THANK YOU

• FRED 7 years ago

GOD BLESS M;AJHAMA

• KWAME DJAN PPP 7 years ago

MAHAMA REALLY DID A GOOD JOB: LETS PUT PARTY POLITICS ASIDE:

• AIKINS NPP 7 years ago

STUPID MAN

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

IF IT WAS BUILT BY BRITAIN,HE WILL SAY IS EXCEPTIONAL.ITS JEALOUSY AT ITS BEST.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

We are looking for functionallity and unfortunately the spin on the exceptional beauty of the bridge is at the focus now and that is most unfortunate.
    The bridge is actually not exceptional but functional period

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

If the ruling NDC government know how UK and USA dealt with Abacha they wouldn't have allowed this stupid Twum Boafo to engage in this barbaric discourse. I know by now the USIS is busily gathering information on the NDC croo ...

• ADDO 7 years ago

Britain developing started with single constructions like this flyover. Britain is pulling down old infrastructures and build new ones to suit the present development. Your old buildings in the centuries ago were also nothing ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

He is an idiot, that Brit. What did the Brits do for Ghana? Did they build any bridges?

• Rene - london 7 years ago

PrinceWilly@Ymail.com, i would say here that you are short on intellectual capability; Jealousy you say? really? Do you have any idea whatsoever of the infrastructural edifices here in the UK? obviously no, otherwise you woul ...

• WISE-TAL, UK 7 years ago

is you rather short on intellectual capability,am not ghanaian but am impressed because ghana is trying to start building their roads inf so at list we must impressed and encourage them so that nest gov will do more.

I LIVED IN NEW YORK,NEW JERSEY AND LAS VEGAS NEVADA IS MY PERMANENT HOME.
    IF BRITAIN HAD CONSTRUCTED THAT BRIDGE THAT BUFFON WILL NOT SAY THAT NONSENSE.Britain developed the Caribbean that have less natural resources than Af ...

• Village Lass 7 years ago

How this so called diplomat is allowed to meddle as he does is shocking! I do not think for one second that our representative in the UK will be commenting in their affairs so publicly.

About time someone told this man to ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

I agree with you. We need President Mugabe to deal with this idiot calling himself a diplomat

• Eno 7 years ago

He is not only telling the truth

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Keep opening your big mouth until they stop giving you the aid then you will know. Stupi people. When your hand is in a lions mouth you dont hit it on the head.

• Charles Odartey 7 years ago

The fact that your illiterate brothers and sisters are ' kissing British asses' in the UK does not give you the right to tell anyone to shut up ,stupid fool. Ghana doesn't depend on any country to survive. Whatever assistance ...

• Ernie 7 years ago

Mugabe has spoiled the bread basket of Africa he inherited from the British. Stop your nonsense

• T and T 7 years ago

U always need help from outside and U want to be respected, what can U do for yourselves?
    This man is observing right, many in Ghana remain ignorant(travel and see) It won't take u more than one week to know that we are head ...

• Cindy 7 years ago

This idiot of a diplomat is talking to much.

• JOE 7 years ago

BENJAMIN YOU ARE AN ASS HOLE. YOU PARENTS STOLE OUR GOLD AND HUMAN RESOURCES SO GET IT INTO YOUR HEAD THAT WE ARE NOW ON THE ROAD TO DEVELOPMENT. YOU ARE NOW SHOWING CLEAR THAT YOU ARE AN NPP GUY

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Fuck off! Did he build it with his own money or money & loans on behalf of all Ghanaians. These illiterate villagers will be the down fall of Ghana.

• Ruthan 7 years ago

Can we sell these foolish NDC lunatics to pay for the cost of this highly inflated village flyover?Are you aware ppl were brought from Kpandu,Tumu,Biabiani etc just to witness the commission?

• SOJAH AKPLATOR 7 years ago

SO THEY WERE BROUGHT FROM THEIR TOWNS AND VILLAGES WITH TAX-PAYERS JUST TO OBSERVE IT AND SAY JM TOASO-TOASO?.ABA,WHERE IS GHANA HEADING TOWARDS WITH THESE PROPAGANDISTS AND KNOW NOTHING PRETENDER FOOLS?.

• Kafui 7 years ago

Nonsense do you have this in London? I will come and meet you in Ghana. I will deal with you.

• Eben 7 years ago

I wonder why this stupid man Jon Benjamin was posted in this country. Modern World, even UK still using right control vehicle.

• Godfrey 7 years ago

At least he could use our resources, and very soon Human Resources, as collateral for loans for interchange. We will appreciate it more if one day our lenders comes with a demand to use some of us as Weapons in Iraq.

• ADANKO 7 years ago

JM, even if you bring the moon to shine on us 24 hours, we shall vote you out. Go to America and see their road network, and you will give mahama 2.5%.

• C. 7 years ago

Seriously?? I don't mean to be rude, (so please forgive me if I do sound rude), but this is no success on his part.. Far from it. How did he do a good job?? This should have been done ages ago. Plus more of these projects cou ...

• Amuzu 7 years ago

The sex maniac will continue with his sex and sleep (TOASO) BUT FOR THE PRESIDENCY HE IS A DEAD GOAT AND GONE. HIOS PRESIDENCY CONTRACT EXPIRES ON DECEMBER 7.

• AIKINS NPP 7 years ago

THIS AFRICA ; TELL ME WHERE HAVE EVER SEEN SUCH A FLYOVER IN AFRICA? OOOOOOH YOU ARE NOW COMPARING GHANA TO UK ABI;THEN WE ARE MOVING FORWARD TO REACH UK STANDARD

• NANA, DOCTOR ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

toadenso,we need jobs.we jobs to pay the loans on this flyover.we have to pay.not exceptional means the people need jobs,health insurance,free education, real benefits not showing off.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

The interchange will create jobs directly and indirectly by facilitating traffic flow in central Accra.

The NHIS is under review which should lead to improvement in health care delivery.

Education is being made progress ...

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 7 years ago

What a foolish talk. Had UK not come to steal our gold where would they have been, rubbish. Foolish man. Even in UK, he himself is nobody compared to others. So we have also seen better UK people or Commissioners and will not ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Is it necessary to insult him, it is his opinion and it is true. NDC commentators should discuss issues and stop the insults and propaganda. Ask yourself how many Ghanaians are living in poverty. Nana Addo is coming. Positive ...

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

Who asked for his opinion and why him. There are so many foreign diplomats in Ghana, why this guy?.

• kkk 7 years ago

how foolish are we if we allowed people from the UK to come and steal our gold. we are the foolish ones to be celebrating mediocrity

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

LIKES OF THE SHARP TEETH COMENTS

• Kwame frimpong 7 years ago

The UK did not steal our gold .they brought Christianity,civilization,clothings and even paste and brush to us.our forefathers were living in caves .had it not been the British you would be sleeping on trees .

Bush man .f ...

• atanga john 7 years ago

kwasea don't compare your dead goat even to a class 1 purple in uk

• Sansan 7 years ago

Yes, this ofiri will not demean our success ,he should be sent home in the next available steamer. They the British don't want to see as prosper, so what else can we do to warrant a praise from this hash poppy. Do Ghanaians ...

• Kay 7 years ago

You hate critism.Where wereyou when the gold was taken away? if you love gold gold chase the Chinese and stop wasting your own time.

• E Tachie-Menson 7 years ago

The man simply means we should aim higher than one bridge built by a foreign country!!
    We are so foolish and backward. You wanna see spectacular bridges built by the local people, come to Houston Texas. All for Politics. Smh ...

• JB 7 years ago

China phone interchange

• mr amin 7 years ago

JJM TWASO. TWASOOOOOOOO enought is enought.

• KAFUI 7 years ago

MAHAMA TWASO!THE MEDIOCRITY IS TOO MUCH.

• Ashman 7 years ago

That pink nose man is an idiot. I've regretted going to England a country where they pick rubbish once a week in Europe nowadays shame unto you.let him go back and live his choked London yeyeman.

• atanga john 7 years ago

which part of uk did u go?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

WE WILL JUBILATE IN JUBILEE HOUSE!!!!!!! AUTHOR: YAKUBU ----- abgenaaaaa --- 2016 victory célébrations in December will be more massive than in 2000 when the NDC thieves were removed...this time it will be spectacular!!!!! ...

• AIKINS NPP 7 years ago

I HATE THIS TYPE OF CONDERMING POLITICS IN EVERYTHING THAT COMES FROM THE OTHER SIDE: THIS WILL NOT HELP GHANA TO GROW: LETS LETS GIVE APLAUSE TO MAHAMA FOR THIS ONE

• Adjei CPP 7 years ago

you are right here, applause for JM here. no comment

• Kamale 7 years ago

This is problem I have with NANA ADDO and the NPP. I don't this we have Jubilee house. What I know is Flagstaff House. This shows clearly you don't want to enter the Flagstaff House which is the seat of government but a no ...

