You are here: HomeNews2016 05 09Article 437080

Bus re-branding: A-G denies OccupyGhana access to investigative report

Read Comments Comments (45)

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

why sghould she refuse to diclose her invest the public???

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The findings of the investigation were "considered confidential and privileged". Thus the laws of Ghana allows for that. Moreover the current AG who was appointed by Prez. Mahama has ensured that over 35,000 ghost names have ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Please don't believe anything from this biased group. All politicians are liars. On one hand we have a grade D president called Mahama but at least the country is safe. On the other hand you have an "all die be die" cemetry b ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Stupid fool

• Gentleman 7 years ago

SADA, SUBA, WATERVILLE, WOYOME, SMARTTYS, ISOFOTON, GYEEDA, MAHAMA PRESIDENCY, MUNTAKA, TSATSU EX GRATIA, KUMASI AIRPORT, RIDGE HOSPITAL SCANDAL, KASOA AND CIRCLE INTERCHANGES, DKM, DUBAI PROPERTIES, AMERI, FUEL STATIONS, ECG ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

PLEASE, DON’T VOTE FOR NDC!... KILLED ATTA MILLS BECAUSE HE WAS GOING TO INVESTIGATE HIM FOR A SCANDAL INVOLVING A TRANSACTION IN BRAZIL WHICH WAS TO COST 25 MILLION DOLLARS BUT MYSTERIOUSLY BALLOONED TO 80 MILION DOLLARS. ...

• Osumanu 7 years ago

nana ama Wee gyimi paa water!

• aikins 7 years ago

God will punish any politician whose aim is just to corrupt our dear nation.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

TRANSPORTATION IN GH: I SLEPT N DREAMT THAT I WAS SITTING IN A SUBWAY TRAIN SERVICE IN GH TRAVELLING FROM DANSOMAN TO KANESHIE, CIRCLE ETC..I DREAMT I WAS SITTING IN THE TRAIN WITH MY COUSIN AND WE WERE SIMPLY AWED BY THE WHO ...

• Nana Ajenas 7 years ago

This Nana Ama girl defends everything ..have u been paid? What a shame .wo tw3 mu gogomi

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

The truth hurts but it shall certainly set u free. Hurling all the insults won't change the fact that the NDC and the current AG are working in the best interest of Ghanaians. We must learn to give credit when its due thus we ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Nana Ajenas, Speak to the issues and stop attacking the personality of the President. For the records he has revamped the Kumasi shoe factory which now employs over 200 people thus putting money in their pockets. Likewise he ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Please show some decency. I agree that Mahama is a disaster and must be kicked out in November 2016 but please don't follow the likes of Mr Nana Ama if you cannot restrain yourself.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is the best after Nkrumah and the only people who cannot restrain themselves are the NPP and its cronies since they have no message for Ghanaians. Prez. Mahama is focus on #TransformingGhana and currently has ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

This current AG who was appointed by President Mahama is one of the best and even investigative journalist Manasseh Azure of Joy FM said she is the "he can trust". under her reign all monies due the state are being refunded a ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

You are sick in the head.

• Jojo 7 years ago

Who is running the country? Is it OccupyGhana or the Presidency? Why should OccupyGhana demand a report written to the Chief of Staff from the first place. Are we serious in the country at all? I know some will disagree, but ...

• Asem 7 years ago

Citizens have the right to information according to the 1992 constitution to ensure that the nation's resources are managed well to the extent that there is fiscal discipline, transparent public finances, and fiscal accountab ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Respectfully Ghana belongs to us all but the same 1992 constitution prescribes what is deemed as confidential and privilege communication. Thus the AG did not err. Occupy Ghana which is made up of lawyers should know better. ...

• Obuamah 7 years ago

Stupid idiot. Right to information is not absolute. If that were so, then there will be no secret or confidential documents. These are there for a purpose, or there will be chaos and open directory for criminals and terrorist ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

As a Ghanaian, are you not interested in knowing the contents of the report? If you don't care, then please don't insult those who seek the truth. Insulting people who go after the truth makes you look more stupid than the on ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

What about you? What is your personal interest in this matter? Are you for transparency or do you support the covering up of corruption? If you have nothing sensible to say in the interest of your country, then don't insult p ...

