You are here: HomeNews2016 10 04Article 474724

Nigerian lawmaker challenges Buhari to emulate Mahama’s transformation agenda

Read Comments Comments (93)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Why is there no Toll Booth on the 140 Km Alsphatic Fufulso-Sawla Road? Is it because the road leads to Prez Mahama's hometown? Is this not contrary to the national road policy? Why is Prez Mahama permitting this treachery? Th ...

Kufuor introduced BTech our polytechnics and also allowed more private universities to be opened.

• Coby 7 years ago

A very ill-informed lawmaker.

The rice this guy eats when in Ghana only ends up on his dining table with know knowledge of its source.
    Ghana spends 4 times naija's on food importation (mainly rice).

We are a very sad ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

We should invest in education instead of food,very dumb statement from a so called lawmaker,when we waste all the money on education then the students will chew grass,very stupid comment.
    Any West African country that will b ...

You did well today.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Fuck off.

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Coby, you self hating idiot bastard, you may be useless not the rest of us. You are 100% wrong on you so called analysis on Ghana's food economy. We don't import rice as yiu think. There are individuals who import certain typ ...

• Coby 7 years ago

@Ghanaian Living Abroad or whatever you call yourself. Interesting to be lectured by someone like you and calling me names!! I'll keep it very polite with you; alright.
    The lawmaker never mentioned state-sponsored importati ...

• sammeno 7 years ago

Coby, you are the only useless person here. The law-maker is talking about rice importation by the Nigeria government instead of using that same money for their education. Yes Ghanaian private businesses also import rice but ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

MR LAWMAKER DO YOU KNOW GHANA? OR ITS ONE OF YOUR NAIJA DIRTY POLITICS?, DO YOU KNOW GHANA STILL IMPORT RICE EVEN PLANTAINS?, JOHN MAHAMA SAID WE SHOULD BUY OUR LOCAL GOODS AND WEAR LOCAL SHOES WHILE HE WEARS ITALIAN & FRANC ...

• killurself 7 years ago

Masa masa
    Have you heard of horsemen shoes????
    Mahama wears those shoes and IT IS A GHANAIAN BRAND
    In fact mahama was the one to make it a household name
    Please kill yourself????????????????

• Josh Akpene 7 years ago

Who brought the Polytechnics?

Talking about universities, the NDC government built new public universities, howmany did npp build?

Let your mind do some works before you communicate, pls.

• Straight Shooter 7 years ago

Does the so called Law maker really know what is going on in Ghana?What kind of transformation is he talking about?

• hammadparblo 7 years ago

we r talking abt politics here my bro, y r sme npp members so selfish n unappreciated abt wat other coun
    tries monitoring n edging their leaders to learn from Ghana government, yet u people r hear misleading urself wise up g ...

• Prince 7 years ago

you are a fool

• Osborn 7 years ago

who prevent private university from opening?

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

The man is interestingly ignorant about Ghana.

• Concerned 7 years ago

This Nigerian friend of mahama says his country will save $75m if they become self sufficient in rice production. Considering that his country's population is about 10 times bigger than ours it clearly shows they are way ahea ...

• I LOVE GHANA 7 years ago

Ahhh, this Nigerian lawmaker craze? He has swallowed ndc propaganda without filtering it. I pity nim paa. Some of we Ghanaians who the almighty has blessed and we have thru President Nkrumah up till now see JOHN HAHAMBOLE AS ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Thank you. You are honest.

• Concerned 7 years ago

This Nigerian knows there are a lot of idiots in Ghana like you. Do you know how much rice we import at the moment. The basmati rice and the American long grain rice that you find everywhere in Ghana is not produced in Ghana. ...

• sam Y... 7 years ago

He just said ''thank u, u are honest'' but u see how u insulted him?.. The intolerance ur leaders thought u has matured n will soon kill u guys.... With this attitude u will stay in opposition for long... Npp learn small na ...

