You are here: HomeNews2016 09 24Article 472070

UCC student graduates with epic 4.0 cumulative GPA

Read Comments Comments (146)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

WOYOMEISM is the lot of NDC government thieves who refuse to allow good brains from the Volta region like this icon to work for mother Ghana.. .. ... Instead thieves like FIIFIKWETEY, ABLAKWA, etc have destroyed Ghana and the ...

• KWEKU Ranking 7 years ago

Rosemary you are such a fool to be making politics out of this story.
    Just congratulate this guy and wish him the best best of luck in his future endeavours.
    Woman too wey you fool like that?

• anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 7 years ago

well done ewe man...you have exhibited good character unlike your brothers who fuck small girls and steal people's cat.

• kk 7 years ago

Good one ghweb. at least dis s better than de rubbish of so-called celebrities endorsing parties.

• nokware 7 years ago

Nkwanta people are not ewes.Ewes and the Ayigbes are found in the south in Anlo and Hohoe areas respectively.Nkwanta is in northern volta region .

• ASANTE-IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

Are you not the same people who say Akans are not in V/R but Ewes are in Ashanti Region? You cant have it both ways. FUCK OFF you RAT SHIT EATERS!!

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

HE IS A CHEATER....ITS IMPOSSIBLE UNLESS U CHEAT.

• NKWANTA - VOLTA 7 years ago

People like you were born without care and training therefore you don't want to learn. You are not disciplined that is why you insult everybody. Nkwanta district people are well trained and disciplined.

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Anokwa, you post is amongst the most foolish i have ever read. Firstly, Ewes in school are amongst the most intelligent, if yiu attended primary, secondary or university in Ghana you would know this. Most of the teachers, pro ...

• Real Ghanaian 7 years ago

My Friend, most doctors, lawyers and professionals are not Ewes as you claim. Yes there some brilliant Ewes just like you will find in any tribe in tribe in Ghana.

• lamps 7 years ago

That is so juvenile of u. Grow up OK!

• lamps 7 years ago

That is a juvenile way of thinking.Grow up ok!

• Atsu 7 years ago

Insulting a woman like that. Don't u have manners

• Sanni Mamanana 7 years ago

The woman who does not respect herself does not deserve any respect grom others. This one cannot even reason so why are we wasting our time? Unlike her the young guy did well and she is not capable to acknoxledge the work wel ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

Kweku Ranking, you are the one with the small brain! Conclusions are drawn from 'case studies' and scenarios, and Rosemary is making a point here, that it is the incompetence - and clueless portfolios - of government official ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

The Volta Region has produced many great people over the years. Ephraim Amu, Kofi Awoonor, the Tsikata's, the Okudjetos, Jerry Rawlings, Togbui Afede and so many others. So what's your point? Politicising everything is why Gh ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Happily, he has the certificate, but sadly, there is no job for him

• Oldboy 7 years ago

He will find job for himself

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Someone tell Osafo Marfo that resources are not only gold and timber but human resource is number one. And Volta is the reservoir of top quality human resource: see Tsatsu Tsikata, Tony Lithur, Alfred Woyome (the financial wi ...

• yoo 7 years ago

Hey my friend stop fooling n also stop mentioning the names of those thieves idoit like u insulting an elderly man that don't u have father nonsense

• Rene london 7 years ago

YOU CHOSE A VERY GOOD NAME FOR YOURSELF!

Aponkye, i am SHOCKED to read that you do have the commom sense God afforded mankind. You finally put together a coherent argument in contributing to the subject at hand. I have read wuote a few of your posts in the past anf ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

If there is human there is human resource.

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

I hope he doesn't become like the new crop of UNPATRIOTIC EWES...fiavi akwetey,okuzeto, dzifa affiavitor, Adinyoho...the real issue is the missing $1.7bil....and what happen to the Lebanese journalist arrested yesterday. ..k. ...

