You are here: HomeNews2016 10 12Article 476736

Mahama confronted by mobs shouting ‘change’

Read Comments Comments (128)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

PROPHET BAWUMIA:--------- Mr. President, care to read? Today's request for disclosure on the 2007 redenomination is another demonstration of incompetence. Apart from the fact that the then Governor disclosed the cost as far b ...

AUTHOR : EBBY ------- THE LORD WILL HEAR OUR CRIES ON DEC. 7TH It's only the deaf, dumb and cruel foreigners masquerading as Ghanaians that fail to see the unprecedented hardships the citizens of this country are going throug ...

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Keep dreaming, you will yet again receive a shock that will collapse the old man

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• AYITEY RUSSIA (GA MANTSE) CLAIMANT 7 years ago

WE'VE SUFFERED TOO MUCH. WE NO LONGER WANT MAHAMA.

• AYITEY RUSSIA (GA MANTSE) CLAIMANT 7 years ago

KW33, ET) W) WAA. MAHAMAA, W) SUM)N L3 D)N. SIKOPAA

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Major achievements in the water sector under our 2012 Manifesto commitments include:

• Kpone Water Supply Expansion Project

• Kpong Intake Rehabilitation Project

• Accra-Tema Metropolitan Area Supply Project ...

• True Talk 7 years ago

Despite all the huge billboards, 100's of Campaign vehicles, radio and TV adverts the people have spoken. They do not want the corrupt and incompetent Mahama and his NDC.

It is only the NPP membership with their grand motive to make this government unpopular that has not seen the tremendous changes being brought about by the John Mahama led administration.

In 2013, 166,807mt of fertilizer w ...

• lololoooo 7 years ago

look @ this stupid woman do u know where those fertilizers go hhmm northen region-uppereast-upperwest and volta region gose to bawku,paga,tumu and aflao boarders respectively for sale and if a police arrests them a call come ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

For those shouting for change, the change is already happening. A cheap drug addicted kalypo change ain't gonna happen.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Even as they were hooting at him he still showed them love. It is clear they were paid to stand there and mock at the president, they did same in London to the president. Will Nana still show love to people if they disagree w ...

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Who is paying them? If you cant see that ghanaians are suffering then you must be blind or fucking plain stupid!!!

• ADOM 7 years ago

I definetly choose Love, the stone rejected by the builders became the corner stone.....

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

THE TSUNAMI IS UNSTOPABLE INSHA ALLAH.
    THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S

• UX 7 years ago

Borrowing money (domestic bond issue) at 24.5% interest payment is not a good change. It is an unwise change and will bankrupt Ghana. Mahama and his administration have to be fired.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Neither your demon parading himself as an angel of light shall be retained, mark the wall.

• kokoti 7 years ago

u are dreaming fool Nana will never be a president mark it on e wall empty noise never win power

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is not a presidential material and it's manifesting in his party NPP, Divisions, Confusions and tribalism among party leaders, founders and supporters. Nana Addo is fooling himself and his supporters for noth ...

• joe 7 years ago

MAhama is a waste of space

• Haluna 7 years ago

Better go to your records n check when we talk of divisive leader then it refers to Mahama ,Where is Goshie Tandoh,Miss Rawlings,Owusu Bempah,Obed,etc

Massa, ndc must give up now. It will be a disgraceful defeat. Ghanaians are angry with Mahama. Wait and see.

• sam 7 years ago

God bless u all.Kofi yohani TWA so

• MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/ NDC LIARS

• owusu 7 years ago

JM is done. Greater Accra has rejected ndc already.
    Jm don't worry your self. Npp is coming to Judge your incomp8etence. How can you as a president ask Bawumia the cost of the denomination in 2008 when you have been in Powe ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

If NPP had organised a few Ashantis to do this and you think it is a fare play by NPP then wait and see.

• Ekow 7 years ago

This is pure incompetence even when the people are saying changebyou were still waving. I think he was waving out of shame and incompetent action????