• FRED 7 years ago

INFRASTRUCTURE IS THE KEY

• AIKINS NPP 7 years ago

NO THIS OR THAT; WE HAVE TO GIVE CREDIT WHERE IT BELONGS!!!

• Akweley 7 years ago

There are better interchanges right here in Africa. No need to even compare to America or UK. Don't even waste your time on these morons, Mr High Commissioner!

• vugaaaa 7 years ago

who at all is that Head without engine stupid British rejected fool? he should pack and leave our country for us...or did he wants to be a president of Ghana? I don't blame him. hmmm.

• Yoomoer 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAVE AND WE ARE HAPPY WITH IT. IS IT WHAT YOU SENT BY THE QUEEN TO BE DOING? Whatever is good must be praised Jon B!

HE IS JEALOUS BECAUSE IT WAS NOT BUILT BY BRITAIN.

• Akosua 7 years ago

That's toooooo funny.... Ghana has just one and a small one... how can he be jealous? UK has thousands..

YOU MAY HAVE 20 CEDIS AND SOMEBODY WITH A MILLION DOLLARS MAY BE JEALOUS ABOUT YOU.

• Nyebro 7 years ago

He is not jealous.... He is not a villager like most of u NDC followers who think this common flyover which abounds abroad, is so spectacular..... Travel and see....

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

He is a diplomat and must be diplomatic in what he says.He is in Africa and must know Ghana is trying to improve its infrastructure. if he is a true diplomat, he should have just given his no comment instead of trying to put ...

ANYTHING BLACK IN THE WHITE MANS EYES IS NOT GOOD.IF WE CAN APPRECIATE A LITTLE,WE CAN APPRECIATE MORE.

• Nii 7 years ago

I like that

• LET GHANAIANS THINK 7 years ago

BRIDGES ARE CONSIDERED AS AFTERTHOUGHTS.

GOOGLE SPAGHETTI JUNCTION BIRMINGHAM.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

May be Jon Benjamin was asleep when he crossed other flyovers. I advise him to take coffee before embarking on the trip to the Kwame Nkrumah flyover otherwise the breeze when he is climbing will cause him to fall asleep.

E ...

He is jealous because it was built by Brazil not Britain.Take that motherfucker to the top to dance samba.

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 7 years ago

I AM WITH YOU, BROTHER.

• SOJAH AKPLATOR 7 years ago

HAHAHA THE SURROUNDING BREEZE WILL CHOKED HIM TO COLLAPSE AND NOT TO SLEEP.GO TO UTRECHT IN HOLLAND AND SEE FOR YOURSELF.HMMM,3000MILLION DOLLARS PROJECT,IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THIS STUPID THING COULD HAPPENED.EITHER MAHAMAH IS ...

• God is the ruler 7 years ago

Awe my bro, your way of politics is over the bar, you and I know very well that, that figure listed above is wrong. It might be a typo but your focus on condemning your rival party is the cause... I disagree your comments...

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Aponkye (that's your name, I don't mean any insult), have you seen or heard of Spaghetti Junction in Birmingham, U.K.? The circle interchange pales into insignificance.

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Alimi Yao, you are right ooo....I wish those making noise would google "spaghetti junction in Birmingham" to feed their eyes on....Yes, it's good to have the flyover but it's also sickening to hear the government making all t ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Why compare Accra to Birmingham?

Are we at the same stage of development?

This interchange is an engineering feat, the first time we have built such a thing with all the ancillary facilities in the vicinity - police sta ...

• Cowboy 7 years ago

YOU DAMN SURE RIGHT MY BROTHER. YOU SHOULD AS WELL SEE WHAT COTE D'IVOIRE PUT UP AS WELL AND AS A MATTER OF FACT WAY CHEAPER THAN THE INFLATED COST OF WHAT WE ARE BOASTING OF. IT IS ONLY VILLAGERS WHO WILL MAKE SUCH NOISE ABO ...

• ..... 7 years ago

You can't compare costs by looking, have you seen the plans of both? Do you know the footing types and sizes, or even spsn and type of hyways . Give credit where its due and stop your " pull him down " jealousy
    afterall it ...

• Aden 7 years ago

HBK interchange and pond covers more mileage than circle. They built a long bridge over their lake. More elaborate and complex than the circle one. I was there when Côte d'Ivoire opened their interchange

• Otafregya 7 years ago

Thanks my brother God bless your mouth. Thanks a lot

• nii 7 years ago

Skin pain

• 21st century 7 years ago

There's no way this Benjamin man would've said something good about things done in collaboration of (ghana and Brazil) He even feels he has disappointed his parents by getting a job in ghana (Africa) but not in Europe or No ...

• Twum Barimah 7 years ago

All that some of us know and know deeply well is that Mahama has really done well for Ghana.

• Benito. 7 years ago

Mediocrity is mahama,s second name,commisssing KVIPS and stuff votes.Enough is enough.we will vote you out period!!!!

• Sankofa 7 years ago

When did President Mahama commission a KVIP?

A prophet is, indeed, not without honour, except in his own home.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL INTRODUCE UNDERGROUND TUBE RAILS/TRAIN AND OVERGROUND RAILS/TRAINS. GOOD TRAIN NETWORK IN GHANA WILL RATHER EASE THE TRAFFICK WHAT MORE IT LOOKS CHEAP LIKE IT WAS MADE WITH CHEAP MATERIALS.

• kwesi ntate3 7 years ago

Your NPP collapsed the railways industry and sold rail lines as scraps...so please wake up.

• Nyebro 7 years ago

The one who collapsed our railways was your own Papa J....go and ask him

• Nyebro 7 years ago

The one who collapsed our railways was your own Papa J....go and ask him

• nii 7 years ago

Keep dreaming!

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Sleep walking

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Sleep walking

• Say no to old age for president 7 years ago

If you are not going to chop flyover then it is necessary for your rebel leader to build anything in case he come to power but you have mentioned so much to be built by him if he became president which issah Allah it will not ...

• A wise man 7 years ago

The British Higher Commissioner’s comment is really inauspicious. Such a project in a developing nation like Ghana means more and a lot more to its people. But just despising it and making it look very insignificant when mi ...

• felix 7 years ago

you applauded this filth clown for insulating your country forbthecsake of partisan politics? You are am imbecile!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This shows how backward Ghana is. There are interchanges in Nigeria, Ivory Coast and you don't see citizens from these countries talking about them.

From my residence to work here in Houston Texas is about fifteen miles wi ...

• Fiifi Atlanta 7 years ago

Sarpong which part of Houston do you reside? And you said you drive over 20 flyovers from your residence to work? Please stop deceiving Ghanaians. I lived in Hosuton for 5 years and Dallas for 8 years before I moved to Atlant ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

I live in Katy area and you are a damn liar. Do you know how long I lived in Dallas area, Plano and Frisco. Do you know how many fly overs in the Dallas Fort Worth area? Have you seen the latest overhead around 635 &75? Do yo ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Seems to me you don't understand what you read. Now I checked and found out where you got the 242 from but you read it wrongly. The number 242 mentioned is not the number of flyovers in Texas but rather the flyovers over hig ...

• Ghanavia 7 years ago

Can you direct me to where you got your information about Texas with 242 flyovers? The only information I got about flyovers in Texas is the one talking about flyovers on highway 242 and the toil the county Montgomery is goin ...

• Kay 7 years ago

SARPONG KWAASIAAAA.

FROM AIRPORT TO CITY CENTRE DO U GO THROUGH KORLE LAGOON?

• Akhnaten 3 7 years ago

You are an idiot. Houston is nothing but a swamp that was mosquito infested till a few years ago. So go to hell we are proud of what we have in GH. Hope they lynch you soon!

• Best Ghana Lover 7 years ago

You passed through worse smell before going to the US. Stay home and build your country ! Ghana is better now than before! You pig !!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Hahahaha, listen to all these nkuraasefuo seeing this two level flyover they call interchange for the first time in their lives.

No wonder that village idiot Sports Minister Vanderpuije said you are all going to worship th ...

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

I AM AN NPP SKINNY LADY AND I AM GOING TO FUCK YOU ON THE FLY OVER.MY ASS IS BIG LIKE VICKY HAMMA.

• Akos 7 years ago

It's true Accra is dirty and the place has a bad odour that sticks to your clothes.

Mr Sarpong did you no that before you went to Texas or you just found out after living in Texas? Look all those interchange in Texas was not built in one time so stop being so great in Texas you might probably a slave in Texa ...

