You are here: HomeNews2016 07 27Article 458525

Montie 3 case: Shocked NDC condemns ‘harsh’ 4-month sentence

Read Comments Comments (267)

NPP WILL LOSE THE COMING ELECTION,BECAUVSE OF NANA ADDO.

• Abigi 7 years ago

You will continue to sleep in darkness to be harvest by mosquitoes because of Mahama.

• The African Patriot 7 years ago

Unbelievable what is going in our lovely nation. Wrong things are been supported. What kind of human beings are those in NDC supporting these threads. I wish they could have sentenced them each with a year jail for them to le ...

• Kwadwo Awonu 7 years ago

The Judges have been toooooooo lenient.At least 2 years i.n Prison

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

U SHOULD KNOW BETTER THAN TO THREATEN TO KILL JUDGES...LOL..IM SUPRISED THEY DIDNT GET LONGER SENTENCES. IF I WERE A JUDGE IN GH I WOULD THROW THE BOOK AT THEM N JAIL THEM FOR 2 YRS TO BE RELEASED ON GOOD BEHAVIOR.

The of ...

• OSBON 7 years ago

I don't think the statement is from NDC. If it is then they should be sermon to the Supreme Court. period.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Ndc should go to Hell, if this means a setback in their arrogance! Their idiots members are supposed to be jailed more than this. Threats against the judgments of a supreme court is more than treason. These idiots must lear ...

Author:- OYOKOBA.....
    If Rodio Gold really wants to show some solidarity with the Ghana Montie people, they should go off air until those contemnors come back from prison.

Radio Gold is the source of inspiration for the M ...

Author:- SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH!.....
    U SHOULD KNOW BETTER THAN TO THREATEN TO KILL JUDGES...LOL..IM SUPRISED THEY DIDNT GET LONGER SENTENCES. IF I WERE A JUDGE IN GH I WOULD THROW THE BOOK AT THEM N JAIL THEM ...

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

4 months is even small, sheegu banza We should find out how many people they have killed already, who kill JB ?

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

That should serve as a deterrent to others who Talk loosely on the media.

How can they remind us of a painful part of our history during the Revolution.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

What they said was wrong but the sentence and the fines are wrong,outrageous, we can't use the courts to silence the media,this will not stop others from what they are doing on the airwaves,this is just selective justice,othe ...

• Musah 7 years ago

trokosi fool, go and threaten anybody with death in the US where you are and see what will happen to you, fool

• Mamachi! 7 years ago

Mr Portophy, that was a trash, nonsense. Let all Ghanaians matter to you.

Author:- facts.....
    Violence has been associated with the NDC for far too long, it's high time the authorities do something about it. Now they will be looking for an NPP man who will threaten to kill an NDC mosquito's goat. ...

Author:- Mamachi!.....
    Mugabe, I will love to see you lie next to a bowl of your own poo so that you can smell those tribalistic sentiments you expressed after the case was reported in court, sheigey, ma-chachi!

Politics ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

CORNEY, I have no sympathy for the host and the two guests because if they had been tried for their criminal act instead of contempt of court, they would have got a minimum of three years on conviction. My concern is the conv ...

• facts 7 years ago

I think the judges have done them a considerable favour. Considering the issue of the 3 high court judges, one would expect hasher sentences. when Mugabe was talking he knew he was a Pepeni and a journalist yet he said whatev ...

• Blade 7 years ago

Idiot when someone did his surveillance on the president went to the church with a gun with the intention of killing him was it not these same judges who release him on the flimsy excuse of insanity, now someone made just a t ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Blind Batimus what will you see? Bring it on and let's find out who is man. Wansan like you.

• yaw 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE NPP SUPPORTING ken THE SAME WAY NDC IS SUPPORTING IS MEN, SO SHOUT UP

• KENGOOD 7 years ago

What of the killers of mp b4 this guys been cheated

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

THREE MONTHS IS NOTHING,

• asem 7 years ago

NDC always support wrong doing that is why the country is what we all see today. The laws are not even working but thank God now we can trust in our judges. Thank you judges and God bless you all.

• Allan 7 years ago

If you are true human being as you claims you will know that it's wrong to use punishment as correction, stupidity in highest order.

• Akos 7 years ago

The entire Ghanaian society is morally rotten, so you don't expect any reasonable explanation from anyone, even though there are many reasonable Ghanaians in the society but are blindfolded with dirty undemocratic thuggish po ...

• Tameklo Johnson 7 years ago

We were in this country when three superior court judges were murdered in cold blood and today if some came out with such a dangerous threat you are supporting CRIMINALITY in the name of NDC. Was it not PNDC/NDC gurus who mu ...

• ama 7 years ago

Bam!!!! Well said

• Piero 7 years ago

Think before you talk,so you are telling us kuffour murdered Yaa Naa in cool blood? Ghana will never move forward because of this democracy, and the set of political parties we have, no blood is more important or less importa ...

• Jon in Tema 7 years ago

PEOPLE WHO MURDERED THOSE JUDGES DID NOT ANOUNCE ON RADIO THEIR INTENTIONS. SO KNOW THAT SOMEBODY WHO REALLY MEANS TO KILL SUPREME COURT JUDGES WILL NOT NOTIFY THE WHOLE WORLD . THE JUDGES HAVE JUST KILLED HARMLESS FLIES ...

• Mamachi! 7 years ago

So in your mind an announced intention to kill is never carried out, hm? If you ever get a treat of murder please seek protection from the police immediately because you matter to GH.

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Sleeping in darkness did not start today, even at the time Ghana's population was less under Kuffour and Nana Ado there were still power cuts and several towns including mine were all not connected to the electricity grid. Do ...