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

When Nana was stoned in Accra was that also incompetence? tweaaaaa, who want 80 years old man as president?

• Ekow 7 years ago

Throwing a stone to someone especially state man is uncalled for. No one threw a stone at JM they want change they said. Well God is speaking and the masses want change

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

That stoning came after an NPP member went independent against Ursula Owusu. It was the same party that stoned each other. That same party stoned Kwabena Agyapong too and broke all his car glasses at their party head quarters ...

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Primitive niggers stoning such a distinguished man. You people will never prosper no matter how much money you steal.

• Citizen 7 years ago

You're living in a world of self-deception. What you see in that clip is a spontaneous move of the people. It's never an organised crowd. Anyway that's the make-believe stance of a dying horse

• p.town boy 7 years ago

Disgrace of JM by people will not do anything to him.only ALmighty God disgrace to a person is sorrow and pianful so Ghanaians should respect high rank people like J.M. Dr M.B. Nana and co

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

You are funny you don't know what you saying...Who told you greater Accra has rejected Manama....You NPP always talk too much and when NDC win then you will start complaining...Wait and see...You will be crying at the wrong s ...

• Abacha 7 years ago

Its clears and obvious

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

I hope NPP has not paid Ghanaweb to play mischief with reportage.

• ONLY FOOLS VOTE FOR NDC 7 years ago

Fool don't you have Facebook account. Your stupid mahama s time is up ..everyone has rejected him accept some few foolish Mugus like you who still believe this incompetent man will win.shame

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

IT IS THE TSUNAMI FROM NIGERIA WHICH IS UNSTOPABLE.

• kkk 7 years ago

JM twa so.

• Haluna 7 years ago

Haha hahahah

• Joe Pasasaa 7 years ago

Nice one!!! Lets keep changing till we get the right one. If NPP too come and do not perform or keep stealing, we go change am. We go change till we land the best option. We the citizens are getting wiser and smarter.

• Opd 7 years ago

I like ur words bro, no time for any incompetent government, we are going to keep on changing them till we got the right government

• Daban 7 years ago

Good. Ghanaians should be vigilant. Any party/leader that brings hardship,bad economic situation into this country,should be voted out!
    We should not be blinded by politics. They use it to milk us and overnight they swim ...

• kweku 7 years ago

Best comment for the day. Not sticking to one party so that when the need arises for change, we will all come together and change that bad government. Left to me alone, m no party will have a member. If Nana also comes and f ...

• Niii 7 years ago

I'm agree with you bro. We will keep changing till they respect us and do the right thing for our future.

• Calculus 7 years ago

These and many more were you and your NPP's results during your term: Hotel WAWA, Vodafone $5000 chop chop, Condoms at beaches during Nana Addo's campaign 2008, Ghana @50 chop chop, Flagstaff House chop chop, Stadium disaster ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

Yes, we will change till we get the right govt. Everyone govt four years to deliver or be voted out !

• Concern citizen. 7 years ago

I like your comments. If we do not pay allegiance to one particular party but rather put the nation's interest above,it is the country that benefits

• BB Dinkan 7 years ago

We all know AbosseyOkae is NPP stronghold. Keep on increasing prices of your spare parts to frustrate the economy during NDC regime, We know all your plots. And most of you call yourselves church elders and believers etc. Hmm ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

You don't sound intelligent. Why would he dare going through abosyokai if he didn't need their votes? Your cluelessness is in all of your ndc

• David 7 years ago

U know ma guy dat what they do oooo. Astronomical increases when NDC is in power but moderate increases when it's the NPP. It's jux interesting u know and we call ourselves good Christians and Moslems.
    But this act is so sh ...

• ONLY FOOLS VOTE FOR NDC 7 years ago

Fooolllllll. . Because when NPP was in power the importation duty fee was much much lesser but when the foolish thief mahama came he increased everything to 200% so why should we pay high duty price and sell our goods on low ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

If all was well under NPP as you claim why were they removed? expect this same thing to happen to your 80 years old Nana in NDC strong hold, and don't complain if it happens because you cast the first stone. It is just not ri ...

