You are here: HomeNews2016 10 29Article 481829

Stop bragging with Kyebi water – Okyenhene jabs Mahama

Read Comments Comments (196)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud.... Mr. Mahama and his incompetent corrupt bunch were not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. They were only interested in prestigious signature projects for enjoyment of few r ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Please don't pretend to be the overload of Akyem like how the Asantehene is over the AShantis. This Chief is only the Abuakwa village chief, in fact, one of the three Chief's of the three division of Akyem state.

Sadly, of ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

ONCE MATEMEHO (UP/NPP) CHIEF, ALWAYS MATEMEHO.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC thieves have betrayed the poor masses...... ... ... God will never forgive JOHNMAHAMA for his sada theft regardless of the pains of poverty-stricken kayayeis.... . Wickeeeeeeeeedd JOHNMAHAMA ignored the excruciating pover ...

• facts 7 years ago

The Okyehene cannot be walked over. he cannot shut up while people brag. He is not a coward

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

He is a coward.as hunting dogs don't bark,brave men don't talk.

*****AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania ...

• Check me out 7 years ago

Speak out boldly too. Brilliant one.

• J0eY I0NdOn 7 years ago

God of heaven, please help Ghanaians!

Author:- Cowboy .....
    Of course yes they (NDC) are the brains behind all these disqualifications. Having realized that the days of rigging are over that is the only means they can resort to. Nana Konadu for instance will be ...

• Obournana 7 years ago

All that you have written is useless, foolishness nd nonsense. Nothing make sense and every rational person will not read it. Putting words together does not mean you have writing anything. Your paymasters have made a wastefu ...

• cj 7 years ago

Mahama even put his name on the Adomi bridge (which was opened in 1957, 59 years ago) for a paint job Mahama's administration claimed they did on the bridge.

Watch this video on youtube:
    watch from 6:15 to 6:20

www.yo ...

• J0eY I0NdOn 7 years ago

Nothing, so "Only fools "!will listened to your empty rethorics !

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

A BIG LIAR and a PRESIDENT who LIES are always exposed.

• NII 7 years ago

What am I hearing? did the galamsey chief expressed gratitude to the president for constructing a road from apedwa or something to his bedroom. What ever it is NDC gave you people water and if you like boycott the drinking of ...

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

We know you all by your common trait: insults. If insults and corruption develop a country Ghana would be rubbing shoulders with the likes of Malaysia and South Korea under Mr John Dramani Mahama. If you still support Mahama ...

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

You are a fool,that is what you are. Do you want him to lie about something Mahama didn't do? Everyone knows Kuffuor administration started that project you ndc at all what have you done?nothing,you think you can steal the pe ...

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

You are a fool.

You were having 200,000 gallons per day and JM upgraded it to 24 millions liters, so give praise where praise is due

• analyst 7 years ago

he is ungrateful chief. Instead of him to use that opportunity to ask for more developmental projects for his people he prefers to use it to campaign against the president. If you were getting 40gallons and now u get millio ...

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

Some human beings are animals and no matter what you do for them,they will not appreciate it.
    my own siblings did the same thing to me.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

too known

• wisdom 7 years ago

Not true. Check the fact for verification.

The redesign was as a result of government s over looking galamsey exploitation of their water source.

Mahama is only attempting at scoring political point

Nana beba

• gaatjou nietsaan 7 years ago

If he is only a chief why did mahama go on his knees to beg for mercy for ndc. It is better that a ghananian does galamsey in ghana instead of a foreigner/chinese you fool.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Another idiot chief who follows the short man blindly. You wait when NDC comes back next year you will see hell. You Akyems have caused Ghana's downfall by producing a large number of bomb throwers and saboteurs. You drug add ...

• Kkk 7 years ago

Nana Kuffour do u hv brain at all

• Pee 7 years ago

U n NDC members are fools! Short man and so what

• Fred 7 years ago

Its you who is the fool. God should forgive u

• Killer 7 years ago

Aponkye woni twem

• Yaw Brenya 7 years ago

Aponkye what do u know about Okyehene. I wish Ghanaweb can block your stupid comments.

