You are here: HomeNews2016 10 06Article 475196

NDC didn’t fund my education - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (132)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHAMA B3 KO ------- *** ---I wonder why Mahama, Amissah-Arthur, KOKU ANYIDOHO, Asiedu Nketia, Agalga, Inusah, Iddrisu, Limuna, Allotey, etc, etc are not responding and have not responded to any of the lectures the in ...

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

If Charlotte Osei could use her c*nt to acquire her position as EC Boss, her incompetence will expose her laziness and arrogance.
    Why is she on the run and dodging the PPP contempt suit against her? ABOA BITCH.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

getting too loud

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

So you expect Bawumia to be silent over the falsehood created by the NDC against him.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Politically it can't be true but socially the NDC could have contributed to education during Bawumia's time of education. It's high time Ghanaians look at the social infrastructure commissioned and executed by a political par ...

• kk 7 years ago

What do you mean by "politically it cant be true but socially". The NDC should present documents showing that Bawumia received Government Scholarship if indeed he did. Such documentation shd be available at the scholarship se ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

KK, do you also buy into such political argument that the NDC did not finance his education. We are entering into an election year how will you know whether what Dr. Bawumia is saying is also true. The NDC can provide evidenc ...

• nana yaw manu 7 years ago

Think, Mr. Adu Boah, think. All the information given by Dr. Bawumia can be verified at the source. It is you who have to the reality check on the ground. Ugh...

• kobby koby 7 years ago

U ARE AN ILLITERATE HUNGRY FOOT SOLDIER.READ WHAT BAWUNIA WROTE AGAIN.

• LAST DON 7 years ago

What can we compare this reckless Danquah Busia Dombo generation? It will be well for them if they change their mind-set and live a life of truth else it will be better for Sodom and Gomorrah than for them to push their ill w ...

• kobby koby 7 years ago

KWASEA FOOT SOLDIER..DID U GO TO SCHOOL?

• Doubtful Thomas 7 years ago

BAWUMIA: - LAY ON THEM. THEY'VE BITTEN MORE THAN THEY CAN CHEW.

• Khemykal- New Jersey 7 years ago

I think she learnt a trade from your mother about how to use cunt to get what she want....however her madam who happens to be your mother gat more experience......Ashawo ba.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

It shows how loud mouth NPPians like that idiot Abu Jinapor who has been telling lies that Bawumia was a lecturer in Oxford University. He was hoping from school to school in England.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

Even if you researched the college Bawumia attended, you would have realised that it's now defunct. The college does not exist anymore and even the university he attended is an obscure one that charges foreign students fees t ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Don't come here and expose your dumbness for the whole world to see. Did you read of his academic journey? He attended Emile Woolf College from 1982-84 and then proceeded to Buckingham University.

Do you idiot know that yo ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

for your stupid cotton-filled head, I have a master's degree in a economics from a top 90 university in the world. Your tin-god Bawumia went to obscure educational institutions and you say what? Knucklehead. Research and foun ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

Whoa? Are you serious?

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

A master's degree holder who can't spell 'archaic, duh! My friend, go back and collect your fees for your school has 'churned' out a useless entity whose IQ is certainly below that of an animal.

• Salifu 7 years ago

No wonder you're a product and a beneficial of The Ewe Revolution of 31st Dec. 1981. The time, almost all state scholarships were given to Ewes through the manipulation of Kofi Awunnor, the chief Ewe tribalist.

• STRAIGHT TALK 7 years ago

NDC's ignoramuses are just talking rubbish about the illustrious Alhaji Dr. Bawumia, out of ignorance.
    Dr.Bawumia qualified as a Chartered Banker before proceeding to pursue the B.Sc in Economics. With the CIB qualification, ...

• Papii 7 years ago

You are dumb as hell. Travel and you'll know that university degree is only 2years. The first 2years is called prerequisites. Is not part of the degree.

• the truth hurts 7 years ago

check ur facts right ma brother
    what dirty politics are u doing.
    all the universities bawumia attended are still in existence..what are u trying to telk us.majority of the prime ministers britain has ever had all are produ ...

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Listen here, thou useless, green-eyed, inward-looking 100% concentrated Akpteteshie imbiber. You can't think straight because you have not fully recovered from your alcoholic induced deep stupor.

You can't even spell 'arch ...

