ECG senior staff blast Mahama over privatization comments

Read Comments Comments (129)

• HJD 7 years ago

THIEF

• RAS BO 7 years ago

LAZY COCOONS.....

• ABDUL 7 years ago

This corrupt and incompetent John Mahama NDC government purposely increased electricity bills so they can get enough money for their campaigns. When it backfired the government turns around to blame it on ECG and their billin ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

THE GHANA ELECTRIC COMPANY ARE RIPPING OFF EAST LAGON RESIDENTS WITH FRUDULENT ELECTRIC BILL WE DEMAND THE ARREST OF ALL ELECTRIC COMPANY TOP OFFICELS

• Kwami 7 years ago

HE IS IN GHARGE OF GHANA, THE BUCK STOP WITH THIS FOOLISH NORTHENER THAT DESTROUING GHANA

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

Mahama must accept that he was not born as a leader. Does he know that at all? Mahama has no leadership qualities in him and that is the reason why he has ten tongues. He may say this today and the next day he shall say a dif ...

• mr targborlo 7 years ago

u re stupid fool Dats why u talk like dat kosia buluu

• NANA 7 years ago

PRIVATIZSE IT NOW OR BE READY TO GET DUMSOR AGAIN: THE THIEVES WILL STEAL ALL THE STATE MONEY

• wofa 7 years ago

Japan is also thinking of replacing human labor with robots. The death of the human populations is certainly near. Ghana is going to privatize all its natural resources. In the next century, your kids would be slaves to forei ...

• NANA 7 years ago

BETTER THAN WE STEALING OUR OWN STATE MONEY: TELL ME OR SHOW ME ONE STATE PROPERTY IN GHANA THAT BRINGS IN PROFIT?
    ALWAYS LOSES UPON LOSES ALL BECAUSE THESE SAME GHANAIANS WORKING THERE ARE NOT SERIOUS OR ARE STEALING ALL TH ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

THERE IS NO ERROR ANYWHERE. MAHAMA IS CHARGING YOU HIGH ELECTRICITY TARIFF. DO NOT ALLOW NDC TO FOOL YOU BY TALKING ABOUT SOFTWARE ERROR. MAHAMA IS JUST A FAILED PRESIDENT. IF ERROR HAS BEEN DETECTED, THEN BIG REFUND IS DUE T ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

This man is dangerous to the very existence of our nation and if Ghanaians allows him to assume another 4 year term there will be nothing left by the time he leaves office Every leader we have had has not perfect but they sti ...

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 7 years ago

I appeal to Ghanaians to reconsider the following extracts from ECG Snr Staff .....and the only way to FIX it is to take a RISK... lazy way of solving ECG problem is by privatization.. before voting in mahama for a second te ...

• mary 7 years ago

FOR RIPPING US OOF WITH FRUDULENT ELECTRIC BILLS AND STEALING MONEY FROM PEOPLE WITH bogus BILLS

• MUGU YARO 7 years ago

MAC MANU STOP THE DIRTY POLITICS, THE ELECTRICITY GUYS ARE MAKING MONEY OFF ALL OF US, THEY RESIST ANY ATTEMPT TO PRIVATIZE AS IT DEPRAVE THEM OF THE ILLEGAL MONEY, KUFFOUR TRIED IT ONCE.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

One of the reasons to privatize ECG and other companies is to get rid of these useless senior staff associations,they should all belong to the same Union if they want to belong to a union,that foolishness should stop.
    Corru ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

If Vodafone and Ghana Airways Privatization policy was bad as per NDCs' Comments.How can ECG Privatization be better for Ghana.

• polobolo 7 years ago

Corney or whatever you call yourself,when are you ever going to use your brain? Mahama is telling lies and instead of protecting the future well being of your kids, you defend the ndc thieves because of pittance you receive f ...

• NANA 7 years ago

THIEVES

• vigour 7 years ago

ECG can no longer be run by the public sector anymore. If the country wanted the needed investment to make the ECG a sustainable company, then privatization is the only option. ECG can no longer be the job for the boys. The l ...

• BAM 7 years ago

I DON’T HAVE A CONTRACT SO IF WE SHOULD ALL SHARE THE LOSSES SO BE IT. I ALSO LOST MY JOB WELCOME TO THE UNEMPLOYMENT BENCH AND THUMP PRINT WISELY TOGETHER WITH YOUR FAMILY! ECG WORKERS HAVE NOT OWNED THEIR JOBS, THE COMPAN ...

