You are here: HomeNews2016 06 03Article 444603

Britons held in Ghana cocaine bust

Read Comments Comments (67)

Maybe he knew something this, needing funds desperately for election 2016 campaign

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

his voodoo economy push folks to deal drugs to survive

• Champion 7 years ago

i believe if it is under k4 administration, this would have gone through. it will never pass through Ghana under ndc.

• KK 7 years ago

HAD IT BEEN THE UK SURVEILLANCE; THESE GUYS WOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN ARRESTED; THEY ALWAYS BUY OUR CORRUPT CUSTOM OFFICIALS. I HOPE; THIS TIME THE COCCAIN DOES NOT TURN TO SODA POWDER,KONKONTE ETC.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

WAT THESE GH WOMEN ESPECIALLY THE BIG MAMMIES WHO LIKE TO TRANSIT COKE FROM KOTOKA THRU SCHIPHOL TO PEARSON. WATC THEM N THEIR DRIED FISH/KOBI....HMMMM

• NOBODY 7 years ago

What pushed Eric Amoateng into dealing in drugs during the NPP Kufuor administration?

• Bobo 7 years ago

These are British citizens - foreigners mostly so what rubbish are you talking??? Please re - read the article!

• S. L. Y. 7 years ago

FIRST QUESTION HOW DID A TON(1000KG)OF THIS SUBSTANCE MANAGE TO ENTER OUR SHORES. GUYS ARE SLEEPING ON THEIR JOBS.WE MUST WAKEUP AND DEAL WITH THIS EVIL TRADE.PEOPLE ARE DIEING FROM THIS CHEMICAL.I BELIEVE THOSE GUYS HAVE BEE ...

• Max Carter / Roland 7 years ago

AGREED...

True, so smart people never wait till the tides consumer him/her, let's unite & cultivate resources/agro.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Good. Then ask your NPP President Kufuor and his NPP cronies to return the Ghana government lands and properties that they looted before leaving office. If you think the NDC government is mediocre, then mediocrity is far bett ...

They should ask your idiot father , fool

• Kogare 7 years ago

So no speculation on how such a huge haul was imported?

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

can we deduce from this that the British rep knows something about this that was why he came out quickly to defend the stance of Allotey Jacobs?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THERE WAS A STING OPERATION GOING ON BY THE BRITISH GOV TO NAB TOP NDC GOVT OFFICIALS WHO ARE INVOLVED IN NARCOTICS TRADE. NPP SHOULD HAVE BEEN PATIENT AND WAIT FOR ALLOTTEY JACOBS TO TRANSPORT THE MONEY N GET CAUGHT BEFORE G ...

• Owusu kwame 7 years ago

In fact you this man ONYAME ANIM GYEMIE PAA DE3 ME S3 , S3 Y3 YI ABOA PRAKO, NE BUKOM BANKU A ,WO NA WOTOSO OMAN GHANA MU NYINAA . I wouldn't be surprised if your children tell you that you are silly, and if you hear that ...

• Kwasea obofo Felix 7 years ago

Gyimigyimi ndc pp

• jo 7 years ago

jail them in ghana?stupid black ppl they always worship white ppl

• DESPERATE KYEBI DWARF 7 years ago

NPP CAMPAIGN DRUG MONEY.
    Ask Akuffo Addo, Ken Agyapong.

• Jj 7 years ago

Les see how it takes to "get lost" or turn into a small box?

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

This is Ghana !!!!

• Line Manager 7 years ago

What evidence? What are you talking about?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

It would rather turn into Tulcum Powder.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

They just need a SMALL AMOUNT of the confiscated substance !!!!!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Talcum powder is profitable for law suit nowadays because of the cancer it has been causing,so users can sue for money.
    the best thing is dried cassava powder called{Kokonte]
    Allotey Jacobs may be in London waiting for the ...

• fear woman 7 years ago

arrest this man immediately

• Dzifa 7 years ago

What are the names of the Ghanaians

• Osei Kwame 7 years ago

NPP needs money for its campaign and is trying to get cocaine into the UK. Kennedy Agyapong knows everything about this.

• kolomashie 7 years ago

If you don't take time,you will end your faking and fool face in prison. You just open your pig mouth to any convenient radius to say anything. Uncivilized being .Gm

• joo 7 years ago

You are asking the names of the ghanaians retarded why not the british.u want their names so u can used it for politics.Bi-polar

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP and Akronfu Addict are broke and need money for their campaign.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THE NDC PARTY HAS PROVED THAT, IT IS REALLY THE COCAINE PARTY OF THE WORLD, AFTER THE NAYELE CASE, KOFI WAMPAH'S AKONTA CASE AND NOW THIS BIG ONE. JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC PARTY MUST GO IN 2016, ELSE GHANA WILL BE DESTROYED BY ...

