You are here: HomeNews2016 09 26Article 472499

Fadi Dabbousi apologises to President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Nonsense. I smell a rat!

• Nyatefetor 7 years ago

He should try this on the Lebanon king or president. How can this no matter which party is ruling be justified from someone who is at the benevolence of Ghana's openness and tolerance.

• NPP FOUNDER MEMBER 7 years ago

THIS MORON VIOLATED ETHNICS OF FREE SPEECH & JOURNALISM IN THE CIVILIZED WORLD .

THE WORST WILL HAVE SQUEEZE THE TESTACLES HARD TO FOR JUICE WITH A PLYER

HE'S A COMMON CRIMINAL THAT NEED TO DEPORTED .

CANADA DE ...

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Ofosu Kwakye, Anyidoho,Kofi Adams, Asiedu Nkatiah, Otukono, Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you wonder whether the ...

• Voice of the Voiceless 7 years ago

He is no Ghanaian, in fact he should be strike off his Ghanaian citizenship, if he's got one, and deported to Lebanon immediately. Let him go there to write just one sentence about the Lebanese leader and see if he will not b ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

BSTAR SQUAD
    1. SOWAH, KWARASAY, OFORI @WA
    2.NKUM, AFFUL. 3.BABA, NANA ASARE/ KISSI BOATENG
    4. AMARTEY, GYIMAH. 5. MENSAH, NII ADJEI
    6. BADU, ACQUAH. 7. ADOMAH, ASSIFUAH. 8. WAKASO, PARTEY
    9.GYAN, KPB. 10. DEDE, JOHN ANTW ...

• @@@ 7 years ago

He told the truth the president has impregnated Otumfuo's daughter and her husband has left her.the PRESIDENT KNOWS ITS TRUE and Otumfuo too. She is currently living in the house the mahama government has given her in Accra.

Author:- ONE LOVE .....
    Is this Debrah serious atall? If he has no message as usual NDC, is better he shut up than disgracing himself. Members of NDC are short of message and now spewing unnecessary garbage. Just tell us wh ...

• Emma 7 years ago

Why not extend your opinion and say Northerners are a mistake in Ghana? We're very well aware of ethnocentric persons like you. We are also well informed about how you hide under politics to populate your ethnocentrism and ne ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

he run to apologies for what?his freedom of speech? what a loser

• Hamed al qaq 7 years ago

"IF A MAN HAS NOT DISCOVERD SOMTHING THAT HE WILL DIR FOR HE ISNT FIT TO LIVE"
    Martin Luther king jr said that

YOU ARE A CWARD MAN 4 NOT STANDING FOR YOUR FREEDOM OF SPEECH

Author:- BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! .....
    NDC SANJA NANJA, KOJO BONSU, AND SAM GEORGE ARROGANT LOOTED MONEY AND POWER DRUNKED HAS TURN THEM INTO OVERLORD OF THEIR NATIVE LANDS, THEREFORE "NANANOM" DOESNT COUNT, F ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

SAM ARREST PUBLICITY STUNT ORCHESTRATED BY THIS FADI/TAKE CHOP N NDC CONIES

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Sorry, this statement was a poor taste and such you need to render an unqualified apology to the President. However, the state apparatus cannot use to the civil or private work for the President, if the feel president he has ...

• muhamed 7 years ago

why you apologies to mahama for what you have not done anything wrong o

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Nyatefetor, I think that he knows his left and right but been confussed by the learned NPP lawyers and some lawless people at the helm of the NPP.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

What are you saying? Did somebody put a gun to his head to print those nonsense of lies? The fact is, he is a “Chief Kalabulian” and the only way to keep cheating the system to enrich himself is to advocate vigorously for ...

• Ms None Of Your 7 years ago

Ghana is no more benevolent to Fadi than the British government are benevolent to me. He is a Ghanaian.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

This fools must me deported because in their country they can write such nonsense against their president.