Britain may have have thousands of fly overs,but they are jealous because Brazil built it not Britain.
    The same nonsense they did to Prempeh the first.
    He ascended the throne at the age of sixteen.His ideas built Kumasi as ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What the hell are you blabbering over here? You need to go back cutting and pasting jokes, you are good at that.

• pearl 7 years ago

imperialist! Jon Benjamin go and ask ur queen if you had this flyover in the UK when ur country was at Ghana's level. stay away from the issues of our country and mind your own business. enemies of progress.

• Omanba Kwaku 7 years ago

Tell them more Mr. Benjamin.They are too much behind the real world: People of stone age. Fly over? So people should jump to death and rush to vote? You can only be a president in GH where most of the people has never seen or ...

• kk 7 years ago

Let's ask Jon Benjamin to produce a picture of similar flyover in the entire UK

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Mr Benjamin is too modest to reply. Google and check out images of Spaghetti Junction in Birmingham, U.K. You'll marvel at the complexity of that flyover .

• Domking 7 years ago

Guess what, i live in Birmingham and that is the second city of UK and its aged flyover will shock you talking about London under the sea link road and underground tunnel train rails. Travel and see and stop this stupid compa ...

MR CITY MAN

• Calculus 7 years ago

They said worse things against Kwame Nkrumah so don't be surprised to hear them speak against JM's infrastructure projects. JJ told us to be careful because they are chameleons

• Benito. 7 years ago

Mediocrity stinks !!"travel and see" we need better infrastructure.

• Baba Ndaah 7 years ago

I have travelled all through the UK. The UK does not have a single one of this.

• MUMU Mahami 7 years ago

The circle interchange is a monstrous manifestation of a situation where Ghanaians are asking the 'Father of the Nation' for f bread. The father has competently refused but has incompetently given stone. What a shame. Ghana ...

• Tuesday Night. 7 years ago

Useless person.

• Knockout 7 years ago

We are trying by his grace good things will come

• Akhnaten 3 7 years ago

The Caucasoid has the nerve to comment. Your country is nothing but a glorified third world nation that will collapse economically when African countries stop depositing the wealth over there. Fire burn you!!!!

• Kofi Seth 7 years ago

And so what. Mr Ambassador, Ghana is not advanced as Great Britain so please stop this loose talk. You know some of these people have pure egos and illiteracy.

• Michael 7 years ago

Do we need his endorsement? He is too ful of himself.

• GINA 7 years ago

TOASOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

NDC POLITICIANS COME INTO POLITICS AS POOR AS CHURCH MOUSE NOT EVEN OWNING A BYCYCLE OR A SHACK BUT WITHIN FEW MONTHS THEY BECOME BILLIONAIRES. MY ARGUMENT NOW IS THAT GHANA IS NOT POOR, OUR ONLY PROBLEM IS CORRUPT NDC CREATE ...

• MUGU YARO 7 years ago

AUDITOR-GENERAL'S REPORT 2005
    The following is only a summary:
    1. When Nana Akufo Addo was Foreign Minister, US$1,446,396 cash was withdrawn
    from the Ministry's Special Collections Accounts of seven embassies without the

****WE WILL JUBILATE IN JUBILEE HOUSE!!!!!!! AUTHOR: YAKUBU ----- abgenaaaaa --- 2016 victory célébrations in December will be more massive than in 2000 when the NDC thieves were removed...this time it will be spectacular!! ...

• WHEN A VILLAGER SEES TV FIRST TIME 7 years ago

WITHOUT INTENDING TO OFFEND ANYONE, GHANAIANS LIKE TO IMPRESS EVEN VISITORS COMING FROM US, CANADA & EUROPE WITH THEIR ACCRA MALL AND NATIONAL THEATRE. THEY FORGET THAT THOSE FROM AUSTRALIA, DENMARK AND USA HAVE SEEN SUCH AR ...

• FRED 7 years ago

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

compare prices in Ghana for mobile phones, TVs, shoes, fridges, furniture, clothes, generators, mats, irons

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

• Patriot 7 years ago

We do not need the British High Commissioner to praise anything we have in Ghana.After all the British colonized us for over 100 years and left Ghana poor and undeveloped.

• godsway 7 years ago

That is what NPP want us to be.

• TVhm 7 years ago

But the Tetteh Quashie one is expectional

• Fredo 7 years ago

Ghanaian like this interchange jon Benjamin please don't be jealous. The funds for this project is not from UK.

• John,Tema 7 years ago

U & WHO?VILLAGE ANIMAL WHO DON'T DESERVE TO PARTICIPATE IN VOTING.

• BRAGO 7 years ago

EXCEPTIONAL IN WEST AFRICA...SO SHUT THE FFFUCK UP

• original 7 years ago

ask your New Propaganda Party lead by President Kufour where the the money for Tetteh Quarshie Interchange came from. it was President Rawlings who secured the funding but lost power in 2000 so he could not implement it. that ...

• babs 7 years ago

That is ur propaganda since then.and when npp r paying back at ur own game u complain and see them as enemies of progress.

• kwame 7 years ago

Mahama, please we from the north also need flyovers

• NIGERIANS BUILT A WHOLE ABUJA 7 years ago

WHILE OUR FLYOVER HAS BEEN LONG OVERDUE AND WE SAY AYEKOO TO GOV'T, WE SHOULD ALSO HAVE UNDERSTANDING FOR JON BENJAMIN. IT'S LIKE A CHRISTIAN BOY WHO BRAGGED TO HIS MUSLIM FRIEND ABOUT THE PLENTY MEAT IN HIS MOTHER'S SOUP. PL ...

• Yoomoer 7 years ago

JON BENJAMIN your own business. You can drive on many interchanges, this is what we also have and proud of it. Talk something better that is why you are here.

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

NDC gov't is so dumb that they think they can influence Ghanaians with this trush

• original 7 years ago

u call this trush? God save Ghana from the evil and violent deeds of NPP. AMEEN

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

They said we forget so soon, 7 DECEMBER will verify.

• JJ 7 years ago

MAHAMA €Y€ OKURASENI €NE NE NDC PARTY. TRAVEL MANY MORE PLACES AND SEE BETTER ROADS. THIEVES!

I think we will see more better highways in Ashanti region and eastern which were built by Busia Danquah people before even UGCC hahahahaha funy you are one of the British trained alm you can do is read without thinking

NDC nkurasefour what is sooo beautiful and impressive than many flyovers' in the world at large.Villagers and Thieves.

• pin 7 years ago

SHAME ON THE SO CALLED AMBASSADOR.GHANA WILL NEVER BELONG TO YOU AGAIN.

• PAUL 7 years ago

For Christ's sake, this guy is a hater! He is the modern day slave-master.

Back to Sender! Send him back to whoever sent him to Ghana. We are tired of the Slave masters and the meddling.

The British high commissioner is on point he sees things differently, and very civil unlike some of you who still consider any yellow metal as gold.Fools and ignorant opportunists' cart damn greedy bastards running this count ...

• Odartey 7 years ago

Non patriotic Ghanaian who does not know how to appreciate things like the so called british higher commissioner should shut their beaks. how old is UK compared to Ghana. Thieves who used our people and resources cheaply to b ...

• koku 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin are you envious? where in your country do you have such a flyover?Just be honest and appreciate something nice.Now to cut things short just refund all our stolen resources your country looted from Ghana to enable ...

Mahama has stolen our resources more than our colonial masters.

• Danger London 7 years ago

U are idiot koku. Very ignorant and bush. Tweaaa I havnt seen this flyover but I don't think its any thing special. U guys at too naive and think GH is a special place. Our leaders have destroyed our country that is what u sh ...

• Danger London 7 years ago

U are idiot koku. Very ignorant and bush. Tweaaa I havnt seen this flyover but I don't think its any thing special. U guys at too naive and think GH is a special place. Our leaders have destroyed our country that is what u sh ...

• James Bawa Accra 7 years ago

THAT MONEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN USED FOR RAIL LINE PROJECT ,IF YOU COMPARE THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WHO USE ACCRA TO JUST NSAWAM TRAIN .AFTER ALL YOU JUST JOIN THE TRAFFIC AGAIN AFTER TEN MINUTES DRIVE

• Kojo 7 years ago

Clearly you have not been in traffic in Accra in your life. What a foolish comment

• Ruthan 7 years ago

You're the few sensible ppl we have in our midst,trains are the first options we use to reduce traffic not flyovers.Ethiopia recently did that in Addis Ababba.

• Ataa 7 years ago

Who says it is exceptional? Leave us to rejoice in something that governments after Nkrumah as well as the one you support have not dreamt of doing. Why do these foreign powers always want to poke their nose in our affairs? H ...

• Ruthan 7 years ago

POOR WAR RIDDEN ETHIOPIA RECENTLY COMMISSIONED ELECTRIC RAILWAY FINANCED THRU INTERNALLY GENERATED FUND WHY SHD GHANA REJOICED FOR A VILLAGE FLYOVER FINANCED THRU BRAZILIAN LOAN WHICH PRICE IS INFLATED.

