You are here: HomeNews2016 06 18Article 448774

Blows at Manhyia North NPP elections

Read Comments Comments (145)

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Npp must be serious or we go against them. We can't afford to allow this thief president to rule again.Ndc is full of thieves!

• MATHS 7 years ago

What should we not expect when this Party is dealing with other Parties? All Parties should be prepared, arm themselves to the teeth and prepare for any eventualities on election day.

• Nii Nortey(New York) 7 years ago

I have 4 single words to describe this behavior.
    SHAME
    STUPID
    FOOLISH
    IDIOTIC

• Solomon 7 years ago

I saw misunderstanding or in the worse, confusion but not blows in the clip, I know in some parliaments blows are traded, the first ever blows in Ghana's parliament was between NDC MPs. What I saw in the clip is should not be ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

DEMOCRACTS PRIMARIES BERNE VRS CLINTON THE SO CALLED CIVILIZED WORLD ALWAYS BIG FIGHT.

• DEAR 7 years ago

NPP AND NDC ARE ALL THIEVES. WE WITNESSED THE CORRUPT PRESIDENCY OF KUFOUR THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT GHANAIANS HAVE SEEN. WE ARE NOW WITNESSING CORRUPT NDC.

GHANAIANS SHOULD VOTE AGAINST NDC AND NPP.

• sumaila,madina old road 7 years ago

youre entitle to ur opinion ndc far ahead of this murderers,npp.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

We have a bunch of fools each in NDC and NPP trying to be a politician. Can't these fools think about anything productive? Ghanaians must be tired of all these politicians who only think about themselves and their immediate f ...

• Sogmeh 7 years ago

Mr Wiseman, why won't you go back home to teach them sense

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Sensible man, learn to be objective. I am not going home but will comment always on what is wrong.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Absolutely right,Frank.Only fools will fight for them.

• YAO 7 years ago

I CALL ON NANA AND FREDDIE BLAY TO INTERVENE IN THIS MANHYIA NORTH ISSUE BEFORE IT GET OUT OF HAND. LET'S AVOID MORE NPP ACTIVIST GOING INDEPENDENT CANDIDATES IN THE FORTH COMING 7 NOVEMBER ELECTIONS.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

What do you expect these 2 to say? Frauddy Blay and Akuffo Addo are rather the most violent of them all

• Kobena Ansah. 7 years ago

Is that so? Hmmm. Asem beba daakye!!!.

• adams nj 7 years ago

Who Nana? That's what he wants have u ever heard him make any peace since all this beatings of MPs n stuff going on? That's the meaning of all die be die for you....waite and see ..

• Bukari Issifu 7 years ago

Masa Nana is just an individual in the npp he a lone can't bring .Should we say bcos mahsma is the President of Ghana therefore if there is a misunderstanding in some partvofvthe country we should blame him ? This cheap NDC p ...

• Supremo 7 years ago

Oh! Bobby did do really think of the statement you made? How are the thieves? Your people are stealing ballot boxes & firing gun shots even in internal elections and u have the audacity to call others thieves. If you can do t ...

• SKWABBY,UK 7 years ago

That is the change you hoping for a party that can't be United and still wants power who say tweeeaaa

serious, hmm not done with u yet.expert more cofusion.ull never have peace.thiefs?go ask or say dat to ur mums and dads.

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Bobby, forget it. Like it or not no Ghanaian will let a violent group like NPP rule our dear nation. So NPP can never rule with people like you have in your party. Nana Addo is not the party but it's violent delegates.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

NDC also fought themselves in Kintampo recently have you forgotten?

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Bobby you are 100%right NPP should be very careful about internal conflict so that we can unite and kick away useless NDC.

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Forget it. No way for violent party.

• NP 7 years ago

Your stupid parents in NPP are thieves. Kwasiakwa

• Stephen 7 years ago

Bobby Denmark what has your npp in fighting got to do with NDC?

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Stupid idiot. Moron ass locker in Denmark. Stupid

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Shut your stinking mouth if you have nothing sensible to say. He asked a simple question and you're here insulting. Typical of your ilk; violent in all forms.