• gbormita 7 years ago

Surprised at your ignorance about the volta region. half the region is not ewe and may be 20% are Akans (in Jasikan, Kadjebi Nkwanta and Krachi districts).

Prejudice and ignorance is a serious disease!

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

You might be right.. but how the fuck am I pose to know...I have never been to volta and will never go there...for what?....I love yall women tho...gud in bed...ask oti blessed...ignorance is supporting dumb dramani...

• Holali 7 years ago

Deviants, idiots, fools like those you already mentioned and in addition brainless failures like akpeteshie KOKU, drug addicts like the Togolese adamu now called by NDC Adams, proper thieves like dzifa ativor, pristitutes lik ...

• Coaches 7 years ago

Holali or whatever you call yourself,in fact you are a bull dog,an uncivilized bastard,I am not into political issues but the fact that you see it wrong for a "pepeni" to lead the country is totally disgusting.learn to respec ...

Holali, it's idiots like you with tribal hatred are the reason Ghana is where it is now, but you know what, the time of hateful idiots like is fast passing, Ghana will move forward in unity without the likes of you.You can st ...

• SOLDIER 7 years ago

Bushwoman, if you have brains you can learn a thing or two from Voltarians.

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

Oh! yes Rosemary, Voltarians have brains, Voltarians of Akan descent but not Ayigbes nor Anlos. 80% of Ghanaians purpôrted to have attained fake PhD's are predominantly Ayigbes and Anlos.
    I have always told you that Ewes ar ...

Sam, wow! You have the guts to call Ewes idiots with reasoning like the one you just shat out? I am an Ewe and i assure you that your intelligence pales to mine but that is beside the point. Do you think you are a PURE Akan? ...

• GH vi 7 years ago

Hahahaha. Ewes are superior to ugly ashanti apes. they are intellectually smarter and biologically more superior, and easily adapt to changing situations. There's no remedy for your hate bra. you can however decide to go and ...

• Edinam 7 years ago

Please can we congratulate the illustrious young man without bringing in tribe. We are getting sick and tired of these primitive comments.

• OPOKU KWARTENG 7 years ago

THANX Ranking,you took the words out of my mouth It is rather a pity and unfortunate there are a lot of such people on this forum. The achievement of the little brother needs WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT, congratulationS and respec ...

• Asanteniiba Kwadwo Sampam 7 years ago

well said, am even ashamed to be a Ghanaian. a student of aggregate 26 in BECE has made such a history, and instead of using this as an inspiration on our weakness, Ghanaians (intellectuals, graduates, etc) can only turn this ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

The gentleman complete school in 2003 and 2006/7 and performed very badly. Which government was in power then? Tweeeeeeaaaa!

• Moro 7 years ago

Voltarians are known to be generally discipline and I am not surprise to read this story. Their parents are very strict hence the kids are very respectful and are focus. That's why every Ghanaian wants to date an Ewe girl but ...

• Francis. 7 years ago

Examinations for distance learning programs at UCC are below standard:
    1. Each course has 50-60 page lecture notes/booklets

2. Two quizzes per semester with each having 20 multiple-choice questions (Duration: 30 minutes ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

ROSEMARY, GO AND CHECK THE HANSARD, FROM THE PARLIAMENTARY RECORDS, WHEN FIFI KWETTEY WAS BEING VETTED FOR THE POSITION OF DEPUTY FINANCE MINISTER! THE VETTING COMMITTEE UNTIL THEN HAD THOUGHT HE WAS JUST SOME ORDINARY GUY, C ...

• Ed 7 years ago

Congrats to you. Just stay humble and you will reach higher heights.

• Nyatefetor 7 years ago

You shown the very bright spot of resilience. That the Ghanaian spirit never mind you even list your father earlier. May you continue to set the pace for younger generations to follow.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

The devious FIIFIKWETEYS and ablakwahs etc won't allow the top brains in Volta to work to develop Ghanaians and the Volta region.. .. They rather love WOYOMEISM and it's evil ways.. .