• Sena Hohoe 7 years ago

You are fool idiot pepe compare before ghana and now look different ndc can't have any idea to help Ghanaians only chopping tax payers money Notting more mahama must go ###

• aikins 7 years ago

Oh you are from bush no wonder,you've not known light for long that's why you are behaving like that . One thing you should also know is that by the time Kuffuor was exiting office Ghana debt was 9.5 billion ghc since Gold c ...

• Kwadwo Awonu 7 years ago

Please be objective at least. Ghana must move forward. Why so backward.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

PNDC/NDC IS TO BE BLAMED FOR ALL THE HARDSHIP WE ARE FACING NOW AS A COUNTRY.RAWLINGS AND HIS GROUP OF ARMED ROBBERS HAVE WASTED 26YEARS OUT OF OUR 59YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE FOR NOTHING.IF NOT THIS BASTARD RAWLINGS, WHO ARE THE ...

• Blade 7 years ago

Fool there was dumsor under NPP for 2 years...shut the fuck up

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

AND HOW MANY YEARS OF DUMSOR UNDER NDC WHICH HAS TAKEN A LOAN OF 40BILLIONS DOLLARS EXCLUDING THE INCOME FROM OUR RESOURCES?.YOU BETTER SHUT UP BECAUSE YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.MAHAMAH OF GHANA IS GOING OUT LIKE JON ...

• saam biigah 7 years ago

Have you forgotten that,during president kuffours time dumsor was severe that Ghanaians were once told that,dumsor will end on 31st September?

• Ex NDC member 7 years ago

Idiot

• GH 7 years ago

beastly irritants who hate ghana and wantndc to continue to destroy ghana beyond repair. are you dogs enjoying what is happenig here i ghana now? i think you are all aliens. NKWASEAFO.

• GH 7 years ago

beastly irritants who hate ghana and wantndc to continue to destroy ghana beyond repair. are you dogs enjoying what is happenig here i ghana now? i think you are all aliens. NKWASEAFO.

• ama 7 years ago

Nana don't have anything to do with montie case,tell your chairman to help Mr Ford to restore electricity in Ghana.that is what we want from NDC.

• JESSY 7 years ago

So NDC wants to tell me what the gentlemen said about the Judges did not bother them? But are worried about the sentencing? God have mercy!

• bio kotey 7 years ago

what said cannot be justified on any grounds they went to far but is it not similar thing said by sir john.God should rather for thinking one way .fooll

• Mohammed Aminu 7 years ago

The judges are not Allah especial that akufour..Allah will respond our curse for us..When she told EC not to bring chaos In Ghana,is the ec boss the peoples who vote..she akufour want to bring chaos..so she mean those who sa ...

• Ransford Adusei.zoomuchi 7 years ago

I don't know know your level of intelligence but you spoke like you are suffering form psychiatric problems. The country does not belong to NPP or NDC. Two mistakes does not make a write.

• S. Ali 7 years ago

Stop using bad words. To each other's . What is wrong is always wrong. I ask God to give all of us patience and understanding. And may God protect us ageist selfishness. Stay bless

• ONUA 7 years ago

Thank Allah you mentioned him as the one to pay back for you. Allah will very much ashamed of you. Think deeply about what you know of Allah and see if he wouldn't prescribe a harsher sentence for your Gunn bastards who think ...

• Okubi 7 years ago

I am sorry to say this Sir, that your Allah is a rock and can never hear you because rock has no ears. Challenge me and I will provide you with facts.

• kk 7 years ago

This NDC is CRAZY from Top to Bottom.
    I don't even know how to describe them. Have they ever heard about Rwanda? And how Radio presenters through their stupid utterances supported by their party hierarchy, led to the massacr ...

• yaw 7 years ago

THIS FOOLISH NPP CONTINUE TO TALK WITHOUT THINKING

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Listen to this stupid sexual harasser, Kofi Portuphy. Those Togolese, Gunn and Nelson threatened to rape and kill the Chief Justice, Mrs Georgina Wood and her colleague Justices on the Supreme Court and you think four months ...

• Piero 7 years ago

Shout your mouth where do u come from? Read wide and stop talking like serial callers.Which tribe in Ghana did not migrate to the gold coast, afrique Des fier guerrier dans les savanes ancestral. Pls read books.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

"Malapresstas culo", you idiot, what books do you read? The ones about how to practice incest as a culture? What a troll you are. Fools like you want to defend these rapists because of tribe? Tuck your tail between your hind ...

• Portuphy & Allotey Jacobs: Ugly Fucke 7 years ago

The two men sure are ugly fuckers!

• Blade 7 years ago

These stupid judges have made MUGABE a hero, his life will never be the same, wherever he goes he will be mobbed and celebrated after serving the jail term. The judges used emotions instead of logic and it will not serve the ...

• kk 7 years ago

He will be a hero to only Fools like You.

• Harrybaba 7 years ago

You bastard like you I wish to meet you one and one to show you where power lines useless you're ugly akufo ado even went to be presdent you are insulting alotay and Mr poor physical. Your mother useless guy

• KENGOOD 7 years ago

I wish to meet u face to face nonsense like u

• SAYOO 7 years ago

Somebody is ducking his anus at Nsawam now and you idiot is talking about hero. He will come out a faggot.

• Papa J 7 years ago

your mother and father are stupid rather. blockheaded fool of an idiotic family. kwasia kwa read and understand before u open ur anus to talk. wait till ur stupid family is threatened by fools like u so that u call them heroe ...

