You are here: HomeNews2016 06 01Article 443839

Sugar Factory: But where is the sugarcane? – Nduom

Read Comments Comments (259)

• Mensah Fred 7 years ago

Call or whatsap me 0249620218...Am Fred Mensa I deal wih lotto numbers,, My numbers comes from a trusted source everyday,,

• Gyeeda,Sada,Suba,Woyome, Bus branding 7 years ago

Nobody has to tell us that Jon Mahama is a stupid fool. How could you inaugurate sugar factory without sugarcane? You see, sometimes you think I say we have a stupid man for president for the sake of saying, but to be frank w ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

This is not an issue to be discussed by just politicians. Technicians like Abu Sakara and other Agric professionals should be involved. No Allotey Jacobs or Asiedu Nketia but knowledgable people

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

HE SHOULD HAVE PROVIDED FARM LOANS TO THE TEEMING UNEMPLOYED FARMERS, YOUTH ALL OVER THE COUNTRY TO GROW SUGARCANE 2 YRS AGO. THIS WOULD HAVE ENSURED THAT GH HAD MORE THAN ENUFF SUGARCANE AVAILABLE FOR THIS FACTORY N THE EXCE ...

• Salifu Ba 7 years ago

Ghana’s problems will begin to eradicate the day the ordinary citizen demands accountability from the corrupt leaders, launch attack on their houses, and their so called dadaba kids over fed with stolen money. Forcefully ta ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

"Sugar Factory: But where is the sugarcane?" That's Nkrumahists' mad rush for fake industrialization and bad management of the economy. They are interested in Nkrumah's legacy for political expediency and not the development ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Right opposite my house sits the biggest suger factory in England , Tate Lyle sugar factory on the Thames where do you think the raw commodities come from ? Stupid fools! Rather accusing a visionary leader of il faut pas.

• Don 7 years ago

It is the chicken and egg story as to which one came first. Farmers will also want to see a guaranteed large source of market before they produce. If not they will ask where is the factory

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

This is why I say NDC people are dumb asses without brains. Per your logic, what will you do with the money spent on the factory and it's machines if there are no guaranteed large source of market? Do you know how much sugar ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Why don't you support the project by acquiring land and growing sugar cane?

Will you not be able to hire some of those unemployed young men and women that way? Do something positive to help. At least some people are trying ...

Some people can't sit on their sits for a reason only known as un Cani. For them everything is bad if not from their camp . Twerps and sadistic elements.

Dumb illiterate, who says the idea of renovating the factory is bad? The only thing Nduom is saying is that we must produce our own sugarcane and not import them. You can't build a factory without thinking about its raw mater ...

SO NONE OF MAHAMA'S ADVISORS ADVISED HIM TO BUILD THE FOUNDATION BEFORE ERECTING THE HOUSING STRUCTURE? EBEI! NOW, WE WILL IMPORT SUGARCANE FROM CHINA N PAY FOREIGN CURRENCY...ANOTHER EBEI!

A dwarf hamster seeking attention, go burn the sea! Big Fool !

Kwasia, this time you've bitten more than you can chew. Have you stopped being the English expert on Ghanaweb? I will teach you how to read and write seven different languages right here on Ghanaweb. So called English expert ...

I won't respond to any of your comments again , since your sorry arse life depends on it. Ofui !

• Sam 7 years ago

In the era of globalisation everything is possible. If the factory could get cheap sugar cane anywhere to keep the factory operating for the youth to get work and pay taxes as well as the factory will also pay taxes why compl ...

EUROPEANS IMPORT COCOA FROM AFRICA BECOS THEIR EURO WEATHER IS NOT CONDUCIVE ENUFF TO GROW COCOA. NOT BECOS THEY R STUPID. SO THEY HAVE CREATED FARMS IN AFRICA THAT GROWS COCOA FRO EXPORT. IN GH, WE HAVE WEATHER CONDITIONS IN ...

Kwasia, Gyimifuo, Sugarcane is a tropical plant, not like apple which is grown in some European countries. If yo want to build a factory you need raw materials first. Nkrumah did not build the factory first before planting th ...

Ofui, we are talking about sugarcane coming from tropical countries everyday by sea to feed this elegant factory on the Thames , not apples! Stupidity coming from Wofa and his amid too known village minded fools!

Ayigbeni Aboah, don't fucking compare yourself to me. Idiot, I am not one of those Ashantis you can push around on Ghanaweb. I am experienced, smart, well educated and know 100% more than you do. Kwasiato, how can you live in ...

Who told you am an Ewe? Stupid fool , come again village boy! I was hoping you will tell me more about your dwarf minded wicked bastard manifesto , but here you are tagging every one with an alternative views as an EWE. A d ...

Kwasia, and who told you I am Wofa? Ofui, you just saw my name and concluded I am Ashanti. Odwan, keep on shitting in front of your house, you dirty maggot. I don't campaign for Nana Addo, I am not his campaign manager. You s ...

Hahahahaha so your nana is a wicked dwarf, I didn't know that till you updated my consciousness with your posting, anyway who mentioned nana Addo's name? Get a life ugly bug! Bend your hairy tail and leave my space.

I don't think you know how much trouble you've got yourself into. You will soon be running away like a little mouse. Odwan, so whose manifesto are you talking about? Gyimii, keep going in circles. You're already fucked.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

What trouble has he gotten himself into, Awotse Kofi? Well, why don't you dazzle us with it, you desperate bragger?

• Koo Bee 7 years ago

Saa

• Real Ghanaian 7 years ago

Osei Barima tell them as it is. I like your position very much.

• asokwa 7 years ago

Now you see, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was the only intelligent and thinkable president to rule a nation, but its because of hatred, tribalism, and ethnics, the criminals and the terrorist in the country at the time never un ...