• Osei Kwame 7 years ago

Poor and broke NPP is the brain behind this cocaine. They need money for their campaign.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

HHmmmmm, Ghana again???

• Terkpenor 7 years ago

You see Allotey Jacob was going round preparing the ways ahead for the destination.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Are these criminals also not being sponsored by corrupt Mahama and NDC like they sponsored Nayele?

• Nana ooo 7 years ago

Why didn't you ask your so call ndc ppl old soldier.

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

NDC is national dispenser of cocaine

• Abena 7 years ago

This article is from 2014 ooooh. Ghanaweb why?????????

• GOOD FORESIGHT 7 years ago

WHERE IS BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER? WE WANT A QUICK COMMENTS FROM HIM AS HE HAS CHOSEN TO MAKE COMMENTS AND RESPONSES ABOUT SUCH ISSUES

• Foo 7 years ago

Don't be an idiot!

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 7 years ago

Are you sure they don't have sponsors in Ghana

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 7 years ago

Buhari is tapping wisdom from Goodluck

• Kojo boye 7 years ago

IN THE NAME OF ALMIGHTY MAHAMA ALL OF THEM WILL TURN TO KOKOTE POWDER.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

When the Law enforcement officials work hard to apprehend the popet government let them out free to go home
    But Ghanaians in England are been treated like a wood. They will keep coming more than before unless the Ghana gove ...

£80m seems to be an exaggeration

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

Good job Ghana Police and the Narcotics board.These are criminals

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• KK 7 years ago

Why don't shut de fuck up! Use it ursef if u think that ur talisman make ppl rich.

• willie 7 years ago

If it wasn`t for the British intelligence, some Ghanaian custom officer and some so called higher powers in Ghana, will be sharing and enjoying money paaaaa.

Very, & it's not merely in Ghana, it's all of black Africans, or rather should I sa
    y we black ppl, easy to pursued.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

FOLKS, THIS IS REALLY SAD. YOU SEE, THERE ARE UNKNOWNS, UNKNOWN KNOWNS AND KNOWN UNKNOWN UNKNOWNS KNOWNS. BUT HERE IS WHAT IS KNOWN. BAWUMIA IS SUFFERING FROM SEVERE PSYCHOLOGICAL TRAUMA AFTER HAVING HIS WIFE FUCKED RAW BY NA ...

• KEN 7 years ago

How many people know this website? why no print or online newspaper in Ghana has reported this story?

Because it's an old story recycled from several years ago.

• JM 7 years ago

If true lest see their faces and location of drug found.

• Where are the magicians? 7 years ago

Some people have been making funny jokes that in Ghana we have magicians who can do anything and everything including turning cocaine into 'konkonte' powder! So please Mr. President, Your Excellency John Dramani Mahama, I kno ...

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Jail them in ghana,no transfer to any country,thats wat britain do to anyone in their country if caught

• kwame kwaku 7 years ago

We must ban these british people from Ghana!!!! They are trying to turn GH into a drug trafficking haven. I will not allow that!!!!!

• truth 7 years ago

NPP & NDC both government have problem dealing with cocaine. Is insane wen party faithfuls tag each other with the abe cocaine party.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 7 years ago

THESE GUYS DO BUSSINESS WITH MAHAMA BROTHER ALL THE TIME BUT I DONT KNOW IF IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS PART OF THIS COCAINE. THEY USE TO GO TO HOLLAND.

• El Haji Sharif 7 years ago

This story happened in 2004.The journalist thought it was a new story, copy and pasted it and now it's making headlines .

This is the link for the original story from the Daily Mail -www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article- ...

Yes, you're right. I remember it now! It's interesting to see how the details may change with the passing of the years.

• Open your eyes 7 years ago

Any connection to Terkper's son in law? Money laundering and cocaine reach unprecedented levels under NDC. Any surprise?

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NDC government is arresting drug dealers, unlike the NPP Kufuor government that stood silently and watched its own NPP Member of Parliament Eric Amoateng deal in drugs to the tune of millions of dollars until his arrest i ...

• BSR 7 years ago

Those commenting on this article are as dead as the news itself. This goes to justify why the IGP may after all be right taking off social media on election day. Anything thrown into the fray will get Ghana jumping. This one ...

• Adama d'Gharty 7 years ago

I am really surprised the criminals haven't been named this time, having been surprised by the magnificent network of international cooperative drug-smuggling stoppers.
    In due time we hope to know who they are.