You are here: HomeNews2016 03 03Article 420521

Akufo-Addo accused of “plagiarism”

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Kb 8 years ago

Any plans to reduce our population growth rate?

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

I share your view, Kb.

Ghana's population on the eve of March 6, 1957 was 5.5 million. March 6, 2016 is just around the corner and our population now stands at 26 million.

We've been busy producing babies, without prod ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• Prah 8 years ago

Are u the only human right?

• Nantwi Yaw 8 years ago

Nana has woefully failed to unite the opposition forces against the NDC. In his quest to dominate NPP he has alienated the opposition forces. His statement right infornt of Samia Nkrumah at one of the JB Danquah Memorial Lect ...

Author:-NOKWARE...
    You better come out now or never. 2016 is turning or boiling point in Ghana. You are the QUEEN BEE or the Queen mother. If you are not careful, you will ignite the burning bush.
    Have you heard of Justice ...

• CHAMPION 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo accused of “plagiarism” What do you say Old soldier?

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

your mom made a mistake not to abort you dammy to reduce our population.

Why don't you have 300 more kids, then. There are still many more waiting to come. Just open your tap, wise man. What would we miss if you weren't born? China had one man one child for years. Today, everybody is going there t ...

• master 8 years ago

What has been the result of the China on child policy? Misery and force abortions. And they have just relaxed the rule from 2015. We are yet to see the long term effects. But I think we can guess it now. In the next fifty yea ...

I cited China not because I think we should have a one-man one child policy. But, it is a problem when a country's population has grown 5 times in 60 years while the economic growth is not keeping pace. We must see it as a pr ...

• sinclear 8 years ago

What do you expect dummy? Your pregnancy should have been aborted right? Well, is not too late, you can start reducing the population by killing your children, wife, siblings and your parents. When you are done, commit suicid ...

You don't even deserve a response. Nobody would miss you if you weren't born. And please don't insult me because I never insulted you.

Ken

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THE PPP IS NOT SERIOUS

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

I BEG TO DIFFER, RATHER UNPLANNED POPULATION GROWTH IS TO BE BLAMED. BLAME POLICY-MAKERS. CHINA INDIA RUSSIA WOULD HAVE BEEN TATTERED BY NOW IF POPULATION GROWTH IS BAD. THINK ABOUT THE BENEFITS TOO WHEN WE HAVE QUALITY LEADE ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

YES.ALWAYS LOOK ELSEWHERE WHEN ABOUT TO FACE A WOMAN.OR MAKE SURE YOU FREEZE YOUR "THING" 365.66 DAYS.

• Concerned 8 years ago

After killing as many people as possible, rawlings could not counter God's instructions to mankind to multiply. Even China have realised the folly of population control and are reversing it.Whats more important is increased p ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

This is really stupidity display at highest point from PPP, the government create the atmosphere of no corruption, strong security, control inflation whereby individuals can go to the banks for loans to establish business to ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

How can you trust a presidential candidate who is hiding vital info about himself, such as:
    1) why did he leave Oxford and came to Legon?
    2) which law school did he attend and who were his classmates?
    3) what happened to ...

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

I think you have.mates at oxford as nana. Always you condemn his personality. Ppp why didn't you come our earlier and express view. They have nothing to offer Ghanaians

Author:-shaibu.....
    Odwan funu listen well..... EC listen good .... Let the vote of the people count.... Be clean before u are cleared.... No logical Ghanaians wants to continue this hardship.... International communities ar ...

• Jew 8 years ago

So you think a 3rd class degree holder and a certificateless lawyer is the alternative?

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

propaganda in high gear remember now we can read and think like human beings

• npp 8 years ago

look at what this full is saying,they always fear when they herd nanas voice bawumia will jail all of you one one wkasia kwa

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

NOBODY FEARS NANA OR BAWUMIA, WE ONLY THE IMPACT OF THEIR LIES TO PEOPLE OF GHANA. HAS ANYONE JAILED NANA ADDO AFTER THE COCAINE TURN SODA SAGA UNDER HIS WATCH.

• Mr ROMANO 8 years ago

SAY IT LOUD ..... THERE ARE MORE QUESTIONS THAN ANSWERS .