• Owusu S. 7 years ago

Hahahahahaaaaa my ribs. Tell them. It is only the FOOLS who think themselves wise that believe everyone should buy their ideology. Once you go contrary to their direction and vision, you become the fool, incompetent, docile, ...

• ekow 7 years ago

Bless You Dear. Can I have a name for such people without sounding abusive because they can't take insults though they will not hesitate to insult even God if He says something good about Mahama.
    Just a single word.
    The la ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Get your facts straight! The importation of rice in Ghana is not totally banned. Ghana still imports Rice. Mahama has done nothing! Incompetent fool.

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU WILL ONLY PRAISE NANA ADDO BUT I CAN BET YOU THAT NANA ADDO WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT. YOU GUYS WHO HATE HIM ARE FEWER THAN WE THE MAJORITY

• JONA 7 years ago

Read it again.

• pilolo 7 years ago

people like paa nii who have harlot mothers cannot call ple incompetent fool. look at your father, how can your mother allow him to fuck her? think abt it, it has affected your growth,

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC FOLLOWERS WILL FOREVER BE IDIOTS, THEY ARE HUNGRY SOME SLEEPING IN FRONT OF STORES, SOME DONT HAVE A MEAL A DAY YET SINCE MASTER SAYS ITS NDC NOTHING CAN CHANGE HIM, THESE NDC THIEVES CAN LOOT EVERYTHING IN HHANA YET NDC ...

• NII-BI 7 years ago

You have really spoken from your nostrils!
    I wonder whether you're really a Ga.

• @@@@@@ 7 years ago

I BET YOU NANA ADDO WILL SEND GHANA TO POVERTY.

• Good God 7 years ago

come and stay in ghana to enable you have your facts right. we wish Buhari is our president to stop the stealing of innocent ghana money

• PEPE 7 years ago

from the horses own mouth.ghana will struggles well under npp.

• .... 7 years ago

Apuuuu! When you get contracts from a corrupt government you'll stoop so low to praise a criminal administration! nonsense!

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

The guy does not know what he's talking about. Mahama will be voted out soon

• Koojam 7 years ago

Heh, Mr. Lawmaker, are trying to introduce Buhari to stealing, incompetence, Create Loot And Share type of Government Ghana's John Dramani Mahama is practising you call transformation? Come again. If Nigeria makes a mistake h ...

• sam Y... 7 years ago

u see the level of stupidity ur leaders thought u? insulting the president anyhow... I wonder if that's ur campaign message. .... oooo Npp

• Favor keta 7 years ago

Never true mahama has ban Rice importation nooo because today I chop Millicent rice from Taiwan

• BIBINI 7 years ago

DOES THIS GUY REALLY KNOW GHANA OR HE ONLY KNOWS ACCRA?

• Ken Boat 7 years ago

Bibini, he may know only Accra so he's able to compare. Let's hear from you. Which village in Nigeria do you know? Or can you afford to come to Lagos or Abuja or is this all about Kokoase, Accra or Kumasi? I am reading your t ...

• Coby 7 years ago

What do you expect -if you have a dumb ass lawmaker like this guy at the helm of affairs of a country like Nigeria.

Just do a little bit of research before you make these assertions - particularly about rice importation.

• Moses ..H-Town 7 years ago

JM ,keep up with the transformation!

• The Man 7 years ago

Those who have decided to wear an elephant specs will never see anything right in President Mahama. Some of us here are quiet but we see great prospects in President JDM,and shall reward him of a second term. Remove your elep ...

• PKh 7 years ago

You simply don't understand the word prospects

• Somebody 7 years ago

Thank you, The Man, for your new term. I want to borrow it to educate the elephant family who have been wearing ELEPHANT SPECS.

• PKh 7 years ago

Does this guy know what he's talking about? Please go and give good suggestions to your government than peddling half truths. Do you know the volume of foreign rice Ghana imports at the detriment to the local rice?

• aziz 7 years ago

Leave buhari alone and join mahama here. Foolish talk...Ask obasanjo who mahama and he Will explain.

