You are here: HomeNews2016 10 17Article 478202

Weak Nana Addo goes abroad to rest after every week's campaign – NDC

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Kofi Malabo 7 years ago

Nana should stay home , who all this travelling ?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

THE TRUTH IS JUST ONE AND THE PROPHET BAWUMIA HAS LAID IT BARE!!!! NDC CAN NEVER RESPOND. THEY CAN ONLY INSULT THE PROPHET. *************** MAHAMA IS INCOPETENT AND CORRUPT. THESE HAVE BEEN PROVEN WITH RELIABLE DATA BY THE EC ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

THIS IS NANA ADDO NPP FOR YOU. THE NPP HAS BECOME AN ENTERPRISE. CHOP CHOP

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Even if NANA goes to JUPITER he will come down as the next Ghana President

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama says he gave out GHC50.00 notes to traders because a little girl was crying but Julius Debra and Dan Agbodakpi said Mahama was not giving out money, because presidents don’t carry money on them wherever they go, but ...

• Apraku 7 years ago

Only an intelligent person can analyze why Nana often travels to the UK
    it's not for dumbheads NDCians to understand.

• PAAPA 7 years ago

HE WILL DIE IF HE DOES NOT GO TO SEE HIS DOCTOR; HE GOES TO LIFE SUPPORT MACHINE IN LONDON ONLY NEVER IN GERMANY !!!

• DEAR 7 years ago

NPP IS AN ENTERPRISE IN WHICN ONLY ASANTES AND AKYEMS LOOT. KUFOUR, AN ASANTE LOOTED SO MUCH. NOW THEY WANT AKUFFO ADDO,AN AKYEM TOCOME AND LOOT SOME.

NPP WILL NEVER FIELD BAWUMIA FOR PRESIDENT BECAUSE THEY REGARD HIM TANY ...

• Yaa Rahael 7 years ago

Which Buhari was he talking about? You mean "Baba Go Slow"? He doesn't even know what he was talking about. Buhari's age has blinded him that, he does not know his ministers. His own wife has even rejected him due to andropau ...

• irene 7 years ago

Ha ha funny piece but true. Thee is a reason people retire at 60/65!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

A YOUNG JINAPOR WHO IS NOT UP TO 40 YEAR WAS SNORING ON A BENCH AFTER CAMPAIGNING IN JUST A SINGLE CONSTITUENCY, SEE AMISAH ARTHUR SLEEPING, HIS FACE LIKE KONKONTE, NDC AND STUPIDNESS SO ITS ONLY IN EUROPE THAT ONE CAN REST? ...

• BOLINAA 7 years ago

Nana Addo go round the world listening and raising money for NPP. In UK Nana Addo will be meeting Ghanaians for their views about Ghana and solutions to make life better living.
    Nana Addo can not afford to take the risk in g ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Nana can't stay home when other people need him,if your president doesn't know nobody that doesn't mean the same to Nana. It is important for every human being to take good care of your health whether sick or not only primiti ...

• NPP CAN DELIVER RESULTS 7 years ago

GHANA NEEDS THEM GIVEN CURRENT ECONOMIC SITUATIONS

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

THE SPIRIT IS WILLING BUT THE BODY.....

• Ruthan 7 years ago

I suspect you attend NDC Fool Soldiers University,you are so predictable.What has Ghanaians gained from a healthy John Dramani Mahama for the past 8yrs?

• Amen 7 years ago

circle interchange,ridge hospital,kasoa interchange,shai hospital,kumase shoe factory,single spine...etc etc etc as for education dier. don't go there NO more shift system.. Two New public universities... after eight years i ...

I prefer Nana Addo who might be sick than the thief, corrupt,incompetent,liar,womanizer Mahama .

• PAAPA 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS THIEF AND AKUFO ADDO IS ON DIEING BED IN LONDON.
    MAHAMA STEALING TO DEVELOP GHANA FOR ALL GHANAIANS

• Salassie 7 years ago

Foolish Man, look at the queen of England. She is 90 years old yet look at how good she is. Oh! NDC is very desperate oo. They want to continue their thieving! But enough is enough! Mahama will go!

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

NANA IS CLEVER AND WILL AGE OVER 90 UNLIKE MILLS ----------- ASK RAWLINGS TO EXPLAIN.

