You are here: HomeNews2016 06 22Article 449675

'You can’t cheat nature' - Says minister after dozing off at event

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

Afotey Agbo was working in the night with his landguards,this is what he does after politics.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The truth be told that God can be our only help. The arm of flesh will surely fail.

• aikins 7 years ago

Anybody who will follow mahama on this useless and propaganda accounting to the people's tour will doze off.

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• SUA or SUO. truth. 7 years ago

I can go sometime without food. I can go sometime without sex. I can go sometime without talking or relating. But, it will be difficult to go without sleep, drink and toilet. Are these life? Even leisures are needed in life.I ...

Smiling is very good. It gives you a good face. It is charming and attractive to many faces. It could be conny, deceptive and dangerous in terms of LURKING. Too much emphassis on it alienate others who might be good, yet aren ...

• OZA 7 years ago

Sleep is one of Maslow's human BASIC needs for survival. The minister is right. You can't cheat nature. When nature strikes, you can't defend against it. I've seen children fall asleep and falling head first into their bowl o ...

Without the poor in life giving is meaningless.Life all that we could experience, observe and talk about cruelly or cheerfully. Where do yours lead and end. My is in Salvation of the Lord God. I hope you agree with my choice ...

Name and number. Why will chase bank call someone with private name and number, a voice like Fbi or CIA as if, he can scare me . A joke. Whoever you are. Impersonating manly voice I will succumb to. I answered, I have a probl ...

Way, even with bible the holy book of God almighty. They couldn't see the Holy Bible has it own souvreignty of life, neutral from federal government and UN of humen. With bible the authority of supreme court judges or a presi ...

Are continously doing what they started, thinking what they do to me do not affect the children. No child left behind with limitations of destroying the children sperm donor. What a satanic forms of churches. Using Almighty G ...

For instances, lights from missile testing. Lights that comes out when bullets are raining. Light of the most powerful mere mortal men of atrocities, cruelties and lies.

Some lights try to spy on innocents they think they can bully. USA has it all. Violations of violations with no tangible reason goes on by some satanic whitees with spanish fools, alongside slaves tasting some freedoms of Bu ...

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Author:-Maxwell Ofosu

1999: J A Kufuor: I will abolish cash and carry system in health delivery and introduce a health insurance scheme. Prof Mills: Anybody who tells you that cash and carry can be replaced by a health in ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ALL WHAT THE FORD KING MAHAMA IS SAYING ARE LIES, HE DONT HAVE ENERGY TO LISTEN TO RUBISH, HAHAHAHA

• Close Observer 7 years ago

If it is Nana Addo they captured doing this, they would say he is not fit to hold public office. LET'S VOTE THESE IDIOTS OUT IN NOVEMBER.

• Frank A. Karikari 7 years ago

If someone sleeps on the job, that person is fired. I know he was not sleeping. He was just saying the LORDS PRAYER FOR THE PRESIDENT SO THAT NOBODY WILL ASK HIM ABOUT THE FORD AND THE PISTOL. SO, the President should give ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

This indicates the uselessness of the Mahama account tour. His own minister(s) find it useless. Therefore, why not catch some Zs at the front roll seat

• prat 7 years ago

say that to ur boi lover

Hahaha. I am glad it was not Nana Addo that was sleeping. So those who are not that old also sleep at functions. Nana Addo is not old at all then. Hahaha. Lol.

• Calculus 7 years ago

Nana Addo is a 72year grandfather and will be approaching 81 years as a president should the unthinkable happened that he wins the elections. Just look around and see how 81 years men look like and behave. That's nature which ...

• Afoko 7 years ago

Nana Addo a 72 year grandfather will never dose at any function like this 45 and energetic regional minister is doing. The regional minister sincerely knows that what his boss was delivering were full of lies

• Silas Addo 7 years ago

Full of lies and shit

• Dagadu 7 years ago

The ancient Calculus was a great mathematician and scientist but the Calculus on this forum personifies stupidity. Sad!! U need some serious education and I will help u out.
    Ellen Johnson Sirleaf became President of
    Liberia ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

These useless and incompetent fools have been sleeping on their jobs since they were appointed. The only time these people are awake at their jobs are when they are accepting bribes.

Why should Afotey listen to President F ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

He has to listen to him because he has a used Pistol now.

Mahama :Why do the old FORD Explorers have larger bumpers like my wife's ass? A: To make it easier like a tow trucks on my Salami.

