You are here: HomeNews2016 07 05Article 453076

Supreme Court ruling victory for Ghana - Ramadan

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Nana kotoko 7 years ago

Shame unto you pepeni malian

• NUNA 7 years ago

You failed badly and I believe NPP as usual will not forgive you. Indeed it is a lost for you but victory for we Ghanaians.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: GHANA MUST WORK ------Bigotry on Radio Gold&Muntie Must Stop Anytime you listen to radio gold and muntie , you only hear bigots making analysis founded on their bigoted minds. This is led by fake socialist like Kwasia ...

Author:- Kaku Broni.....
    Here is the ruling in simple English for you.
    Hello EC we know you are trying to act outside the constitution and are not following our instructions. You brought us numbers that were not real but we ...

• I WONDER 7 years ago

THIS IS PURELY CUT AND PASTE. PLEASE GET THIS ONCE AND FOR ALL. EC DOES NOT CHANGE WHAT IS OBTAINED AT THE POLLING STATION. IT ONLY CERTIFIES IT. TRY TO GET NUMBERS AT THE STN INSTEADOF WORRYING THE EC.

Author:- RUTH.....
    ..... We are totally broke because of this greed and evil machinations being displayed through PROPAGANDA by ndc government thieves.... Hahahaaaa through contract sole sourcing which has led to huge billio ...

• Omanghanabapa 7 years ago

this buffoon dnt read but always ready to give comment,you're the types that want answers b4 writing exams,

Author:- apuuuu.....
    Ahuofe Akua Donkor the ugly like my mother will say rest in peace every one had his or master today Akua Donkor had meet her master Asamoah Gyan go to court and deal with it next time you will know how t ...

• zak 7 years ago

bcos u don't understand simple English useless ndc supporter

• NII OTU 7 years ago

This ruling is actually nonsensical and doesn't make sense at all. This is because;
    the court said that the deleted names should be given another chance to re-register.
    Which actually means that;

56000 deleted = 56000 re ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

The directive delete names including those that hasn't been submitted. What does it mean? Will this not bring another legal tursel? Is the court doing us Ghanaians any good? Hmm.

• Edward 7 years ago

Not at all Supreme court is actually plunging Ghana into chaos because any person among the 56000 affected people can go to court and challenge the ruling that at the time they used the NHIS card to register, it was legal.

Author:- SOWOTUOM SOLDIER.......
    YOU ARE STUPID LIKE AMETOR QWAME,THAT IDIOTIC BEAST HAS GOT A BROKEN AS SOON HE HEARD THE VEDICT HIS VOICE HAS CHANGED AT ASEMPA FM. WE ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE STING ECZEMA SKIN KOKU ANYIDOHO ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

7 years ago, I was given a hand written passport which was legal. I could use it to travel to any country. But since Nov 25, this same passport has become illegal by law. I have been given the opportunity to apply for a new b ...

• Ben Jason 7 years ago

very true! another legal battle just started!

• Defender 7 years ago

Hahaha EDWARD, so now it's not the EC trying to plunge Ghana into chaos but SC. haha

• Eben 7 years ago

Edward, it was not legal when the nhis cards were used. And it is still not legal. Do your checks .

• Defender 7 years ago

Go back to court for interpretation. Fool.

• Me to You 7 years ago

The Supreme Court didn't do Ghanaians any favour at all. What's the meaning of this ruling? Do they trust the EC that much and also their fake lists? I simply don't understand

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Hello EC we know you are trying to act outside the constitution and are not following our instructions. You brought us numbers that were not real but we won't hold you in contemp ...

• Defender 7 years ago

Kwaku broni. So you are still talking about compilation of a new register?....continue deceiving your followers.

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Hello EC we know you are trying to act outside the constitution and are not following our instructions. You brought us numbers that were not real but we won't hold you in contemp ...

• Mamadu 7 years ago

She was asked by stakeholders and interest groups to open new register for voters during Asare Gyan period which would have solved all these for free and fare election.
    I have no doubt but to believe that thee ars hidden age ...