• Hafiz Techiman 7 years ago

This partisan pro npp group should have been interested in the secret account of the npp at Ecobank. Anyway the hypocritical occupy Ghana will be no more after 7th January 2017. They will go with Akufo Addo. Ghana politics is ...

• Asem 7 years ago

There is no hypocrisy in this. With the huge borrowing of money externally and domestically Ghana has only a few over bloated project costs projects to show for. We need to probe into how Mahama and his cohorts are managing o ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Our scarce resources are been put to good use under the NDC and this is evident in the various dev't projects springing up in the country such as the 123 SHS, CIRCLE INTERCHANGE, TWO NEW UNIVERSITIES, etc. Moreover the NPP MP ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Thank you Asem. The painful truth about Ghana today is that most of us have become unpatriotic. So many people have been corrupted by the political establishment to the extent that they will defend every wrong action of the g ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Thank you Asem. The painful truth about Ghana today is that most of us have become unpatriotic. So many people have been corrupted by the political establishment to the extent that they will defend every wrong action of the g ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

these belly full guys are funny political actors. the higher a monkey climb's a coconut tree the more he exposes his hard buttocks. we are very good players at these hanky-punchy bz.
    bring it in, we are waiting

• Amegah UK 7 years ago

This shows exactly that, there's no deference between the N D C and the Attorney General. If not so why has Woyome's over 50 million Ghana Cedis hasn't been recovered. They are all corrupt.

• ike 7 years ago

the same ndc defended Wayome and even sacked its own attorney general Martin Amidu.its now clear Amidu was right.

• Kwapps 7 years ago

So when is this NDC government ever going to jail anyone for corruption? I just don't get it. They won't let us see the document because there must be politicians implicated in there. This is the more reason I will be switch ...

• Abong 7 years ago

Do you know where you guys can start your investigations, start from Agyekum Kufuor who is taking 2 percent of our oil revenue for no reason idiots

'Social and Political Non- partisan Pressure Group' .Is that what Occupy Ghana is? Really? Since when have they become non partisan? Some of us already know their true colours. A rose by any name.......

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama and the NDC are a group of organized criminals.

• mariam k 7 years ago

Uuh our president the dead goat claim he is accounting for ghanians so occupyghana is just trying to help Mr president to account for bus re branding too.simple

• Daniel Ohemeng 7 years ago

Occupy Ghana is a non partisan social body? Oh truth where are you?

• Nii 7 years ago

Everyone wakes up and call one or two colleagues then form a pressure group. Let's have some quiet and peace in Ghana. The whole society is agitated due to this indiscipline behavior of such groups

• Kumasi boys 7 years ago

Some of this comments here are unbelievable. I think 70% people on Ghana web are paid by NDC fans to disputes what's true. I came to UK to join my mum and dad when I was 14 years old I am 32 now. First time I went back to G ...

• Acilhipalopoli 7 years ago

"God bjess our homeland Ghana...for ever more" reneged pledge. No Ghanaian is brave enoughto stand and fight for his/our right. shame!!!

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

What is so honourable about her denying OccupyGhana access to investigative report ?

• We paid for it 7 years ago

The one who pays the piper calls the tune. As such, since Ghanaians paid for the report, we have the right to see it. If the A-G refuses to give access Occupy Ghana should go back to court and demand not only the Bus rebrandi ...

• Okomfour 7 years ago

Really "?? you call this NPP group politically nonpartisan??? I thought George Andan was neutral........

• Nyamekye. 7 years ago

What nonsense? Did they request? Npp occupy Ghana shd rather help their party campaign and stop that bullshit.

• BlackC 7 years ago

I don't care how partisan OccupyGhana is. Ghanaians have a right to see what is in the report.

Ghana is not for just the party in power. This is about making the system better so that no matter what party is in power the ...

• P. Otu 7 years ago

Well, am of the view that the investigative report was derived out of th AG's own work. It doesn't form part of the documents covering the contract for the branded bus. It is therefore prudent for the AG to have refused to in ...