Excellent point. One exceptional citizen. Will support your presidential bid!!

• man 7 years ago

stupid uk commisioner youare nothing but hypocrit.i you ghanian,you should rather concentrat whats concen you and stopp talking about ghana you bastart.

• Adams , 7 years ago

Is this man saying where he saw those flyovers ,the citizens of those countries did not approximate them ?Fuck you .Is the poverty in this country exceptional .Mr Ambassador ,you are becoming a hypocrite .Change your bull she ...

That is not what the tweet implied. how many Ghanaians have driven on flyovers? so Benjamin saying it even if true does not mean it is not exceptional.

• Edem 7 years ago

Sometimes it makes me wonder if the UK is short of quality ambassadors or if they just sent this one to Ghana just to disrespect us... It is a shame how we have allowed politics to destroy us to the extent of allowing an outs ...

• Zeeda 7 years ago

Please, please! Why do we treat ourselves like this? We just have to applaud the gov't for it. We shall also applaud the NPP when they build something for mother Ghana, period!

• ADASA 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memory would have declared this British envoy persona non grata for meddling in the internal affairs of the country. The cheek of t. From mocking our religious leaders and pastors and now to our presi ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Your mindset is what is wrong with Ghana. Progressive minds are critical and not taken in by tokenism. If you don't want candid opinions, don't ask from progressive minds. What is the sense in asking of the ambassador's opini ...

• K. Kyekyeku 7 years ago

I wonder why people are making so much noise about this project whose price was inflated to benefit these crooks. Moreover, how did it benefit the ordinary Ghanaian when this project was done with 99% foreign laborers.

Thank you that's question we should ask the entire Ghana parliament agreed to buy their chairs in China and no one is talking about it we should think how to prevent those foreign labors from taking majority of our jobs

• Ghana ba pa 7 years ago

Hahahaha you call interchange and we select the change you call it flyover we still fly over them. Massive corruption annoying the West. We foolishness support them to consolidate their booty. USA U.K. and the rest are frustr ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE MAINLY BUSH PEOPLE!

SUCH PEOPLE, EVEN THE RELATIVELY 'WELL TRAVELLED' BUSH GHANAIAN, THINKS THIS SIMPLE FLYOVER IS OUT OF THE ORDINARY.

WELL, IT'S OUT OF THE ORDINARY BY AFRICA'S POOR STANDARDS.

THEY S ...

You see where your pee brain is taking you to.. You as a Ghanaian, insulting your fellow Ghanaians... You're the first bush person, a confused citizen like you.. If you don't appreciate it and someone else did, doesn't means ...

• Charles Odartey 7 years ago

What are you waiting for ,migrate to Dubai. You know nothing about Dubai.
    Look at the great America.Despite their developments and so called free world they elected a clown as president. I like my country, if you don't leav ...

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

I don't know whether the gods in Ghana are asleep like if this high commissioner passes on the flyover he should perish at once. Stupid fool.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

GHANAIANS HATE HONEST PEOPLE WHO ALWAYS SAY THE TRUTH.

JON BENJAMIN IS BEING HONEST, AND THAT'S THE TRUTH. LIKE IT OR NOT, BUSHMAN GHANAIAN.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why are some Ghanaians applauding thief Mahama for this flyover as if he used his own money to execute it. They should rather be worried about the huge loans generations yet unborn will have to pay due to the excessive borrow ...

• Obibini 7 years ago

Ghana is improving that is what the UK HC meant. Nigeria, Egypt, South Africa and many other Countries all have fantastic airports and Ghana finally is building similar one, so do not take what is said to break the countries ...

• hmmmmmmmmmm time will tell. 7 years ago

He should stop that nonsense n go for NPP shirt ok

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

Blatant liar!the project did not cost $300m,the price or the cost of the project is "$74m"

• Yaya 7 years ago

Where is it reported that it cost $300 million in this article? I saw 300 million Ghana cedis and not dollars.

• Okando 7 years ago

And so what mind your own business

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

They have turned Ghanaians into villagers, rob them in broad daylight, and hoodwink them with bridges and gutters.

• Fuseini from Nalerigu 7 years ago

JM you have my vote. Thank you for the flyover and many over infrastructure you built across the country

• kwabena 7 years ago

Mahama will loose by 53.07%.....

• Tairu Bawumia 7 years ago

The UK high commissioner must be condemn for posing his long nose in the affairs of Ghana. Ghana is developing in his small way, whether the flyover is good or not what has it to do with him. He should boldly com ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

If its black say its black don't beat about the bush,why shd the Commissioner lie?Its a wasted money this could have done something better for Ghanaians who are suffering.Just close by there thousand in Circle who are jobless ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

According to NDC villagers, this flyover has made Ghana to be more developed than the UK, hence they are insulting the British High Commissioner for expressing his opinion about this flyover.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Stupid High Commissioner. Ghana can decide to sever relations with UK. After all what Do we profit from UK. Since ancient of days UK have stolen Ghana's gold to enrich themselves. After all we have resources more than UK.

Mahama is stealing randomly more than our colonial masters.Mahama is a thief and he must go.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

You don't know your history, else u won't support this uncircumcised gentile. This Jon Benjamin should be ashamed of UK bombing hospitals and nurseries during their senseless war in Iraq.

He should recommend that Tony Blai ...

• Fuseini from Nalerigu 7 years ago

This idiot High Commissioner is just one of those confused and stupid Brexit voters. He is jealous Ghana is making progress and not behaving like those foolish brits. Spend your time to think of how you will exit EU and leave ...

• Ernie 7 years ago

Travel and learn

• Benbelo 7 years ago

This mans sometimes sound like a high school drop out when he makes certain comments in and about Ghana. No wonder the British sent him to Ghana just to get him out of the UK. He should come and see how the British look like ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Sorry but is it just me that thinks we place too much emphasis on what these foreign governments think?
    I mean I hardly think anyone comes to Mahama and asks what he thinks of the 3rd runway in Heathrow. I could frankly care ...

• Zeeda 7 years ago

Exactly my thoughts

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

All is well except that you bothered to ask of his thoughts. And he didn't disappoint with a candid response. What is all the fuss about?

• maxwell aw 7 years ago

it is said that cut your cout acording to your size . that is our sides . two days ago was my first time to drive over a flyover
    i am thanking the president for this new expirence in my life

• skinfartwom 7 years ago

Sure, just come to niaja n u will see flyover upon flyover on top of water, good anyway

• Dave 7 years ago

The Marina flyover in Marina, Lagos is 3km long. The circle flyover is barely 1.2km long. JM claim that this is the longest flyover in west Africa is wrong.
    There are countless flyovers in Lagos and all were built some 30 ye ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Dave you never listened to the president. He emphasized that point for avoidance confusion, unfortunately you are here still carrying that confusion around. He said, the longest Flyover' and repeated 'flyover not a bridge'. T ...

• Dave 7 years ago

@Paul , i am also talking about flyover and not bridge. The longest bridge is the third mainland bridge, Lagos and it's a 20km bridge. If you have been to Lagos before you will know what i am talking about.

• Kese Benjamin 7 years ago

Mr Kese Benjamin should tell his people to return fortunes looted from Ghana to enable us build flyovers to his taste. It is time Benjamin stop behaving as if Ghana belongs to him and England. Conduct. Yourself as diplomat an ...

Nice interchange. We shd see more of that

• Liz 7 years ago

Ambassador Benjamin, you were to appreciate new developments that have been done in a country you serve in, as the top BRITISH DIPLOMAT, your comments are not in order

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

These are all subtle ways of demeaning the project. The high commissioner has a small brain. Foolishness is more than being stupid, it is the deadly combination of ignorance and arrogance.

• BUMBEBO 7 years ago

When you want to cut some liver for your soup, you don't use an axe. Travel and see. It is evident, people in authority in Ghana have only a leaf to offer Ghanaians from the book they have taken from them. Do people live on t ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

In the context of Ghana, the Nkrumah Interchange is an advancement. It is not necessary to compare it to other roadways in other countries. Those of us who have travelled extensively have seen 12 or 15 lane highways with mult ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Is dat hw d interchange Really luks at night? Or photo shop and editing z helping? #Jux asking a question

• The Patriot 7 years ago

The UK High Commissioner doesn't see anything exceptional about tour flyover but for us in Ghana it means so much. It is the first of its kind in Ghana. The people of England have trumpeted the London Bridge for decades as an ...