• Yaw Jo Kissi 7 years ago

he probably went to school late or was made to repeat classes. the guy is really from a humble background. it looks like he went to school late. good job to him

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Yes, ambition has a role to play. Many pupils have no ambition that leads to fulfilment: empty minds. Where there is living ambition, every student can overcome lack of teaching and learning facilities in the schools. Congrat ...

• Kportufe 7 years ago

Meanwhile his people are being misled by idiots such as akpeteshie drunkard KOKU Anyodoho, drug addicts like Kofi Adams, thieves like abodakpi and dzifa ativor and few other Volta region miscreants. They are being misled and ...

• Loneranger 7 years ago

I have the same humble beginning and success story. Eaglet, fly out of the chicken.

• Ray Allen, the bully & bafoon 7 years ago

The moron Allen and his bafoons must get out of their ignorance to take a cue from the upcoming brains.

• jeopardy 7 years ago

Though he did, but this is not news at all because there more than many students who graduate with GPA of 4.2, 4.3, 4.49 etc at university for development studies(USD) n are not even at first class because one must get 4.5 G ...

Bro, the highest is 4.0 . I do not know the grading system at UDS

• kofi senyo 7 years ago

u mean Uds right?

• ucc aluminus 7 years ago

Go and do your research well and come back you morron. We have different scales of gpa. You from the university of dubbing students. can you compare your gradings to that of ucc? If you are ignorant about something, just s ...

• Esi 7 years ago

You don't know what are saying

• Kffi 7 years ago

UCC has 4.0 rating system while UDS has 5.0 rating scale. Bro, make the equivalent conversion n u will understand how excellent he has perform.

• Esi 7 years ago

Is true, for someone to graduate with 4.0 is no news in UDS

man, u don't know what u r saying, 4.5 in UDS may be equivalent to 3.6 at UCC. don't forget its a different scale all together

The morons are frustrated, confused and shattered. Please call nannies hot line for help. The under dog shall deliver the stubborn ivy dumb brain. Not all that glitters is gold.

• KK. 7 years ago

Volta for u.congrats boy

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 7 years ago

IF IT WERE TO BE A LADY I WOULD DOUBT IT WITH GREAT LAUGHTER.BUT SINCE A YOUNG MAN ,CONGRATULATIONS BRO!!

• joe 7 years ago

even if it was a beautiful lady she would have deserved it
    in Ucc distance education, there is no chance of influencing the results becos the one who lectures u does nt set questions n doesn't mark ur script
    they r 3 tota ...

• joe 7 years ago

congrats my friend
    u made all of us proud

• joe 7 years ago

I can give u his number if u r serious
    will let him contact u

To Jeopardy. Its a very big news if u make
    4.0 in ucc. What you should understand is the grade interpretation. In UDS I understand there is A+ and A- so to speak. Its entirely different in ucc. It may interest you to know t ...

• Mr piano man 7 years ago

Wow. Amazing stuff. Good job and congrats.

• wandi 7 years ago

Am glad for you bros.God will seek you through

• benjilo 7 years ago

am very proud of u boy. u were humble as my junior at SSS. May God keep u going higher.

• Anas, south africa 7 years ago

We have the brains in the region. Come to SA and see Voltarians excelling in the universities. Ooo proud of u.

• BAWOMIA VOKU-LOKPO 7 years ago

IF IT WERE TO BE ACCOUNTING OR ACTUARIAL SCIENCE,THEN I KNOW THE GUY HAS ACHIEVED SOMETHING BUT MARKETING .... OOOH NNOOOOOP IT IS NORMAL FOR ANY EASY COURSE.

Lol!!!! U sound very funny and interesting. I tink u shud understand the aggregate He made in JHS. He made 26 and which better sch wud hav given him a chance 2 read a programme. His background was not good that cud xplain y H ...

