You are here: HomeNews2016 10 27Article 481248

Ghana votes on September 7? Alleged 'slip' by Akufo-Addo sets social media ablaze

Read Comments Comments (63)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I can understand this little slip of tongue. We all do it.

• Bonsu 7 years ago

NPP using year 2000 election campaign strategy which seems to be working very well for NPP again.
    The 2000 election was when NPP came mentioning "trillions' in Ghana politics for the first time. Deceiving Ghanaians that the ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

BONSU, YOU ARE DREAMING! TO THINK THE NPP trick IS WORKING ON US AGAIN AFTER 16 YEARS IS TO THINK PEOPLE ARE STAGNANT! WHAT TRICKS ARE YOU TALKING OF BY THE WAY? THE PROBLEM YOU SEEM NOT TO SEE IN NPP IS THAT NANA ADDO IS NOT ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

This is why he should be ignored.

• Steve 7 years ago

Kufour v Tsatu in fast track court was not a little slip. September is gone already

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

God knows how to expose liars. The old man does not even know the date of the election. Remember a former minister in the Kuffour government also said dumsor would end on September 31.

• Nzema K 7 years ago

what was he thinking about

• Culty 7 years ago

I wonder if you're truly an Nzema because am one myself. What is the meaning of Anokye.?

• Cool 7 years ago

LEAVE THE OLD MAN ALONE

• Ray 7 years ago

You just can't cheat nature. September 7? Aba!

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Why worry him to tire himself like that. He himself knows he is "over" too old to be contest and or be a presideny

• Mavis 7 years ago

Who haven't have a slip of tongue before!

• Ap3s3 7 years ago

President Mills did, and lead by you we all laughed at him. Be fair and let's laugh at Akufo-Addo too.

Muhahahahahahahaha....ofui

• Ike 7 years ago

A sign of desperation , hallucination and mind tiredness

• ???????????? 7 years ago

SEPTEMBER 7th, I CAN'T STOP LAUGHING. AND THIS WANTS TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. HMMMMMMM

The campaign is long. Ndc have nothing for Ghanaians.

• Jay 7 years ago

When will this man stop drugs? He is so high on something. Nana cannot campaign without getting high. He gets so high and spew gabage and reckless promises. One notable symptoms of a drug addict be it achohol, wee , cocaine o ...

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis

monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• EDTA 7 years ago

What a shame, to travel from Ghana and go to earn a paltry GHC6000? Collecting garbage in Ghana will even give you more than that. Please keep your job

• The truth dey pain. 7 years ago

Ohhh NANA....The man is to ooooo tired why doing this to him...September 7 paaaaaaaaa.....Wht are ppl saying? Slip of tongue indeed? When prz mills said ecomdeme....wht was dat? Npp even composed music for that and MP even ch ...

• Ap3s3 7 years ago

Reason why he's not being allowed to speak outside any NPP organised event.
    The man cannot think far...:-)

• Nature 7 years ago

This is a clear sign of old age. Nana just want to cheat nature but no man can cheat nature. Big disgrace like this.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

No wonder CONDENSED MILK flows from your stinking nose unconsciously in public. Your smoked brain is archaic with all the memory cells dead. Where are your 2 meat BALLS? If u are not afraid, collect your 2 meat BALLS and go ...

• James Congo 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo is not a good leader and his sickness is very serious.

• Dr Akuffo Addo jnr 7 years ago

Too much Calypo is his problem

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has done nothing wrong is he made a mistake and called September 7th instead of December 7th.
    The whole NPP as well the leader are on cloud 9,how the campaign is unfolding. The September 7th is just the excit ...

• Iddrisu 7 years ago

Slip of tongue vs INCOMPETENCE, MISMANAGEMENT, CORRUPTION, LIES, THEFT, PROPAGANDA, choose one.

He might be tired, yes, it's normal because he's traveling the length and breadth of the country to campaign. At 72, HE'S MUCH ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

So you've not slipped before

• God son 7 years ago

this is not a news

• FAIZAL 7 years ago

This is the result of an adult overfeeding on children food. Give him pure water to cleanse his system else the next time would be August 7.

