the government, how did you get to know all that?

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

AMONG THE KILLERS OF ATTA, SURE HE WAS.

• andre chobo 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahaah ahahahhaahahahahahaa ahahahahhaha

• 7B 7 years ago

Capital thief, ya will vomit the money immediately NANA takes office in 1 week. Thieves

• KT 7 years ago

Massa Woyome, we dont care even if he killed Mills, just pay us our money back.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Hahaha, this is just the beginning

Please that is none of our business. .all that we need is the gargantuan money paid illegally to..dassor

• Odasani 7 years ago

Is nice this guy Wayome to keep briefing the press every day. The more he talks the more he complicates matters for himself. He will not knowingly reveal the truth. We are living in very interesting times!!

• King 7 years ago

And Mills died Because someone killed him

• Ghana 7 years ago

Hahaha, when it is coming, it is doing. The sheep is sweating. Nonsense

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

The create, loot and share NDC party is so confused. The STEALERS are on radio stations justifying this wanton thievery.

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

we all know that martin amidu is a greedy frick he is in the npp payroll. but JEHOWAH is great come December 7. 2016 president Mahama will be retain to continue his good work

• JOHN 7 years ago

NA WHO CAUSE AM?. MORE REVELATIONS WILL COME OUT WHEN AMIDU CONFRONTS WOYOME. I NEVER KNEW AMIDU PAID MOST PART OF THE MONEY TO WOYOME. WE SHALL SEE WHO WILL BE BITTEN MOST. AMIDU WILL REGRET THE DAY HE WAS BORN

• gibson 7 years ago

why is it that the NPP is using Martin Amidu Martin Amidu in this case? Meanwhile, they coursed all this.

• joe 7 years ago

Criminal, what purpose that your saying serves Ghanaians

• semantical 7 years ago

so dese pple won't stop taking us 2 b kids.
    oh when ll gh bcom serious. create loot n share indeed.

• semantical 7 years ago

so which journalists attended dat press conference. oh gh. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Maame 7 years ago

Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha! .....
    wayome is very funny, pay back our money and stop making noise period!!

• Musa 7 years ago

if Amidu wanted to beat Mills or about to beat him or what you called it its not ghanaians problems.Pay our 51.2 million you own us.This same Mills Ndc came out that if he didn't die you couldn't win power so if what's your w ...

• Agbesi 7 years ago

But Rawlings beat Arkaah and nothing happened. Obed Asamoah was beaten up in Koforidua and he left the party only to return after his stolen booty run low. Beating is normal in NDC.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ANOKYE,I ONLY COMMENTED ON THE BAD CHARACTER OF AMIDU.

THAT OF COURSE DID NOT MEAN, WOYOME SHOULD NOT BE ASKED TO REFUND THE STOLEN FUDS FROM THE GOVERNMENT.

HOPE, IT COMES TO SET YOUR HEART AT REST.

• Ajavuk Da Jajak 7 years ago

A dying horse, like a drowning man, kicks at everything in its view! Ohoo! You must really be desperate and feeling the heat! Pay the 51m and be free!

• Micheal 7 years ago

Npp is hiding behind Amidu pushing him to do what is doing.because npp collected ten per cent from the money and the gurus also took their share like sir John got a car you hear the man saying even if npp in power their ca ...

• Cole 7 years ago

Sick and childish

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Ns3m hunu kwa!

• Jd 7 years ago

What has that got to do with the money?just pay,no more tricks

All that matters is for this thief to refund our money. I will hav been the happiest person on earth if he beat up Mills thou. What legacy did the late Prez left us than loot n share, then hypocritically organizing prayer ser ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

"Then President Mills, demanded proof or a resignation letter from his Attorney-General, but official communications said Mr Amidu , was sacked becuase he failed to proof his allegation." May his soul rest in peace, but presi ...

• Jamal 7 years ago

U can cry ur head off, u will be cross examined. Mahama n his bunch of thieves must b ready

• Johnson 7 years ago

Npp gave 3% of Ghana's oil resource to EO Group the cronies. Its worth far far more than Woyome cash. Its hundreds of millions of dollars. We should go after that cash too. It was a kick back. Google and see. Very true

• kojo 7 years ago

Ignoramus

• Papa 7 years ago

Thieves

• Moari 7 years ago

It does not matter, give us our money.