• Broni Panayoti. 7 years ago

You and your npp are the thieves. Not President Mahama, right? Have you forgotten npp's rotten history! experts in kick-back takings, nation wreckers? Just a few for now. Shut your dirty smelling mouth and give seriousness to ...

• shamu 7 years ago

NPP is not a party please. Ghanaians will never ever vote such type of crooks, drug dealers, violence party to ever come to power. Period, this are not politicians, they are crabs.

• Edmond 7 years ago

Bro u will appeal more to us the undecided voters to join ur side if and if u and some of ur members who also comment on news items refrain from these personal insults of ur opponents. We are not interested in the insults. We ...

• Banibia D Joseph 7 years ago

Listing to urself

• Ohene Abrefa. syi 7 years ago

do Manhyia key leaders and those contesting gor positions love npp and nana to be president?
    hmmmm

there they go again.and where are the insulting commentators?why are mute.Allah will judge u people

• ============= 7 years ago

NPP FOOLS DOING WHAT THEY LOVE BEST.

• torgbui tsali. 7 years ago

npp is synonymous to violence.

they are known for that..am not surprised at all

• Samuel Kofi 7 years ago

Ghanaians you're seeing it yourself how can these people rule a country.Voters please don't waste your time to vote for these people with no understanding

• Nana aaron 7 years ago

Exhibition of stock in trade. God Don punish you all.

• aikins 7 years ago

They can go ahead and kill themselves, all I know is NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO is going to be sworn in as our president come 7th January 2017.

AIKINS ONLY IN YOUR DREAMS IS AKUFFO THE DOPE HEAD GOING TO BE SWORN IN AS YOUR PRESIDENT. GO GET YOURSELF A NEW SUIT AND SHOES TO ATTEND HIS INAUGURATION AT HIS NIMA RESIDENCE. TWEEEEEA.

sworn in to snif substance abi!

• aikins 7 years ago

But not to corrupt Ghana like mahama is doing left right centre. I prefer a president who will sniff than womanizer, armed robber and corrupt with no vision. Mahama is just a waste to Ghana.

• koo 7 years ago

Another foolish people my own Ashanti's are not serious at all ,they know everything ,expecially those at kumasi,

• Joe Atta (USA ) 7 years ago

Please Npp members, be together with one love and don't give asiedu nketia and his Ndc room to say anything stupid against you. Thanks

• Supremo 7 years ago

Aikins you are a dreamer. If mad people are allowed to vote they will vote against Akuffo Addo. No Ghanaian in his right sense will vote for a party whose members are divided even in opposition. At this time any serious party ...

Really? It is rather fools n uninformed,uneducated ,miserable poor folks who have being voting NDC .but now,right thinking Ghanaians are more than those fools so npp should start forming the next government. Mahama pls respec ...

• Carlos G 7 years ago

People are becoming tired of this nuisance on this platform

• man .Tamale 7 years ago

y ar they fighting? becos they wants positions so that when in power they will milk dis country. May Allah safe as from gun shots n corrupt npp. may dey not see victory in 2016 election. Amen

• Dagban' Doo 7 years ago

They are practising what they are trained and taught to do during the November 7 general elections.

• ADE 7 years ago

THIS IS HOW NPP WANTS GHANA ELECTIONS TO BE.NANA ADDO AND HIS ALL DIE BE DIE.NPP UNDER AKUFFO NANA ADDO WILL NOT LET GHANA SEE PEACE.

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

Otuwaa that is NPP at its best doing what it knows best- violence and yet they want to come to power No Walahiii

• DANNY 7 years ago

No level headed person will wish that dwarf- like thing called Nana to rep Gh as our prez except those fools in NPP.Almost all the few decent ones are suspended leaving the arrogant just exhibiting wat that their so-called ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

Please Danny, I'm fanatic Ndc supporter but I forbid name calling and insult to opposition leaders, if for nothing at all they have added something to our democracy so please let's try not to use those words .......

