You are here: HomeNews2016 11 18Article 487886

Re: Any idiot can borrow money and build projects

Read Comments Comments (62)

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Sorry! Abdul-Mumin Sofo Yumzaa, your have tried but "your best is still not good enough", you better come again with something sensible to make impact.

I can't see any single sense in the whole of your piece except that y ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

If any idiot could do it and NPP could not do it , then they must be morons

• moi 7 years ago

Massa Yamutu or Yamzaa or whatever your name is what exactly is your beef with Manasseh. Your Mahama set the premise of Manasseh's article when he said that a government that campaigns of infrastructural developments it has u ...

• Villager 7 years ago

After having read Azure’s piece and this one there is no doubt in my mind that Azure is out on destroying JDM than informing and educating his readers.
    First and foremost after the Ford story broke he claimed he had done a ...

• moyo 7 years ago

Azure or whatever the name is doing his master's dirty job and one day he will be sacked or resigned and that will be the time to defend all these nonsense he's been writing about Mahama.

• George 7 years ago

1year boy can do mahama job borrow to marriage borrow to feed ur wife children family who can't do this he should thing outside the box,small mindedness president

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

NPP could not borrow $1billion in 8 years. Money is not lent to any president or government who can not convince the lenders otherwise any idiot can get funds to develop his/her country Loans are given only to the wise. If it ...

• Kofi forsn 7 years ago

Why do u pple tend to think mahama is a kind of god n for that matter anyone that criticise him must be insulted. Even presidents of substance are being criticised n insulted how much more about a president who constantly ins ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

I would like to put it on record that I didn't read this first post. It was written by that bloke without self-esteem bent on using my august names.

I read Manasseh's article after it had gone into the archives and so didn ...

• king 7 years ago

this is not sensible??
    you must be block headed!!
    seek help.

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

The article is well written. However note this. The past tense of seek is sought. It is not SORT. I have seen many making this mistake.

• Concerned 7 years ago

.....takes a wicked man to lie about the achievements of mahama. When you borrow you have to pay it back. If the stupid writer thinks it takes good performance management to be given a loan, can he explain to us how the loans ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

I agree with your correction. In fact there were also few other problems with punctuation and grammar but all in all it is still much better than most of the articles from professional Ghanaian journalists of today.

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

You continue to do it. Instead of RE you write E. This is however done deliberately to scuttle the heading and lead people away from it. The greatest obstacle to progress is prejudice.

Manesseh is nothing but an attention seeker

Some presidents borrow and even sell state properties to pay workers wages.I guess you will categorized those as beyond fools.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY JUST IN FEW DAYS :
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fati ...

• PLAIN TRUTH 7 years ago

Truth, any idiot could be employed and stay employed as long as he is an IDIOT who sings his masters' voice!

• Captein 7 years ago

By definition, thetc guy does not even know the definition of an idiot. It is just like I once said, "Trump is a self man man," the response I got from the observer was that "oh know any idiot who inherits $1million from his ...

• Alhassan Mohammed 7 years ago

If a hairdressing salon chooses to lend a helping hand to a caring president to alleviate the suffering of his citizens, is it a crime to the extent of using it to mock the said president and government? Do you know that some ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

You are right to a point but this JAK thing was part of Mannaseh's article. He used JAK to explain why he thinks "Mahama" is an "idiot". So it will be impossible to comment without mentioning JAK. I am glad you admit that JDM ...

• Olu 7 years ago

How can a hairdresser salon lend money to a state? Some of you need not write to expose you low thinking levels to inflict pain on us with your stupidity

If you were president of even your village will you borrow from sal ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

You sound very ignorant. Do you really no what you are talking about? You don't have to tell the world about your dumbness. Just get your facts on the hair salon saga and get back attempting to explain sources of grants, etc. ...

• columnist felix 7 years ago

My brother, you have chickened yourself. How can you write a full article to attack a fellow writer. What you should have done was starting your own article and lightly link to Manasseh's.

Aside the above, you failed to ad ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

If innovative ways of raising funds includes kuffuor's borrowing from a salon, well, then no serious person should waste energy on such deadheaded thinking. Do you get it?

• Alan Cah 7 years ago

Action is better than words. Ken Agyapong you wee smoker friend said Gas should be killed and nana addo congratulated him, sarfo marfo said Gas northerners and Ewes should not be allowed to be presidents and nana addo congrat ...

• Kwasi Tough 7 years ago

Only RIFF RAFFS will vote for Mahama. Do you know why Kennedy Agyapong said that? Do you know the events leading up to this ordeal? Get to the bottom of the whole matter and don't present myopic and biased analysis on this pl ...

• Anokye 7 years ago

Thanks Kwesi Tough.
    Ghanaians are hearsayers. They will never find the whole true due to our tribalistic tendencies. We are sick people

• Randy 7 years ago

Any idiot can go for loan to build projects yet your intelligent NPP chased Loans to a Hairdressing saloon. HOW FOOL YOU ARE. Why didn't your stupid npp borrow to build projects? This is the most stupid article coming fool th ...

• Lawrence 7 years ago

BORROW USD29 MILLION FOR KUMASI AIRPORT+ OTHERS FOR PROJECTS. It is not only idiotic to borrow for projects but but damn septic-tank approach to dev't. It's mean, lazy, and can only come from people who think from their botto ...

• The Patriot 7 years ago

Any pathological idiot can write this inarticulate gibberish. The writer of this article deserves to live in a pen with sheep because his intellectual capacity is not higher than that of a sheep.