We shall over come !

• asokwa 7 years ago

Of course you´re right, In 1893, that was Gold Coast exerted a lot of money and energy for the exploration of oil, Dr. Nkrumah being an intelligent and thinkable leader, thought, oil was in the reach of discovery, when he bu ...

• MAD COBRA 7 years ago

To me it is a laudable idea by the Mahama govt because Agric should be the base of Africa's prosperity and we surely have to start from somewhere because we are so far behind time . It's the duty of the Agric Minister to exp ...

The sugar is going to be imported for sure. There is nowhere in Ghana where sugarcane is produced in large quantities to feed this factory.

• LOL 7 years ago

This is an old factory being revitalised by Indians. If there was any vision it was from Dr Kwame Nkrumah and not Dead Goat JDM.

• Melon 7 years ago

So what did your live goat do? Building cassava factory and collapsing it with John Kyeremanten

• Ken 7 years ago

That was why Kyeremateng/party was voted out .Is it okay to repeat it?

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

Mr.j0eY l0nD0n, you are one of the semi-literate Ghanaians cleaning the toilets of the White workers in this Tate and Lyle sugar factory you are talking of. If you were intelligent you would know that the Tate suger is manufa ...

• Oxco 7 years ago

Are u correct or you people are behaving like black people. Why are there cocoa farmers in Ghana. You people get up and you say there are no job. Everything you want government to do it. And u insulting maha.

• eyeoftheSavior-AbidinginSalvation. 7 years ago

Base on the content intensity, in the days of hightech and needed sugar against diabetes. Think proper and give varieties to compete.

• ESI! 7 years ago

Do we necessarily have to have abundant supply of raw-materials from this country before building a factory? Why didn't the Europeans and Americans wait till they're able to grow Cocoa in the snow before thinking about their ...

WHOEVER ADVICED MAHAMA TO BUILD A PLANT WITHOUT THINKING OF HOW TO FEED THE FACTORY WITH SUGARCANE TO BOOST PRODUCTION IS VERY STUPID. WE HAVE LOTS OF UNEMPLOYED FARMERS, YOUTHS IN GH. ALL MAHAMA HAD TO DO 2 YRS BEFORE INAUGU ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 7 years ago

Some of you are so so blind that nothing can make you see. Which is more important for producing sugar commercially?Sugar cane which can be grown all over Ghana or the technology and equipment to process the cane into sugar? ...

Good argument on both sides. Unlike the politicians who jump to the media to score their cheap popularity points, the other sides get buried in the fine prints.
    Weather putting the horse before the cart or the cart before th ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Edi, the americans import the raw materials cheaply with their fillers, secondly they don't have fetal land to cultivate sugar cane, government should help cultivate sugar cane before the opening.

Who told you the USA is BARREN? It's one of the most fertile countries on planet Earth. Learning to spell "fertile " before sprouting your gibberish nonsense on Ghana-web, will help your too know arse!

Gyimifuo, you are going around pretending as an English expert on Ghanaweb. Even English and American people make mistakes when writing their own language. Everyday, yourself and another idiot called Adu Boah (or whatever his ...

Hypocrite , didn't you addres me as a dumb illiterate ? Fuck off! I

Yes, you are dumb and pretending to be an expert but you've now been exposed. Your ass is now on the lose. You are just an illiterate dummy.

• Kwapps 7 years ago

...you are rather the retard.
    Do you know why Cote d'voire is currently the world's largest producer of cocoa and cashew? They grow the damn thing to feed factories round the world. Do we need someone to supply us with suga ...

• Kwapps 7 years ago

...you are rather the retard.
    Do you know why Cote d'voire is currently the world's largest producer of cocoa and cashew? They grow the damn thing to feed factories round the world. Do we need someone to supply us with suga ...

• Asaase 7 years ago

HI I LIVE IN EUROPE AND I CAN TELL U IT COST NOTHING TO WESTERNERS TO IMPORT FROM AFRICA B/COS OF POWER OF THEIR CURRENCY, CHECK EXCHANGE RATES AND C IF IT MAKE SENSE TO AFRICANS

• Lesley 7 years ago

I think you are the retard here! Dr Nkrumah knew there's oil in Gh that's the main reason why he opened the tema oil refinery so get your facts well before u say something alright!

• pk 7 years ago

You have hit the nail on the head. Switzerland crushes most of the world's cocoa. Moreover GN would have known of the revamp coming or happening and could have set up its own plantations to create jobs and also supply the fac ...

• MTN 7 years ago

Yes sir. You have said it all.

• Kofi Ghana 7 years ago

You are rather the stupid one

• war blade 7 years ago

Common and stupid creature of a mistake parent . Did u watch tele last night? alot of sugarcane plantation is going . Priced at 50 cedis per tone. so u lack common sense?

• papa 7 years ago

No need for insult. The government erred by not cultivating the sugarcane to harvesting level before commissioning.

• Kay 7 years ago

@war blade are you that stupid. Who will sell his sugarcane to you for Ghc50 a ton. Or you don't know what a tone is? If you care to know a to know a ton is 1000kg or 20 bags of cement. I think the president first made that ...

• saam biiga 7 years ago

You call mahama , your president a fool?it is god who enstools and dethrones.so,calling him a fool will not change the minds of his admires.

• kwaku marcus 7 years ago

Mahama became a president by chance.He hasn't got brains for the job . Didn't you hear how he made a fool of himself when he attended the anti corruption summit in London. Ghana is the only country that has flown physical mon ...

• KWAME KAKA RI KOOFROM 7 years ago

YOU'RE A BIG FOOL THATS WHY WE ARE STILL LEAVE NH IN DARKNESS LOOK AT WHAT YOU ARE SAYING AS IF YOU HAVE NO HEAD SILLY FOOL YOU COMPARE YOUR STUPIDITY TO THAT OF THE MAN WHO IS GOVERNING YOU AND YOU THINK WE CA FOR YOU LOOK A ...