It isn't npp that want change oo,?It is Ghanaians who feeling the hardship of stop fool call mahatma

• Murtala Alhassan 7 years ago

Hmm am asking are they in love with the party

• Togbega 7 years ago

These stupid ashantos and the northerners among them will never learn. It is all because they did not stay long in school. If you cannot elect one candidate from among yourselves for yourself, how do you elect a representativ ...

• Obiba. Kantamanto Market 7 years ago

Nov. 7 rehearsals by the bush monkeys. These must be caged immediately for civilised people to vote peacefully.

• Jacob, Verona Italy. 7 years ago

Very pathetic a party seeking to rule Ghana.Tweaaa! If you can't set ur house in order how much more Ghana.They're diging their own grave.Ghana is stronger than you people.

I like your comment 100 percent. Well done,my buddy in sensibility.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Bobby cannot be in Denmark. A person living in Denmark is supposed to be wise and cultured.

• kely 7 years ago

Thank u u are right that guy talk just like that as if. ......

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

You don't even have enough words to complete your one line sentence and you talking nonsense.

• GM 7 years ago

The bipolar elephant are hunting by Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah's ghost,they will never know peace.. tweeeaaaa

• INNO 7 years ago

Under old bt young Nana Addo's leadership evrytin in npp turn 2 b bloody. I ave changed my mind koraa. We r waiting 4 Alan Cash

• Kada 1 7 years ago

Fucking Party.. Useless people.. Stupid candidates.. Keep fighting among yourselves fools.. NDC all the way.. Nana Gyimiii.. Mahama for life..

• kely 7 years ago

Hmmm God pls don't gave ur beloved country Ghana to big foolish idiotic violence party like so call npp they ll kill us save us oh Lord

• Akrika 7 years ago

De centre just can't hold soon dey will start killing themselves mad people

NPP NKWESIAFOO. EVERYTHING IS PATAAPA. GOD PUNISH YOU ALL.

• oko 7 years ago

Bobby, Denmark r talking abt npp or mahama

• Stephen 7 years ago

Stupid? Please come again boss.

• DDT 7 years ago

It is only in Africa people want to die for their leaders who does little or nothing at all to change their living standard. Illiteracy, hypocrisy and stupidity is high in Ghana.

• jo 7 years ago

Can somebody blamed Mahama for these incident, hahaha

• ssad 7 years ago

THE ONLY SENSIBLE COMMENT I CAN MAKE IS NOT HEARING ANYTHING ABOUT THE VIDEO EXCEPT FOOLISH NOISES.I DON'T GET IT.

• MARCUS 7 years ago

This people want to RULE Ghana over our dead body,

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE KNOWS HE IS NOT GOING TO WIN. WHAT U ARE WATCHING IN THE VEDIO IS INITIAL STAGE OF THE MAYHEM NPP WILL CAUSE AFTER ELECTIONS

• odias3mpa..... 7 years ago

NPP party is lyk Sadam Hussein, blood does not go pass his head.
    War mongers. ........!

• gym 7 years ago

This people wants to rules this beautiful country

• Ghana nii for 7 years ago

We need peace ohh npp we want power but look at this. Jm and ndc has failed

My bro remain calm those happen I'm every party it is the hardship that we should be thinking about .Mark wherever mahatma will never be our President again enough of the chop chop

• Luze 7 years ago

Drug Barron's, only senseless people like walla would follow Akufo Addo, any idiot get up and rain insult on a sitting president.

• Niii 7 years ago

Where's blows??? NDC propaganda, you can say misunderstanding. They want to divert Mahama corruption saga.

• See me 7 years ago

Both NDC and NPP are no good. Ghanaians let try another party.

• Alex at K.Danso 7 years ago

please please good leaders of our great party should immediately soack this abnormalities Else our pride, and our would be stollen and ruled by propagandist propagations

• JAK 7 years ago

This is common in Only Africa continent. Here even your wife does not know who you are voting for. What is wrong in Africa. Are we serious at all? When is Africans going to be matured? ALLLLLLL AFFFFFRRRICCCCCAANNS

• Ella 7 years ago

We NDC are not going leave you alone. We are creating problems for you to make you unpopular. Its true. If you don't want us to sleep, you will not sleep as well to sleep.

