You are here: HomeNews2016 11 07Article 484595

‘We don’t do gutter journalism’ - Dele Momodu fires Daily Statesman

Read Comments Comments (99)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Ooooohhhh Ghanaians wake up.. ..... Burkinabes and Nigerians are now JOHNMAHAMAS priority........

UNPRECEDENTED DEBT TO GDP RATIO ABOVE 70 percent has left Ghanaians with a very bleak future.......

NDC thieves have ...

• SERVES UNGRATEFUL GHANAIANS RIGHT 7 years ago

GHANA WAS GOINH SO WELL JUST 10 YEARS AGO. MOST WEST AFRICAM COUNTRIES WERE IN TURMOIL BUT GHANA WAS RIDING HIGH. THEN THEY BROUGHT IN NDC. LOOK AT GHANA NOW BEHIND COTE d'IVOIRE

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Gutter journalism is exactly what Dele Momodu is doing in Ghana in his support for his friend and paymaster John Incompetent Mahama.

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Look at this one too Nigerians can't get enough of Ghana T.B.Joshua....errr Michael Ola...errrr Charlotte Osei....and now Dele momodu,this fat fat fat baby elephant looking man should be made to 'vamoose' to Nigeria we don't ...

• still rastafari 7 years ago

A social climber & materialistic guy

• Kkd 7 years ago

Npp members n leaders are fools. Nana addo smoke weed. He is infested with cancer and does cocaine too so whoever vote for this stupid old cargo is a fool.

• kofi amakye 7 years ago

U are rather de fool. I dont think u are experiencing de economic hardship in de country. U are stupid

• Ata Kwame 7 years ago

I AM SORRY TO TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE A FOOL FIRST OF ALL TO ALIGN YOUR SELF WITH ONE POLITICAL PARTY AND INFACT STUPID TO INVOLVE YOURSELF IN GHANAIAN POLITICS AT ALL AS A BUSINESS MAN.PRAY OMO NIGERIA THEREFORE THAT THE POLIT ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Who is this loud mouth nonentity trying to dictate to Ghanaians you left your murky Nigeria to preach peace in Ghana?Don't you know that "charity begins at home"? Anyway he can never do this in his native Nigeria. Somebody sh ...

ovation man praises where his mouth is

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS A BIG FOOL

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Tell this Nigerian pig that he's biting much more than he can chew.....

• Cong 7 years ago

go tell am

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

Npp, this is why you loose most of the time. You mean nobody should see anything good about Ghana because you are in opposition and struggling to power? You can pretend to be blind to what is happening in Ghana. Stop insultin ...

• Akua Aboagyewaa 7 years ago

And you are a Ghanaian damn ass...if u have the like of Chief Dele u won't come here as an Internet hired ass to come and insult him...he is an accomplished fellow than any member of ur family

• Kwabla.....Aflao VR 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS EVIL.HE IS BEHIND ORGANISING NIGERIANS IN GHANA TO CONTRIBUTE EVIL MONEY TO SUPPORT NDC .HE SHOULD GO BACK TO NIGERIA AND LEAVE GHANA ALONE.THROUGH HIM NDC AS NO INTEREST IN OUR NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION PROGRAM.GHA ...

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

Who do you think you are? Dele. You think Ghanaians are stupid? You think we do not know what we want? We know you are aggressive by nature as Nigerians, that's your nature, but do understand that that does not make you wiser ...

• ODOTW3 7 years ago

WOW, JUS LOOK @ THE THICKNESS AND THE HEAVINESS OF HIS MOUTH........WOA WOA WOA WOA WOA WOA WAO ...EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• BARAYASSU 7 years ago

The war of journalists,for the infomation of journalists ,they can write billions articles of character assasinations but we will vote on issues and what we are seeing happening in our constituencies

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

... Kick out the NDC THIEVES..... UNPRECEDENTED DEBT TO GDP RATIO ABOVE 70 percent has left Ghanaians with a very bleak future.......

NDC thieves have robbed Ghana of billions of dollars...... Now cholera is killing us... ...