• akufo addo is useless 7 years ago

It's your useless and irresponsible parents that are evil,

• Respect! 7 years ago

You are an idiot! Because of politics and freedom of speech idiots like you will dare insult the President of Ghana! No wonder you don't even respect elders in your own family!

• FREDERICK NANA YAW NYARKO (DECO) 7 years ago

Look at this bitch,lunatic calling the president a fool. Must we plant sugar cane before we build a factory. A senseless being. Don't you know where sugarcane is grown? Come and I will show you in Commenda.you better mind you ...

• Samuel Asante U.S.A 7 years ago

Wow u calling ur President a fool? U can't even spell John and u calling a President a fool?wow that's not cool.

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

ANY SAIN PERSON IN NDC AT ALL? ALL WHAT MAHAMA KNOWS IS CUTING SOD AND INFLATING CONTRACTS JUST TO LOOT US

• Jumapo. 7 years ago

Masa stop this nonsense

FRED MENSAH IS SELLING CREDIT CARD NUMBERS HE GETS FROM ASIA. HE IS A SAKAWA BOY

• TRUTH STANDS 7 years ago

Jelousy go shame. That is an opportunity for you as a business man. Grow sugar cane

HOW DO U CREATE A SOCCER TEAM WHEN WE HAVE NO SOCCER BALLS TO PLAY WITH? ARE WE GOING TO PLAY WITH SOCKS BALL? PRESIDENT DUMMY

• Ato 7 years ago

You are right

• kokoti 7 years ago

u are a fool

GO N PLAY PACMAN WITH UR HARD EARNED MONEY.U HAVE MORE CHANCE OF DYING TODAY THAN U HAVE OF WINNIGN THE LOTTERY. THE ODDS ARE SIMPLY NOT IN UR FAVOR BUT DWEEBS WHO HAVE NEVER DONE PROBABILITY OR STATISTICS WILL EVER UNDERSTAN ...

• Ransford 7 years ago

mensah fred u r a fooool. u and ur family shall remain poor forever and ever. if u hav credible numbers giv it to urself first then ur poor parents,then ur poor families

• yaaah 7 years ago

yes he is a fool.He should go and find work to do.Tekper should tax lotto at 99 prrcent

• Nope 7 years ago

Kwasea impanin, check your numbers. I tried to whatsapp you but your numbers are not correct. I want to win big.

• Nope 7 years ago

dsa

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

This is the most nonsensical quation I'm hearing this year.

If you have noticed that there are there are no sugar canes to feed the factory, then you have got a niche - and that is a big opportunity for you: set up big sug ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DO WE NEED TO CAMPAIGN AT ALL????? WE ARE CAMPAIGNING BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS!!!!!!!! LOOK AT THE ECONOMIC SITUATION NDC HAS PLUNGED US INTO!!!!!!

• Calculus 7 years ago

Thank you James.
    This is what we call creating the opportunity for jobs.
    There's no gold in many European countries but they have refineries. They can't grow gold in million years but they built refineries
    The blackman mu ...

• stay cool 7 years ago

They built the gold refineries and then set up the gold mines in poor countries like Ghana where they got cheap labour and also polluted our waters.Massa these whites are just smart like smart phone and we are slow like Nokia ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Lol, Can't stop laughing.
    This deliberate action by the NPP and their trojan partners like Dr "Ndomie" to find fault of the establishment of the sugar factory is just annoying.
    Which should come first, the sugarcane or the ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

My friend he is talking sense than you see. He is talking about management and sustainable practices that will ensure the survival of the company that will serve this generation and many generations to come. Stop this rubbis ...

• Kwapps 7 years ago

Massa, when you set up a factory l

• Kwapps 7 years ago

Don't just ask the Dr to suddenly go into sugar cane farming, this has to come with forward planning. When you set up a facility like this, you need to ensure you have a dependable supplier. These guys cannot rely on the Ghan ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Which is cheaper, importing sugar from thousands of miles away or growing sugar cane locally?

All those criticising the sugar factory should establish sugar cane farms to feed the factory. At least we now have a factory. L ...

• issifuy 7 years ago

you foool. he is talking sense and you are fooling kwasia

• Gyamfi Kumanini 7 years ago

@James: This is just ridiculous the way some of us think. You must be assured of a steady raw material supply before putting up the factory. This is so simple but because of fanatic politics, most of us won't understand . Thi ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help you in solving all your money problems. This powerfu ...

• Abdul rahman 7 years ago

Tell that man to stop braging.cant he also grow sigarcane for sake of the good people of ghana? If such people want us to vote for them then we doom.

• Okonkobaba 7 years ago

Grow it. Idiot.

• Stoway 7 years ago

I thought Ndoum was a business man not to ask this foolish question. How many factories have raw materials here in Ghana? What stops you a Ghanaian growing sugar cane?This is were people don't understand President Mahama when ...

• Eric, Germany 7 years ago

Nduom is a conglomerate! Do you know what that means?! Mahama is nowhere near Nduom when it comes to business set-ups and application of common sense. How the hell do you set up this huge factor online to turn around and imp ...

• Kofi Agyare 7 years ago

I am surprised you said you live in Germany. They are big time chocolate factories in Germany but do they grow cocoa.

I respect Dr Nduom a lot but never expected something like this from him. First, the factory can create ...

• Alien 7 years ago

Germany is not that stupid like most African countries to have large part of their land for growing one kind of crop.again the money they get far outweighs the raw cocoa we sell them.that is what Papa Nduom is talking but stu ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Ndoum questions about the project, is too sensible to make sense to idiots who seem to fall head over heels for the president. The commissioning of the factory when the raw materials are no where in site, is a classic case o ...

stoway, you are such an idiot! That is why many factories in Ghana are not viable. That is what Dr. Nduom is pointing out to idiots like you and your people.