• Man Kirchhoffs 7 years ago

Common constituency executive elections u are have shown Ghanaians how violence u Npp is.Macho men snatching billot box ,firing gun shot so what will u do in the main elections u will fire AK 47 and Machine gun even ur own re ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Animals.

• Yeboah 7 years ago

Bobby from Denmark, you are not ashamed following killers. A thief is better than a killer of "All
    Die be die".

• Teddy 7 years ago

Killers

• Kwame Danso 7 years ago

Nana Addo, something really bothers me about you. If you can't control the party you are leading, to behave as human beings. If you can't manage a single party to know how to behave to attract votes like Kuffour, and you sti ...

• Alex at K.Danso 7 years ago

you see what incompetence of mahama led administration has eventually landed us? This is so because manhyia north party people are itching to lead and overthrow this corrupt administration and as results people are fighting t ...

• Nana kwame Asare Odofopa 7 years ago

THE SO CALLEDD NPP PARTY ARE NOT COMING INTO ANY TIME SOONER TILL THEY LEAN TO UNDERSTAND THAT, YOU DONT HAVE TO BE KATAKATA TO BECOME A PRESIDENT .

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Prof. 7 years ago

Is NPP serious at all?

This is no news; we're noted for this. We're even lucky no one fell!! Change the head and things will fall in place.

• Lydia 7 years ago

Shame to NPP

But they are wise; no one hears when they fight. Let's learn from them.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Can't law enforcement ban weapons on any polling station whether party local election or national election polling station.This is beoming normal in our democratical process and iot need to be banned.this got to be seized

• KWAKU BONSAM 7 years ago

The prophesy of Nana Akuffo Addo bin Laden has just begun. This starts with the uncultured and ill-behaved Narcotics People's Party. After smoking "wee" and inhaling cocaine, they decided to dance to the music of their dictat ...

• Nana Brefo US 7 years ago

Hmmm who were supervising the elections? Did they involve the police? IGP should take note of these issues since such people go unpunished?EC should find a way together with the police to contain predictable situations

• uncle Pee Canada 7 years ago

May God help our mother Ghana what are we doing to ourselves?

• sumaila 7 years ago

Look among them self look at what is going on , they will remain in opposition until thy Kingdom come

• STEVE 7 years ago

Vote NPP to power and Ghana is doomed for the next decade.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Stupid fool you survived JJ Rawlings violence take over of a elected government, killing innocent people to achieved his selfish gains. Just because you are retarder does not mean you are mentally challenged, open your eyes n ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Stupid fool you survived JJ Rawlings violence take over of a elected government, killing innocent people to achieved his selfish gains. Just because you are retarder does not mean you are mentally challenged, open your eyes n ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

• Nana from UAE 7 years ago

As the party have leadership at manshya north?
    They should be serious abbah
    What is this?

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

NDC wants something to cover jon Mahamaaaaama's shame so they hired thugs to behave the NDC way at elections but it is all calm and Jon Mahama's shame still hungs. Jon Mahama is a thief and he will be a thief till time indefi ...

You and your npp are the thieves. Not Resident Mahama, right! Have you forgotten npp's rotten history! Bribe takers, expects in kick-back takings, nation wreckers? Just a few for now. Shut your dirty mouth and give seriousne ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

Did you see any macho men ? Were there any blows.Did you hear any gunshots ? Was there any physical confrontation between the democrats and the repoblicans ? Call it as it is.

• Freddie 7 years ago

Look at these bush Animals who can't even live with peace amongst themselves claiming they want to rule peaceful Ghana.these Animalistic behavior can't be accepted any where. The should live only in kumasi with it.

• benbelo 7 years ago

Where do we get this journalist from? do they really read over their articles before publishing? I am just getting tired of this from your new papers.

• Nana Alhassan 7 years ago

The party is full of people who claim the know, none should cheat the other. NPP must advise themselves else it will take a long time before they can win power.

• Red 7 years ago

Npp party what is wrong with u people.We need peace in Ghana u cant win again let wait Alan 2020 ...
    )

• Abdul Hardi 7 years ago

see what is going on in your house let alone giving u de mandate to run this country what do u think what is going to happen next??. Fucking fools, keep on fighting like fowls. Robots politicians.