• APESIAPA EPESEPESE 7 years ago

NO,NO,NO THE HAS APOLOGIZED HE CANNOT DO MORE THAN THAT LET US FORGIVE HIM UNLIKE HIS PARTY MEMBERS WHO THINK GHANA BELONG TO THEM. ON THE 9TH DECEMBER THEY WILL BE CRYING.

• Concerned 7 years ago

2 can play.This is more evidence of ndc's incompetence. Fadi just proved you don't need to pay African watch millions of dollars to publish stories about others. First the bni have given free publicity for his book and also m ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Who paid who to publish what. Get out with your stupid propaganda...

NPP AND ITS CRIMINALS AND KILLERS

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

CLEARLY MAHAMA'S TERROR SQUAD PARADING AS NATIONAL SECURITY HAVE TORTURED, BEATEN AND THREATEN THIS MAN TO COERCE HIM TO APOLOGISE. THIS IS NOT THE FADI I KNOW. NO NO NO

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Well monkeys don't know much about the human world. No one expects you to know Fadi any better.

• Henry 7 years ago

Be there and be acting foolishly until the law catches up with u. It was the same BNI that made the so called out Spoken Kennedy Agyapong to feign Diabetes when he was in BNIs net. Pls be ware u are not next. It happened to m ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Are we Ghanaians serious? We treat our presidency with chicken feed. It appears we don't understand democracy. Democracy goes with responsibility. No country behaves like what we are doing in Ghana. I urge parliament to enact ...

• KK 7 years ago

questioning someones Hiv status is stupid especially for a stupid arab

• Henry 7 years ago

Oh ma Brother !!
    Say again oooo. We want our judges to respected than our Presidents. Can u imagine!!
    We always forget one party can never be in power for ever .
    Let all respects our president we didnt vote for today , so ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Is JJ Rawlings a Scotish-Ghanaian?We are proud of associating ourselves to Paul Boateng,as first African MP in the UK but don't want others to be part of us is not xenophobic behaviour?

• ... 7 years ago

HE SHOULD GO BACK TO HIS FATHERLAND EDINBURGH OR ABERDEEN

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This "Da-bushi" or oboshie is a parasite with no known record of any airline of which he was a pilot. For all you know he is a cocaine dealer using NPP as cover. Benjillo and that hotel owner in East all exploited this well ...

• Akpandza 7 years ago

What a educated fool?

• Ka na wu 7 years ago

Disgraceful NDC government

• Ato Kwamena 7 years ago

It takes a matured man to say sorry for unintended actions

• GM 7 years ago

Matured man will go the extreme level for facts, before publishing

The penalty of your actions tantamount arbitrarily rotton in a jail in Lebanon or any Arab country or the very democratic countries that proclaimed civil rights .

You are the learned intermediary and choose to defame & c ...

GHANAIAN LEBANESE ASSOCIATION AT EAST LEGON DISOWN THE MEMBERSHIP OF FADI DABBOUSI , HE'S A DANGEROUS & TERRORIST.

LITERATELY I DEFINE TERRORIST AS ANY BODY THAT CAUSE MATERIAL SIGNIFICANT HAVOC TO ANOTHER PERSON OR STAT ...

• COMMONSENSE 7 years ago

He was not only berating the President but he was driving a wedge between Ashantis and Gonjas.
    "That Bush" or whatever he called himself failed to realize that in the camp of Nana Addo Gonjas and that Ashantis are also in ...

THAT IS WHAT THIS MIDDLE MEN CRIMINALS ARE KNOWN , CAUSE ENEMIES JUST AS THEY HAVE BEEN DOING IN THE MIDDLE . HIS ACTIONS ARE WITH CRIMINAL INTENT,

THEY BRIDGE BETWEEN THE ISRAELS TO STEAL AFRICAN DIAMONDS & CAUSE WARS

• TK 7 years ago

Why don't this idiot write bad about Hassan Nasrallah of Labanon The commander of Hizb'Allah,if he could return to Ghana again.Ghanaians are allowing themselves for any foreign idiots can insult their leaders and go free due ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• herbert 7 years ago

so this the thing which berates the prez? lost for words!

