You are here: HomeNews2016 08 08Article 461165

Flagstaff House orders 2017 Presidential diaries

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

For Nana or Ndoum? Dead goat is a history!

• KROBEA 7 years ago

I guess the Daily Guide expect the Country to grind to a halt because there has been an election. or is it that Diaries and Calendars for 2017 should be printed January? and the contract given to Companies from Mars.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER.. 7 years ago

HAHAHA,LAUGHABLE SOME IDIOTS TALK AS IF THERE ARE NO BRAINS IN SKULLS.THIS STUPID LEADER CAN'T EVEN SUPPLY COMMON CHALKS TO SCHOOLS AND HAS NO MONEY TO PAY TEACHERS AND NURSES BUT HAS MONEY TO PRINT DIARRIES.WHAT A SHAME?.MAH ...

Author:- SARPONG .....
    Kofi Adama is out of his freaking mind. Mahama is corrupt to the bone and his DNA has corruption written all over it.

Even President Mills set up a committee to investigate him for inflating the pr ...

• sharp point 7 years ago

Another ndc scam to create loot and share.
    Ameri given vra assets
    900m dollars instead of 600m 400 mw plant to ndc cronies
    and now this. Pure stealing.
    Ghanaians are stupid and thick you can't see what these people are ...

Author:- Joseph .....
    I think there are 5 thousand more importent things to be solved in Ghana than discuss the matter of this 3 idiots.Has a minister nothing better to do, Ghanians are starving ,can not pay there medical b ...

• common sense 7 years ago

U r not smart. What if there is change in government. Hmm

• OBENG 7 years ago

I'M TOTALLY AMAZED WHY IN AN ELECTION YEAR, THE SITTING GOVERNMENT WILL PLACE AN ORDER FOR THE PRINTING OF 2017 STATE DIARIES. IT TELLS ME THE GOVERNMENT IS BENT ON WINNING THE IMPENDING ELECTIONS BY HOOK OR CROOK. THAT'S MY ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Bawumia is now bribing EC officials?
    Can you imagine! Even in opposition the NPP wants to be treated like a king? Is Bawumia better than those Ghanaians who were in the cue? Jesus Christ of Nazareth!

• Kpoli 7 years ago

THAT IS ALL. THE THIEVES AT IT AGAIN

• Innovation At Its Best 7 years ago

Daily garbage newspaper!!!

• Aduana ba Bediako 7 years ago

The NPP should know by now they cannot win the election Ghanains are ready for the NPP but not nana Addo and the NPP can forget it this year.

• Aduana ba Bediako 7 years ago

The NPP should know by now they cannot win the election Ghanains are ready for the NPP but not nana Addo and the NPP can forget it this year. Nana Addo cannot win not in Ghana

• common sense 7 years ago

That is what u think. I am a Ghanaian and ready for NANA cos he is not corrupt.

• Calculus 7 years ago

How did Nana Addo get this vehicle if you think he's not corrupt?

• JJ 7 years ago

If NDC do not win elections whoever ordered them should be held personally liable for causing financial loss. Don't even understand why we have to pay for these when the govt is broke.

• Klotevinus 7 years ago

You may read in the article that the company would bear the full cost of printing and production. No state funds would be used. The company is taking a profit-oriented risk; it's called business. An ad in the Ghana Daily Grap ...

• Gomda A Hafiz 7 years ago

Who tells you the story is true. Daily guide always cook stories.

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

HAFIZ,IT IS TRUE BECAUSE IT WAS UNDER DISCUSSION THIS MORNING BEFORE THIS DAILY GUIDE PUBLICATION,BELIEVE IT OR NOT MAHAMAH IS ON THE PROCESS OF RIGGING THIS COMING ELECTION,BUT THAT WILL BE A SUICIDAL AND WAR IS EMINENT.MAHA ...

• Salia 7 years ago

In another vain if the NDC wins the elections, then who ever ordered the dairies will have to be compensated for having foresight and vision.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

What else could make even this low IQ buffoon behave as such?.....over to you Nana and NPP

• Mark Osei 7 years ago

Another irresponsible action to dupe and plunder the limited resources of the nation. No wonder ndc revived the Asutware Sugar plant without knowing where the raw materials will come from. Another clueless move by a clueles ...

• Egbi 7 years ago

Please, what resource is being plundered? You just came to deviate!

• John mahama Dzifa Attivor Vicky Hamma 7 years ago

Mahama must go by hook or crook. Walai! !!!

• Olivia 7 years ago

NDC government cannot rule Ghana for 12 years,They should have been voted out long time ago.Mahama always bribes and steals his way through the electorate and the typical example is having sexual affairs with the EC Shallotte ...

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Daily garbage and their recycling gutter news.

• Musa 7 years ago

Fools like u have bought n read it already

• kk 7 years ago

God will punish this NDC people b4 the voting they are planning to steal again GH must be ready for civil war thiefs.

Does daily guide want government to wait until 2017 before printing the diaries??

• Cindy 7 years ago

NPP printed victory cloth and paraphernalia way ahead of the 2008 elections!

• Baba 7 years ago

Because u guys r fool that's why u r in support with this stupid act. Kwaseafo)

• kaka 7 years ago

yes

• Bobo 7 years ago

Stupid news from a stupid paper

• Baba 7 years ago

U read it so it makes u ONE BIG FOOL

• Kwesi Akonu 7 years ago

Parliament should stop the present government to publish any presidential diaries. It's just waste of taxpayers money any abuse of power.

