You are here: HomeNews2016 09 06Article 467921

Peace Council slams Professor Martey over lobby claims

Read Comments Comments (94)

• pilolo 7 years ago

oh martey you are too big for this, how did you even get to prof. Prof of gyimiiii, lies and just attention seeking. You hold a press conference and tell lies.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Asante the stupid BOY Osofo of Mahama. If NDC is denying the bribe allegation, let them refute with facts.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Listen to the contradictory statements of Mr. Martey and you will know that the man is confused. I am surprise why Preby church is not distancing itself from his statements.

• Craxoo 7 years ago

Reve prof martey has mentioned a name so where does he go wrong?

Be objective kakraaa bi

• manifest 7 years ago

Peace council or whatever you call yourselves leave Prof Martey alone. The man has always spoken for the ordinary man. Prof, God Bless you.

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

They are in bed with NDC because they are given goodies by NDC...What a waste of time and resource(peace council and council of state)

• Manny 7 years ago

And you know this for a fact? The NPC is one of the most poorly funded organizations in Ghana at the moment. They have a budget trickled down from the ministry of interior that is only sufficient to pay the Executive Secretar ...

• Obra 7 years ago

There once was a king called Saul. Whe God abandoned him he behaved strangely. Is Martey trying to outdo Saul?

• Oscar 7 years ago

AND HE IS BOLD ENOUGH MENTIONING THE HOLY SPIRIT. FAKE MAN OF GOD . WHAT A SHAME. HE BELONGS TO THE CLASS OF OBINIM.

• VERITAS 7 years ago

May God forgive you for calling The Most Reverend Professor Asante stupid. As the English adage goes "IT TAKES ONE TO KNOW ONE"; Clearly you are extremely unintelligent. What facts should the NDC refute Martey's ridiculous al ...

• Sam 7 years ago

He was able to mention that James Agalga wanted to lobby for him to be chairman of the Peace Council, but cannot mention the one who attempted to bribe him with 100,000 dollars, V8 and a house at Trasaaco. What a man!!!!

• Asafo Agladza 7 years ago

Martey was not speaking the truth all along. Now that he is throwing away the Pastor gown he should come out now to do real politics - and who will believe him when he climbs the political platform since he cannot speak the t ...

• VERITAS 7 years ago

Very well said Sam. Martey has selective memory. He remembers names only when it suits him.

• Nii Nortey(New York) 7 years ago

Shame onto you Rev. Martey. You have degraded the institution you served, by following the NPP. You have loose TRUST.

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

But Rev Asante.. do you seriously think your peace council has any intergrity left? you arre the just enjoying the goodies the state offers you. you are corrupted bastards.

• Manny 7 years ago

What goodies are they enjoying? Name just 2. They drive their own cars and pay for their own fuel. Expense reimbursements are far and in between and don't even have a designated office. It is a fact that a Notice of eviction ...

• VERITAS 7 years ago

Name calling is very churlish, didn't your father teach you that? No, wait a minute, you don't know who your father is; whereas Professor Asante very much knew who his father.

• ..... 7 years ago

A person accused you without evidence but you have to disprove what didn't happen with evidence.

• EMPRESS 7 years ago

PLEASE WE SHOULD MIND HOW WE TALK AS CITIZENS, WHERE IS OUR MORALS AND DIGNITY AS GHANAIANS, THIS IS NOT HOW WE ARE TRAINED, WE SHOULD NOT LET POLITICS TAKE THE PLACE OF THE GOOD MORALS AND RESPECT WE HAVE FOR OUR ELDERS AND ...

• ****GITMO6 7 years ago

Bunch of Faggarts! We don't believe you Cunts!

You are just full of shit!

• Manny 7 years ago

how does using that kind of language help anyone Gitnos?

• Wal 7 years ago

who is unaware of partisan nature of this council. NDC good at buying people? peace council, what is your role?

• ****GITMO6 7 years ago

We don't believe the shitty peace council

• Adom Nti 7 years ago

Peace Council, this is the time to redeem your image. How would be able to confirm what transpired between the moderator and the dep. interior minister? Prof. Martey is credible and will be trusted. As for the NDC, they're th ...

