You are here: HomeNews2016 11 04Article 483682

High Court reverses Hassan Ayariga's disqualification

Read Comments Comments (98)

• PK 7 years ago

EC wake up you are losin let right and center. Mahama and konadu will also win against you. You behave like you are the best lawyer in the land

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

The courts are really being fair to all.
    I guess, this time the NPP will want EC yo go to court and challenge this decision.

• Kojo-Kumasi 7 years ago

Supreme court will rule all of them out. I dont know why the High Court is entertaining this. How can such errors be considered for correction when those errors rest on criminality and forgery. High Court handled the issue on ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

This is why the EC wanted all these mushroom parties ruled out but NPP thought only their preferred candidates should be allowed. Now Ayariga is back even with fraudulent manners, we will see NPP reaction.

• kofi amoah 7 years ago

Even the supreme court will break your heart.You don't understand because. the judges do not think like you and your NDC.

• K K 7 years ago

You don't know what you talking about? Were the claims by the Ed the fault of the candidates or those who signed the forms for them? It there is criminal intent, it shall go to those who endorsed them. And not the candidates ...

• Tony 7 years ago

U means u are smarter and learned than the Judges who rule the case

• Atsou 7 years ago

Why do we then arrest those who buy stolen items ? Go and learn more . There is a problem with how we reason as Africans you know.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

Eiii Ayarecough ! EC will loose all the cases against you

Where is NPP? the game is getting interesting, Ekua Donkor can now come in, hahahaaaaaa, I can't stop laughing, NPP also shoots themselves in the foot.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

You don't know what you are saying. NPP want all political parties to take part this year elections even Akua Donnie is still welcome to the board.
    It was NDC and EC intention to remove other political parties away so that A ...

• Papa 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

NDC Fools! Stop talking about Nana and NPP. This post has nothing to do with Nana or NPP.

Ghanaians always make every issue political and directed more often at Mahama and NDC, so it is just fair to direct this one at Nana Addo.
    In fact, if you want him to be President, then you must get ready to get everything ...

• Abdul karim 7 years ago

Actually charlotte osie is incompetent so Ghanaian have to be very carefully

• Humanity 7 years ago

FOOLS Indeed ! For these morons "a space rocket" blowing up in the skies will be NPP's fault. Don't waste your breath. A country deserves the leader it has; Ghanaians are suffering and with PARTISAN FOOLS like these, I hope G ...

• akonoba 7 years ago

Incompetent EC must resign.

I hope the Supreme court kick them all out.

• WISH NO EVIL 7 years ago

Whoever you are that calls himself "Papa", may God Sabaoth strike you dead before the coming elections for wishing Nana Akufo Addo dead. You will die for wishing death for your fellow human being dead. So Mote It Be !!!

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

I was in Ghana since 13/09/16 till 16/10/16 except that you are human beast that you may think John Dramani Mahama can win the upcoming elections. CHANGE IS COMING that is what many Ghanaians are saying. So, the dead man will ...

• Ageege boy germany 7 years ago

Your mother and father was dead ofui ba

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE EC CHAIR IS WASTING THE NATION'S TIME & RESOURCES. THESE UNNECESSARY COURT ACTIONS IS CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. MRS CHARLOTTE & HER EMPLOYER PRES MAHAMA DONT CARE ABOUT SUFFERING GHANAIANS AND ARE DISSIPATING H ...

• BISAKOSAN 7 years ago

''Odegbami" is a Nigerian name, and so is "Oje" ? So what is Mahama's plan for appointing two Nigerians to the EC and CDS positions ???

• CHN 7 years ago

Stupid Bitch , just so you know through Ghanaians are naturally forgiving. You do not call the police for little errors. Greedy Bastards!!!

• Kortsma,USA 7 years ago

Status,shut up.u bribed them

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

EC THIEVES/LAIRS/ NDC THIEVES/LIARS

• NDC 7 years ago

The foolish man will be a candidate too?? Oh Ghana!!

• akonoba 7 years ago

JDM incompetent begets EC incompetent.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

This fool wants to be a president of Ghana?Tweaaaaaa probably in the animal kingdom would do.

You black people are the cause of your own mishap. Why won't a white person call you a monkey with delihht when you happenly call a fellow blackman a fool and an animal.

• Emma 7 years ago

Expected

• mark 7 years ago

EC was jux pouring water on NPP manifesto launch

• Afia 7 years ago

Chaw Jokers in d law court of Ghana.