• Gbeadese 7 years ago

Any idiot knows that you're one of the useless politician and communicator e ver in our political history

• Kweku 7 years ago

NDC and propaganda. How can you build schools while teachers are unemployed and their salaries unpaid, build hospitals and nurses are unemployed and their salaries are unpaid.How do you build roads and Ghanaians cannot pay th ...

Sorry. This isn't what I meant to post.

"How can you build schools while teachers are unemployed,.....build hospitals and nurses are unemployed". If schools and hospitals are not built how do teachers and nurses get employed? You are so dumb. Don't come here and ta ...

• Deja vu 7 years ago

Mahamas new name nana borrow 8 years and he already borrow 40billion another 4 years he will borrow 20billion,yet still people are suffering strikes here and there no job where did all the 40billion went,to build hotels in Du ...

• Kwasi Tough 7 years ago

This article is trash indeed and I must state this writer is not being truthful. Propaganda has destroyed this nation and we must all stand up as Ghanaians and love mother Ghana irrespective of our political affiliations.

• olu 7 years ago

I always missed Sidney Abugri of all time. if i were Azure i will have taken to sidney style of writing .Azure is only preparing himself for a crash. The fly that that is in heist end up under shit .

• Frank NY 7 years ago

Wel-written piece Yumzaa! That surrogate of a caliber thinks he's the only one with the longest pen and the widest paper to spew gabbage against the president. When the wind blows, we shall see the ass of the fowl.

• KK Bediako 7 years ago

Bogus

• search 7 years ago

Well man ,you tried very hard to make sense but you couldn't because you seems to be an ardent supporter of the looting brigade so you see nothing wrong with them.

• K. M., Australia 7 years ago

I first had some respect for thisManasseh, but he lost that from me the very day I read this article of his. It really seems that Manasseh is following some agenda. He thought he is fast to give some fanciful praises to the P ...

• Danny boy 7 years ago

Sorry u could not match Manasseh's article or u did not understand him. Manasseh was quoting and explaining what the president said in 2008. then if president is about borrowing and building any idiot could do that. that a pr ...

• Danny boy 7 years ago

my brother what can the government boast about concerning the economy. from your writing I thought you know some economics but you displayed ignorance about the performance of economy. no wonder you could not provide evidence ...

• paa j 7 years ago

manasseh is a 'deep thinker'.....u are not getting his drift. I think instead of rubbishing his article u should rather read it again n if possible consult him for further explanation........we need such people to put politic ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

What you actually mean is you need such people to support dumbness. What do you say about the Kuffuor borrowing from a salon address? Mannasseh would have been useful if he brought that or a few damming conducts of the Kuffuo ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Yuma a Sofo, if dumsor is Over but people can't afford to pay the Cut-Throat bills because your gov't solved it through the back door. What I mean to imply is that there appears to be underlying '419' with the Turkish company ...

• Olu 7 years ago

These journalist can own words but all of their words lack substance. It only goes to show they are 2x4 misfits who cannot make it in real world business because they all lack critical thinking

Azure is no different from t ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Don't waste your breath my brother. This pathetic Mannaseh is supposed to be educated and a senior journalist. That speaks loads of the standards of journalism in Ghana today. It's a pity! So pathetic! My sympathy to the poor ...

• So woada 7 years ago

You are stupid!

let your stupid self see =k a loan for a project.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Not true. The last time NPP tried to borrow 1 billion dollars they ended up in a saloon. Big incompetence. It takes competence and trust to be borrowed cash for devt. Let's vote JM to help the nation. JM toaso

• Demba Ntiti Mabole 7 years ago

Sometime, I am tempted to believe that Mahama led-NDC government take Ghanaians for fools who can be easily manipulated overnight. They are compelled by the promise of the opposition NPP to restore their allowance when given ...

• BBC 7 years ago

Any idiot can go to saloon in U K; borrow money and spend

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

It takes wisdom to convince and get money from lenders. No bank gives its money to those who are not trustworthy otherwise any person can get money to solve the problems at hand easily.

• Concerned 7 years ago

What an idiot! You really are an idiot!!

• Gh media man 7 years ago

Abdul learn how to write good grammar........we have students reading this chunk wai

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Very sound article. Good effort in educating Mannaseh and a couple more other journalists that have sold their professions for mediocrity. You have done a good job pointing out mannaseh's nemesis. Let's leave it to his consci ...

• Komla 7 years ago

I'm sure whoever paid this guy to write this rejoinder or rebuttal must be chasing him now for his money. It's true that governance isn't about borrowing money and spending it on cost inflated projects. Any class one kid can ...

• Abrantie 7 years ago

I love this writer. I can't stop reading till the last word. That's NPP for you, there will use your own kinsmen to destroy you.

• Phred 7 years ago

This is what is called "Intellectualism". Wisdom has spoken and let understanding taste it. Leave those NPPs, they are nothing but myopic propagandists. Give them gold today and tomorrow they will say it was a charcoal. Let ...

• okofo asenso 7 years ago

You also rubbished some policies of kuffuor whiles trying to do damage control. Every govt is not perfect and people should have the free will to criticism, whether constructive or not. Mahama himself brought this dirty polit ...

• TRUTH 7 years ago

This article is well written and the indepth message of blocking Menasseh's malicious darts, well articulated.
    God bless the writer of this article. Let me add that aside neutralizing all Menasseh's acidic venom, you have re ...