• VERITAS 7 years ago

You clearly do not understand the remit of the Peace Council. How is down to the Peace Council to confirm what allegedly happened between a government minister and Martey?

• 2four 7 years ago

Can you tell us how the chairman of the Peace Council is nominated?

It seems the peace council of today has become a left wing of the ruling government. Nobody takes them serious now after they muzzle Ghananians to steal ...

• Manny 7 years ago

2four, representatives from the various bodies vote on their first session as a group to elect one of their members as the Chairman. Please read The Peace Council Act 818.
    The role that the NPC plays is a thankless one sin ...

• Oko Djan Mubarak 7 years ago

We all know the current Peace council is a very useless group like Mahama.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

When I was young, there was a notorious criminal in Accra called MARTEY 2-4. Somebody tell me whether this criminal Presby Moderator Prof MARTEY is related.

From the very onset, I discerned that Prof Martey is a liar, hypo ...

• ****GITMO6 7 years ago

Peace council lies

• j boateng 7 years ago

Rev Asante i think you have gone too far.We all know you are a government apologist and just speaking to justify the V8 and cash given you. This is too LOW.

• KOOBAAH. 7 years ago

RELIGIOUSLY MARTEY IS THE SECOND 2ND MAD MAN TO BE AS OBINIM IS THE 1ST.BECAUSE OF HIS NOT KNOWING GOD COMMENTS.BY ALL MEANS HE WLL BECOME BEFORE 2017.HE HAS BECOME MORE FRAUSTRATED AS HE HAS BEEN KICKED OUT AS MODERATOR.

• Disgraced Christian Council 7 years ago

MASSA, YOU PEOPLE HAVE BEEN CAUGHT PANTS DOWN NAKET, EVERY WILL MEANING GHANAIAN KNOWS THAT, THE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL IS CORRUPTED BY THE GOV'T OF THE DAY AND OFTEN DO THE GOV'T BIDDING.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 1 7 years ago

Thank God am a moslim...ALHAMDULILLAH

ALLAH IS GREAT.
    TO HELL WITH PEACE COUNCIL
    TO HELL WITH MARTEY
    AND TO HELL WITH WHO EVER SPEAKS NONSENSE ABOUT MY POST.

• Disgraced Council 7 years ago

Prof. Martey have open your asses for the whole world to see how fake Rev. Ashanti and his NDC Peace Council are doing .

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 7 years ago

WHAT CAN'T NDC DO TO DESTROY HUMANITY. IT BEHOOVES ON YOU TO DEMONSTRATE TO THE WORLD THAT YOU CANNOT BE MANIPULATED. THEY TRIED HIM AND IT COULDN'T WORK. SIT UP NOW !!!!

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 7 years ago

YOU ARE BEING MANIPULATED. TRY TO ACT ON YOUR OWN PERIOD.

• Ato Kwamena 7 years ago

Stupid Martey, the dog of man. His own is disowning him

• Nature 7 years ago

Political pastor hiding in the church as a man of God. Shame on you old man.

• CONCERN 7 years ago

People in Ghana has long time lost the trust in the so call PEACE COUNCIL. Prof. Martey is just being frank and honest.Where has the peace council been with all the chaos surrounding the EC and the Election process? Most peop ...

• Sun. 7 years ago

Gbeshi possessed prof Martey. He is suffering from menopause. Man of God my foot. corrupt man idiot

• Pluto 7 years ago

Rev. Asante should know that Peace Council lost its integrity long ago when it selectively intervened in some cases involving some political parties.

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 7 years ago

So did Rev Prof Martey consult this his "Holy Spirit" before initially taking the money and then also before deciding to return it - that is if he did return same? His story is so impossible that he should listen to Kwame Sef ...

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

He is exactly saying the truth. The truth hurts. Peace Council has no integrity nor credibility to be undermined. Liars and hypocrites masquerading as men of God. God will preserve the hottest place in hell for you.