• Biotechnologist 7 years ago

The writer should come again. In the first place there is no 3 year program at UCC that leads to the award of a B.Sc. And marketing? from which department? Get your facts correct and stop this bullshit reportage.

• kwame 7 years ago

Please stop bringing tribe into this. Lets celebrate the guy thats all. Its Ghana that is excelling

R u very ok? or u have some mental issues... Where in ma comments did u notice or sense ethnocentrism. I graduated from UCC n is a fact no department runs marketing for regular school.

• Anas, south africa 7 years ago

We have the brains in the region. Come to SA and see Voltarians excelling in the universities. Ooo proud of u. St. Theresa College of Education, Hohoe still holds the record. What else?

you are a disgrace and an academic fraud. I can say on authority u never stepped foot in any tertiary institution. CGPA can never exceed 4.0. in any institution of higher learning. Not at Harvard, never at Oxford or Cambridge

• marketing is cheap 7 years ago

SMH

• VOLTA BABE 7 years ago

THIS GUY WILL STRUGGLE TO GET 2.5 GPA IF IT WERE ACCOUNTING. MARKETING IS TERRIBLY CHEAP AND EASY COURSE IN ANY UNIVERSITY

Some courses are for real thinkers and not for morons like Jay Allen nor for his entourage of bafoons

• gbormita 7 years ago

At Columbia and some Ivy leagues

A+ 4.3
    A 4.00
    A-3.75

Dumb head, u don't know the difference between GPA and CGPA... have u ever been to any recognized university at all?

man, travel and see, or better still do more research. some universities have CGPA up to 5.0

• Nii 7 years ago

Check Tpoly best student 2015 he even got an award from a university in South Africa

• Richard 7 years ago

This guy is incredibly brilliant and should be encouraged to strive to higher heights in his education. I was his classmate in UCC,we used to call him Prof because of his academic brilliance.Sly we r proud of u & de sky is ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Who told you so, UCC 80 % and above is A.,75% is b+, 70 b,69-65 c+.......

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

rosemary you are an animal

• papa 7 years ago

Gud bro keep it up u cc with dis first klass. Hmmm well don

• Kanawu 7 years ago

IMF has no respect for genuine learners.. Whether he has obtained first class or whatever.. He is coming to face thr economic challenges... Seafo) NDC vagabond Govt..

• Descartes 7 years ago

Learning to read and write is not difficult but how to THINK thereafter,that is the problem.We need creativity,ideas to introduce something new to the society, in which we live.Ghana will still be the same despite his golden ...

• Equagoo, Alfred Ikhalea 7 years ago

Well done young man. Proud to be one but I think the reporter of this article should really investigation more on this news because I don't think U. C. C. has a 3 year program on B.Sc Marketing but 4. I stand to be corrected ...

• kelvin 7 years ago

Even de best graduating student for last year is a voltarian.he had 3.92

• Kapito 7 years ago

Contrate, when the will is there, there is always a way. If you are already in Christ then be more committed if you are not please determine to know Him and He will do greatest than this in fact beyond what you think of . st ...

• Afoko Godfrey Bawa,Tamale 7 years ago

Congrats. May you be shinning example to those less fortunate for no fault of their could not school. Every child has the potential. Europe,America etc are what they are because they carry all the children along. But for his ...

To Biotechnologist. UCC runs a three year undergraduate programme for graduates wit Diploma or HND on distance learning. Am told the gentleman did an HND programme before enrolling at ucc. He has done well and lets give credi ...

Thanks for the clarity my brother. I'm aware of this... HND holders can even join the regular school at Level 200, not distance learning alone. The reporter is the problem, cus they made it look like the guy entered UCC from ...

• ëddÿ 7 years ago

Congratulations bro

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

GREAT. CONGRATULATIONS.

