You are here: HomeNews2016 10 18Article 478518

Autopsy ‘report’ on cause of death of Kumasi journalist out

Read Comments Comments (79)

• jk 7 years ago

i smell an elephant

• Kizito 7 years ago

It could be true, cos if u drink more alcohol u can vomit while u re asleep, n u could be choked

• AKANLAND 7 years ago

HE DID IT TO HIMSELF

• EBBY 7 years ago

The guy went on drinking spree the whole night and then choked on his vomit, thus causing the asphyxiation and depriving the brain of oxygen. Leave the girlfriend alone. This is a case of self-inflicted homicide.

I SEE THERE IS A SCIENTIFIC IMPROVEMENT.
    NORMALLY, THEY WILL TRY TO BLAME THE NEIGHBORHOOD "OLD LADY."

• Patricia Boakyewaa 7 years ago

say it again

• Akos 7 years ago

Why would the police label the girlfriend as a 'key suspect' instead of a witness?

• Concerned 7 years ago

Everyone close to the guy should be a suspect.That include adult household members, waitresses and people who may have come into contact. Unless there's specific evidence no one should be described as a key suspect as what t ...

• God son 7 years ago

how can a young man take old lady
    hmmm it shall be well

• Amy 7 years ago

A 5yrs age difference makes her an old lady? You must be a13yr old.

• God son 7 years ago

that is what i think

• Augustine 7 years ago

There must be enough proof to make one a key suspect or whatever

• Tombie 7 years ago

Is there anything wrong with having a older lady has a wife

• God son 7 years ago

yes because women grow faster that men

• Mike 7 years ago

Your African mentality will disgrace you one day.

• LIMANN frank 7 years ago

If the lady has tight pussy, it does not matter she is older. Mannn, tight pussy is sweeter than elastic pussy

• THE RESEARCHER 7 years ago

I thought it will only be after the passing (away) of the young man has been established as MURDER , then one (in this case the girlfriend) could be referred to as A SUSPECT. Was the young man MURDERED???
    Please somebody ( ...

• Titi 7 years ago

My thoughts exactly. Was there injuries to the body prompting the police to call the woman a suspect?

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

It shows how shallow minded Ghana Police is. In advanced countries like US, in some cases every indication in a case may point to a particular suspect, an arrest would not be effected until clear evidence has been obtained. I ...

• Think twice. 7 years ago

Comparing apples and oranges,3rd world n 1st class country.tradtion goes on in cheap countries.

• kuuso 7 years ago

Let us learn a lesson from it to live longer in life.

• God son 7 years ago

Ghanaians problems may cause his death

• Wofa Kooo 7 years ago

And what kill Atta Mills ?

• Paul 7 years ago

Oh you don't know what killed Atta Mills? And you don't know what killed Akufo Addo's wife too? What about JB Danquah, Kwadwo Baah Wiredu, Hawa Yakubu, Frimpong Roko and the rest? It's your mother's smelling vagina that kille ...

• Smile Abena Darkoaa 7 years ago

You are right bt it hasn't gotten 2 this.U dnt have 2 raise insults lyk dat

• Diana kyeremaa 7 years ago

Hahahaha u blast waaa

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Though much could not to be said of the dead, it is crystal clear that this guy had a bouts of sexual rounds with the lady that night. The lady's age is 37 whilst that of Confidence was 32, therefore he want to show his tou ...

• ed 7 years ago

The story said he spent the day at the aunties place,so why arrest the girl?can somebody explain to me cos I cant funk far.

• FRANKWOOD 7 years ago

@ wofa koo
    Your father killed Atta Mills

• God son 7 years ago

dont insult his is just a question

• joe apiah 7 years ago

Ghanaian men fell proud to tell the none sense of MA DI OBA NO PAA.....
    With such naïve thinking men always use performance enhancing drugs.
    Brago might be older than her age presented and since a sugar mommy who sex is pl ...

• Qtip 7 years ago

God son, your logic about age makes no sense. A woman grows much older than men and therefore a man can't marry them? This is the 21st century, nobody cares about older women marrying younger men. And besides, the girlfriend ...

• God son 7 years ago

if only you will not regret

• kwame 7 years ago

Kumasi people..hmmm

• Ogumdele festus 7 years ago

Why didnt you inform Ali Baba that you are going ,Confidence may your soul rest in perfect peace.

• Lord Nkrumah 7 years ago

So the journalist autopsy is already out in just day two? Now, where is that of prof mills? Igp, AG and them all authoritarians bogus .......

• FRANKWOOD 7 years ago

What is the topic? Is the topic about Mills the stupid wofa kooo deviated and you are supporting him because your personal feeling is affecting your perception that is why you are distorting your judgment.
    You are sick of ps ...

• Wasik 7 years ago

May be a Toxicologist can help in this situation.

• DR.KWAME HINSON,MIAMI,FLO. 7 years ago

WELL SAID, EBBY. THIS IS A VERY INTELLIGENT ANALYSIS OF THE CAUSE OF HIS DEATH.
    IT HAPPENS VERY OFTEN OF ONE OVEREAT OR OVERDRINK, IT,S A SILENT KILLER.THE POLICE OWES AN APOLOGY TO THE GIRL.