• Ashitey 7 years ago

Thanks buddy! This guy truly is a disaapointment

• KPOKU 7 years ago

I THINK SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THIS MAN CALLED BENJAMIN. AFTER BRITAIN HAS STOLEN OUR GOLD TO ENRICHING THEMSELVES HE IS TALKING B.S. HE SHOULD BE BEHEADED FOR THE PAINS THEY PUT AFRICAN THROUGH. UK IS CONFUSED BUT BREXIT, H ...

• Baba Abdullah 7 years ago

using loans money for development is absurd

• Stallone 7 years ago

What did Britain do to Ghana ( gold coast )before they left ?
    Even the motorway was too much for them, they themselves didn't have a motorway, there was no m1 by then !!!
    The ambassador should keep quiet!!! And give us a ...

• Takashi 7 years ago

There are flyover on seas ,big lakes and rivers ,some hanging in the air with supports from the ground so many feet above sea level,some also about 4 stages or floors!The British commissioner is right Ghanaians should travel ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

You are fool

• Nana .USA 7 years ago

Why this as whole Benjamin wants to tell us what is good and bad,do Ghanaians have any say in British development? Guy we know what is good and bad , fuck off

• TT 7 years ago

You know gave and still giving the gold willingly right!

• Cool 7 years ago

Am sure if it had been done by a British firm, that idiot would have made a different comment. These are the people who destroyed Gadafi's Libya. If there is a war in Ghana today, Britain will aid the opposition whether want ...

• Senior citizen. BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

Ghanaians must not heap insults on the British high commissioner in Ghana for not towing their ignorance. Our next neighbour Nigeria has a lot of infrastructural developments of that nature in that country since the time they ...

A FOOLISH COLONIALIST.

• Lie Lie Nana Addo 7 years ago

But do you have this type in London? My friend shut up and mind your business of visa reketeering.

• RASPUTIN 7 years ago

Oh my fellow country people are we so dumbed out or suffer from some kind of amnesia that we go Gaga at a common infrastructure like fly over that are found in many large cities around the globe? Must we not be more concerned ...

• Mk-ultra 7 years ago

Omg ! You the man , common sense is explicit thank you for sharing .

• Me 7 years ago

..... Ghanaians’ ability to over play small successes and underplay major problems the country faces...
    Accra as a Capital is so dirty, smelly and if you go to the coastline, full of shit/human excrement. So please don't g ...

• lbcdhjs 7 years ago

We Thanks u Mr High Commissioner...

• my name 7 years ago

we the villagers like you very much. JM.toasoooooo

• NA 7 years ago

The UK High Commisioner should give commendations to what is going in the country. Stay out of the internal Affairs of the country. His comments are not encouraging because as a diplomat, he knows better not to meddle with th ...

• Jack B 7 years ago

We are behaving like, it is a priority for us as a people. This flyover is ok and we must stop making all these noise

• salifu in RSA 7 years ago

Salifu on November 17 2016:1656 you colonize for so long what you do for Africans. we Africans apriciate what we have. so stop ur colonial jelous ur present is only to fuel problems. ur comment is nothing but jelous.

• JOE 7 years ago

BRITISH WERE IN FO MORE THAN 200 YEARS, WHAT DID THEY DO FOR GHANA?, HE SHOULD GO TO HELL

• dogbe 7 years ago

Villager. This is nothing

• KWAKUVI KUNITSO 7 years ago

JON BENJAMIN MUST BE DEPORTED BY GHANA'S IMMIGRATION AUTHORITY NOW

• Samson 7 years ago

Ghana has seen many high commissioners from the UK before Jon Benjamin. I have not seen or heard any other high commissioner who has meddled in Ghana's internal affairs as Jon Benjamin is doing. I wonder whether he has any bu ...

• Osei 7 years ago

This commissioner is trying to be stupid aaaba. a whole diplomat commenting on every national issue. Go and advice your gay gangsters in the uk and stop commenting on every single issue.

• jennifer 7 years ago

yes,we know it is not exceptional,buh he has done his best,,we villagers dnt travel like you do so to us it is new..ah everything is nonsense to u...jm toasoooo

Stop Hating

• lukman 7 years ago

Mr high commissioner are you a Ghanaian big no so fuck off

• Pety 7 years ago

Truth...anyway mahama time for your prison ...days are getting shorter to when you can be with all the other crooks and theivesvin Ghana ?

• Solomon Kwabena effa Palma de Mallorc 7 years ago

Oh now we are starting to develop since 1957 we didn't saw anything kufour started. But this is nothing in Europe here things dey for villages so the Man is right

Are you European trash talks if it nothing in Europe it something in Ghana all Ghanaians can not travel to Europe to see London bridge so we are ok with flyover jm toasooooo as at now we don't have any competent candidate in ...

• KARKA TRY 7 years ago

Fuck the Queen and yourself Mr. Low Commissioner. With your international experience have you ever been SHIT BOMBED? Better keep your mouth in your country that doesn't know where to belong. Out of Europe cos they won't need ...

• NANA AKUFFFO ADZOGLI 7 years ago

IDIOT OF UK HIGH COMMISSIONER,PLS MIND YOUR BUSINESS, OK? WHAT A LAZY COMMISSIONER HE IS.

• Commisioner Banza 7 years ago

Where is the infrastructure that the British left for Ghana? If you can't encourage don't discourage.

• Eno 7 years ago

Jon thanks for letting these Ghanaians know that this is nothing exceptional

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

By the way, he Benjamin or what so ever you called yourself.we are Africans , and we don't need you to see what we had saw .take your greedy basted amd arrogant to yourself.we have no respect such people's like you.neither ha ...

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

Who does he think he is, he is uncultured. We don't do that, if you go to some place you respect the culture of the people you went to. You can goes to someone country and be condemning their culture and whatever they do. R ...

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

This Ambassador IS TOO FULL OF HIMSELF !! Who does he think he is ?? Advise your PM May how to get out of the EU rather !!You'll see where you'll land next!

• Solomon Kwabena effa Palma de Mallorc 7 years ago

What things Ghana have since 1957 there is nothing better we have go to Côte de voir Nigeria Kenya Zimbabwe Zambia both Africa South Africa and many African countries you see better things.Remenber what president mogabi tout ...

• JIM 7 years ago

HE IS A HOMELESS PERSON, HE DON'T KNOW WHERE TO GO , HE IS STREET BOY.THETHE ADOM FM AND ITS STUPID JOURNALIST WHO DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING, AND FIRAST CLASS ENEMIES OF GHANA AND THE NDC SNAP THIS HOMELESS IN INTERVIEW

• kwabena owusu texas u.s.a 7 years ago

the question is how far does this roads go, a couple of miles and we think we have over achieved right. an infrastructure that leads to nowhere but a couple of miles is nothing to cheer about.

• No name AMA 7 years ago

Thank You -Mr UK HIGH COMMISSIONER. my ghanaians are all villagers, what is so special about THIS. THEY NEVER TALK ABOUT THE DURABILITY OF IT, MAINTAINACE AND NEVER TALK ABOUT THE HEIGHT OF LOADED VEHICLES WHICH MIGHT DRIVE O ...

No name Ama do you listen to yourself I hope you don't you sound so foolish inv the eyes of your master did that thing commissioner said anything about specifications or he just said it not that exceptional British education ...

• Habib 7 years ago

The man doesn't behave like a High Commissioner, always putting his mouth in our internal affairs, typical arrogant and slavery style. It's time Ghanaians must cut him to size!

• Baron Obuoba Boadu 7 years ago

I can imagine it being something of a spectacle for those living in Ghana all their lives but for those who have done a lot of travelling, of course it's nothing special.

• Oh Mother Ghana 7 years ago

The over-hyped Nkrumah interchange is a joke compared to decked flyovers and interchanges one can see in Los Angles or Dubai, and hold it Ghana is endowed with a whole lot more natural resources including oil and gas than D ...

• JIM 7 years ago

NDC WE GHANAIAN DON'T LIKE AMERICANS THE SHOULD GO TO THE GULF,MORE OIL IN THE GULF GHANA OIL NOT ENOUGH . ALL AMERICAN LEAVE GHANA UNDER 72 HOURS HOURS

• Musa 7 years ago

So he thinks it's better to keep the old Nkrumah circle? Is this not an improvement on what has been there for years? This man talks anyhow. This is what we have and we are proud of it. Thanks to JDM. we are very grateful to ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

In Africa and the third it's exceptional Job Major. In West Africa it is, in Ghana it is. Don't compare Ghana to Britain or USA. or to the Arab world

• Kakalu 7 years ago

He is right. Travel and see

• DR.J 7 years ago

It's a major step in the right direction. Infrastructural development.

• BIG PAPA-JAKE 7 years ago

Ghanaian media should not allow stupid people like him to make unnecessary comments. Fool! How on earth will you compare Ghana to UK?
    Stupid useless man.

