You are here: HomeNews2016 09 03Article 467155

Mr Speaker you have unilaterally abolished the sovereignty of Ghana’s parliament

Read Comments Comments (29)

• nana addo 7 years ago

Uncle Duodu please save the little reputation you have left.
    It is pathetic that such a brain is finally going to waste by showing your true partisan colours.
    Your hopes of becoming a Minister have been dashed. Please come ...

• Adortey 7 years ago

Mr Duodu paa, Ghana does NOT have a "house of Commons"!

We adopt and adapt to suit our "unique traditions".

Most of the MPs are well-seasoned LAWYERS!

Don't think those we ELECTED are in not "cahoots" with whatever t ...

• Dissertation Of Corruption & NDC 7 years ago

Massa Cameron Duodu, with the profound respect, the v8 in question is Ford Expedition, and not a Chevrolet. I know it's either a typo or oversight on your part.

As for the issue on the table, your article is a teachable ...

• Point 7 years ago

Sir what you just wrote depicts you as mentally retarded.

• Zana 7 years ago

So you are so bereft of imagination that you couldn't choose any moniker other than that of the most visible politician in Ghana? And having kidnapped the moniker, yuou did't allow a bit of the wisdom attached to it rub on y ...

• Dzomi 7 years ago

Savvy "webbers" know that it is the CONTENT, and NOT the MONIKER that is dealt with, wate!

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Another fool

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Dear Mr cameron Duodu

In 1974, as a "fresh" adole, I first read you book "THe Gab Boys".

I ever liked you since. That was 42years ago.

In this article you stated "if you were an MP, you would proceed to Supreme Cour ...

• Nkwanta 7 years ago

This is the MANDATE of the CHRAJ:

The CHRAJ `s independence is guaranteed under the 1992 Constitution and is not subject to the control of any government department or person.

The CHRAJ is obliged to report annually ...

• Hamzi 7 years ago

Nkwanta,
    You obviously ledft your brains at the crossroads and forgot to go and take them back.

The article does not say that CHRAJ haas no power. All it says is that the CHRAJ is not a court and so can't
    be considered ...

• Nkwanta 7 years ago

Smarty-pants: why don't you show us where it is STIPULATED that Parliament can YANK a pending case from CHRAJ?

Booklong factotum!

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

When Joe Ajaho saw the presence of Mr skeleton Asiedu Nketia as he walk into the august house to take a seat and listen to how our useless president criminality trail will proceed a sudden panic grip him and was total disarra ...

• Dzomi 7 years ago

The MPs waited 2-L8(too LATE) for CHRAJ to take up the "case", and so the Speaker rightly DEFERRED!

Cameron Duodu thinks this is his dictatorial editorship @ Graphic 1969-70!

• OWUSU ANSAH. 7 years ago

Did he write this rubbish by himself or somebody wrote it for him? Are these the so called intellectuals we have in Ghana? What a warp way of reasoning. Am sorry for this man. In any case, no reasonale Ghana expect him to say ...

• Profesa 7 years ago

Nana OA, he's in-sync with his "alleged
    Asiakwa-boy" Okoampa Ahoofe, in making alarmist and outrageous block-head HEADLINES!

• Damz 7 years ago

Obviously you are a professor who doesn't read. Otherwise you would have on this website Ahoofe's unprovoked attack on Mr Cameron Duodu some time ago. Worse even than the nonsense in some of the articles here.

• AZZ ?>,MNBVCXZZXCVBN 7 years ago

L0LZZZZZZa

• Profesa 7 years ago

Sir, "Profesa" is just a "moniker" and not a "title"!

Oyiwalerh dornn!

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

Ignorance and utmost stupidity have become the trait of most Ghanaians - they claim to be 'educated' but read without cognition. Hooliganism and loose talk have now become the cul de sac of the Ghanaian psyche - a nation trud ...

• Mankrado 7 years ago

You quote from a fossilized drooler like, "Stephen Darkwa who served in the House from 1961 to 1997".

What about this:

"But the Majority Leader Alban Bagbin who called into the show said the former Clerk has been misled ...

You call Stephen Darkwa a fossilized drooler, but rather believe the statement by NDC hatched man Alban Bagbin. What do you know about the British Parliamentary system that Ghana is now practicing?

Traditions and culture ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Cameron, do you really believe that your comments in this piece should be taken seriously? The comments are too partisan and do not pass the objective test. Sorry but I am not impressed.

Are you one of the cognitively adrift Ghanaians who cannot decipher the truth when truth hits him in the face? Where is your common sense?

• Obiaa Nto 7 years ago

Speaker of Parliament is mafia and stupid and foolish man to dismiss such a sensible motion and if your party in contextual act of such a criminality and you agree to so such act then speaker is more corrupt than even crimin ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

DID U LISTEN TO THE RULING OR URE DOING CUT AND PASTE BASED ON DAIY GUIDE U GIDDY FOOL.THE S C IN ABLAKWA V AG SAID CRAJ HAS EXCLUSIVE JURISDICTION REGARDING CASES OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST WHICH WAS THE BASIS OF THE NPP MOTION ...

• Obuamah 7 years ago

The Cameron Duodu I used to admire as a child seems to be going Senile. He does seem to have lost his mental faculties to understand our Parliament, precedences set during the past two parliaments of the fourth Republic, and ...

As I have always maintained, we in Africa take take tried, tested and true democratic institution like the Parliament, a system that has worked well in many civilized countries, then we add our black disposition and crude ele ...

• ADADE 7 years ago

MR KWABENA YEBOAH,
    What a wise man you are. People like DOE ADJAHO hve reached their positions without any background.
    No decent family to disgrace.
    No position elsewhere in society.
    They see that money brings respect i ...

• Bronya 7 years ago

You must be DAFT to be "supportive" of a CCP clerk of Parliament!

How old was Prez Mahama in 1961?

How old was Rawlings in 1961?

And how old were you in 1961?

Most folks on this website were frickin' TODDLERS in 1 ...