Mahama slams critics of Ghana@59 speech

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Hahaha Nana is a block headed person apuuuuuuuiiiiiii

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

This Pratt has sold his conscience
    Author: Efo Kwaawaaku Canada.....

If that is the case MPS are not special, then I'll like to ask Pratt is John Mahama special? as well as the ministries who have 24 hours protection by ...

• Gudman 8 years ago

The President had said among other things that the vision of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah to demonstrate to the world that Ghana can lay a foundation for a unique African identity has been realised.Through who? and with this mi ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

self-serving....

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

useless..

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

When Akufo Addo had the opportuhity to serve as Minister of Justice & Attorney General, his first project was to ship all COCAINE BARONS IN FOREIGN JAILS TO GHANA. WHY? He was deeply disappointed that Prez Mahama did not talk ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Mistakes doesnt court when it comes to governance but development. Even though there was mistakes that doesnt mean our president has contributed to the national development of the country. Also Dr Nkrumah made that statement ...

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

I'm concerned because the commodity based economy is unsustainable, we need to industrialize. Govs have to have plans like Kwame's 7-year dev plan to turn our country into an industrialized nation. This gov has failed just li ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

Mentioning past leaders names in a speech do not make the speech relevant.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

mentioning the names of past leaders was a way of motivating us to stand up to who we are as Africans. Africa has a long way to go in terms of development and we need everyone involve including other African leaders. The name ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The allegation as to the president giving cars to chiefs was a way of motivating the chiefs to continue with the planting of trees with an aim of stemming the tide of climate change in the Eastern Region. So are you trying to ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

What about the rest of the country, why doesn't motivate everybody with a car as well. You are just refusing to see what this is all about - buying of votes. NDC people will justify any form of corruption in this administrati ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Why do you get incentives in your workplace, is it not to motivate you to work more. Giving our cars to chiefs doesnt mean every organisation should receive cars from the president. Who knows whether the car was bought with h ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Massa stop your baseless argument. How much is Mahama paid monthly to be able to dole out SUV cars to chiefs? Even if companies donated them through Mahama,(which is not the case, because those companies would have done so di ...

• Gudman 8 years ago

And as I pointed out... I made it quite clear that from now on – today – we must change our attitudes, our minds, we must realise that from now on, we are no more a colonial but a free and independent people Nkrumah said. ...

• Mendom 8 years ago

Mahama is just daft. If you deliver a speech and it is met with uproar from the entire nation it means communication has not taken place. The so-called communication expert of a president should know this. Mahama is just bor ...

• AMB 8 years ago

I hope you are not assuming Nana spoke for everyone. Let's stop this arrogance.

• Dorothy Brooks 8 years ago

Well, Speak for yourself. Your views are not a true reflection of what the public thinks.

But the uproar from the opposition NPP was expected since they are so desperate for power hence even in the full glare of the publi ...

• Nana Pee 8 years ago

And NDC is not equally desperate to hold onto power?

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The NDC are not desperate to hold power; what they needed the most is to ensure Ghana as an African continent developed and be recognised internationally. When the people or citizen gives you power to rule, it means they know ...

The NDC by all indication isn't desperate for power.
    Their evident based works such as the Community day schools, the circle and kasoa interchange among others all speak for itself.

In effect, it is the NPP which is desp ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

They have the message but how to communicate to the public is a problem for them. Who is there to communicate for them; they don't have evidence too.

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Nana is just a big fool. Simple!

Nana is just a big fool. Old age has made him an idiot. Simple! Or, maybe, he was sleeping as usual. That is why he didn't hear what the president said. Nana, wo ye nantwie paa

• Johnny 8 years ago

A Talkative is not the same as Good Communicator,John Dramani Mahama is the former which most Ghanaians enjoy.Mahama's speech don't even inspire his own appointees how much more Ghanaians?