HOWEVER, YOU NEED TO KNOW,SUCH A GREAT ACHIEVEMENT WILL BE PROFITABLE FOR THE NATION, WHEN THE CERIFICATE IS USED IN THE PRODUCING,MANUFACTURING AND IN SHAPING THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

• B Brown 7 years ago

Let him stay on campus for 4yrs fr a degree n see if he will still achieve dat. Distance edu at ucc is different from real 4yr degree program.

Hahaaa!. I jst wish u taste distance education at ucc and ur comment will be different.

• ghanaman, Kumasi 7 years ago

At UCC, the dull students always come out with a good class because they copy lectures notes for them word for word. Those who read wide and are intelligent don't succeed.

• Fiifi gyimigyimii kwertey 7 years ago

im confused with the duration, is it 3 or 4 yes? bcos degree in Ghana is 4 yes except post dip. moreover distance education is cheap n easy to pass. so he has done nothing, apuuu t))) what is distance 4.0 . if it were to be r ...

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Don't let the wick politicians corrupt you. Don't and never follow the likes of Fiifi Kwete and Ablakwa.

• Doe Adjahor 7 years ago

Apuu t?? what is distance education. let him try 4year regular course at ucc and see. he will get 1.5 how can u put dis on front page? even Wassce is difficult than distance test.

• joe 7 years ago

pls he is not an ewe.
    he is a GUAN

• nature 7 years ago

Brother well done ....but help vote NDC out before u get employed.

• Antiba 7 years ago

It's a pity ur Dad died out of financial constraints. Now your own people are leading this country and mismanaging this. So vote wisely to get job after graduation bcos ur average won't put food on the table

• ASEM 7 years ago

Let him enjoy. Given the very low educational standards in GHANA HOW WOULD A 4.0 in ghana compared to a C in usa

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Well done of being to becomes one of the best educative today in ghana we wish you the best amonged the others and you must continue the progress of education you are,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Nyebro 7 years ago

And what would we say of the likes of Prof Justice Dateh Bah, Prof Kwabena Frimpong Boateng, the late Prof Albert Adu Boahen, the late Prof K.A. Dickson etc? Some of u make too much noise about Tsatsu Tsikata, meanwhile Prof ...

• Kwame Columbus Ohio 7 years ago

We don't know shit. Look at the people ruling us n our economy today.Legon shit,tech shit,cape shit but all no results.

Well said. Frimpong Boateng is the first African(sub-sahara) to do an open heart surgery. Ppl talk too much, carpentry degrees. They only end up being headteachers n govt slaves.... nothing give nyebro

• GH vi 7 years ago

so your criticism has been fuelled by tribal envy all along. choke on your hate, no one cares

• GH vi 7 years ago

Hahahaha. Ewes are superior to ugly ashanti apes. they are intellectually smarter and biologically more superior, and easily adapt to changing situations. There's no remedy for your hate bra. you can however decide to go and ...

• Ed 7 years ago

superior in what tell me one thing that make ewe superior the first car to be made in ghana is from an ashanti now akyems in eastern region are trying to go to space infact knust are trying to make a batery car kwasia useless ...

• Xx 7 years ago

He needs to come out with inventions
    He will rather go and chase white colour jobs. 4.0 is on paper

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Someone achieved excellence. Then all another could say is about Fiifi Kwetey and Ablakwa. Seems too many people have access to platforms like this. Can we ever grow? Anyways, Congrats to the gem.

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

NOT ALL VOLTARIANS ARE EWES JUST AS NOT ALL BORONG AHAFO REGION NATIVES ARE ALL NOT BONOS. MOST OF YOU HAVE THE MINDSET THAT IF YOU'RE FROM THE VOLTA REGION, YOU'RE AN EWE. THE VOLTA REGION HAS LOTS OF AKANS WHO ARE ORIGINALL ...

• BULLET 7 years ago

UCC paaa jst 4.0 and he's in graphic,mtchew when I graduated with 4.43 in UDS and didn't even top my year group

Ur 4.43 is a second class lower in ucc

• NKWANTA - VOLTA 7 years ago

If this boy were to get a good foundation and facilities , he could have done better than most graduates of his year in-take. Where he came from the buildings are less than sixty. People in cities with all accesses had third ...