So can I call the Mahama Dr. President John Ford Pistol Mahama. Postings on Ghanaweb are sometimes funny. They take away some of the stress.

He was not sleeping but praying with Obinim so The President Ford that he used that day will not be taken by armed robbers or his new PISTOL does not go off accidentally. Hahaha

Hahaha, so that is the new name for Mahama. President John Ford Mahama.

• NII AFFOTEY 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS WASTING OUR TIME, GHANAIANS HAD ALREADY CHOSEN NANA ADDO, ME AFFOTEY IM CONCENTRATING ON MY LAND BUSINESS WITH MY LAND GUARDS

• Sam 7 years ago

do u think these people care for u. hahaha, he is sleeping of from enjoying ur monies. haha

• Alia W 7 years ago

The minister started yawning then fell asleep.

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Sleep deprived minister surely has cognitive impairment with his frontal lobe not functioning well. He needs to to be cured before allowed to attended to any government business.

• Concerned 7 years ago

If he's indeed a lion then he did exactly what comes naturally to him because lions sleep most of the time however from what we hear about him he's more of a donkey

• BIG BEN 7 years ago

THIS IS STUPID AND SENSELESS JOURNALISM BY WHOEVER PUTS THIS PICTURE AND STORY OUT.THE LEVEL OF SOME OF OUR JOURNALIST IS JUST VERY LOW. IS THIS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING THIS JOURNALIST SAW AT THE GATHERING. TO ME THIS IS STU ...

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Big ben pls..sleeping on the job??

• Silas Addo 7 years ago

Big ben hv u forgotten so soon. Nana Addo was also tagged by the NDC as sleeping during a function. What is good for the goose ........!

• Emperor George 7 years ago

Its senseless journalism like your lunatic family at home. Next time know better.

• Molly 7 years ago

so the journalists that brought Nana Addo's sleeping pictures did the right thing
    when it goes against you, its not fair but vice versa is ok
    what a mindset!! shame on you

• marcol 7 years ago

Don't mind them, Mr. Minister.

• life 7 years ago

That guy with the dodgy haircut would have used an artillery gun to finish him off. Hey if you got to sleep....

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Big ben pls..journalism exposes laziness

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

And they rubbishly talk about the old man sleeping at functions

• Ketu South Youth 7 years ago

Even the man right after Ford Mahama was also sleeping. Ndc will be buried from Ghana politics forever after 2017!

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Dats what happens when the president is boring with governance and only lie about the governance, while making unattainable promises.

• OSOFOMEKO 7 years ago

Very simple explanation. The president's speech was boring. I am sure if we had seen the crowd, there would be a lot more sleeping during the speech.

• hermit 7 years ago

A lifeless Lion you are a clown, a disgrace to the presidency. you will be better off staying home that being an embarrassment and a distraction for the tour.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 7 years ago

-THE SOUL IS WILLING,BUT YOUR FLESH IS WICK.YOU SLEEP AT YOUR HOME BETTER THAN SLEEPING IN PUBLIC WITH THE PRESIDENT AROUND.IF YOU ARE TIRED,LET SOMEONE REPLACE YOU RATHER THAN THIS WAY.SHAMEFUL.

• Nyametse 7 years ago

PRESIDENT mahama. The road work at the Ashiye Residents road project her standstill and the CONTRACTOR is jailing the chip meant for that job to another job site after Easy Ashiye Residents Association Demonstrated last March ...

• Serious 7 years ago

John mahama back door president listen even Gaddafi was holding gold gun but was over powered,are you not stupid John mahama as a thief as a corrupt president as a humanizer as the one who killed Atta Mills.You have failed po ...

• M Dauda 7 years ago

May the almighty Allah forgive u guys for ur nasty comments. Is a blessing to be brought up from a dicipline home, it keeps u away from evil speeches like u guys do everyday.

• Aduko A Vincent 7 years ago

Thank you very match may God bless you.

• Fiifi 7 years ago

He was hiding his face from the lies of his boss

• Habib 7 years ago

You must do your Pay Master's bidding 24/7, continue

• PAULO 7 years ago

Mahama's boring tour and his minister caught napping. So what do you expect?

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Opaninba 7 years ago

Just say you're are sorry and is part of nature. By the way you should have taken coffee or energy drink to keep you awake.

He should have eaten a big container full of Cola nuts. Hahaha.