• Abongo 7 years ago

Idiot the queen is not the prime minister of England. She is not campaigning around. She is not in politics. She is just resting idiot. You see you are kotibortor so u don't think

• PAAPA 7 years ago

ONLY DRUG DEALLERS NEED NANA ADDO TO COME TO POWER SO THEY CAN OPPRATE COMFORTABELLY

• Gee 7 years ago

like your father who impregnated your prostitute mother

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

The Queen is just a ceremonial head in Britain. The PM is the person in charge. Do not compare the Queen to Nana Addo please

• Sammy 7 years ago

One week campaign, one week abroad. Aba?

• Citizen 7 years ago

You're living in fantasy world. We'll vote for NANA even if he dies, God forbid before Dec. 7. Does the Constitution put an age limit on who can be the President? All you people know and do in NDC is play on the ignorance of ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Listen to the NDC! After deceiving Ghanaians to vote for a then sick Atta Mills, they are turning round to spread fear and anxiety about Nana Addo. Didn't Spio Grabrah alert President Rawlings about Late Atta Mills' illness a ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

Is JM not in Lome resting?
    NDC focus on issues. Your constant attacks that are personal will not buy votes.
    Leave Bawumia and Nana.
    We want cheap food, clothing, education, health, good transport for example rail and com ...

• kwame taller 7 years ago

Nana u can't cheat nature. u are weak

• paa willie 7 years ago

What Nana is doing is very wise. Remember he is over 70 yes. He needs that "rest". Besides, there are people to carry with the battle even when Nana is not around.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

THAT IS BEING CLEVER, A WISE LEADER WOULD MAKE WISE SELECTION OF PERSONS WHO CAN EFFECTIVELY PERFORM IN HIS ABSENCE.

• Nana Boye Antwi 7 years ago

A Pentecost elder saying this? Politics has indeed made some people very stupid.

• OPOKU-ADARKWA 7 years ago

Foolish campaign message was Attack Mills 58 years when he became President?

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

This is in very bad taste. Showing sympathy will rather get you floating voters.Do you know what will happen to you tomorrow?

• OPOKU-ADARKWA 7 years ago

We shall vote for Nana Addo dead or alive you Ofosu Ampofo Mahama has forgotten you don't you realise.

• JB 7 years ago

It's injection time, all patients get ready. Nana Addo first, kyeramanteng too is not so much healthy, kufuor next, mr big marfu too

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Ofosu Ampofo paaa nie! An elder of Church of Pentecostal descending so low . What about decency, high morals and church discipline that has been associated with the church over the years? I'm totally surprised. James Markeone ...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• spanky 7 years ago

you are a disgrace to us if he is weak or not we will vote for him towin hands down i bet you

• ABU-USA 7 years ago

NDC IS FULL OF FOOLS

• Kay 7 years ago

Elder Wo agyimiiiiii ohhhhh .

• In Sallau 7 years ago

Can you people stop comparing Gen. Mohammadu Buhari with Nana Addo because the two of them are not on the same level. Medical Research will tell you that your life style at various stages growth.Gen. Mohammadu Buhari that I k ...

• Jtetty 7 years ago

Ridiculous statement indeed. Panics in NDC. Nana will get rid of them all. Nana Addo + Dr Bawumia, Ch'man Womtumi ans Ken Agyapong can be the heroes

• God son 7 years ago

poor man has become rich man today

• Responsible Ghanaian 7 years ago

May the Lord forgive you, Ofusu Ampofo and all who ridicule people because of their age or sickness. Know that one day you will also be old or sick!

• John 7 years ago

If even akuffo addo is lying in bed, Ghanaians will still vote for him as our President

• ask 7 years ago

When NPP were in government for 8 years, they had GHC20 billion from loans and taxes. They developed the country well with this GHC20 billion. They introduced the Free Maternal Healthcare, National Health Insurance Scheme, Na ...

• CHORKOR SCHOO.L BOY 7 years ago

THE NDC( NOTORIOUS DISTRIBUTORS OF CEDIS) IS IN THE GRIPS OF FEAR COS THEY HVE EMBEZZLED THE STATE FUNDS SO MUCH THAT THEY KNOW NPP WILL DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY . NDC IS SHAKING.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

IDIOT, GONE ARE THE DAYS WHEN PEOPLE LISTEN TO NDC LIES.DO YOU WANT GHANIANS TO VOTE FOR YOU CORRUPT PEOPLE AGAIN? NANA IS COMING TO FIX THE ECONOMY AND CREATE JOBS.LONG LIFE NPP,LONG LIFE NANA,LONG LIFE HIS EXELLENCY BAWUMIA ...

