You are here: HomeNews2016 10 17Article 478266

'Kayayei' in Ashanti Region march for change in protest of harsh economic conditions

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

THE PROTEST IS IN THE RIGHT ORDER.WE ARE TIRED OF NDC

• NDC YE AKRONFUO KUO 7 years ago

WE WANT CHANGE! WE WANT NANA ADDO!WE WANT CHANGE!WE WANT NANA ADDO!

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) .....
    THE TRUTH IS JUST ONE AND THE PROPHET BAWUMIA HAS LAID IT BARE!!!! NDC CAN NEVER RESPOND. THEY CAN ONLY INSULT THE PROPHET. *************** MAHAMA IS INCOPETENT AND CORRUPT. THES ...

I guess they're all Akufo Addos Or it's Akufo Addo who has told them that they're suffering. INCOMPETENCE PERSONIFIED NATIONAL DESTRUCTION PARTY. Your time is up! It's Nana's time! God will deliver Ghana like he delivered Isr ...

• sulley 7 years ago

Mahama killed mills and surely he will face his punishments this year.all he knows is fucking women in ndc in his office all the time.

• hmmmmmmmmmm time will tell. 7 years ago

hmmmm wontomi will use this northerners paaaa

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

You shoud have realized that, wontumi couldn't have paid this large numnber of Arab Spring-Like Kayaye protestors to go onto the streets of Kumasi, especially when many northerners are NDC sympathizers. Wouldn't they have exp ...

• Kwaku Obeng 7 years ago

Do you want to say that our country men and woman cannot think for themselves?

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Ndc,u dey see what dey go on?God bless nana,long live npp,long live ghana

• Kanawu 7 years ago

I hope NPP ensured that these teaming kayayeis are registered to vote in december.

• NAANA ARABA BREW 7 years ago

SADA GYEEDA WAYOME and etc. show Mahama his incompetency. Kayayei must come together to help us sweep the useless Mahama out from the Jubilee House asap.

• Sammy 7 years ago

If this is not deception, then I don't know what it is. Clearly, it was the NPP who organized and fortunately or unfortunately they forgot not to film the campaign car. The car was following. Hired demonstrators... it's a ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Dear Sammy, this is not a political tact – Many, many Ghanaians are experiencing severe poverty and simply cannot make ends meet. It's the government’s job to lessen such hardships by boosting the economy by aiding in job ...

• lab 7 years ago

Paa Nii well said. Leave that idiot to continue wearing his political lens. The kayayies are being taxed left right to center and nothing to show for. What is the gov doing to assist them? No support what so ever from gov to ...

• NIi 7 years ago

Who started taxing these people? Who do you expect to pay all the taxes? Was Ghana experiencing heaven during 8 years of NPP? They shared our lands among themselves, 8 years later they are back with sweet words for them to ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Even the video can tell it is deception,you can even see some going about their business while the NPP led group is demonstrating,even some of those people they have paid to demonstrate will not vote for them.

• temeng 7 years ago

Funny u.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING NEW UNDER THE SUN,THEY DID IT TO KWAME NKRUMAH,HIS STATUTE WAS BURIED BY RAILWAY AND PORTS AT THE TAKORADI CEMETERY.
    OVER THE YEARS THEY ALL REGRET NOW.
    THEY ARE ALL PAID NPP SUPPORTERS IN NPP STRONGHOLD.WH ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

IT IS TIME TO SHOW NDC THE EXIT ONCE AND FOR ALL.NDC OFFICIALS ARE GREEDY .THEY ARE SERVING ONLY THEIR STOMACH,SUCH A GROUP OF NATION WRECKERS MUST BE KICKED OUT,COME DECEMBER 7TH.

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

THE NDC WENT FAR TO BA AND PICK PEOPLE TO KUMASI TO TELL US THAT THEY HAVE MASSIVE SUPPORT.

NDC NOT SERIOUS . THIEVES

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

NPP,, FOOLS KEEP ON THE LAIRS AND YOUR USUAL 419 SCAMS IN THE MEDIA. GHANAIANS ARE AWARE OF CRIMINALS OF NPP. GHANAIANS ARE AWAKE AND WILL NOT VOTE FOR ANOTHER NPP HOTEL WAWAWAWAW THIEVES.

• eben owusu 7 years ago

You are ugly becuase u re one of the thief's that's why.reason well before u say something stupid. U Hippocrates.

• steve 7 years ago

That is reality on the ground .Ghanaians are suffering under Mahama and its NDC gov't.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Crusade against Mahama. Garden boy Mahama. Stupid foolish Mahama. Is presidency a must? One term president in the history of the fourth republic.

• PUTIN 7 years ago

NPP CAN CONVINCE ONLY ILITRATE

• Fire Man 7 years ago

STUPID ASHANTI'S THEY THINK GHANA BELONGS TO THEM

• boy 7 years ago

You are rather stupid. Why do u insult Asantes .God have mercy on u

• children 7 years ago

think before u talk.its not all people in Ashanti ar npp. Some ar ndc, cpp etc.next tym go to ya mama wisdom n knowledge. U ar far behind in terms of wisdom . U need external memory

• Abu 7 years ago

Npp ooooooh hmmm. JM toaso

• bashings 7 years ago

the NPP can join them and how many months do we have for the elections to take place? this is not necessary just exercise you vote!

• truth 7 years ago

how can u desrespect kayayi wit this funny demonstation so now anywhere jdm goes npp will organize a demonstration i bet dem b4 they realise its dec 7 and they hav lost since they hav nothing better to do

• Maame 7 years ago

Breaks my heart watching the video..so can't mahama see that ppl r really suffering this is no joke..as this incompetent mahama thinks it is..

• Bawa 7 years ago

I urge you to keep protesting then come out in December to vote for NPP n Nana to win and implement Zongo fund and Kayayo development center for you.You'll also be housed in a decorum place, so that you can do your work human ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

What a sham of a promise.when NPP was in power for 8yre there was no kayaye business anymore?their trade just started under NDC so go on n keep deceiving urself dec will give u the shock of ur life

• mame fosuah 7 years ago

ooooooh My graet nation Ghana

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

NPP is engage all means to disgrace NDC but if Trumm in US is losing ground,this mean Akufo also is falling in 2016.Amen

• Tee 7 years ago

Scam NPP

• .... 7 years ago

Politics has really made some people mad. When these kayaye are genuinely expressing their daily concerns of hunger, taxation and so on some foolish ndc monkeys are here pointing fingers at npp! how more brainless can you ndc ...

• naty 7 years ago

Is that pickup truck for Kayayei's?
    Look how dunb you leaders and supporters of npp are,God forbid npp to win power in Ghana,God forbid.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

wWhile Napo was making noise that other parties leave Kumasi Zongo residents alone, his desperate NPP was busy rounding up Kayayei and filling their stomachs before sending them off into the streets to march for the NPP. Thes ...

• crusader 7 years ago

These pans are too new for kayaye. It is fake like the hooting of jdm.

• change is coming 7 years ago

the foolish NDC tribal bigots will be scared and worried at this video. if God says yea,mahama can even chew all the grasses in Ghana (a dead goat of course), he shall lose. Nana beba

• CAT, Yesukrom boy 7 years ago

This illiterate behavior would only happen in the Ashanti Region. No wonder NO MATTER HIW HARD THE CHIKEN DANCE, IT WOULD NEVER PLEAS THE HAWK. Big FOOLS really.

• Prissy 7 years ago

So are they saying when NPP was in power we had non of these pple? Or if the NPP comes to power one day we won't have these pple or they think Nana will put money in their pockets??? Aaahh some of the ideas are just out of ...