You are here: HomeNews2016 09 10Article 468893

Bawumia is 'solid gold' – Arthur Kennedy

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Nkansa 7 years ago

We hope Amissah-Arthur will come out with his, Bawumia is very good and he's best to manage our economy.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS TRAITOR ARTHUR KENNEDY SHOULD NOT BE USING HALF HEARTED WORDS INORDER TO SNEAK THROUGH NPP FUTURE GOVT VIA THE BACK DOOR

• aikins 7 years ago

I don't get it, According to peace fm news this afternoon Alhaji Dr Bawumia can not be compared to Amisah Authur in anyway.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Bawumia is a worthless liar, he doesn't deserve any respect.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Even "Kaklo" sellers know that Mahama, his vice and the ministers are a bunch of incompetent and corrupt losers. You can't compare any of them with the NPP whiz kid Dr. Bawumia and his boss Nana Addo. Ghanaians are waiting fo ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has recently labeled clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure". The Ghanaian electorate will not elect a clueless Akufo-Addo whose own NPP members and ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

I don't know what you guys want the Vice President to respond to. Bawumia is a pathological liar. Anybody reading this message, put your hands on your chest, can you honestly say that Thief Panama Kuffour had more infrastruct ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Just because Kuffour didn't make a ridiculous GREEN BOOK don't mean he did less than Mahama. Don't even bring this matter. We all know the fake projects in the green book. And as you there compare sofoline interchange to that ...

• Ike T 7 years ago

Did you say any fool can be a theoretical economist?
    You have lost it all, whether theoretical or practical economist you first need to understand theoretical aspects of economics first before diving into practical.
    From th ...

• Nkansa 7 years ago

We hope Amissah-Arthur will come out with his, Bawumia is very good and he's best to manage our economy.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY HAS PROVEN BEYOND ALL DOUBTS THAT HE IS UNINTELLIGENT, IMMATURE AND ETHNOCENTRIC. HIS CHILDISH WRITINGS RE-ECHO HIS LIMITED KNOWLEDGE IN POLITICS. THIS GUY GOT JUST ONE VOTE DURING THE 2008 NPP PRESIDENTIAL PRI ...

• Amamu 7 years ago

What is wrong if an NPP member praise Dr Bawumia? Author Kennedy always wants negative stories about the NPP and it flag bearer. This time because Imani was against Bawumia, you are quick to praise them.

• Paa 7 years ago

You can challenge the validity of Bawumia's suggestion that NDC recuits people from Togo to vote in the Volta Region. But this is no ethnocentric comment. It's purely a matter contiguity. Indeed, Bawumia made similar comments ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

IDIOTIC ARTHUR GYIMII KENNEDY SHOULD REALIZE THAT THE CURRENT VICE PRESIDENT OF GHANA IS TOO WEAK IN TERMS OF HIS PERFORMANCE AND ACADEMICS IF YOU ARE GOING TO USE DR. BAWUMIA AS THE YARDSTICK/THE MEASURING STANDARD. SECONDLY ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

To win an election is about launching an effective campaign strategy and not about giving classroom lectures.Thank you.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Bawumia no size when you speaks some ppl have sleep less night

• Moses 7 years ago

Another useless view , hypocrite and useless man . Grown up .

• Adjabeng 7 years ago

I wouldn't be surprise if Bawumia has started taking cocaine b'cos his actions r suspicious.

• Jay 7 years ago

Stupid ass

• OBUTANTIM KWAME OHENE 7 years ago

THIS A CLEAR CASE OF SOUR GRAPES AND JEALOUSY , DR ARTHUR KENNEDY MUST BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF , NOW THAT IT IS CLEAR THAT NPP WILL WIN THE DECEMBER 7 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS. ... SHAME UNTO YOU DR. ARTHUR KENNEDY. LET US HAVE N ...

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

Bawumiah has delivered his lectures.Unless Amisah Arthur also comes out in the same manner to disprove what Dr Bawumia has said we consider what he has said is nothing but the whole trueth.Point of correction,there was no e ...

Confused Arthur Kennedy today is this tomorrow is that.Fake personality.NPP is solid after all .We are moving forward to up root Mahama .Nana b3ba Mahama b3ko.

• drew 7 years ago

Wonderful writing piece. Hit all the key points and brilliantly concluded with an appeal for academia n policy think thanks to expand the discussion to lay Ghanaian in plain english

Funny Bawumia is making a joke out of himself. He should tell us how much he spent on the cedi redenomination. He thinks Ghanaians are fools to follow them waaaaaaa like that. JM toaso

• pokers twi 7 years ago

SB this northerner thinks he is smart and can fool voters with statistics

• Freddie 7 years ago

Bawumia is solid gold for him Arthur Kennedy and the useless hopeless bunch.

• Aponkye b333 7 years ago

Kennedy Arthur is the only wise man left in npp. they have suspended, stabbed, and acid all the intelligent ones.

• Prof Bonney. 7 years ago

the only reason why the VP doesn't respond to Bawumia is dat, figures dnt lie. VP understands economics too bt he cnt challenge Bawumia is telling the truth. the VP reputation as an academic wud remain intact if he doesn't re ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

What ever be the case, there is only one truth. The dead goat president Mahama and his incompetent Ndc's create, loot and share governance has failed miserably and must be kick out of power. THIEVES.

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

Amissah Athur dos not know the role of a vice president, he therefore can't challenge Bawumia in any debate. I believe he doesn't know what economy is

• Kojo Kum 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is confused. I hope this not one of the shameful ways that he has adopted to worm his way back to the NPP. He and Nyaho Tamakloe should leave our great party in peace.

