You are here: HomeNews2016 10 20Article 479181

Economy in crisis - Government confesses

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Jenny 7 years ago

If Ghanaians want prosperity they should take Brilliant, honest and sincere Bawumia seriously and forget about useless tribal politics from evil Koko Anyidaho, skinny Mosquito and fraudulent Mahama and cronies

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

These criminals are too smart and this is not the place for this news and should be at news section for the general public to read and acknowledge how president John Dramani Mahama who claim to stand for the truth is misleadi ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

Muntu banza

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This should be headline news in the Daily Graphic so that decent Ghanaians should know what a pathological liar incompetent Mahama is. This moron is shouting at the roof tops everyday about his unprecedented achievements. He ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

I HAVE CONFIDENCE IN RELIGIOUS MUSLIM BAWUMIA'S COMMENTS ON THE ECONOMY.

NPP ARE LIARS

• la 7 years ago

Kwame u are an idiot. U need to use your fucking brains. The government was warned long ago by Bawumiah but because ndc have hard ears like your they don't listen but keep showering insults on the man. Abooaa tooono!!

• ASIKO 7 years ago

TOO HOT TO HANDLE?

• NDC'S HIDDEN PREGNANCY ?? 7 years ago

AK33 AK33 .....NOW THE WHITE CAT IS OUT OF THE SACK. WE CAN ALL SEE .

• Jenny 7 years ago

Envy,bloodshed, hate and tribalism are the foundations of NDC. Good and decent people killed for no reason. Mahama has reduced the killings by guns but we are dieing economically. The guy and his cronies have no clue and no i ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC------- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to creat ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a great bus ...

• Use good Ghanaian brains. 7 years ago

Bawumia has been saying that the economy is in crisis all along but the government has been in denial. So, there we go...government' s own admission.

• kweks 7 years ago

Ghana economy is on a strong footing. I feel for those lower income class who follow the NPP. The NPP philosophy and thinking is bad. NDC is the best for the country and for our future. Pres JM toaso

• mahama the fool 7 years ago

U aponkye again? Keep changing your name. U are very stupid aponkye. Nana is coming like kakai.

• Abigi 7 years ago

Best economic policies is dictated by the mood of the people. The people are not feeling the HUGE expenditures of the government. It is only NDC contract bundlers and Petrol importers that are feeling good. Whatever Ideology ...

• kwabrr 7 years ago

Only u would vote ndc . your mothrr tee wai. Kwasea kwa. Mahama dey chop ur mother. Gyimi

• MAN 7 years ago

But NDC better than NPP selling telecom to pay workers.

• MAN 7 years ago

Economy not good but NDc can pay workers without selling government properties.

• Nii 7 years ago

Please go and check well NPP never Ghana telecom for salaries. Even Mahama commend kuffour for selling 70% shares to British Vodafone. Loot at Vodafone today and of Ghana telecom then. Is take only intelligent people to do so ...

• Togbe 7 years ago

Incompetent Mahama will collapse the economy if not voted out.

• DB 7 years ago

This is no news, apart from NDC supporters every other Ghanaian knows the economy is in crisis. Woe unto NDC when they go into opposition, let me borrow Koku the buffoons words....heads will roll, we shall all see the true le ...

Mahama must go koraa.

• David Osei 7 years ago

CHECK THIS OUT ON YOUTUBE -

TUDOR BISMARK - BREAKING THE LIMITATIONS

• ASIKO 7 years ago

THE CAT IS OUT OF THE BAG NOW OR IS THE BAG OUT OF THE CAT???

• OYIWA 7 years ago

In other news State Attorneys have embarked on strike over concerns that they have raised with this Mahama NDC govt but to no avail.
    The e dey bee k3k3 nonsense-ness is unraveling much faster than the speed of light.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Economy crisis is when govt spreads out austerity measures but that's not what the case in Ghana now.Yes, everything is not rosy anywhere today,Ghana is not exception and NPP can't cannot change the global economic trend.Than ...

• Jay 7 years ago

We in crisis that's one problem. The other is that ODWAN FUNU MAHAMA looks into our eyes and LUE to us Ghanaians all the time. He will be exposed big time before December. It's only coconut heads like you who still follow a c ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

NDC tried running national economy based on propaganda which is the most absurd way of thinking. In economics you cannot lie about the numbers, you can juggle them but eventually statistics will catch up with you. This is whe ...

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

INCOMPETENCE AT ITS BEST.... VOTE MAHAMA OUT

• FK BALA 7 years ago

When the govt got misplaced priorities what do u think will happen to the economy

• DOCTOR KOOL 7 years ago

The Prophetic Wizard of Economics,Dr.Bawumia has Seen it,Has Said it and will Continue to Say it,until the Ndc Confess...

• PAA JOE 7 years ago

WE DONT NEED ANYBODY TO TELL US THE ECONOMY IS IN CRISIS WE ALREADY KNOW,WE THE CITIZENS ARE FEELING THE HARDSHIP THAN NO OTHER

• Abigi 7 years ago

Now who is USELESS? Let Mahama judge the people he associates with.

• Jack 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah's mistakes are being repeated by John Mahama. Why spend all your money to build a house if you have no money left to feed yourself, the famil and run the house ? Will you then sell the house to feed yourself and ...

