You are here: HomeNews2016 04 06Article 428649

Nana Addo will be President-elect in 216 days – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

Halleyah Amen may it come past & we shall jubilate

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS OKAY & NEAT FM. I DOFF MY HAT FOR NPP BOYCOTTING THESE CORRUPT STATIONS!!!----------LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AN ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

..... even Bau Bau Bawumia will ride...... hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

• Akuffo 7 years ago

Bawumia is still sleep talking, some one must wake him up, Nana Addo is born to lose.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

we wont vote nana ado, he is not fit to lead Ghana as a nation,he cant even lead NPP not to talk of leading Ghana, we need peace not all die be die, vote for NDC, vote for peace, mahama all the way

• Close Observer 7 years ago

A FEW YEARS AGO THE PEOPLE OF RWANDA (HUTUS AND TUTSIS) WERE VERY FOOLISH (DISCRIMINATING AGAINST EACH OTHER) AND THEY PAID DEARLY FOR THEIR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T BUILD A NATION WITH DIVISION. WE NEED A RESPONSIBLE LEADER. R ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

BAWUMIA WOULD CONTINUE DREAMING AFTER 7 NOVEMBER.

• Addo 7 years ago

This Nana Addo man who kills for ritual will never succeed he will lose by all miss. This coming election will be the third losing for his life.

• Qwaku Menz 7 years ago

In just a year President Mahama and his NDC government has brought the energy crisis to an end.The Ministry of labour and employment are taken steps to pay the salaries arrears of public sector workers across the nation that ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo / Bawumia are wasteful materials, 2016 is a must win for MAHAMA, 2020 for ALAN

• Jahra 7 years ago

InshaaAllah he will lose

• asantewaa 7 years ago

Kwaku tee the swine.Am sure you are still in bed and dreaming.Nana Addo is an expired commodity and Ghanaians Will reject him for the third time in Jesus name.Since he Nana addo became the npp flagbearer npp has never been th ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

I am sure Bawumia is campaigning for himself.
    The issue is who takes control of the party after the demise of nana in june 2016, that is 66 days from now.

• ceaser 7 years ago

Maybe u or your father may not even reach June 2016

That won't make all die be die live any longer.

• proud to be ashanti 7 years ago

Wo Kwaseampanin wate. U try n see Wat ll happen. Aboa bi ba. Kuraseni wudinii bi ba. I'm sure u relate to mahama. Wo maame wate

• Fiafitor ga 7 years ago

It's true and the NDC will continue to dispute it but change is coming. They tread where we set foot at. They followed us to Dambai Hohoe met the fishermen and they will go next to Tarkwa.

• ceaser 7 years ago

By legitimate means (voting) Nana n Bawumia will becoming President n Vice President of a New Ghana respectively in 2016.

• Qwaku Menz 7 years ago

What transformation has the NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE,Nana Addo brought to his party since he took office.

No changes!!

The only change he brought to his party is to suspend three Party national executi ...

• Sankofa Amanze. 7 years ago

Thanks development is plateauing continuously. Its a evidence. In as a much as borrowing to develop the country Ghana is high Ghana has transform infrastructurally. See Accra. Look at roads interchanges. High rise buildings. ...

• proud to be ashanti 7 years ago

God bless u for prompting us. We will prove to u that we students also discern. Of course this election is for our future so we will make a choice. Bravo doc.

• Critical 7 years ago

I pray that the lord himself shall touch the hearts of the Ghanaian people so they do the right thing come November.

This country is too blessed to be living from hand to mouth.

The nonsense has to stop.

The NPP def ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

ADAKABRE COULD NOT PULL NPP AND NANA AND BAWUMIA DOWN...NEVER NEVER

• Jew 7 years ago

That's in your confused Dr Pinksheets mind. But it's free to keep dreaming for your 3rd class degree in economics and certificateless lawyer.

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

DUE TO OUR NATIONAL INDEBTEDNESS THE YOUTHS OF GHANA HAVE NO FUTURE SO THEY WILL VOTE FOR CHANGE

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

ADAKABRE IS INDEED A SHAMELESS SLUT...

• PAULO 7 years ago

Dr. Alhaji Bawumia you speak an inspired messages.
    Bawumia speaks and transend hope to the ordinary Ghanaian. What Ghana now needs to do is that every able body must go and vote on the 7th of November, and vote for the wind ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC HAS PILED UP HUGE DEBTS FOR GHANAIAN YOUTHS....U ARE DEAD

• Jerry 7 years ago

Who in their right mind will vote for a divided party? What do you take Ghanaians for?

• Qwaku Menz 7 years ago

I guess Dr Bawumia had wanted to say I'd be Vice president in 216 days and became nervous, let's he is suspended,but come to think of it,when and where is Nana Addo going to win and become President?

Does it include these ...

• Obournan 7 years ago

Bawumiah should tell Ghanaians how much HIPC money NPP received in addition to the 14 billion debt in 2008? Only shallow-minded persons will take NPP serious.