• Nana Feni 7 years ago

Pls becareful with the judges. Don't insult them. Pls

• Social commentator 7 years ago

Nana all de way! Dis is jxt an example dat revealed mahama's weakness.He's nt worth scarifying fr.Dis can't happen to Nana's boys!

• MARY 7 years ago

Retired NPP Chief justice she is corrupt

• Ex NDC member 7 years ago

If u are a man go on radio and talk thrash.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHEN THE CASE POPPED UP EARLIER NDC WENT TO PRESS AND DENIED THE 3 PERSONS CHARGED WITH CONTEMPT AS NDC MEMBERS. THEY EVEN WENT FURTHER TO ASSIGN ONE OF THEM AS A MEMBER OF PNC. ALSO WHEN MONTIE FM WAS SET UP NDC DENIED IT BE ...

• asem 7 years ago

you are stupid oooo!!!!!

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Asheeeeeemooooooo ! Yeka Montie no dabi dabi na mobehu, mo y3 Nana, mo y3 Bawumiah dea mo y3 free, na s3 mo y3 Supreme Court dea mo hwene mu b3 so nsuo - waa waa.

• METWEEEEEEEW 7 years ago

Y3 kaa Montie no dabi dabi na mobehu, mo y3 Nana , Mo y3 Bawumiah dea mo y3 FREE na s3 mo y3 Supreme Court dea mo hwene
    Mu b3 so nsuo - waa waa

YOU ARE THE FAKE OLD SOLDIER

• Akua AU 7 years ago

It serves them right. Their characteristics, typical of Ghanaian men when they think they have power to blirt whatever they can think of. next time, they will not talk loosely about sensitive things. Has the NDC considered ...

• kwame 7 years ago

stupid fool no sense

• Wiafe 7 years ago

Portuphy has been living on the tax payers for over 40 years now. This guy has not been able to create any business or done anything on his own. Always feeding off the poor tax payers. Kofi, its time to go back to your vill ...

• HUMPHREY 7 years ago

That is the hallmark of Ewes, parasitism.

• Abigi 7 years ago

The Ewes you but not all. Do not paint everyone with the same brush, else GBO GBO bli bli will strike.

• Norvisi 7 years ago

Humphrey,you are a fool,dog fuck your mother.stupid thwart,uneducated.Ewes will continue to curse you with their deities

• Papa J 7 years ago

Humphrey? what a stupid name. am not an Ewe but u are a fool to bring tribalism here. be wise because all ur children will marry Ewes. kwasia kwa.

• Mebiadzo 7 years ago

Humphrey i giv u 3 days to render a qualify apology for the good people Ghana especially Ewes or else......heloooooooooooooooooooo

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

Kofi is a succeful farmer in the eastern region. I have known him since our student days.

• jOEy LoNdOn 7 years ago

You didn't make a sense at all-nighter. A fantastic leaderships skills was on demonstration through the NDC'S press corps, release ,yet an unorthodox and ungrateful serpent like you couldn't see anything good from what the ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Bias supreme court judges. We are tired of their bullying and bias. When kennedy Agyapong threatened genocide was he not set free by these same judges? What about Sir John? Have they not justified the utterances of these cont ...

• kk 7 years ago

I expected something more sensible from you. Do you expect us to end like Rwanda before you see reason. I thought you were more educated than you are demonstrating

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Sir John even said the families of the Supreme court judges should prepare their coffins for their funerals and was only fined.

Is it any different from what the Montie guys said?

• ONUA 7 years ago

Did you mention fine and freed? Does that say they were put on trial and punished or found not guilty. So what problem do you have when another is found guilty. Or you NDC supporters wanted the judges to have come to your par ...

• kofi wusu 7 years ago

Now you see the same judges that you bribed has turn agaist you idiots.

• Abigi 7 years ago

Whether you condemn or CRY: GBO = 1 MOON X 2. GBLI = 1 MOON × 2. Total 4 months, next time advice them better IMBECILE.

• Agyenco 7 years ago

Portuphy, where were you under NDC 1 when you were arresting and whipping private parts of women. Ndc do you believe in freedom of speech? When the Supreme Court declared victory for Ndc what was your reaction?
    Because it we ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 7 years ago

For me the sentence is too lenient so for me I am shocked by stance taken by NDC. What did they expect, a slap on the wrist?

• HUMPHREY 7 years ago

The sanctions were far below my expectations. 4 months??? Come on, they should have gotten at least 5 years with hard labour.
    These NDC dogs should try that again under Nana Addo and they would smell pepper.Mahama no longer ...

• Norvisi 7 years ago

Humphrey your mother.Who is voting for Nana Addo.Voilence under Nana Addo will be worse because he endorse it already#All die be die

• porshmoney 7 years ago

as for u , u are jx an idiot..i wonder if u are evn educated at all...?? calling ewes names..stupid u are....i dnt evn know wat to say to u... only fools like u can pass comments like ds..next try this nonsense again n u wil ...

• porshmoney 7 years ago

idiot..

• Cowboy 7 years ago

That has nothing to do with press freedom. You can say anything you want to say and get away with it, "according to law of the REPEALED criminal code act of 1960". But you can not threaten to kill someone by as well saying yo ...

• KORANTENG ADOW 7 years ago

End your habit of threatening to kill Judges and killing them as you did in 1982. The 4-month sentences cannot be harsher than the killing of Justices Agyapong, Sarkodie and Cecilia Koranteng Adow. Your potential killers at l ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

WISHING THE NSAWAM 3 ALL THE BEST IN THEIR NSAWAM 5 STAR MANSION, WITH FREE ACCOMODATION, FREE BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND DINNER AND FREE DESIGNER CLOTHING FOR THE NEXT FOUR MONTHS. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES, THUGS AND LIARS OUT IN 20 ...