• Bantama boys 7 years ago

And how do we link his wicked soul and attitude to the party aforementioned? Are there any difference(s) in his attitude comparable to that party? If not same the I don't know.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Who is that moronic fool? He looked like albino? But he is a terrorist

• Adjo 7 years ago

He has not apologized and will not apologize. What he wrote is the TRUTH AND NOTHNG BUT THE TRUTH. SHAME!!!!

• Eric 7 years ago

NEVER KNOW PEACE

• CARO 7 years ago

THE NPP HAS LOST THE ELECTIONS. GOD WILL NOT ALLOW SHE EVIL PEOPLE TO COME TO POWER WITH LIES , LIES AND EVIL INTENTIONS. GOD HAS EXPOSED THEM AGAIN, NOW WE KNOW WHO THEY ARE

• truthman 7 years ago

What this guy did is morally wrong but it is NOT criminal. Hence to use the BNI to harass him is not only wrong but ALSO criminal. So the only criminals here are John Mahama and the BNI.

• sam Y... 7 years ago

just one word for u... monkey.... u are amonkey.....

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Moron Fadi, how about the daughter of Otumfuor's that you alleged the President impregnated? Doesn't she deserve your apology?

You thought you were untouchable, and could rain despicable insults on every Ghanaian you choo ...

He's now afraid that his Ghanaian citizenship could be evoked hence his pretentious canary melody all over the place. He wouldn't have been that successful a man in his original country of Lebanon and he knows it. Surprisingl ...

• Sister Souljah 7 years ago

He is a Ghanaian born Lebanese so his Ghanaian citizenship cannot be revoked

Who told you that he is a Ghanaian born Lebanese?

• Henry 7 years ago

Be there and delude yourself.
    Its funny when Joyfm broke the story, they kept saying the guy is alleged to have made some offensive comments about Pres Mahama but they never mentioned what the allegation was. Its not as if J ...

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

This nincompoopish journalist who had the impudent boldness to cast aspersions on our President & on the Otumfuor's daughter and family deserves suing. His lawyer should get ready for the suit.

• Reeep 7 years ago

Please Ghananian let's stop entertaining this idiot called a Lebanese! He's not cultured and has no moral right. Let him try his stupidity in Lebanon

• Nzema K 7 years ago

I thought Fadi has balls.... Kwasea

• Charles 7 years ago

Are you sure this guy is an NPP Sympathiser? Hmm the party hierarchy should be careful with people we deal with.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

Fadi is just stupid period.

• juju 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The 59 years was a good thing of adopting the indipendace and reborning to where we are moveing with ever and that is forward ever and the devolopment project are moveing,we thank Mr.President God bless him and oman ghana.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

So is this the kind of character some people were waiting energy on demanding him freed? Is the peddling of false statements that denigrate people now acceptable in the ever degrading standards of GJA and its associated indus ...

• kweku 7 years ago

mahama must implement one man one condom,because waste people are all over Ghana

• kofi agbota 7 years ago

bloody scoundrel. npp moron. bloody idiot

• Okoe Tawiah 7 years ago

All these guys parade in the streets of Accra as credible! My statement was' misconstrued and misunderstood' by who?' How could you defend your professional credibility and your moral stance if you cannot even check on what y ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

John Mahama is a damn 'tiefman

• BribeheneweeAddo 7 years ago

Sarpong! You see your stupidity and nkwasiasem I always freely advise you on, the guy said he read about the president affair with a supposedly daughter of otumfuo from a useless toilet paper. You always show your stupidity, ...

