You are here: HomeNews2016 11 16Article 487308

Amidu can cross examine Woyome, Supreme Court rules

Read Comments Comments (138)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

The Supreme Court is our last hope of integrity.......... God bless Martin AMIDU and Supreme Court.. ... .

EVEN NDC HEADQUARTERS BUILT WITH STOLEN CASH..... NDC PREVIOUSLY SO DESPERATELY POOR....... YET SOON AFTER DUBIOUS ...

• Queen 7 years ago

THE BATTLE IS THE LORDS.THESE WICKED NDC FOLKS WILL BE PUT TO SHAME

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

May God have mercy?ay the truth always prevail

• MANTSE 7 years ago

If Woyome is going to speak at all, it is going to be after the election.

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

Believe me Mr. Woyome, Ghanaians are fed up and annoyed with your criminal behaviors and thievery aided by your NDC stomach politicians and con-men.

Author:- ROSEMARY .....
    The Supreme Court is our last hope of integrity.......... God bless Martin AMIDU and Supreme Court.. ... .

EVEN NDC HEADQUARTERS BUILT WITH STOLEN CASH..... NDC PREVIOUSLY SO DESPERATELY POOR..... ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

I am no fan of Woyome and personally I think he must be held accountable but this must be done by law.From what I know Amid is not the Attorney General nor does he represent the government in this case as a prosecutor so on w ...

• MAWULI AGBODJA 7 years ago

BETTY MOULD PAID WOYOME ALL THE MONEY EVEN WHEN THE COURT SAID PAY ONY A THIRD AND WAIT. SHE EVEN DEFIED THE THEN PRESIDENT OF GHANA, ATTA MILLS. WHY OH WHY? CHOP CHOP
    THIS IS A TRUE VANDAL FROM THE BEST UNIVERSITY HALL I ...

• Aa 7 years ago

But Mahama is also a vandal

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

God bless General Amidu.

• truly 7 years ago

I can bet Woyome would excuse himself on health grounds. The date would hurt NDC gravelly. Hahaha.

• T. T 7 years ago

AMEN

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ALL THE 'WONKYEDI' WAYOME FRAUD MONEY PEOPLE MUST BE PISSING IN THIER PANTS NOW

HOW CAN SOMEONE EDUCATED TO THE LEVEL STTOP SO LOW? SHE IS NOW ON THE POLITICAL PLATFORM INSULTING PEOPLE?
    IS SHE NOT ASHAMED OF HERSELF? SHE IS ALWAYS SPEAKING ONE LIE AFTER ANOTHER. HIS BROTHER IS ALSO CREATING MASSIV ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Amidu must contact Kwaku Baako ASAP for the list of all those who benefitted from the money. Thief Mahatma and his loot and share disciples will surely have their day in court. The fire of change will burn them all. Bokor, ...

• DEMOCRACY AND THE RULE OF LAW 7 years ago

IT FEELS GOOD TO KNOW THAT OUR CUSTODIANS ALL FEEL THERE'S A NEED TO LET THE LAW TAKE IT'S PROPER COURSE

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

A SIMPLE QUESTION TO QUERRY HOW WAYOME DISBURSED A WHOOPING $50 MILLION IN JUST 2 YEARS WILL HELP THE STATE UNEARTH THE MONEY. IF IT WAS LAUNDERED ABROAD TO THEN IT IS A CRIME ON IT OWN

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

God bless you for giving us the facts about this evil ndc corruptions. God will hammer all those evil ndc people setting our country backward. Do you know what $40 billions can do, not just this small interchange and some Gha ...

• Jak 7 years ago

RAV 4 and the money bribe will be received.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

I hope Wayome recorded the names of all who enjoyed that money most were used during the FONKA VTS GAME battle.Wayome will make his family members happy even if he mentions the names and dies after,his soul will rest peaceful ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Where was Martin Amidu when J. A. Kufuor asquired a hotel building in Accra with funds from dubious sources. Subjecting a fellow citizen to judicial harassment is unfair and possibly unjust.
    I am not impressed by Martin A ...

• THAT WAAWAA HOTEL IS PEANUTS 7 years ago

MANY WELL PLACED GHANAIANS CAN BUY THAT BUILDING 100X OVER. CHECK OUT SOME INTERESTING PRIVATELY OWNED HOTELS & CONDOS IN ACCRA. I DON'T SEE ANYTHING WRONG IN THAT INVESTMENT BY KUFUOR'S SON OR HIMSELF. IT'S IN GHANA, EMPLOYS ...