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Aponkye spoke the truth. There's Akyem Kotoku, Akyem Abuakwa and Akyem Bosome with their capitals being Akyem Oda, Kyebi and Akyem Swedru respectively. Amoatia certainly can't hold himself as okyenhene. He is not the overlord ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

You don't even have a vision and you're talking about vision useless president running a country without priorities. If presidency is to borrowed money and build blocks then every idiot and nonentity can rule , what a disgrac ...

• deen 7 years ago

the build roads to make it easy for people like nana addo to sleep freely went on compign tour ,

• Abongo 7 years ago

You are kotibortor so you don't think properly idiot. No wonder that chief is motia shortingo

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

He is much,much more intelligent and with wisdom than this idiot called a president,a fool from no where brought about by Atta Mills only to kill him to be president . You are a fool like your president. Nkwaseafuo,nkurasefuo ...

• RAVEN.... 7 years ago

Then I guess you are the foremost idiot & useless non entity who can also rule. ....well done to you...

• atwei 7 years ago

The funding of the project was secured by Prez Kufuor and the project was completed by Prez Mahama. Now the people of Kyebi are aware of this. Mahama, you are being ingeniously dishonest.

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Efo u don't make sense on your comments there are government that borrow monies without using them correctly pocket them for their own agenda so if president Mahama borrow them and used it wisely as the way he is doing then y ...

• Sonja 7 years ago

Who doesn't know this arrogant boy of a whatsoever galamsey king is very very disrespectful....look at his stupid boy face... Kwasea like you!!!!!

• Kwame Ekyi 7 years ago

Old Soldier, Aponkye, Sonja, Abongo do come Rom good homes or they never allowed themselves to be trained at home, so they are full of foul mouths. I will urge npp contributors on this website also to behave, and must not kow ...

• mrk 7 years ago

tell ur father that u moron.ghanaian women are breeding idiots who think like retards.u only went to sch to read and write.ofui being handsome pays.

• ST SIMON 7 years ago

HONESTLY THIS IS THE CRUX OF THE MATTER. THE INFLOW OF $31 BILLION DOLLARS TO THE MILLS/MAHAMA GOVTS IS SO HUGE IT COULD HAVE TURNED GHANA INTO MIDDLE HIGHER INCOME BRACKET. CAN YOU IMAGINE WHAT PREZ KUFFOUR COULD HAVE DONE W ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Tell me, what flagship project t did Kuffour use all the moneys they collected for.

He used taxpayers money to build a hotel for his children. You don't know this?

They borrowed money to build the railway tracts what d ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Get your facts right. The economy was very vibrant that banks were going round chashing customers to take loans. Today look at the mess we are in. No jobs, high cost of living , high utility bills etc. So open your eyes to se ...

Our Prez has been exposed!

• Kwei 7 years ago

The chief is not being truthful do you remember the motorway interchange kuffour built the loan was secured by Rawlings's with a more comprehensive plan that would have ease the traffic but kuffour changed the plan and claime ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Mr Adade when will you post a comment without insults? I always see you being the first to comment on many news stories. Your comments are always loaded with insults, why? You can make your point effectively without insults ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Is what you have written here different from what your forefathers said about Kwame Nkrumah? But years after your people overthrew him it became clear that his so called prestigious project that saved this country.

• bobo 7 years ago

U are such an ingratitude chief who must be hanged to death. Am not surprised to hear u say this.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Tell him again

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

He is a foolish idiot chief what did Akufo Addo did for you when he was an MP and a Minister.FOOLISH CHIEF.

• Mania 7 years ago

Learn to write good english

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Brofo ye duru.

• tt 7 years ago

go and hang him if u have the balls u castrated bastard!

• BA 7 years ago

What an apology of a chief

• Odehye 7 years ago

Nana woano hwam. You are saying the truth. ..

not wise

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

This man called a chief has a lot to learn from the Asantehene. Its a fact that the NDC has done a lot than the Npp when it comes to infrastructure development of the country looking the time they have been in power so this t ...

• amartey 7 years ago

Mahama never ceases to amaze me with such meaningless statements. He has stood by and watched galamsey dry up rvers. And the damage having been done already he's going to solve the problem by now trying to apportion land ...

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

THE CHIEF IS RIGHT. KYEBI WAS ENJOYING WATER SINCE INDEPENDENT . AND THIS USELESS GOVERNMENT COMMUNICATOR THINK THEY POLITICIZES THEY IN COMPENT ANY WHERE , NOT AKYEM MAN.