• silent 7 years ago

I dnt blame him,he is just like his leader nana addo,by their fruits we shall knw dem,ghanaians will nt vote for npp(no plan party

• Frimpong Manso 7 years ago

This is not the end. Can you mother fucker stupid Arab do that in that your war ravege so called country? Don't take our hospitality for granted. You would have been habing sex with donkeys and eating bread with toothpaste if ...

• GM 7 years ago

Modafucka. Go and write the same thing about Lebanon President, and see if you can walk with your head still on, in the next one hour. Try that stupid writings on Lebanon king. He will chop your stupid head off like a chicke ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Is Hassan Tampuli the lawyer for Fadi? Fadi denied to the BNI that he was not his lawyer so he was not allowed to see him in the BNI cells. Another lawyer who Fadi knew was allowed to sit in during the interrogations. So why ...

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Very strange they can say all kind lies about Nana Akufo-Addo,even carry a coffin indicating Nana is dead,but the BNI see no wrong and hears no wrong.
    The BNI is in Mahama's pocket and is being used to intimidate Ghanaians.

• sam Y... 7 years ago

Who is Mans for BNI to waste their time on? he will be accorded that dignity ur he becomes president. .... which I doubt anyway.

• Ernest 7 years ago

Where are the NPP goons on the forum, who were jostling over each other as to who post the worst insult on JDM because Fadi is Nana's darling boy even as the facts of the matter were still not out? The npp's association with ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

NPP YOU ARE SUPPORTING A FOREIGNER TO INSULT AND DISGRACE THE ASANTEHENE BECAUSE OF POLITICS?CAN THIS MAN DO THIS IN LEBANON OR AMERICA AND GO FREE? FREE SPEECH DOES NOT MEAN WE SHOULD TALK LIES.REMEMBER YOU ARE DISGRACING GH ...

• Nii Adjetey 7 years ago

Deport him to Lebanon. How dare him to scandalous an african president based on unverifable facts taken from newspapers?

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Queen's crucified: How dare him scandalize,not how dare him scandalous!

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Queen's English crucified!

• GM 7 years ago

How dare he scandalized

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Are Ashantis proud of the NPP lies and the denigration of Otumfuo and his family?

• SAY IT AS IT IS 7 years ago

If he knows how to do politics he must go back to his home to do that.
    It is a pity that this theif who claims to be a ghanain is been fllowed by many in the country. " travel and see " they say. This vuture must not be al ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

WITH THEIR SEDITIOUS WAYS. FROM SA MERCS TO JIHADI HEADCHOPPERS.SLOWLY GRADUATING INTO SEASONED TERRORISTS. THE HANGING DOG IS NOT FIT TO RULE ALL ELSE BESIDES.RETIRE HIM NOW

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

He must apologise to Asanteman and Otumfuo, and his family. This diabolical plan hatched in the closet of the NPP to tarnish the image and good name of Otumfuo and Asanteman must not be allowed to pass by without any conseque ...

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Deport him to his war torn Lebanon and ban him from entering the Ashanti Kingdom( the strong hold of his foolish people's party)

• SOWAH 7 years ago

HARRY ZAKKOUR, A LEBANESE WHO OWNS MONTIE FM AND NDC VICE-CHAIRMAN.
    JJ RAWLINGS, SCOTTISH, NDC FOUNDER AND LIFE PATRON.

• Gilly 7 years ago

How can you Fadi leave your country Lebanon and come to Ghana to say finish things about our President?
    Can any Ghanaian do the same to their President or King? Those supporting him for doing this eeh, it is nonsense. Wise u ...

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

JM & OTUMFUO BRING CRIMINAL CHARGES AGAINST THIS ALBINO _ GHANAIAN HAVE SACRIFICED A LOT FOR LEBANON PEACE

Author: NPP FOUNDER MEMBER
    Date: 2016-09-26 19:28:39
    Comment to: BNI threat to Ghana – Lawyer

He was no ...