• frank 7 years ago

what does this criminal want in ghana isn't there enough issues in nigeria

• Owass 7 years ago

truth are bitter, daily statesman wanted to drag this noble journalist and politician into the gutters. daily statesman has been hit with the truth. ma sr3 saaaaa. once again chief Dele has come out to speak the truth. JM toa ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Fuck off

• Kwaku . 7 years ago

THANKS OVATION

• Koo 7 years ago

Olga, why don't you go back to Nigeria and do your 419 thing there ?

• Kofi Nii 7 years ago

DELE GO BACK TO NIGERIA AND DO YOUR PROPAGANDA THERE. ALL YOUR PLANS IS NOT GOING TO WORK. NANA AKUFFU ADDO ALL THE WAY.

• gb 7 years ago

shout your stinky mouth.
    what are you doing in Ghana politics?
    animal fool.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

According to what you are saying that means you are here to promote the NDC government. What makes it so strange you can't organize these students to attack the opposition? Please stay away from Ghana politics for we already ...

• Brother 7 years ago

Master what ever you say or do Will use agains you if mahama loose.this election which Know he will

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

There is an Akan Proverb' if a naked man says he would give you clothes see what he puts on ' these Greedy Man is part politician who had looted Nigeria instead of investing the looted Cash on project which will benefit the p ...

• Bientôt 7 years ago

I just can't stop laughing, omg.
    What an exposed, "mehn" they will hate you big.
    Market don spoiled

• Akorfa 7 years ago

This guy should go back to his country Nigeria and make his silly comments there. Don't blame him, politics in Ghana is so cheap that anybody can say what ever they want.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Our laws does not bar foreign media from covering our developments,so Onation Magazine has done nothing wrong. Npp must learn to tolerate others views.Accept opposing views please NPP. Insults do not win votes

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

I this fail Politician , Corrupt Businessman advises Promiting Mahama God Help us. No amount of Money will Satisfy Momodu

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

I never for second dreamt a Foreigner Nigerian with dubious Character Will have so much influence on Ghana President

• Mike 7 years ago

Who the fuck does this Nigerian think he is? He should fuck off back to where he comes from. Whatever the stupid president has given you to do this, you are going to vomit back. Whether you like it or not, change is coming an ...

• nana botwe 7 years ago

where are those twi journalist to challenge dele? haja lol JM toaso

• Cool 7 years ago

NPP CAMPAIGN IS ABOUT INSULT AND WHAT OTHERS HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO DO. CLOSING THEIR EYES TO WHAT HAS BEEN DONE.

CALL THEM HYPOCRITES AND LIARS

WE HAVE SEEN 8N YEARS OF NPP- NOTHNG NEAR 3 YRS OF MAHAMA

• Sackey 7 years ago

You are a stupid idiot, Momodu. Go to your fucking country and attack your President. We don't need you in Ghana. Stupid fool!!. It is only useless Mahama who will shower praises on you.

• dele momodu 7 years ago

Mr basket mouth u should go back to ur war zone n let us keep our peace in Ghana.We know ur intention.U want to plug Ghana in chaos like Nigeria wit boko haram.Insha Allah ur plans will fail.Knw how to talk in a foreign land. ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

MOMODU HAS BEEN EXPOSED BIG TIME AND NOW TRYING TO GATHER HIS TATTERS ROUND HIM TO SHIELD COVER HIS EVIL PLANS WITH JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY. MOMODU DOES NOT KNOW WAHT HIT HIM, WHEN THE STATESMAN REVEALED THE EVIL PLANS. ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

I can't see any Ghanaian Businessman going to Nigeria and Talk like the way Momodu is doing in Ghana During Election Period, They will Kill you.

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Foolish man, Nigeria is more beautiful than Ghana go and showcase it to the youth of your country as well. What is your business with Ghana politics. Cheap man. Are you not paid with our taxes? FOOL. Go back to Nigeria and he ...

• WEST AFRICAN COUNTRIES AND EC, MESS 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS INCONPETENT ACCUSSING EVERY BODY EXCEPT NPP ITSELF
    WHAT A CHOATIC PARTY WITH LIES AND ACCUSATIONS
    WHERE IE KUFFOUR AND ALAN ARE THEY ABANDON THE SINKING SHIP ALREADY
    EVERYONE IS ABANDONING THE DROWNING EL ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Stupid fool, go to your Country and do journalism there. Idiot man like you talking nonsense to my Party. You shall live to regret one day. Aboa aponkye.