Author:-NOKWARE...
    You better come out now or never. 2016 is turning or boiling point in Ghana. You are the QUEEN BEE or the Queen mother. If you are not careful, you will ignite the burning bush.
    Have you heard of Justice ...

• prekese Tutu Akuapem 8 years ago

Doris,don't worry about this aponkye.the question is, why this good for nothing idiot uneducated hypocritical animal, having a problem with human? i will not ask u which school you attend because animal cannot be in class wit ...

• Boris Bukar 8 years ago

Aponkye or what ever u call urself u n ur entire family will never attain what he has gotten. His mates are the late prof of ur party, Dr. Aferi Gyan. Since u refuse to learn and only imbibe in cheap politics. Please whether ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BUSTARD 8 years ago

NANA FOR WHERE,GHANAIANS WILL NEVER VOTE FOR NANA, THE PROBLEM WITH NPP IS ,THEY NANA WOULD BE A GOOD LEADER, MAJORITY OF GHANAIAN DONT SEE THAT, THEY ARE HAPPY WITH THE PROGRESS JMD HAS MADE,ASHANTI /AKYEM THINKS THEY HAVE ...

• Dk 8 years ago

I stand to be corrected. Isn't it a sitting president who is mandated by Ghana's constitution to present "state of the nation address"? What did I see and hear akufo addo do in the name of the real state of the nation address ...

• Nene Nannor 8 years ago

Wo y3 aponkye ampa.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Instead of directing your energy towards an incompetent government, look at these donkeys attacking an opposition party. Moles of this useless government are pervasive.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Look at this mushroom party called PPP trying to get recognition by using Nana's name. Does the PPP has an agenda for Ghana? Shame.

• Ben 8 years ago

What is wrong with some Ghanaian politicians? Look at what the PPP is fighting about when Ghana is sinking under the Mahama and the NDC. Too much mediocrity.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Ben, I wonder why you have problems with the truth. We all know Nana is a bigger thief than Woyome. Even party funds, Nana was able to steal GHS5.3m with the aid of Okpana (Fredie Blay). What will he do with state funds.

A ...

• Boris Bukar 8 years ago

Ur party came for eight yrs n u never arrested any Npp member. But keep wait God willing Npp Will Jail most of you.

• BOWONDA 8 years ago

Agya Aponkye, as our people say: Wo din ne wo honam se! [literally: Your Name and Your Skin are similar]! I have to warn you again that most of the diatribes you spew here against Nana just because he is a 'threat' to your id ...

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

Bowonda you see that acquisition are painful accusing Mahama insulting him just he is a president from the Northern I Akajatame I will vote for MAHAMA

• Paa 8 years ago

First, Nana did not present any solutions, but then by some logical gymnastic he is also accused of stealing PPP's 10-point agenda of policy solutions? In other words, the PPP itself doesn't offer solutions?

• TL 8 years ago

Only the PPP and our own Mahama care about saving the thirsty children but Mahama will strike a fabled blow to the Gitmo dogs. PPP with their Fulani henchmen take our fluid.

• attack 8 years ago

What does thebPPP mean by Nana copying from the? The problems of Ghana are known to everybody. Therefore there is no way one can talk about them without stating what have been stated what have been stated before. Is it not a ...

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

Tweeaaaa

• Dee 8 years ago

Should Nana offer solutions today, NDC would rush to implement it tomorrow.

• T'pau 8 years ago

What's wrong with a sitting government implementing the ideas of the opposition? You may want to know that when such a thing happens, it benefits the country as a whole and at the same time, improves voters' confidence in the ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

If Nana didn't provide any solutions why don't PPP tell us theirs?

NANA ADDO IS THE MOST LEVEL HEADED AMONG ALL THE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

... To steal ideas from one person is plagiarism but to steal them from many is research. Shared by ... Creativity is great but plagiarism is faster!

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

NANA ADDO GOD HAS BLESS YOU FOR GHANA

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Ppp has nothing to offer. The general secretary has collected money from ndc.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Hahaha. A dwarf that steals.

• Joe cudjoe Italy 8 years ago

Is rather unfortunate that a flag bearer of the greatest opposition party fighting with his teeth and nails to govern the state comes out to tells such a blatant lies in the presence of diplomatic corps and the entire nation ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Then Dr. Bawumia is a has been chosen to be the lying mate of Nana Akufo Addo instead of being the running mate.

