You are here: HomeNews2016 02 29Article 419732

Mahama’s gov’t has borrowed over US$37bn – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (93)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick cummulous wee smoke I got myself into and now causing me kidney failure.

My great grandfather ...

• Mahama, the worst president ever! 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS DESPERATELY LYING TO BE A PRESIDENT EVEN THOUGH HE IS INCOMPETENT.
    MAHAMA, YOUR TIME IS UP!

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

may God almighty paralyze NPP, may God tantalize NPP, may God finish NPP, may God let them remain opposition forever & ever, Ameen, for the well being of mother Ghana, npp is violence and arrogant party, lets keep it in oppos ...

• Shamo 8 years ago

Nana Addo when are you going to pay off the loan taken from Prudential bank?

• Asamoah Buaben 8 years ago

Since Nana Addo is campaigning on the achievements on the previous 8yrs rule of Kuffour, it stands then to reason to measure Nana Addo Opana on the failures and ills of the same 8 yr. rule. I would stay focused. I wouldn’t ...

• Addison 8 years ago

Nana Addo this by fuss patapaa President you won't get please step down for someone competent to take over. Three times loses is a disgrace.

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

REALLY? U MAKE ME LAUGH. HAHAHA.
    DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID PEOPLE ?
    DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS DON'T KNOW WHO IS LIEING?
    GHANAIANS KNOW THAT JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC DIDN'T CAUSE DUMSOR. GHANAIANS ALSO KNOW THE NDC HA ...

• AYELE AMARTEFIO 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE$37 BILLION? GHANAIANS KNOW THAT MAHAMA IS A THIEF, GHANAIANS KNOW MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT, AND GHANAIANS KNOW MAHAMA IS CORRUPT AND CANNOT ACCOUNT FOR WHAT HE IDI WITH THE $37 BILLION.MAHAMA WILL GO WHETHER HE LIKE ...

• MOSSI 8 years ago

GHANA DO NOT NEED A WEE SMOKER PRESIDENT,WHO IS SUROUNDED BY DRUG BARONS NANA IS A WEE SMOKER!

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

YES, YOU ARE RIGHT ,BUT MY PROBLEM IS THAT, THOSE SUPPORTING HIM KNOWS THAT THIS IS A WEE SMOKER, AND THEY ARE NOT SAYING ANYTHING ABOUT THAT.

• C.Stephen Sackey. 8 years ago

You should try it yourself and don't forget to inhale, unlike Slick Willie!
    But don't forget this. For any first timer you may think your head is exploding. And, you may even choke on it , but you'll soon get over it and soo ...

• Tel:0554928339 8 years ago

Teachers needed to teach (Kindergarten,Elementary) in Estonia and Korea through an international NGO. Accommodation and plane ticket being offered. Very good salary

• Papa Asem 8 years ago

Last Don or whatever you call yourself, please sometimes let's try to behave as human beings with capability of thought. What do think this kind of mischief will lead us? Why don't you criticize what the man said if you think ...

• Trump 8 years ago

My brother, those commentators have nothing of substance to contribute. They're paid to write trash so let's leave them to their folly.

• Osei Yaw, London 8 years ago

What truth? Dumsor wasn't caused by Mahama. Ghanaians are not stupid. If you buy a car, you've got to have regular servicing. Our past leaders (Rawlings & Kuffuor) neglected the Dam when the water levels started to drop. When ...

• aikins 8 years ago

And what is mahama busy doing with our money in Dubai?

• C.Stephen Sackey. 8 years ago

You should be an opening act for Chris Rock at Comedy Central.
    You got talent.

• anna 8 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY

• Nana Yaw. 8 years ago

l expected Nana to declare that he would send the Gtmo2 ex-prisoners parking when voted in, considering the noise NPP made. on the issue. I'm disappointed.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Why did Mahama keep all these facts from Ghanaians?
    The President has disappointed us. It's a SHAME.