• Bis 7 years ago

dat ur father can't provide u. poor fool

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Don't be dissapointed if you just jumped on this thread due to the caption. You see, that's what your over dependence on certificates instead of skills can do. A well packaged Samsung or Lebanese, Nigerian or other nationals ...

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia setting the records straight .NDC and incompetent john mahama has failed Ghana .We will vote them out

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

, it is common knowledge that the battle cry of the NPP politicians and their buffs is that President Mahama is incompetent and must be voted down at Election 2016. That clarion call resonates only with them, not with those w ...

• Aggie 7 years ago

Adu, kindly name some of the things Mahama has done that no government has done before then we will agree with you. is it roads, hospitals, schools, stadiums,what again? please give us the list and we see if it will convince ...

• mawriz 7 years ago

They have been naming things. Also open your eyes and see. In any case your mission is not to see projects or anything good. You're among those who think the only appropriate thing to happen in Ghana is to have npp in power. ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

It's only the deaf, dumb and cruel foreigners masquerading as Ghanaians that fail to see the unprecedented hardships the citizens of this country are going through. You have eyes but you can't see. You have ears but you can' ...

• am 7 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA, NO NEED TO RESPOND.

• Ruthan 7 years ago

Mahama/NDC is the only govt that has built castles in the sea,sky scrappers in the air for Ghanaians & their unborn children.Thieves & lairs parading as politicians as our leaders.

• Ataa 7 years ago

I thought it was unnecessary for him to respond but there are excuse me to say "dumb asses" on this forum who believe the story. Shame unto Asiedu Nketia. If this had been a well developed country, these lies should cost this ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

NDC led by Mahama are envy about your credentials. Don't allow them to associate themselves with your achievements and excellence. Dr Bawumia more grease to your elbows. Continue to fire in the best interest of Mother Ghana.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

NDC will never envy of someone's credentials. The NDC has noble people who have more than what Dr. Bawumia has but always keeps quite hoping that Ghana will stand on its own. That is the idea of the NDC. We will not go outsid ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Please name the noble people in the NDC who have more than what Sr. Bawumia has?

• Ric 7 years ago

Hey, let Mahama, Amissah - Arthur come out with their academic credentials and do the comparison.

Massa, don't go there.
    Mahama has degree in lies and theft and Amissah, certificate in mismanagent.
    Leave this idiot NDC. Useless

• BABA ALIDU. 7 years ago

Bawumia you are not better than anyone, you can go to hell........and he cannot compete with others so he should remain in NPP than NDC. PEPENI BAWUMIA.

Ndc forking thieves and liars. Fire burn all of you.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

We admit that the Mahama-led administration has yet to have firm grips on the economy to turn it around; many other sectors of national life are yet to be controlled and problems tackled to our satisfaction. We must admit tha ...

• Wofa Asem 7 years ago

Stop cursing yourself. Mahama us from moon.

• akwesi diasempa 7 years ago

Oh shut up he is better than your entire family. Aboafui

• BABA ALIDU. 7 years ago

Who at all are you DAGOMBA MAN

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

Bawumia is a Mamprussi not a Dagomba.

• Obuama 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia cannot use the party NDC which was formed in 1992 as an excuse to dodge the fact that he got the opportunity to stay abroad because of his father's association with the NPP PNDC from 1982 all through to his death d ...

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Stupid Idiot your own party Gen Sec & others said his father was the Chairman of Council of State,when was that council formed?Was there anything like a council under AFRC & PNDC?Use your brain small we're dealing with issues ...

• joe Moore 7 years ago

idiotic animal! what is the meaning of the abbreviation PNDC? people national defense council
    you idiotic! the man Bawumia is a disgrace to his father!

• kobby koby 7 years ago

SENSELESS NDC FOOT SOLDIER

• joe Moore 7 years ago

provisional national defense council not people defense council

• KK 7 years ago

Obuoma have you forgotten northerners enjoyed free O and A levels education during those years? Behind there was a government scholarship for all A level students until the SSS program came in.

For your information, Dr. Bawumia is not a Dagomba(Dagbana)but a Mamprussi(Mamprugu). I hope this goes to correct your heading.

Additionally, the Bawumias and Mahamas grew up in Tamale and attended Schools in Tamale, that ...

OK let say his dad took undue advantage of the system but that doesn't mean he should support the corrupt ndc.

