You are here: HomeNews2016 11 14Article 486814

Circle traffic caused $100m loss annually – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (61)

• abc 7 years ago

this interchange will look like shit in a few years filled with street hawkers and engulfed in filth! only to impress ndc illiterate followers.

• VOLTA REVOLUTION 7 years ago

How much did that young man called POGBA bought by Manchester United cost ?
    If I am right about £100 MILLION (UK POUND STERLING) changed hands. ONE FOOTBALL PLAYER. And KwameNkrumah Interchange cost almost $80 MILLION (US D ...

• Afoko 7 years ago

Well done President Manama Ghanaians says Toaso saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa till 2020 Amen.

WELL DONE PRESIDENT MAHAMA NOW CIRCLE LOOKS LIKE DUBAI.

WELL DONE PRESIDENT MAHAMA TOASO SAAAAAAAAASAAA.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mr. Mahama and his looting brigade are not interested in the priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians; they are only interested in prestigious projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites, regardless of wheth ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

Mahama thinks 50 years more than NPP combined. Imagine Mahama was the one to construct the TETTEH QUARSHIE OR THE AKO ADJEI circle, with all that land and space, it will now have been a tourist center for some African countri ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Circle has now become a symbol of all the corruption and bribe money that ended up in Dubai a manifestation of the rotten pepeni/ayigbe thievery and mismanagement. Not so different from Ceausescu 's palaces in Romania.We are ...

• Martin 7 years ago

What an illiterate fool to compare the Pogba's transfers fees to the cost of constructing Nkrumah circle. To suggest that because the fees paid by Man U to acquire Pogba is more than the construction cost of the circle, it is ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

Martin dont mind him he is a big fool. Mahama is very competent then, spending less to have better things.

• King deed 7 years ago

And the govt hve to borrow just $80m whereas Man Utd can pay £100m upfront, then what are u commissioning? Debt!!!

• uncle Joe 7 years ago

huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu eye red people

• ...... 7 years ago

as if this interchange will put money in your foolish pockets or improve the livelihoods of the Ghanaian populace! cheap fools are only impressed by cheap stuff! Kwasia! what's there to be envied about this basic common infra ...

• Ata 7 years ago

You shud have been der to tell God to create money before creating de things in de world abooooa

• nana 7 years ago

So you are the people wanted Ghana to be like darkness good things are not for Ghana and if your Npp did that is good fool's

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Given a second term JDM will make Accra more beautiful than NewYork, trust me.

Even South Africa does not have anything similar. JM Toaso, Toaso, Toaso!!!!!

• King deed 7 years ago

Where do you know in south africa? Mtcheeew!!! The president can only brag in West Africa... Don't go beyond That!!!

• tay 7 years ago

is that your prayer abc .......be the change you wish to see.....you sound very selfish....it's a shame!!!!!!

• Mpianim 7 years ago

See desperate party like npp will not come to power till thy kingdom come. Ain't you happy Of how Ghana is developing now? Npp Ekurasefuo you deserve to be in the Bush.

• fr 7 years ago

Your mother, father, and yourself are the illiterates

• Jojo 7 years ago

Liar and job killer? Is it not true you promised to the IMF lay off more workers after the elections? Why are nurses in the house unemployed while you pay nurses allowance for votes?

• WHY?? 7 years ago

HOW DID YOU WORK OUT THE 100 million LOSS TO THE ECONOMY.

The white man knows how to to fool the blacks . We have a bridge. Bravo.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

One thing is clear, Nana will avoid going near the Nkrumah Interchange so as not to see it. Even if he is forced to, he will close his eyes as he did when he went to Western Region.

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

Always against anything from the president or NDC why? Oh Lord continue to keep this saboteurs of Ghana's progress in opposition for life. Cement them in their shame until thy kingdom comes.

• lqmv 7 years ago

We know that Wagyimi and you are a fake Akan. keep supporting criminals! keep voting for ndc and become poorer! illiterate fool!

• # KICK MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The Interest on MAHAMA LOANS is six times more than the OIL Sales.
    Mahama is Not Qualified to Manage a TRO-TRO Station but he is the President. FAKE President Mahama,Your Time is up, Write your Hand-Over Notes before you Loo ...

• Kojo Mensah,Obuasi 7 years ago

Has the NPP given a/c on Ghana @ 50 and that wasted smallish brownish coins which was rejected by even unborn babies before their demand of every project undertakes.Are the only for pres Mahama?.
    SELFISH PARTY ! Definitely ...

• nana yaw 7 years ago

How did this man calculate the loss. U always lookin for illiterate to deceive...how did u arrive at that amount u really a disgrace to governance
    God will vindicate His children

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

. JOHNMAHAMA even accepted a cheap Ford bribe from a burkinabe contractor to win juicy bloated contracts to fleece Ghana millions of dollars.. .. . It's only in Ghana that obvious thieves like NDC will be boasting even after ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Reveal the costs of your dubious projects JOHNMAHAMA... ...
    JOHNMAHAMA even accepted a cheap Ford bribe from a burkinabe contractor to win juicy bloated contracts to fleece Ghana millions of dollars.. .. . It's only in Ghan ...