• Essel 7 years ago

You should thank your stars that we Ghanaians accepts Fulanis into our country

• NANA, DOCTOR ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

RAMADAN, GOD BLESS YOU.BORN IN GHANA, YOU ARE A GHANAIAN.HAHAHA SHAME ON YOU. YOU NEED TO STAND UP AND FIGHT FOR YOUR COUNTRY, AS MR. RAMADAN IS DOING.WE WANT A BETTER GHANA FOR OUR CHILDREN.NOT A CORRUPT GHANA.

• Abban 7 years ago

If NDC wins this coming elections ndc would send all Fulanis including Ramadan and his sister back to where they came from.

• Asuoso Asem 7 years ago

Boy stop insulting fulani peoples or else i will curse u

• GITMO6 7 years ago

This NDC JDM EC BITCH WILL NOT WIN

IF SHE FAILS TO IMPLEMENT,

WE WILL CITE HER FOR CONTEMPT

AND GET THE SUPREME COURT TO FUCK ALL THE COMMISSIONERS IN JAIL. WE WILL BE MONITORING CLOSELY THE EC ACTIVITIES

THA ...

• Mas 7 years ago

Please don't go tribal; make factual comment to reflect the issue on the ground. Thanks

• Big Joe 7 years ago

What victory is the buffoon talking about? You went to court demanding that millions of names be deleted all without any evidence, you ended up being proved wrong, with the EC providing an authentic list of only 56000 people ...

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

NDC, Animguase3 akwaaba, Go and delete the names you've brought to the court and those you didn't bring and implement the verdict of the May 5th hahahahaha. The EC have seen their smoothness level shame on them and the ndc ...

• Zak Aboyer 7 years ago

You coward! WHY DO BURY YOUR FACE IN SAND AND INSULTING NORTHERNERS?
    WE ARE ONLY SEEING YOUR DIRTY BEHIND . WHO ARE YOU SUPPORTING ANYWAY ?
    AS TYPICAL OF MOST PEOPLE...... LIAR!

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

by the hook and crook you will clean the register.

• zak 7 years ago

the great man has exposed fraudulent ec yes Malian but wiser than entire ndc and ur useless family

• zak 7 years ago

useless man don't u know JOHN EMPTY PROMISE FORD.INCOMPETENT MAHAMA is also pepeni bastard

• kokose 7 years ago

What type of victory to Ghanaian(s)? Please do not always show you ignorance? Thanks that you have been humbled.

• GITMO6 7 years ago

If she fucks about with GHANA ELECTION

• joy 7 years ago

Even if a Fulani man can vote in Ghana then is better you allow Ghanaians to vote

• Hanson 7 years ago

Charlotte osei is plotting something else to outwit the ruling.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

The Fulanis are better than you ndc fools who doesn't stand out for truth, and also lack wisdom to rule and implement good policies to help poor Ghanaians, our children born here in Canada are automatically Canadian, so if t ...

• kweks 7 years ago

This is the way to go Supreme Court. the next thing is for Ghanaian to vote massively for Pres JM so that the gap between him and Nana Addo is so wide that there will be PEACE in Ghana. then we retire Nana Addo once and for a ...

• Papa 7 years ago

After all we ve been thr in e last 3 years?

• Ama 7 years ago

Stupid fulani Man. What victory

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID LIKE AMETOR QWAME,THAT IDIOTIC BEAST HAS GOT A BROKEN AS SOON HE HEARD THE VEDICT HIS VOICE HAS CHANGED AT ASEMPA FM.WE ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE STING ECZEMA SKIN KOKU ANYIDOHO AND GARDEN BOY KOFI ADAMS.NDC IS A ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

TO SENSELES IDOITS LIKE YOU , THE JUDGEMENT HAS NO SIGNIFICANCE. BUT TO PATROITIC CITIZENS , THIS IS A VICTORY FOR GHANA UNDER THE HUMILIATIONS OF THE ARROGANCE OF A ONE PARTY THE NDC DOMINATION THROUGH ELECTORAL FRAUD .

• Asuoso Asem 7 years ago

God will punish you!!!kwaaaaaaaaaaasea bi ba!

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Can EC hurl SC to appear before it?
    Upon EC's independent bragging, it has to appear before SC.
    Naniama.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, did you actually understand the ruling meted out by the Supreme Court before the Electoral Commission? In fact, the ruling is what the EC has maintained all along and nothing has changed here.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Hurrayy for Abu Ramadan

• Harry 7 years ago

Useless and useless fulani cow.Your evil machinations against the Ewes of this country will fail. In which part of the world would a smelling homeless and stateles foolish fulani, like this zoo animal, would take the whole ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Harry, why single out Ewes? Guilty conscience?

