You are here: HomeNews2016 02 25Article 418705

Mahama's State of the Nation address

Read Comments Comments (110)

• PEPE 8 years ago

WE ARE LISTENING LIVE,KEEP ON WITH WHAT YOU ARE DOING.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA HAS THROWN JUST ONE STONE, AND I KNOW IT WILL BRING A BAD FEELING TO ALL THE WICKED NDC AND THEIR EQUALLY CALLOUS FOLLOWERS;--'-------

Dr Bawumia said for example that a runway rehabilitation alone at Kumasi ai ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHAMA B3 KO-------
    Not only is the credibility of John Mahama in tatters, it has gone up in smoke. It has literally evaporated, and nothing is there. It is gone, like pooffff in a puff of smoke.
    The question howeve ...

• DODZI, HO 8 years ago

I CANT EVER VOTE FOR AKUFO-ADDO, A HATEFUL AND TRIBALISTIC MAN FOR PRESIDENT AND HIS PARTY THAT PLAN TO BRUTALIZE EWEs, JAIL EWEs WHO HAVE EVER BEEN IN GOVERNMENT, REMOVE EWEs FROM THE CIVIL SERVICE, POLICE, ARMED FORCES, ETC ...

• Koj 8 years ago

~The devil takes and gives back a little, Mahama takes all and gives nothing back for the nation. We are therefore even better off under Satan rule. Ghana is cursed in hell under this government and Mahama is the punishing de ...

• Jones 8 years ago

Mahama and his administration don't understand economics. In a bad economy where you need people to spend more to pump liquidity into the economy you cut taxes to put more money in people's pockets, not increasing taxes. That ...

• Jak 8 years ago

President Mahame you've done well don't mind these Npp people there are all belly full people.

• Kuffour 8 years ago

Sorry Npp have another 5 more years to serve as opposition if Nana Addo is till the leader.

• Kinsley 8 years ago

Bawumia wants to take over from Akoffu Addo

• Akukosisi 8 years ago

wu ye kwasia paa asantini abua

• I'm me 8 years ago

Kwasia. gyimi mii miii. regardless to Whr u come 4m. Kwasia, whc tribe in gh is beta dan Ashanti. wo maame aniase.

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian chur ...

• ABU 8 years ago

YOU KEEP INSULTING MUSLIMS BUT BE CAREFUL.

“O you who have believed, do not ask about things which, if they are shown to you, will distress you….A people asked such before you; then they became thereby disbelievers.” (Qur’an 5:101-102)

Such a passage hardly ...

• Adu 8 years ago

Can GW block this idiot AGBESI KWESI from this site?

• Danny 8 years ago

Bro he was not insulting Muslim okay..just mking a comment so don't get up..Ebi true fat ok

• Real African 8 years ago

AGBESI, did u ever asked yourself who Jesus Christ was, he was a Gay, fool.
    All the prophets were married with children, what of Jesus. Why do u think Christians legalise Gay married.

A gay can transform and change and live a normal life. What about a Muslim who through violence kills a person in the name of Allah.
    In the early years of the establishment of Sharia law in Zamfara State of Nigeria, a Fulani ...

• *** 8 years ago

Jesus is GOD. MO was a Paedophile (Aisha) 9year old child.

• Alo koti 8 years ago

Following some one stupidity to become fool..may be the one might not even be a christian n true Christian will never insult Muslims.. Don't follow some one insult to insult the innocent..

• hon. Oscar Asare 8 years ago

you fool pass the word fool.
    how dare u brand Jesus with homosexuality.

• Dunga 8 years ago

Do u know what it takes to be a President? If it is satanic State of the Nation Address, the I suggest you migrate to Godic country.

• Julor Dumsor Mahama 8 years ago

The speech should be better called THE STATE OF NDC PROPAGANDA ADDRESS. The speech ended up demonstrating Mahama's disabling INCOMPETENCE that has made Ghana a laughing stock of the world.

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

The President's speech was, inspiring, on point and it touched on all the salient and pressing needs of the people of Ghana.

His speech actually bridged the gap between policy and people. Sholamitey and Dzidzor Awamwah wh ...

• godwin 8 years ago

He will mention thousands of project in the Asante region and zero in the Volta region but Meatowo will still vote for him.Learn learn .