PROPAGANDIZE PARTY NDC. FOOLS

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC paid over one billion dollars in fake judgement debt to ISOFOTNE woyome CP etc etc.. ... . Imagine how Ghanaians could have benefitted from this gargantuan money in NDC THIEVES HADN'T STOLEN IT.....

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Foolish Okenhene mudied the Birim river in quest of "Get-rich-quick" gold. He should ask Akuffo Addo why their administration waited till they were being booted out before starting the Akyim water project?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

What about northern chiefs who sat like lame ducks for JOHNMAHAMA to chop sada monies like biscuits whilst kayayeis work like slaves in Accra and Kumasi... ..

a full of himself

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA you and your family and cronies should chop billions of dollars whilst you only give us WATER AND BLOW YOUR TRUMPET AS IF YOU ARE NOT STEALING OUR MONIES..... God will never forgive JOHNMAHAMA for his sada theft re ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Rosemary u are too cheap

• 1st time 7 years ago

Thanks Rose you've said it all.

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

U comment on every article like a fool

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.. God will never forgive JOHNMAHAMA for his sada theft regardless of the pains of poverty-stricken kayayeis.... . Wickeeeeeeeeedd JOHNMAHAMA ignored the excruciating poverty of kayayeis and chopped SADA MONIES with cronies a ...

No wonder Kyebi is still lacking so much as far as infrastructure is concerned. The name is one of the famous town in E/R but nothing to show all because of the attitude of their past leaders including their current chief. Fo ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

UNPRECEDENTED ELECTRICITY BILLS killing industries and destroying Ghana .... Unprecedented thievery and corruption..... Unprecedented borrowings..... .. Unprecedented unemployment... . These are what will vote JOHNMAHAMA out. ...

Rosemary you don't know nothing about Ghanaian politics so better stop replying to my messages. Also stop using a female name because i know you to be a male okay! I will like to see you coming out after 9th December to suppo ...

• Killer 7 years ago

Adu what tribal damn parry ur ass talking about

Killer you know the story right!

• GKK 7 years ago

How can foreigners from China come to Ghana to steal our mineral resources under the nose of Okyehene without Mahama taking no action to arrest and deport them?

Gkk who own's the land in that part of the country? The president was there to solve the problem and your chief insulted him because he said Kyebi is galamsay headquarters

• ANOMAH 7 years ago

It is not suprising. This beast of a chief. He behaves as if the whole Akyem is for him. We the proper Akyems know ourselves. Ungrateful ugly looking beast. A notorious galamsey chief. If the project was started under Kufour, ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

So does NDC have any conscience at all.. . God will never forgive JOHNMAHAMA for his sada theft regardless of the pains of poverty-stricken kayayeis.... . Wickeeeeeeeeedd JOHNMAHAMA ignored the excruciating poverty of kayayei ...

• George 7 years ago

Kindly be bold, go near his palace and start telling him all that u've said here. Lol

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 7 years ago

Okyehene doesn't think at all.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Northerners, get angry with your leaders for stealing sada monies.... God will never forgive JOHNMAHAMA for his sada theft regardless of the pains of poverty-stricken kayayeis.... . Wickeeeeeeeeedd JOHNMAHAMA ignored the excr ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

You de3 u think paaa errr.. Lol.

• INNO 7 years ago

Wat will appreciate Akufo Addo's Uncle who ave been promised 2 bcum overlord of all chiefs across de country. Behind his palace ppl r doing galamsey b4 he says he can't c it.

• change is coming 7 years ago

I think Okyehene rejected the 1 chief 1 V8 policy. NDC good at throwing cash into the bin. they attempted bribing Mr Kusi Boafo the economist with 200,000 gh. same to de Presby moderator

• abba 7 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS IN QUESTION BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Corrupt incompetent and thief Mahama wants to take credit where credit is not due. He should rather go and solve the poverty problems in the bole bamboi region...

• abba 7 years ago

EVEN NDC CRIMINALS LIKE WOYOME AND THE OTHERS ARE ENJOYING WITH GHANA LOOTED MONEY AND WALKING FREE. VOTE THEM OUT IN ORDER FOR GHANA TO HAVE ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL FREEDOM.