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Some of you make comment for comment sake.You're entitled to your opinion,though!.Nduom is more than right. It's naive to suggest that people should cultivate sugarcane just for hearing of a Sugar Factory! Sugarcane
    Farmers ...

• Kwapps 7 years ago

Some fools are arguing that just because they hear a factory has been set up somewhere, they should then go and plant the raw materials needed. Hahahaa, Mahama's job opportunity my ass. Read what JH has elaborated and be info ...

• Tibaa 7 years ago

the sugarcane. Ghana is indeed hemmed in.

• lex 7 years ago

no wonder the country is the way it is mr indoum is asking good questions are you guys animals or what,curse of the blackman.this a business venture and a political charity show

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

I have also asked this question.The same is with MMBuses.Instead of fixing our bad roads first,these buses ply on these roads and break down within a short time.Do our leaders have brains at all?The late Prez. Nkrumah attach ...

• Sid 7 years ago

Did mahama made any provision for raw materials before the inauguration?has there been any production?what has happened to the chocolate industry?

• Kay 7 years ago

You are rather stupid. Should the company remain idle for months before Nduom grows his sugarcane before the factory can start working? That is the question ofui. Use your head for once.

• Aziz 7 years ago

This an opportunity for you as a businessman to go into sugarcane production, don't pose a stupid question Dr. Nduome.

Where is the land to grow sugar cane? Can someone let me know where I can get 50 to 100 acres of fertile land for a sugar plantation ? Can JD Mahama help ?

• NANANOM 7 years ago

So sad if these fact are true. Definitely without the necessary raw material, there will be no factory. Same as what happened to some of the factories built during Nkrumah's time. They all died away miserably after his ove ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

As a politician, you can score points by telling people how they can take advantage of situations to better their lives. If you always remind them of how dire their future looks, it hinders the collective effort we all need t ...

• truth 7 years ago

Any contributor who insults nduom lack wisdom. Enough of insults when one is helping Ghana with wisdom. Is sad party faithfuls with lazy mindset don't use God giving talent to think OUTSIDE the box.

• MANDIGO 7 years ago

The Government is to provide infrastructure for development. The Govt has built a sugar factory for the people of Central Region to take advantage and grow sugar canefor sale to the factory. Is this so hard for Dr Ndoum to un ...

JUST LIEK UR PRESDIENT MAHAMA. WHO TOLD U THE FACTORY SERVES ONLY PPL OF CENTRAL REGION? IT PROVIDES JOBS, FOREIGN EXCHANGE EXPORTS ETC TO ALL GHPPL. U THINK LIKE AN ELEMENTRY SKUUL KID. WAT IS UR LEVEL OF EDUCATION? DO U EVE ...

• BE SMART 7 years ago

The enabling environment has been created so organize your folks in CR to take advantage and grow sugar cane. If they stopped growing it because there was no market, now the market in the form of a factory has been created. W ...

• saint Kwame 7 years ago

True talk

• JH. New York 7 years ago

You make me laugh!. B'cos you sound very funny and ignorant. Search above for my Comment to educate yourself, pls.

• Famboy 7 years ago

Of course it will be imported like every other thing in Ghana and at the end of the day, average Ghanaians cannot even afford it.

• Mark Adade Accra 7 years ago

Oh Ghana what is wrong with us mostly our leaders,In Ghana we bath our stomach first before our head thinking what to eat not what to do right.
    Where are those who can think (Ayansafo no akyira.)Proverb 29:2 says it all.

• SAM 7 years ago

most of our leaders have no vision. they are always rushing to implement things without thinking deep and how to sustain it. they do this just to score political points and also to make money out of awarding contracts and inf ...

• AMOH 7 years ago

MENSAH FRED I HOPE YOUR LOTTO NUMBERS ARE NOT IN ENGLISH

• Joseph 7 years ago

Dr.Ndoum is correct with this article you do not open a factory and there is nowhere raw material to be found.This showes the incompetence of the NDC government(only filling their pocket)

• King 7 years ago

Our leaders should learn basic economics or we should choose leaders who know basic economics. Before setting up a factory processing plant, one has to consider the following factors: raw materials to feed the factory; capita ...

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Mr. know all but knows nothing Mr. York Nduom give use a break. You used your position in Npp under Prez. Kuffuor for your own selfishness and now have Groupe Nduom. Shame on you Edina broni p3t3.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Never mind, they always put the cart before the horse. It's election year and something must be listed - and mentioned.

• Abdul Fasit Ramzi 7 years ago

well spoken, wise one...... dis are the questions to be asked....is good all right but HOW are they gonna run the factory without foreign intervention????

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Good questions, but I think one would think that the farms do exist and new ones cultivated to feed the factory year-long.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Aah! I remember Asutuare ...

• Kwame Tanoah 7 years ago

yorke, who has now changed his name to nduom shame unto you. you are a doom monger. your evil intentions have been exposed. evil to him who evil thinks. shame to you. your silly questions have exposed you.

• Akoto 7 years ago

What is so difficult about Nduom's question? Nkrumah built the factory with sugarcane farms in Komenda, Elmina and Kissi without importing the raw materials from outside Ghana. That is what we called leadership with a vision. ...

• Oxco 7 years ago

Sorry to this man. Why don't you ask the public to take advantage of that. You people will be sitting down and the chines will come and plant the sugar cane. That's why the whole of Africa is still poor. Cas of this things.

• Agbo 7 years ago

Foolish NDC, now you put the cat in front of the horse and you don't want people to comment.Mahama is no where close to Nduom,period!