• kk 8 years ago

you are working but we will still pretend we have not see.no wonder fire is erasing every thing in ashanti region.

• mr piano man 8 years ago

Can Opana stand on his feet for 3 hrs and deliver the SOTN? Just asking

• wasila 8 years ago

hahahsha big knooooooiooooooo

The people of the volta region will continue to vote for JDM because they vote base on issues, policies and facts and president mahama did just that again today by delivering a state of the Nation address which was "EVIDENT B ...

• Sebuse 8 years ago

This is just a paper work

Like it or NOT, u are stuck with this man for the next 5 yrs. Get used to it

JDM presented an evident based station of the Nation address.

The good people of Ghana vividly saw the beneficiaries of some of the projects being undertaken by the Mahama led administration such as Apem Sholamitey and a ...

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

When will Ghana paliament work like the paliament of South Africa,, when ppl can talk to the president with braveness.. Even South Africa women call the president a thief and criminal in paliament.. That is called true justic ...

• Clement 8 years ago

Family and Friends government. Where are our monies doled out to RLG, GYEEDA, SUBAH, WOYOME, Bush branding, etc. High taxes, high indebtedness of the nation, high corruption

Not NDC again!!!

• Dunga 8 years ago

forest packaging not bush branded

• Dogbeda 8 years ago

Nothing to write home about this idiotic address. Fortunately it is the last one.

I guess you will have to relocate to another country cos he's winning again. Get used to it

• n`adom 8 years ago

The Most stupid and useless president since independent. Ghana should be weeping across the country to the tribute of the corrupt president who does not think about the nation. God will punish you.

• Jak 8 years ago

Mahama is better than Rawlings, Kuffour and Nana Addo.

• n`adom 8 years ago

In your dreams. I don't think you live in Ghana or you don't have stay to go back to Ghana

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Waste of time. Useless president.

• Adade Kwasi 8 years ago

GHANA is developing Npp will stay in opposition

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

Kennedy agyapong can only speak on radio n making wild a ligation.. Is time for them to speak to the preside face to face in paliament like South Africa women who speaks for justice n crimininality.. We must all wake up to sp ...

• Adu 8 years ago

I thought if you are a true Muslim anyway. You should start insulting your parents because in south Africa they don't have respect for the elderly.Pee brain.

• Brother Action 8 years ago

Experience has shown that the president always talks about his so called achievements rather than the real state of the nation

• opare jayso 8 years ago

he will be waisting our time if I was the IGP I will endorse him because of Hus incompetence..........a shameless and a yoke president

mahama incompetent being

• AreYouBlind? 8 years ago

JDM, like his predecessors is tax exempt and does not pay either electricity or water bills but has the audacity to say that we "have endured challenges together as a nation"

John Magafuli in Tanzania would have changed th ...

• Doctor 8 years ago

Bogus Speech

• Adade Kwasi 8 years ago

Npp Yaamutu Nana still in opposition till 2020.

• YAO 8 years ago

I beg to differ, Bawumia's constant lectures on the economy are rather bogus because he provides us with no solutions. he just comes to waste our ears and create confusion. his flag-bearer Nana Addo also goes about disgracef ...

• Gbega 8 years ago

WHAT HAD BEEN THE OUTCOME OF THE PREVIOUS ONES? ALL FAILED SO WHY WASTE MY EARS AND EYS ON THIS MENTALLY RETAREDED ADDRESS? I HAVE BETTER THINGS TO DO. IDIOTS AND LAZY PEOPLE CAN LISTEN.

You won't listen to the various interventions which are being made in various sectors by our president John Mahama yet when you plagued with challenges, the first person you turn to is government!!!

Take it from me, you ha ...

• buhary a.k.a yopooman 8 years ago

I know one day things will get better as domsor has become a thing of the past. At least the man has apologize for all that happened.

• Kporha 8 years ago

If he apologized and so what? Apology means he had accepted failure and so should leave the Jubilee house. Has the apology changed the GDP? Why do fools like you continue to think this dead goat can do anything good for Ghana ...