• Frustrated Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Your argument is wrong on so many levels that I have to assume you have very little education in economics; specifically public and government sector economics. Who told you it is the government's job to provide jobs? The gov ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

if there are issues spell out exactly what those issues are all tell us why& how privatisation will solve it. from what we know debt collection is a big problem. without the courts and enforcement agencies the private owners ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Efficiency, is what privatization will bring. The workers will have to work for their money and all the DUMSO will be taken care off, because the owners will need to make money and to pay their workers.

That guy is a laz ...

• Frustrated Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

What a stupid comment! Read my posting this morning. Why do Africans always blame things on Occult when they posses the brain power to understand something. With the private sector, as with the government, those who do not ...

• KEKELI 7 years ago

I AM NOT FOR PRIVATIZATION AND I BELIEVE THESE BILL PROBLEMS AND SIMILAR ISSUES ARE WHAT HAS COMPELLED HIS EXCELLENCY TO SAY WHAT HE SAID.

• Amenyaglo 7 years ago

This man is crying for his company that will not be getting contracts after the privatization. They have been destroying ECG or they have destroyed ECG. He should shut up.

• polobolo 7 years ago

Adonu Kek and Seidu Amenyyag, taxes have been placed on the bills by the government and the same government is refusing to pay debts owed ecg. How do you expect the ecg people to run the institution without problems?Seidu put ...

• Kwami 7 years ago

east lagon homeowners and renters are getting rip off by the electric company supervisor and directors in Accra, we the people demand the arrest
    OF ANY AND AL DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS AND MANAGAERS AT THE ACCRA ELECTRIC ...

• Fuseini Kanyaga 7 years ago

Failure.Mahama your end time has come.You bow down your face knowing what you are say is not proper.God will punish you.Idiot!!!

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Huge losses to their own pockets.

• Nana NPP 7 years ago

because yiou want o continue stealling state money ´, so you are against privatization

• Calculus 7 years ago

ECG is a monopoly company and again provide essential service which all Ghanaians can't do without (to some limit). Privatising ECG means good delivery of service from the Americans but we must be ready to pay for it because ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

He fooled t.hem that there will not be privatization.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

You want efficiency or just ECG the same, same inefficiency? There must not be any guarantee work for lazy, corrupt inefficient workers

• My Opinion 7 years ago

President Mahama is desperate to hang on to power, hence the confusion and indecisiveness. He's been pushed into panic mode by good and aggressive Campaign strategy of the NPP. Mahama's recent utterances and decisions are bo ...

Baldish Mahama is deluded and indecisive vote him out.oooo.he has no vision

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

From whom to you buy your electric Token from. You dont buy it from ECG but from people who dont work for ECG.
    Every town will have its own Electricity production plants like we used to have.

• PAULO 7 years ago

Mahama is a liar and is not to be taken serious. On May Day what he said is not to be taken serious and neither what he is saying today can be taken serious.
    Ghana needs a serious president and that for sure is Nana Akufo-Ad ...

• legend 7 years ago

where is ur sence? u dont talk about president like that......kwasiaa

• polobolo 7 years ago

Legend that is the truth. You are rather not using your brains

• Azungule 7 years ago

ECG has made the government unpopular. Sack them before it is too late. They fixed pre-paid meters in the open for the sun and rain to destroy them whereby making them not to function well. Square pegs in round holes

• PAPAYAW 7 years ago

What at all is wrong we us in Ghana, when things are going wrong we complains no one is taking action, when u begin to amend the problems because of self greedy partisan politics, people comes up with senseless issues

• Kpoku 7 years ago

Lazy n incompetent staff will surely kick against the privatilisation of ECG. ECG must go so that we can enjoy better services. Current Ecg mgt are bunch of thieves n hypocrites.

• kk 7 years ago

JDM

• kk 7 years ago

Massa sell am sef

• Good God 7 years ago

Hello Hello: "So antie ene owam ai ko pon" Note Better seek advice from President Gbagbo. As Are continually treading on dangerous ground for your future.

• John 7 years ago

ECG must be privitized. Why are the senior staff afraid of privitizing it? Remember concerns about privitizing Ghanatelecom? Does that sound familiar?

• Lula 7 years ago

The. Thieves are afraid their activities will come to an end.

• Agbo- Ghana International Airways Vic 7 years ago

Where is our Ghana International Airways refund? Your NDC party is based on LIES & DECEIT. God will punish you and your accomplice?