• Prosper Dodovi Ho 8 years ago

God bless Nana Addo ,may the good God grant you favor,strenght,wisdom and wining power come 2016.Nana,God be with you

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees. nana addo is doing cut and paste and 'try me too politics.oh nana,is that your end?

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Ben K Ohio you illiterate bitch.The same old senseless animal brains are bn posted everyday without verifiable substance. You alwsy post your smelly animal anus

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

When Akuffo Addo talked about free SHS, the NDC slammed it and went around to copy it. You want him to tell the NDC again how to solve the country's problems in every sector? Are you kidding me?

• prekese Tutu Akuapem 8 years ago

Murtala, i believe you have a problem with your ears, go back and listen to what Nana Addo says about corruption and how he and his government will deal with. if you don't know plz asked as it recorded in mattew chapter 7:7 ...

• palance 8 years ago

it was not the stage of campaign pop. read wide.

• Ok 8 years ago

Why not present your's if you think you have what will help the people?

• abubakari 8 years ago

Nana, we are waiting for you to come and salvage Ghana from this dead goat government.

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• Awal 8 years ago

May God rescue Ghana from this current wicked government.

• Demo 8 years ago

PPP you have lost my respect greatly. I think you are competing boot leaking money with Akua Donkor. Wise up this is below the belt for your party. You concentrated on Nana Addo in 2012 election you saw akward performance. Wi ...

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

PPP you are rather not serious. An opposition party which attacks the largest opposition because they feel threatened. How can Dr. Nduom become president without a single MP in parliament. You can't even get qualified people ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

why should an opposition party be condemned by another opposition party.PPP if you has any thing to do you better fight against government in power but not the one in opposition because for NPP our focus is to fight against g ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

WHO ARE THESE PROGRESSIVE PEOPLE'S WHAT? WHO? WHERE? WHEN DID THEY ENTER THE ARENA OF GHANA POLITICS????????? WHAT ARE THEY ABOUT AND DO THE HAVE OFFICES IN ALL THE 275 CONSTITUENCIES OF THE NATION, LIKE THE 1992 CONSTITUENCI ...

• anna 8 years ago

PPP u will not get even 10 % so stop this

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

ben k Ohio you are such an idiot go and insult your bustard father and your prostitude mother you bustard child did you see incompetent dead goat mahama?before coming out to insult AKUFFO ADDO?eye kwasia paa abowa funu do you ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GAn 8 years ago

Which Afari Gyan is the late ? You are not the former EC boss are you ? If yes, may I know when he died ? If yes,he was Nana's mate in Lagon not in Oxford.A different Afari Gyan ???.

• wwc 8 years ago

if Nana is accuse of plagiarism what will you say of Mahama and ndc ? northern development fund- sada, NYEP- YEA, Free SHS- Progressive free SHS.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

Paa Kwesi Nduom, please you are well respected so please don't start to insult like NDC.

• peter 8 years ago

If u want solutions from Nana Addo then vote him into power and make such demands!! Nana Addo punched holes in Mahama's useless state of nation address but not to offer solutions to NDC coz they (NDC) won't even accept them(s ...

• Doogo ..baggio. 8 years ago

Why nana he they sleep or he think ? Oooh this oloman go and rest....

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

NANA EXPLAINED HOW HE WILL TAKLE CORRUPTION

• Shepherd 8 years ago

I was looking forward to hear this PPP man give out vital resolution to the problem instead of condemning ones judgment about the failure of the government. what will be the resolution given under debate coming ahead of the ...

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

Even the hashtag #ChangeIsComing which was being used by supporters of Samia Nkrumah was stolen and used by during their address. They should stop stealing ideas and create their own

AKUFO ADDO IS KNOWN IN LEGAL CIRCLES IN , GHANA, UK, FRANCE AND ALL OVER THE WORLD AS GENIUS.

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

TIME HAS COME THE YOUTH TO STANDS FOR THEIR FUTURE

China the second largest economy after the United States of America is ruled by the Communist Party of China that appoints its executives from the local party branch to the President. China has been performing better than the ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 8 years ago

Why has common sense eluded us Ghanaians? The NDC government is taking Ghana to the drain so you expect a united front for the Ghanaian politicians to speak with one voice, telling us the true state of affairs but look at the ...