• A Good One 7 years ago

I like your message to them

• ama 7 years ago

Thank you brother well said

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

Ndc mischief has been met with boldness from the judges. Don't take this wicked people for granted . God has thrown light on their diabolical agenda plotted in darkness. What would Ndc and Peace Council have said if this wick ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

Please do not allow GBO GBO bli bli attack you. Yours will be 2 years, so be careful.

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

Well said Mr portuphy. We now know clearly that justice is meant for certain tribes n people in this country. The chief justice is toeing the line of NPP who put her there for such purposes. The judges are more human than Ewe ...

• abghjsjeh 7 years ago

Which War???.. Massa stop dis partisan politics.. Remove d political spectacles nd see clearly... Wai .. U cant go abt saying anything to anybody nd expect to go scort free.. What dey said was wrong.. #period#

• Olalaa 7 years ago

A fool u are, in fact capital fool u are, what Kennedy said was wrong but check where he was coming from, some Akins were killed, beaten and threatened on Gas land and Ewes land, was that OK for them to be treated in that ma ...

NDC has been the defender of EC and now they are defending the montie 3 as if they are their spokesmen. Is NDC saying montie 3 were serving the interest of NDC? If not why condemning their sentence? NDC, you know your time i ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

One day an insurance salesman knocked on a door. A little boy
    answered the door and the gentleman asked if his mother was home.
    The little boy said "No, she is at the whore house."
    The bright salesman asked if she was ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THE NSAWAM 3, WILL BE CURED OF THEIR KPOKPOGBLIGBLI DISEASE AT THEIR NSAWAM FIVE STAR HOSPITAL. THEY WILL ALSO BE COUNSELLED TO FIND OTHER WOMEN TO MARRY, BECAUSE CHIEF JUSTICE GEORGINA WOOD IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR MARRIAGE TO T ...

• NANA 7 years ago

Stupidity

• KWAME 7 years ago

These NPP judges are against the NDC.

• ama 7 years ago

No one is against anyone,ndc commentators think the nation is for them justice has taken place.bam!!

• Nana addo chairman 7 years ago

Is a courses to Nana addo by his late wife that he will never be a President in ghana.Nana lost his wife a years only bcoz of politics

• abghjsjeh 7 years ago

U see d kind of english you are here writing???... Massa stop thinking abt Nana nd take ur grammar lessons serious

• WOFA YAW 7 years ago

I THINK JUSTICS HAS BEEN THAN,A NATION MUST BE RULED DEMOCRATICALLY.GHANA IS BEEN RESPECTED UNTILL THE NDCS CAME.

• sitso 7 years ago

Sophie is a corrupt judge. A with a gun wants to shoot a countries whole president but that person hasn't done anything wrong. Hoop bias judge(

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Press freedom is not the same as how the ndc is running the country. Press freedom does not allow you to THREATEN the life of SOMEONE.EVERY freedom goes WITH RESPONSILITY.The SENTENCE,is a clear message to GHANAIANS as a whol ...

• George 7 years ago

Until ndc is expunged from Ghana's political landscape,we shall know no peace,progress and prosperity

• Kofi ba kofi 7 years ago

The only thing you people have to becaufull is how to say bad things about NANA ADDO because the word THE BATTEL IS THE LORD is very have wacth your back

• kunkumpagha 7 years ago

this is the result of insulting man of God nana addo this is a sign of the battle is the lord

• Vote Mahama Out 7 years ago

They kill to come to power, and they will continue to kill. Thiefs

• Frederick Tawiah 7 years ago

I think judges have leaning towards. AFRC, PNDC AND NDC have good record of alleged murder of three high court judges.

• rich 7 years ago

you popturphy deserve PERSONALLY by yourself check I GET YOU RIGHT YOU WILL SEE

• Kwam 7 years ago

Kofi portophy,he is the blame behind all the killings going on in Ghana.

• Yaw Duedu 7 years ago

I prefer press censorship to war-inciting media under the guise of PRESS FREEDOM

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This clearly shows that the NDC is a primitive party fit for the jungle. Do they honestly want the apex court to be lenient to subhuman criminals and murderers. The criminals should have been given harsher sentences .

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

The PNDC-AFRC-NDC made same statements and executed it,,results THREE SITTING SUPREME COURT JUDGES WERE MURDERED. DO YOU WANT TO REPEAT SAME? WHO KNOWS MAY BE THOSE WERE SLIP OF TONGUES OF SOMETHINBG WHICH NDC HAD PLANNED ...

• Michael japan 7 years ago

Mr chairman,becareful who are you to talk again Supreme Court ruling please respect our high court .
    Who are you to talk against our Supreme Court.In
    Oversea is not easy to pass where the building of Supreme Court is locate ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

IF YOU CANT BELIEVE THEN ASK YOUR GOVT TO SACK THE JUDGES IF HE CAN.IT SERVES THEM RIGHT.IT IS IN RECORD BOOK THEY HAVE BEEN JAILED.TELL MAHAMA NOT TO FORGET ABOUNT THE FORD GIFT SAGA.

• George 7 years ago

Left to some of us they should be made to rot in jail,despicable as they are

• semantical 7 years ago

ah! dese judges were too lenient n dis punishment is not deterrent enough. infact to me dese guys hv bn set free by d judges. ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

• Joe Bye 7 years ago

So now the stupid court aka supreme court takes instructions from the stupid drug addicted dwarf party. Shwe Sofia akufo addo you say you are bold eh?you and your stupid senseless family are indanger for ever.idiot. where is ...