• Ishimoto 7 years ago

Those questioning the printing of 2017 dairies have weak minds because governance is a continuous process and if you win, you continue from where your predecessor left off.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

NDC knows it's a done deal for them! Only in a BANANA REPUBLIC

• Mr.BIG STUFF. 7 years ago

Does the government know any thing about the results of the president blending elections?Then why do you give a contract to print Presidential diaries when we have not gone to the poles yet.Why.Mahama should not stire up trou ...

• boi 7 years ago

We said we want to be ruled by political parties,that what they will do to us.NDC,NPP them all political thieves.....

• GANDALF 7 years ago

WHAT? PLEASE ARE YOU SAYING TEN MILLION DOLLARS? KINDLY CONFIRM....WE ARE HITTING THE STREETS. THANKS

• Sam 7 years ago

IS VERY SAD HOW THE COUNTRY HAS NOW BECOME LIKE KUKUFO FOOTBALL WHERE YOU DON'T GET A PASS IF YOU ARE NOT ONE OF THEM. PASTOR MENSAH OTABIL ONES SAID THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DAY HAS TO MAKE THE PLAYING FIELD COMFORTABLE SO THAT ...

• Jokoo 7 years ago

No self respecting and business savvy company will sponsor or advertise in the 2017 presidential diary.

There is so much " what if" to ask. Nobody will advertise in a publication with 50/50 chance of not being distributed.

• Musa 7 years ago

What the hell do u need diaries for? U hv Fons n tablets where u can store all information in the CLOUDS without losing any. Mahama n ndc are really causing mess to the national income. Incompetent administration. Why is this ...

• Ama Ghana 7 years ago

This is yet another of Mahama & NDC’s strategies to raise money for the party and their personal pockets. The invoice that Godwin Quilliams Agbenyadzi will produce will far outweigh the cost of the diaries. The difference ...

• Kwesi Ampaw 7 years ago

$10 million dollars just for a Presidential diary. Looks like the tax payers in Ghana are being taken for a ride again. You expect this behaviour in communist countries. Looks like Ghana has not learnt its lesson from the fai ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Pro NPP News paper.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

ITS STILL THE TRUTH!

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Why why why jx wasting resources whereas there are important things this money can be used for like unpaid teachers ,nurses nd almighty dumsor change is coming

• SO 7 years ago

Every serious Country should have Government Printing Press for such jobs. Banana Republic of Ghana.I Fear for the future generation.We have `today-politicians' with no plans for the future. Doomed eternally!

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Open your eyes well opposition parties bcos the rigging has started why ordering this in elections year whereas nobody knows who will win aiii y3 ewuooo

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Jesus 7 years ago

Who will pay if they are voted out.

• Salia 7 years ago

This is the more reason why we should not vote them out.

• kaka 7 years ago

you see this are some of the things, why we must vote NDC out on 7/ 12 /2016 . thieves.

• Gomda A Hafiz 7 years ago

Daily Guide is never a credible paper. It has a history of deceitful reports and a known propaganda newspaper doing the bid of NPP.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

The Ndc incompetent thieves are at work again. Our primary schools teachers can't get common chalk to teach our kids yet their number one priority is to create, loot and share. Where did Ghana go wrong. Ghanaians, your vote i ...

Dead goat want to steal again, but no way for this time we will resist whatever evil u want to do. No way for NDC this time.

• Edgar 7 years ago

In the past some of these came out to be hoax so please double check the facts before our deadly attack because if this is true we shall go mad

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Are there any procurement regulations and laws in Ghana?

It seems to me that there are either no laws and regulations or no oversight into how procurement is done. Contracts are awarded anyhow by any Government entity as ...

• Paa Willie 7 years ago

Daily Guide is not a serious paper. What makes you feel Mahama cannot win the 2016 elections? How many thumbs do you have which is telling you that your NPP will win the elections? Continue to be in the hallucinations. Opana ...

• Hamdawey Mitchel 7 years ago

we the youth of Ghana are ever ready to vote NDC out because everything shows that they are children because if you cannot pay schools fund but have money to do things that not needed now ...

• Koja Asamoah 7 years ago

We could not even support our olympic athletes, to promote the image of Ghana. But, we can do this, signed by the same people who disgraced the nation on independence day.

• Olalaa 7 years ago

More money to steal JDM, where are u going with all this people of Ghana's money? Hmnnn, when u die will u go with all the money you have stolen to the grave?,

• Ben 7 years ago

We just fed up with all these nonsense. What happens if mahama does not win The contract will be abrogated and that will begin another judgement debt saga. Mahama really is supporting chaos

• PRINCE 7 years ago

DO THIS GOVERNMENT HAVE ADVISERS AT ALL?

• Pempen 7 years ago

Diary or no dairy....you will go with your cronies, Mahama.

• Naana 7 years ago

IS THIS NEWS? ARE THEY USING NDC LOGO FOR THE DIARIES THAT NO OTHER POLITICAL PARTY WHO COMES INTO POWER WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE. AAABAH!

• Truth be told 7 years ago

Lairs!!!

• agyemang 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not fools like president mahama and his members we are wiser more than him all this was false and fake

• kyei baffour 7 years ago

this nnp daily guide paper will lead ghana to war

• poundsterling 7 years ago

So what is the issue? After all the same government shall write and propose 2017 budget.

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

all thee nonsense since 1966 would not have hppenede HAD NKRUMAH NOT FOOLISHLY BROUGHT THE THIEVING EWES INTO GHANA

• Paa 7 years ago

Is this news worth