• YAHOO 7 years ago

2016 and Ghanaians are still ignorant. This is nothing special. Who paid for it ? Did the Chinese help out with the construction ?

• kpakpo ketu south 7 years ago

Ghanaian should stop talking about simple road construction,they are meant to be done by any government that finds it necessary,for what reason do we call them to serve the nation,it is their responsibility.let's tackle the r ...

• Addo 7 years ago

Who cares about what this buffoon thinks.
    These are the enemies of Africa sent by their pay masters to monitor our progress.
    They were the very people who helped in the overthrow of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
    Stupid fool.

• Y B 7 years ago

This is nothing. Travel the world and see wonderful flyovers.Few of the natives has been to the outside world and have not seenanything in life just this Rat hole. Foolish administration.

• niiBi 7 years ago

you are right commissioner. there are more intricate ones.

nonetheless, its gonna ease congestion at a major intersection in Accra. besides its kinda nice. heheheheh(i have not been around much , so pardon my ignorance)

• BogaListo 7 years ago

I wonder when any time a foreigner or ambassador makes any comment about the economy of Ghana, Ghanaians tend to support them. We Say we are independent EU has sent people to come and monitor our elections. This shows that we ...

• K ayi 7 years ago

He should tell me where we can find one in the UK

• Deja vu 7 years ago

Mahamas new name is Nana Borrow 8 years in office and Ghana is In debt of 40billion dollars whiles Kuffours 8 years was only 9 billion dollars including those from Nkrumahs era.People are still suffering in my country Ghana a ...

• thiago suker acantara 7 years ago

Ghanaians need change not interchange . we need change . we need Nana Addo to come with good policies that will benefit we the young ones . NANA WILL COME ,!!!!!!.

MIGHT NOT BE IN THE WORLD BUT AT LEAST IN AFRICA SO U CAN GO SUCK UR DADIES BALLS

• Chuks, Tudu/Nima 7 years ago

But for the fact that this Benjamin man is British, he would have been such a bush man. He doesn't behave like a diplomat. He reminds me of some fishermen in Elubo. What a diplomat! He never shuts his dirty smelling mouth and ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

NPP supporter

• Nana Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

This Jon Benjamin of a guy is an NPP nigger . You will surely leave for your country next year when jm is sworn for his second and last term.Skin pain Ambassador, shame on u

• Alex London 7 years ago

Benjamin is correct. As someone from Britain he has seen the most spectacular interchange in the world in Britain. The Spaghetti junction in Birmingham, the second city in the Britain. Google 'Spaghetti Junction' to see for y ...

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora. 7 years ago

What is so spectacular about Spaghetti Junction? Nothing

• Domking 7 years ago

Alex i live in Birmingham and i agree with you. It was actually built in 1972 and its a dynamic interchange. If you google it and click on the image you will see what Alex is trying to explain.

• Jdm 7 years ago

And the cheap and senseless president and his team of villagers are singing it aloud that Accra has turned to be Dubai. No wonder you glorify yourself with huge billboards which most Ghanaians view with insults, and useless b ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

JEALOUSY IS KILLING THIS DIPLOMAT. THEY HELPED OVERTHROW NKRUMAH AND LEFT US TO DOOM. THEY HAVE SEEN THAT WE ARE MOVING FORWARD AGAIN AND WANT TO USE NANA ADDO AGAIN TO DESTROY THIS COUNTRY. HAS ANYONE TOLD THIS FOOL THAT TH ...

• delali 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin can do something to help people out there!!!!! you do travel a lot and there are lot of deprived ones in need.....make an impact.

• Truth 7 years ago

The British High Commissioner is doing the bidding of NPP. He has been exposed now.
    He is an NPP man

• jojo Jordan 7 years ago

Even if is not exceptional he has done something if all African leaders can just do one good thing like this one that's will be fine ???? for me is beautiful than the one Brent cross flyover say trueth and congrates Mr presen ...

• jj 7 years ago

I don't know much about Ghanaian politics but current government has something to show off. My advice is the commemoration is too much. The maintenance of this infrastructure is most important and how to pay for such repairs.

• Funk the queen and her fascist regime 7 years ago

This Jew is an asshole. I don’t know why Ghanaians put up with his nonsense talk

• NANA NII 7 years ago

I am celebrating not because it's exceptional but Ghanaians haven't seen such thing for a long time. So the president should be congratulated and much as I admire ur comments u have to give praise or is for fear of the NPP?

• Chuks, Tudu/Nima 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin, there are places in the UK that smell like shit. There are flyovers in the UK that don't match what you are criticizing here and there are places in the UK which get flooded after small small rains. He should no ...

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

Get thee gone, you twerb.

• delali 7 years ago

We all know Ghana has a long way to go...previous government hasn't done much and its apparently clear: But please you Ben can make impact into the world....Rise up!!!!...your mates are turning into big time business magnates ...

• kobby 7 years ago

If it true then that man is sick. so he is happy to see us not to develop, but we will

• AK 7 years ago

LET THE GOVERNMENT ASK GREAT BRITAIN TO RECALL THIS AMBASSADOR. HE IS A DISGRACE TO HIS COUNTRY AND HIMSELF. WE CANNOT CONTAIN HIM ANYMORE. HE TALKS WITHOUT REASONING. IT IS EXPECTED OF AMBASSADORS TO SHOW DECORUM. BUT JON BE ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

Tell them rotten fools. Dubai fly over indeed.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Go fuck urself big mouth cheap high commissioner , your Britain looks like a third world country !!!!!

• mahama stop 7 years ago

None travellers will recommend this fry over as exemption go to China on sea u will see fry over with low cost Ghanaians should open their eyes I think ahead for their health an better education

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

What are you frying? Idiot!

• tomas 7 years ago

IDIOT

• Kwadwo ,Nigeria 7 years ago

Agya NDC foor y3 Nkrasefoor is this flyover or flyunder I wish u shld travel out from Ghana n see something clearly. Nana B3 Ba. mahama b3 ko

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Iam 1000% (thousand present) sure that British commissioner has been sent to Ghana to help the downfall of our dear country.

It is only fools who will not appreciate what President Mahama and the NDC government has done to ...

• Larry 7 years ago

He can say that because the contract was not British but Brazilian . I know .. He will be very happy had that contract was given to the British . Take ur ass back to London .. Brexit is waiting for u .

• JACOB 7 years ago

This is stupid and irresponsible from this man. Utterly nonsense.

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Of course it's not a big deal when you come from a develop country but it is worth congratulations. For none of our leaders have been able to provide basic infrastructure for this country apart from osagyfo'.Mahama continue

• Ray 7 years ago

Why not put that stupid incompetent ambassador in nsawam jail. Is he in ghana for our internal affairs or British ambassador? He should be expelled immediately that akurase Jon Benjamin.

• KAFUI 7 years ago

Why don't we ever see a daytime picture of this over-blown circle interchange?

• Atta Mills 7 years ago

Riddle Riddle...

I am something ..I look like Dubai in the evening and in the morning i look like Bubiashie market
    Who am I ?

????????????????????

• Hussin Mammud 7 years ago

Just for vote...aaab Ghana people... majority are fools. So they continue to suffer..

• Wiseman 7 years ago

As a matter of fact, lets not give chance or room to these westerners to be involved in matters of politics in this country. This High Commissioners comment is not appropriate in this time of our election. This could ignite o ...

• Lewis Kwame Addo 7 years ago

Ghana was under British rule for close to 300 years. Did they ever do anything good in Ghana? To the British, Ghana was only good to be exploit; gold, diamond, cocoa, timber. The French, apart from exploiting their colonies, ...

• Yaro 7 years ago

Foolish man. where is our resources that ur grandfathers and grandmothers came here to loot away? Where are our labour force ur people have taken away as slaves? what have u people built for us as compensation? stupid man.

Leave us alone. Your bidding for NPP won't succeed. Who asked for your view?

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

Read the president message well. He is comparing it relative to west Africa. If you do not compare something to another and you do not know the value.
    He was not comparing it to the world. I know critics will follow suit. I ...

How does this compare with the best.

Ivory Coast, check out Rwanda, Ethiopia, Botswana. African Countries. Then try Germany, Dubai, China even brazil.

The problem with Ghanaians, Africa s is tgat we prefer secondhand c ...

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

Thanks. But let think it this way. You cut your coat according to your size

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

If a country is far there is a country further than it.

• JM TOASO 7 years ago

foolish talk. if it not exceptional we like our thing.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

We cannot gag the UK High Commissioner. But we can ask him why the British did not build us one in anticipation of future congestion, when she ruled us?

We could ask Mr. Benjamin why UK did not start industrializing the G ...

