You are here: HomeNews2016 09 09Article 468564

Mahama’s free tertiary education policy will destroy Ghana’s education – MP

Read Comments Comments (27)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

AMERICAN WITH ALL ITS WEALTH DON'T HAVE FREE EDUCATION FOR ITS CITIZENS.
    YOU MAY HAVE SCHORLARSHIP AND GRANTS BUT EDUCATION IN THE UNIVERSITIES ARE NOT FREE.

• Mr S 7 years ago

Prince Will, it's rather why there's no free education in the USA, They(the people) are rich and able to pay.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

EVEN THE FREE-SHS had not been SUSTAINABLE by JDM,de 10-TRAINING COLLEGES TO BE BUILT is rather in the sky,de 200 DAY-SHS is only honored with 12,TRAINING(nurses/teachers) ALLOWANCES cut off and many ODDS of this MAHAMA rende ...

• Kojo kojo .ca 7 years ago

Results of not 'thinking far'. JDM twaso!

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Common 10 training colleges that you promised us you couldn't build it so how can you make tertiary free??. Only visionary leader can do what Mahama is saying but unfortunately Mahama lack vision only month month month.

• Nana Ansu 7 years ago

Read the quoted text well, you will see that this our president is not serious or doesn't understand what he is doing as a president. HOW CAN YOU SAY ''FREE'' AND ''PAY LITTLE'' at the same time? He is confused!!! kick him ou ...

• Sagaciti 7 years ago

yooo ghanaians like free things, so why blame jdm.

• Mr S 7 years ago

What is this black face monkey talking about. Free education is a song for Akufo Addo and his elephant family, what was said about it? This is hypocrisy at its highest. He should ask those who understood the policy well for c ...

• AB 7 years ago

@mr s... because of politics, u come on this platform to insult knowledgeable brains like Prof Fobih. Prof Fobih is simply stating the obvious and morons and empty heads like you simply lack the brains to comprehend what he i ...

• MARX ZALEZ 7 years ago

The man can do it so vote for him

• PaA EmmA 7 years ago

There B4.Whole professor failed practical even now and now,how can theory help. Keep quite!keep quite again!

• Kweku 7 years ago

Hmmm,
    Ghana in the eyes of God

• Tator 7 years ago

How can NDC rule a country for 8 years without a policy, a strategic plan or even an annual plans? How can a leader surrounded by only fools do anything foolish only after borrowing money? Can NDC fools manage their houses ev ...

• Aziz 7 years ago

This is going to be the same as the one time health insurance premium NDC promised Ghanaaians. Mahama is a liar. All liars are thieves.

• Mawuli 7 years ago

Even basic education is in shambles. Ignore him for he is desperate to remain in power because of their corrupt practices. Change is coming life. V/R is even tired.

• change is coming 7 years ago

de man can't think far. he can only think madness. de gods are doing some kpokpogbligbli in the mind of de dead goat. de nonsense shall stop. change we need. Nana beba

• riiri 7 years ago

hahaaaa..I don't think far..free what? abufu sem...even common electricity bills u cant pay..now students are been billed for what..mahama talk sense make I hear or u don't think madness

• Sulley, Tamale 7 years ago

No wonder you couldn't recite the National Pledge

• Worry 7 years ago

Free tertiary when graduates are unemployed

• Luze 7 years ago

Look at this old man, what did you do during your time as minister for eight years when your party npp was in power? yours would be good, Mahama's would destroy, hypocrites.

• Gideon 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS SERIOUSLY DAMAGING U NIVERSITY EDUCATION IN THIS COUNTRY.HIS LATEST BOMB IS ALLOWING UPSA COUNCIL TO APPOINT FAKE SMC AND NICARAGUA DOCTORATE IDIOT AS VICE CHANCELLOR. MAHAMA WHAT CRIME HAS UPSA STUDENTS COMMITTED T ...

• STANLIN 7 years ago

Solid foundations are the hallmark of enduring structures. Hasty completion of badly planned projects is a drain on the economy. Better to make haste slowly. Any building without a sold foundation will soon collapse.

• Yaa 7 years ago

When did you find out that education cannot be free. Even in the developed countries they paid for education. Fobih I thought you were interested in free education.

• akufo addo can't be prez in Jesus's n 7 years ago

Look at somebody who couldn't recite our national anthem.

• blue skies 7 years ago

The MP is right however, JM's free tertia edu policy is even on a condition that "if GDP improves." now, after voting him in again and no improvement in GDP, meaning no implementation of free tertia education?
    eii Mr. Presid ...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

free tertiary education? hmm,God punish JDM and de NDC,Infact God punish the politician, fools,all they think n care is ELECTION, y?we the youths in Obuasi re waitn for him,for another promise.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

SO WHAT'S YOUR ALTERNATIVE SUGGESTION ? DON'T JUST CRITICIZE, SAY SOMETHING THAT IS CONTRARY TO WHAT YOU ARE CRITICIZING. WHAT IS YOUR ALTERNATE SUGGESTION ?