• ANOTHER DISHONEST POLITICIAN 7 years ago

WHAT AN ATTENTION WHORE HE IS.HE IS INVISIBLE BUT ALWAYS WANT PPL TO NOTICE HIM.WHAAAK,HUHHHHHHHHHH

• sam 7 years ago

so cant we grow sugarcane in ghana. so even if readily we don't have enough sugarcane farms to feed komanmda, cant we invest in that in the near future to create even more jobs? is the komanda factory going to last for only ...

• Adom 7 years ago

I dont expect this from a man of his caliber. Is he implying we have never cultivated sugar cane before? Or we should wait till we start cultivating sugar cane again before we start thinking of a factory like this. He is talk ...

• Adjoa.Ghana Ba 7 years ago

To me it's logic to build a factory first, It doesn't take a year to construct or build a factory. Now that the factory is ready every step will be taken to plant sugar cane to feed the capasity of the factory. Well done Mr ...

• Mrs. Tete 7 years ago

what yea problem aaaaaar cheemi mimi richman????????

• Nature 7 years ago

Nduom, how many years do you take to grow sugarcane??????

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Where was the money before u opened the GN bank? Where was the TV is most houses who can afford your star TV before u opened it. Please Mr. Nduom, come clear.

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

Nduom has several tongues. Did this man marry before getting a bed in his room? May be he was fucking on the bare flow. His is a dangerous man always twisting issues. An evil eqivocator, as such. If the government had encoura ...

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

Cheap political point scoring , very cheap. Where were you when this whole idea was being floated? Why did these questions not come up then? We Ghanaians have a terrible way f contributing to national development.

The disc ...

• Kwame Danso 7 years ago

This is in of the most idiotic "lectures" I have heard from Mr. Doctor Nduom. This is the area the private partnership plays. If you have seen that the factory has no raw material, why don't you establish big commercial farm ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Stupid Esi Dr Nduom is talking like a shrewd businessman. The Europeans you are talking about have the resources to import the cocoa beans from anywhere they wanted. How about poor Ghana.

• Paa Solow 7 years ago

Are those in the catchment area waiting for the president to tell them to produce sugarcane for sale to the factory? Why are we becoming zombies in this country? can't we take our destiny into our own hands for once? Since th ...

• Elvis Takyi 7 years ago

Bugagah president John kromfo Mahama, Apeteshie attia, ketekesie mahama, peppeni aboa Mahama, dead goat, stupid mahama, nkwasiafo northerners mmoa. Where is the sugar factory to feed the processing? Can't we kill the bastard ...

• nana 7 years ago

You fool. No Wonder you can do nothing better for yourself. Can t you even think a little?

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Elvis Takyi,you're a lazy idiot with a pea brain. This is an excellent opportunity that has been created by the government for people to go into sugar cane plantation farming like cocoa farming. This is good business opportu ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

There is no problem for sugar cane in this area.There are lot of sugar cane growers from Komenda to Beposo and beyond.The question of where we are going to get sugar cane dopesn't come in.It's up to the factory to offer inter ...

• Joe Cassava 7 years ago

This is a good time for people to go into sugarcane farming.

• FACT 7 years ago

Where is the sugarcane?
    John Mahama says he can see it growing at Komenda from his balcony at Flagstaff Hse and that is why he has inaugurated it to produce sugar pronto...
    This is the most useless gov't ever in the histor ...

• Puluulu 7 years ago

Hmmm Think outside the box for once okay. if u don't have doctors are u saying we should not build hospitals neither build schools for teachers nor construct roads to neighboring towns since we don't have cars in the country. ...

• COLEGATE 7 years ago

Indigenes of KEEA and all well meaning Ghanaians should support this factory to be profitable.This should create employment for the people around the area and beyond.It is very pathetic to see indegenes travel as far as Liber ...

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Where is our motherland Ghana heading towards to,because of politics?So Nduom wants to tell Ghanaians that he will give loans to farmers to grow sugarcane without a factory?How can this man represent the nation as a president ...

• buzzy 7 years ago

common sense but not common to common people that a president has built a sugar factory which serves as an employment to Ghanaians. And majority condemned. So you mean there should be surplus sugarcane before think of buildi ...

• JACK 7 years ago

What is Nduom talking about? As I am speaking now, I have acquired 100 acers land in Kissi, 45 in Elmina, I am also talking to people in Mankesim Gov't has created the environment for jobs to trive in the area. The people mus ...

NDC leadership although they seem to have ideas, but they do not think through before implementing it. This is one typical EC
    Example. They should have a ready market of sugarcane before even thinking of revamping th favors ...

• nana 7 years ago

What is wrong with building a factory to give the farmers guaranteed market and then inticing them to produce to feed the factory?

Just think and stop politicising everything

WHY DONT U TRY IT N SEE....

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

and now that the factory is opened, we need to harverst and regwrow for sustainability of the factory.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

How long does it take to grow and harvest sugar cane?

Contrast that with how long it takes to build a factory.

Even if the factory has to wait to be supplied with sufficient sugar cane, is it not worth the wait? Mainten ...

• Don 7 years ago

it is the chicken and egg story. which one comes first. If you ask the farmers to produce they ask where the factory to sell their produce is

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Mr Nduom, your argument is a bit hollow and naïve. You are actually saying that govt is building a sugar factory and don't know where the raw materials will be sourced? This is cheap, nonsensical talk. Would it not be better ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Vote the ndc out they lack the brains, to cultivate sugar cane is deficult job n the money that will come with it is valueless, depreciation of the cedi is a treat to the factory ndoum is write.