Masa stop this bullshit. If you had good grades what would u be doing at UD... what? nonsense. UDS be sch?

• Benjamin Worlai 7 years ago

congrats bro
    God will continuously bless u!!!!

• sa ad 7 years ago

Congratulations

• KWaSI 7 years ago

Congrats my brother.very proud of you.am from Shiare.let me put our mother tongue here.olako nyibo fore adzoma.wurubuade okpa fo.me namba ne0543881877

• Konfo 7 years ago

There should be no argument about his achievement. A fact is always a fact. Long time ago, when the voltarians were winning and dinning with the white, some people (I don't want to offend no one) were chasing rats in the bush ...

• Oldboy 7 years ago

Was he also a3 year shs student?

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

sharp guy.fiifi kwetey,transport minister should contact him and get him the necessary help.

• Moro 7 years ago

Voltarians are known to be generally discipline and I am not surprise to read this story. Their parents are very strict hence the kids are very respectful and are focus. That's why every Ghanaian wants to date an Ewe girl but ...

• LESS 7 years ago

NN

• qerc 7 years ago

Congratulations

• Asiedu isaac 7 years ago

Ayikooooooo may Allah help u everywhere

• Prof. Adu Nkansah 7 years ago

Ayigbe gets good grades by conniving with Ayigbe professors. All oher Ghanaians get their grade by dint of hard work.
    Adreban, congratulations. I'll encourage that you leave the 9th region and come and live in a civilized so ...

• gbormita 7 years ago

He is from Volta but not Ewe!
    Nyanbong is Nkwanta District!

Let us appreciate each other irrespective of where we come from! We are one human race

• gbormita 7 years ago

you are a big fool and stupidly ignorant!

The is neither Ewe nor Akan
    He is from Nyanbong and an Adele!

• Quality 7 years ago

First off, it's a distance degree. Distance education in Ghana is useless. My lecture ince said if u want to make an easy first class, convert your program to a distance one. Secondly, from UCC - a mushroom university. There ...

• nketiah, Techiman 7 years ago

Congratulations fellow. Sometimes the programme of choice counts. Certain programmes are not easy to come by that GPA.

• You done it congrats 7 years ago

I salute you bro .

• teacher 7 years ago

Hope your learning was not based on route- BABA.

• Mr. yawson 7 years ago

The guy is bright.waoooow! chill man God bless you

• Alice 7 years ago

Not only these Francis, but these students are greatly favoured by their so called lecturers who give them marks they deserve in their quizzes and even in their exams. I have lectured some of them before and most of them get ...

• Mansa 7 years ago

Congrats.

• BOGUS 7 years ago

UCC DISTANCE EDUCATION (DEGREE) IS A BOGUS PROGRAMME WHICH SHOULD NOT EVEN QUALIFY AS A DIPLOMA PROGRAMME. PLEASE CHECK THEIR COURSE OUTLINE. CAN YOU EQUATE THIS CERTIFICATE TO THAT OF A GRADUATE FROM UG SCH. OF ADMIN!

• Edem Botwe 7 years ago

Congrate i pray dat u go higher than this

• Ghana Boy 7 years ago

Excellent performance. This is a true sign of determination coupled with God's enablement. Keep it up

• D. Sowah, La 7 years ago

There are times where a student is to enter SHS but had low grade, he is refused but see somebody making it with such grade. My son had 24 at his time but was able to come out clean after persuasions on the then headmaster. B ...

• QUEEN 7 years ago

this is all false news. ucc had the 49TH congregation and the overall student graduated with a CGPA of 3.92 from the faculty of science. the gown he is wearing is not even UCC gown. #FAKE NEWS#

• ehryaek 7 years ago

Well done bro....keep the fire burning

• Ampofo Daniel 7 years ago

I am proud of u!