• OPUNI 7 years ago

@ yaw adu asare you can also go to SC for refund

• kay 7 years ago

PLEASE THE HOTEL WAS BUILT WITH A LOAN PERIOD!! WELL IT WAS NOT TAX PAYERS MONEY!! IN ANY CASE ARE YOU CONDONING STEALING?

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Were u asleep when thorough investigation brought finality to the hotel kufuor saga? Are u happy Woyome duped the state? Please behave!

• ISSA 7 years ago

Kwasia hotel money was foreign investors not a pesewa from the Govt. How many times do u want to investimate this

• Ritewing 7 years ago

A contractor, Alfred Woyome, has admitted, he unlawfully received money, taxpayers money, from Ghana Government sources. He got away with a light sentence probably, through his friends in high places. Woyome, the contractor a ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

God bless you all..... To save us from NDC vampires and wolves.. ...

EVEN NDC HEADQUARTERS BUILT WITH STOLEN CASH..... NDC PREVIOUSLY SO DESPERATELY POOR....... YET SOON AFTER DUBIOUS JUDGMENT DEBTS THIEVERY, NDC PUT UP T ...

• XMAN 7 years ago

You are certainly not standing alone. We pray for you in Court. Welldone!

• Kenny 7 years ago

Amidu needs a real protection before that day or else he is already a dead walking being knowing what this NDC guys can do. If they did it to the late Prof. Mills it's equally possible they can do it to Martin Amidu

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

By now they are organising NDC stone throwers to go to his house,they will stone all his household to death.

• dHAS 7 years ago

I learnt they have placed an order for thousands of liters of acid from the NPP HQ in Asylum Dam and straight from the one-district-one acid factory in Bolga.

• Imposter 7 years ago

Alhassan Kumawu, is that not your true name?

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Make sure you grill that thief until his balls pulp

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Where are the Ewe/Ayigbe Chiefs who were supporting this criminal?He wanted to fool Ewes who did not get a koko I mean kobo from this dirty deal.John Mahamaaaaaaaa Edey beeeee kekeeeeee

• Ziblim 7 years ago

Woyome should be bold to mention who he enjoyed this big cash with...for all to know...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

ide biiiiiiiiiiiiii kakakakaaaaa.....

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE RESEMBLES A TOKE. THE GUY IS FILLED WITH ANGER. HIS EYES ARE RED ALL BECAUSE ATTA MILLS DROPPED HIM AND SELECTED MAHAMA AS RUNNING MATE. HIS CHEEKS LOOKS LIKE SOMEONE WHO EATS DOG MEAT EVERY DAY

• Adam Dauda 7 years ago

why did you also chop the money

• AJA 7 years ago

you are a big fool to insult my country man as moron and dog eater, yes we eat dog but we are far better than an imbecile like you. go fuck the infested pussy of your prostitute mother

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

He is far better than you and your father. Go fuck yourself, moron.

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

With all your insults he is still going to address the issue, which is how government officials can allow people to fraudulently take the country's money and share it with impunity. If the government won't protect us Martin A ...

• Ndlovu 7 years ago

Master, stick to the issue at stake. The Saint we know now is Martin Hamidu.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

He is a patriotic citizen. Are you comfortable with events about the Ghs51M? Oh my friend!

THATS ALL U KNOW. TO INSULT ELDERLY, DISCIPLINED AND ACCOMPLISHED GHANAIANS. WE SHALL SEE SOON.
    THIS IS A TRUE VANDAL FROM THE BEST UNIVERSITY HALL IN THE WHOLE OF AFRICA AND BEYOND. HE SPEAKS THE TRUTH AND IS FEARLESS. HE ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

You have simply exposed your stupidity on this platform..... Aboafunu! What did u gain from Woyome's loot....All such people have votes.....tweaa!!!

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS.,;

• Supreme Court 7 years ago

God bless Martin Amidu. ..

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaa........ Unprecedented thievery and corruption........, Ide biiiiiiiiiiiiii kakakakaaaaa

• francis 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiii as3m b3ba Dabi. Na who cause am. Who triggered this. The AG and for that matter the govt has done itself harm. We can't wait for the 24th. Created loot and share NDC. I will be very shocked not to hear the oga himse ...

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

Dont overpay for mobile phones, cars, tv, cases, fashion, fridges, washing machine, tablets

Compare before you buy

• Ogyeabour, USA 7 years ago

God richly bless you......
    May the HolySpirit preserve and protect you and your family....