Infact come and join The transformation you mentioned here

• yuri 7 years ago

Which Ghana is talking about

• Sardine 7 years ago

Good job Papa Mahama and his NDC.

• RAS KOFY 7 years ago

You are not serious Mr law maker, do u know Ghana very well. Recheck your facts very well.

• akufo addo can't be prez in Jesus's n 7 years ago

Thank you very much sir, some of our Ghanaians counterparts are blind and they can't see the good work prez Mahama is doing.

• Moari 7 years ago

we know were u are coming from, so don't worry.

• sam Y... 7 years ago

Why is it that the NPP doesn't want anything good to be said about Ghana.... Yet u want to rule this country...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

NPPS LOVE FOR KO TO BE TON OUTWEIGHED THEIR LOYALTY TO THE ASHANTI RICE FARMERS IN THEIR TIME SO THEY BROKE THAT INDUSTRY TO PLEASE THE NPP TRADERS AND IMPORTERS. NDC HAS SIGNIFICANTLY REVERSED THE DOWNWARD TREND

• Mind Reader 7 years ago

Who told this mumu that Nigerian students are coming to Ghana to school because mahama is investing in education, or because mahama banned the importation of rice, aputoo! Ghana that have 10 different types of rice, from dif ...

• Ray 7 years ago

What's this ignorant guy talking about? Somebody should tell him rice imports has rather gone up under incompetent Mahama

• samuel 7 years ago

He is not an Ewe nor Dagarti nor tanii he just spoke de truth ooo!

• Azubila Salam Emmanuel 7 years ago

It is true that a Kings are not honored in their own homes. It is surprising that we have a president who ruled less than 4 years yet he is not being compared to his predecessors who ruled for 8 years each but his achievemen ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Ours's not just a book. Ordinary books entertain you!. This is a training book resource that teaches you to fish for money.The benefits are greater than even paying more for a 1-2 month training on Cellphone Repairs. You may ...

• Azubila Salam Emmanuel 7 years ago

Paa Nii please follow a leader like JM who will train u to be tolerant in society OK? If not u can not fit in
    to any human society. U can not kill every body with acid and knife just to force them accept

• Obuama 7 years ago

Yes, rice importation still persists, but Mahama has reduced it significantly. However, Mahama has invested in education massively, and this keeps attracting foreign students, mostly for Nigeria. The man is absolutely right. ...

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

Mr. Murray stop deceiving urself that Ghana is producing enough rice to feed itself and even to the point of exporting. Vst Afife and see theres nothing going on there. Mahama is not doing anything good to help our education. ...

• zak 7 years ago

this man is funnyoo why not advice those who stole money under goodluck 's regime to return them. Does he know how much debt mahama is going to live behind after 2016 for loans?

• zak 7 years ago

why not say Alassane ouattara of Cote divoire is the best prez in west Africa not mahama that law maker must know

• kk sarfo 7 years ago

No body takes this man serious in Nigeria. He's mahama's business associate so what do u expect? He is also Jonathan 's friend, he spews wrong information everywhere he goes and he is so ignorant of what is going on even in ...

• Sufian 7 years ago

Paa Nii your father and your prostitute mother are fools and idiot.npp and their cocaine nana doesnt know the meaning of incompetent.The president is working only the fool cant see and believe it.JM ALL THE WAY YOU ARE THE WI ...

• Ndego Emmanuel 7 years ago

Aaaaaaaa even foriners has seen the good work J M D is doing. J M toaso

• Knockout 7 years ago

You can see when you're inside is better to see it in and out

• Issaka 7 years ago

Why do you bring this stupid talk on our TV. Stupid you know this is an elections time, we don't need any stupid and idiots comments on out TV. Do not interfere on our politics stupid. Propaganda, pay him to talk to make ghan ...

• Baba 7 years ago

Na big liarooooooooo. You are a liar. Deception. Go to Nigeria and talk to them and not here. We have made our minds already so stop that shit.

• Helegbe 7 years ago

Okay let say is true but in Ghana we import all our rice and education is getting fake in Ghana. But let say what you are saying is true now can we compare this to fight against corruption President Buari is under taking. Ch ...