• Na 7 years ago

Over exaggerated estimation $100 Million dollars loss.

• Johnson 7 years ago

NPp built Tetteh Quashie interchange which is an eyesore, a disgrace. Npp where is your Blue book? Its full of shameful projects like kvip, 3 classroom block etc. Your eyes no open. JM and NDC dey form. Vote JM for more

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS..

• Vinss 7 years ago

OH AFRICA!OH MOTHER GHANA,A PRESIDENT JUST FOR POPULARITY WILL GO TO INUGURATE JUST FLYOVERS AS LEGACY OR WHAT?CHEAP PROPAGANDA,WHICH EVEN INTHE EMERGING ASIA PRIMNISTERS HAVE TIME FOR THIS?WHAT IS WRONG WITH AFRICANS MENTALI ...

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Toaso. None of them did what you are doing. But they all left us in debt.

• Odikro 7 years ago

John Mahama is just yapping over a small, ill-designed flyover that took 3 years to build. Fix Tema Motoway and its roundabouts and stop yapping about longest whatever in West Africa.

Pres need to be praised for not using the tax payers' money to import arms for war or unnecessary development.
    If U hate his development will you enjoy these facilities as well? NPP CALM DOWN AND BACK TO BUSH
    GOD DOESN ...

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

Big deal,

• sly 7 years ago

well done

• ibrahim 7 years ago

even if npp is given the mandate, I bet u there will not be able to do half what jm has done in just 3 and half yrs

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.... JOHNMAHAMA even accepted a cheap Ford bribe from a burkinabe contractor to win juicy bloated contracts to fleece Ghana millions of dollars.. .. . It's only in Ghana that obvious thieves like NDC will be boasting even aft ...

• ...... 7 years ago

people are now calling a filthy city like Accra, Dubai just because of some cheap interchange built by criminal ndc to garner votes? as if this nonsense is going to improve the economy which is already damaged beyond repair! ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

Stupid idiotic illiterates are asking how the president came by the $100 million dollars loss to the economy. I am not surprised because most of the NPP goons and their surrogates have never made any sensible and Intellectual ...

• abc 7 years ago

you wrote a lot but nothing with your typical ndc mentality! you erroneously believe this ugly interchange will automatically put money into the pockets of the Ghanaian populace! this is how illiterate ndc followers like you ...

• Kassam 7 years ago

Who is going to read this long comment?

• Good step 7 years ago

Ghanaians are lacking appreciation..
    He he done well

How did he get that figure, no scientific basis, just calling out numbers.

• Tracy jackson waamakosi 7 years ago

Foolish edifaxe. Do we eat this?

• PEOPLE'S TAX MONEY. 7 years ago

THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT YOU SHOULD DO WITH THE PEOPLE'S TAX MONEY. THIS LOOKS LIKE A CAMPAIGN PROJECT. WRONG. IT'S THE PEOPLE'S MONEY. THE PEOPLE'S WELFARE THOUGH HEALTH, EDUCATION IS OF PRIME IMPORTANCE.

• Keane 7 years ago

Here we go one of the assholes favourite made up figures ....#getteadyforprison

• Ashanku 7 years ago

So what about the electricity cost Ghanaian, they can't do business and it's encouraging security lapses. Armed criminal are harassing at night and day. You need to encourage compitition not monopoly just for Ghana electricit ...

• Elorm 7 years ago

We want to know the cost of Dumsor too.

• Better Ghana? 7 years ago

How much did dumsor cost Ghanaians over the 4year period?

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Vote The Richest African Prince for better Africa.

All Ghanaians should terminate enmity within us and rather unite else we can't go anywhere as the good book says divided House cannot stand
    Whether NDC,NPP,PPP,CPPetc supporters go to same ch but because of politics ther ...

• koo nimo ct 7 years ago

CORRUPTION

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

is this George washington bridge in New york ,stupid mahama ,thief ,how much is the cost ,krunfour

• Winter 7 years ago

Mahama is not making no God Damn interchange, is your tax payers money being used to build the interchange. Open your eyes Ghanaians in the era of facebook. Until when will you learn

• Amissah Arthur 7 years ago

I have just bought a second-hand "spinter" trotro bus and plan to outdoor it next week. I am planning to ask the President to do the inauguration. After all, my effort will help ease the transportation problems we face and w ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Please be informed that dumsor started the very day your devilish and xenophobic matemeho tradition abrogated the pact between Ghana and Upper volta .Blame dumsor on your selfish people Agenda.Take your fake pastors,Imams and ...

• Deja vu 7 years ago

Stupid While others can't even afford one square meal a day,thieves Mahama haven't do shit,if you borrow 40billion dollars from imf to construct roads and bridges you haven't do nothing even an illiterate can do that,what doe ...