• komla 7 years ago

The party does not belong to you anyway. However, if you always think people who disagree with you should leave the party for you alone, how can you win elections in today's politically competitive Ghana. You alone cannot br ...

• Joe Bye 7 years ago

The npp vice Presidential candidate was a thief,is a thief and would be thief for ever if not he and his confused party should tell Ghanaians why they change our cedis to Ghana cedis,how much it cost the nation and the total ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

YOU DPO NOT SEEM TO KNOW WHAT REAL GOLD LOOKS LIKE ! IF YOU THINK THE TRASH HE PRESENTED IS SOLID GOLD , GET A REAL GOLD SMITH ( I MEAN A TRUE ECONOMIST)

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Aroma 7 years ago

Kennedy can'tn eat his cake and have it. Bawumia is solid gold. Yet |Amissah-Arthur, whose economic
    policies Bawumia has been ruthlessly tearing into shreds,is "no slouch".

Which is which?

Kennedy is indeed a confuse ...

• Captein 7 years ago

Rehashing old case over and over again does not make you a good politician, consultant, banker, a Ph.D., etc.
    This is the guy who told Ghana to spend dollars in 2007. Immediately Ghana went on with rede nomination Ghana's ec ...

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

Jealous, envious AK. Keep your mouth shut. NPP should disown him for being a traitor.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

How can a running mate make such a reckless statement that "NPP needs 10 good years to solve dumso" when as matter of fact any govt has a tenure of 4 years.This statement alone has the potential to wreck the entire campaign o ...

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Only fool's will agree this notorious boy called bewimia. Shaaaaame, npp

• sarkodie 7 years ago

Dr.Kennedy shame on you, you are shivering. God will punish you.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Yes, a liar's gold.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

THIS IS POLITIC POLITICIAN IF NOT AN ACADEMICAL.TAKING 10 YEARS TO SOLVE DUMSOR,IS BAWUMIA THAT SERIOUS? NOW,COULD HE TELL GHANAIANS WITH WHICH/WHAT ENERGY NPP PLANS TO OPERATE ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY? THERE IS NO SUBSTANCE ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

THIS POLITICAL CRIMINAL CA ONLY BE SOLID, WHEN HE KNOWS WHAT ECONOMICS MEANS TO THE DEVELOPMENT IN INPUT AND OUTPUT

THIS FOLK KEEPS ON PREACHING IN THE COUNTRY FOIRGETTIN TO KNOW HIS PEOPLE IN THE NORTHERN AND UPPER REGIO ...

• ama 7 years ago

If Bawumia is solid Gold why put an old man instead of him to lead the NPP

• Agyemang 7 years ago

This Arthur kennedy is soo stupid man and naive I have ever see jealouse and bitterness shall killed him.

• Boateng K 7 years ago

Koku Anyidaho is a disgrace to Ghana politics. Bawumia has raised issues concerning the economy. Am tempted to believe that either Koku did not understand the whole of the issues raised or he side with economic bulldozer on t ...

• Abu Salam 7 years ago

Bawumia is good for the classroom,not politics.Because of his penchant for lectures where students cannot do the critique.

• Addae 7 years ago

I don't understand it. For many years npp had a good relationship with imani. All of a sudden we are fighting them. Must we turn all friends to enemies? Today Afoko. Tomorrow Nyaho. Why? If we don't take care we will give the ...

• OSEI 7 years ago

ALL THESE GUYS WILL BE PUT TO SHAME: ARTHUR KENNEDY, WEREKO BROBBEY AND TAMAKLO

• a plus is a fool 7 years ago

you will die a useless death

• KEK 7 years ago

Tk of utv: Aseidu Nketiah, Dr Bawumiah says if you add all the borrowings under John Mahama using the current exchange rate since the interest are based on the current rate and in nominal value amounts to 66% of all debts.
    A ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Hahah,Nana Addo_led confused and violence supporters,this platform is Kent for logical and educative comments not a jungle platform to insult one's opinion with no reason.What is wrong with Arthur Kennedys logical and intelle ...

• Enoch. O 7 years ago

Bawumia's analysis according to the ministry is bogus. Only backward thinking followers will rise to praise Bawumia. He is SOLID GOLD alright. I would rather say he is SOLID ABYSSINIA GOLD.....FAKE SOLID GOLD. A whiz kid of a ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Aplanke Bawumia is indeed a solid gold serial liar. The NPP's highly decorated serial liar indeed deserves the title of "solid gold". Serial Liar Aplanke Bawumia carries a bag known to contain nothing but NPP fabrications and ...

• Nana boakye 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia should have divided our debt by ghana population so that each Ghanaian young or old owes. This is the language we understand not GDP

• Nana boakye 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia should have divided Ghana total debt by our population so that we know how much we owe. This is a language we understand not GDP GDP

I hope they will give you the ears now. I meant the ppl of npp will nt say you've been bribed to say this. Anyway, bawamia failed.to.point out the good things the present government is doing. That makes hs assessment bias.

• GM 7 years ago

Uncle Kobina , you got this one wrong. Please try to listen to his lectures again,and see if he's a solid , gold like you said.

• Baba Shaibu 7 years ago

Idiot idiot idiot Bawumiah

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

From Bawumiah, the numbers fudger!
    The media - Multi Media in particular - has propped up many of these imposters to point where many of the uninitiated view them as demi-gods!
    Bawumiah was a 'nobody' at SFU; because he has ...

• Dagara Pride 7 years ago

Bawumia is solid gold but Froko is shit in the face of NPP. Tribal bigot.