• Abongo ( germany) 7 years ago

This Nigerian law maker is just propergating for mahama.Mahama can never be trusted cus from his records anyone who seems to be prasing him has either benefited or is enjoying some benefits from him and these Nigerians are s ...

• Factor 7 years ago

This foolish npp boys and girls in that idiot elephant group think they are only Ghanaians. Continue to act foolishly but whether you like it or not Prez Mahama will win again.fools in npp.

• Anthony sfeir 7 years ago

There are stupid people in every family,people should learn how to talk you can't just call anybody a fool,

• Asare 7 years ago

The grass looks greener on the other side.Cindy and different brands of imported rice have flooded the Ghanian market for decades.Nigerian students started coming to Ghana because of Cultism on their campuse and because its p ...

• NANA NII 7 years ago

JM,TSANO ,AYEKOO if the opposition NPP is totally blind not to see anything good the NDC is doing, may remain so forever. Foreigners and the good people of Ghana àre seeing. Is there anything good in that party?

• dan 7 years ago

JM toaso

• lee 7 years ago

See this man he doesn't even understand what he's talking about.Ghana import rice more than Nigerians.you just talking rubbish.

• Umar Tambassa 7 years ago

Enemies of progress,these npp guyz don't want to hear anything gud about Ghana.bcos they are not power,this is bad politics.
    Shame unto you.

• princeofnations 7 years ago

The Lawyer didn't say Ghana as a nation totally put banned on importation of rice. Get it clear the importation of rice in Nigeria is extremely high compare to that of Ghana. Some of you guys should travel and see the differe ...

• OSHIWFO 7 years ago

These NPP idiots never cease to amaze all they want to hear are negative stories about Ghana they can do their worse Ghanaians will never allow their short elephant to come to power

• Nana b3ba 7 years ago

the ban has been left pls get your facts right thou you made a good point there but see JM couldn't hold on to his balls still #Changeiscoming!!!

• dodzi 7 years ago

Point 1: Nigerian students have been coming to ghana since time immemorial they didn't start 10yrs ago.

Point 2: if ghana imports tomatoes, how did u conclude they grow the largest % of rice cconsumed locally. Oga shine ...

• Dr. I K 7 years ago

You guys have be proud with our leaders not only president Mahama but all the past leaders. I end up in primary five @preparatory school in Bolgatanaga I use to leave in Estate zamstech. I'm now in Nigeria and most of my cole ...

• Bongoman 7 years ago

Thank you,sir, it's really true that' a prophet is not recognized in .....'.Ghanaians read between the lines ,vote wisely, vote TOASU.

• Dee 7 years ago

Nigeria must really be in shambles if this man thinks Ghana is a success story, the ghana educational system you revere so much cant even earn us employment in our own country, dear nigerians if you send your children to Ghan ...

• Daniel Tetteh 7 years ago

look at u Nii. be are-shame of urself insulting someone who can be ur father because of politics. what de lawmaker of Nigeria saying is a fact but he didn't says Ghana has totally banned importation of rice. he rather stress ...

• Buntoh 7 years ago

You got everything wrong on that stretch of road. It's not asphalt in the first place and plans are in place to build toll booth on that road.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Please get ur facts right! Rice import n Ghana is a bane!

• IGWE 7 years ago

President Mahama is doing great job in Ghana ,lets note there is economy crunch in the world today, i wonder if his proposers leave on the moon

• Osborn 7 years ago

insulting someone dat u cannot get his dogs food to eat dat is the youth today and u want blessing from God, u will not achieve anything on this earth and die

• attacks 7 years ago

For this, our media people will never make it a news item on the so called Two stations. But if it were to be a negative comment, then you will hear them shouting on top of their voices.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Hello Joh, do you think fighting corruption is the only way to lift up a nation ? Tell me which country in this world is not corrupt? Don't think from your anus . Over 1.2million people are misplaced in Nigeria, bokom haram k ...