• KKBK 7 years ago

What kind of victory is this Abu ? Upon all the noise you lost and to cover the shame you attribute 'victory' to all Ghanaians. Stupid Fulani

• KOO 7 years ago

There is s big problem looming.It is not 56,000 only that must be deleted but all who registered with NHIS cards.If in any future court case on the numbers,it becomes clear that the EC did not submit the true number the impen ...

• kweks 7 years ago

Nothing is looming anywhere. NPP has wasted Ghana's time. NPP should lose massively for peace to prevail in Ghana.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

If the EC submitted a 'doctored' list to the apex court,their GUILTY CONSCIENCE will haunt them for the rest of their lives. GOD is the final Judge.

• BJ 7 years ago

BAWUMIA AND YOUR STUPID SISTER HAVE PROMISED YOU MONEY TO DO THEIR DIRTY WORK FOR THEM.GYMIIIIIFOU.

• GITMO6 7 years ago

Thanks Abu

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

This the love for God and country and God will bless Abu Ramadan for this wonderful job. May God punish all Ghana haters and may they continue to be in darkness by following ndc, a party the owner himself has disowned remaini ...

• maxim 7 years ago

What's the jubilation for,I don't get it. I am really confused.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

KUDOS to Abu Ramadan and his lawyers.They should however make sure that the names of those the EC presented to the court and the names of those who they can prove beyond reasonable doubt that they registered with the NHIS car ...

• maxim 7 years ago

Just Friday you were protesting the omissions and that the list is false. Then today you claim you've won.If npp loses this time no complaints

• Kasa 7 years ago

SHAME TELL UR OLUUMAN AKUFFO ADDO TO SPEAK RAEL TIW TO WE VILLAGERS EVEN THE PRESIDENT IS FORM THE NORTH BUT HE CANT TWI SPEAKS NIECLY MR LOOSER

• PEELOLO 7 years ago

U need free education, Eii brofo paani

• Papa 7 years ago

May b Nana Addo's free education is what can help him! Not this fake free shs JFDM is trying to do. Hehehe

• Heraclius 7 years ago

I suggest the names of those who used NHIS should be published.Am one of them.

• I'm 4 JM 7 years ago

Hopeless man!!!

EC,why were you so adamant not to delete those NHIS registers in the voters register? I think Kennedy Adgyapong was right.

• Israel 7 years ago

If the apex court has no jurisdiction over EC,it must be made clear to Ghanaians.What's is going on is bitterly unacceptable! Okay we'll see

• K Anim. 7 years ago

Finally the supreme court has unambiguously spoken. Ghanaians deserve peaceful and credible elections in November. The ball is now in the court of the EC. The onus is on the EC to strictly comply with the directives of the co ...

This is a victory for common sense. I wonder why the EC had been dragging its feet ever since. If they heeded to the several calls about this issue, it would not have gotten to this stage. I think it is a shame to them that ...

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Akita james town 7 years ago

Well i;m happy about the virdict and we thank sc for that if u are fulani and u are born here u have right to vote so if ramadan was born here is a ghanian period

• Adom 7 years ago

Fulanis are taking over our country

• chief 7 years ago

Great Ramadan

• TK 7 years ago

Hide your face Abu, are you sure you are happy abt the ruling? what happend to your list? Hahahahaha its funny ooooh... Ego is killing you. Oh so after all this noise, there is not going to be a new register? oh, so the list ...

• Muba 7 years ago

The pepeni malian has been able to something good in the greater good of the entire country.What did u do in dat regard.Except name calling n trash.Learn to be polite.

• korkutse 7 years ago

Stupid guinea Pigs..what victory is it you are talking about? Abu Ramadan you lost it to Ghanaians. The noise you made some few days ago, about the number of NHIS registrants is not 56,000 abi ?silly corcoon.

• Georgia 7 years ago

Plse educate me, which institution in Ghana makes law; parliament or supreme court? If parliament, why did sc disagree wid the L. I. from parliament which allowed NHIS holders to register as voters. Or by dis ruling de sc c ...