• Hassan Ayariga to contest December el 7 years ago

what is wrong with this EC boss koraa.But the court no false koraaa for ruling for Ayarikof

Where is NPP? I think Ekua Donkor can also come in, the game is getting sweeter.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Is the EC going to appeal at the Supreme Court? I don't think so because Ayariga is Mahama's darling.

• Mr. Mann, Gideon Berchie 7 years ago

Ei! Charlotte Osei's Electoral Commission in another fiasco.
    Why don't you want to take advice from wise people like Martin Amidu, Ayikoi Otoo, etc. Stop doing the works of your concubine, John Ford Mahama...

• Akwes 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii hmmmmmmmmmm this judge's yoooooooo .

• okp 7 years ago

Judges rule cases base on set out laws.

• ST. SIMON 7 years ago

MADAM CHAIRPERSON, WHERE IS YOUR CREDIBILITY NOW. ....AND APPOINTING AN EC CHAIRPERSON TOO, PREZ MAHAMA COULD NOT GET IT RIGHT!!! INCOMPETENCE PAA NIE

EC nasty agenda is being destroyed.

• Ama Yaa 7 years ago

What is there to rectify? Criminality? This not the way Natural Justice must be intepreted.

• DEAR 7 years ago

Ghana is now a circus. Even an alleged PHd holder can become President.

• Dede 7 years ago

Most of u on here at very stupid to say the least u don't reason. The EC was trying to bring sanity to the elections but for stupid lawyers in judges in Ghana see where we heading to. Why can't we change after trying the same ...

• Dede 7 years ago

I mean error why do we behave like this..bring Akua back now. Stupid laws made by stupid people interperated by nitiwits

• Fred 7 years ago

The EC has no right to use arbitrariness to disqualify people. The EC must use the law. Will you be happy if what happened to those parties was done to npp and NDC ??

EC is simply biased,fool can't u see.?

• King 7 years ago

Ghana judicial system is bogus very useless and incompetent judicial system too corrupt to it's peak, our judicial process is a treat to national security, though I did not study law but common sense tells me that all these c ...

• Time for Africa 7 years ago

King, In law we have 2 misrepresentations being innocent and fraudulent misrepresentations. The errors most of these aspirants committed were purely innocent by nature and per CI 94 are amendable. The lawmakers had envisaged ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

Shut the f**k up. What do you know about the law other than following your criminal party with herd mentality? Detecting a fake signature on the forms though a potential crime, is still an error that should have been brought ...

• ARABA 7 years ago

I dont know that is wrong with the judges, are they not learned enough. how can one be patient with the truth. truth is truth, you are all not worthy to be judges

• Fine boy. 7 years ago

In fact Charlotte Osei must resign.

• ARABA 7 years ago

she must resign for who you or your mother

• ARABA 7 years ago

Look at how Ayariga insulted the woman when he was disqualified, can he take back his insult? can he be a present? from all the contestants, only Mahama is a presidential material.

• Eben 7 years ago

We are indeed living in a BANANA REPUBLIC.

• Eben 7 years ago

BANANA REPUBLIC

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

SHE MUST RESIGN AND SO SHOULD THE ONE WHO APPOINTED HER. SHAMEFUL!

• kofi amoah 7 years ago

arrogance is being displayed and disgrace keeps coming.

• jake 7 years ago

things are getting very interesting. am waiting to see if the EC would take this one to Supreme court. arrogant Challote osei

• warman 7 years ago

Good Dr Ayariga eon against EC the woman is really arrogant and thinks she know everything. We will chase her and deals with her if she set fire to the country.

• Jessy 7 years ago

Hey Charlotte Osei, you allowed this stinky Mahama to chop your pussy for free. Naniama!

• Harun .....Bawku UER 7 years ago

Apc&Ndc out in Dec 8 Election
    Acp take your bribe from Ndc and wait for your 0.001%Total votes come Dec 8.You are another disgrace to the North.We have learnt our lessons as Northerners.Bring your money to Bawku.We will take ...

• warman 7 years ago

This woman is trying to set fire to the country and run to Virginia . We will chase her and deals with her.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

i think that when such a case are happening before numerous High court in the country and one comes before the supreme court of the land , the most decent steps to be taking is to order a halt and bring all the matter to ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• KODAGWEN 7 years ago

The EC boss Harlot Osei is going down in disgrace and will will love the whole nation to down with her due to her egocentric attitude, it will backfire against her and her Lover NDC , Change is coming !!!!!!

• jake 7 years ago

what will it caused the EC if This parties are on the ballot for God sake. EC Chair!!!!

• Eric 7 years ago

AND ALATA CHARLOTTE IS AN IDIOT,A FOOL, A WHORE, A WITCH AND EVIL ,UNREASONABLE FOOL.