• Nii Commey 7 years ago

Very intelligent comment @ only Fools... Next question/submission from another idiot

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

What's so intelligent about his obvious useless comment? You guys may run to the court with pink-sheet yet again pretty soon la.

• Read 7 years ago

You sound like you know little Economics. NPPs superior economic management style creates an environment for businesses to thrive. Low interest rates, availability of credit, favourable exchange rate, low taxes, no dumsor are ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

Ablekuma North 2008.
    Nana Addo-47,879=60.23%
    John Evans Mills-30,299=38.11%

Ablekuma North 2012.
    Nana Addo-54,864=60.73%
    John Mahama-34,802=38.52%
    This is a place NPP wins with a good margin so what is the problem. Pe ...

• MANTIZZE 7 years ago

He believes in democracy that is why he was still waving. bcos not every body will love you... i salute sir!!!

• Matete 7 years ago

Empty barrels makes the most noise.
    Despite all these propagandist clips,Akufo Addo will lose 2016 too. The fact is he has divided the party into two.Suspension of the 3 party executives will hit him hard on the day like s t ...

• Benooo 7 years ago

I am very happy Ghanaians know who their president is.Let us all vote against Mahama and try another person. We need to check our leaders, they must not take us for a ride.

• Adu Phillips .Toronto 7 years ago

This was organized by the Npp to make a news but too little too late and the center can not hold. A cup full of organized crime party members can not decide for the rest of us.

• KN 7 years ago

This is disgusting. If NDC retaliates what will this country turn into?? NPP''s desperation is becoming very sickening by the day.

I am afraid the NPP is setting the stage for violent confrontation between the two major p ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE WAS BORN INTO CASH AND DID NOT EVEN NEED TO BUILD A HOUSE. HE WAS SENT TO ABROAD TO STUDY IN ABROAD BUT DISAPPOINTED HIS PARENTS BY SMOKING WEE AND GETTING SACKED. HE WAS GIVEN ANOTHER CHANCE AT LEGON BUT COULD ONLY MANAGE ...

• Atinga Kanjaga 7 years ago

And what have you yourself achieved?..Blame your father for your woes and stop hating because your father and your whole family including your ancestors has not achieved what Nana addo has achieved in his life.. Thank you!!!

• STEVE 7 years ago

This is an arranged propaganda work of the NPP, but their diabolic works will be thwarted by the good Lord. NDC for progress and development.

• Darko 7 years ago

Hahahahaha. Npp holigans. Who cares if they make monkey noise? It's their right. But come December, they will know the real monkey that they are. Asante/Akyem rats. Pity. Change my foot. Only lunatics would ever think of rep ...

• Pastor Christopher 7 years ago

This is a President who thinks BOG redenomination of Ghana Cedi including printing of new notes and disposal of old notes is not transacted in a Deputy Governors Car or House. And that you cannot walk into the bank vault with ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

A dieing horse fighting to survive.
    Mahama should see the writings on the platform all.

Change has already happened and is still happening. One will only have to take a long at the NDC manifesto against that of the NPP. This will make one to realise that, while Mahama is living reality of a changing Ghana, Nana ...

• kartik blues 7 years ago

this is a big lie,all are NPP member doing that,JM don't mind them

• Asare 7 years ago

So it means John is on his way out? I feel terribly sad for the man.they threw everything at this.from renting the crowd to free V8s and giving out GHc50.00 on tour. Non is working.so pityful

• Gausu 7 years ago

The last time this same video was shown on Ghanaweb is reported that its happened in the central region and the same video is shown yesterday that its happening in kokompe now which is which

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Mahamah had issues with his own family members. U don't knw him too well . he is God and can Neva be one.

• The Avatar 7 years ago

Since you claim you read and know the cost of the redenomiation, just tell us. Or like Bawumiah you read but cant understand what you read. So as usual read read but no understanding

• ERIC 7 years ago

FOOLISH MAN

• Congo 7 years ago

Political parties and their supporters must be very careful in this country. What will happen if every party organises its supporters to do what these NPP supporters did yesterday. You may not like the man but you don't do th ...