• John boadu 7 years ago

Okyehene you are stupid fool,your mother toto

• YAWK 7 years ago

Is Nana saying nobody can claim the credit?Nana collaborated it yourself,Kuffour secured the loan,Mills started it n Mahama's upgraded it to a higher standard and is working,what is he telling us ?or is it pure hatred?Come ag ...

• RAZOR BLADE 7 years ago

To improve is to make things better than it use to be and so this go well to improve the lives of people,its a hundred thousand times to have common sense than to have education without common sense.research has shown the wor ...

• med 7 years ago

why? NDC members want to insult everyone who speak the true no more respect for elders.

• tiago 7 years ago

is that the picture of President Mahama? ghanaweb you guys are sick

• taco 7 years ago

Honestly what's so special about ndc providing Kyebi with common water! in this modern day and age only ndc illiterates are jubilating over such pettiness! if your shit party that has been in office for more than 23 years cou ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

If it were that easy Kuffour could have done it in 8 years but did he? If your rival is more beautiful than you whether you say it or not people do recognise it. Others want that water and they can't get it so keep on throwin ...

• Aniah Adatara 7 years ago

The truth is always there. You can try as much as possible. The true is there for everybody to see. He can also credit the road to Kuffour.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• deen 7 years ago

these n.p.p. chief what is your problem their is nothing good about mahama an the n.d.c. why it was good you were the running mate an not the current lair.

• duodu 7 years ago

This cannot be an intelligent chief. He is talking about water at and the same time promotes and profits from galamsey, which is going to destroy the source of water in the reagion . Crazy world . He is supposed to be Nana ...

• Nyamebapa Yaw 7 years ago

Oh what an ungrateful and arrogant chief. God is up there looking at all of us. What did his royal MP did for them in the capital of the Akyem Kingdom. You shameless galamsey chief. Give credit where it's due.

• Asare 7 years ago

Yaw the chief was only being honest with the situation at hand. NDC and president Mahama have no business making fetish of Kyebi water works when the planning,design and securing of the loan was done by the Kuffour Government ...

• kayak 7 years ago

Stop being a fool and take some noble advice from the leaned Asantehene.

• Ohene 7 years ago

Am not surprised at all. You can never please these ingrates. Mahama shouldn't take this man seriously, he is part of the Akufo Addo machinery.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Ingrate. Ungrateful galamsey chief

• sela 7 years ago

Arrogant chief

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Hypocrisy to the highest point. Complete nonsense. Because it was not constructed by the npp, he is not grateful. Just like when Accra hearts of oak won the league when npp was in power and they wanted kotoko to come with the ...

• Nii 7 years ago

What at all will happen if this chief did not say these things if really he said that?
    Taken how he has been attacked for being a UP/PP/NPP man and an anti government, i would not have broght myself into this. Am sorry for t ...

• aban 7 years ago

Incompetent.taNii, gyimifo) mahama. Ur days r numbered. Hahahahab

• God is watching 7 years ago

Hmmmm what else do you expert from this chief? If the President decorate him with gold he'll never appreciate all he want is Nana must be a President at all course but God for bid it'll never come to pass over the bar

• Dr. J 7 years ago

Very un greatful

• Abusua 7 years ago

No part of this story said the president should stop bragging. I am sure the chief will not be so blatant as indicated by the writer.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Bravo Nana, Mahama the liar wants to be praised to the high heavens for projects he did not source funds for. When will this imbecile president appreciate the good works of his predecessors and give them honour for their wisd ...

• makim 7 years ago

Whether nana akyem abuakwahene accepts it or not mahama provided more water. Of course kufuor wa not in power in 2011. Nana who claims to be an environmentalist should show seriousness in helping to fight galamsey instead of ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Mahama always lying to Ghanaians shameful president mahama

• akufo addo 7 years ago

Look at this galamsey chief. I blame Mahama not this stupid ungrateful animal

• zico 7 years ago

Useless and uncivilized chief who politics 've taken better part of him.... What do u mean by Upgrading? NO wonder Kwame Nkrumah once said he will Chase you guys out and u 'll run and leave your useless scandals behind cos t ...

• Killer 7 years ago

Zico woni twem piii, who brought that communist cunt Nkrumah to Ghana, massa go and find out, aboaba like you

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

This is stupidity on your part not to post my comments. You allow these fools,nonentities to insult the Chief but refuse to publish a rebuttal to give it to those idiots following a jackass as president. They think governance ...