• chief one 7 years ago

You delle wait and see your end can ghanian do thise in nigeria but you say you get big mouth we will silence you are you ghanian? You got us cheep we are ungry at you why are you interfering in our politics wait.

• 9ja 7 years ago

Dele what exactly business u r doing in ghana????? Be bold!!!

• JAY 7 years ago

This so called Chief of no where is definitely a NUISANCE and an UNDESIRABLE

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

• Bibi 7 years ago

Foolish pig Momodu.

• change is coming 7 years ago

they are exposing ur diabolic plan and u say gutter gutter. de real gutter politics is what de dead goat has been doing. radio genocide and al hajj toilet paper is even there

• pablo 7 years ago

U this fat pig, u'll run back to nigeria after dec.7. Anyway, no serious country will entertain criminals like this stupid fool.
    Aboa funu

• CW 7 years ago

who are you to project what the good people must. how well have you talked the general corrupt practices in Nigeria. check your own country first before saying you are projecting the so called good works of john mahama. your ...

• Dr Sam lele 7 years ago

Who is Della momudu or which they call you if you think you're good at your work go to your country you are not the one to teach Ghanaians what wrong or right you are doing all this because our president is weak and stealing ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

NPP why insults instead of answering the questions about the development of Ghana. NPP you only insult,insult not learn a better way of handling issues. This shows how limited you are in speaking to the truth. Stop the media ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

No difference between gutter journalism and 419 journalism. The unprecedented thievery and corruption in John Mahama and his incompetent thieves create, loot and share governance is so clear for all to see. Nonsense, all the ...

• bb 7 years ago

How come this foolish naja man get a mouth talk about Ghana politics .

• Jacob 7 years ago

Pls Ovation man we dont trust you!

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

One of the npp s problem is superiority complex. They continue deceiving themselves.

• Alex, Lagos 7 years ago

This Momodu ANIMAL does not respect Ghanaians. Nigerians will never allow any foreigner to meddle in their internal affairs. So what's Dele's problem? Civil Society groups should silence him by taking him to the Supreme Court ...

• jagadu 7 years ago

Stupid idiot! You are not a Ghanaian so why are you interfering in our political affairs. You will run like a goat to Ghana to Nigeria if NPP wins. You wait. Idiot!

• Obi Okonko 7 years ago

Dele Momodu, go back to Nigeria ooo.
    Which Africa are you celebrating? Kleptomania republics? What major achievement can you point to since decolonization on this dark continent?. Why don't you go celebrate Nigeria? Politica ...

• Issifu D 7 years ago

Why do you allow this kwasia yi. You cannot go to Nigeria and do this shit. ghanaians are toooooo cheap.

Nigeria you will get lost.

• Issifu D 7 years ago

Beast beast animal fat animal nobody wants to eat pig idiot.

• Obrefo 7 years ago

If not gutter journalism then what is it? Stomach journalism?...... hahahahahahahahahaha.....lol

• ROSIE 7 years ago

Go home Dele Momodu, Go back home ,home sweet home. Go help your so called sleeping president get things done,Ghana is not your home and we don't want you here Go Home. You can't fit in here,you don't belong here Go home, Ni ...

• Shaizi 7 years ago

Dele or whatever he calls himself must know that no Ghanaian journalist can go to Nigeria and interfere in their politics as he is doing. He's making Ghanaians angry and must stop his stupid interference because the consequen ...

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Where from this idiot to meddle in Ghana politics? Is he not happy in his country Nigeria? If people don't like him for what he is doing he better run away to his country..Is he a Ghanaian? Why do Ghanaians allow such things ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

'For the avoidance of doubt the situation that made us support Bukari is lacking in Ghana'.
    Of course whatever that situation is you cannot find it in Ghana. Nana Akuffo Addo will never steal public funds and give it to you ...

• Lopez 7 years ago

He should be deported for meddling in Ghanaian politics. Stupid opportunist Nigerian

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Who is this loud mouth nonentity trying to dictate to Ghanaians you left your murky Nigeria to preach peace in Ghana?Don't you know that "charity begins at home"? Anyway he can never do this in his native Nigeria. Somebody sh ...