• pages 7 years ago

Am very disappointed in the N D C can't they compagn on issues and stop attacking the N P P

• All lies be lies 7 years ago

Do you NPP people campaign on issues? Don't you insult JM (and NDC) and tell all kinds of stupid lies about him anytime you get the least opportunity and call him all kinds of names? You panic and shiver and make a U-turn and ...

• Elijah 7 years ago

Say what ever u want to say,Nana will come to power

• appeatus 7 years ago

And he says he is an elder of Church of Pentecost

• Ametsitsi 7 years ago

Do not mind him, he is there playing with breasts of young ladies and giving them money.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

What's your message to the electorate thieves. You've collapsed the economy due to the stupidity and unprecedented thievery in John Mahama and his incompetent Ndc create, loot and share governance. It's only wise for an elder ...

• EEiii 7 years ago

Bawunia is full of lies. So no one has time for him! While his colleagues are out there in the field seriously campaigning, he is organizing conferences, etc and spewing lies. He told uncountable number of lies including all ...

• SENA KEJEBI 7 years ago

LET NANA STAY WE LIKE HIM THAN INCOMPENTE MAHAMA THIVES LIES GROUP CORRUPTION GROUP

• Amega 7 years ago

NDC you have no campaign message, or you think Nana Addo is weak like late Prof Mills!

• Alaji 7 years ago

Want another 4 years to male 12 Years..Wait still 7 ...Ghanaians will let u know..

• DR. JOE BAMMER 7 years ago

OVER-AGE NANA ADDO IN UK FOR TREATMENT AND MEDICAL REVIEW OTHERWISE HE IS A GONER. GHANAIANS WISE UP!!!

• Bern Ayisi 7 years ago

Can somebody tell this that even mogabi of Zimbabwe is still a president. This man is a twerp who talk without thinking first

• Efo Mawuli 7 years ago

The only "wise" man in Ghana. We may heed your advice, but certainly your party will not be the other option.

• GHANA MAN 7 years ago

is that the message ndc has for ghana.???
    today nana this Tomorrow Nana That????
    my elder pleaseeeee

• Down memory lane 7 years ago

You NPP people did worst things to the late Prez Mills when he was alive! You turned him into a political football and said terrible things about his health.

• Farisco 7 years ago

Nana will gain so much personally than what he can do for ghana. Think about it.

• Dela 7 years ago

So you have no sensible campaign message for Ghanaians. Anyone at any age can die at anytime Long live Nana. He is coming like Kakai. You cannot use Nana as your campaign message. Fooool

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

The so called young John Mahama is just too incompetent.....so the competent presumed old man is preferable.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Shame! What has the 58 years leader dine for we the youth? What? Tell me infrastructure and I will say every government responsibility after collecting my tax is to do infrastructure!

Nana beba.

He is older and wise!

• Yaa Nyamekye. 7 years ago

It doesn't matter if he has vision to lead our dear country. If he needs rest and he has somewhere to go why not? My only concern is NDC And NPP are all corrupt none of these two parties have anything good to offer our dear n ...

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Mr Ofosu Ampofo using the age and health card in this election is little minded and insulting to the Ghanaian electorate. Is the NDC that desperate and insecure to sell their achievements for tha past eight years and vision ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• papa kwaku 7 years ago

weak Nana Addo goes abroad to rest after every weeks campaign...NDC

• Partela 7 years ago

Ampofo have u forgotten about Atta mills, during 2008 elections, yet he won the election this is what has made mahama who he now, Plz take this advice from now don't do propaganda with person health cause u yourself don't wen ...

• Adjo 7 years ago

Even if NANAIS PUT IN A WHEEL CHAIR. WE SHALL VOTE FOR HIM.INCOMPETENT,CORRUPT,THIEFMIS MANAGER LIAR Mahama.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Everyday Nana Addo this Nana Addo that. All of you NDC crooks are scared to death. Nana Addo is coming like kakai!

• LOYD 7 years ago

THIS ELECTION IS NOT ABOUT NPP OO, ITS ABOUT FUTURE SO WTHER NANA OR NO NANA WE WILL VOTE NDC OUT.