• John Afenyo Ralph 7 years ago

Yes they never want the progress of developing countries. Wicked slave masters. What they do for us is peanut compared to other less developed countries. Ghana should ignore them. I LOVE MOGABE. He would have suck this guy

ITS CALLED SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST

• Lazmat 7 years ago

Do they have to put Nkrumah's monument next to the interchange to prove its named after him? What a waste of money? Wake up Ghanaians.

WASTE OF MONEY

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Even the Communist countries have stopped building statutes to glorify their heroes but Ghanaians are still mentally enslaved with their 19th century brains.

• Adjei 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is is a great visionary and needs to be recognized not the stooges and surrogates of Imperialist powers

• Luze 7 years ago

He is a mud man, his country governed Ghana over several decades what did Britain do, or left for Ghana? he must be shame of himself.

They built the railway system. What happened..?

• KARKA TRY 7 years ago

And we speak it way better than you faggot!!! How many other languages do you yourself speak stupid prick?? Bring it on and we will unearth a lot more about your savage ancestry. Answer this: why is Victoria's Secret??

• KARKA TRY 7 years ago

What was the railway for?? To steal to the port. Therefore once we stopped you from stealing, of what use is it??

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Nanxix. Where do u think Kwame Nkuramah get the money to do the development. They left money

• Adjei 7 years ago

The name Kwame associated with the interchange is scaring these folks

• Eldeen Afrikanih 7 years ago

He is a junky of a High Commissioner.His understanding of his own language is doubtful.The flyover is certainly exceptional in Ghana and in West Africa.Some of us have seen flyovers in other parts of the world which is why th ...

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

who cares about what this cartoon British secret service have to say.

• YAWK 7 years ago

Mr.high commissioner kindly do what u were sent to do in Ghana,very sorry to school u in your own language ,on the day of commissioning ,our president said it is the longest in west Africa ,he didn't say it is the best in the ...

• vic 7 years ago

Stupidity at its peak. Who in the right mind will put a fly over in the center of the city and after call himself king koon. Only an idiot called mahama. It is like put a fly over in the middle of time square or Piccadilly sq ...

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

I do not think you are in Accra, probably from a village and just trying to be part of a conversation. Which has the most bottleneck traffic in Accra? Circle is the transit point to all of Accra Mr no know how. Go and learn ...

• Afua 7 years ago

Foolish talk Benjamin. No wonder u are called "jon". It's all cos it wasn't built by Europeans.That's all. And to make matters worse, more Africa is doing business with the Chinese and not them. Skin pain people s)))) we get ...

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

WHAT FOOLISH AND UNWISE TALK FROM YOU (,Mr. Ambassador)!!!!.....WE ARE DISAPPOINTED WITH YOUR CONSTANT " MEDDLING" WITH ISSUES OF SOCIAL, RELIGIOUS AND POLITICAL CONNOTATIONS IN GHANA !!!! ...YOU AR ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

whether it is exceptionally or not, Ghanaians are happy. If it were to be money for guns to kill people, they would have done it and commend people for doing a good job regardless. At least it will not be named after murdere ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

The swanky geezer is very lucky to be in Ghana. if it were to be somewhere in the east, I sure bet there would have been a rope around his ugly neck but, he is a human after all so, he's forgiven for the stupidity comment. Bu ...

• Coolio. 7 years ago

This UK High Commissioner is very stupid. Look at his face like an animal. Ghana can survive without UK. 'Kwasia ba'

• Aki 7 years ago

There are serious issue of corruption and quantum of borrowing and debt by ndc government dragging all Ghanaians and the young into long term debt and we sit here insulting over bridges. Does this bridge provide food or job t ...

• Nourdeen 7 years ago

Fuck you mr U.K. Commissioner . If it's not exceptional it's our own and not your stupid fool U.K. Property . The enemy yesterday is still the enemy today. Are worried that African projects are not financed by Brazil,china, J ...

• PATRIOTIC CITIZEN 7 years ago

We shd learn how to talk to the elderly even when they are wrong. Thanks

• Babs 7 years ago

Jah bless JM

• yao 7 years ago

Who is this stupid deform pig from UK who kept dabbling Ghana affairs. Is this possible in UK ? He must deported. Stupid white fool

• DAGADOO,NY, USA 7 years ago

He is an Obroni pété,not a Whiteman,the idiot!

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

WHAT HAS IT GOT TO DO WITH THIS JEW? WHAT HAS HE TO DO WITH THE INFRASTRUCTURE WE CHOOSE TO BUILD IN OUR COUNTRY? WE ARE TIRED OF JEWS PETRONISING AFRICANS. BRITAIN WOULD DO WELL TO WITHDRAW THIS INTERFFERING JEW AND REPLACE ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Am not an NDC supporter but we have to give credit to our president for this, i can now move freely at circle n hoping the kasoa one will be over soon.Even if u have not done anything for us, we have enjoyed peace in the coun ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• akosua 7 years ago

this fool called UK commissioner is a fool. he is her to steal our resources. stupid foolish fool. idiotic fool

• DAGADOO,NY, USA 7 years ago

May not be at the standards of Britain or Brits but hey, this is an achievement. The Brazilians did it! Of course, what do you expect? It has always been the same mentality. Beautiful infrastructure has been a subtle way of w ...

• peter 7 years ago

Apart from the flyover,l hope people are economically enjoying in Ghana.

He is right and we are all gays in Ghana and the only gay nation in Africa

• Johnson 7 years ago

Mr Commissioner, we see it as extraordinary. Keep your eyes and we will keep ours. JM toaso

• ASH 7 years ago

Off your hand. By our standard and for those of us who have not traveled to make comparison is the best. Tell us the best flyover you have constructed in UK.

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Who is that british comission mixing himself with Ghana politics

• Peter 7 years ago

Yes, that is the truth if u compare what is in China,Hong Kong,US and other advanced countries this is not exceptional at all. Even it can't beat those in Cote D'voire.

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

This high commissioner is very stupid, Ghana is a developing country and can not be compared to the so called countries that he said that he has traveled to. There are some areas in uk that looks like ghetto and will wish to ...

• Adom 7 years ago

I care less ..wil vote for JM ..mada kraaa

• Papa shutter 7 years ago

Stupid talk from a crazy diplomat.We didn't force others to do it for us.

• Kwame frimpong 7 years ago

Villagers travel and see proper roads .you live in this filthy city of Accra and jubilating over just a simple road.travel and see.

• Rashid 7 years ago

that's his opinion

• crusader 7 years ago

This monkey in foreign land is really an npp nbongie. Tell us which interchange in UK is better than this one. Send us pictures. And please don't show us the old medevial London bridge. Which has long lost its cell by day. S ...

• Hussin Mammud 7 years ago

Have done more of this in every region..thieves...foolish president.. mutum Bansa

• Just 7 years ago

Indeed it's not exceptional to you because you grew up in the environment that was already advanced with huge infrastructural developments. A sacrifice that was made by your ancestors.All you need is empathise with us.

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora. 7 years ago

This High Commisioner is poking his nose too much in Ghanaian affairs. He is disrepecting our sovereignty. He needs to be called to order. Who does he think he is?

• Oluu 7 years ago

John benjamin please mind ur own Brexit and stop meddling in our politics. We know u belong to occupy ghana group but than God u don't have a vote in Ghana. As for manaseh we know he has sold his soul...

• Kobla 7 years ago

Oh yeah! A typical slave master who is not satisfied with anything the slave does. Ghana is free since 1957 and we know as people that we are growing in so many ways ,long live our ghana, proud to be a ghanaian!

• Nasir 7 years ago

to you it's nothing
    but to us it's a big asset.we cherish what we have.

• Sanni Mamanana2 7 years ago

Wether the KN interchange has something special or not it'Ghana's infrastructure and it's our pride in Africa. The British came to Africa to loot their resources and that since a very long time. They did not build any infrast ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

I say shut up, you bloody mother fucker. You useless white cunt who patronise cheap local hookers. Geographically, I know London more than you do. Please mention one three tier interchange in the city of London which is your ...

• Jimmy 7 years ago

SO WHAT DID THE BRITS BUILD IN THE COUNTRY AFTER MANY YEARS OF EXPLOITATION OF THE COUNTRY'S NATURAL RESOURCES AND IDEOLOGICALLY BANKRUPTED THE NATION AND IT'S CITIZENRY? I DON'T THINK AT THIS DISPENSATION WE HAVE TO SEEK O ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

1. Korle Bu Teaching Hospital. 2. Takoradi Harbour. 3. Ghana's rail network (which at that time actually worked). 4. Old Parliament Buildings, Accra. 5. Achimota School. 6. Cape Coast Castle as we know it. 7. Wesley Girls' Se ...

• moi 7 years ago

Flyover?or more of a catalyst to get our votes.we r nt gullible couldnt railways b made wit dat moneymahama a hungry man doesnt nd deco bt constant supply of food.afta drivin on da flyover we cm back to our homes n face reali ...