• Samuel ofosu mensah 7 years ago

So, what do you expect these judges to do, please lets not support evil in this country. We sounding as what this people did is right. Do you think it is easy to say, you will kill or murder someone. I think the judges have e ...

• Gyamfi 7 years ago

NDC should stop the noise about the 3 Montie guys and focus on the devolopement of the nation.

• Afua from UK 7 years ago

No freedom in ghana, what is this.

• KKO 7 years ago

Try that in your Broadwater Farm council estate and see where it will end you!

• Abrantie 7 years ago

That animals called the supreme court has became a disgrace and abuser of citizens right to expression and vote. The right Supreme One will judge them within a week

• Prosecutor 7 years ago

Next time your silly communicators will know their limits

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

These journalistS are pro-NDC. The progenator of the NDC led by Amartey-Quaye murdered some judges in the 1980s.
    This time, the named judges are lucky. We can't wake one day and fine some judges murdered again in Ghana
    Gha ...

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

On the bright side let this be a teachable moment. Threatening bodily harm to anybody should be disuaded at all cost. More especially when it's directed towards guardians of society.Courtesy is contagious, wrecklessness must ...

• Private Mensah 7 years ago

they deserve jail

• Francis 7 years ago

After they finish serving the 4-month jail terms, we the citizens will insist that the attorney general prosecute them for criminally THREATENING the lives of the supreme court judges. To threaten people's lives is CRIMINAL.

• kwesi freeman 7 years ago

The judges were too lenient. These stupid guys parading themselves as government, things the country belongs to them. Things like threatening judges doesn't happen anywhere. Only in a banana republic like Ghana.

• yaw 7 years ago

The SC sentencing on the journalist, panelists and the owners of the radio station has betrayed the court and the judges. No problem. The ultimate Judge above is watching. So can they sleep after this draconian sentence. I ...

• tk 7 years ago

It is now clear that it was NDC that sent Mugabe to make such reckless statement. Shame on you. The court is not stifling any freedom of speech but rather halting stupidity and nonsensical journalism.

• bio kotey 7 years ago

why you now crying Mr portuphy? you should have seen this coming long ago but because you leaders are comfortable you careless. these are guys who have been fighting your and look they're now going to prison.is it not similar ...

• fear woman 7 years ago

LOKK AT THIS 81 YEARS KOFI POTUPHY AN EX+CONVICT TALKING WHY DONT U RETAIRE AND SIT YOUR BLACK-ASS AT HOME AND YOUR AKPELE AND SHITO LOW U DIE SOON IF U DONT SHUT-UP U GO TO PRISON AGAIN

• olu 7 years ago

I will not vote ndc again if these guy are not pardon by Friday

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Mr chairman let's face the fact did sir John nd ken threats to rape nd kill the judges I thought ndc distance themselves from the comments the guys gave nd ask them to face it themselves so what's your beef now leave ...

• George 7 years ago

When the Supreme Court ruled in their favour during the election pedition they were happy. Now they are tasting pepper....

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Look at his face.You greedy man.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

This stupid peoples should have been jailed for 10 years.

• Trouble no one 7 years ago

Did i hear a folk saying the same supreme court which made Mahama a president bias? You didnt see it anything wrong when these quys were attacking personalities stand to reason that they have a divergence opinion. Now you gu ...

• Benny 7 years ago

Ghana is turning to Kwame Nkrumah era when freedom of the press was dented. How could journalist go to prison for expressing himself at the studio.

• koosei 7 years ago

I am so shocked to see the reaction NDC, how can kill 3 high court judges, 30 yrs ago through your parent party pndc. please wisen up as the judge correctly said not even your incompetent Mahama who they gave power to can con ...

• ama 7 years ago

Do you call this expression then wake up and open your eyes

• James Vivor 7 years ago

we all know. what happened so shut up

• James Vivor 7 years ago

election election

• Living Stone 7 years ago

They will go and come back in peace,if God is on your side who can be against you.

• 3TW3 7 years ago

Siaa who's on their side

• kwesi 7 years ago

This criticism of SC is dangerous for our country. Don't NDC know that threat of death to anyone is a crime? Where were they when those bad unprintable language was being used a day prior to a very sad anniversary in the hist ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

This is foolish from the NDC. The judges are very correct with the judgement. They must go in for their foolishness.

• KENGOOD 7 years ago

Are this lawyers been able to sentence the killer man of mp.God is washing they will never go free

• Kert 7 years ago

Fool. You do not realise it was not even for the main legal issue . The courts have now set a precedent that you can threaten anyone anywhere and get off just be nice in the court and you will get off if nasty on court then ...

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 7 years ago

I have come to understand that NDC party functionaries cannot think. It was this same group of people, during PNDC dictatorial rule, abducted judges and murdered them. One of the judges was a pregnant woman. JJ Rawlings was p ...

• K. Burobbey 7 years ago

Kofi portuphy, are you really sure you hold a Ph.D? Hmm, it's shocking. Don't even dare to tell Ghanaians that you had the Ph.D certificate from an online psychology course. Kofi, we are already of the known. NDC, please g ...

• Kotoo 7 years ago

Your stupid and dumb ford idiot mahama is corrupt beyond comprehension. I prefer a cocaine dealer to a corrupt president."I don't like American cars."Why should you go there to borrow money.NDC fools. In

• Kan Dapaah 7 years ago

Stupid NDC fools,,,

• Big Jay 7 years ago

Ndc can go to hell! The jail sentence is on the low side. 12 months sentence would have been appropriate.
    And what is Portophy saying. Irresponsible leadership. Where were the gurus of the ndc when these idiots were pouring ...