• MUGU YARO 8 years ago

WHAT FACTS DID MAHAMA KEEP FROM YOU, CHOOSE WHAT YOU WANT TO BELIEVE, AND SPEAK FOR YOURSELF. THE FACT IS AS OPPOSITION LEADER, DOES NANA ADDO HAS ACCESS TO NATIONAL FACTS? NATIONAL SECURITY? BANK OF GHANA?, HAS HE GOT MEN ON ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Nana Addo upon all your lies and propaganda Ghanaians still don't want you. Settle your internal npp wrangling before address the real state of the nation.

• NII 8 years ago

NANA is coming with a very big change Mahamah has woefully disappoint Ghanaians. NANA all the way

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

this ugly nana ado is confuse, you cant be president, just forget, may God paralyze NPP party ameen!! violence, arrogant, shameful party

• samson 8 years ago

MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING. After all the hipe, is this what the true state of Ghana speech all about? We have these criticisms from Akufo Addo over and over again so it is nothing new. But the sad thing is that this speech will ...

• Proud to be ashanti 8 years ago

Oh my God so is dat how Ndc pple Government is? Infact we need change. We r tired of deceit

• MUGU YARO 8 years ago

THIS IS HOW DEMOCRACY THE SEARCH FOR POWER IS PLAYED, THE POINT IS NANA ADDO WOULD NOT BORROW ANY MONEY FOR THE PROJECTS HE IS YET TO TELL US HE WILL DO, IF VOTED INTO POWER, WHY IS NANA ADDO PROTRAYING BORROWING AS A BAD THI ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

IN DUE TIME HEAVEN GATES WILL BE OPENED AND WE AS A NATION WILL EAT THE FRUIT OF OUR LABOR. BUT FIRST, LET US CHASE MAHAMA, CORRUPTION, DAYTIME ARMED ROBBERY, GOVERNMENT ROBBERY, HUMAN-MAHAMA SACRIFICE FROM OUR MISTS. AND LET ...

• Addison 8 years ago

Nana Addo want to die as a president for state burial. But noway. Step him down. GHANA is moving forward that is want President Mahama is doing, to make GHANA our beloved country develop, with good roads, now there is electri ...

• Yahàya Hàmidu 8 years ago

You did not tell Ghanaians whether Mahama used the money to feed his family members or what the money has been used for. Anyway this lies been peddled by you will not win you the presidency. No way. Inshala.

• PIPI 8 years ago

Dont know why some silly folks still sing to the tune of incompetent mahama.Wake up guys

• Lewis Lapas (Atl,USA) 8 years ago

I thought the NPP version of the SONA will disputes claims of massive projects accomplished by Pres. Mahatma......NPP has just wasted our time and handed Pres. Mahatma another four year term.

• Nyamesem 8 years ago

Stupid man when your father steal Ghanaians' money to enrich ur family u are here saying all the nonsense into our ears. U can never and even be president of Ghana

• Thomas Garbrah 8 years ago

An America Company have Products that can Cures Sexual Weakness,Weight lose ,Pot Belly etc..call 0579116866

• CHAMPION 8 years ago

MOTIE HENE EEH
    OSI OBE DI MAHAMA
    BE DI MAHAMA NIE HEER

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

Mahama is corrupt, incompetent and hopeless.
    We need a competent Nana now.

• Ayambilla Dennis 8 years ago

Foolish ppl always talking about wrangling in NPP what has the so called peace in the NDC brought to this country??? corruption with honest,unprecedented collapse of businesses, extreme economic hardship, unprecedented decrea ...

• blk 8 years ago

Foolish ayambila...dis will never win ur ugly dwarf thief a single vote.. Keep insulting or Snr brothers... Foooool

• Aristo 8 years ago

The wiseman and President in waiting had spoken let the good people of Ghana hear him

• anna 8 years ago

NANA DONT WORRY U HV MY VOTE

• Nana will win 8 years ago

It is a major prblem when pple begin to use senseless physical features of a Man created by God to insult him.....Anyone here who make fun of the man of wisdom,NANA ADDO. Will give birth to 2inc child.....

• Maxwell 8 years ago

Hon Dwarf Nana,Non president,did Mahama use the money to feed his family.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Short people should not vote ndc as they keep on insulting short people.