• DANSA 7 years ago

Seriously, has anyone done a study on children who are addicted to kalypo? Maybe the class teachers can give their school reports. Chronic Amnesia or forgetfulness might just be one side effects of adult kalypo korshiorkor, h ...

• Na waaa oooooo 7 years ago

You 2 guys made me almost choke on your comments,
    the kalypo effect can reverse not to think far ahead by his age,
    nana needs fresh cow breast-milk now to reflush & upgrade his memory back to date,

• Incompetent Mahama 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAAHA

• Steve 7 years ago

Ecomini, Ecomini, Ecomini of ghana.

• Steve 7 years ago

History question; which president said Ecomini when he was refering to Ecnomy?

• Ama Boateng 7 years ago

Oh. You see, you rush brutal! Abowa. Answer yours first.

• Pro. Jane Sacko 7 years ago

Your mother.

• Ddy 7 years ago

If i mispronounce yuor real name i am sure you might yawn and correct me. However , if i went around telling people you were born on 7. September 1950 may be you could take the case in a dfferent manner. If you are a politic ...

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

WANTS TOGOLESE VOTES AND TOGOLESE CURSE.

• pablo 7 years ago

NPP loves September. you remember Oboshie and 31st September

• pablo 7 years ago

Inability to pronounce a word right and getting a date wrong are different things altogether. wrong pronunciation is better than getting an important date wrong.

• YAB's 7 years ago

Have forgotten the late Atta mills?
    Instead of muntaka he said munkata, he turned economy into ecominy. So this is no news. Plus. Paddle your own canoe

• Bosoh Mathias - Kumasi 7 years ago

Those chiefs are greedy chiefs that uses their subjects only to their own benefit. Receiving from the states to undertake projects which never saw the day light but spends them in buying cars, marrying more women and the rest ...

• AWARA GH 7 years ago

EVERYBODY INCLUDING NANA KNOWS THAT THE ELECTION IS COMING ON 7TH DECEMBER 2016. SO THIS IS NOT A NEWS

• asante yaw 7 years ago

So would you be talking like this, if Mahama had made the same mistake .

• YAB's 7 years ago

Volta chiefs said they are crying under mahama administration.Kuffuor brought cash. Mahama brought tears. think twice and leave Nana alone

• Isaac 7 years ago

God has expose Nana on volta land September 7 old age

• marie stopes 7 years ago

the better. let it come! ' 9/11' or 'Sept 7' does not matter. power now! But what of Mat 6:9,10? when does the real thing come?

• SAY IT AS IT IS 7 years ago

People woke up don't any mistake . this man is finished, he can't be shape to steer our country.

• I Akofo Addo will not vote for my sel 7 years ago

this man has been dreaming for a long time paa,but Ghana is not your family property or an ashanti kingdom so better go and get the ashanti king out and take his position.

• Ddy 7 years ago

Nana is simply too old and ill. If he comes to power his aids , like Gabby the crook , will be ruling Ghana . May GOD save us all.

• Don 7 years ago

Useless reportage

• Sparrow 7 years ago

Big young theif vrs slip of tongue, wch is better

• Incompetent Mahama 7 years ago

NDC CAN GO EAT SHIT

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

The guy is losing his mental coordination

• Bad Ass 7 years ago

There is a proverb that says a man drinking an alcohol speaks a sober mind. We should interrogate this September 7th very well. Two things that immediately come to mind and 1) Akufo-Addo has accepted defeat in advance and thu ...

• Joseph Target 7 years ago

It's the same NPP leaders and supports who composed a song for Atta Mills when he said 'econbedeme' even it was a clear slip of tongue. The whole flag bearer saying this year poll will be held on September 7. The man is tire ...

• Togbe Tsali 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo is tired. It's time to hang up his gloves.

• Vanca white 7 years ago

Hahaha the man is confused, desperate and lost of memory. Vote for JM a president to be trusted.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Donald Trump encouraged his supporters to vote massively for him on 28th November 2016. LOL

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Whether september or december, ember means ember.

• change is coming 7 years ago

de wicked and feeble minded NDC at work. if you are not careful,7 September will turn into a holiday for national observation oo. everything Nana touches turns into gold unlike dumsor mahama. Nana beba

• Oscar 7 years ago

September7 erection paaaa,at the age of 80yrs the man is still talking about his manhood