That is what democracy is all about. He is an adult and can join any party he so wishes to. Period!

• Lt. Gen. Oditokuro 1 7 years ago

You did not respond to how you got a job at the Bank of Ghana. Can you respond to that as well Mr. by-the-book economist?

• Truth 7 years ago

Jobs are for all qualified Ghanans

• kodjo 7 years ago

So now that it suits him this ignorant twerp is trying to distance the NDC from the PNDC??? Just shut up, the PNDC/NDC PAID for ALL your tertiary education.

• kk 7 years ago

provide evidence if you have

• Truth 7 years ago

You must burry your head in shame hypocrate. Is the NDC really a product of PNDC? Is NDC following their footsteps on intergrity, probity and accountability. If so why have you resulted to lies, propaganda and day light rober ...

• kodjo 7 years ago

Hey FOOL is you want to abuse me at least spell the word properly, it's HYPOCRITE!!! What has Mahama got to do with this topic? If you know of any corrupt deals bring them to the authourities or just remain silent!!

• fine boy 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumiah, in fact I dont expect you to be responding to this educated illiterates calling themselves NDC gurus. God Almighty is always by you and shall judge the truth .

• Truth 7 years ago

His response has exposed their lies, folly and deception. All Ghanaians now know he started his PHD before NDC came into office. Fools they equate state resources with their personal properties!!

lol oh ndc....Now what next?

• Great Fiction 7 years ago

pls Dr just focus n dnt be distracted by dis stupid comic general sec who can nt talk on issues apart fr attacking persons personalities may Allah be wid u all de tym

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Bawumia is the record holder of lies in Ghana.He went to Supreme Court with Nana Addo,telling the judges to cancel over 4 million valid votes cast in order for Nana Addo to declare president.Unfortunately for him,the judges w ...

• kk 7 years ago

You need free SHS

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

You are funny,kk.Thank you.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES /NDC LIARS/ NDC KILLERS

• apetorgborm 7 years ago

Master leave that madman and concentrate.they don't have any message. Ghanaians would reject them and let nanA Akuffo Addo rule.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Once a liar is always a liar,that's Bawumia for you.Thank you.

• Tima 7 years ago

Please Alhaji Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia don,t worry about them,why because they are the same people who accused u of not having PhD. Let us pray, 7/12/2016 is not far.

• Habib 7 years ago

Rubbish!!

• MOI 7 years ago

LIAR LIAR, PANTS ON FIRE.

• JOHN 7 years ago

EI BAWUMIA, YOUR CUP IS FULL. YOU WILL NEVER BE VICE PRESIDENT IN THIS KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA. FOOL

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Wise up, John & Moi. Grow up!!!!

• FYFER JONES 7 years ago

Where was your father working from 1982-1992 when you had opportunity to do your PhD and how did you get to BoG between 1992-2008? How much did you spend during during the "THE VALUE IS THE SAME" period? How much did you stea ...

• oyo 7 years ago

Fulish man, who paid your university fee after you failed your A level exams in Tamasco?.

• Sempeh 7 years ago

Fool.

• Napari 7 years ago

in the end, NDC guys who are wise will never believe this man but those never want truth will blindly believe the drunkard's lies. Bawumia is going to be a good vice President to a good President Nana Akuffo-Addo.

Your dad had influence wai. So stop this nonsense.

• Senior citizen BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

Mr Asiedu Nketia must resign immediately to give way to a creditable person who would not peddle lies to discredite his political opponents.The 21st century has seen politics of lying propaganda all arround the world, the USA ...

• Rev 7 years ago

so bawumia moved from primary in 1975 straight to secondary? no wonder your economic confusion. I rest my case, ghanaians should be wise.

• Citizen 7 years ago

If you aren't smart enough to write and pass common entrance in Primary 6 to enter secondary school or your parents were financially challenged to support you to secondary school please don't think nobody could move from Prim ...

• ?? 7 years ago

@Rev. Don't worry at all we are wiser than you Bam.

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

Yes, he was in Sakasaka; I passed from Middle form four the same year he passed from the Primary School. He was a smart kid. His parents could afford the bill. We all met at TAMASCO. We all have a PhD from Canada. He was D.GO ...

• Khalid 7 years ago

tell them the truth,people are looking straight forward for u to deliver Ghana from from those who have no appetite for truth.2016 elections is for npp.