• Chicharito 7 years ago

stupid talk if you don't have message keep quiet

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

You might even die before nana as you wish for him

• bestman 7 years ago

I'm praying to God that no NDC member should reach the age of 70 years if that age is a curse

• JONAS 7 years ago

NDC HAS FAILED GHANA. PEOPLE SHOULD VOTE NANA FOR A CHANGE. SOMEONE WITH VISION, KNOWHOW. A PRESIDENT TO MOVE GHANA ON TO BECOME AN INDUSTRALISED COUNTRY WITH BETTER STANDARD OF LIVING FOR ALL. NANA FITS THIS DESCRIPTION!!!

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

I never knew that Ofosu Ampofo too talk like his stupid leader Mahamah.No wonder he is among the NDC executives who talk before they start to think of what they said.Ofosu Ampofo is one of the biggest fools in Ghana now. You ...

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

No Worries ... Change is still Coming ..

• ABIATHAR 7 years ago

Mr man, so you are able to make such non substantial and unfounded baseless analysis????Let me make this clear, WE GHANAIANS WILL VOTE A NANA AKUFO ADDO WHO YOU THINK IS TOO OLD AS COMPARED TO YOUR YOUNG GENTLEMAN WHO IS SAIL ...

• Ebo 7 years ago

what had the young man done so far to boost of so far. ruling is not boxing. besides, Ghanaian need a responsible father and that father is Nana Addo

• Asafo Agyei 7 years ago

The NDC should remember that the scent from the mouth of an old man may be a foul but the wisdom that comes with it is very important therefore whether Nana is old or is walking with a stick he can perform better than your so ...

• Charles 7 years ago

This is talk from a defeated party. Why is the party in power campaigning as though it were the party in opposition? We need Nana's integrity. There is enough talent and patriotism in the NPP to make Nana an effective preside ...

• Yaa Rahael 7 years ago

Which Buhari was he talking about? You mean "Baba Go Slow"?
    He doesn't even know what he was talking about. Buhari's age has blinded him that, he does not know his ministers. His own wife has even rejected him due to andropa ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Bcos he took good care of himself that's why he needs to go for check ups in ghana unless you become sick b4 you go to hospital isn't done in the advance country so Ofosu Ampofo keep quite

• Matete 7 years ago

Whether Akuffo Addo is sick or not,he will NEVER be president of Ghana. The Shortingo little devilish dwarf has divided the NPP into two. This is obvious. You have a Kuffuor faction and an Akuffo Addo faction. The NPP today c ...

• Chris 7 years ago

You see why you will loose this elections? Instead of redeeming yourself from your irresponsibility you are always attacking the personality of Nana Addo. Whether he is weak or not, he will win. And ur healthy president wil ...

• Asare 7 years ago

If 60 is the age of retirement then John Mahama is suppsed to retire in 2 years.meanwhile he is fighting for a 4 year tenure.NDC please creit us with some sense

• Maame 7 years ago

I will rather vote for weak Nana Addai than stupid incompetent mahama..tweaaaa

• Sam 7 years ago

What stops you from doing the same?
    Why is it a crime to travel abroad for whatever reason?

• God sent 7 years ago

Nana is sick,weak,old still we will vote for him nana b3ba Jm twaso

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

He is gone seeking a cure for his cancer.

• kwesi 7 years ago

Whether Nana Addo is weak or old we'll vote for him to come and overturn your shoddy works and incompetency.

• Arise for change 7 years ago

Fool what aa u talking about? mahana is a theive n incompetent. he must go. he is very corrupt. why aa u now twisting de coin? talk about your achievements. fool

• Hugo 7 years ago

Ofusu ampofo stop the nonsense, God will punish you for that. Shame

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense and very stupid talk.

• Gonja 7 years ago

kwasia.
    it is better for a dead cockroach to rule ghana than an imbecile

• Ggg 7 years ago

you and your fellow looters go abroad to spend our money with prostitutes.
    thunder strike you

• Bongoman 7 years ago

So Mahama is 58, will be 60 in 2 yrs. Will he proceed to retirement at that age? Going by the stupid logic of 60 being retirement age. How come the candidates in the US prez elections are all above the US retirement age but n ...

• Agya Wusu 7 years ago

ofosu ampofo shld advice Mahana & his people to pack & go from the Flagstar house which they termed goats' pen for NANA ADDO is going to abroad for much money to take him there.