• Barimah 1 7 years ago

You live your life as if there is no law in Ghana. The court that vindicated Mahama victory is the same court the ndc is tagging it as being bias in their judgements. I donno what we should do in Ghana anymore if we go take J ...

• Mark 7 years ago

NDC supporters must learn how to shut their Big Mouths when they are in Public.A word to the wise is enough.

• KENGOOD 7 years ago

Fuck u npp

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Do they call an attempt to kill Supreme Court judges freedom of speech or press? If Ghana has come to this state then we are in serious trouble.

• simon- Kpassa mugabe 7 years ago

This is de same supreme court dat gv de NDC victory in de election petition case but today dey de NDC r disappointed in de same judges,its a sign of loosing election and dat wen u r in power n u r abt loosing it,u find it dif ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Listen to this Stupid Fool,you threaten someone's life and say it is freedom of speech

• saam biigah 7 years ago

This is painful indeed.the apex appears to have listened to calls by some think tanks,to seriously deal with culprits.it appears that,in Ghana today,the law does not catch up with every citizen.I think that a bad precedence h ...

• Kolowawa 7 years ago

Were the montie 3 sent by ndc to utter those unsavoury comment? If not What portuphy's problem? Why didn't he joint the panel of judges today to bring his sentence.

• Nana is vindicated. 7 years ago

If u leave ur problems to God, he solves it for u. This boys insult NANA AKUFFO ADDO everyday on this Montie FM. Morning & evening. He never replied but said the battle is the Lord's. Have u seen how God has punished Mugabe? ...

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA 7 years ago

How many times they insult The President & even attempted to assassinate him

What happened to the culprit __________u know the answer already

get lost

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Nkwaseafuor, yagyae gyae mo koraa. You had it so easy. The tree criminals should have received the firing squad right away. You threaten to kill judges and even go to the extent of raping the women among them and you think 4 ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Look at his ugly stupid face saying those ragamuffin murderers sentences to 4 months each is harsh.A common wee smoker without treating nobody's life gets 10 years in prison and these fools who thinks they are above the law a ...

• disco 7 years ago

I don't think this has any thing to do with freedom of speech. This is a threat on ones life .

• Adwoa 7 years ago

If truly the claim dat they will kill the judges is true and it's believed it can happen, what shows that they won't when out?
    Trivia minds in Ghana. .

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

These NPP judges want to tell us that the court is put there for their selfish interest. They are calling for tribal war we are now ready for it. Always Justice; Akuffo, Ansah , Anim etc ruling in favour of NPP. Tribalistics ...

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

Why are human beings so bias? this NPP GROUP castigated Jay jay and NDC for oppression of the press yet failed miserably.

• Abdul Axis 7 years ago

President mahama is the most useless leader in the history of our party. mahama you mark it on the wall because you are losing this years elections. is this mr Rawlings ndc or j.e.a mills NDC ?/what a shame.

• ALBERT YAO BARFO 7 years ago

I think the supreme court was coward over the offenders l said.If one has post threat to your life is a murder who want to kill you.At least 1O years in prison for such a case.Now any other person shall attack you immediat ...

• Revelation + Rationality =Truth. 7 years ago

Threat to kill is not freedom of speech.

• INDIABELE 7 years ago

BHAM....How can a judge make reference to the President whist passing judgement,this judgement is fishy though I don't support the utterance from the 2 gentlemen.The question I ask is what crime did the journalist commit to w ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Moron nation

This assertion made to defend these stubborn idiots by Portuphy as a party General Secretary is unfortunate because freedom of expression as enshrined in the constitution has its limits which must equally be interpreted and r ...

• asem 7 years ago

you people are hypocrites. The 4 months is even too small

• JDM papa bi 7 years ago

It goes like these. John:3:16 . Montie:3:16. NDC:3:16 every thing na triple triple!!!. thanks to the judges. NDC will not lose the Montie 3 votes in December #JM TOASO!

• JET 7 years ago

Safa Kayi is hosting morning show and before he could realised a panelist used the platform to threaten or insult a judge then the next day he and the panelist have been summoned before the court and on judgement day Kwame Di ...

• God dey... 7 years ago

NDC thinks Ghana is for them, how dare u tell the judges that they are being harsh, next time watch what u say, uneducated fools like u, what do u understand by freedom of speech. So u have freedom of free press, means u can ...

blame the your weak leader mahama. mahama must step down for spio garbra now!!!

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

The NDC as a party never condemned these stupid outbursts by the so-called Montie 3. Where do they now get this audacity and moral authority to even question the sentencing by the SC from? Obviously, Kofi Kportuphy and Asiedu ...

• wise man 7 years ago

I want to know if Ghana is for NDC every thing they want it to be in there fever why? the supreme court is they are father's property? that chairman should stop making noise. fullish man. I go inside for u well well.

• nana_qwuasi 7 years ago

Ghanaian judges are very arbitrary. They do not judge cases based on earlier cases and use same standards. Their judgments range from biases, vindictiveness and downright corrupt. A case of study is the ruling of these journ ...

• Steve 7 years ago

What did you expect? Did you expect the court to let a homicide intent slide through the cracks after the entire country heard it on radio? Please come to the United States and profess on radio your desire to kill supreme cou ...

• Kwame k 7 years ago

Its rather very unfortunate certain session of the public including the so called learned class have decided to sacrifice the true ghanaian culture, value and vitues based on facts and truth rather to be hypocritical in thei ...