Its a serious matter. Can the supreme Court usurp the powers of parliament?

So you went to this extend and claiming ultimate victory over 56000 names? I find it extremely worrying that people who used a document,which was legal at the time,to register to vote are being 'disenfranchised' And are thos ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

RAMADAN YOU LOST

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

Look at this political stooge who told you supreme court ruling is a victory for Ghana shut up and stop being a political prostitute

• SAN 7 years ago

Nana Addo as EC chair if madam Charlotte Osei resign for NPP to have confident in the electoral process.

• Osigi 7 years ago

CHARLOTEE .wo b3 k3o s3 wonk3 oo aban nsa aka wo(to wit is court order, so hurry up and remove them

• Hasrt 7 years ago

Ok publish the deleted names and obviously TRYE people on list will now be given a chance to register HOWEVER ASK the districts that did not appear on list did you register with NHIS if no one comes forward that should be the ...

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

A waste of time, the noise outweighed the outcome.

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Funny country! This nonsense can only be allowed in Ghana!

• Akatapoare 7 years ago

If a fulani man can be a good citizen of the country he resides in and seek justice to be served within the parameters of the law then yes he is a good citizen of that country; even better than the so called indigenous peopl ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

The Supreme Court must be decisive in their orders, after all this case must end so that the EC can concentrate on their mandate. To say delete names in the list and 'any other names not found in the list but registered with ...

• kwame 7 years ago

How can the EC delete such names, because were no address to contact those people.

• Alfred 7 years ago

Where is the victory for Abu. Why should I waste my time to visit EC office to tell them they should delete my name because I used NHIS card to register.

• Toner 7 years ago

Quality Toner & Ink refill @Amensco Techno Serv.
    We also repair printers and photocopy machines.
     Loc: Abeka New-Fadama.
    Call: 0244523451

• Paa Temale 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm so its very true Mahama is chopping EC boss yafoyafo every day at la palm

• kofi bee 7 years ago

U have now seen yur smoothness level
    Next time u shouldn't allow yurself to be fooooooooled by the Kyebi mafia again.IDIOTIC FULANI . BUULUUUU.Ramadan.

• Bobby,Denmark 7 years ago

Do you people understand common English? The SC has ordered the Ec to delete the list it presented,plus what the complainant found which were missing from the Ec's.This is a victory for Abu and his friend,and Ghana! Shame to ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Why are the NDC supporters angry and insulting Ramadan? It means they lost by the SC ruling.

• Yussif 7 years ago

The Supreme Court must know that their destiny is in their own hands,most of them were friends with the murdered judges,what makes the attack so serious is that,they made references to that incident indicating how significant ...

• Papa 7 years ago

He will not allow SC to delete NHIS carders... Now lets see what u can do!

• OWUSU 7 years ago

The Supreme Supreme is disenfranchising eligible Ghanaians of the legal rights to vote.

• olu 7 years ago

Rampaging fulanies

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

I total disagree with SC ruling,the should have ask the EC to compile new voter register,in order to explunge out those Togo-voltarians NDC in the Ghana voter register to make it more credible.any way we will still vote this ...

• Big Joe 7 years ago

Are you sure you are not a Bukinabe? NPP stooge, did you see the breakdown of the list presented by the EC? I wonder how NPP fools think deleting these names will in any way favour them. Shallow thinkers.

• James 7 years ago

The EC is between a rock and a hard surface.
    By the effect of the ruling, any person who can prove that persons who registered with an NHIS card have managed to vote in Nov. can effectively bring an action to invalidate the ...

• Baba Allassan 7 years ago

You thieves so if fulanis can vote in ghana thus that means we should allow the n d c steal us?

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

Essel,what about you?this fulani is far better you and ur family ok.Stop behaving like corrupt NDC ppl ok.

• Kofi Baako 7 years ago

I don't think people of transparent mind will insult Abu Ramadan but commend him. N.D.C guys are trying use dubious means to win up coming election. you will be glad if Ramadan is your family head so stop misbehaving. let's r ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Are we really serious in this nation? The nomadic Fulanis, stateless and stinky people who are supposed to have been relegated and confined to the bush, guarding and guiding those few cattle there, have rather become the cele ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

HOW THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER OF A SOVEREIGN STATE OF THE RULE OF LAW CAN BLATANTLY DEFY THE NATION'S SUPREME COURT REALLY BEATS MY MIND. I ONCE ASKED AMA ALATA - AS CHARLOTTE OSEI WAS CALLED IN HER SECONDARY SCHOOL DAYS - W ...