• Ago 7 years ago

Metweeeew your omumu chief should have been tactful. K4 did nothing to complete it and neither did the lazy old Nana Addo. What did he do when Kyebi had no water? He was selling the stool lands and pocketing the proceeds. You ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

You have said the truth as if Agya Atta didn't do anything for the nation everything he did Mahama has taken the glory but still he wants his ppl to vote for again ungreaful

• Movement For Truth 7 years ago

What do for his peoples since he became a chief? He must stop galamse now and save the roads

• Aliu wadrago 7 years ago

Nana hmmmm? s3 nipa y3 ade3 a )s3 ay3yi nana your propaganda can not change our mind oooo tweaaa, INSHA ALLAH MARSHA ALLAH JDM toaso toaso toaso toaso

• John Bee 7 years ago

I will be surprised if this chief didn't say this because this chief and akufu Addo the value is the same

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

For real okye is ungrateful and a disgrace to the throne he is evil

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

This ungrateful, haughty chief behaves as if he is the king of Ghana. How many are the Akyems?Too arrogant to acknowledge the efforts of President Mahama. Chiefs are supposed to speak with decorum but this man's outrageous ...

• N.Harrison 7 years ago

Thank u very much Nana. Mahama n ndc is a total failure, lies n disgrace

• Cool 7 years ago

THIS GUY IS NOT FIT TO BE A CHIEF

• Cool 7 years ago

SUCH AN IRRELEVANT IDIOT CALLING HIMSELF A CHIEF

• Fighter 7 years ago

This illiterate is such a fool sad u don't know the population of akyems.they are intelligent and powerful people iin GH .pls earn the history of akyems because ignorance is a disease .you will kno if u learn.Is Israel not po ...

• Odikr@ 7 years ago

What development has this Chief,brought to his "subjects"?
    What has he contributed apart from his constant whinge about the standard and cost of living?

• Good father 7 years ago

Look at this so call chief who has taken his share of the state booty.See what is telling Ghana people

• Osono 7 years ago

Shame on you. You sit over there describing yourself as chief while your area is galamsey headquarters of Ghana.Are you not not supervising galamsey yourself. Shame on you again, galamsey chief

• Micheal 7 years ago

Let us be honest to ourselves. if it is true that president had connected water to the Kyebi let us not pretend as if nothing has happen let us give honor to where is due and will bless or be curse by ungrateful that will not ...

• lala 7 years ago

so explaining a situation warrant insults? some people are plain stupid.

• d'giant 7 years ago

no comments sia fucker,this chief can not be bought with v8.he respect himself unlike this sankwas call themselves chief endorsing mahama and his thief..

• crusader 7 years ago

This is a mark of an ungrateful Chief. Although I also agree that the NDC is over doing the politics on the water at Kyebi. So you gave them water that their kinsman could not give what's the big deal

• Odee1 7 years ago

Its stupid to say that BAM!!!

• Tupac(zongo Macheri) 7 years ago

Nana, ka bi kyer? no.
    Nana w'ay? bi
    S? anka ahenfo nyinaa te s? wo a
    anka atrofo ho b?kye won.
    I hate to read foolish coments posted by ndc fools who will not try to get contextual meaning b/4 commenting.
    fools, go b ...

• Tupac(zongo Macheri) 7 years ago

Nana, ka bi kyer? no.
    Nana w'ay? bi
    S? anka ahenfo nyinaa te s? wo a
    anka atrofo ho b?kye won.
    I hate to read foolish coments posted by ndc fools who will not try to get contextual meaning b/4 commenting.
    fools, go b ...

• Kofi Dela 7 years ago

Feed a human being for 3 years and you will be forgotten within 3 days but feed a dog for 3 days and you will be remembered for 3 years.LIFE.

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Thank you for always speaking the truth. Ghanaians are suffering and its about time Chiefs & Kings speak out.

• Nana addo 7 years ago

Ingrate galamsey ugly chief. What did ur useless nana addo nnp did for u ppl 8 yrs in power? Just mention one. Ungrateful idiotic nppig chief. Shutup

• Jul 7 years ago

What do you want him to brag about. Akuffo adds's achievement or yours?