• sacco 8 years ago

no one can deceive ghanaians again, we all aware of what ur saying now, we just waitin for nov 7.

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

Since when has Ghana's indebtedness according to NPP's records changed from 99billion to 37billion dollars? Wonders shall never end ooo!!

• Sea 8 years ago

The dumsor created by John Mahama have caused a lot of damages n untold hardships among Ghanaians. Many hve lost jobs, lives, among others, if all these damages can be repaired by this incompetent gov't then he deserves recom ...

• 2CooL 8 years ago

Sea or whatever you call yourself, are you in Ghana at all, you are also saying mahama caused dumsor.....aaaaba, you better stop lying for nothing my brother/sister. We all know that Prez Mahama didn't cause dumsor Wai.....sh ...

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

WHO IS THE TRUE DESPERADO FOR POWER? POLITICAL Power must be earned.... If the People believe you deserve it... IT WILL BE YOURS... BUT YOU DON'T WIN POWER ... WHEN YOU SPEND ALL YOUR TIME ...

• Prospah Prospah 8 years ago

u don't have any message for Ghana ins and you are there telling what doesn't concern you.....kwasia addo

• Salifu Alhassan 8 years ago

Nana Addo should known better about the developmental project that are been carry out every region and all over the country.He should have been telling us the true state of NPP .

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The Mahama Depression,Smell and Decay is Sickening:Vote Him OUT!. Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms, GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN....DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI- ...

• Prospah Prospah 8 years ago

nana addo danqua.....nima flagstaff house....

• Akukosisi 8 years ago

ohhhh! my son nana dont cry ok you can only be president in the spiritual grave but not on earth so dont force your self wai, ehi ehi ehi ehiohhhhh my poor son. stop crying and come for some biscuits

• Snazzy 8 years ago

If God won't reject a repented armed robber or judge them. Who are you to judge ? Obama smoked. Did drugs. George bush not to be left out. David in the Bible murdered who are you to Judge. A wee smokin nana addo is better mil ...

• nana akuffo addo ti wee 8 years ago

infact, today marks the day i will forever NOT trust and believe whatever this man called nana addo says. Why? He mentioned some companies like coca-cola, novetel, etc. Let me school him small. When was the last time he akuff ...

• Poly NDC 8 years ago

Last Don, congratulations! your comment is nothing but useless, shameful, iresponsible, n baseless. That person u are reffering to is no person but your own master (Mr Dead Goat)

• Moses 8 years ago

Instead 4 u to think about your campaign strategies, u r wasting time conderming the Good works of JM. No wonder your own pple say u r not smart enough to win elections.

• eric 8 years ago

Nana all de way

• Never mind 8 years ago

Hello Old man I am a village doctor I advice you see Dr. Ayiriga and get some APC .Good day

• Poly NDC 8 years ago

Last Don, congratulations! your comment is nothing but useless, shameful, iresponsible, n baseless. That person u are reffering to is no person but your own master (Mr Dead Goat)

• bisagoma 8 years ago

oh Nana just tell us what yu will do different shd u win pwr in the cm elections

• Ellen 8 years ago

The NDC's are crazily dying all because their bad doings have been revealed by nana Addo.Nana Addo, in fact , u r really ''A NANA''.Tanks for ur good Job. Mahama the thief!

• ......#####@@@ 8 years ago

Hahahah.......Am happy the NDC's here are dying for nana Addo revealing their hidden secrets. Ur real death will com fully on November 7. Fools nd thieves!

• Ganyo 8 years ago

I thought you guys initially said 95 billion or is the loan portfolio shrinking.

• ananse 8 years ago

i wonder how some literate n well sighted people in Ghana still can't see wats on the ground n always sabotaging people who speak the truth like nana addo, bawumia n otabil

• 2CooL 8 years ago

Ananse or whatever you call yourself, did Mahama caused DUMSOR?? YOU CALL THIS TRUTH. You are a liar yourself

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees

• AGYEI KOTI 8 years ago

UGLY JUST LIKE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY LIVING IN CAGES AT THE ZOO. LOOK AT YOUR MOTHER'S FACE AND REPORT YOURSELF TO THE ANIMAL SHELTER....KWASIA BA!!!