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC IS NOTHING BUT A PROPAGANDA PARTY AND THIEVING AS WELL...SADA GYEEDA BUSREBRANDING ETC

• Qwaku Menz 7 years ago

Ghanaians can and will attest to the fact that the NPP is a party well known for PROPAGANGA.Dr Bawumiah should kindly tell Ghanaians how much HIPC money the NPP under John Agyekum Kufuor got in addition to the 14 billion debt ...

• Agyemang 7 years ago

I thought they said Bawumia does not drink,so what has he been smoking lately?

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

NO no nooooo!!!!!! This guy is going off. He needs psychiatric attention. Please help Bawumia to see a psychiatrist immediately otherwise we shall lose him as a young man with some ambitions.

• Sethoo 7 years ago

I am sure you're yourself talking from psychiatric home.Have a safe treatment my dear.

• ABU JOMO Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

You are all fools and empty barrels, ask those alumni or old students of Tamale secondary school. Bawemia was a mediocre student and not smart, he had his chance because of father; I am really saddened by fools and empty mind ...

• Sethoo 7 years ago

What do you do in icy Stavanger Norway if Ghana is heaven?Mahama's children with all the monies have decided to play professional football & sing rap music,the parents of Nana & Bawumia are rich yet they worked hard to reach ...

• Awudu 7 years ago

Dreaming is your massege and cannot say anything good.Better go back to Bank of Ghana as a security man

• Maama Yaa 7 years ago

NPP members are dying to hear lies so Bawumia and Sammy Awuku are doing it. By the time we finish with the elections, Bawumia's credibility will be in total tatters.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

One day at the end of class, little Johnny's teacher asks the class to go home and think of a story to be concluded with the moral of that story. The following day the teacher asks for the first volunteer to tell their story. ...

• Otoo 7 years ago

This Bogus Economist should just keep on dreaming. The Fake lawyer, will never become President of Ghana for him Bawumia to become his Vice. Ghanaians are neither stupid nor insane to elect a FAKE LAWYER and criminal to be th ...

• pity u paaaaa 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN. WHY THIS IDIOT LIKE STIRRING AND BLOWING SHIT? NA I PAPA I BLAME...CROOKED PIKIN, TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• MAMBORIBA 7 years ago

ITS TRUE EVERY WHERE THAT WILL FORM THE NRXT GOVERNMENT. DR. LTS KEEP THE FIRE BURNING TILL THE POT IS READY COME NOV.

• Anti-nana addo 7 years ago

Change is really coming, cuz i doubt if nana addo will reach those 216 days.A change can be negative or positive so i wonder which side are u talking about.Mahama is a positive change so i believe nana addo is negativity.So m ...

• Ernest kwame 7 years ago

God willing there will be a very great change as to who is to lead the country to the promise land.the state of the economy, health,education and other sectors have been destroyed president John Mahama administration. And th ...

• Qwaku Menz 7 years ago

The great change you are talking about is already taking place across the country.

Under President Mahama's watch,the country has seen major improvement.

In the area of HEALTH,18 Health Centres have been completed at Am ...

• Obuamah 7 years ago

Iam really disappointed in the type of students we have today. They, like our journalists, do not ask questions. How does a seasoned economist compare 0ne cedi today to 0ne cedi of 2008 and say they are of equal value. 9.8 mi ...

• Obuamah 7 years ago

Please forgive me for the typo errors in my earlier post. I was too much in a hurry to dom something else.

• aga 7 years ago

You are living in a fools paradise

• Boss 7 years ago

Bawumia must start looking for a job. Nana will never ever be president. He does not deserve it. Period

• Hoo 7 years ago

See this useless man....nonsense.

• Goldman 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia, as prof quarm research had revealed that blackman's head is for carrying load, I cannot complain. Because load carrying Bawumia head cannot reason better or see defeat boldly written on the wall.

• samson 7 years ago

WISHES ARE NOT HORSES, SO DR. YOU WILL NOT GET A RIDE, PERIOD. AKUFFO ADDO WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND YOU WILL NEVER BE VICE PRESIDENT.

• odasani 7 years ago

wishes are not horses.
    a northerner who has lost his stands.
    you shall be force to wear kenty and not smock, go round campaigning for the old man think that you will take over as leader if anything happens God forbid anyway ...

• mensa 7 years ago

hahahahaahhaha.............

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

mia is This bawumia is not serious man at all, where on this earth that nana addo will win 2016 election? we will show nana addo RED CARD on 7th nov, 2016 and that will be the ene of his ambition to be president of ghana. i w ...

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumiah will be the next Ghana's President after Nana Addo has been Ghana's President. Amen

• Qwaku Menz 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia should just keep on dreaming.Nana Addo, will never become President of Ghana for him Bawumia to become his Vice. Ghanaians are neither stupid nor insane to elect a person who can't stabilise his party to lead this ...

• Maame 7 years ago

Who let this dog out NPP NPP. Stop deceiving yourselves NPP is going nowhere with you and NANA ADDO.