• agyaa 7 years ago

Time to give up

• Abeiku 7 years ago

This a plan thing. Listern to the back ground. There was loud speakers with the the change song. I hope when same thing happen somewhere they will not complain. Jm toaso

• John Mahama 7 years ago

To be frank my time is up on the seat with how even at night mosquitoes buzz by me shouting Change. Nana Addo I leave this country for you make sure you Dont follow my steps of stealing.

• oldlu 7 years ago

why are this npp are huliganse like that? NDC can also do that but cos they are law abiding

• wiseman 7 years ago

This is a blessing.It is to give JM more drive to intensify the campaign to all the votes while the npp deceive themselves with clueless sabotage only for them to be rushed to hospitals after election results Dec7. Take it ea ...

• vvk, 7 years ago

Mr president don't worry noise marking doesn't winn vote, people who are going vote for you don't have tym to make noise we are hard workers busy work .we don't stand road side.

• Miss 7 years ago

How many people were even there.I think is the whole greater Accra people who have rejected him

• Miss 7 years ago

Ndc people can also do the same thing but they are showing respect

• Amidini 7 years ago

This will never win npp election.

• mamaha must go 7 years ago

It is smelling everywhere Nana bebaooooo it is smelling every where Nana bebaooooo mahama must go """ mahama must go period"""""

• John 7 years ago

Mahama must go

• mamaha must go 7 years ago

Mahama must go it is smelling every where Nana bebaooooo Nana bebaoooo Mahama must go

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Democracy is not lost to Ghanaians. Not yet anyways we are votinig for a change. We will change Mahama for Nana Akufo-Addo.
    Ghana will not buy the discriminatory campaigns of Mahama,like Akufo Addo is old,Akufo-Addo is short ...

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

November 7 with decide if its President Mahama or Nana Addo

Imagine people throwing tomatoes at Nana Akufo-Addo will NPP members like it? NPP members must respect the rest of Ghanaians who are not members of their party.

• ARISE FOR CHANGE 7 years ago

Change is coming for real

• asem be ba dabi 7 years ago

okom ba

• ARISE FOR CHANGE 7 years ago

Things fall apart the centre cannot hold- things go astray mahama (embodiment of failure, incompetence very corruptible etc) cannot address.

• ja 7 years ago

Npp 8yrs in government was the beginning of Ghana woes. creating wealth does not build a nation. akufo addo my foot tweaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Timeng 7 years ago

Npp has shamefully copied Ayariga's manifesto word for word. This is a big shame. Npp after all the noise. Thief, thief, thief.

• Asare 7 years ago

If Ablekuma is an NPP strong hold so that is the reason why people there were supporting the change mantra,then what about the same change being demanded in Cape Coast when the President visited there? Mahama has lost it

You and the party NPP have lost it from the NPP lost it from the beginning not President Mahama.

The president has since day one of taking charge led the country in the right direction.

This obviously has made the NPP r ...

• GH1 7 years ago

In fact Ghana is peacefull ..let's give thanks God and say Ghana have really developed . In most jurisdictions in Africa this won't happend or can't even happend . If not for anything at all , I am happy and content with how ...

• Togbe 7 years ago

Mahama is finis, change has come.

• GHANABA 7 years ago

This is not new. That is the trade mark of the NPP in areas that they appear to be dominated by the ethnocentric supporters. It happened in the Akwapim areas of the Eastern region. It was worse in 2008 and 2012, and yet it di ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Then end has come,no wonder he keeps calling me to partner him. Am not interested in any top position in NDC anymore.