• NDC FUO NKWASIAFUO 7 years ago

It pains me they are going to jail for only four months, they should have given the three big fools of NDC 6months in jail. Nkwasiafuo they thought they their government is in power so they can bisect their dirty mouths to an ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

I am baffled by the mean sentence of 4 months knowing the history of the P/NDC.This is high treason ..... threatening to annihilate judges? We've seen it happen before so it's no empty threat.And the NDC is shocked.Where lies ...

• nana NYAME, Asamankese 7 years ago

When Sir John was summoned by des same SC judges, why didn't dey add d host n owner of Oman fm where he made those death threatening statement... Hmmm!!! AMA GHANA..
    The real n final judgement awaits all of us including JSC ...

• JAK 7 years ago

This is the typical behavior of the NDC. The 4 months jail is the lowest and very kind of the judges. Look at the behavior of violence. Threatening the lives of judges is very very serious. Arrest all those who are against th ...

• Omanba 7 years ago

No tears for NDC and the jailed three NDC members. The Journalist among the three should have known better than joining them to threaten the Justices of the Supreme Court.

The three jailed supporters of the NDC including t ...

• Mohammed Aminu 7 years ago

The judges are not Allah especial that akufour..Allah will respond our curse for us..When she told EC not to bring chaos In Ghana,is the ec boss the peoples who vote..she akufour want to bring chaos..so she mean those who sa ...

• Adiza USA 7 years ago

It's over Abu Ramadan you have got what you want you better go back to where you come from bcos we have prepared for you

• Paa 7 years ago

Lost all respect for the NDC party !!

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Is it not the same P/ Ndc criminals who brutally murdered our justices and the army officer in 1982 ?. Those stupid idiots deserves a longer sentence . Rule of law must be applied at all times. Which radio station host said ...

• Holy spirit 7 years ago

THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S.

• I LOVE GHANA 7 years ago

thou stupid fool. Haven't you read or heard that even fooilish sheep are now using zebra crossings?

• Solomon D. Nyefene 7 years ago

In all thongs let us go for peace? anything that is a threat to our peacecshould be avoided.

Please vote for my project in a contest:https://www.entrepreneurship-campus.org/ideas/10/4334/?

Thanks

• Emma 7 years ago

I can not think far not madness?

• MAU MAU FREEDOM FIGHTER 7 years ago

Ghana stands on the side of democracy and stands with our judiciary fully and completely against the agents of terrorism, against the agents of violence, against the agents of anarchy, against the agents of chaos, mayhem, mur ...

• Olalaa 7 years ago

They have been spared, death threats is a crime and they need to serve not less than a year in prison, besides the graphical elaboration of their threat was uncalled for, something the founders of P/NDC did some years ago an ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Another gari fortor chairman!

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Bio Kotey, can u tell us exactly what Sir John said which in your mind is comparable to what those convicted Montie 3 said? We want to know....idiot!

• RPG 7 years ago

Portuphy Kofi is the leader of the miscreants who during the Talensi by-election were armed to the teeth with all manner of weapons and artillery unleashing violence, chaos, mayhem as a dress rehearsal program for the 2016 e ...

• Jtettey 7 years ago

DEMOCRACY IN GHANA IS LAUGHABLE. THREATENING TO KILL OR TAKE SOMEONEN'S LIFE IS A BIG CRIME ANYWHERE IN EUROPE.
    NDC DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE THOSE CONVICTION INVOLVED THEIR MEMBERS. IN A PURE DEMOCCRACTIC STATES NO ONE IS ABOVE ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Good job sc....

• Mogabe 7 years ago

Comrades it's time to fumigate the land and get rid of all the cockroaches....

• dunaa 7 years ago

No wonder the NDC takes this position on their members threatening Supreme Court justices. After all, this is a political party out of which came another bunch of criminals and hooligans who actually murdered another group of ...

• LOPEZ 7 years ago

It is very shameful for leaders of the ruling party to try and condemn the jailing of these criminals if I should call them so, even after making such reckless statements on the radio, the following day Mugabe was on the same ...

• "Dr" Portuphy? 7 years ago

Any idiot call themselves "Dr" in Ghana these days. Where and when did Portuphy EARN his doctorate degree?????

• More 7 years ago

This.NDC.antichrist.and.vampires.all.the..people in.Ndc.are.Animals.what'.is.this.Ghanaians.wake.up.and.get.This.anti.Chris.people out.vampires

• Brodie Mends Mensah 7 years ago

They are lucky JJ Rawlings is out of [power. He would have fried them into pulp.

You killed judges in 1982 and you think you can do it again? Damm you all.

As a democratic country , irrespective of the political divide , as a nation the villian must not be condoned

Lest's as political parties with the level of tension running into the elections show a swift reminder those tha ...

Let's as political parties with the level of tension running into the elections show a swift reminder those that are bent on subversive & counter subversive agenda's to derail the peaceful country Ghana into a chaotic country ...

• Casford 7 years ago

long live supreme court. You are truly independent. I Cherish your supremacy

• Casford 7 years ago

Tweaa how can someone support evil

• nene 7 years ago

And just for a question, as,a Statesman where you not in this Great Country when Judges and an Army Officer where murdered?In fact it is a big shame in the name of a politics for NDC who want to throw the country into chaos.

• 3TW3 7 years ago

To Be Honest NDC Is The Most Stupid Party In Ghana So Far

• Nana A.Boateng ,Hamburg. 7 years ago

You are if you insult Nana and Bawumia,But if you.insult our suprime court,you will be punished.God bless Ghana and make Nana win the coming general elections.I rest my case.Bam!!!!