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

President Mahama is a good communicator, digesting issues one after the other to enable the public understand the actually is going on in the every sector in Ghana is a plus to the president. Listening to his address on TV3 ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Mendom, He is boring because you already made up your mind that you wont ever listen to him. But today when you listen to his answers today on TV3, one wont tell you that he was on the spot in addressing the issues facing the ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

If Mahama - who prides himself to be a fine communicator - cannot handle simple communication issues in his office, how can he have the brains to handle the nation's economy? No wonder our economy is retrogressing under Prez ...

• AMB 8 years ago

Mahama is President and he has amply demonstrated his capacity to handle challenges egg Energy etc. His mandate will be renewed and so stop worrying yourself.

• DOWBIAH ROKO. 8 years ago

YOU AND WHO ARE GOING TO RENEW HIS MANDATE.ARE YOU BLIND OR DEAF?.MAHAMAH IS VERY DESPERATE AND SICK IN THE HEAD.IF HE THINKS THE WORK OF THE PRESIDENCY IS HEAVY THEN WHY SHOULD HE ASK FOR ANOTHER MANDATE?.THE MAN IS NOT OF H ...

With all due respect, it is evident that people like you have no clue how resilient the Ghanaian economy is!!!

Data from the Ghana Investment
    Promotion Center show that in 2014, inflows from foreign direct investment stoo ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Hahaha sometimes i do ask myself whether Ghanaian actually listened to his address today on TV3, Do you expect the president to handle everything in governance then what is the essence of appointing his ministers and other di ...

We the caring citizens of Ghana are very worried and ashamed of this disappointing,shameful Independence celebration.If the president doesn't have Shame, WE ARE ASHAMED.

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 8 years ago

THIS ASHANTI/AKYEM THINKS GHANA BELONGS TO THEM, JMD IS TO STAY FOR 4MORE YRS, NANA AND HIS AKYEM CAN GO TO HELL, WE WILL THEM FOOT TO FOOT

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Kwasia like u

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

you cant talk for Ghanaian, everyone for himself; God for us all. The independence celebration ended well with the president of Ghana John Dramani Mahama and Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta. The immediate errors are been inve ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 8 years ago

NPP THE ENEMIE OF PROGRESS .TELL THEM THEY HAVE NEVER AND WOULD NEVER BE SOMEBODY IN NPP WHO CAN SPEAK ENGLISH BETER THAN JDM, THEY HATE JDM AND WE LOVE JDM! 4MORE YRS FOR JDM

• Gudman 8 years ago

you are a stiff-necked and reasonless politician

• Kofi A 8 years ago

Kwame Peckham, you are ok with the standard of the whole celebration.
    No wonder the country has gone 50 years back.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Ghana is not moving back. The Schools hospitals, roads and expansion of water within 3years, does it look like backwards or forward for you. education has been made accessible to every child in the country even when the compu ...

• Andy 8 years ago

TEACHER: Who is the president of Ghana? STUDENT: Easy question. It's MR. UHURU KENYATTA. TEACHER: When did he become president? STUDENT: Very simple. 6th. March 2016. TEACHER: Brilliant student. You will be rewarded by Maha ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

JM , u are too embarrassing why ? Defending this bizzare thing ?

• Amidini 8 years ago

Mr prez don't mind Nana Addo, old age is worrying him now. Nana Addo has nothing concrete to offer Ghanaians

• GHANA 8 years ago

This is a wise clever and Intelligent President GHANA and the world is proud of.

• DOWBIAH ROKO. 8 years ago

DUMMY LIKE THE ONE YOU ARE FOLLOWING.PRESIDENT OF KENYA,GHANAIANS ARE ASHAMED BECAUSE OF YOUR INCOMPETENCE.

• Africanus 8 years ago

Are you for real???? One of the most useless leaders Ghana has ever produced. It is such a shame that Ghanaians choose to vote for tribe instead of reason.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

presidents Mahama tend to be hard working and persistent. He also have an exceptional ability to tolerate stress and adversity.Committed and a good communicator; that is the president we have governing the country

• Maame 8 years ago

Dont mine them Mr PRESIDENT. we like it

• sly 8 years ago

Nana was sleeping so he did not hear what the President Said. Don't blame him

• Maame 8 years ago

Even though Nana Addo eyes were open, his brains were sleeping

• C/C 8 years ago

hollow speech

• Chief K 8 years ago

Look at the shame you have brought to Ghanaian and you turn around to accuse someone. Shame shame shame unto Mahama. Kenyata being the head of state of Ghana and you have the courage to talk. Aren't you ashame ?