• Marcellus 7 years ago

By our standards, please Mr. Ambassador the new flyover is exceptional. No one is comparing it to the Lincoln tunnel in New York or the bridge over the Thames in London but in our circumstace it is exceptional.

• Abena boagyewaa 7 years ago

Mind your own Fucking Business. I don't even know why my ppl still go to your country. U claim u want a ur country back that's y u exited the EU. Guess what, Ghana is not an annex of your country and y'all don't fucking own u ...

• Niik 7 years ago

Is there any flyover in UK that can match the Kwame Nkrumah Circle one. John Benjamin should tell us

• truth 7 years ago

Obroni p3t3.

• Kay 7 years ago

Wise people do not insult. I am surprised, why have we lost our moral values

• Pastor Josiah 7 years ago

It would have been exceptional if the President had commissioned a public toilet or urinal . The poverty and misery being suffered today Africans was perpetrated by the British.

• Seconder 7 years ago

Maybe he has seen a lot of flyovers in the UK so this one is nothing extraordinary to him.It is his opinion, so do not insult him.However, this is the first in the country so it is a real big deal for those who have not seen ...

• B FA 7 years ago

J M God bless you.VICTORY is yours GOD had already ORDAINED You.

• Abu Salam,Amadu 7 years ago

Europe/USA WAS BUILT WITH CHEAP LABOUR FROM AFRICA.FROM WHERE SHALL WE GET OUR CHEA

• Baron Obuoba Boadu 7 years ago

Check the Spaghetti Junction built some 40 years ago (skip to the 1.30m time) and some crazy interchanges in the world:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZTi8dSFPw4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aVJcPWgCDHQ

• Akhnaten 3 7 years ago

Drug baron serving your feudal masters.

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

Were U able to construct even two tier interchange for Ghana after you came to colonize our forefathers? Stupid and Pig as you are,if you were with me here i will have fire you with my Ghana. stupid Pig UK ambassador.

• FARRADAY 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin, you are insane. God punish you. Stupid man

• Best Ghana Lover 7 years ago

This Jon Benjamin guy is the most useless Diplomat l have ever seen. He Comments on things that even my illiterate grandfather would ignore and treat with contempt.
    Your stupid UK colonized and stole wealth from Africa but c ...

• Sam Asante 7 years ago

The one thing I like about President Manama is, he's Development oriented. Ghana is lagging behind compared to some of our other Sister nations. Let's give applause where it's due. Good job president Mahama. Most westners wis ...

• DANKASA 7 years ago

WHY DO THE NPP AND THEIR IMPERIALIST MASTERS HATE THE NAME KWAME NKRUMAH? AFTER THE OVERTHROW OF OSAGYEFO KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE WAS CHANGED TO LIBERATION CIRCLE, KWAME NKRUMAH MARKET TO ASAFO MARKET, KWAME NKRUMAH ESTATE TO ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

John Benjamin should know better than to make comments which could be construed as meddling in Ghana politics, especially so close to a general election.

He should have realised that his comment could be seized upon by the ...

• Bojo - Kumasi 7 years ago

I don't care. The only thing I care about is our resources not given to them ax than by Kuffour.

• zico 7 years ago

I'm not surprise this stupid comment coming from stupid commissioner, Even that shrine you call it London bridge you can boast of it

• Sarpong koffi 7 years ago

Why that liliputer did not built more bigger interchange in Ghana ?

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Send this racist back to the slave masters. Is that why he was sent to Ghana? Who the fuck does that "obroni pete" thinks he is? He has overstayed his welcome and abused our hospitality. Send him packing now.

We built our ...

• cee 7 years ago

Nonsense mr high commissioner did uk become uk in a day fool.if u have forgotten it's your uk who took the gold we had to develop ur uk

• kempis. 7 years ago

Truth devoid of politics be told,this high commissioner is a disgrace to UK and the Queen.Did Britain develop overnight?Would Britain have developed to it's current status if not for the wealth she stole from the African cont ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin is a loose cannon, an accident waiting to happen, the proverbial bull in a china shop.

He certainly needs to be more circumspect, otherwise he will sour the relations between us and the UK with his okro mouth.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Tell me about it

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

IS IT NOT THE ENGLISH PEOPLE WHO COINED THE PHRASE ' HALF A LOAF IS BETTER THAN NONE' ONE HAS TO LEARN TO CRAWL BEFORE WALKING. ALL THESE WHITE PEOPLE WANT IS TO SEE IS FOR AFRICANS TO LIVE STATUS QUO. THE UK HIGH COMMISS ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

These criminals and thieves parading as politicians have duped us $300.00 just for one interchange but gulgullible Ghanaians are celebrating. For what? We're a nation of jokers. Ghanaians and Africans always celebrate big thi ...

• THIEF OF BAGHDAD 7 years ago

Foolish, British colonized Ghana for 200 years what did they do for Ghana apart from looting our gold and other state own properties.

Sorry fellow Ghanaians are we going to sit down for this foolish British high commissioner to brain wash us again first of all in all developing nations the success of their infrastructure never come in one try they correct m ...

• Okonkobaba 7 years ago

Don't insult that man. How often has the media or news outlets made reports and they turned out to be false? This one is not differrnt from the previous ones. Why will the UK High Commissioner stoop that low knowing the way y ...

He stated the obvious fact... We major on the minors. We have embraced mediocrity and this is choking us as a country

This is a good infrastructural accomplishment long overdue. It's obvious this is stretched for political purposes and it's disgraceful. Wake up fellow citizens

• peace 7 years ago

In Ghana is someting exceptional and the whole Africa take your propaganda away

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Ghana Web, you are increasingly and embarrassingly losing credibility. It is now very obvious you are bought and paid for by the NPP. This actually makes sense to me now because for a long time I wondered why the NDC coud not ...

• Gbormita II 7 years ago

Which country paid for the bridges?

• dee 7 years ago

Thunk about your visa screening and leave as alone..it's jealousy bcos we are all lwaving soon from the west to our roots...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Apuu such a lousy pussy generation, take a look at this https://youtu.be/aVJcPWgCDHQ

• afrakoma 7 years ago

This high commisioner shd be put under check he shd tell that to the queen of England how dare he disrespect our president,is he in .gh to wk or to do politics respect yrself

• Irene 7 years ago

mahama and his hoodlums have descended Ghana soo low into the gutters by taunting and overhyping this overbloated thing of a bridge. I feel soo embarrassed to be a Ghanaian.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

President Kuffour passed a similar comment after the re- construction of the Accra Stadium when Ghana hosted the AFCON in 2008.He said it was comparable to any stadium in the world.

• pope 7 years ago

Donald trams will get rid of you very soon

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Useless high commissioner. Fool.

• pope 7 years ago

This stupid full should leave us alone because this is constructed by Brasilia company and not UK's????? skin pain

• kwame ben 7 years ago

l think this Mr Benjamin is a crazy fool who should go back to the medieval times..this comment should not be coming from him..he is disgrace to Britain

• kwame ben 7 years ago

this man comments on Obinim..Agya Ko ..Black Stars..Public toilet in James Town ..Hearts and Kotoko..Rev Owusu Bempa...funeral celebration. ..what a diplmat

• shame 7 years ago

yaw u rather a villager nothing good wil comes ur way in jesus name ungrateful beings u dont appreciate tin

• NDC Therapist 7 years ago

Kwasiasem pee! Optical illusion is 419. You go and see the interchange during the day and you will thing you are at graphic road

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

We ghanaians like the project very much and we thank the Brazilian government who gave the grant and the government of ghana,we the people appreciate the love Brazilian government had shown the country this is a challenge t ...

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

All London has is Tower Bridge which is nowhere near this one apart from the fact that it was built long ago

• warman joe 7 years ago

this John Benjamin man in nothing but shear idiot with no manners,Mr.pig,from gay country,aboa preko.

• Nii Adjah 7 years ago

That's a rather very immature statement. At least we drive on the right side of the road. Compare to the stupid roundabouts, which one makes traffic flow better? Keep up the good work Ghana, you're on the right track, and if ...

• ADDO KUFFOUR KUMASI 7 years ago

This what we have for now.
    That UK Benjamin man is too fanny we are not competing with him
    WE DON'T NEED HIS CRITICS.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Come on! the Higher Commissioner's comment is nothing close to what the title of this article projects. So what does the author intend to portray? What a pity!

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

The high commissioner must be warned for attempting to put himself in the center of Ghana political campaign. If he has any good advise he must deal with the future uncertainty bewildering his country's Brexit. He must avoid ...

• Pastor Canada 7 years ago

Really, the president himself will tout such a basic project as a major achievement? God save Ghana.