• asante 7 years ago

when did selling state assets been a solution to efficiency, then Aqua Vitens Rand, VALCO, TEMA SHIPYARD, GHANA AIRWAYS never shud have come back to the state. In any case who is the highest to ECG? I feel sad for the future ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Oh!confusion JM,lies JM,dead-goat JM,commissioner JM,Ghanaians are not jokers.Nana-Addo welcome!!!!!!

• Maame 7 years ago

Thank you MR PRESIDENT MAHAMA ECG is not working period. Ghanaians will thank you in future.

• Youth Moving Ghana Forward 7 years ago

RETIRE AKUFO ADDO NOW!!!

• nana 7 years ago

privatise them. What hv we got from ECG all these years?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Two good ol’ boys, Bubba and Junior get promoted from Privates to Sergeants. Not long after, they’re out for a walk and Bubba says, “Hey, Junior - there’s the NCO Club. Let’s you and me stop in and have us a drank. ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

he thinks his decision will only affect other people. son of jakpa,idiotic donkey,occultic idiot

• Youth Moving Ghana Forward 7 years ago

SELL ECG JM!!!

• kofi kafui 7 years ago

Today,Mahama is telling ghanaians that privitazation of state own enterprises are good. where we not in ghana when mahama and his ndc thiefs demonstrated againt the kuffour administration over the sale of ghana telecom? Ok,if ...

• shepherd 7 years ago

so u believed mahama promise hr gave to u that he won't sell ECG please u shouldn't have after he failed since the last 3yrs,now u a senior electricity personal believe that when its privatized yr workers will be laid off and ...

• nana Addai 7 years ago

U allowed urself to be used to steal money from innocent Ghanaians thru over billing for his campaigning. Now u see ur stand. Over to u and me.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Privatization of ECG will be a threat to national security, according to Osagyefo.
    Pres. Kwame Nkrumah warned us against privatizing Ghana's utility services in the national security interest.
    Ghanaians must join the E ...

• One Man 7 years ago

incompetence leadership will kill Ghana.

• Terror 7 years ago

Mr President pls sell it wai!! We are tired of Ecg.they r jus soooooo inefficient. Even applying 4 a single phase meter is just frustrating. Masa fire them.................

• godwin 7 years ago

You are crying for your greedy and selfish desires, shame to you all staffs of ecg, God is watching, ecg belongs to ghanains and you dont speak for us , we employed you so just shut up, we have surfered enorgh

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

They are surely going to turn arround and buy it secretly like merchant bank soon theive man president and his family and cronies will own everything in Ghana sorry for my mother land.

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Embrace capitalism. Mahama is correct

• Hoo 7 years ago

ECG senior staff is too lazy... I'm for the privatization of this company.

• Ben 7 years ago

When you have a useless president, everybody thinks they know and there is always noise in the environment. Behold the useless dead goat president of NDC

• Koforidua 7 years ago

Even though I don't like Mahama nor the NDC government but I think what he is saying is very logic and I support him 100%.
    ECG is very inefficient and causes lots of financial lost to the state through stealing especially a ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

I always say that the dead goat is a monumental failure. he is de greatest liar to have graced the surface of this country. thievery and incompetence. these nonsense must stop.change is coming. Nana b3ba

• Kiing 7 years ago

Very bad

• Johnson 7 years ago

eeii 3y3 asem oo
    "let the incorruptible be place of the corruptible",says Revelation

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Apart from his corrupt disposition Mahama lacks the brainpower for the job....the constitutional clause that allows the vice to assume the mantle following the death of the incumbent must be reviewed forthwith

• Abong 7 years ago

Hahaha privatise it that is the way forward. Workers turn to thieves, doing business in somebodies business place. Lay them off and let them realise their stupidity. Vodafone is not struggling, vodafone is working good

• Karass 7 years ago

It is better that way welldone mr President

• Mensch sly 7 years ago

In 2012 l paid 3000 Ghana cedis and bought my poles for just two meters. No receipt w as issued. They are criminals who Robb the citizens daily. JDM sell Ecg now.

• Amegah UK 7 years ago

Haruna Idrisu said when we come to power dumsor dumsor will be a thing of the past. Mahama said I John Dramani Mahama will fix it. The only country in the world that, thelectricity prices are higher than rent The hole Ghana ...

• KOFI AMEDDZRO 7 years ago

WHEN NANA SAID MAHAMA GOVT IS CONFUSED, NDC GUYS INSULTED HIM. HE CONTRADICTED HIMSELF FROM HIS MAY DAY STATMENT. AFTER 8 YEARS, NDC CANNOT PROVIDE LEADERSHIP IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION. TIME WILL TELL.