• Ato 7 years ago

Oooo this is why some white people said we are lazy. someone built a factory for you, instead of you to plant sugarcane, you want the same person to to plant the sugarcane for you. LAZY MAN LIKE YOU

• DZIDZOR 7 years ago

Bravo, well done President. But sometimes, try to realize that you are not always on the campaign platform. You are president for crying out loud and what you say and how you say it is taken up by the international community ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

We have lot of sugar cane farmers around the factory catchment,from Komenda right down to Beposo.My problem here is about the prices.The farmers around this area normally use sugar cane for distiling apeteshie.Now,who is goin ...

• Siasia 7 years ago

the sugarcane is on your Head .Papa Kwesi Ndoum

• Gzingo 7 years ago

Dr Nduom the wisest in Ghana.U criticise everything. The factory is revived .Cultivate sugarcane farm and feed it.As ban

• Loway 7 years ago

You are a Businessman

• oinlie 7 years ago

It is very sad, Nduom.

Your Excellency President Mahama, just go on: keep calm and go on!

Dr. Nduom, those making the decisions in government do not understand what you are saying because they lack the mental capacity.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

If Nduom had concerns about the other factories that were restarted by the NPP administration of President Kufuor, why did he not raise those concerns while he served in that very NPP administration as a Minister? Was he not ...

• babana 7 years ago

We have all been fool by the president.

• MMAA MPE HIA.. 7 years ago

INFACT I AM SORRY FOR GHANAIANS BECAUSE THEY ARE BEING FOOLED BY MAHAMAH AND LOOTING BRIGADE.NDUOM WAS RIGHT.NDC MUST STOP THIS DIRTY TRICKS,WHAT ARE THOSE 7000 PEOPLE THEY GOING TO DO BECAUSE OF RAW MATERIALS.A FOOL WILL TEL ...

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

My friend thif you even have Bank in USA, if you want sugarcane go to Dabala, Adutor, Tosukpo, Bluedo, Agbakope, Agbagome, Atiave,Hlorttorto, Lolito, Akatsi and their sarounding villages and towns and other regions like Easte ...

• STIGA 7 years ago

We r talking abt patriotism u r talking abt politics, after a man of intelligent has ask a sensable question u r here misbehaving by insulting, if they r going to import raw materials can u afford it so what is de sense. of o ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Were we producing oil when we built oil refinery. This is the problem of the negro politician. Must we criticise everything? The countries we sell our cocoa beans to, are they having cocoa b4 processing cocoa? Is Ndoum having ...

• Amegbetor 7 years ago

The NDC and the dead goat president dont think. They are useless group of fools. How can you build a factory and make no arrangements for raw materials? Only dead goat can do that. Wasting government resources just for their ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NDC and dead goat Mahama defeated your crooked NPP and its clueless ugly pigmy Akufo-Addo in 2012, and will defeat them again come November, making Serial Loser Akufo-Addo a three-time loser. What do you call NPP and Presiden ...

• charles 7 years ago

Go and ask the choclate companeys in europeian countrys where is thier cocoa farms black mentality

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Papa kwesi, the land that was used to plant the sugar cane during the defunct factory you are now developing it into university campuses so where can we get the land for the plantation. Please wise up

EURO COMPANIES ARE WEALTHY N CAN AFFORD TO IMPORT COCOA/CREATE FARMS IN PLACES LIKE GH. ALSO, THEUR WEATHER IS NOT CONDUCIVE TO GROWING COCOA AND THATS WHY THEY IMPORT COCOA FROM AFRICA. IN GH, WE HAVE THE EATHER TO GROW SUGA ...

• Brofo 7 years ago

It was not built to process sugar, it was built to help win an election.... Stupid NDC hehehe

• The Ghanaian Patroit. 7 years ago

Now that the factory is built farmers would be encouraged to farm sugar cane. Without ready market the farmers won't risk farmring large acreage . I am surprise this question is coming from some one who wants to be President ...

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Papa kwesi chocolate producers in Europe do they have cocoa farms over there or cocoa plantation. Please answer this simple question

• MMAA MPE HIA.. 7 years ago

BRAVO NDUOM YOU HAVE ASKED INTELLIGENT QUESTION.GHANAIANS ARE SHALLOW MINDED.MAHAMAH IS RECKELESS AND USELESS.HE MUST TELL US HOW IS HE GOING TO RUN THIS FACTORY.IT IS OKAY TO REVIVE WHAT YOUR PARTY HAD DESTROYED SOME YEARS B ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Mr Paa Kwasi you seems to have confused. Com.all this remarks and comments you're making is irrelevant and can't hold water.you can't cultivate sugar cane at least something has been achieved, and those who want to climb mo ...

• ASIEDU NKETIAH-ZIKA. 7 years ago

NKWASEAFOUR ARE TOO MANY IN GHANA.DO YOU GHANAIANS HAVE MONEY TO IMPORT SUGAR CANES INTO COUNTRY AND HOW MUCH ARE YOU GOING TO SELL A POCKET OF SUGAR?GHANAIANS USE YOUR GIFTED BRAIN GOD HAS GIVEN YOU TO THINK AND STOP INSULTI ...

• Nana Amarh 7 years ago

This is a chicken and egg episode.. if we produce the sugar cane first, where is the factory to process it.. so it is better to set up the factory before the first cane is harvested. Ndoum did raise very good questions, thoug ...

• Agbo 7 years ago

The Indians know how to get the raw materials,just keep your fingers cross and see what will happen. They are not FOOLS to not thought of this. Even if the initial feed should be imported,we have the hope to go into big time ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

The issue of an American commercial sugar farmer who was literally chased away by these NDC greedy folks mid 90's will surely come back to haunt them...and big time.When these farmers came to purchase those factories and cult ...

• znjks 7 years ago

ZzjjnNJhjJaujjujnajnjjXnjHJHbbhnBaa

• KOFI BABONE 7 years ago

MR RETROSPECT AGAIN. HE MUST HAVE SOME THING TO SAY AFTER THE EVENT. I ADVISE GROUPE NDOUM TO GO INTO SUGARCANE FARMING TO FEED THE FACTORY.