• David 7 years ago

Are you campaigning? What is your message\? Nana be ba? Oh lala

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

THIS ARABS LOVER BAWUMIA...YOU SEND YOUR KIDS TO ENGLISH SCHOOL....AND YOU YOURSELF WENT TO ENGLISH SCHOOL....BUT YOU WANT OTHER GHANAIAN CHILDREN TO GO TO MAKALATA THE ARABIC TEACHING SCHOOL....MR BAWUMIA....TO YOUR INFORMAT ...

• joe,boton 7 years ago

Did Nana Addo passed the joint to Bawumia?

• Spark 7 years ago

Hahahahahaaaaa! You think winning an election is as easy as re-denominating a currency and looting for your NPP. Keep dreaming on.

• Suzzy 7 years ago

The man is dieing to become vice president lol

• Kk cnd 7 years ago

Nana Addo be President when there is no party in in Ghana. If you want that man so called nana to be president in Ghana then . you need to kill all good loving NDC people. With NDC Nana will never ever be president in Gha ...

• BOYZ ABR3 7 years ago

Amen

• kOJO SARFO 7 years ago

YES

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

you are telling lies.you lie

• A.M. 7 years ago

God's choice shall be seen. I heard sometime ago a party members says that God cannot even help the president this time round. God's Word never fails.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

THAT CAN NEVER HAPPEN, IF YOU LIKE INVITE ME FOR A BET OF ANY AMOUNT!!

• ============= 7 years ago

TWEEEEEEEEEA, KEEP ON DREAMING LIAR DR PINK SHEETS. NEVER IN A MILLION YEARS WITH HIS ROTTEN DENTURES AND MUCUS NOSE IS AKUFFO DOPE HEAD GOING TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

• ojay 7 years ago

This Bawumia nana is dreaming he think lies can win them power,he must be joking.

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

You cannot even analyse the failed chances of Nana Adoo

• KANABI 7 years ago

Bawumia paaaa. He wanted to say I would be Vice president in 216 days and became afraid, lets he is suspended. but come to think of it, where and where is Nana Addo going to win and become President? Does it include the Volta ...

• Qwaku Menz 7 years ago

There is no way a violent,confused and incompetent Nana Akufo Addo will lead Ghana in 2016.2016 is a MUST WIN FOR JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA.

• u s k 7 years ago

He wasn't born to be a president ...but he was born to be a chief dat is why he has been a chief for all this while..so my people let help him to maintain his position as opposition leader

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Bawumia's political ambition has clouded his thinking capability. I wonder what will happen to his brain after losing the election in November?

• JM 7 years ago

WHO WILL VOTE FOR NPP LOOTERS & ACID PARTY TO COME AND DO WHAT? NPP FORGOT WHILE IN POWER. NPP THOUGHT GHANAIANS FORGOT WHAT THEY DID WHILE IN POWER? NPP BUILT ONLY HYPIC TOILETS AND BUSH ROAD. FOR RURAL ELECTRIFICATION NOT ...

• DAN 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia you disappointed me. We cant sleep under Nana being the President of the nation. Go to villages and see what ndc is doing. Ask hawa mavis what is happening at Jei River road at Kasoa. District assemble, court,educa ...

• Carlos G 7 years ago

Hallucination

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Aparently, you elephant-riding serial liars did not notice any "wind of change" blowing in the previous elections when you claimed God had anointed Nana to win the elections. Two-times losers on going becoming three-time lose ...

• NPP, KILLERS 7 years ago

WHEN ? THIS GENERATION OR NEXT TO COME?
    THAT SHIP,HAS ALREADY SAILED. SO DON'T DREAM.

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

May the great Almighty God of the universe and all the Nsamanfoh of Ghana forbid that Akuffo Addo will be president of Ghana.
    Tweaaaaa....may God forbid again that this cluesless oldman will come near to the presidency of Gh ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

THIS IS A NEW JOKE IN TOWN, MR BAWUMIA, SWALLOW YOUR PRIDE. ,YOUR SO CALLED FLAG MAN NANA ADDO .WILL NEVER TAKE POWER IN THIS COUNTRY, , OK

• honorable 7 years ago

you talk too much you this man

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

it is not like the people of Ghana are comfortable with mahama-that is going to make NP loose and loose big but
    1. GOD want to clear akuffu Addo from politics so that Ghana democracy could have a decent politics with fruit ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

NPP is aprty that is bleeding intellectually

• Okrimah of Akyim 7 years ago

No ! Don't say that = He is already a looser. We don't need any PATAPAA President in Ghana. Sorry Alhaji, don't say that again. Alla don't want to hear this from your Holy mouth. Use white handkerchief to rub your mouth.

• Kwame Osei Bonsu 7 years ago

Bawumia please pen it down. After zero hour on the 216th day your political carrier shall come to an end. You shall cry and moan and wished you never associated yourself with the elephant family. Their loss shall be blamed on ...

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

FOR THE WHERE?

• Osafo Kantanka 7 years ago

It is nice to dream. But I am afraid you will rather have a nightmare for life. Nana Addo is a gentleman but not a presidential stock,period.This is a serious twisted fantasy. Nana Addo could win only if he stood as an i ...

• asamoah 7 years ago

idiot!!