• Al 7 years ago

All Bawumia asked NDC, is for the party as an entity to nswer the 170 facts he raised and not how his schooling was financed

• Alexander 7 years ago

Another lectuere to be answered by incompetent JDM. talk is chiep for NDC but responding to the lecture is hard for them. until when Bawumia esposed them i never new they were irresponble to that far. We will never toaso with ...

• Wofa Asem 7 years ago

Wao????????????!!!!!

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Asiedu nkate3 should have also taken government scholarship to go and have a PhD, if he didn't do that, he should shut and stop talking shit from his stinking asshole. Kwasea kwa

• Osei 7 years ago

Fuck your fulani wife's asshole. Nobody is interested in your fake CV. You are a foolish pathological liar. You are desperate power hungry young man who want to reap where you don't sow, like your late father. You are a big s ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho, why hide behind the name 'OSEI' to insult the credibility of an accomplished individual? Don't you know your name anymore?Or you don't like your name anymore? I thought you gave Dr Bawumia one week to produce t ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

NDC, the notorious propaganda and lies party in the whole world. What a USELESS party!

• Karl Marx 7 years ago

my boss don't mind fools!!!
    Nana Akomea has said it Nketia has taken Ghana's politics in d real of comedy.
    My boss y should u mind such a person his useless talks will catch up with him!

• champion 7 years ago

So as far as your father was a servant of PNDC which has metamorphosed into NDC to pay your fees, then, General Mosquito is right. Bawumia is not truthful.

• Dessie 7 years ago

One way or other you took grants and bursary from govt for you school: ungrateful fellow

• koku 7 years ago

THis guy is A political prostitute just like his father. and he can now spit on the fingures that fed him. Well, lets wait and see. By the way what's the difference politically between PNDC and NDC.to me it's just like UP and ...

• Monique 7 years ago

The NDC is a democratic DNA of the then PNDC from 1981-1996 of which your father was indeed serving which transcended to your ability in achieving same as you rightly stated. So why the denial? Wakeup jooo and account for the ...

• Ghanman ; Beijing . 7 years ago

BAWUMIA, you are the liar , your father's income were from Government of Ghana , but throughout your schooling stages after your A LEVELS which is crucial and demand huge money especially in the UK , your daddy 's paymaster w ...

• john konjo 7 years ago

dr bawumia, dont bite the finger that fed u cos Allah will rain curses on u. this is my humble appeal and advice for u.
    congratulations, dr bawumia for making 1st class in economics. do u know nana akufo addo's class? 3rd cl ...

• JM WILL LOSE SEVERELY 7 years ago

If a political party has Asiedu Nketia as it's General Sec. and Mahama as it's Presidential candidate, there is no way that party would not hold the copyright for electoral rigging when facts now drive the focus of the electo ...

• mawriz 7 years ago

How convenient for npp to differentiate between NDC and PNDC when it serves them right.

• Patriots 7 years ago

Whether NDC paid his fees or not, his acquired knowledge helped him know that NDC is not the kind of party that fits him. People like kofi Adams belong to incompetent NDC. Bawumia knows good or bad. NPP is far better than stu ...

• Victor A. Youngn 7 years ago

NDC are "tiiifs" and liars and will lie until thy kingdom come! They brought Ghana to this horrible economic mess after 8 years of good governance and economic progress by Kuffour's govt. Seeing that the bottom is breaking, a ...

• Mr musah Zakaria. Tamale 7 years ago

Dr Alhaji Bawumia be in peace and not to get involve into the track of these satanic ndc guys, they are really desperate. Ndc got into insomnia when Dr Alhaji Bawumia speaks. Aseidu Nketia is an evil and acultist man, ndc pe ...

• Haruna Ibrahim- Sawaba,Ksi 7 years ago

Who says OXFORD UNIVERSITY ???? is defunct? Simon Frasier University ???? is not opened to any tibonkoso. One of the pretious Universities in the word.

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

Bawumia please speak the truth, as an old student at tamale sec school. You are not very smart like alhaji Abass Awalu and others. Please we know you are what you are today because of your father. Please as a good muslim plea ...

• Tamasco 7 years ago

Did his father write the exams for him? NDC must answer the questions and stop attacking him.