• Mahama 7 years ago

GB I like the argument for n against on this issue .The truth is that we are all worried about unemployment. Is it not an opportunity for a big time businessman n a Presidential aspirant like Papa Ndoum to take advantage n in ...

• koo 7 years ago

Doc, please ask them for me! Where is the sugarcane? Just deceiving the masses. They haven't a woman but laying the bed---only NDC will do this!

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

Ghanaians watch out! The propaganda machinery of NDC has started to work out. The devil (NDC) is roaring to seek whom to deceive. They are raising another Eurobond of $500Million to dissipate for this coming elections. Gha ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help you in solving all your money problems. This powerfu ...

• Abdul mumuni 7 years ago

Galamsay has already destroyed our lands where do u as a president want them grow the sugarcane mahama are you alright as a leader.

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Paa, I know some countries that were not producing crude oil but have Refineries. You get the raw materials from somewhere. Abaa? Nduom, you should be above petty. Start growing sugarcane in the country to help feed the plan ...

• William 7 years ago

Great Man Dr. Ndoum you are business people Ghana need.

• sergio 7 years ago

Infact I had a lot of respect for this Ndoum man but by this comment he has lost it.
    Why cant Ghanaians grow sugar cane to supply the factory in the first place.
    How many tones of cocoa beans do those European countries gro ...

• THE WISE MAN 7 years ago

WHO IS F000LING WHO IN THIS SUGER BUSINESS, IS IT THE PRESIDENT WHO IS DELUDING THE PEOPLE OR THE PEOPLE ARE DELUDING THE PRESIDENT. IF YOU A PERSON WHO HAS WORKED ON A PROJECT OR A FACTORY THAT FAILED YOU WILL KNOW DR ND ...

• Superman 7 years ago

The sugar factory is a cover up to steal money by importing canes of sugar; so why should a respectable man like nduom do politics instead of business

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

The gullible amongst us will easily fall for it.Remember "I will create more jobs in my 2nd term"......so you see,this grand deception is aimed at getting the vote of the gullible

• Sasta 7 years ago

This is likened to putting the cart before the horse. Dr. Nduom is talking sense. Now it is likely the factory will stay idle for a long time before sugar cane is grown and harvested. The President was just making unnecessa ...

• goodnews 7 years ago

Papa Kwesi ndoum,sorry to hear this.you sometimes behave like those hungry people's party, you know a hungry man is an angry. You sometimes makes a foul statement I don't respect to hear that from you papa Kwesi.

• goodnews 7 years ago

Kofi Ghana is a big foooool and will remain fooooool.

• pk 7 years ago

GN knew the Kommenda factory was being revamped years ago and could have started a sugar plantation then rather wait for completion and raise questions.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Don't worry,there are sugar plantations around the area.As for me,I think the factory must pay realistic price to motivate the sugar cane farmers.I know that many farmers around the factory grow sugar cane for apateshie busin ...

• samson 7 years ago

For the information of all of you and in particular Mr Ndoum, sugar cane is a seasonal crop. The start of sugar cane harvest in Ghana I understand is October. This was the month the factory was scheduled to be completed. Howe ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Does it make sense to produce a perishable raw material before a factory is in place?Pwalugu tomatoe factory and the shoe factory were started by Dr Nkrumaah and not NPP and NDC.

• Col Q 7 years ago

No need for insults and all the lambasting and the rest! This is where the blaCKMAN GETS STUCK! The whiteman would ask ; how can I take advantage of such a situation? If I have the money and energy I'll go to komenda or in th ...

• mother Africa 7 years ago

It's unfortunate to hear this from you. ..Papa Nduom. Let's wait for the Prez to grow the sugarcane

• Shaba 7 years ago

Nduom, you are far behind time. You can't reason beyond your nose.

• hashim imoro 7 years ago

I think john mahama is not a foolish man but rather some of we the ghanaian are sometimes foolish. And also don't blame john mahama for anything you should blame our parliamentarians in addition thank you.

• Alex 7 years ago

this guy talk too much. too many questions.

• Patriotic citizen 7 years ago

where were your questions when the project was started? Politics.

• koff 7 years ago

u c the way Npp disease has crept into ur mustache.... do we grow sugar cane bf factory or factory bf growing.... hypocrite like u... when u said u would build a gold refinery,where and how much of the minerals do we get in t ...

• bongo 7 years ago

ENEMIES OF PROGRESS....

• Freddie 7 years ago

You foolish Dr. Claim you are a business man that is an opportunity for you to invested and make some more money. Organize the unemployed and invest in them and then ask for government support. You don't always have to be a p ...

• Nana Agyemang 7 years ago

i wont lotto numbers

• Melon 7 years ago

Before we started with the building of this factory,they said $35million dollars was a joke.
    We proceeded with it and completed successfully. Now they say where is the raw material? We. Shall not give answers but the sugar ...

• GH 7 years ago

An intelligent person plans for the raw materials to be ready a little earlier before the factory is ready to process the sugar cane. This is for the purpose of building stock so that the factory is not idle. No sensible pers ...

• Kofi Dumenenyo 7 years ago

EDI u are rather the big fool. When the oil refinery was built we didn't have oil but we could import crude oil to refine here and get all the bi-products more cheaply. Is she aware that even with the discovery of oil we are ...

• Bb, Kumasi 7 years ago

I am seriously surprised. This man too wants to become our president, God have mercy on Ghana.