• Supreme Court 7 years ago

stupid mahama

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Soon after the elections the truth will come out by love or by force and all beneficiaries in the Woyome saga exposed. For now, Agbesi Woyome is hiding under the umbrella. Lightining is going to strike that umbrella down come ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

May God expose you all...

• Tk 7 years ago

Segbwefia .Bertry Mould Iddrissu Barton Oduro your time is up

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC will smell pepper... .

EVEN NDC HEADQUARTERS BUILT WITH STOLEN CASH..... NDC PREVIOUSLY SO DESPERATELY POOR....... YET SOON AFTER DUBIOUS JUDGMENT DEBTS THIEVERY, NDC PUT UP THEIR 20 "MILLION DOLLARS HEADQUARTERS...

• Asare 7 years ago

Stealing only GHc51 is mere chicken change compared to the billions stollen by the same brigade from Isotofon,Akonfem,Gyeeda,Suba AMERI and countless others.my surprise is this. How come these greedy bastards wouldnt just pul ...

• Haruna Ibrahim- Sawaba,Ksi 7 years ago

Bravo Supreme Court!
    Bring Wayome to face the full weight of the law!
    Mr Amidu will open the Pandora's box before the elections.
    Hopefully, by the time Mr Amidu finishes, the NDC will have no leg to stand on in the Dec 7 ...

• Galbose 7 years ago

The law is now working. It's good the justices are now doing exactly what they have trained and paid to do. The Monte 3 presidential pardon in my mind. hope we won't sit for the dead rotten goat to do something silly here. wa ...

• Kay 7 years ago

This is scary!!!! Asem aba!!!! Lord pls protect Martin Amidu for us.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

, ide biiiiiiiiiiiiii kakakakaaaaa

• Kwam Wayo 7 years ago

The Attorney General must come out to tell Ghanaians the good reason why she must not resign now that there's a twist in the Woyome case

• CITIZEN VIGILANTE 7 years ago

Where is the damn lying graduated toddler Boamah Omane Kofi Edward?

• Good Mama 7 years ago

Hahaha he is hiding under the umbrella.

• AB KOBBY 7 years ago

Ghana is proud of you sir, hi 5 ????????????

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

Good.

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

This is the kind of human being that we need in Ghana.

• kofi boateng 7 years ago

Well done supreme Court

• Charles ,T , Spintex 7 years ago

I am a happy man today.

• Amdark 7 years ago

I think Martin Amidu deserves a special protection cos the path he is threading is a dangerous one. We all know these NDC people, they never spare anyone who is against them

• Sethoo 7 years ago

22days to election by now John Dramani Mahama's heart is beating like NIKANIKA,Lordina shd be close to him or else hmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!

• ebo 7 years ago

Thank God the truth will out and all the thieves will be exposed. This is naked robbery by a kabal in the NDC.

• Bawa 7 years ago

My uncle, Martin Amidu is one of the law gurus in Ghana. May Allah bless him.
    Freedom fighter. Corruptionists crusader.

• SAINT BOUNTY 7 years ago

May God protect Amidu for the people's of Ghana.Congratulations to the supreme court of gh

• Asare 7 years ago

The women have taken corruption to higher pedestals. Betty Mould,Henrietta Brew Appiah Oppong,Charlotte Ama Alata,Laureitta Lamtey.fantastic job girls,keep it up

• Ike 7 years ago

God be with you and your family. soon and very soon we are going to see who chop our Money......
    Mr Amidu more fire ????

• JB 7 years ago

God bless Martin Amidu. He will live longer to see Ghana Prosper. Kudos to the judges for coming out with the respected ruling. God bless the judges. This Create, Loss and Share syndrome must stop. Shame on Attorney General. ...

• Watchman 7 years ago

What is it that Amidu wants to ask Woyome that the SC judges cannot ask? What about Woyome's right to silence to cross examination? Woyome must pay the money. Martin Amidu must stop playing to the gallery as a champion of law ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Fool.u never stop even when the odds are against you

• Mawuse 7 years ago

He is the corruption crusader. He even deserves a state award.

• Kafui 7 years ago

Matter come, cross examination on 13 days before election. Am sure they will appeal.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

John, how does all you have said matter in all this?

You are insulting someone because he wants to question someone who I hope we both agree have dubiously spent OUR money. is that his crime?

We should be able to rise ...