• killer 8 years ago

NO MESSAGE FOR NPP 2016

• BASH 8 years ago

GO AND ASK KENNEDY AGYAPONG THAT WHICH PARTY HAS THE UNWISE GURUS IN GH. HE WILL TELL U.AFTER ALL HE HAS EDUCATED US THAT THE NPP HAS THE GEMIFUOS PEOPLE EVER IN GH
    HISTORY.KUDOS KENN

• Prosper Dodovi 8 years ago

This uselees President hsr gg?mn6

• Prosper Dodovi 8 years ago

This uselees President hsr gg?mn6

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

STORIES,LIES,CRIMINAL,KILLER,SHAME ON YOU MAHAMA

• YAO 8 years ago

God bless you Mahama,you have proved today that you are a competent President. you gave us evidence of all your hard work.these were true stories we saw with our eyes. we will vote for you in 2016

• wasila 8 years ago

shame on ur mamaa and papa but not Mahama, tell ur mama to show u ur papa useless fool

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

I believe that in the future, we ghanaians will have to have referendums on every decision, be it local or foreign affairs.
    i hope that a sitting government official should never be allowed to have a meeting alone with fore ...

• Pee 8 years ago

ADwoa atta she is in the galary.KofiAnyhidoho he is in the galary.Ekua donor leap has benefited her.She is in the galary.Y3 wo galary ha Y3 wo krom.NDC fuo wo krom ampaa.

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Wait until your children call you thief, criminal, kwasiapeni etc.

• Tikoyabe kofi 8 years ago

Good work done, but increase the national service salary

• Kumi Yao 8 years ago

Muslims are now into pig farming under President John Mahama administration? This is an attack and insult on our Muslim brothers and sisters.
    "Azumi started with one pig and now have 10 piglets, she can now buy food and pay ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF GHANA; THE WORLD MUST -NEVER- REMAIN IN SILENCE ABOUT THE -(SECRET PRISM PRISONS)- RUN BY (BARACK OBAMA) AGAINST HIS OWN PEOPLE (BLACK AN ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Congratulations Mr. Prez, u are doing well, may God give u the strenght to continue. Waooo U are endowed with brains, bravo!

• Nunyanu Michael 8 years ago

President Mahama keep on may the Lord help you to do more for us God blessed you

• MONKEYS 8 years ago

Ghana,Kenya, Uganda,and Zimbabwe have the ugliest opposition leaders in the world -Museveni

• save ghana 8 years ago

evidence base state of nation address. my goodness. governance is now cheap. SRC presidents wont even do this. he even said cholesterol is a disease. total crap. jokers

• Thomas Garbrah 8 years ago

Sexual Weakness ,Low Weight and Pot Belly Specialist..call 05796866

• nii 8 years ago

Ghana Web you are wrong. He is left with 10 months.

• Jak 8 years ago

Well done President Mahama you've got 5more years on your shoulder.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Congratulations brother John. Wish u more years n God's guidance

• Koopia 8 years ago

This what we call desperation talk and is supposed to be the state of the nation address. The incompetent president is so desperate but we Ghanaians have already made up our minds. We would kick him and the NDC out of power. ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THE STUPIDITY AND IDIOTIC OF A USELESS OPPOSITION GHANA HAVE PRODUCED. THESE COCAINE DRUG PEDDLERS NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS WILL REMAIN ARROGANT EVEN IN PARLIAMENT, NONSENSE NPP GANG, NO WOUNDER THAT ...

• Jane 8 years ago

NATIONAL DEMOCRACY OF CORRUPTION, NDC. PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF CORRUPTION

• Sam Bern 8 years ago

This is end of 1st phase.

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

Kwame had a plan, what is your plan for Ghana? I think whoever the next leader would be, we should revisit the 7-year development plan, the goal of which was to turn Ghana into an industrialized nation. We should do better be ...

• kanewu 8 years ago

FOOLISH PRESIDENT..

• Alo koti 8 years ago

just a matter of time ...we will all see...God Bless J M for all what he has done..But this year is for Nana...Ghana has Chosen..God has chosen this Man to lead..has..we should all vote him out if he does no better like we vo ...

• Makaa maka 8 years ago

OMG, How long do these things last? The fella has been going on and on for 2 hours. Ugh...