• Eric,birmingham uk 7 years ago

Ghana paaa be this.Just praying for peace on election day.

• Yussif 7 years ago

The decition the EC took by going to the Supreme Court is the only one best for them under the circumstances.All the disqualified party stand the chance of getting the ruling in their favor.Needless as we all know for the EC ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

So with this ruling it means either Nana Konadu Agyemang-Rawlings' lawyer or the High Court Judge is bogus. Obviously something is wrong somewhere. The EC boss is not fit for the job.

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 7 years ago

EXACTLY WHAT DEMOCRACY STANDS FOR.THE EC REACHED ITS LIMIT AND COURTS HAVE ALSO SPOKEN.THE BEAUTY OF RULE OF LAW.

• TAPPS 7 years ago

Shame on anyone who insulted honourable Amidu, his words are gradually coming true. Shame on NDC thieves stealing and robbing the poor people of Ghana.

• Frank Abebrese 7 years ago

WE ARE IN ERA OF RULE OF LAW. YOU CAN'T PASS A JUDGEMENT ON ANYBODY WITHOUT GIVING THE PERSON A HEARING. THIS IS BASIC.

• Abi 7 years ago

The question is, if someone has forged a legal document with the intention to deceive, is it an error or criminal activity?

• Amega 7 years ago

Abi, who determines whether an activity is criminal? Is it EC or the Courts? EC must know how things are done, else it will be doing correct things wrongly.

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Go, Maame Akua Donkor, go to court and you might be reinstated. The EC is gradually losing all the cases.

• Frank Abebrese 7 years ago

THE EC CANNOT MAKE RULES AND REGUKATIONS WHICH ARE NOT IN CONSONANCE WITH THE CONSTITUTION AND RULES OF NATURAL JUSTICE.

• BC 7 years ago

Are we serious as a nation ?
    God please my mather Ghana for coz all the leaders are corrupted

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Any attempt by any judge or a political party judge in Ghana to cause the elections to go out of gear and the presidency handed over to the chief justice will be met with an equal damaging force. The President had to spend ei ...

• Da Ghavna...frm tema 7 years ago

This shows how weak the EC is...shame onto the NDC government n d Ec..

• Kofi Lawyer 7 years ago

Ghanaian Culture of disregarding time, late arrivals everywhere, unnecessary postponing of court cases, etc. This what the judgement is about NOT about law. I can assure all Ghanaians that you don't have qualified, experience ...

• Da Ghavna...frm tema 7 years ago

This tells us how the EC is weak n being manipulated by the ndc, Shame onto the NDC government n d Ec...

• shamba 7 years ago

Please madam charlotte we are losing the trust that we have in you please sit up

• Check me out 7 years ago

Why not the more on the political scene the better

• KOBY 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm.
    This Man was insulted left, right and centre for given his two cents on the matter. Brilliant exposition of the Law and mature political analysis by AMIDU on the looming electoral crisis.
    God bless AMIDU

• ike 7 years ago

I don't think far I will vote for two candidates and see if the court will fell me it's a crime

• Kojo Thompson 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei,what has happened?what went wrong? Did you consult and what informed the decisions.what is happening is not a good sign at all.You and your members must rise up to the occasion and redeem the image of the EC.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

The Ec must be thankful to the Npp for rejection of the November 7th election day. Because of their diabolic agenda to rig the elections in favour of John Mahama and his incompetent thieves, they can't get simple things done ...

Confusion galore at EC, this devil incarnate woman Mahama brought will eventually go to prison in the Hague,

• Hae 7 years ago

Good bit something is not correct .Ec aka NDC we're glad that the other nominees were out as that saved 1 million votes being wasted as they had already lost 700,000 odd from the deletions of the register now the etc trying t ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 7 years ago

Ehhh, people in Ghana are we save, peace council please wake up

• Thinking 7 years ago

I think the EC has bitten more than it can chew. With this their weak legal team, hmmm, I guess Akua Donkor should reverse her decision and go to court. She has a chance.

• crusader 7 years ago

I think the courts are now dictating to the ec which is bad. Is there any thing like reasonable application of a law in our constitution?

• SD 7 years ago

You didn't give us the name of the so called judge.

• Hash Tag 7 years ago

Looser everywhere is an indictment on the EC.Withdrawal from the supreme court or you will be totally disgraced.

• Kojovi 7 years ago

O

• Kojovi 7 years ago

What has oje got to do with elections? Try to make any wrong move Npp you go smell ? missed with shit