• korshie 7 years ago

joy fm reporter is evil. When Nana Addo sleeps at functions you don't talk about it. SHAME ON YOU

That's what happens if you chase small girls around and not sleeping home.

• Lol 7 years ago

Even akuffo went to toilet when he was delivering his messages so Yours is normal sir

• wandi. 7 years ago

why woundn't u sleep after chopping our nyafu nyafu.Allah dey u people

• Dr. Victus 7 years ago

Thank God he wasn't captured sleeping with his mouth widely opened with some liquid finding their way out. Again thank God, Afotey Agbo is not contesting to lead this country so he would not go on international platform and s ...

So you people know that we are all human and such a thing can happen to anyone.

• obi 7 years ago

only talking about Accra and it surrounding what about Tamale kumani the bigger drain from gurigu

• FJB 7 years ago

he is tired of the president, uninspiring messages , is time for the president to go and people will continue to sleep because is the same story nothing new . Good and truthful messages keep people awake even in churches and ...

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate

• godwin 7 years ago

he better say so ,

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

IT IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL FOR A MINISTER OF STATE TO FALL ASLEEP WHILST THE PRESIDENT IS DELIVERING A SPEECH. IT SHOWS THAT AFOTEY DOES NOT BELIEVE IN THE MESSAGE (LIES) THAT THEY ARE PREACHING. A MINISTER IN NORTH KOREA FELL ...

• OJ BIGGIE 7 years ago

YOUR MASTER GIVING SPEECH U ARE SLEEPING AND U SAY D MASTER WAS NOT TALKING TO U SO IF U SLEPT IT'S OK, DOES IT MAKE SENSE TO U.NEXT TIME FOLLOW HIM WITH YOUR BED SO THAT WHEN YOUR MASTER IS GIVING A SPEECH YOU SLEEP ON IT. F ...

• nana albert• akatsi dzogadze 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahaahahahahahahahaahahahaahahahahah!!!!! Dead goat syndrome dey disturb me ooooo hahahahh l can,t stop laughing ooooo

• Kofi Amoako 7 years ago

This is symptomatic of Mahama's government. All of them including Mahama are asleep at the wheel of government, thus explaining the their anemic achievements to date. All rattle and dazzle and no substance. A bunch of imbecil ...

• prat 7 years ago

nana cant win

• Kaaji 7 years ago

Lion, you were right to sleep. Your guess was as good as mine We were all tired of the crap,boring and frivolous propagandist speech of mahama when watching him on television.Same shit everyday why not sleeping.

• Kofi Akosah ( London) 7 years ago

Sleeping Minister!!! Sleeping on the job. Very interesting indeed!!!

• Richmond 7 years ago

Soft leadership vs dynamic approach
    Ghanaian must be principle to advise him

• Odikro 7 years ago

Does it matter if one of them is caught sleeping on the job? All of them are sleeping on the job, anyway. That is why nothing gets done. And when they wake up, they steal.

• vincent 7 years ago

Alo minister

• MUNTARI 7 years ago

THIS SHOWS HOW THIS WASTE MONEY TOUR IS IRRELEVANT. MINISTER INDEED. ALWAYS FINDING A WAY OUT OF THEIR NONSENSE. IDIOTS. INSHA ALLAH 2016,U SHALL ALL GO DOWN

• John Kool 7 years ago

The minister was sleeping because he is tired of the lies by his party and the president.
    Attitude! I don't care we are on our way out.
    Thank you Mr. Afotey Agbo.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Mahama is a thief. He is corrupt and a murderer. He killed Atta Mills and bribed his way out to be president by bribing Atuguba and Afari Gyan. The guy is a thief and you wonder where he will go with money when he dies.
    AUTH ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Nothing to do with nature......he is just bored by the rubbish the buffoon is spewing

• Kondor jo 7 years ago

Haha wot Mahama is saying is non fact to Afotey Agbo.all is not true

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

THE MINISTER SAID HE ALREADY KNEW THE MESSAGE HENCE HE CHOOSING TO SLEEP. SO WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU ABOUT THE MESSAGE?

IF THE MESSAGE WERE IMPORTANT TO THE MINISTER, WOULD HE SLEEP?

NO! THE MINSTER KNEW THE MESSAGE MAH ...