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• kofi amakye 7 years ago

Foolish Dele go to ur country and do ur journalism there. Stupid boy

• Yussif 7 years ago

Look at this animal and a coward?go back to your country to held that's where they need you,if you respect yourself you ll realize that no foreigner must engage in active politics,however if you like Mahama there's a way you ...

• Proud No.9 7 years ago

He should shut up and go back to his country

• Yam 7 years ago

Why must a Nigerian be allowed and entertained on the ghanaian political scene, what are the security services up to?

• Kkk 7 years ago

Useless man. He is a total fool.

• I'm a Ghanaian 7 years ago

You yourself is already doing that gutter journalism....You've started collapsing your company due to this small amount of bribe.Shame on you,man.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Npp why do you insult anyone who tries to project the good side of Ghana to the outside world. NPP only sees negatives about our dear country since Nkrumah 'S time. Once they are not in power. nothing is going on well with Gh ...

• buddha 7 years ago

I do not understand why does NDC allow this man to be talking for us.We have better guys in the party.You should know Ghanaian and Nigerians do not miss well.

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

NOBODY EXPECTED THIS STOMACH NIGERIAN PUBLISHER TO CONFIRM THE ALLEGATION. BUT CAN HE LEAVE GHANAIANS IN PEACE? NIGERIA IS CRYING FOR HIS HELP SO HE SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON WHAT IS COOKING IN NIGERIA. LEAVE GHANA ALONE.

• Wasik 7 years ago

Is this guy a Ghanaian citizen? If not why's he always in the Ghanaian news? This doesn't make sense at all. He should go back to wherever he comes from for his political agenda.

• Kwabena Tawia 7 years ago

I want to ask this conman Dele Momodu the following questions:
    1. Did he not campaign for President Buhari?
    2. Where are most of the Nigerian politicians in President Jonathan Goodluck government he adorned in his Ovation ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Why is Nigeria worrying us in this ELECTION with their charlotte and dele? They shd not PUSH us BEYOND the level we may not be able to CONTROL ourselves.Charlotte Osei and dele must note and COMPORT THEMSELVES.

• lady lamle 7 years ago

Why don't you just go home instead of arousing xenophobia here? Are you not aware of the responsibly of a foreigner to behave n such a way as not to create antagonism?

A media mogul indeed..picture magazine??

ovation doesnt make u a media mogul

• pablo 7 years ago

Fadi Daboussi insults the President and he NPP 's hero. God is watching us all

• Mess 7 years ago

How can somebody from Nigeria will interfere in our politic how stupid Ghanaian are wake don't let that stupid dirtty stupid Nigeria come and infere our politic

• Truth 7 years ago

With the level of insult directed to Dele Momodu clearly shows how mean and evil hearted NPP people have become. This NPP people call what is good evil and what is evil they call good.
    These same people keep shouting the ...

• Ante naa 7 years ago

Chief Dele, u see how the world is, it's not like the few beauty things that u just see around, from ur own judgement I can say majority of people don't like infrastructure, bcoz that is where most of the corruption exist. Wh ...

• Mahama John 7 years ago

Fraudster

• Nana yaW 7 years ago

Am sorry Dele, you stood on wrong foot, by trying to impose Mahama on Ghanaians. Your reaction is unfortunately seen as a defence and I assure you your paper, ovation would be treated with all the contempt it deserve. Toilet ...

• Ama 7 years ago

And who is this foul mouth, bad breadth, pot bellied idiot who thinks he tell Ghanaians what to do!!. Only in Ghana do we tolerate such people. No ghanaian will dare interfere in Nigerian politics the way this idiot does. I b ...

• zak 7 years ago

someone should tell this nincompoop to stop calling himself a journalist . he's nothing but a plebeian. Nobody respects him in nigeria thar's why he's in Ghana just to chop free money from ndc

• k Amoako Gyampa 7 years ago

Why do you allow this thing called " dele" to interfere in our Ghanaian politics

• TACTICS 7 years ago

Chief Dele I salute you Sir

• Amisty 7 years ago

How much did Kofi Dubia paid this animal call pig

• nichblaze 7 years ago

you are a motherfucker ,an idiot and stupid fool.have you finish dealing with the corruption in our country ,how dare you talk about Ghana. it is not you mahama has paid you for this.go and commend buhari and stop the nonsen ...