• nii george 7 years ago

"The arrest was premised by a statement he made on social media about President Mahama allegedly impregnating the daughter of Asantehene, Otumfuor Osei Tutu II and questioning his HIV status." Can he make such statements in L ...

• mikky 7 years ago

Aboa go and sin no more stupid labanis go back to your country and write such things to your president and see if you won't be slaughtered alive.

• Fiagbe 7 years ago

Gowey you ndc madafuckers, is this any different from what the 3 Montie criminals said. Tssssew

• Sam 7 years ago

Montie trio were pardoned and you go ahead and arrest someone for making comments you deem indites the president. What has Ghana come to. Ghana is now only for the sympathisers of NDC

• fairplay 7 years ago

Insult and useless threat on judges can land some in 4 months jail but insult on our president and the.Asantehene's family is okay. I wonder. Why npp has love for wrong behaviours. Where is the wiseenvy in that part?

• fairplay 7 years ago

Why is it that NPP is quick to support and defend evil? Is it because they have so much evil in their genes. Do you remember the Utong bus? Do you remember Kennedy Agyepong kill Ewes and Gas? This guy intentionally wrote som ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

There are too many ignorant ghanaians who do know the difference between an indigenous citizen and a naturalised citizen.
    A full blooded ghanaian cannot be stripped of his or her citizenship but a naturalised lebanese's cit ...

WORDS CAN DESCRIBE GHANAIANS IGNORANCE

NATURALIZED CITIZENS ALL OVER THE WORLD HAVE BEEN STRIPPED OF THEIR CITIZENSHIP MOST RECENT IS CANADA IN 2016 JULY

PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA IS MOST RIDICULED AMONG ALL & I DON'T KNOW HOW MY BROTHER SLEEPS AT NIGHT

LETS PRAY FOR HIS WELLBEING

• Bravo USA 7 years ago

Send the ass hole back to Lebanon

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

How could it be that this Fadi individual has privy information of His Excellency fathering a child with one of the daughters of The Otumfuo? It must be borne in mind that the NPP is predominantly an Akan Party and from its ...

• ACKAH 7 years ago

Stupid idiot and good for nothing homosapien. What has Fadi Dabbousi's comment got to do with the Akans.Basrard.

• Mavis 7 years ago

Stupid Ghana government. Why was he arrested. He has the right to speek his mind like everybody else. He shouldn't have apologized. Everything he said is true.

• Onua Ben 7 years ago

If Steve Mallory of Africa Watch Magazine had published the same thing that he published about Nana Akuffo-Addo about President Mahama, would National Security have arrested him as they did Fadi Dabbousi? The answer to this ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Fadi, are your statements true or false?

• Papa Y 7 years ago

Fadi you are a sensible man. I give you all my respect!!! God bless you, my peace loving handsome brother.

• akwasi addai adum ksi 7 years ago

Bullshit.this idiot dont remember he insulting ghana president. .!!!! Can ghana ghanaian go to Lebanon and wrote such a book overthere.hmmmmm im sad for ghanaian lawyer forget.he also his president. ....

• Bismark osei 7 years ago

Na hu cos am? When we hide under e so called GhanaWeb to insult our good looking President Mahama, nice man Nana Ado,foreigner capitalized on it n we are complaining. We can think far

• Ghana First 7 years ago

Ghana is actually for LEBANESE. How could this Cockroach survive in his native warntorn Labanon if he said this to the lebanese priminister!

• K. Agyeman 7 years ago

So, why do we call it a democracy if people are arrested for putting forward an opinion? And, most disturbing is: does the state security have nothing better to do than waste the tax payer´s money and time tracking down rumo ...

• K. Agyeman 7 years ago

Those of you attacking Fadi because he made a comment and he is of Lebanesesorigin: Fadi is as Ghanaian as any of us. When Ghanaians are in Britain or elsewhere, we expect to be treated and have the same rights and freedoms a ...