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

DON'T MIND NDC AND THEIR LIES.THEY SHOULD RESPOND TO THIS TOO. SHAMELESS THIEVES HEADED BY ALLOTEY JACOBS

• Kee 7 years ago

Will always bring figures to proof his case, unlike the stealers and corrupt party and people.

• Serwaa 7 years ago

Me feeli wo brutal Dr Obenfo Bawumia. In fact your kind is not and never be found in ndc. They hail thievery, unintelligence, corruption, immorality etc.
    Let me repeat for them Dr.....Ndcfo) 33 if you want to attack my Dr, ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Who paid for it

• hawk 7 years ago

Rawlings met Nketiah then a school teacher selling pal
    m wine at the roadside in brong ahafo looking malnourished and brought him to.Accra . He now call Rawlings a BARKING DOG. Pls judge who is ungrateful?

• Bankyi Enku 7 years ago

So Bawumia was in Oxford for only one year for development economics? And comparing himself with Seth Terkper of Harvard? Bawumia was doing his Ph.d when Simon Fraser University has been in existence for only 26 years. Simon ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Chill Bawumia. All Aseidu Nketia and Luminu are saying is that, the NDC paved their way to stolen riches and would like you to join them strategize a more cleaver way of stealing without having their cover blown as is happeni ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

NDC started from 1981. your father was there and you benefitted. we the poor tax payers children never benefitted.

• Tamasco 7 years ago

Bawumia's father had nothing to do with the PNDC from January 1982 till 1992.

Ndc knows no shame. Stick to issues.

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

100k Job For Graduate Engineers!!!

Don't be dissapointed if you just jumped on this thread due to the caption. You see, that's what your over dependence on certificates instead of skills can do. A well packaged Samsung or ...

• sulley 7 years ago

Kwasiasem so do u want Bawumia to kneel to Ndc or what.where was that stupid Nkatia when Bawumia was going to school this is nonsense.Ndc always talk like bush ppl.what exactly do u want from him.I hate Ndc too much and this ...

• Monique 7 years ago

Ingrate. You are still progressing with your incompetent mantra with a latest descriptive title as Alhaji. Confess your sins and say thanks to PNDC/NDC. Sins of old
    #JMtoaso

• change is coming 7 years ago

when bawumia speaks, it sends shivers down the spine of NDC thieves. the dead goat has run this country on family and friends making woyome rich. AKUA donkor is now advisor in chief of the looter in chief. Nana beba

• ATINGA 7 years ago

Your parents were P-NDC stawarts and they used their positions in government to sponsor your education but being an ungrateful person that you are, you have forgotten even about your own parents and what they did for you with ...

• Godwin, Kasoa 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia how the P. N. D. C. periods (1981-1991). U have already forgotten ur Daddy worked, earned salary and paid ur school bills.
    P. N. D. C. turned to become N. D. C. This is one too u don't know or u are being at ur ...

• john mahama 7 years ago

This is not a big issue on the table.

• NASIRU JNR 7 years ago

BRING YOU LAST BANK STATEMENT AND LET GHANAIANS KNOW THE PERSON WHO TRANSFERED MONEY FOR THE LAST FEES BEFORE YOU HAD YOUR TRANSCRIPT AND CERTIFICATES. YOU ARE BORN A LIAR AND TJIRF. SPEAK THE TRUTH AT LEAST ONCE.

• akwesi diasempa 7 years ago

King Solomon has now spoken we ndc fools to answer him. dogs you illiterate think you just popped in and vomit nonsense, prove him wrong now mosquito. nonfatal.

• WOFA YAW 7 years ago

Yes, he was in Sakasaka; I passed from Middle form four the same year he passed from the Primary School. He was a smart kid. His parents could afford the bill. We all met at TAMASCO. We all have a PhD from Canada. He was D.GO ...

• Akora Kwadwo 7 years ago

Oh NDC, YOU HAVE GOT NOTHING MORE TO SAY AGAIN. ALHAJI DR BARWUMIAH HAS FINISHED YOU DEAD-ON.
    Your personal attacks on your political opponents will fail, as Dr J D Mahama would not buy this useless story-telling.
    Surely, i ...

• KOO 7 years ago

yes not NDC how about PNDC ?

• Dr. Diasempa 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia should just go ahead to sue Skeleton Asiedu Nketia, the semi-literate Kwasea Bi Nti for defamation of character and claim his looted millions of Cedis for his campaign. Dr Bawumia's detailed explanation means Asie ...