• KWESI 7 years ago

TO LET : 1&2 ENSUITE BEDROOMS WITH AC., SATELLITE TV LINKS,SLIDING TINTED GLASS WINDOWS WITH BURGLAR PROOFS ETC. IN TANTRA HILLS. AVAILABLE FOR SHORT OR LONG RENTALS.

CALL OWNER : 026 471 6238

• KWESI 7 years ago

FOR SALE : JAGUAR GENUINE PARTS BOTH NEW AND HOME USED ONES AT GOOD PRICES.

CALL : 026 471 6238

• Bawa 7 years ago

I'm the most happiest man on earth now.
    Woyome, Betty mould iddrisu, AG and barton Oduro will vormit out the loot.

Mahama is the chief architect of this day robbery, using this stupid woyome as a conduit to claim the mone ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

Ghana has won today. The Ghana Supreme Court Mahama's funny money has not purchased. However we must not forget to pray for our judges,because,Mahama has released his attack dogs from jail. The Montie 3 who said they will rap ...

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

BRAVO MR MARTIN AMIDU YOU HAVE FOUGHT THE GOOD FIGHT MAY THE GOOD LORD BLESS YOU AND PROTECT YOU AND HOUSEHOLD FROM THE MAHAMA AND HIS STUPID BANDITS OMANE BOAMAH AND OFOSU KWAKYI YOUR LIFE IS IN THE HANDS OF GOD MR AMIDU AN ...

• aziz 7 years ago

Good news!

we shall get our stolen monies back soon.

Thank you Mr Amidu

• Maame 7 years ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD BLESS MR AMIDU AND CONTINUOUSLY PROTECT HIM AND HIS FAMILY.PLEASE DO ALL WITHIN YOUR MEANS TO START THE PROCEEDINGS TO CROSS EXAMINE THAT THIEF BEFORE THE ELECTION TO EXPOSE MAHAMA AND NDC OF THEIR CREATE,LO ...

• Big Daddy Bosco 7 years ago

Woyome and his NDC paddies are shaking like a drunken fish!

• Babisolo 7 years ago

how I wish we hv 5 of your kind(Martin ) in Ghana ,4gt Nkrumah you Amidu is a real and a living hero

• Jojo 7 years ago

Thank you, Mr Amidu for your persistence and resilience in seeking to retrieve this stolen money for mother Ghana. Indeed when paid state officials whose duty it is to protect the national purse are running away from their re ...

• peace 7 years ago

May the Almighty GOD, guard,guide, protect and bless the Supreme Court and all it's justices in particular and all justices of Ghana in general.May HE[God] also guide and protect and continue to bless Mr Martin Lamisi Amidu i ...

• Ntim 7 years ago

Good to hear of this judgement. Ace Ankomah too should and tell us how is is also leading a foreign company to collect some judgement debt. His initial request was for over a $100 million but has now been reduced to $12 mil ...

• OK 7 years ago

I think this is good news

• Habib 7 years ago

Idiocy!!

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

I'm sad and I'm filled with rage seeing a govt which is supposed to work in de interest of de pple, turns out to be de numba one enemy of de state, looting and milking de state left, right, center while de pple live in untold ...

SKIN PAIN WON'T WORK AGAINST JM. JM TOASOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Tracy jackson waamakosi 7 years ago

John dramani mahama was part of the deal.

1. John mahama
    2. Betty iddrisu mould
    3. Segbefia Alex
    4. Barton Oduro
    5. Newman
    6. Okudzeto Ablawka
    7. Neequaye
    8. Asumani
    The rest will follow

• 3ty 7 years ago

Add fiifi kwetey..my damn mp

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Have you forgotten that rotten old paa call Nana Ato Dadzie?

• Sir Rocky 7 years ago

Thank you Sir Martin Amidu.
    May you live long and multiply.
    Ghana needs people of your calibre and stature.

God Bless.

THIS IS A TRUE VANDAL FROM THE BEST UNIVERSITY HALL IN THE WHOLE OF AFRICA AND BEYOND. HE SPEAKS THE TRUTH AND IS FEARLESS. HE HAS A TOUGH SKIN AND MOVES FORWARD EVEN WHEN "BULLETS" ARE BEING FIRED BY IDIOTIC MINISTERS.
    T ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

The Ghanaians jumping up in favor of the decision to have the unemployed former AG to cross- examine a witness in court should reconsider their attitude because this unfairness to be meted out to Mr Woyome may happen to them ...