• Dennis Avoy 7 years ago

CHANGE FOR TRYING SOMEONE WHO HAS NO TRACK RECORD NEAR THE PRESIDENCY OR FOR DIPLOMATIC PASSPORTS TO BE ISSUED TO DRUG BARONS?
    THIS PEOPLE ARE DAYDREAMING

• macdonald 7 years ago

he was waving them bye bye. because he will soon leave office

• John 7 years ago

The does not have the money to pay anybody to anything on its behalf. The people can feel the hardship and that has spared them on to innovatively initiate some these actions. We are tired be in this economy ditch we have bee ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

Look, lets be very clear in this 2016 elections.
    Ghanaians want change.
    Ghanaians insist on change.
    Ghanaians yearn for change.
    Ghanaians resolute in their conviction for change.
    And Ghanaians demand CHANGE NOW!!!

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/10/11/ghana-election-2016-the-small-matter-of-ec-disqualification-of-presidential-aspirants/

• Abdul Mutalib 7 years ago

Say what ever u want,continue disgracing and tickling urselves coming Dec,7th election Mahama is going to shock everyone when he will be declare a winner of 2016 election in Ghana Ameen! Inshaa Allah.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA is w ...

• AFUA 7 years ago

THIS ARE NOT MOBS. THEY'RE EXPRESSING THEIR POINT. THANK GOD THESE EXPRESSIONS ARE ALLOWED IN GHANA POLITICS. IS THE SO CALLED MOBS GOING TO STANDBY AND CLAP IF THEIR PROPHET NANA ADDO HAPPENS TO BE IN THE SAME SITUATION AS J ...

• Gudwan 7 years ago

NPP are jokers, they have not changed just as Rawlings said. So these eight people rented by the NPP for this comical display is what Ghanaweb termed as a mob. Please Ghanaweb avoid this archaic sensationalism, it will only d ...

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

JM TWA SO OOOO TWA SO!

Jm must continue in that his is performing and that has been the case from day one.

That is why every where go, the people and all Ghanaians are asking him to continue.

JM Toaso.

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Lol,haaaahaaaaa,kwakwakwakwakwakwaaaakwaaa,what a yawa,mahama must go BAM!!!,changes rolling every in ghana,fire burn ndc anytime,anywhere

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

EIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
    ASIMMMMMMOOOOO
    HMMMMMMMMM

IN HIS PRESENCE , CHANGE IS COMING

HAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA . READY MR. PRESIDENT. GO TO BAWUMIAH FOR LESSON NOTES.

In this light and age, it is shocking some will still go by this unfortunate way of doing politics.

The NPP and Nana Akuffo Addo must learn to call his followers to order.

Maybe in the near future, the NDC might retali ...

• wiseman 7 years ago

Do not mind those wisemen, let them do wise things and get the shock of their own ghosts. If a mad man picks your cloth and you ran after him you may both be seen as mad.They are daydreamers and dreamers of that sort do not ...

For once, let us learn to say things the way are they are and not as we wished there were in satisfying our parochial interest.

President Mahama without doubts has performed massively in the three years of his administrati ...

• kimathi 7 years ago

These are cheap and childish politics organized by npp, they know that Nana will fall come December .

• wiseman 7 years ago

npp supporters had better been preocuppied by how they are going to manage their shocks come what Dec7. Even the birds in the bush know the unprecedented development under the ndc govt and they would have voted for ndc if the ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

The people shouted for nothing but John Mahama is winning life

• DDDD 7 years ago

the beauty of democracy i guess. but im waiting for ndc to do same to nana addo and lets see the democracy in them. peace in GHANA

• Grow up no need for that comment 7 years ago

I don't support any party but my recent visit home tells me that our country needs change . Let's try another party to see if things will improve . One party does not know it all please listen to the cry of the people

• Nana cancer 7 years ago

Gt

• john mahama 7 years ago

change is coming to Ghana

• Felix 7 years ago

Interest rate for bank loan 40%. Who will vote for you again. Vote to Kill businesses that is what Ghanaian want, then go ahead and vote NDC. Poor governance of the economy, corrupt ministers. Akans are u guys a second class ...

• jomens 7 years ago

President Mahama dont mind them ; the few empty barrels make a lot of noise. Toaso for a better Ghana