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

ECJ must go! The shining asses called senior staff should shut up. Can they come out to identify the thieves and miscreants amoung them? "People of privilege will always risk their complete destruction rather than surrender a ...

• Ojuku 7 years ago

It is very easy for any fair mind to prove that ECG is very inefficient. Corruption and selfish personal interests of ECG staff have aggravated this situation over the years. For instance, rampant illegal connections to recei ...

• A . A. 7 years ago

kwasea fuo.You know that if it is privatised most of you will be sacked and you cannot steal anymore.Thieeeeeeves.

• Noble 7 years ago

1. Privatisation yes; if efficiency is assured but they value will be the same because the people in authority will benefit with bribes and neglect the masses when the masses satisfaction is ignore as as is the current situat ...

• Adams kyebi 7 years ago

selfishness is killing ghanians workers yet they don't work properly. so they fear lay off

• Sid 7 years ago

Is the president confused lying or incompetent? Cause he counters everything he says n keeps promising.

• Ikum 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be very vigilant as Mahama and his administration are cunningly throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. It's so sad some selfish few will be prepared to sell their own parents for a pittance of what they ...

• Moby Dick 7 years ago

Does this President have real advisers? Why does he jump into everything so openly? Does he not have sector ministers to do such dirty jobs? Does he hold cabinet meetings at all? Can't any of his ministers do these talking, c ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Vote the ndc ndc out.

• Brands Holland 7 years ago

Sometimes I begin to wonder why people cannot accept just a simple change, Ghana telecom was sold and it is delivering effectiveness by formal president Kuffour, if u hate d person just dont insults him. I believed he is work ...

• FACT 7 years ago

The Thievery General John Mahama must prepare to pay the debt it owes ECG instead of another "merchant bank-gate" involving the same players as himself and Tony Litor.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

When will our leaders speak the truth to the ppl always telling lies expecially mahama nd his ndc

• Paul 7 years ago

Workers at ECG were the Lazies organization in the Country also thief more than Atta Ayi and the lady arrested at Kumasi recently Prez should do something or loose our vote.Please those at Tema region of Ada district were t ...

• Shine Your Eyes!! 7 years ago

Look, these guys are out to sell the country. Nepotism at its worst, coupled with abject incompetence!

• Shine Your Eyes!! 7 years ago

Mahama said we won't go to the IMF, then did an about turn and went to them. Who goes to the IMF? Only countries in a bad economic shape do! Lies, lies, lies. This incompetent so-called government (more like a "misgovernment" ...

• muller 7 years ago

yes he must be voted out

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,let us stop this crazy train that has gone out of control before it derail from its tracks and if we don't stop him of it nonsense and allow the train to derail, the effect of the derailment destruction would be catastr ...

• ndc man 7 years ago

fuck ur innocent bullshit jm

• P. Cofie 7 years ago

Please try to get right head lines. From what I read there was no where it is stated ECG senior staff blasted the President over privatization. I see your report as a deliberate attempt to make the Resident furious Please beh ...

• Kwami 7 years ago

GHANA DEMAND THAT ALL THE ELECTRIC COMPANY MANAGERS AND SUPERVISORS IN THE ACCRA AREA GET ARRESTED FOR
    STEALING PEOPLE MONEY BY WAY OF FRUDULENT BILLING

• BabaUS 7 years ago

Privatize it NOW. Send them home

• prof 7 years ago

The man is confused. Can't you see? He said on May day that they will not sell ECG. Today, listen to him. Old criminal. Trading on the intelligence of Ghanaians. Must we fooled ourselves everyday? The only way we can stop ...

Is it not this same Mahama who said ECG would not be privatized? Liar, Liar Pants on fire!

• C4 7 years ago

ECG staff welcome to the unemployment bench.You've guys have eaten for far too long

• Aprukusu 7 years ago

Guilty conscience.Your end time is nigh.Kwasiato!!!

• Micky 7 years ago

Dat ECG staff knew very well they are benefiting hugely from de little they are doing. So he is afraid they may even sack dem if ECG is privatized cos they do nothing der but siting on big pays. They are de reasons behind t ...

• Victor Baidoo, South Africa 7 years ago

If you work for ECG and fear privitization of ECG, then ensure that YOU and ALL Your Entire FAMILY vote Mahamah OUT! Do this to protect your JOB! Simple!