• Mr.Amekpewu Edujie 7 years ago

They are showing their true colours, which are Aggression and killing.This misunderstanding would be follwed by acid pouring, slapping and killing of another 35ladies all for power.

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

This bush people!

• papa attoh 7 years ago

they are back again. they say we should vote for them.apuuuuuuu

• Afa kunari 7 years ago

Npp is a party of fools.. They don't reason

• Naa 7 years ago

look at Nana Npp there they go again that's what their leaders have taught them they'll killed their selves before killing us

• Kwame from Ashanti region 7 years ago

No wonder they are war like party

• dada 7 years ago

npp ya mutu

• YAW, KUJEI 7 years ago

Ghanaians have tasted Mr. Ford Expedition and have realised that he's just not serious at all. Vote NPP to bring back hope.

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

Hmmm if you look at how they have cursed theirselfs in this election,I wonder how they call themselves Christians.Npp people think they are the only people with knowledge

• Degraft 7 years ago

As long as Nana is the leader of our party this is what we should expect. He will never condenm that .Violence flow through his blood. Wicked dwarf. You will never be president of this great nation. NEVER.

• John Boyuo 7 years ago

N.P.P. macho men neeee, what is wrong with this leaders of n.p.p. There are are not serious, Nana talk to your people

• Kofi Lipool 7 years ago

Hmmmm #Npp

• champion man 7 years ago

we thank the Almighty God how far He's brought the constituency! National Council of our party made us believed that the constituency album they used to conduct the flag bearership race which gave Nana Addo 80% votes was not ...

• Cooly 7 years ago

From cooly kpassa this are people who want to come to power(dzimakplawoo)

• Lambon. U S. A 7 years ago

What. is. going. on. at. Mahyia. North aah my. people. We. need. power but. not. fight

• jiggy 7 years ago

A bunch of ingrained intolerance lunatics always fighting n yet expect to rule Ghana. God would never allow this to happen. Common constituency election n guns were shot with some shamefully bolted with the ballot box. By the ...

• Oga Billy 7 years ago

They have stated again the trouble makers why don't you coment on this your useles act npp the noisy makers

• Wolsey 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo's faction of NPP are wasting their time and energy disturbing Ghanaians.They will never win elections here in Ghana with these lies,arrogants,falsehood,and criminal acts.PERIOD!!!

• bb, gift 7 years ago

Npp will see no light with in-fighting to rule Ghana, selecting n discriminating. Tribal party

• Joe Cole from Germany 7 years ago

Npp why all this can't you unit and kick out this incompetent thief corrupt Ford expedition grab president mahama .who will be owner of the car after mahama is gone one of the thieves in flagstaff house

• Shame 7 years ago

Even as the largest opposition party we cannot show any order in our selves.
    This is very sad

Why?We can't afford to to make Ghana loose this year's elections again. A mahama n his NDC win is a disaster for our dear nation fellow Ghanaians let's arise for change

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

Where have you been all this time when unprintable words and gestures have been made not only against the president but against his tribe and actually the entire Northners ? Does it end there ? A flat no .How about insults on ...

Anybody who still wants mahama n his NDC in power is a fooooooooool

• haj 7 years ago

All npp are fools including Nana adoo

• haj 7 years ago

All npp people are fools including nana

• Stephen Kwesi Nkrumah 7 years ago

Nana Addo loyalist have a believe that they own the party so they see the sitting MP as a stranger n for that matter, they will do everything possible to kick him out, period;!!!!

• Koola 7 years ago

What at all npp at manhyia want to do the great party. God will not forgive them if lose this coming election

• Koola 7 years ago

What at all npp at manhyia want to do the great party. God will not forgive if npp lost this coming election

• Musah Abattoir 7 years ago

Npp is not fit to lead this country. Everyday fighting, fighting, fighting why? If Nana Addo can't manage his own party, how can he manage the whole country?

• adam abubakari sadiq 7 years ago

npp should be thinking of 2028 election and forget about this one. i think by that time they will be able to solve their problem in the party