• Jakes 7 years ago

You should check up yourself first those who are campaign about Nana Addo's health, because every man from fifty going has enlarged prostate so especially those chasing anything under the skirt stop that stupidity, about Nana ...

• DAVID SARPONG 7 years ago

FOR HEAVEN SAKE THE MAN IS REALLY ILL LEAVE HIM ALONE TO REST. COME ON NANA, JUST LET IT GO DON'T BEHAVE LIKE PROF. FIFI JOHN ATTA MILLS. BUT HE WAS A PRESIDENT THOUGH. NPP HAVE A DUTY TO HAVE SERIOUS TALK WITH NANA OTHERWISE ...

• philemon.fire 7 years ago

that mahama make me confuse in live. he is a loser.

• philemon.fire 7 years ago

mahatma is a looser

• NPP CAN DELIVER RESULTS 7 years ago

NANA AND NPP IS WHAT GHANA NEEDS NOW GIVEN THE CURRENT ECONOMIC SITUATION

• Kuwena 7 years ago

72 is elderly whichever way you look at it!

• stigma 7 years ago

Then Nana is Rich paaaa he doesn't need our money,thus why we should vote for him

• Hazard 7 years ago

this web site is biase. what you are posting cannot solve the problems of Ghanaians. wheher Nana is weak or not he is better than the whole of the do called ndc. its better they stop taking apatashi and think well for Ghanaia ...

• Koo 7 years ago

foolish talk,ofosu is better you go back to class room to teach,because of your greedynes you left your post as a teacher into politics just to steal Ghanaians money,nana is stronger than mills yet you pushed him to be come p ...

• Fatawu 7 years ago

All of you should go away with your nana, Ghanaians does not need Npp with their childish minded

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

He is suffering from Kalypomiasis, Cancer caused by Kalypo.

• edem 7 years ago

You have nothing against the man.period

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Some of else prefer old and a weak Nana Addo than incompetent President Mahama who call himself dead goat next time think before you talk what ever your name is change is coming apuuuu

• change is coming 7 years ago

Nana on the sick bed is better than a thief mahama. someone who is committed to stealing, turns around and tells Ghanaians de meat is down to de bone. meanwhile he has an abattoir enjoying meat always. teachers are now fighti ...

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

This sort of colonial mentality of Nana Akufu Addo and his NPP is sickening if not nauseating to say the least. That his father was an appendage to the colonial masters is not surprising either,especially with the subsequent ...

• CON 7 years ago

YOUR SO CALL MAHAMAH DOES NOT REST STUPID PEOPLE, EVEN WHEN GOD CREATED HEAVEN AND EARTH HE REST WHY NOT HUMAN BEING, YOUR MAHAMAH SMOKE WEE THAT WHY HE NOT REST.CHECK HIS FLASK. EIIII PRESIDENT PAAA NIE

• I LOVE GHANA 7 years ago

We hear you but because you are extraordinary liars, STILL NANA ADDO ALL THE WAY!!!!!

• Zigi 7 years ago

Just as the saying goes, many are mad but few shows up on the street like Nana Akuffo Addo's case. Now we believe what Africawatch is saying. In fact appearance are actually sometimes deceptive so we need to know his health s ...

• addae 7 years ago

you're right.

• lauce 7 years ago

Nana should stay home

• Leaned 7 years ago

Still NANA

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Honestly, a dead goat can never be better than an old man. A dead goat is a dead , cannot think! Besides, wisdom has always been associated with age. Dead men don't think. Ghana needs wisdom, competence,solutions and incorrup ...

Why is Ghanaweb running this story repeatedly for several days? Are they becoming the mouthpiece for NDC?

• son of man 7 years ago

Even Mahama can rule Ghana, please keep quiet!

• 1+1 7 years ago

Mahama killed Confidence K.Baah,I saw it with my naked eye.Police should go and arrest him

• Kofi Rasta 7 years ago

point of correction Asamankese is not upper west akyem shame on you
    we re in lower west akyem nd we re 4 change
    we want 2 vote 4 akyem man 2 rule mother land ghana not incompetent mahama
    ofosu ampofo thieve
    The man with v ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

The 72-year Nana Addo has been able to withstand all the hustle and bustle but the "teen age" Mahama is stressed? Incredible!!!