• qerc 7 years ago

Good.it will serve as a deterrent to other like Kennedy agyapong

• Alex Yeboah Asuamah berlin Germany 7 years ago

The judges has done their work the NDC chairman and their supporters should learn from these case no one is above the law even the John mahama him self the supreme Court can judge him .

• Musa 7 years ago

U don't blv der are laws in this country. This is just a small sentence.They should hv bn gvn a life time sentence. Is this not the same thing that happened in Rwanda n other African countries where stupid boys like these mad ...

• Franklin Owusu-Ansah 7 years ago

Threatening to kill anyone is not covered by the right to free speech

• Franklin Owusu-Ansah 7 years ago

Threatening to kill anyone is not covered by free speech or any Democratic institution

• Harrybaba 7 years ago

And you know Kennedy treating to kill Gas n Ewes but he has been set free and still continue insulting people

• Alex Yeboah Asuamah berlin Germany 7 years ago

The judges has done fantastic work so we should congratulate them may God bless them even if the chairman himself speak wrong they should sent him to there to spend the four months with them

• Akple and Abolo 7 years ago

Is not the same judges who free Kennedy Gyapong of no wrong doing when he declared Gas and Ewes should be killed by Ashantis.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Judging from their braggings on radio, these NDC idiots should have been given a TEN YEAR sentence each

• abankus 7 years ago

Some members of the Supreme Court are bent on doing the dirty work for their party npp for d simple reason that the montie fm has bn harsh on their failed candidate. The whispers of jail them jail them dat their party pronoun ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

If it is easy killing judges, why should not the judges find it easy sentencing the guilty ? Presidential pardon may limit the sentence.

• BRENYA 7 years ago

LET US VOTE NDC OUT.IF THIS MAN CAN SUPPORT THE KILLINGS COMEMENT BY JUST COMMON RADIO HOST.AT LEAST 6 YEARS EACH COULD BE GOOD FOR THEM.

• soj kudoyor 7 years ago

the judges know better its a lesson for us all even the president can not bribe God.the three wil come and treating no more

• YOMO DUNA YOMO 7 years ago

Doc, I am surprised that you are disappointed with the sentence. I think the judges were lenient with their sentence of 4 months in jail. When NDC and their surrogates threaten judges with death, the judges must react. After ...

• K. owusu 7 years ago

Kofi,go to court

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

THE SC JUSTICES WERE TOO LENIENT TO THESE NDC BASTARDS, MISCREANTS, MISFITS, BANDITS, HOOLIGANS, SABOTEURS, NATION-WRECKERS, MURDERERS, SCOUNDRELS,JACK-ASSES,THIEVES,BUFFOONS,IDIOTS,ETC... THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN SENTENCED TO F ...

• Tony 7 years ago

We are very happy that NDC is in power and all this things is befalling in its own members but tomorrow if there's anything like that against NPP members will they accept the verdict of the court?

• Alhaji Abuu Brutus Germany 7 years ago

ONLY 4MONTHS AND YOU ARE CRYING;VIOLENT CRIMINALS PARTY

• Rockson 7 years ago

U fools insulting Nana aaaa as look with slanded big mouth like pork.
    God for give u people.

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Mahama is a thief and womanizer,stupid ndc party,party with no vision,aimless party and propaganda party,jail every swine,fire burn ndc anytime

• Bull 7 years ago

NDC should shut their big mouth and be happy with the vedict. Was it not the same court that put Mahama in power? Pls advice ur followers to behave properly.

• Mwinesonbo 7 years ago

It surprise me what people can say. Judges well done. If i am the one jail me nobody is above the law. Ndc Npp Cpp and by party Pnc. People shd learn fast to stay away from polities of insutls and threads. If your party is in ...

• Laryea 7 years ago

When the same SC ruled for you that Mahama won the elections, you jubilated.

• snr coach, 7 years ago

Mugabe nie, prison nie .Mugabe should come after 7th December

• Joe (USA) 7 years ago

The Supreme Court judges have done good job.Go back to Rawlings time. What did Rawlings do to those Judges. NDC is a criminal and violence party,therefore the lawyers should becareful

• supremo xlnc 7 years ago

how can u say you know the judges houses? what does that imply? the sentence is even small.

• ONUA 7 years ago

Obviously, you will exclaim "shout your mouth". I expected it. Supporters of your half baked party that rode on the back of Rawlings' popularity yo power lack simple reasoning. You semi-literates think this country is like va ...

• Kofi Boahen, Paris. 7 years ago

These barking "Dogs of NDC"have escaped Life Imprisonment but N E X T time will be their DOOM DAY.FOOLS.

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

It's a shame that a ruling party will allow their members to be treated this way. If I were the finance minister these judges will not be paid for 4 months.

• Yussif 7 years ago

I'm so suprise at the posture of the NDC in this montie matter and the comments associated with it,since this guys made the statement the NDC took a stand by not commenting well on the issues.The NDC if they had any regrets o ...

• Shwarz 7 years ago

Kofi photophobia doesn't know what he is talking about, does he understand the word treat at all, where did he had his education somebody to tell me. Well done judges

• Governor 7 years ago

What are these fools and greedy bastards talking about? How many of NDC people have half of the knowledge of the members of the court. Idiots being led by a useless president and a Foolish Chairman. I regret voting for John M ...

• kobby 7 years ago

idiotic party

• ike 7 years ago

Mr Chair pls ask the sc if someone sit on Oman fm n say the officials who are going to handle hearts n kotoko match shd be careful this time because of what happened on may 9 will they punish ken agyampong the host n the hear ...

• nimarko Kwadwo Ernest 7 years ago

we should allow the law to do it work