You are here: HomeNews2016 06 15Article 447885

Bribery against Mahama: Gov’t's response like ‘Kwaku Ananse story’ - Sulemana

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Muniru 7 years ago

Tax Ghanaians so that everybody is poor so that he can go around villages buying votes to retain power. How can you stoop so low to collect bribe? The DVLA officials hiding the records must be prosecuted.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT---------------- It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moul ...

Author:- Francis Kya......
    President Ali Baba Mahama must and can commit suicide considering the magnitude of the SHAME on him and which he has brought on the Nation Ghana because of the car bribe from his Bulkinabe friend. ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

All his ministers who steal gets sent to the presidency to learn how to steal without getting caught. But every day for thief one day for police man.the man has been caught red handed

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT---------------- It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moul ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS IS MORE LIKE CARTOONS KNOWN IN LOCAL PARLANCE AS KOLIKO.. THE GOVT RESPONSE IS CHILDISH AND BURMA CAMP IS BOILING. CHIEF JUSTICE, CHRAJ, COUNCIL OF STATE, MPS MUST ACT QUICKLY TO LET MAHAMA STEP ASIDE FOR FURTHER INVEST ...

Author:-Onipaba Of Akyem Maase...
    At the time when you cannot provide ordinary borehole for your communities and have become stogies to mahama, you have reduced yourself to such a level that even the longest rope cannot reco ...

• ben 7 years ago

Did you hear that the road was an EU project and that the govt had no hand in awarding it to the contractor

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

OTANII Mahaani

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ha if you look down on JDM and call him OTANII what is NPP doing with OTANII Bawumia. Mahama is the president of Ghana. We chose him and he will win again. Nana Kofi, nobody knows you. Get lost with your discrimin ...

• Aprukusu 7 years ago

Thief, corrupt and incompetent mahama must go by hook or crook. Avuukoklo mahama! !!!

• k. k T 7 years ago

Pls and pls let us learn to respect irrespective of our political affiliations, some of this statements does not speak well of us as a Ghanaians. this are to personal.

• ohhhhhh 7 years ago

how do you talk to people who are robbing you? Please rob me some more? Ghana has every potential to shine, but never under this man and his gang.

• Bentum 7 years ago

Equalization and dictatorship is good to grow any country.Look at the Chinese. One party state and they are the second largest economy in the world.Taking bride or allegedly taking bribe and so what?Assuming this allegation i ...

• TTTWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAHHHHHHH 7 years ago

THESE CHINESE DO NOT COLLECT BRIBES. YOU WOULD BE KILLED IF YOU COLLECT BRIBES. GROW UP

• setho 7 years ago

Ogyimifo) , tabaa. Do you have any sense in your head ? Kwasea

• Abena 7 years ago

Bentum what is the sense in your contribution we are talking abt serious issue like bribery and corruption at the seat of govt and you are talking nonsense. How does NPP come into this picture. You are the biggest fool ever.

• ABONGO 7 years ago

YOU MUST BOW DOWN IN SHAME USELESS PROPAGANDAS GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL FOR STEALING AND DESTROYING GHANA GALATIANS 6:7 ISAIAH 1: 15 - 17. JEREMIAH. 1:17:11

• Mark Andani 7 years ago

John mahama is a bad leader.We must vote him out ....... else the worse is yet to come .His bad policies are killing Ghanaians.Arise for change.

• Senior Wisdom 7 years ago

A sitting President takes a car as a present from a contractor from a neighbouring country and you tell me this had no influence. Ghanaians must be daft to listen such ridiculous stories. Even if in reality he was no directl ...

• AMA 7 years ago

OYIWA OOO OYIWA BAMBAARA.OYIWA OOOO AYIWA BAMBAARA.BRIBE!THE LITTLE FOXES!

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 7 years ago

These politicians should learn something about ethics. There is nothing wrong about a head of state accepting a gift however, the gift then, should be donated to the state to avoid the perception of corruption.

• Nana Hakim 7 years ago

IT IS A COMMON PRACTICE EVERYWHERE UNDER THE SUN FOR A FOREIGN INDIVIDUAL TO GIVE ANY HEAD OF STATE A GIFT! I'M WONDERING NPP HAS FORGOTTEN THAT WHEN THE LATE GEN. AFRIFA STAGED THE SUCCESSFUL PUTSCH THAT BROUGHT THE USELESS ...

