You are here: HomeNews2016 09 11Article 469063

‘Give it to God and let’s move on!’

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Koobenjin 7 years ago

As usual, you are reverting to your dictatorial retro Graphic-Editor mode!

You can't DICTATE to our elected MPs!

When have you ever stood for, or won any elected office?

• Amarkwei 7 years ago

What a blockhead! Mr CameronDuodu takes tijemto donhisbresearchh, comes to ma conclusion, and then assembles the arguemnts that support his conclusion.

Itisyour right to disagree wuithhis argumets, but you must do so with ...

• Tolah 7 years ago

What is this gibberish rant?

Reset your "auto spellchecker"!

Now tell moi this too is not relevant to topic!

• Amarkwei 7 years ago

You think everyone has the sort of time as Internet trolls? Sorry about any errors of spelling but you are invited only to be informed by my comment,not to mark nit like school essay! I repeat:arguments, please!

• mawusi 7 years ago

Mr NO ALL DUODU.

• True Rastaman 7 years ago

I respectfully disagree with the assertion that the speaker's action was partisan and or dictatorial. He grounded his decision on a supreme ruling and a previous case in parliament concerning hotel waaa waaa when Kufuor was i ...

• Kweku Nyansafo 7 years ago

NDC pundits are always "equalisiing" events. Yet each case is different from the other and should be looked at on its own merits.

For your iformation, Rastaman, Judges don't always depend on precedents unless they FIND th ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

How do you define "outright bribe paid to a sitting president"?

You sound like a naive "beento-born-'n-bred"
    juvenile who has zilch insight into the African
    tradition of showing "gratitude with gifts"!

In Ghana, if yo ...

• True Rastaman 7 years ago

I don't know how you are able to tell I am NDC. I was pointing out the apparent double standards of the 'authority' on parliamentary procedures: Mr Adarkwa whom Mr. Doudu wants us to believe is infallible on his judgement in ...

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Dear Mr Duodu

I responded to your article of Sept 5 or so, where you said that the Speaker had unilaterally brought Parliament down, whatever.

With this new write-up it seems that you deliberately ignored Parliament's ...

• Abi 7 years ago

Dziko K., very perceptive Koo above "outed" the "Editor-in-Chief" and his propensity to "editorialize" all things under the sun!

Abi,
    It is normal for commenters to provide libks, if they refer to an article published elsewhere, so that people can make head or tail of the argument they are raising.

I understand that the Speaker's rejoinder only re ...

• Abi 7 years ago

Quote: "Let the Speaker address the two issues"

The Speaker is NOT going to entertain you and Mister "C.eD.itor" with "rejoinders", onu lo!

Entertain us? Bring the rejoinder and let's discuss it. This place is not for entertainment, abi? Bring it on!.

• Abi 7 years ago

L0L, this is Ghanweb, NOT your "defunct" Okyeame and other elitist saps!

Irrelevant answer! What are you yabbing about?

• Saddique 7 years ago

I am afraid people are making light of this matter, even though it is of the greatest consequence, constitutionally speaking.

For it was control of Parliament that enabled Prime Minister Nkrumah to pass the Preventive Dete ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

every ndc mp either outgoing or in coming must make sure that the in coming wins for himself or herself and for the persident.dcs and mdcs must also push and push.happy ndc

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

GIVE IT TO GOD AND LET'S MOVE ON!
    THIS IS EVEN A BIG AND POWERFUL CURSE WHICH IS INCUR IN THEIR LIVES, IT'LL HUNT THEM TO THE GRAVE.

• T and T 7 years ago

Who does not know that contracts are inflated and they only go to party sympathizers, family members and friends of NDC leaders minus JJ.

• Eben 7 years ago

Hmmm, It's a pity all respectable persons in this country all fast losing their dignity to politics. Mr. Doe Adjaho is one man I respect a lot, but see how far politics has brought him. But let's not forget that posterity wil ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Doe Adjaho must now do the honourable thing!

• TAWIAH BOYE 7 years ago

CAMEROUN DUODU HAS NO CASE. HIS ATTEMOT TO DEFEND SAMUEL DARKWA, WHO HAS BY NOW REALIZED THAT HE MADE A BIG MISTAKE WITH HIS HASTY CONCLUSION OF THE PROCEEDINGS IN PARLIAMENT. MERELY WRITING A BOOK DOES NOT MAKE ONE INFALLIBL ...

• K. Boye 7 years ago

My namesake Boye how do you know that Darkwa has realised he "made a big mistake" Can you read minds from far away? Ei then I need you any time I need to see my bank for a loan! When the truth lies , don't do libilibi with i ...

• Kamel Dawadawa 7 years ago

Massa, go and sit your somewhere. AriseTV no dey give you chance make you talk mboasem no more, so your eye red. Commot!!!

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Wasn't Precedent set when other Presidents received similar Gifts and the Parliament never raised a concern?

It might well be that the Speaker was drawing on the past similar occurrences that didn't attract complaints from ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I have followed the contributions of Cameron Duodu for quite a long time, since his early days at the Observer, through the Economist, to the present.

He has always shown a streak of the Akyem 'Matemeho' perspective on Gha ...

• Okwanin 7 years ago

People to fantasize when they have no facts to go on!

Who told G K Berko that Cameron Duodu is a Mete-me-ho man? If so, why would Dr K A Busia sack him as the Editor of the Daily Graphic?

I think he's his own man, and ...

• Ogun 7 years ago

How do you know that Mr Cameron Duodu wrote for The Economist, since articles in that magazine are not signed Where did you ever see his bylines i that paper?

I can tell you that The Observer is a newspaper that has a lot ...