• josh 7 years ago

Wow, even a journalist autopsy can b released n published to d whole world. Not dat of our president (1st gentleman of d land), is this guy much important than d presido.Awww mother GH

• sarfo amponsah 7 years ago

eiiiii Africans we don't like good things bsah R I P P

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

We have been waiting for Atta-Mills' autopsy report from this NDC government all these years but because of their evil machinations it is all hushed up, they won't provide it and they will attack you if you dare ask for it; t ...

• NYEMA JOHN 7 years ago

R.I.P Confidence k.baah , may the Lord richly touch ur soul where ever u found urself. OH DAMIREFA DUA K.BAAH!

• Ghanabapa 7 years ago

Has everybody forgotten about the threat he and other journalist received in 2013, that implied reporting a bribery case involving Otumfour?
    It's worth looking into and discussing

• the wiseman 7 years ago

i am a fun of ghanaweb but it seems you have employed unqualified editors these days. in fact, your syntatic and semantic structures in your articles these days are very bad.
    you know some of us read your news to enrich our ...

• Agbedefu 7 years ago

Which one too this? Ghanaweb is not an English School please. Stop the classical joke. What is syntaic and semantic structures? This is over the top Too-Known

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

This is not the place to learn English. We don't have free tutorial here. If you want to learn English, enrol in English classes. Ghana web is not a college or a University.

• Patricia Boakyewaa 7 years ago

hmmm Ghana police de gal is a witness not a suspect leave her alone ,over drunk

• obaapa 7 years ago

I am very sad and don't know what to say. Hmmmmmm. Aaaaaoooh may his soul rest in peace. I pray God strengthen his family and replace them with such a great personality.

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Why not the Uncle as well who was with them that evening

• KWAAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

Your headline for this story is very misleading.

• yoo 7 years ago

They should bring what kill Atta mills wai so that people will keep their mouth shurt

• Miss Osei Justicial 7 years ago

oh what a tragedy

• Marvin 7 years ago

The elephant family knows something about this death because they have friends of Acid and friends of poison so they can do this easy nonsense party.

• Watch out 7 years ago

Marvin u are idiot.

• Marvin 7 years ago

like your father

• Anas 7 years ago

hmmmmm k-Baah where are you going, may your soul rest in perfect peace

• Adu Appiah Isaac 7 years ago

Free the lady alone she's innocent!!

• Adu Appiah Isaac 7 years ago

may your soul rest in perfect peace

• Koby 7 years ago

The problem with our institutions and all the so called experts is about confidence. What's the essence of conducting a basic autopsy and unable to give a definite answer? What happens afterwards is not your job! Just tell us ...

• Esther Adams 7 years ago

what a shock may he rest in perfect peace

• emma 7 years ago

may his soul rest in perfect peace

• sarforo from v 7 years ago

I dnt tink the girl had in hand of the guy I think he took in too much alcohol as the lady said so pls leave her alone

• sarforo from v 7 years ago

leave the girl alone he took too much of alcoholic

• Truth Is One 7 years ago

When will the late president Mill's report come out? Hmmmm asem oo.

• Edna 7 years ago

Personal life matters a lot. Always becareful abt Ur movement.

• Edna 7 years ago

personal life matters a lot

• Abena Canada 7 years ago

Birago has nothing to do with ERIC death.leave the poor girl alone.she is a witness not a suspect.you don't even know the difference?

• Monmoh 7 years ago

Guys stop the unnecessary drinking!!! Let's learn something from this man's death.

• Nana Akua 7 years ago

Ahhhhhh, das he drink dat much to hv killed him. De police should leave d lady out ook. N wat is wrong wit him taking a five yrs interval lady....... Eiiiiiiiii Ghana.. hmmmmmmmmm. May his soul rest in peace.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

You are ndc sympathizer, but you are dating a known npp girl. You will die. So sad. NPP is evil. They do anything for power. I know them. They are dangerous

• 1+1 7 years ago

Mahama killed him,I saw it with my naked eye.Police should go and arrest him.

• mendolza 7 years ago

There are clear indications abt way killed him.no need for autopsy fight for that of the late president of GH

• Hamza 7 years ago

Useless gh police, what has the girlfriend done

• Mahamaford 7 years ago

I smell konkontey that food block oxygen

• Akua Bonsu 7 years ago

I think the correct word is aspiration and not asphyxiation. Asphyxiation means suffocation. Anyway the pathologist has confirmed he has not released any autopsy report so we should stop spreading false information

• Akua Bonsu 7 years ago

I think the word is aspiration not asphyxiation, asphyxiation means suffocation. Anyway the pathologist has confirmed that he has not released any autopsy report. Please the media should stop spreading false information. We s ...

• Tommy 7 years ago

r.i.p

• baby 7 years ago

I personally dont beleave wat the doctor says