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA HAS DESTROYED GHANA WITH CRONIES AND FAMILY

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

WE HAVE GHANAIAN CONTRACTORS YET MAHAMA IGNORED THEM AND GAVE SUCH A JUICY CONTRACT TO A BURKINABE ,,,,THEN HE TURNS AROUND TO TELL US TO PATRONIZE GHANA MADE GOODS....

• Joe King 7 years ago

GHANIANS MUST ARISE FROM OUR SLUMBER;BECAUSE THINGS HAVE GONE TOO FAR WITH THE PRESIDENT.IS THIS BECAUSE OF TOO MUCH ILLETRACY OR WEEKNESS?LET US KICK THIS CORRUPT GOVERNMENT OUT!

• Whatever 7 years ago

NDC Goernment moved Ghana into safetey and safet sand saftey

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS RIPPING GHANA OFF BIG TIME WITH INCOMPETENCE AND THIEVERY

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

MAHAMA AWARDED JUICY CONTRACT ON SOLE SOURCING TO A BURKINABE?.....THIS IS A SERIOUS INSULT...

• Kanga 7 years ago

This is the reason Atta Mills was murdered, the Brazilian and Burkina Jeep saga, that triggered Mill to call for investigation of Mahama, then Veep to MIlls. Nana investigate the death of your school mate when you win the ele ...

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

In civilized couries with matured democracies gifts to the pPresident or PM are that of the state, NDC should be congratulated on that. We all know how Kufour turned the then castle sit of Government into a Den of Bribbery an ...

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

JOHN IS CAUGHT RED HANDED

Mahama has no reason to deny that fact that he did not received the vehicle as a BRIBE,because the evidence is clear in his ass.

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

BUKOM BANKU, MR BEAUTIFUL, AKUA DONKOR, KOFI WAYO, ETC INFANTILE MINDS ARE NDC FAVORITES SO BCOS THEY CAN EASILY CHEAT THEM WITHOUT ANY CRITICISMS,,,,,,,,,

• Sniffa 7 years ago

The only vission of the entire national deceitful criminals n.d.c is to send Ghana into its early grave.God punish them all

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST BRACE THEMSELVES FOR MORE ROTTEN NEWS AND INFORMATION ON THE STENCH OF JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC CORRUPTION, STEALING AND ROBBERY OF STATE FINANCIAL RESOURCES. DELE MOMODU AND THE NIGERIANS AND OTHERS FROM NEIBOUGRIN ...

• Kwame Asante-UK 7 years ago

Can any NPP member defend the records of Kuufuor and the NPP government including Nana Addo who left Ghana roads ,streets and fly-overs dusty and uncompleted

• ST. SIMON 7 years ago

IS THIS NOT THE SAME AS THE MINISTER TAKING A BMW CAR FROM THE CHINESE CONTRACTOR? WHAT HAPPENED TO THE MINISTER IN A RESHUFFLE? WHAT ALSO HAPPENED TO THE CAR? WAS IT NOT CONFISCATED? WE ARE FOLLOWING DEVELOPMENTS.

• t.t 7 years ago

Is Omani boamah saying that the president needed to have signed the award letter to justify his culpability in the bribery scandal ? The contractor said he gave the car as gift to MAHAMA !

• jam 7 years ago

I said it. Mahama is completely not fit to be President. He's filthy corrupt. I see in him someone who has no limit when it comes to grabbing or stealing. In fact he's more than an armed robber. Sadly he calls himself a Chris ...

• Born NPP 7 years ago

John Thief Mahama is a total disgrace.What is incompetent President Mahama doing with all thesebstolen money.what type of President is this John Mahama ? Ooooooooh NDC !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Shame !!!!!!!!!!! ...

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

DR OMANE BOAMAH SPEAKS AS IF HE IS HERE ON EARTH AND WE THE LISTENERS ARE ON THE PLANET PLUTO...NOT KNOWING WHAT IS COOKING DOWN HERE IN GHANA. CAN OMANE BOAMAH RECOGNISE RESPECTFULLY THAT AT LEAST WE ALSO CAN THINK?....AND ...

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 7 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH THIS CRIMINAL PRESIDENT AND HIS COHORTS

• God son 7 years ago

my president why do you go for such gift
    hmmm Ama Ghana eyes are watching.