• ######## 7 years ago

NPP IS REALLY UPGRADING THEIR LIES. IT WILL NOT WORK.

• mike linus 7 years ago

Shame on you Mahama and all those corrupt goverment.

• zombie police 7 years ago

If you make a D.J the Governer of Bank of Ghana because of tribal politic to loot the country, what do you axpect. If you advise they insult you . Dr. Kwabena Adjei and sensible leaders in the party have been ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Hon Alban Bagbin for President 2020 7 years ago

Media hype can sensationalise issues and give morbid impression of a simple clear statement. The IMF is in business to offer loans to countries and countries never go to the IMF for loans for kebab. This is what His Excelle ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

I am yet to see a 200 mile completed road in Ghana in 8 years of this massive borrowing. Tell me what infra. has been built to help me see what the government did with the borrowed monies.

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

The government will have to confess even more. Everything they are saying about the economy,Dr.Bawumia had told the people already.
    Ghana can not expect any better,when you have Mahama as president have babies whith sharp to ...

• Noby 7 years ago

You know what we don't want cocaine economy oooo we are OK with the IMF than this useless promise From this so call economics who was hourned his vice presidential candidate for fraudulent contact to his bosses brother for re ...

• OwieKofi 7 years ago

Can you say being in difficulty means you are in crisis?
    This is the alarmist approach. Shame on you.

• Abigi 7 years ago

Financial distress is crisis. How are you not in crisis when you borrow to pay interest on previous loans not the principal? Do you understand where we are? You sell BONDS to pay the coupon on previous bonds with the hope tha ...

• John 7 years ago

We need change, Ghanaians need change, we talking seriously ,we need to protect our future our children, healthcare, economy etc. Mahama must Go

• KWAME 7 years ago

NDCHAS BEEN DESPERATE IN THIS ELECTIONS BUT WILL LOSE
    It is a fact the NDC has lots of money which they are splashing around prior to the elections. This can be attested to by the number of bill boards and their sizes we see ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

This is not news, some people don't understand English and others just want to do politics.

• Abigi 7 years ago

Tell us what it is for all we know is our LYING president telling us the economy is good and Bawumia is a LIAR. So this is big news to us, unless you otherwise have something else to say.

• Steve 7 years ago

Mahama why are you soo wicked and evil you that economy is not good but you pretend you are a devil incarnate.

• Hae 7 years ago

It's simple every international prince and sheik agrees to have every bank detail the money stirred in their country by Ghanaians or hiddden under nominee directors ...then let the fuckers in government explain all the stolen ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Looking for power you just brought desister to Ghanaians wicked mahama

• KWAME 7 years ago

THE ECONOMY HAS BEEN LONG SINCE BEEN IN CRISIS HENCE THE SUFFERING. THIS IS NO NEWS/READ ON:
    NDCHAS BEEN DESPERATE IN THIS ELECTIONS BUT WILL LOSE
    It is a fact the NDC has lots of money which they are splashing around prior ...

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

SO PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA INTENTIONALLY TOLD A LIE WHEN HE ADVISED GHANAIANS TO IGNORE THE NPP PROPAGANDA THAT THE ECONOMY WAS IN CRISIS. WHAT A SHAME!

• obi 7 years ago

haha

• AGBOTA MARTIN-VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

Didn't Bawumia said it at NPP manifestos event at trade fair

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA'S BOTTOM IS NOW LAID BARE.....DR BAWUMIA IS THEN VINDICATED....TELL THAT TO BOOFENERY KOKU ANYIDOHO.

• Kings Mill 7 years ago

If this is true,
    There's no surprise there. Again and again, people who are not even in finance predicted this ages ago.
    Since pndc to ndc - nothing new .

• clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

This shows clearly that Mahama is a liar. Ghana economy is in crisis, hmmm. Power will elude Mahama come December, 7.

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM GANG OF THIEVES,LIARS AND SENSELESS LEADERS WHO HAVE HIGH JACKED THE COUNTRY FOR THEIR PERSONAL USE. DO NOT EXPECT ANYTHING GOOD FROM THE FOLLOWERS OF RAWLINGS

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians do you want a better Ghana? Then vote NDC out and vote for Nana and Bawumia the competent, incorruptable & visionaries.
    Better Ghana only with Bawumia.
    The NDC wish they had a Person like Bawumia us thie ...

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

Funny the ndc government is the only not to have noticed this crisis already. This admission is too little too late. Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Samson 7 years ago

I want to ask the writer of this news item whether he understands English. From my reading of the letter quoted there is nowhere it is stated or can be inferred that government confesses that the economy is in crisis. When wi ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

The truth has come out incompetent mahama is saying the economy isn't in crisis one thing he doesn't read as he has been told change is coming

• CICERO 7 years ago

Well Ghanaians there you are foolishly and docilely following a liar of a present a serial flip-flopper, saying one thing today and changing his stance the next day. I am surprise some Ghanaians keep following this liar of a ...

• Evil Dwarf 7 years ago

Humility pays. Seth Terkper, you wasted 4 years undermining Dr. Duffuor instead of being submissive and learning the intricacies of good financial and economic management. You see where you have taken your country and NDC to. ...