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The NDC has always worked to bridge the generation gap by including its Youth in the governance process of this country. The party believe the effective role of it's youth in national development in the future depends on thei ...

• Sam 8 years ago

sderftg

• SHOCKED 8 years ago

NO COMMENT

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Awwww well said Dorothy

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Why wll ne not say we don't understand him? When he made senseless expositions. A typical of an error president. His speech is not only empty bt directionless

• zak 8 years ago

NKWA in gonja means friend. so my nkwa mahama accept the mess at the Ghana at 59 .Asiedu nkatia and the rest are chopping the money in your name shine ur eyes

• James 8 years ago

The president did not speak only for Ghana, but also all Afrika in General. That is good of you mir, president.keep it up, may the Lord be with you and all Africans.

• lion 8 years ago

John Mahama has no shame.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

why should he have shame when he has done anything wrong instead contribute to national development. We should be grateful for him because Ghana is really transforming into developed country as we give him another term as pre ...

JDM in his capacity as president has directed the chief of staff to conduct investigations into the brochure saga and his findings indicated that the ISD boss erred which led to his sacking.
    What else do you want the presid ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama's 7 years in office as president of Ghana has sent a message to the world that African presidents and leaders are full of corruption, stealing, lying, incompetence, extramarital sex, mismanagement, misappropriatio ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

About 1,616 projects have been constructed for basic schools in the country.Government is transforming the Ridge hospital to become the Greater Accra Regional hospital.facilitate the process, government is currently building ...

• Adu 8 years ago

Mahama is so thin-skinned he would do better as a serial caller than a president.

• TD 8 years ago

This guy is so thick head! What does he takes Ghanaians for ? At least he could have apologies for the elementary mistakes he and his government did in his his brochure . He is not serious think he can take us for a ride, it' ...

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

If you really delivered tautologies 59th anniversary speech that the Tain constituency secretary did not understand then you are a POOR communicator president. Already you dance yentie obiaaaaaaaa

• Abankus 8 years ago

I've bn wondering the real thinking n motive of Akufo-Addo wen he made that baseless unarticulated assertion.It's shrouded in too political clothe such that it blinded his proper sense of reasoning. He's to obsessed bout d se ...

• Nii 8 years ago

he will never say the truth and would hide behind propaganda

We know your works and we say enough with your government

• damp 8 years ago

Ofuii mahama

• Obese 8 years ago

Slams critics for what. You expect us to support ur lies. Woboa koraa.

• Miss Etweba 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is a toak. Boring face and a midget from D R Congo Butumbulala forest.
    He was adopted as a pet before being nurtured to be like somebody.
    Hes a fraud by nature. Ghana will prefer a humble and well balanced ...

• adanko 8 years ago

IF YOUR LISTENERS DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE COMMUNICATING THEN SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH YOU NOT THE LISTENERS!THAT IS THE MATTER AT HAND. OF LATE YOU ARE LOOSING YOUR COMMUNICATION SKILLS BECAUSE YOU ARE ONLY INTERESTED ...

• zak 8 years ago

there are some people trying to sabotage mahama some people in ndc who hate the president

• North 8 years ago

If Nana want to be President, then he should learn presidential speeches. By the way is he coming out with a 'real presidential speech'. It might have been sleep as usual as Nana is noted for that and did not hear what the ...

• qwaku gee 8 years ago

Mahama is the most useless president Ghana has ever produced

• James 8 years ago

Excellent

• James 8 years ago

Fantastic presentation

Old age has made the idiot a big fool. Or, maybe, he was sleeping as usual. That is why he didn't hear what the president said. Nana, wo ye nantwie paa.

• BIBLE 8 years ago

Those who said empty speech don't
    know.