• Komla 7 years ago

..and this same president had the guts to sack some judges for taking gifts/bribes? LET THE IMPEACHMENT PROCESSES START. he's a big disgrace to our democracy. But where at all us he carrying all these stolen money and propert ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Kufuor's house received the bigger gifts. Nana Addo us receiving more gifts in opposition in anticipation of awarding juicy contracts to gift givers.

• KOFI KWABLA 7 years ago

THAT LAW WAS NOT BEFORE KUFOUR,GEORGINA WOOD,OBI TSEMBI ETC SOLD GHANA PROPERTIES FOR THEMSELVES????OR THAT IS IMPEACHMENT ?? JUDGE YOURSELVES FIRST

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

$650,000 for just a fence wall, how convenient. Prez Mahama must do the only honorable thing by resigning.

• OSOFOMEKO 7 years ago

What is so difficult in building a wall? Here we are in Ghana with high unemployment and we give a contract to a foreigner to build a wall and not toGhanaians?? This is sign of bad leadership.

• JM 7 years ago

How much to build a wall that will get soo much returns of gift. Shame desperate NPP.

• elikplim 7 years ago

NDC always wants to equalize but their arguments are flawed.Npp hasn't been mentioned in this story but you find some block headed NDC illiterates defending the indefensible

• Enigma 7 years ago

Ghana is about collapsing under the leadership of satanic Mahama and his appointees. They are all crooks and they will always deny any wrong doing on the part of the president especially Omani boatman, the devil's incarnate. ...

• Nii Nmai, Dallas's,TX,U.S.A. 7 years ago

My! Oh! My. This government swims in scandals. SUBA,GYEEDA,AMERI,WOYOME name them. Every month they give us something new to talk about in terms of scandal. Wow!
    Surprisingly, no more Better Ghana Agenda. Their status has c ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Ghanaians will be STUPID to vote for Mahama and his radicals ndc party coming November....

Leave this man alone he is a disgrace to Ghana ,where is owuo asiedu nkate anyidoho ,and stupid nkansa ,thieves your cups are full Nkwaseafo ,

• Evans A 7 years ago

corruption is the trade mark of NDC, they're all the same

• prof 7 years ago

Mahama eats corruption, bath corruption, sleep corruption and swims corruption. Everything around mahama is corruption corruption corruption. Oh Mr prez why? You must be ashamed of your self. Resign Honourably. Bow your head ...

• Oheneba Nuamah 7 years ago

God is in control and the mighty God will expose all the evil leaders of our country. The Lord God almighty is answering the cries of ghanaians. People check the things we are seeing, EC chairman mother is gone, President mo ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

First if you cut a thief first thing he or she would say am not a thief if you press on then he changes his mind then keeps changing then he or she starts making excuse because he being cut when d ...

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

The so-called advisor to John Mahama on corruption must take a stand against what is going on under his advice. He must resign as he has not been able to advise John Mahama on corruption

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid NDC party shameful president of Ghana John mahama vote him out.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

One bye one they shall all be exposed by God for Cheating Ghanaians who have been made poor through corruption.Tweaaah! Nana Beba

• sa ad 7 years ago

This magnitude of shame is unprecedented.... It's unbecoming of a president to accept such gargantuan gift from a contractor and even call to thank the contractor?? It's amazing!!

• aliu Mohammed bawure from bawku 7 years ago

who is otanii mahaani? you are a very serious idiot. your father's father is an idiot and barbaric thus why they have given birth to you this idiot and you have no respect for your elders. foolish being. john mahama's family ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

They are not smart sad.

• Agyemang Duah Kwaku 7 years ago

Mahama is the most corrupt dead goat Ghana has ever get.

• Joe Tango 7 years ago

Gifts given to Presidents are done at the glare view of cameras. When was the presentation made?

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate 666+666+666+6+6+ give the answer is 20 ...

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

Now the cat is out of the bag! !.The reason why the president can't fire his corruptible ministers is based on the fact that he is the worst offender whenever corruption is mentioned. No wonder Elvis Afriyie Ankara, Dzifa att ...

• OB 7 years ago

Ethiopia built a whole airport for $33 million and Ghana renovated Kumasi so called airport runway and what have you for more than $20 million? Oh mother Ghana where are these deceit, lies, cheats, fake prophets, politicians ...

• Ibrahim D Abdul Majeed wa 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm!!!to me whatsoever they call JM but I still like him go away fake opposition!!!!