• EKOW 8 years ago

This party to me is an indirect extension NDC because when whenever, NPP raise any objection to the government of NDC, this same party will come to criticise the NPP instead of coming out with it's own option and we should no ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

PPP should focus their attention on the dead goat president Mahama and his INCOMPETENT ADMINISTRATION and leave Nana Addo alone. Ghana is sinking under John Mahama can't you see. Grow up people.

• Francis Nyamekye 8 years ago

Why do you hate Nana soooooo much. You can take any amount of bribe from Asiedu Nketsia and the NDC to say what you like but God will decide

• gabby 8 years ago

talking about the state of my house or company etc is different from the solutions to the problems or challenges in my house! can we pls understand the real meaning of state of the nation address

• kofisei 8 years ago

After identifying the many problems facing the Nation, u expected him to tell u how he would have solved it ? Do u think he is a fool? When he spoke of free education, isn't that u embarked on and now school kids sit on bare ...

• Nicholas Amponsah 8 years ago

I think the ppp secretary could have done better by tabling his partys state of the nations address since. the NPP is not the spokes person or the HR for his party.
    His Party has every chance to come up with their sona. Don. ...

Ghana is not overpopulated. The size of the United Kingdom is the same as Ghana. Whiles the United Kingdom has a population of almost 60 million Ghana has a population of almost 26 million.
    Currently most European countries ...

• Aboafun 8 years ago

Parties like PPP are not fit to exist on any country. Instead of helping to remove this government which has unleashed untold suffering on Ghanaians this mushroom party keeps talking shit to the annoyance of Ghanaians. PPP ca ...

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Instead of you to join npp to fight corruption you are attacking Nana why plans do you have for ghana

• OLOGO 8 years ago

The address was on the 'state of the nation' not a campaign message. Nana just presented issues on how the state is.

• NYAMEKE 8 years ago

The question is, was our ten point agenda u a mentioning a copyrighted document?

• kwabena 8 years ago

How on earth will young men and women who r the future of a country say they r waiting for a 72 yrs old man to shape their future? Are we serious? A septuagenarian shld be playing wit his grandchildren, if he has any and leav ...

• acdee 8 years ago

Dr Nduom you and your PPP should stop this nonsense talk and join the NPP as you cannot win power standing alone.2016 is a high stakes election so wise up and do what you know must be done to free Ghana

• Andy 8 years ago

PPP is a fake party. What voice do they have? Who listens to them? They need money from shameful NDC that's why they are talking RUBBISH. What solutions do they need from Nana? Does NDC listen to NPP? NDC always rejects fooli ...

• Yakubu 8 years ago

Retire NDC and NPP

• Kay 8 years ago

Are we serious as Ghanaians at all

• Teiko 8 years ago

Is this idiot for real? Did Kwasi nduom read through this shit before allowing this beast to disgrace his party like that? Is Nana the president to tell Ghana what it could be done? Maama lied to the nation and he refuted his ...

• sir henz 8 years ago

a regime and an era like these need to be addressed by using a strategy approach... ghana our beloved nation was declared as a free country in the past... but the guestion is, are we free in this menace....

• Zuga 8 years ago

Knowledge is not the domain of one person, but failure to make a proclamation of such knowledge, is open to be used by other people. Idea or ideas, could be universal, so shut up my learned friend, and let us listen to Nana A ...

• KO 8 years ago

PPP is hitting the nail right on the head. We need a drastic change in our governance structure which the NPP and the NDC are refusing to see as part of what is entrenching corruption in Ghana. It is sad Ghanaians are stuck w ...

THE MOST CONCERT PARTY IN GHANA IS PPP

• Kwakye Baakye 8 years ago

PPP should be constuctive if they want to win any votes at all in Nov 2016.

• John Boateng 8 years ago

Nana we as Ghanian are suffering here hmmmm Nana addo we will vote for u and Dr Baomia for this 2016. So please come together with your colease as one for victory 2016 God bless u Amen.

• Nii Dove 8 years ago

NDC people

• JM 8 years ago

Why writing more NPP has no ideas and rule Ghana before .What have they done. Drugs a, selling drill ships/ gov properties and buying hotels .That is all they can do and want to rule or govern Ghana again. God will not allow.