• Dessir 7 years ago

It was a political victory but technically non-sense; it was ruled to delete and the deleting has been done. Proceeding the court was redundant

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Akua AU 7 years ago

That is a good fight, men in action. Well done Abu and Nimako! God bless you for standing up for your nation.

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Abu Ramadan is wasting our time. waaaaaaa looookk.

• oti john brobbey 7 years ago

l this this issue tells us that we have reached far in our democracy

• S.ABEBRESE 7 years ago

GHANAIANS GLORIFY AND MAKE HEROES OF STUPIDITY.WHERE WERE RAMADAN &CO WHEN NHIS CARD WERE BEING USED AS CITIZENSHIP ID FOR VOTER REGISTRATION.
    A POPULATION OF 25MILLION PEOPLE,NO BODY WAS ABLE TO DETECT THAT THE MERE POSSESS ...

• Timothy 7 years ago

Mahama defeat on all walls. He has no credibility, booted and gone as president.

• Abdul-Malik 7 years ago

A victory for Islam,peace and our ramadan feast !!!

• Sheikh 7 years ago

This issue of being a GHANAIAN, I need somebody to help me understand. HOW CAN I PROVE I AM A GHANAIAN? I know the hasty answer would be by showing my BIRTH CERTIFICATE, or PASSPORT, or ID. But wait a minute.
    HOW MANY GHANA ...

• Kakaaku 7 years ago

No wonder

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Where did the National Identification Project go?

• Achie 7 years ago

Is it because akuffuo addo wants to be president most Ghanaians should be disenfranchised? If you Ramadan with a foreign descent was allowed to be not a mere voter but a political party's youth organiser how come you seek to ...

• Timi 7 years ago

Ghana is so free to the extent dat a foreign can nw ask sc to delete names from our voters register

• Yussif 7 years ago

This ruling states one thing and that's significant,it acknowledges errors in the voters register but the question is we don't put in place measures to address them into an acceptable level before elections,we ll go into the ...

• Hon.Ntow,Assembly member, Poano 7 years ago

How can we be sure those voters who used the NHIS cards for registration whose names were not presented to court are deleted as orders of the supreme court are deleted?Pls let's be vigilant

• Esther AYAABA 7 years ago

tell this fulani man we dont want trouble in Ghana.

• Garvey 7 years ago

Abu Ramdan is a goat. when wili NPP realise that judges are not to exercise exercutive powers. Please work hard to win majority suport it is the only way out/in

• zak 7 years ago

those fools who insult this handsome gentleman as Fulani and pepeni from Mali don't even know Ghanaians migrated from Timbuktu Mali .all because they don't read just like their masters from ndc most of ndc supporters are dest ...

• Nana Akropong 7 years ago

You went to court for a new voter register because your claim was that the current voter register is bloated with foreigners from Togo so we need a fresh register that claim was established to be false, which made you a LIAR. ...

• Hetor 7 years ago

The use of NHIS card but not the use of National Health Insurance Scheme. U called this victory? The country is going to waste money on unnecessary things and u call it victory.

• Dartey 7 years ago

So the names which the court has ruled to be removed from the register have the right to vote? Couldn't it have been done in a more professional way, as contacting those names and carefully examining them to see if they are r ...

• collins 7 years ago

useless Fulani Npp maggots. Victory for who? Idiot like you paid to distract the EC

• mozart 7 years ago

Abu the fulani got hoofs from the sc instead of thr cow he wanted. But he left the court jubilating. Shame

• komfo 7 years ago

This means on the day of the election one cannot vote with the NHIS card.We should all be vigilant and make sure people do not come and vote with their NHIS cards.

• Mc 7 years ago

What is the difference between this two people Muslims and Fulani's

• Casford 7 years ago

well done supreme court. At least no one is bigger than the law. EC, better shine ur eye.

• Kumah 7 years ago

Do not fool yourself! It is victory for you and your NPP masters! Shame, you must set out to use your time well and stop waisting our time. You goofed big time and you want to claim victory.
    think about this
    Driving license ...