• T and T 7 years ago

Make changes about how we bury our dead, make it civilized.

• Sansan 7 years ago

No matter how the chicken shows it's dancing capabilities the hawk will never appreciate. This extension work was there when NPP came to power in 2008.

• HARDER@89.. 7 years ago

why not nana okyehene when ya people choose to virtually destroy the water bodies through their illegal mining activities to that useless degree whiles u looked on actionless and the president's govt comes to rectifies it u a ...

• foolish mahama 7 years ago

all those attacking de chief are bastards.

• Best Ghana Lover 7 years ago

Are you not ashamed that even a toddler in Akyem knows that you are the chief galamsayer?
    Locally acquired foreign accent (LAFA) speaking chief
    Keep your smelly mouth shut !!
    What have you achieved as a chief ?

• ot 7 years ago

I like the king boldness and honesty he speak it as it is not afraid of any powers thank You and Long Live To The king Ghana need such kings for the people progress and development

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• KP 7 years ago

Wow, what a narrow minded chief Amoatia , not surprising he is a chief of narrow minded people of kyebi land phew Mother Ghana

• Me 7 years ago

Such an apology of a chief
    damn idiot chief.

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Nana ,for God seek was the water you and your people enough to satisfy you all?Now l know that a pig is always a pig no matter what you does to it.Brieflly if you have 999 cedis to take you to a place of importance and the m ...

• Inusah 7 years ago

Dis ar de kind of we shd ve in Ghana hu can openly tell de prez de truth n nt dos dat wil be bought cars

• Abena 7 years ago

Hypocritical chiefs. People come to beg u for votes after giving your people nothing for the 8 years they were in power and it's okay. Someone gives you water, roads, schools, health centres within 4 years and he can't ask fo ...

• Yaovi 7 years ago

The truth pains but it is only one. NDC led by gborkuku has failed. They are thieves. enough is enough for the thieves and the greedy bastards

• RPG 7 years ago

Mahama has been exposed once again just as he will continue to be exposed forever for his propaganda and lies whilst he upholds the culture of looting and thievery which has collapsed Ghana.
    It is over for him because facts ...

• atoo 7 years ago

You see when wisdom eludes u what happens? Really? Kyebi has been having water? whether mechanical systems or not it took the ndc to fix it. Akuffo Addo and his cult members never dreamt to fix it. that is a fact so stop doin ...

Even if done by Gov.what about that.ls Okyeman not Ghana.Dont they pay taxes.Is the money Mahamas money.who tells u Mahama should only develop his region.Useless bragging by Mahama.

• Danny 7 years ago

Gh web i think u shd do wel to sanitise ur page by not allowing any scaly wag to insult our leaders. Those who honour de great honour their own greatness. speak to issues and don't insult

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

stupidity has no bounds.A buffoon

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

Does this chief claims to be well educated? If so then, I'm really saddened by his political immaturity. With all due respect, he lacks diplomatic acumen to lead his people. Open and public criticism of such magnitude against ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Someone should check for thus facts. If Kuffour secured the funds why did it take Mahama to come and complete it in his time. I suspect the chief has lied. Does the chief mean Mahama did not borrow to expand the water project ...

• David 7 years ago

who is this village chief too. JM already has the support of Asantehene himself. so stop looking for media attention.

• Fighter 7 years ago

Such an idiot person are you. Seeking attention from who.?who cares if asantehene has endorsed JM? Only fools and useless people endorse Mahama .who doesn't kno kwaku dua?shut up

• Achagani Elijah 7 years ago

NDC stop lieing ooo bcs Ghanains are not fools

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Is it a rumour or a reality? If the Okyenhene ever allowed galamsey activity to take place under his watch, then he'll be the worst hypocrite ever because he is an avowed environmentalist.I don't believe what I am reading.

• James 7 years ago

Ungrateful and disrespectful village chief

• KWAKU Asamoah 7 years ago

It is prz mahama who make water flow from pipes at kyebi so what makes it mistake by saying he has given water at Kyebi akoko asa nye akroma fe

• Kwame danfo 7 years ago

Oh it is how to thank the President for proving your towns with water. It is a fact that without me Chicago knowhow you couldn't have finalised the flow of water. Whether you like it or President Mahama will win the December ...