• Oklite 7 years ago

My brother. Sometimes the rights of an individual must be sacrificed for the good of the masses in the tribe. For this reason we must all applaud the boldness of the Supreme Court.

• Isaac Osei,M.D 7 years ago

Yaw Adu-Asare are you for real? Mr. Amidu is a trained Lawyer and was once the deputy Attorney General for your information. If anyGhanaian CAN INTERROGATE the THIEF WOYOME,Amidu is the one.

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

3b3 ye dwei......I need a ringside seat.

• pin 7 years ago

Are they telling us that anyone can go to defend a court case involving the government? what about those people who will try to use the cases for political gains against their enemies?

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Who cares?You can decide to sit aloof when govt money is being taken away as for LAMISI MARTIN AMIDU NA LIE,HE GO HOLD DEM BALLS TILL DEY COLLAPSE

• agyapee147 7 years ago

the constitution of the country should be changed to allow independent prosecutors to take on criminal cases if the country is to make headway in the fight against corruption.

• ADAMS FUSEINI 7 years ago

Amidu may the almight ALLAH be with you from the word go; you have given confident to say as a Ghanaian the is still peoples who have our country Ghana at heart. You are my role model. God bless you more.

• Zion wa 7 years ago

Amidu may you be 1000 years be4 you dei

• Yaw Ben 7 years ago

There are various government functionaries involved in this dubious matter and they are afraid of being exposed. Hence the resistance.

• Jim 7 years ago

Truth they say cannot hidden forever. The day reckoning is here.Thanks elder stateman and patriot

• Oklite 7 years ago

Oyiwa NDC!!!! So long!
    What an interesting coincidence between the FBI Director Comey's intervention and the SCGH permitting the great AMIDU to cross examine WOYOME.
    NDC beneficiaries about to hit the vanish button.
    This ...

• man from TM 7 years ago

At last some releive has come from the citizen vegelante matin amidu i pray he gets maximum security protection from the state till the case reach its finality. At least We have ppl who have the state at heart like martin ami ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

WARNING!!!!WARNNG!!! WARNING
    No human should try to hurt or kill the true citizen of Ghana (Martin Amidu) bcz Ghanaians r watching n d ALMIGHTY's hand is on Martin Amidu. If anyone tries his/her cup wil be full so fast dan h ...

• papa yaw 7 years ago

Who gave wayome the contract and what year ?and what year did wayome took Ghana government to court.

• Nyebro 7 years ago

And who bloody gave the money to Woyome?

• procity 7 years ago

I first of all thank the almighty God nd Mr Amidu Martin not forgetting de only server supreme court in this country nd if our securities were to be fair like supreme court,this nation ll like bi peacefully for now nd forever ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Martin Amidu, the true Ghanaian patriot. The nation is proud of you. Please. Get the money for this poor nation thrown into misery.

• THANK GOD ,LET US CIVIL GUARD M.AMID 7 years ago

IT IS TIME TO MAKE SURE THE LOOTERS RETURN THE MONEY BACK AND BE PUNISHED

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

It very ridiculous to see the supreme court the highest of the judiciary had become an appendage of the NPP. The justice on this case should had recuse himself, he is a bonafide NP P apparachitk. He thinks his ruling would he ...

• Baba Ghanah 7 years ago

my friend you are a criminal'''''shutup

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• ISSA 7 years ago

My man got his wish

• YTK 7 years ago

Oh God, please protect Martin Amidu from this vampires. He is only serving his dear nation.

• Koojam 7 years ago

Woyome dwaane3, Amidu w)) ba. Congrats, Amidu. Even if you fail in this attempt, you're still my hero. War betides any fool that will try any silly thing on you.

• truth 7 years ago

By the time they say JACK someone has won the ELECTION!

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Ace Ankomah is talking. Stupid npp guys hiding under the cloak of neutrality. Nonsense

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Woyome can't win npp power. Never. Never. You cannot hide under Woyome to sell your flagbearer who is a cocaine addict. A candidate who is divisive. A candidate who is a a wee smoker.

• odoley 7 years ago

I pray for God's protection for Amidu

• Mawuse 7 years ago

Parliament should create a patriot day so people like Amidu will be celebrated. We want our money please.

• Ayivor 7 years ago

This is a concern citizen

• Baba Ghanah 7 years ago

John Mahama himself is a theif infact the Chef of all criminals in AFRICA;

• kwame ben 7 years ago

This the biggest fool from the north..bitterness is making this all knowing lawyer disgrace himself and make him look an idiot