• Ahmed Didar 7 years ago

Wwoyome is playing a hide and seek, blackmail and he doesn't know he is worsening his problem. Alamisi is not a force to reckon with. He can decide to soften his stance if you humble yourself. But where you are going it w ...

• Sasa 7 years ago

Stupid man you even have mouth to talk ñ

• kojo 7 years ago

We do not care about all the noise you are making
    We just want our looted money back.

• Wyatt Solomon 7 years ago

Why is this guy holding press conference upon press conference since the court gave its verdic, what is he afraid off? Why didn't we get reasons for Amidu sacking until now even when people demanded for it at that time? Plea ...

• Arthur Mills 7 years ago

Woyome, stop crying foul and looking for public sympathy. The court has spoken and you must bring us back our money, period. We are not interested in this useless story.

Were you going to disclose this if you were not foun ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Who's interested in what Mr Martin Amidu did and he was sack,assuming without admitting that he did,how does it relate to any oral cross examination granted by the court?woyome just pay the money.419 man does not get confuse, ...

• Kofi Boat. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

Let's say he even beat Mills. Then he was sacked. He won his case and the court says bring back the money. Pay it and stop these noises of yours.

• Andropov 7 years ago

What ever happened between the late president and Martin is none of our business. Our eyes are firmly on the ball. Just pay the money. We hate your ananse stories

• philip 7 years ago

Is that a news soo wat

• Kwame frimpong 7 years ago

Look at this madman from Volta .thief bring our money .even all the resources in the Volta region can't give Ghana 51 million Ghana CEDI's.poor people .

Woyome,you are a Thief and killer.

Third class people, advice your ...

• Kwadwo ,Nigeria 7 years ago

whether Amidu wanted to overthrow mills or kill him it doesn't concern us pay our money woyomi.why didn't u tell us this since all this while.pay our money n get away pls

• iddi 7 years ago

Two issues. Hamidu is CITIZEN VENDETTA and Woyome is BIG FRAUD.

• KOFI JATA 7 years ago

This stupid childish comedy. Wow he isnt even ashamed of himself. This Woyome fool. Haaba

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Low journalistic standard! " to proof "and "didn't proof' why?" prove' in each case, please.

Whether this assertion is true or not, it does not take away the fact that Woyome is a thief and he has to refund the money

• Simon Amete 7 years ago

I'm sorry your press conference doesn't hold water. Every reasonable person could notice you were lying. You would've been sitting in jail if you were in the USA or Britain.

• CHE - ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

WHATS NEW ???

• CHE - ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

JUST PAY IT BACK.

SHARE AMONG GHANAIANS.
    THAT WILL BE 2 CEDIS PER PERSON.

THE BEGINING OT PUTTING MONEY IN THE POCKETS OF GHANAIANS.

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

So what? Why are you saying this now? please spare us!!!

• rich 7 years ago

woyome first warning just pay your debt and stop bragging at a point these your lawyers cant defend you at the hague

Fraudster sitting out there bragging as if there is no law in Ghana...not your fault

• Wa'Liata 7 years ago

This guy is seriously sick and should seek medical counsel. Signs of stress and mental anguish are all over him. He is exhibiting dangerous signs of depression which if not checked could lead to cardiac arrest, and stroke. H ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

This act of woyome has given much confidence and vihm to arm robbers to continue killing us and taking our things away bcos they have also seen ppl doing it face to face and nothing is happening. Oh God of mercy, come down an ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

Someone was burnt alive to death, for stealing a gas cylinder at ofaakor, kasoa. God is watching

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Amide attempted to beat Prof Mills, and Mahama ordered Koku Anyidaho and Kofi Adams kill Prof Mills. Have you their POST as Ghana is for these two guys? Asem be ba dabi. The trumpet will soon blown that's why Mahama fears ,b ...

• Jackson 7 years ago

Were you at that meeting? if yes then what were you doing there since you were not an appointee. master pay our money back and shut the fuck up.

• fks 7 years ago

Fuck everyone saying sheet

• fks 7 years ago

Fuch u Amidu and any body who is pushing u like the President!!!!!!!!!!!!!!