• Amedo Richard 7 years ago

Prophet Bawumia said that in 2017 if NDC is in power workers will be layed off and what did the greedy bastards and their stomach serial callers say?vote him out before it is too late

• Insp. Kofi Nimo 7 years ago

Are you sure Mahama is President of Ghana because he is not ready to listen to the people of Ghana. He is rather the President of Fulanis

Mahama always contradicts himself anytime he starts to speak and I wonder why some Ghanaians have not noticed it. Recently he and his finance minister were saying different things about taxing senior citizens. Why should we c ...

• Divine Banda 7 years ago

You take us for guaranteed which in proofate have you brought stop making noise I support the president decision

• JM 7 years ago

What Ghanaians need is light and water at moderate cost, Government should look at common person on the street , ask them the high cost of electricity and water bills, if they can pay with your salary as per a home? This are ...

• Ajovi kokovi- Kpandu 7 years ago

Did l hear Selling Ghana Telecom by President Kuffour was good? Wonders will never end.Eiiiii Mahamah :confuse man"

• JM 7 years ago

PREZ. MAHAMA PLEASE TAKE ACTION ON ECG & GHANA WATER COMPANY BEFORE THEY SABOTAGE OR BRING YOUR GOV. DOWN. JM THE GROWN IS NOT GOOD FOR THE HIGH TARIFFS ON ELECTRICITY & WATER. PEOLPE ARE COMPLAINING TOO MUCH SO DO SOMETHING ...

• Eassy 7 years ago

It should be privatised vodafone is better than before lets be honest.Blacks,Ghanaians for that matter can't handle companies ..we are too corrupt

• KOFI GHANA 7 years ago

These pp. are not born to be leaders, study nature carefully, each humans beings are created for a purpose. Someone who is good in handily Cows cant be a competent president. The vote was just a compensation and sympathy to t ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

I am sure the presidency has kept HE John Dramani Mahama too busy to pay attention to cows like you.I am sure the presidency has kept HE John Dramani Mahama too busy to pay attention to cows like you. So that you are free to ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

It is the right way to go. ECG has proved to be gravely inefficient and the consequences have been dire to Ghanaians.ECG has proved to be gravely inefficient and the consequences have been dire to Ghanaians. If workers will b ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

You sound very stupid and unrealistic here. Tell me why they think they will be laid off. It is simple...there are too many of them getting paid with nothing to do there. Why would workers be laid off if they are useful?

• AMA 7 years ago

ECG IS HOPELESSLY INEFFICIENT. CHANGE NEEDED NOW OR AKOSOMBO WILL COLLAPSE

• K.K. USA 7 years ago

If you guys were doing your work well, it wouldn't come to this. Your Game plan of politicizing electricity in the sense that we blame government is now over. Do you think the company belong to your forefathers? JDM should ...

• ababio 7 years ago

that foolish man so called a senior staff is talking rubbish.They collect our monies and disburse it among themselves.A driver at ECG takes a salarie of 2000 ghana cedis per month.imagine how much that foolish man Mantey is r ...

• Superman 7 years ago

ECG' misconduct led to many jobs collapsing;many workers laid off because of low production through dumso;see the same is coming back at you ;you are afraid

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

is good if Ghanaian may understand the word privatization

• Jake 7 years ago

Now Ghanaians can all see where the Sabotage of the Government is coming from. It is coming from deep high up the ladder of the ECG Management Staff.
    They are not happy that the United States and Government of Ghana are plan ...

• james in exile 7 years ago

The way Is see things unfold mahama would rig the election but he would not finish that term he will ran away like his africa leaders use to do. Or he die and that is blood start of ndc and end of ndc mark my word

• james in exile 7 years ago

The way Is see things unfold mahama would rig the election but he would not finish that term he will ran away like his africa leaders use to do. Or he die and that is blood start of ndc and end of ndc mark my word because dea ...

• William Ocloo 7 years ago

Incompetence is our bane.Vote Mahama out.He can only speak long grammar.No economic brain.

• adanko 7 years ago

ONCE HE GETS YOUR VOTES , YOU ARE FINISHED FOR 4 MISERABLE YEARS. IF ECG IS GIVEN THE SAME CONDITIONS AS THOSE WHO WILL TAKE OVER, ECG WILL DO BETTER. INCIDENTALLY WHO PURCHASED THE PREPAID METERS FOR ECG?????

• JET 7 years ago

I think the president's analogy of the ECG privatisation and the telecom industry is flawed. ECG is a state monopoly or are plans to allow other power distributors into the system, if so he didn't tell us. Liberalisation of t ...