Police Chief slaps Lance Corporal

Read Comments Comments (27)

• wandi 8 years ago

oga police weyting be this

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 8 years ago

Who cares? its part of they rudiment to bring them to discipline

• Agbley 8 years ago

Why did the officer not call the station office to cause the arrest of the officers when he realized that they were operating illegally? why should he only pick one out of the many on duty there at the time? The officer is ...

• SENSE 8 years ago

Please I G P since nobody is above the Laws of the Land the corporal did the right thing henceforth the Commander should be demoted to rank and Corporal be promoted to pave way for level play.

• Palmer- Germany 8 years ago

I am not surprise.Ghana is turning to a country without law, or to say the law is only the poor and helpless.
    What a country?.

• Palmer- Germany 8 years ago

Please Mr. Nana Osei Tutu-Akofo Addo,
    do Ghanaians a favour and think before you talk.Such Comments are not needed.

• garvah 8 years ago

I don't think this could happen to me. My boss to slap me? like he would regret doing that to me or may be l couldn't fight him. On the other hand, he would know me and even my character while l work as a policeman.

• Gideon bronx 8 years ago

This Alex quainoo man is too autocratic and tyrannical. This is the third time.
    He has transferred several policemen to his home region in the western part of the region even to where there are no police stations and the me ...

• spider 8 years ago

I GO we want to hear the outcome of the previous assault case against the constable last year.
    Assaulting fellow officer is a major offence which is tantamount to dismissal or reduction in rank on the lenient way.
    This no ...

• Filla 8 years ago

That is the it goes within all the forces

• Rocky 8 years ago

This police man is not well trained dcop my ass

• Kofi G 8 years ago

IGP should do something about this so called senior police officer, it's very bad.

• Machine 8 years ago

This man is not telling the truth was the corporal the only one on duty. No one is above the law. He must be purnish

• o boy micky 8 years ago

The mere fact that a certain citizen of Ghana becomes one of the many Police Commanders in his own country does not n will never ever make that person supreme over Ghana.

You as a commander should rather show maximum respe ...

• IT HAPPENED TO ME 8 years ago

How on earth could poice personnel especially junior adopt to the use of tbulengey?It is never true,the officer want to protect his rank Some police officers especially senior officers for that matter are fond of doing that L ...

• lawlexone 8 years ago

Shld be dealt with according to de service instructions of the police service,dat dcop is a disgrace n a corrupt officer.sack him so he could learn lessons ...wer is timbillah by de way?

• agabus 8 years ago

The IGP hv to fire the commander immediatly cos they always abuse the law cos nobody in Ghana is above the law

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Waaa look he's lying on top instead of apology .
    What a country.

• Zion train. 8 years ago

Idiot u kwasia police officer

• Abbey osu 8 years ago

Who cares in the jungle.

• kwei 8 years ago

Who dare you to raise your hands on your coworker. That wrong u turn can cause someone life, it doesn't matter if they're on patrol on not. Shame on you.

• kwei 8 years ago

This lance corporal have every right to defend himself.

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

in ghana all you need is; whom you know, a title, position and office. then the bugabuga can start.

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

This can never be true. This commander should immediately be demoted but in Ghana it will never happen. In Ghana all these so called higher ranking officers are above the Law. The reason for so much corruption in Ghana.

• immune USA 8 years ago

Africa will remain dark,if an office fill he is above the law.

• Odikro 8 years ago

what did this so called commander do? slap a co-worker? We should pull out this commander's 'balls' and lock him up for good!
    These are the kind of people your NDC administration has put in power....IDIOTS!!
    So, what's the ...

• Honourable Ligidi 8 years ago

Nonsense, the Dcop has to be arrested either for further investigation.