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

The OKyenhene is speaking the truth. He said the Kyebi water works was started in the year 2008 by Kufour's NPP. It was not completed because the river Birim was muddied due to small scale minners work along the great river,h ...

• Kwame danfo 7 years ago

Oh it is how to thank the President for proving your towns with water. It is a fact that without tecnical knowhow you couldn't have finalised the flow of water. Whether you like it or President Mahama will win the December po ...

• Ago 7 years ago

President Mahama will stop bragging about Kyebi water the moment the ofiam mouth chief-Okyenhene stops selling lands that belonging others. He should also stop gambling and lead a decent life.

• Tony 7 years ago

Well done JM. pse disregard this stupid akyem abuakwa chief. That is their trade mark.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Ingratitude at its best. Hmmmmm

• Yaw Bosu Nani 7 years ago

why should Okyehene Oforipenyi say that? am not sure he said that because this man does not do politics. But he really said that, I will advice not to go that far next time.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

AKUFFO-ADDO WAS YOUR PARLIAMENTARY REPRESENTATIVE AND A MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND ATTORNEY GENERAL FOR EIGHT(8)YERAS IN KUFFOURS NPP GOVERNMENT, AND HOW COME DID HE FAIL TO PROVIDE POTABLE WATER TO THE VERY PEOPLE WHO VOTED HIM ...

• sam 7 years ago

stupid fool .you are a disgrace to your people

• Paa kwasi General 7 years ago

He is a king of truth .I really liked his posture and how he confronted da situation. I think this is how and manner a king should exhibit. Mahama and his ndc brag of many things not knowing it was initiated by certain govern ...

• Barima 7 years ago

Does the Okyehene's setting the records straight calls for insults?

• hannover 7 years ago

Please okyenhene stop politics and think of Abukwaman as other chiefs are doing across the country

• kenichi 7 years ago

. . ."we hav bn having water for a long time", he indicated. . . .oh, @ least dis chief is finally admitting something.

• sexy one 7 years ago

oh pls Ghanaians show some respect kakara wai aaah can't u see dat he is a chief and look at de way u people re insultin did old man de Bible says honour ur mother n father n ur days may be long or u people hav forgott ...

• Allo man 7 years ago

This is bravery of a chief.NDC serial callers including the president has been making so much noise about giving Kyebi water as if they had nothing to drink before the advent of the NDC. They denigrated the people of Kyebi wi ...

De downfall of Ghana is bcos of Akyem people.No wonder their land is full of forest.Foolish akyem people with a foolish arrogant chief.we want even allow u to work as a cleaner in Ashanti region

• gbagbladza 7 years ago

This useless Okyehene should abdicate himself and do politics. He never say anything sensible when it comes NPP/NDC politics, this animal of a chief should take a cue from Asantehene, the Otumfuo.

• The truth dey pain. 7 years ago

Kwasea then tell nana addo he didn't even give u water when he was an MP.....Ofui

• JM WILL WIN 7 years ago

We shall retire fully Nana Akufo Addo!!!

• gbagbladza 7 years ago

This useless Okyehene should abdicate himself and do politics. He never say anything sensible when it comes to NPP/NDC politics, this animal of a chief should take a cue from Asantehene, the Otumfuo.

• Hajj I. 7 years ago

Foolish chief, what have u done to ur community?

• warman joe 7 years ago

this abuakwahene dubbed okyehene infuriates me bcos we kotokus and bosomes do not regard him as such,he not worth it.bullshit.

• solda 7 years ago

It ur Chief and parents who are fools.u are not qualified to wash the chief's rags.

• Fred 7 years ago

It time we call a spade a spade and stop the proper gander

• John mmalolo 7 years ago

Look at this stupid fool calling himself a king . I thought the president has done nothing at all.

• North 7 years ago

What do Ghanaians expect the Okyehene to say. When the man is praying day and night for Akufo Addo to become president for him to boost his ego. He will forever remain ungrateful to the NDC government.

• nuhu 7 years ago

Another stupid ohene, see or nose like gun, who are u to talk to JM, like that,

• The Gorgorrongorgor 7 years ago

Look at the name of this stupid chief. "Amotia" means DWARF. This is a drunk dwarf trying to help his brother, the Cocaine Dwarf. What he is saying is that; "We the Akans, don't appreciate anything done by any president who i ...