• Leslie 8 years ago

Ghanaians should resolved and tell Nana Addo that he can't be president of Ghana. The fuse is too much, is borrowing an offence?

• Awudu 8 years ago

Youso should rather concentrate how to repair the NPP has done.Too much talk will bring you down so becareful of wrong statement.Amen

• OKOFO 8 years ago

Desperate Nana Addo is claiming that the noble President of our dear nation created DUMSO and used four years to solve it. My question to this desperate man and his followers is Prez Mahama who caused Akosombo dan to dry out ...

• Mion Dagbanbia 8 years ago

Unfortunately Nana Addo, you were not born to be President. So who do you blame? You cant blame GOD. Please stop fantasising.

• Captain Omoro 8 years ago

This man just want state burial. He is on political retirement before the 2016 election.

• Angle 8 years ago

This old man is not a serious person to relied on. He comes across as a born liar. Until he change it will be very difficult for descent people to vote for him.

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

Look at this nonsense, how can some body who is not a president give state of nations address? only morons would entertain this nonsense. Akufo Addo should be arrested for mutiny, nonsense.

• Monmoh 8 years ago

How much government has borrowed is not a secret. Bawumia has mentioned it several times. what was the need of organising this address??!

• 2CooL 8 years ago

Mahama DID NOT CAUSE DUMSOR NANA ADDO, why don't you speak something that we can support???

• ============= 8 years ago

AND SO WHAT? I BET THE PINK SHEET DOCTOR COOKED UP THIS FIGURE FOR YOU. YOU ARE STILL NOT GOING ANYWHERE.

• ============= 8 years ago

AT LEAST MAHAMA HAS NOT BOUGHT GOLD CHAINS AND DECORATED HIMSELF WITH THEM.

• felix 8 years ago

nana addo actually confused of what to tell Ghanaian. he should wait till 2021 and if WD will try him ad he said but not now.

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Mahama took the loan to build roads,hospitals,schools,universities,potable water,extend power, implement the single spine salary structure....Nana haven't you seen the airports at Kotoka,Kumasi and Tamale?are you blind?

• Prof. Dadson 8 years ago

You are a fool!!!! Can u talk about ur father or ur Abusuapanin like the way u are describing Nana Addo ? Last Don or whoever u call ursrlf. I wish u are wise to see the mess this ur government have created and the replica sh ...

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Sack the ndc

• kojo@ 8 years ago

$37 Billion dollars?

• Samsco 8 years ago

Criticision the president can never change anything nomore.so tell us what you will do for us if voted as the president.

• Ranks 8 years ago

You only like to be a president you have any thing good for Ghana. The are good people in NPP who can do the work . give way .as came back to UK we can enjoy old time .you know you de president

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AFTER ALL HE IS USING IT TO DEVELOP EASTERN REGION TOO.IS HE THE FIRST TO BORROW IN AFRICAN?

• hohoe 8 years ago

criticism is a compliment especially when it becomes obvious dat you are doing the right thing

• Bonney 8 years ago

Why didn't this idiot dwarf talk about the state of NPP under his watch? Or is NPP not part of this nation? This are real Hippocrates. Nonsense talk.

• Hamidu Ibrahim 8 years ago

Mr man I known that you dont wont president because you dont have any good things to Ghanaians any time you always blaming the president tell us good things and let us vote for you (Mr propaganda )

• Shao 8 years ago

Akoffo Addo should rather tell Ghanaians what he can do, and would do if God managed to consider him than always lamenting on someone's challenges. He should ask himself how much his government borrowed before leaving.

• Whatever 8 years ago

In this global financial world, how can you say Government borrowed US$ 37 bn. This is ignorance. Every body knows monies will not be lent unless there's an appraisal of the specific project is intended for and monitoring sys ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

So did Nana have any visual evidence of the things he was talking about? Same garbage different day.