• Sun. 7 years ago

No wonder God made your mouth very wide and big so you be talking plenty like a new fallout madman

• Kumasi, NPP 7 years ago

jhuygtfrdes

• Yaa Nyamekye. 7 years ago

Prof Martey, the battle is not yours. Don't worry about peace council. Our enemy the devil may have his agents there to say anything! Focus on Christ Jesus and pray for the spirit of discernment to direct you in anything. G ...

• Ara papa 7 years ago

No wonder chairman of peace council is defending what was lied against prof Martey. Prof we strongly behind you continue to tell the truth

• Anwona Kanjaga 7 years ago

Peace Council is a farce and the Chairman is a mole.

• merlin 7 years ago

HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...

• bula 7 years ago

Just imagine a full professor telling stories that done add up. Are you suggesting he didn't know he was talking to you be cos he was blinded? At the same time you seem to suggest he was lobbying you. My 5 year old daughter i ...

• billy 7 years ago

Yea, was wondering too how he was sure it was Agalga who was on that call since anyone at all could frame that, so they never even met in person to negotiate this lobbying business?

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

WHAT IS THIS? WHY ARE THE PEACE COUNCIL CHAIRMAN AND THE INTERIOR MINISTER ANSWERING QUESTIONS NOT DIRECTED TO ANY OF THEM? PROF MARTEY DID NOT MENTION PROSPER BANI OR ANY MEMBER OF THE PEACE COUNCIL AS THE PERSON THAT CALLE ...

• DDT 7 years ago

God has finally exposed Martey. It is not the beginning but the ending. No one will ever believe this old criminal.

• Oddikro 7 years ago

Rev. Asante you have not told us whether someone talked to Prof Martey or not about the Peace Council Chairmanship.
    Tell us what happened--only the truth then we will know who is telling the truth. Is there a text message--l ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Pls read the full version of the press statement of the PCG. Staronline and co are lazy when it comes to news substance. They rather give prominence to old news rather than their own headlines. The media now determine what pe ...

• SOLDIERMAN 7 years ago

REV. PROF. PATAPA MARTEY UNFIT TO BE PASTOR

• Kk 7 years ago

Corrupt peace council

• Arthur ISCARIOT 7 years ago

So called Prof. Asante is a big disgrace to the Methodist Church and the clergy Indeed a stooge who has gained a lot from Mahama corruption. He has kept quiet over Mahama insults but will come out when Mahama is insulted bac ...

• Ad. 7 years ago

Peace council is a joke

• Kojo 7 years ago

This Martey politriktian was just planted to dampen the health news of Akuffo Addo.

But we will bring it on for discusion again soon.

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

Oh you should also shut up and stop pointing fingers at prof Martey. Yours is even worse and time will expose you all..Thief Nana 33ba

• IB 7 years ago

The very reasons why Prof Martey refused to lobby for the Peace Council Chairmanship is exactly what is happening. He simply cannot be bribed. What sense does it make for the Council to come out with this corrupt statement. I ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Is clear that so call Peace Council do not work for the country but work for dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama government you see how quickly they came and slams Rev Martey over lobby claims the ...

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Oooooh the body of christ paa ni3? No probrem God dey

• gbadzagbadza 7 years ago

He needs to proof the transcript of his communication with the Peace Council and the Deputy Minister.

What is wrong if a deputy minister contacts you?

The Peace Council just repudiated and rejected Martey's allegation ...

• Mawuli369 @gmail. com Bright 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiii Martey. Did I heard him said he consulted the Holy Spirit? Hahahahahaha. God have mercy on u Martey.

• Anthony 7 years ago

Peace Council and state security must go further to investigate truth or otherwise of Rev Martey's bribery talk. Martey could be a threat to peace , security and stability as we move toward December 7 Presidential and Parliam ...

• prince , dansoman 7 years ago

PROFFESSOR MARTEY IS A LIAR AND A THIEF . WHATEVER YOU DO IN SECRECY WILL ONEDAY COME TO LIGHT.. PROFESSOR YOU VE BEEN EXPOSED BY THE HOLY SPIRIT

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

this is a pity for a head of Methodist Church of Ghana to make such a statement ,SHAME TO YOU

• Ama Otua 7 years ago

I can't really tell who is really speaking the truth in this case. All I know is there is a God in the heavens who hears each whisper of our words and sentences. let us leave the matter to him. Secondly people will have to be ...