• RAZAK MOHAMMED 8 years ago

THE EC BOSS IS A WITCH

• Alo koti 8 years ago

Will never insult our Muslim brothers..and no good Christian will do so..We Christians are more close to Muslim than any other religion.. B cos we share more in Common..God is one..Christians from Jesus n Muslims from Our las ...

• kwaku darko 8 years ago

Lol

• RAZAK MOHAMMED 8 years ago

WHILES NANA ADDO IS WORKING SO HARD GOING AROUND THE COUNTRY FOR A VICTORY FOR THE WHOLE NPP AND LOVING GHANAIANS.HE AFOKO IS MOVING FROM ONE RADIO STATION TO ANOTHER PULLING NANA ADDO DOWN. WHY DON'T HE RATHER RALLY BEHIND N ...

• Adu 8 years ago

This is an issue Nana can fix with just one phone call if he is a good leader.There is no space in his heart for forgiveness. Too bad. for NPP.

• Ben 8 years ago

Mr.president should be serious about the B/A investment saga.
    people are dieing.

• AKLOYO MATTHEW KWAKU 8 years ago

if really u r going to all those tins u said but 2016 nana addo all the way boom!!!

• Larry Antwi 8 years ago

is only in mahama's government that a Muslim woman rear pigs using Leap fund

• eto'o 8 years ago

did the president just praise himself for fixing dumsor?Eiiiii Ghana the time has come plsssss our leaders don't lie to us Ooooooooooo

• I'm me 8 years ago

gyimigyimii. Kwasia Whc tribe in gh is beta dan Ashanti. Kwasia panyin. don't bring urself

• save ghana 8 years ago

I was expecting to have seen in the gallery de gitmo 2, I was expecting to see those that lost their jobs due to dumsor in the gallery, I was expecting to see the family members of those who lost their lives through cholera a ...

• Samuel Oteng 8 years ago

Mahama is a talkertive simple

• YAO 8 years ago

Mahama talks and provides solutions. he spoke for 4 hours and gave in depths on the true state of the nation.unlike Bawumia who talks a lot and provides no solutions and alternatives, J.D.M, talks, provides solutions and give ...

• MADLION . 8 years ago

How can so called Commander in Chief talk about the state of Ghana
    without talking about the fulani herdsmen menace? A compassionate president indeed!!!

• Bnana 8 years ago

It is only under incompetent Mahama's
    government that Zenabu a Moslem used LEAP
    cash to rear pigs in a moslem community in
    the Upper East Region. Who does she sell
    her pigs to? The Mallams or the Imams?

• Shepherd 8 years ago

my question is simple is our GDP better,is the agric sector improving,is currency depreciating or not,etc this facts are the problem at hand and not building a school for someone to class prefect or school prefect...how many ...

• Strong Drinker 8 years ago

Lets raise our glasses to Mahama.

• wasila 8 years ago

if he is ur father u will like, u are useless bean hopeless u are, gud for nothing bean, mugu

• wasila 8 years ago

God punish ur entire family ,useless fool, is ur father who kill u goat

• Ekow 8 years ago

The President should just tell us how much revenue was raised in calendar year 2015 and how the amount was disbursed, and on which programs and sectors. His baseline is 2014 and he should tell the nation where we have improve ...

• papa J. 8 years ago

This was bullshit, talkative prez.

• Malik Dramani.Goaso B/A 8 years ago

pres.u ar sooo good.2016 woaa na wore ko.

• INNO SUPREMO TETTEH 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA HAS TAKEN GOVERNANCE TO CLASS ROOM PREFECT LEVEL. HE SHOULD LET HIS WORK JUDGE HIM. WE THE PEOPLE OF THE VOLTA REGION ARE WILD AWAKE NOW.ARISE FOR CHANGE, GHANA WILL WORK AGAIN UNDER NANA ADDO& BAWUMIA GOVERNMENT

• Kingsley Jefers 8 years ago

Until Ghanaians renew their minds and change their myopic perception,liberate themselves from the shackles of dependency on the deceptive rhetoric of the "powers that be" and begin to realize the power in unity,honesty and th ...

• MIMI 8 years ago

I wonder how a nation like Ghana still has children sitting on the floor under sheds they call classrooms,people believing in,and been robbed by shams calling themselves pastor,dr,prophet,apostle XXXX,leaders who loot the wea ...