You are here: HomeNews2016 07 27Article 458364

Greenstreet blasts Mahama over 'dumsor'

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Dumsor is an old mahama omen. Talk about $100 000 ford. Hippocrite

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Vote for Mahama and suffer in 2017. In 2017, there will be electricity tariff hike by 50%; 100,000 workers will be retrenched, Cedi will be devalued by 50% according to the dictates of the IMF Bailout Conditionalities.

• aikins 7 years ago

Good he is saying it this time as it is today.

• facts 7 years ago

Greenstreet, what about the ford bribe issue. This is where Greenstreet scored negetive, his refusal to see and condemn corruption

Author:- akins.....
    I was expecting him to protect the name Ahwoi than encouraging mugabe and the rest to insult judges and especially NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO on that radio montie just because of politics at this age an ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is the best President Ghana has ever had after Nkrumah.
    Under The Ghana Free Zones Board, close to 70 large factories have been set up within 3 years since President John Manama became President. There is a large til ...

Author:- Abena Osei.....
    Recent 300 Tema Job losess due to Dumsor - This is what happens when the economy is mismanaged and fundamental infrastructural pillars in the economy collapse. If we don’t address this, more occurr ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Propaganda is what the NPP does best. For your info, there is been subsidy to electricity tariffs,meaning the utilities tariffs will reduce.You speak from your imaginery pessimistic mind but sorry that's not the reality on gr ...

• GHA 7 years ago

WHAT DID NPP DO TO STOP DUMSOR??

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

WHAT HAS NDC DONE WITH THE BUI DAM WHICH KUFFUOR BUILT AND THEY COMMISSIONED WITH POMP AND ASKED TO BE GREETING "y3 ma mo nkanea OooH" WHAT BECAME OF BUI WE NEED TO KNOW.

• Abel 7 years ago

We should vote NDC light out because they have not been able to fix it while supporting corruption do not go together.

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama delivers on his promises. he promised to fix dumsor and he will deliver. The construction of 2 350 MW coal-fired plants to be sited at Aboano in the Ekumfi district of the central region will strengthen the country’ ...

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

There is always some big spending on electricity by government and higher consumer bills still dumsor rages on. Mahama, do something before you die.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The next batch of power barge is yet to land, then the issue of dumsor will be a thing of the past.Meanwhile the cause of the recent blackout is due to the gas supply which is just a temporal issue.GRIDCo, Accra is expected t ...

• appeatus 7 years ago

Are you sure you are not been sponsore by..........

• Joyce 7 years ago

Finally Greenstreet feels the effects of dumsor. What happened your generator is not working?

• Abena Osei 7 years ago

Recent 300 Tema Job losess due to Dumsor - This is what happens when the economy is mismanaged and fundamental infrastructural pillars in the economy collapse. If we don’t address this, more occurrences like this are immine ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Only fools will believe and applaud such a spin-off story from citifmonline.com. Now, temporarily laying workers off due to some minor shortfall in electricity output is not christened as loss of jobs anywhere else the world ...

• Ala 7 years ago

What are you saying?

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Under the NDC gov't about 5,700 jobs in the oil and gas sector has been createdmeasures introduced, such as proper laws, incentives to goad investors, ongoing construction works, consolidation of gains being made, including v ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mahama is corrupt, incompetent, driver mate and "surplus eater". He didn't deserve to be president in the first place, and will soon tuck his tail under his legs and crawl away in shame like Jonathan of Nigeria.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Well, keep dreaming since it your God given right to do so.

• Ala 7 years ago

Dusty, speak well and let us understand why you think otherwise. The evidence is that people are losing jobs, we are now anticipating budget deficit of about GHc 2billion because Seth Tepker say there is fall in expected reve ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama shall win this coming elections hands down. he is changing lives and transforming Ghana and Ghanaians are content with his work.
    The 600rack space national data centre launched by President Mahama will facilitate th ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama is a competent leader, who has brought Ghana this far, despite the global economic hardship. President Mahama has been able to uplift the education, agriculture sector of the country. from 2012-2015 there hav ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

I now know you are very, very stupid in intensity. You are just uttering nonsense. Check the records, in 2015 alone Ghana spent $2.1b importing food that could have been grown locally, from the west african sub region alone. ...

• Kwadw Somuah 7 years ago

For crying out loud, you said the delivery of Ford to Mahama by a rouge Burkinabe contractor does not constitute bribery. Please John Ford need your sympathy now annd not a retribution.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

JM is working, working for us, working for a better Ghana. 617-bed University of Ghana Teaching Hospital is almost complete
    3 District water project to supply portable water to about 150 communities
    Adidome Central Tongu Vo ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

GREENTSTREET NOBODY BELIEVES ANYTHING U DO OR SAY AT ALL BCOS OF UR FORD ENDORSEMENT

• vote for change 7 years ago

what can a dead goat president do for his nation?

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is a man of integrity and honour. he was chosen by the good people of this country and as it is said, the voice of the people is the voice of God. The ongoing construction of 123 community day shs across the country wi ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The change is happening already under President John Mahama.He is transforming Ghana to a better as place, we shall retain him

• kwam 7 years ago

u are not ready for vote,Mr man

• Fuseini Mohammed 7 years ago

Mr. Greenstreet. Honestly, CPP people has made a bad choice because from my observation, you cannot lead the CPP Party to win anything. You better step down for somebody who is popular and experience

• kwabena ohemeng,london 7 years ago

You may be right in the sense that most ghanaians have got the backward idea that disabled people are useless.Even our chiefs do not want to deal with disabled people[they protested against the appointment of the minister for ...

The US is able to do that because it has mapped it wind directions. They know where to place the windmills for maximum output. Besides wind power is very expensive without subsidiaries and if you don't have the technology to ...

• awudu 7 years ago

give us a break, you chickened out when it mattered most. you didn't see anything wrong in him taking a Ford gift. are now supposed to clap for you for saying this?

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• kwabena ohemeng,london 7 years ago

And Ghanaians say the CPP is not the right party to rule the country.Soon all the other political parties will start stealing Greenstreet ideas to revive the economy of the nation and make life worth living for Ghanaians.Of a ...

• YAO 7 years ago

CPP ha not got the men to run this country, Mahama has. Vote JM for 2016.The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, dentistry, ophthalmology and audiology. The medica ...

• fjjfdxv 7 years ago

Assshooole! You destroyed your own bid. Samia indeed said the truth. Get lost asshooole.

• ============= 7 years ago

BUZZ OFF FLY GREENSTREET, YOU TALK AS IF, IF YOU WERE THE PRESIDENT, YOU COULD HAVE DONE ANY BETTER.

• Ray 7 years ago

Dumsor is a " sabotage " plan going on in Ghana. It is the Ghanaian mafia who is hurting the country very bad. Investigations must be done to arrest those mafia people. They just don't want Mahama's government to succeed. ...

• NII 7 years ago

Window dressing will not help you. You are very inconsistent.!

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

dumsor is the biggest npp achievement to win the elections. kwasia dwarf

• papa yaw 7 years ago

Hmm politics in Ghana the insults is too much.