You are here: HomeNews2016 06 24Article 450275

Kotoko paid GH¢ 80,000 severance package to coach David Duncan

Read Comments Comments (25)

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

Hit them hard each time they abrogate any contract between you and them. Most local coaches would've stepped aside without getting no money back. They'll sit somewhere cool saying, "Nyame nti 3b3y3 yie". But for Duncan, that' ...

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

This is what he knows doing best..
    next victim?

If Duncan was a foreign coach, you guys would've been quiet and pay every penny but because he's a local Ghanaian coach, he's a mercenary huh?
    What is good for the goose is good for the gander.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Good for you, Duncan!
    If clubs keep treating their personnel as if they were disposable pieces of paper, then their victims deserve something for their own sustenance.

Hearts must also pay Keni at least 100,000 cedis beca ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Tough group?

Brother, let's finish this no sweat money first. We can always come back for this easy group Ghana has been given.

• Paa 7 years ago

No local team will be willing to hire this coach after what he has done to both Hearts and Kotoko

Both my darling club Hearts and Ko-to-ko the traditional match fixers of Ghana dealt with Duncan in a very bad way. Thankfully, he wasn't the kind of coach who says "y33sa masta". He knows and understands what contract docume ...

• ALHASSAN 7 years ago

you are a paid duncan stooge. son of a bitch

Aboa funu, too guant3ng like you. A fool is an idiot like you who sees right but will go for wrong. Naniama, you're the reason why God made the middle finger. Kwasia, where did you say the trash can is? In your mouth?

• Theophilus Tagoe 7 years ago

You don't hire a reputable coach of Duncan's calibre and decide to toy with him. Football Administrators must respect coaches and the coaching profession. Mr. David Duncan is a trailblazer and discerning minds must take note. ...

• lbrahim 7 years ago

reputable coach my foot... then why dont they give him the blackstars?
    This guy will rot in your mother's fucking ass.

You'll rather rot in mothers a$$ and Duncan will live to fulfill his hopes and aspirations. What the hell is wrong with people like you. Facts are sacred, Duncan did no wrong in this case.

I feel the Duncan vibe soo much. If all local coaches were like him, many "bullshitings" in Ghana's league regarding team management/coaches would've stopped. They get fired any how at any time and they leave like "tintinto" ...

Ghana,Uganda,Egypt& Congo.You have to rather make noise on our tough group.

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

You don't deliver, but you always cash in. Aren't you ashamed of always stealing money from our clubs? Azaa Coach.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

He does not deliver, but you hire him.
    Why?

Ghana,Uganda,Egypt and Congo.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Manageable.
    Egypt is the toughest of the rest, but they've not been too good lately.
    But we can't underestimate Brazzaville and Uganda.

It all depends on how we start.
    If we win the first game of this mini-league, it'll ...

• Samuel Kofi 7 years ago

Coach Duncan go and enjoy your wasted time and plan for your next step.God be with you

• MTN DATA BONAZA 7 years ago

MTN DATA BUNDLE BONAZA:GET 3 GIG OF DATA FOR ONLY- 60CEDIS.EVERY MONTH YOU WILL GET 3 GIG OF DATA FOR FREE FOR 1 YEAR.CALL 0209333008 FOR YOURS.THE CHEAPEST PACKAGE EVER.

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

WHY did you give that Foolish Man who didn't do nothing for Asante Kotoko so much money?

• Kwaku Sarpong from u s a Houston 7 years ago

Kotoko need to pay him

• wessyde 7 years ago

i dont see anything wrong with coach duncan taking 80,000ghc...contract is contract and as such both parties have to abide by it...people shd stop calling him names as if he (duncan) was the one who abrogated the contract...

• chire sannie 7 years ago

What makes a manager reputable is his achivement. But what has duncan got to show?from olympics ,ash gold ,free state stars ,hearts of oak and kotoko.he is yet to show the world he is not a failure .any club that hire duncan' ...