• Bb, Kumasi 7 years ago

I have to withdraw all my investments from gold coast securities period. Don't these developed economies have all the factories in their respective countries and depend on Africa for raw material . Come back again dr. Ndoum

• Let's be smart! 7 years ago

There are chocolate factories in western countries. But do such countries have even one single cocoa tree growing there? The answer is a big 'NO'! So where do they get raw cocoa to feed their chocolate industries? They get th ...

• Nana Asante 7 years ago

Oooh Paa Akwesi! Egyuma wura paaa!!! and u are asking this question? Ooooh tooo bad. But if it were you, would u have harvested the sugar Cain first before the factory?

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

one of the most successful entrepreneurs asking a question he has answers to in the name of politics, politics is corrupting our finest men

• Jury 7 years ago

All of you, find out first before I tell you more!!!

It's not only from sugarcane sugar is produced from!!!

There are many other crops too!!!

• MR, PAPSON 7 years ago

It's all politics on the side of the government, in fact it's a strategy being applied to maximised victory in the in coming elections. However, both the planning and the timing are miscalculated and will contribute to their ...

• shepherd 7 years ago

how can u set up a bank without money is it possible??? if not a factory without raw product come on we are jokers...after this if a new party comes n its collapse NDC will go boom...they know very well the initiative is wron ...

• shepherd 7 years ago

if foreigners set up factory without rae product bjy them from Africa etc...what of Cuba who produce sugar most in boosting their economy,they produce the raw material n produce also the finish goods come on we can do better ...

• fusion 7 years ago

Perhaps he had all his customers before he opened his banks and hotels in the country.

• Kunkpi justine 7 years ago

Please
    I
    Want
    Your
    Lotto
    Numbers
    Help
    Me

• Whatever 7 years ago

yes

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

Not the same strategy us the Guinea Fowls right ?? Don't let compare Ghana to those who have the capability to buy cocoa etc from elsewhere to make their chocolates ... let's be like those who have actually used what they ...

• Atta yeboah 7 years ago

Is my prayer that this man becomes our president oneday

• Prosper Yao Agbeko 7 years ago

Instead of advising the youth to take advantage of the factory and go into sugracane farming, he is rather going round discouraging profitable projects. Do you know what went into the revival of the factory? Hmmmm Nduom

• Mr Black 7 years ago

This is like putting the cart b4 de horse. One will have thought that investing first in the production of sugarcane or creating the awareness for the people to cultivate sugarcane while de building of de factory was ongoing ...

• Brownlow 7 years ago

How do u convince someone to grow sugar cane when there is no available market. Now that there is a factory its easy for any serious farmer to go into sugar cane

• ghanani 7 years ago

Now the people will respond to the market

• Alhassan Humeiru 7 years ago

whether the material first or the factory, what Dr. Nduom should no is that, there's a start. Let us rather address our questions to how we can together find the raw material rather than faulting the project.

• Saddy Osman 7 years ago

Is that the Reason u mischievously bought the land around the factory for the construction of ur University? Is he also saying that the people of komenda didn't need the factory? Am sure when u shave ur mustache we can grow ...

• ALPHA 7 years ago

Join me in the daily news website everyday for news update on 0241767666 to join, on whatsapp group,if interested,send me a message and let me add you thanks

• Hohoe 7 years ago

P

• DUKE 7 years ago

PAPA KWESI NDUOM THE FACTORY IS NOT A SENSIBLE THING TO YOU BECAUSE YOU DID NOT KNOW IT COULD BE DONE. AS A BUSINESS MAN GROW THE SUGAR CANE TO GIVE JOBS TO FANTIS. YOU ARE A SENSIBLE PERSON SO DON'T FOLLOW THE EVIL MEN. ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Hy

• Mojo 7 years ago

Adetgh

• Kwabena Tabiri Kumasi 7 years ago

Kwesi Nduom actually asking relevant questions. In the 60sand 70s from Asutsuare to Akuse Somanya and beyond was sugar plantation to feed Asutsuare Sugar factory. Source of the raw material very important for the factory

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Did you see the money before you established your bank?

• agyapee147 7 years ago

comparing sugarcane factory to a gold refiney, suggest to me that many ghanaians have thinking deficit syndrome (TDS ) lol.

• Arku Pasram 7 years ago

With most of the KEEA lands appropriated by Ndoum for Groupe Ndoum's projects where will the sugarcane be grown?

• James Kofi Dzandu, PhD 7 years ago

Sugar cane plant + water + carbon dioxide + sunshine + soil + labor = raw material for the factory.
    What is not understood about this? The implication is the raw material can be produced anywhere in Ghana. Transport the sug ...

• mariam k 7 years ago

Hmmm dead goat mahama how can u marry a beautiful woman without a room ad bed.are u oky

• Banibia D Joseph 7 years ago

I think it is high time this man stop disturbing President Mahama achievement.
    Why? It is getting out hand. Meanwhile he is no where near the presidency too

• Kofiba. N.Y. 7 years ago

Esi I doff my heart to u for the best intelligent comments so far. Dr Indoom can also also use some of his wealth to invest in sugarcane production to support this factory in his home area. More of such comments.

• KOFI KWABLA 7 years ago

Foolish man and selfish man like you.Do you want to tell the Ghaniaans that you bought your TELEVISION SET before BUILD or RENT a ROOM???????Go to hell and rout to ashes.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Go grow the sugar cane, Paa Kwesi Nduom!

You have the resources to provide some of the required sugar cane. This would be a practical way to support the project. After all, it is sited in your constituency KEEA. And surely ...

• Yaonono 7 years ago

Ooh,you can make your point without name calling.You are putting off some decent people.

• Yaonono 7 years ago

An opportunity has been created,take advantage and grow the sugarcane.

• OmoGhana 7 years ago

Please I have a question: isn't it possible to comment or reply a comment without insulting others. Please let's respect one another. That way we all can make constructive criticism to move Ghana forward. God bless Ghana and ...