• Loveall 7 years ago

This Rev Minister needs MENTAL EVALUATION

• LAWYER AYITEY OTOO 7 years ago

FOR PAYMENT OF $100,000

• Ama Otua 7 years ago

I will want to use this platform to give a motherly advice to our youth who write and say things in the form of insults against men of God in this nation concerning politics. last four years it Was Doctor Otabil. This time ar ...

• True Presbyterian 7 years ago

Don't ever forget your comments on the prof. who's a genuine man of God. The Lord will definitely deal with you.

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

WHY HAS JAMES AGALGA NOT TALKED? PROF MARTEY SAYS THAT JAMES CALLED HIM. HAS SOME DEMON INFECTED AGALGA WITH MUTE AND DEAF DISEASE THAT HE CAN'T HEAR AND CANNOT TALK? AGALGA'S SILENCE IS POITING TO CONSPIRACY PLANNED AND BEI ...

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

BOGUS PEACE COUNCIL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL ARE FULL OF SHIT

• Ama 7 years ago

Same onto you,peace council,you are there taking bribe and you want prof.to keep quiet.same!!!!!!!

• Sam Abbey 7 years ago

Prof Asante, l am shocked by your comments. What Prof Martey said cant it be true in the Ghana of today. We all know that lobbying is now part of our way of life in the world

• Ama 7 years ago

Shame onto you,peace council,you are there taking bribe and you want prof.to keep quiet.shame!!!!!!!

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Martey, well done. We need two of your type in Ghana. Emmanuel Asante has taken his share from corrupt mahama. That man is a devil incarnate. Prof Martey please help ghana with your honesty. We love you

• Ernest 7 years ago

Staronline should give prominence to their headlines instead of old stories. The editorial team should sit up

• Sundiata 7 years ago

When de ball is in ya court, don't hear,don't see and don't talk in order to butter ya bread,nokofio biara no be small,after all you know where to pass it in de era of,if it's cow,say it's a goat and don't forget that we're g ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Rev. Professor Emmanuel Asante, shame on you and the so called Peace Council members. Clearly, you are as corrupt as the NDC party. Rev. Professor Asante if you are a man of God let the Word flow through you. Please leave Rev ...

• Tawee 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaian this is a time to reflect as a nation for God blessings. The Rev/ Prof might have taken sides, but the insult on the man of God is bad, on the other hand the peace council is made up of prominent men of God to ...

• Clear Mind 7 years ago

We know how the the Holy Spirit talks. He does not talk to confuse, complicate, divide the people. You would have done better to attribute your actions and comments to yourself. Holy Spirit is no respecter of person, He would ...

• merlin 7 years ago

HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...

• ELV-KAY 7 years ago

No did professor Asante deny the fact that Professor Martey was appointed and he refused? No. Something fishy in prof Asante's statement.

• kwame ben 7 years ago

Prof Martey is a satanic agent...he is a disgrace to the Basel mission. ..the leaders of this church are disgracing themselves...look at the case of the PRO..Dr Agyeapong and the run away Rev in the USA who has snubbed the ...

• wisdom sefa 7 years ago

pls to those of you who are exhaling all sorts of insult against these Men of God, I advice and recommend you to rather be an intercessor and intercede on behalf of them for Christ sake.If you claim you have and follow Christ ...

• toronto fire nankese 7 years ago

Peace council one day one day Aben be bom

• kwame ben 7 years ago

Prof Mantey is.having his ways because of the.history of the Basel mission. The Basel mission is mostly found in the NPP strong holds unlike the Catholic church, Methodist,Anglican among others of the othordox churches. .t ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Is this what you are coming up with after you've read this blasphemous piece from our purported moderator or ex- moderator .I don't know what to say if his political bias doesn't worry you.Be a little objective here: ...

• torick 7 years ago

Is not