• STEVE 7 years ago

" YOU CAN'T CHEAT NATURE", and is the truth. He did not deny the issue and gave a reason so why are some people fuming over the matter. (NPP)It happens everywhere. He is not the first and will not be the last.There are thousa ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

Ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• enay 7 years ago

Says 1 thing.......BORING speech????

• enay 7 years ago

Depicted 1 thing.
    ...BORING SPEECH

He knew Mahama was making empty promises.

• abba 7 years ago

THIS MAHAMA IS CRIMINAL FOR LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS OF THE JUNE 4TH REVOLUTION ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 7 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS AND THAT HAS CONTRIBUTED TO BAD ECONOMY.

• BIG ADAMS TAMALE 7 years ago

The man is tired is normal he is robot like he has just said u cannot cheat nature

• Master 7 years ago

Npp have you just forgot that NANA also slept?

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Afotey is playing smart. He's dozing off so as to avoid defending all the lies and propaganda Mahama is using to say, he never heard the speech. Eeeh,...NDC tricksters. They are masters of their trade in crime. It's do whatev ...

• Things fall apart, no longer at ease 7 years ago

If I the Minister, I would also take the liberty to sleep if I am tired rather than listen to Mahama's promises which are not going to be fulfilled. At least I would be exonerated for not hearing the promises if they are not ...

• Amegah UK 7 years ago

This shows clearly that, the accounting to the peoples tour is boring and useless. You have Green book and still going round Ghana and wasting Tax payers money.

• Mahama the toilet carrier 7 years ago

He is sleeping because he knows what the thief is saying is all rubbish

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

He is a fool. Sleeping on duty. You don't care for the people.

• Nayaki 7 years ago

I beg make I sleep .after all mahama is coming to lie to the people nothing new

• CHIEF OF OGYAKROM 7 years ago

CHIEF BINEY SAID IS ONLY THE SHORT MAN'S FATHER THAT SLEPT AT PUBLIC FUNCTIONS.......NOW OYIWA.

• Nayaki 7 years ago

U are sleeping how can u correct the president when is going wrong in his speash .chop chop minister so so land u know how to sell

• Anchor 7 years ago

See how minister is doing aaaaaahh wat a shameless people in NDC

He was not sleeping but praying Obinim so the Presidents pistol does not go off accidentally

• agyenim faraday 7 years ago

Any way he was too bored to hear the same funny lies of the president nothing wrong he ll leave the president nd go back home

• SENYO 7 years ago

PETTINESS, PETTINESS IS KILLING GHANA, MY GOODNESS. MORE IMPORTANT THINGS TO TALK ABOUT.

• Aduko A Vincent 7 years ago

A 68 years old woman gave birth of 3 childern at Bolga Soe.

• Ohene Abrefa. syi 7 years ago

is it because the minister is too old dat he is sleeping at a very busy fanction? if it happens to be u , you say u can not cheat nature but if it happens to go on the other side, then it is old age
    now young guy mpo ni

When will any of these group of people in a fake organisation called NDC ever own up to any wrongdoing and stop justifying it while blaming and insulting others?
    Shouldn't common sense has told this man that he should be exc ...

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Even his own minister is bored listening to the incompetent, corrupted and kleptomaniaic president. Massa, go to sleep and snore.

• kingbright 7 years ago

I never wonder the #dozing going on at the back of GHANA president, becuase the over raw boss #MAHAMA is one of the unrighteous gift receiver.
    Which has lead our #mother Ghana to a shameful and disgraceful.

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

That's what happens when you are listening to something boring and full of lies.

• Boakye 7 years ago

He is tired let him bee

• duff 7 years ago

u are a fool if u said that,wat nature?dnt u have a house and a bed in it?say mahama was lying and saying rubbish that why u were bored and sleeping.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

This lazy man should have stayed in bed, jackss. What a silly excuse.

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

The place where totally quite, nobody was cheering, that is why the minister or whoever was sitting behind the president was sleeping, Ghanaians are suffering go ndc with your fake president

• Abdul mumuni 7 years ago

Now I know why mahama bought the Gun all those who can protect him if there is any attacks are coming are sleeping what a Shame to Ghana ?

• Kwaku Boafo 7 years ago

The minister was sleeping when President Mahama started talking since the Minister knows what the President was saying is USELESS and the President is DECEIVING Ghanaians.

• afua 7 years ago

It is a case of the eye knows not sorrow." aniwa nnim awereho" Mpuasa Ntiamoah.